how to reduce from 80kg to 60kg?, is easy to grow fat from 60kg to 80 kg..

TScecilian
post Oct 8 2008, 07:28 PM, updated 16y ago

[ALL NEW THREADS HERE ARE SUBJECT TO MODERATOR REVIEW BEFORE APPEARING ON THE INDEX.

A MODERATOR WILL ENDEAVOUR TO APPROVE OR DISAPPROVE ALL THREADS WITHIN 24 HOURS. IF YOUR THREAD DOES NOT APPEAR WITHIN 48 HOURS, PLEASE PM A STAFF MEMBER]

grow fat from 50 kg to 70kg/ 60 kg to 80 kg is so easy...
but...is there any easy ways to reduce our weight from 80kg back to 60kg?

any method or idea or healthy product to suggest?

i used to be 56kg in january 2008..
but since i have gone to study in college, my weight is increasing and out of controll..
now become nearly 70kg alr..
cry.gif

This post has been edited by cecilian: May 13 2010, 01:09 AM
vey99
post Oct 9 2008, 10:46 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

You are enjoying life therea little too much, it seems.
Well, all is not lost, its time for suffering to kick in.

Lessen intake of sweets, fatty foods. But stay on balanced diet.
More fruits will be good.

Exercise
Skipping Rope, jogging, Staircase jog... whatever suits your environment/budget

Dun go for products la. Its a matter of discipline and mind over matter.

Cybuster
post Oct 9 2008, 11:20 AM

Yõu Are Nöt Lònely...
590 posts

hmm.

Eat Lacto Fiber. a very good product.
High blood pressure....cholestrol all very good
many of my customer eat d say very good.
skin pigmentation bcome more nice.

this all is true as the feedback is from customer.

last month as i late sleep n facing exam n pressure or working.

I high blood pressure. I everyday morning n night eat lacto fiber. clean our body and workout within 4 day i manage to reduce down my blood pressure and reduce my weight.

If u want to know more can pm me. Of cos u hv to workout also
marcuscool
post Oct 9 2008, 11:40 AM

146 posts

just find a running partner...u'll lose weight fast...
TScecilian
post Oct 9 2008, 12:59 PM

haha..
thanks for the reply...
i will try those methods u all provided

Added on October 9, 2008, 1:02 pmto all low yat leng lui:
pls suggest more ideas...
provide us (someone else like me + me) some useful methods

This post has been edited by cecilian: Oct 9 2008, 01:02 PM
+shy+
post Oct 9 2008, 04:15 PM

don eat supper?
eat more fruits...
eat less...
more exercise...
dun take carbonates?

i'm trying tooo biggrin.gif
TScecilian
post Oct 9 2008, 05:13 PM

eheh..
as i know...Mariah Carey reduced her weight from 70+kg to 50+kg
kaoru himura
post Oct 10 2008, 01:58 AM

109 posts

i wish there's an easy way to slim down too, as easy as weighing up...

my younger bro, is seeing a doctor who is a diet specialits(dunno the right word for the job..) she will take blood sample, measure him, take cholesterol readings...then advise him how to eat and live healthier..

then she recommends a diet pill that is suitable for the patient;s age, and haelth levels. my bro already continue seeig her once a month for checkup and diet pill supplies...and yes he slim down very well...really slim already..but he realy control his diet...he didnt eat rice for the first 2 month, avoid high carb/fat foods, eat high fiber and full grain products...

i think i wanna start seiing the doctor too....

This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Oct 10 2008, 02:00 AM
SUSFlizzardo
post Oct 10 2008, 02:15 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

nuh uh fatty

its harder for me to grow from 54.000001 to 54.0000002 than you reduce 80 to 79

This post has been edited by Flizzardo: Oct 10 2008, 02:16 AM
feyhime
post Oct 10 2008, 10:06 AM

257 posts

Break your meals to 4-5 smaller meals, reduce carbs and take in more fibers AND exercise. There's no easy way, if you lose it easy, you'll get it back easier. Discipline yourself with your diets and then maintain it.
andychee81
post Oct 10 2008, 10:16 AM

Meoowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
6,118 posts

join this smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/513533/latest
slushie
post Oct 10 2008, 10:35 AM

257 posts

hmm prolly it's best for u to start joining a gym..
lux
post Oct 10 2008, 11:30 AM

39 posts

Hi dear, used to be in the same position as u. All I can say is, don't give up! biggrin.gif

For me, the best way was to actually be more active. Walk as much as u can, drink lots of water, try not to snack in between, don't eat 3 hours before u sleep, eat a healthy balanced diet, and general exercise. smile.gif I really don't believe in pills, zero-carbs whatsoever diets and weight loss centres. biggrin.gif

vey99
post Oct 10 2008, 12:00 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(slushie @ Oct 10 2008, 10:35 AM)
hmm prolly it's best for u to start joining a gym..
You do not need to join a Gym to get exercise/workout.

TS mentions being a student hence the consideration of budget.

Also, additional products should not be the first step in weight loss.

To get in shape, you have to first get serious, and be ready to make some sacrifices to your daily routines.
TScecilian
post Oct 10 2008, 03:03 PM

thanks for all the ideas..
haha... rclxms.gif
jesmayne
post Oct 10 2008, 03:23 PM

take less carbohaydarates and do more cardio work out
weeloong81
post Oct 10 2008, 05:06 PM

157 posts

less carbohaydarates & more vegetables & fruits...
slushie
post Oct 10 2008, 05:24 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Oct 10 2008, 12:00 PM)
You do not need to join a Gym to get exercise/workout.

TS mentions being a student hence the consideration of budget.

Also, additional products should not be the first step in weight loss.

To get in shape, you have to first get serious, and be ready to make some sacrifices to your daily routines.
there r a lot of affordable gym memberships around okay..many have students prices as well..
annahoy
post Oct 11 2008, 09:02 AM

66 posts

Go for daily swimming session. My sis went from 90+ to 70+ in 2 months. But that's really DAILY session. Not skipping a day at all.
bambambam
post Oct 11 2008, 09:29 AM

308 posts

Before After
170lbs 126lbs
user posted image user posted image
Transformation link: http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/charla_cormier.htm

Before After
216lbs 118lbs
user posted image user posted image
Transformation link: http://bodybuilding.com/fun/trans12.htm

There's a bunch more transformations but you get the idea. Learn to eat healthily, exercise to burn calories and for muscle development(more muscle = higher metabolic rate = more calories burned while sleeping/resting = more fat burned while sleeping/resting), rest/sleep and be consistent.

+shy+
post Oct 11 2008, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(cecilian @ Oct 9 2008, 05:13 PM)
eheh..
as i know...Mariah Carey reduced her weight from 70+kg to 50+kg
wat she do o?
i mean how she reduce?
PeNNyPupZ
post Oct 11 2008, 02:23 PM

79 posts

don't eat after 8pm!!

This post has been edited by PeNNyPupZ: Oct 11 2008, 02:24 PM
TScecilian
post Oct 11 2008, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(+shy+ @ Oct 11 2008, 02:16 PM)
wat she do o?
i mean how she reduce?
eh eh...hope i know what she did also...
haha... biggrin.gif
Lindda Babe
post Oct 11 2008, 04:26 PM

it is long term process
it is never be easy

TScecilian
post Oct 13 2008, 06:48 PM

yaya...
nice body shape is women's entire life capital
vey99
post Oct 13 2008, 07:34 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

good luck on your slimming journey. do update on the results.
littlewonder
post Oct 13 2008, 07:49 PM

28 posts

exercise.
less carbo..more fiber..coz it wont b digested..but u wont feel hungry..
drinks a lot.
less sugar..
no nasi lemak
no roti canai
p/s : raya festival..cant resist all those yummy food..argh!!...i gained 3 kg within 2 weeks..smile.gif)
sararisa
post Oct 13 2008, 08:29 PM

try herbalife...good product...yummy teste.... thumbup.gif
TScecilian
post Oct 15 2008, 02:28 PM

how much is herbalife's products?
King83
post Oct 15 2008, 03:06 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

girls, don't be stupid.

