Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

Neek
post Mar 31 2010, 03:28 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Mar 31 2010, 10:50 AM)
my left wrist got injured almost permanently last year sebab this huge russian was about to pass out benching 150kg's and after 3 40% ROM, the bar could have carved a hole in his chest save for my intervention (luckily tak tolong with reverse grip like many pseudo spotters do)
BODOH!!!!! - to me also cuz i helped him
now nak buat 30kgs pullover pun susah cuz it hurts my left wrist to pull the dumbbell up (last time used to do 40kgs pullover at ease)

as for your last statement, you should listen to many uneducated gym goers (not bodybuilders cuz they dont read at all about bb'ing) saying "badan boleh naik la kalau main berat tapi orang support" - support here means like the supporter (not spotter) did in adamemo's vid or "tak payah buat cardio if u nak cut, main besi pun peluh ape"...yeah crap...
im an avid HIIT believer but after more than 40000 kcals burnt for the past 3 months in my uphill run (treadmill), my legs, plantar and shins begged for rest...hehehe
next week, bulk time
yay
Eh, finish cutting then post pics wei!
this is supposedly a PIC thread anyway.

which FF u go?
Neek
post Mar 31 2010, 03:43 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Mar 31 2010, 03:33 PM)
woi Neek where the eff u gone la? wanna see your back progress man
Chow
My progress has been stagnant. stopped training sometime last year.
Fell sick and then busy with work back then. thankfully early this year managed to start back again
now trying to cut excess flabs first before i start bulking again tongue.gif

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Mar 31 2010, 03:35 PM)
haha
ff maxis or ff curve but more maxis cuz i work next door (twin towers)
cutting finish but no definition yet
hahahaha
later later post pics
Haiya, diff FF. i go to manulife.
yes, post pics!! dun care definition or not i'm sure alot of diff compared to our last meet-up at KLCC.
btw, i passed by Noel on the escalator in MV the other day. didnt get to see if he progressed much tho. tongue.gif
Neek
post Mar 31 2010, 04:14 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 31 2010, 03:49 PM)
No, everyone's having a good laugh at his expense. No tension here.

Neek, WB.
great being back.
good to see things are going well with u too

i still think we need more pix!!
i'll post mine up after i'm done cutting... probably in another 5 weeks more tho.
Neek
post Mar 31 2010, 06:52 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ Mar 31 2010, 06:36 PM)
For shits and giggles:
(all tris, no bis)
Woah... arms looking very huge. thats awesome arm work.
i'll bet Rm5 that they're 17.5"

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 31 2010, 06:36 PM)
So most of you know that i haven't had rice for 4 months already. I've managed to culk successfully till last week where i found myself getting flat because the lack of carbs has finally taken a toll on me. Now I'm adding back brown rice into my diet, it's going good so far. It's annoying, i thought i could do it indefinitely without carbs.
sorry, didnt follow ur journal, no carbs at all even post workout?
Neek
post Apr 2 2010, 04:09 PM

1,593 posts

woah.. everyone looking so huge!!!
i feel like stopping my cutting and getting back to bulking right away...
Neek
post Apr 6 2010, 12:39 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Apr 5 2010, 11:45 PM)
Progress pics as of today at 13.2% bf, 83kg.
[attachmentid=1513177][attachmentid=1513180][attachmentid=1513198]

Back still sucks tho. Zzz... Need lat pulldown machine at uni.
Looking stocked bro.
and i dun think thatas 13.2%. all abs are showing. thats arnd 9-10%
howd u get 13.2?
Neek
post Apr 6 2010, 04:29 PM

1,593 posts

Actually both also look like gambar lama.
eh gto, i tot u supposed to post up yer pics last weekend -.-"
dah finish cutting kan. lol
Neek
post Apr 10 2010, 02:39 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Apr 10 2010, 02:05 AM)
the machine at my dad's clinic and the hospital tend to say i have 20% bf%
but i think after some time looking at my own bod, i think my bf is around 22-24%
ridiculous la the machines nowadays...