There is no such thing where you can EAT and LOSE WEIGHT at the same time.

Use your brain and think for once.
If it were true, everyone will be skinny.

wanna lose weight, nothing beats diet + exercise.
and no, when i say diet, i don't mean skipping meals.

need more advice, drop by health & fitness.

This post has been edited by King83: Oct 15 2008, 03:06 PM
BuLLs10
post Oct 16 2008, 01:03 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(sararisa @ Oct 13 2008, 08:29 PM)
try herbalife...good product...yummy teste.... thumbup.gif
yup. I was 89 Kgs and after I replace my lunch with Herbalife..I'm 76Kgs now..
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif plus normal sports and jogging...
I still eat breakfast and dinner..only my lunch is replaced with herbalife drink..
chilicandy
post Oct 16 2008, 02:11 PM

sweet and spicy
1,389 posts

If your weight ballooned up so easily, that means the calories are nowhere to be burned or disposed off.

try this.

Have 3 sets healthy meals. Breakfast of bread and a hot drink. Lunch of white meats and veges ( no red meats ) or noodles ( without eggs ).
The usual dinner that is lesser red meats. If possible, let the red meats intakes lesser than white meats.

IF hungry in between meals, drink water.
Try to be 'busy' all the time. Find some time occupying hobbies.
Don't lounge around after meals watching television or on the computers.

Don't stay in air-cond room during the day, the idea is to sweat a bit.

Walks often, if its just a few flight of stairs, take the stairs instead of lifts or escalators. Walking in the evening, or walking whole day window shopping also helps.

i've never been on extreme diets before, nor starve myself. But the weight can be controls if there is balance of walking/constant moving around.
night killer
post Oct 16 2008, 05:28 PM

542 posts

control your food... dun goto yam char at night.....

Added on October 16, 2008, 5:29 pmcontrol your food... dun goto yam char at night.....

This post has been edited by night killer: Oct 16 2008, 05:29 PM
goldfries
post Oct 16 2008, 05:33 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

1. food is always under control, it's our food intake that we should control. meaning monitor it.
2. exercise.
3. it's not just a matter of late night yam char. it's about the general food intake.
4. losing 1/4 of your total body weight doesn't mean you'll actually be in tip-top condition. it all depends on how you do it and the final result, it's not just about being slimmer.
TScecilian
post Oct 17 2008, 04:16 PM

hahaha...
how u all know i alwiz goto yumcha at nite?
u all also mentioned and advise me not to go out yumcha at nite wor
hahahaha...
SUSFlizzardo
post Oct 17 2008, 04:28 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

dun sleep after eating helps too o0o

anyway what is white meat and what is red meat? is it white meat is fish,chicken .. red meat is lamb?steak?
Lindda Babe
post Oct 17 2008, 10:20 PM

Tough job, babe...

Anyway, don't give up. There are only 2 ways...
. Exercise
. Cut on diet
RenzLaw
post Oct 17 2008, 11:34 PM

30 posts

im a guy here, i used to be 88kg, im now 75kg constant, i started skating, well a sport that i love, then i cut down carbohydrate at night, no carbo at all which means no rice, noodle, biscuit as long as no carbo, no junk food, no soft drinks! i only eat protein and fibre at night. well i know it's kinda not good le but at night we don need much energy. To top that i eat 1 normal portion of carbo for breakfast before college, lunch half of normal portion and night no carbo at all... it's all about discipline... =) sometimes after night skating i will go home bath and sleep, too tired to eat too... plain control of diet and sports... i skate 4 days a week... btw the weight lost was during studying too... =) now 3 months break, work even worst... before work fat abit 77kg after 2 weeks of work without skating(due to minor leg surgery) also go down 75kg -_____- stress.....
joeycheong23
post Oct 23 2008, 04:26 PM

246 posts

good luck! rclxms.gif
babymina
post Oct 23 2008, 05:08 PM

301 posts

Go exercise loh, good luck biggrin.gif
crapp0
post Oct 23 2008, 07:02 PM

4,414 posts

You want 2 reduce 1/4 of your current weight? Have you check your BMI?
TScecilian
post Oct 24 2008, 03:31 PM

how?
kellyyg
post Oct 24 2008, 03:53 PM

flex.gif Serious in losing weight? It depends on how much you WANT to lose. So here it is....don't even think that less carbs, eat fruits and vegies will do cos it's not going to work. To start, I'll give you the first step - CUT OUT SUGAR, DRINK ONLY WATER . If you can do this for 2 WEEK then I can let you know how you can continue, else no point telling how.

Even if you do this only for 2 months, you'll find yourself feeling much lighter.

TScecilian
post Oct 24 2008, 04:33 PM

haha...
eh...
ok
9th of november i will tell u the result
whether i cant tahan dun eat sugar and juz drink water for 2 weeks or not
VelVetDreAmzZz^_^
post Oct 24 2008, 05:02 PM

334 posts

canot tahan aso muz tahan if u wanna look good...if u continue with the existing eating habit then u wil b hopeless (cnt b controlled anymore)

then at tat time..u wanna looks good aso cnt liao lor....=D..anyway good luck...i m on a diet plan aso ler...hahahah!
vey99
post Oct 24 2008, 05:23 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

cecilian,

mind over matter!
and reduce references to food around you.
your avatar would be a good start, its makin' me hungry!
kazukimy
post Oct 24 2008, 07:32 PM

98 posts

hmm....once was 70kg,den drop to 57kg in 2mths i think...but is nt healthy lar...as combination of non eating and stress,due to new environment and examination...which had no mood to eat at all....nw was at 6+kg,and currently erm...nt healthy oso lar....one proper meal a day....breakfast juz a cup of milo,den wait for dinner.....when hungry,juz drink water..plain water...nth else...and keep ur mind over sumthing else....i think nw drop bck to below 60kg mark...even nw i oso sometimes dun feel like eating.....hope is nt bulimia or anorexia or sumthing...haha blink.gif sweat.gif

the best diet is,breaking the meal from 3 to 5 meals a day,dun eat carb consisted food after 8pm,lot of vege and fruits,sleep b4 12am and wake up b4 8am,(optimum 8 hours of slp),exercise 3 times a week.....but sometime the weight gain can oso be of hormone issue....
TScecilian
post Oct 25 2008, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(VelVetDreAmzZz^_^ @ Oct 24 2008, 05:02 PM)
canot tahan aso muz tahan if u wanna look good...if u continue with the existing eating habit then u wil b hopeless  (cnt b controlled anymore)

then at tat time..u wanna looks good aso cnt liao lor....=D..anyway good luck...i m on a diet plan aso ler...hahahah!
har?
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
so serious?
scary~~
okok
i ganbateh~!!

Added on October 25, 2008, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(vey99 @ Oct 24 2008, 05:23 PM)
cecilian,

mind over matter!
and reduce references to food around you.
your avatar would be a good start, its makin' me hungry!
=.=...
okok..
i will change it to vegetable
can alr?

This post has been edited by cecilian: Oct 25 2008, 06:25 PM
rickrick
post Oct 25 2008, 06:27 PM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

my advice is breakfast eat lots of stuff
then lunch eat less, dinner eat less.
and not forgetting cardio 5 days a week!!
TScecilian
post Oct 25 2008, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(kazukimy @ Oct 24 2008, 07:32 PM)
hmm....once was 70kg,den drop to 57kg in 2mths i think...but is nt healthy lar...as combination of non eating and stress,due to new environment and examination...which had no mood to eat at all....nw was at 6+kg,and currently erm...nt healthy oso lar....one proper meal a day....breakfast juz a cup of milo,den wait for dinner.....when hungry,juz drink water..plain water...nth else...and keep ur mind over sumthing else....i think nw drop bck to below 60kg mark...even nw i oso sometimes dun feel like eating.....hope is nt bulimia or anorexia or sumthing...haha blink.gif  sweat.gif

the best diet is,breaking the meal from 3 to 5 meals a day,dun eat carb consisted food after 8pm,lot of vege and fruits,sleep b4 12am and wake up b4 8am,(optimum 8 hours of slp),exercise 3 times a week.....but sometime the weight gain can oso be of hormone issue....
wah...
ur weight alwiz keep on changing?
suddenly 57
suddenly 60+
suddenly 50+

thanks for providing those effective methods~~
hehehe...
thanks oh

Added on October 25, 2008, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(rickrick @ Oct 25 2008, 06:27 PM)
my advice is breakfast eat lots of stuff
then lunch eat less, dinner eat less.
and not forgetting cardio 5 days a week!!
eh...
mr rick rick
what is cardio?