here's a pic of the epitome of fat
my excuse - the pic doesnt do justice
tongue.gif
current goal - culking (cut - 40% bulk - 60%) for 3 months
then balance from july-dec back to ultra cutting and conditioning

upper crap

lower crap

max = maximum poundage can be done at 4-5rep max in full form
1 rep max is not my kind of thing

need a lot of work here i know
haha....bad genes (excuse)
diet had been really strict (although 1-2 days ade some discrepancies here and there..work in office ma...)
haha
Finally posted eh.
you also very free to add in alot of comments on your maxes eh? lol.
good work bro. waist from 50 drop to 32 now. great stuff!!
all those years of accumulated stuff isnt easy to get rid of. Keep it up bro.
btw, u dun have calipers to measure bf%?

Added on April 10, 2010, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(emino @ Apr 10 2010, 11:47 AM)
My latest pic:

Yeah, I'm still skinny. But its an improvement over what I look like a few years ago:

Big diff from 2 years back. can see lotsa chest dev. shoulders and arms too.
good job mate!

This post has been edited by Neek: Apr 10 2010, 02:41 PM
Neek
post Apr 10 2010, 06:36 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Apr 10 2010, 04:40 PM)
u guys have any known suppliers for this?
i know last time bata ade jual for rm1xx but now regret never got the money last time to buy
tongue.gif
I think i got mine from bb.com.
cant remember. got it a long time ago
Neek
post Apr 13 2010, 05:24 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(retardedgamerz @ Apr 13 2010, 04:04 PM)
so its mean that BB doesnt care about flex at all??..speed surely doesn't suit the theme of being BB..but flex?? can u explain to me please
btw darkie..i want to be like dis biggrin.gif
brows.gif
flexibility in the sense of sports. like when u play futsal, u gotta be flexible to twist left and right in a split moment to be agile on the court.
can u imagine a 100kg BBer playing futsal twisting left and right?

in that pic, the pic on the left the dude looks so much bigger then when he was on the right. nice choice for a goal. smile.gif
Neek
post Apr 14 2010, 12:50 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 13 2010, 11:58 PM)
Thanks chris.
Need to work on the form.
Coz i hate my form. =.=
125kg is my max leh. **** and i can only do 1 rep. bahger.
your form at the start was abit wobbly. but it smoothen out later on.
well, it was just warm ups for u anyway. so doesnt matter much. nice vid!!

QUOTE(angrydog @ Apr 14 2010, 01:47 AM)
Breaking news:  My bicep vein is finally coming out.
i hate you.

but srsly, nice!!
Neek
post Apr 14 2010, 01:41 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 14 2010, 01:29 PM)
haha thanks. =.=
ya, warm up only so i didnt bother much.
hope to improve on the form.
I'm no pro in the DL.
but here's the little i noticed in your vid.
when you go up, your hip moves up first, then only you push your heels and the weight moves...
it shd be pushign your heels through the ground and moving knees and hips at the same time.
Neek
post Apr 14 2010, 11:45 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Apr 14 2010, 09:31 PM)
I had join few month Gym.. =D suddenly I saw this thread.. But I am quite skiny..
2010 - March - April

2009 - August (skiny)

2008 - Dec(Fatty)

Woah... how heavy were u when u were fat? and what did u do to lose all that weight?
thats some crazy sh*t weight loss there.

seem to be packing mass not too bad too.

btw, why ur first pic u lock hands with another dude? looks homo.
Neek
post Apr 15 2010, 11:36 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ Apr 15 2010, 08:23 PM)
Remembering how he got driven out of H&F still brings a tear to my eye.

I had to bail midway through my first set because I felt like my stomach was on fire.  Ended up dropping weights down drastically on everything else.  Awful.  Never get your Indian rojak from the Damansara Uptown area, that's all I'll say.
I cant believe i missed all that drama w zeist. oh well.

QUOTE(theCrab @ Apr 15 2010, 11:15 PM)
sorry sir i dont understand  cool2.gif
I am just trying to get the answer
No one understands your question. really.