This post has been edited by cecilian: Oct 25 2008, 06:33 PM
~honey pie~
post Oct 25 2008, 08:13 PM

DONT GIVE UP N DONT THINK BOUT IT TOO MUCH--hard life lead to serious food addict ma..

~i used to stop eating nasi for 2 month and tadaaaa....just dont belive in magic dear...haha
sheenida
post Oct 26 2008, 07:18 PM

Validating

QUOTE(kellyyg @ Oct 24 2008, 03:53 PM)
flex.gif Serious in losing weight? It depends on how much you WANT to lose. So here it is....don't even think that less carbs, eat fruits and vegies will do cos it's not going to work. To start, I'll give you the first step - CUT OUT SUGAR, DRINK ONLY WATER . If you can do this for 2 WEEK then I can let you know how you can continue, else no point telling how.

Even if you do this only for 2 months, you'll find yourself feeling much lighter.
only for 2 week. just drink water?
helencheese
post Oct 26 2008, 11:20 PM

just share my exprience. before i 60kg, now 51kg.
i buy slimjuice from watson, around RM 35++ (forget how much), everyday drinks 2 times, not only slimjuice. i also Swimming everyday smile.gif
PetaiMan
post Oct 26 2008, 11:26 PM

95 posts

don eat!!!
nonexno
post Oct 26 2008, 11:33 PM

570 posts

waulau you are a whale man.
70kg for a girl... that's whale size
silverv
post Oct 27 2008, 06:58 AM

451 posts

run for 20/30/40min on the treadmill or outside ur hse
FirstNoob
post Oct 27 2008, 01:16 PM

232 posts

here's my tips girls.. A few years before, i used to be fat and i mean real fat! But now i'm 55kg / around 180 cm !
First, DO NOT EAT supper when you started your diet.. not even once / twice!
Second, don't go for any product / pills. I did not use any of them!
Third, If you are very fat, don't over excercise as your fats will turn to muscles .. Its scary babes...

The most important tip.. i used to eat 2 meals a day which are Breakfast and dinner .. thats all. Control your amount of food of course.. No sugar !!!
Most probably you will feel hungry after dinner but then bare in mind, you are dieting ! Keep telling yourself "Hungry will make me slim down !"
TScecilian
post Oct 27 2008, 04:41 PM

thing has became worse

my bf is warning me to reduce my weight

he said'u fat like this, how to let u to meet my family?'

he said duno how to let ppl see me (in chinese)...

hurt hurt hurt..

Added on October 27, 2008, 4:57 pmi wanna slim down~~~~

This post has been edited by cecilian: Oct 27 2008, 04:57 PM
fymmandy
post Oct 28 2008, 04:08 AM

50 posts

hi gal, i jz pass by, want to give u support...
im also on diet now, haha...

there are many ways to lose weight, method is important, but most important is the psychology...

u can get help from ur mother to cook plain meal for u, ask ur friend to accompany u for jogging. or consuming some product, but the main thing is still ur mind...

why mind, cos sometime for me, there is this ANGEL and DEVIL, haha... Devil says today is holiday, u can eat little bit... then i end up eating like king kong... hahhahaah.... dunno why ANGEL is very quiet all the time... haiz... tongue.gif Haha, dont let ur devil control u... tongue.gif

Gambateh yo!! haha... jia you!! smile.gif

by the way... onli water for 2 weeks, no food?? are u kidding?? pls dont do that!! shakehead.gif Do exercise and eat less.

This post has been edited by fymmandy: Oct 28 2008, 09:02 AM
goldfries
post Oct 28 2008, 04:55 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

better you peeps visit http://forum.lowyat.net/Health&Fitness

methods generally used by ladies like avoiding meals and all are really the wrong way to lose weight. sad.gif quite often they lose weight at the cost of their health, which is not good.
vivi79
post Oct 28 2008, 03:59 PM

262 posts

ceci ceci ceci.. long time no hear from you eh. I just saw yr thread here.
Sorry that yr bf said such thingy to u.

Don't just drink water for 2 weeks le.. never never do that! Dont risk your health for beauty!

Just eat lesser, exercise more and dont snack...

Good luck smile.gif
TScecilian
post Oct 28 2008, 05:57 PM

thanks all...
i feel touch...
thanks Q for supporting me...
cry.gif cry.gif

Added on October 28, 2008, 6:00 pmmiss vivi, thanks~

This post has been edited by cecilian: Oct 28 2008, 06:00 PM
xBubly
post Oct 29 2008, 11:23 AM

Kay im very good at this.

im having massive weight loss for like the past few weeks
losing 12 kg from 62 kg to 50. kewl?

all i did is just 1 meal per day
-Max-
post Oct 29 2008, 12:11 PM

155 posts

1 meal per day isn't healthy!! Never do that.. shakehead.gif

Eat mildly in the morning, make sure you are energized and ready for the busy working/study life.
Eat well and appropriate in the afternoon, basically try to have a balanced meal.
Try not to eat any heavy foods at night (i barely eat at night) Maybe a few fruits and some cereal will do.

Google up complex carbo, they are good for your body..
And last but not least, try to exercise for at least 10 minutes every morning smile.gif

That was my diet plan few months ago, i was a 84kg fat boy and my weight dropped to 62 after that. laugh.gif

goldfries
post Oct 29 2008, 01:52 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(xBubly @ Oct 29 2008, 11:23 AM)

lose weight and lose health at the same time is not the way to go.

maintain a balanced 3 meals a day, with dinner being the lightest (if you can la).

do exercise also.

all in all, don't aim for SUPER FAST weight reduction. aim for a proper and healthy way of weight reduction.
TScecilian
post Oct 29 2008, 02:17 PM

goldfries...
too many ideas...
i duno choose which to follow...
T_T

but these 4 days
i juz eat some oat and cereal with lowfat milk only
is it ok?
too many ideas...
i really duno which i should follow
and which is effective
goldfries
post Oct 29 2008, 02:34 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

starve yourself = fastest = most unhealthy.

proper diet + exercise = not fast at all = most healthy.

xBubly
post Oct 29 2008, 04:47 PM

To be honest

im healthy =]
and no i dont starve myself
PiinkMythz
post Oct 30 2008, 06:28 PM

Try not to eat after 8pm tongue.gif
As wat i heard our body will build FAT after 8pm blush.gif
I'm nt sure is tis for real unsure.gif
TScecilian
post Oct 30 2008, 07:22 PM

LeechFever
post Oct 30 2008, 07:32 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(xBubly @ Oct 29 2008, 11:23 AM)

Dude, I know someone like you. Man... I just brush him and he fall like a twig.

Eat 3 times a day. At least a plate. Just don't eat too many night snacks (probably just once a week). I lost like 10kg in 4 months after I started that trend. Also, if you feel like you eat too much, move around a lot like 10 times climb upstairs, push-up 20 times OR sit up 20 times for like 5 minutes or so (one of the regime will do). It helps to think that you are burning of all the potato chips you just ate.
joesniper
post Oct 30 2008, 07:39 PM

328 posts

do exercise at least 20/day trice/week ... im doing this and my weight going to 67 from 88 about 3 month ... take less rice more vege ...
LeechFever
post Oct 30 2008, 07:42 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

I took meat and less veges and still lost weight lol. I'm a meat person probably due to where I study before. Most importantly don't snack at night and you will see the difference. Exercise will help burn fat faster and that is the ultimate truth. Either that or liposuction.