Added on April 15, 2010, 11:37 pm
QUOTE(harris92 @ Apr 15 2010, 09:58 PM)
If you like your Indian rojak, should come down to SS15 Subang one day. There's a stall (used to be a truck) that serves one of the best in town. The cendol is to die for too. Saw your picture you posted a couple of days back, man you're huge.

Still letting my wrist heal, the feeling of not being able to work my upper body sucks.
Oh i tried that too. good stuff.
and the cendol with pulut is DA BOMB!!!

This post has been edited by Neek: Apr 15 2010, 11:37 PM
Neek
post Apr 15 2010, 11:56 PM

1,593 posts

How long ago was it? if i really have nothing to do, mebbe i can back track and read wth went on. lol
Neek
post Apr 17 2010, 02:21 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(olkooi @ Apr 17 2010, 11:25 AM)

form check...
The form looks good to me.

last rep doesnt really look like GM to me.
analyzing what shanecross said and watching the vid, i think in the last rep, your hips just doesnt go down as much. making it seem more good-morning like.
i'm guessing u dun wanna hit the side support bars. mebbe lowering it might eliminate this TINY problem.
Good work mate smile.gif
Neek
post Apr 18 2010, 02:53 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Apr 17 2010, 04:04 PM)
Today went to gym, and the trainer shouted tat me  "APAHAL?, U R LOSING MUSCLE" then smiling there and walk away sad.gif

I have another 5 weeks to go with my cutting, I m losing weight (abs starting to get visible) but all my frens (even my boss) saying i m losing in size ... TAT IS SO SAD.
how long have u been cutting bro?
i'm still cutting and i got lots of similar comments too... there was one dude that asked "dude, did you get run over by a steam roller? u looking kinda flat"
ouch.
and most PTs in the gym also mentioned i look smaller. thats cos i AM. shucks.

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 17 2010, 04:23 PM)
ok doki... have been maintaining my weight at 88kg for 1 solid year. =.=
eventhough i eat clean, yet, still its the same shit.
haiz...

meal 1-  oats+3-4 eggs
meal 2-  4-5 spoon of rice + meat+ vege
meal 3- protein whey + apple
meal 4- 4-5 spoon of rice+ meat+ vege
meal 5- protein whey+eggs/oats.

something like that for 2 weeks. yet no difference in weight. =.=
does looks like lots of carbs.
in my diet now, i only eat oats for breakfast,
rice for lunch. same or less than yours depends on spoon size i guess.
and only some carbs post-workout on training days.
other than that, usually no carbs for the rest of the day...
unless its beer/whiskey/i'm at some party and the carbs are just too tempting for me to pass up. heh heh
with that, my weight loss was quite steady, 1 kg in 2 weeks for 8 weeks so far.

comapring week 8 and week 1, the carb reduction was more and more.
Neek
post Apr 19 2010, 12:43 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(Desvaro @ Apr 19 2010, 12:14 AM)
There used to be a decline bench (more like a decline sit up bench) in FF Manulife back in 2007, then one day an out of order sign was placed on it, which was funny cause I never figured out how a bench can go out of order. Anyway after a few months, it disappeared.

Anyway, you can easily get around this. Usually they have aerobic steps lying around the free weights area, or if not just take one from the studio, prop it under the bench and there you have it, a decline bench. But you can't do barbell bench press on it though.
It disappeared for repairs. its back there now tho.
Neek
post Apr 20 2010, 03:29 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Apr 20 2010, 03:17 PM)
hmmm...was at the curve on sat.....ahhah saw this chinese IBFF pro..... forgot his name... dude...he cant fit in the normal commuter doors weh.... O_O
At the concourse area whete they have the fitness expo?
Thats Wong Hong at the Egonutrtions segment.
Neek
post Apr 21 2010, 04:30 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ Apr 21 2010, 09:52 AM)
A food trip?  Tell you guys what, I'll just put up a post about when/where I'm eating on the occasions I feel like extra company, and anyone who wants to show up just has to look for the bald dude eating a horse (me).

(Note:  Organizing a formal outing on here will NEVER HAPPEN.)
I think i've attended 2 gatherings in the past... but those took like 3 mths to "gather"
there were even photos lol
quick meet ups like this would work much better.

0.0624sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:40 PM