This post has been edited by LeechFever: Oct 30 2008, 07:56 PM
lunarbubbles
post Nov 1 2008, 10:25 PM

37 posts

i am also trying to lose weight. I just delivered my baby 5 mths ago. Now at 70kg. This week, my breakfast is usually milo or just lots of water. Lunch, take half the portion of noodles/rice. Dinner is usually soup with fried egg(use minimum oil). In between meals, if hungry, just drink lots of water. I dont have the luxury to exercise but i try to walk more in my office. FYI, i lost 1kg already.

good luck!
me_barney
post Nov 1 2008, 11:25 PM

39 posts

u oso nid to cut the portion of food u took per meal..like even u have only one meal, but u eat for two meal, oso no use rite? but i recommend hi-protein lo-carbs diet..but rili be careful wit this diet lo..it can damage ur kidney..get advice from a doctor loh..

the most important thg is exercise!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by me_barney: Nov 1 2008, 11:27 PM
Kmaru
post Nov 2 2008, 01:40 PM

1,005 posts

QUOTE(PiinkMythz @ Oct 30 2008, 07:28 PM)
Try not to eat after 8pm  tongue.gif
As wat i heard our body will build FAT after 8pm  blush.gif
I'm nt sure is tis for real  unsure.gif
HAHA... build fat after 8p.m damn cute answer.... Fat is build up because of excessive calories from food, not because of what time.. even if you eat 1 MCD Big Mac at 12 p.m you'll 100% gonna gain fat

This post has been edited by Kmaru: Nov 2 2008, 01:44 PM
cupidIpoh
post Nov 2 2008, 09:49 PM

eat slowly......
joesniper
post Nov 2 2008, 10:01 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(-Max- @ Oct 29 2008, 01:11 PM)
1 meal per day isn't healthy!! Never do that..  shakehead.gif

Eat mildly in the morning, make sure you are energized and ready for the busy working/study life.
Eat well and appropriate in the afternoon, basically try to have a balanced meal.
Try not to eat any heavy foods at night (i barely eat at night) Maybe a few fruits and some cereal will do.

Google up complex carbo, they are good for your body..
And last but not least, try to exercise for at least 10 minutes every morning  smile.gif

That was my diet plan few months ago, i was a 84kg fat boy and my weight dropped to 62 after that.  laugh.gif
agree ... + exercise ...
calistachan
post Nov 3 2008, 02:40 PM

28 posts

The most important thing is consistency. No matter you swim, join gym or work out. You need to stick to what you decide. Have discipline and never give up easily. It will be extremely hard at the beginning. So it depends greatly on your own will. I wish you all the best...
vey99
post Nov 4 2008, 11:34 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

TS, 1 month already.

Whats the progress?
nuance
post Nov 4 2008, 02:52 PM

211 posts

you guys heard of fit for life? i obeyed that, didn't eat (only drank) till 12pm then ate tons of fruits to fill me up, drank smore juice, 4oclock sudah hungry so at a big bowl of salad then for dinner i think i ate normal stuff with proper combination (no carb and meat, only carb & veg, or meat & veg) without rice, but til 70 or 80% full.

then SLEEP! and tried to exercise a lil everyday. i can remember i didn't do that much, but one day i did 20 mins on the treadmill. but i did run all i can, up the stairs, to the car, in the mall, tried to up my stationery metabolism rate by doing weights & never being still.

whoa. that week i went from 46kg to 42kg. now i'm back at 48kg..
DarkWav
post Nov 6 2008, 03:31 PM

hahah
last time i used to not EAT... T-T

milo in the morning (6am), then a bread or two for lunch (around 4pm) then a lil bit dinner (7pm)
i reduced, from 64kg to 50kg.. haha
now i don even care bout not eating, cause it feels more like you can't enjoy life if you can't eat.. >.<

anwyay, i suggest you to eat less, esp no supper, and well eat more fibre like banana? or oatmeal? in the morning~ >.<

of course, you can join activities in your college as well,~
~honey pie~
post Nov 8 2008, 01:41 AM

i suggest u go for yoga...good for ur body and mind... icon_idea.gif
cutiepooh
post Nov 9 2008, 01:50 PM

446 posts

try to eat only breakfast....take light foods at lunch ,such as mee hun soup...at nite drink soup or only fruits......i always do this to maintaining my weight.....
UltimatePerfect
post Jan 6 2009, 01:54 AM

156 posts

Drink only plain water can shed 5kg in 1 month
garlicia
post Jan 7 2009, 12:10 PM

i also not big but chubby girl... and now, i m starting a diet called cabbage-soup-diet... it's so cheap in ingredient and just takes u 7 days to reduce 10-17 lbs.... now i m in day 1... u can join me too... so we can share experience...
c26
post Jan 11 2009, 12:50 PM

67 posts

Hi, i'm taking a 10 Day slimming programme. It is very good.
todays is my 10th days of drinking this juice, i lost 3.5kg
wakakak.... so nice... can slim down b4 CNY

tomato_mei
post Jan 11 2009, 04:55 PM

26 posts

I'm 158cm tall or mayb shorter..
I was 68kg heavy & reduce to 50kg within 6mths to 9 mths
then continue to 45kg less than 6mths..

after that, remain about 47-49.9 kg for more than 4yrs..never exceed 50kg tongue.gif

but about 4 mths ago..i quite frequent to go pasar malam (highest is 3 times in a week, or at least one time) & eat double (those oily food, rubbish food) ..at the end, now becomes 52kg sad.gif

i also wanna reduce weight....but as grow fatter d, really become lazy bug, sommore bf always say that 'NO NEED TO KEEP LA'... mad.gif

so therefore...girls out there ..js a piece of my opinion (real testimonial)....if u really wanna slim down, dont really rely on herb, drug or watever that unnecessary...if u wan supply vitamin, eat more fruit... if u wanna burn calorie then do more exercise...all this will help...dont be so desperate to slim down is one of the factor in slimming..

i will start my slimming journey after CNY...cos cny sure eat alot one....so therefore, enjoy good food before cutting out during slimming process....

Chriss
post Jan 11 2009, 11:49 PM

*** Lai liao ***
634 posts

Exercise and drink more water.Diet and eating habit play vital role towards healthy weight.There's alot of private slimming centre in most major cities in Malaysia offering EXPRESS or INSTANT slimming products.BE CAREFUL!!!!Most of them are scammer or unethical.Beware of those loosing 2kg in a week or 10kg in a month.Make yourself clear and BE SURE you know the contents in their slimming products.Taking heavy meal high in fibre for long time may cause injury to your stomach or GI (gastro-intestinal) especially those with low digestion ability.

Frequently used poison as 'cocktail' in slimming products offered by private slimming centre(i call them c+ doctors)

Anti hyperlipidaemics(anti high LDL or we call it high cholesterol)
- Lovastatin (Mevacor)
- Simvastatin (Zocor)
- Benfluorex hydrochloride (Mediaxal) <-- most popular

Anti diabetic(anti high sugar in blood)
- Gliclazide (Diamicron)
- Metformin (Glucophage) <-- most popular
- Acarbose (Glucobay) <-- very low adverse effect but causing GI discomfort

Diuretics agent(to promote pee,normally taken by high blood pressure patients )
- Frusemide (Lassix)
- Isosorbide (Isordil)
- Indapamide (Nutilex)
- Amiloride (Moduretic)
- Chlorthalidone

Scary?Not enough,those diuretics drugs may cause renal failure(overstrsess your renal).
Anti diabetic drugs will cause renal and liver failure(or cancer) if consume for long period of time or overdose.Sometimes patients coma or FATAL because of hypoglycemia(blood sugar level too low or none)
Anti hyperlipidaemics drugs will cause liver failure.Overdose might cause FATAL too due to hypolipidaemics for very long period(our body cell convert our muscle tissues into energy).Most people will experience heavy legs/lazy to move around or tiring after taking antihyperlipidaemic drugs.

Hope this help

This post has been edited by Chriss: Jan 11 2009, 11:56 PM
Kain_Sicilian
post Jan 12 2009, 03:28 PM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

Gliclazide causes weight gain instead of weight loss. I don't see how can it be useful in situations such as these.

All drugs causes side-effects, and are definately dangerous in overdoses. However, this doesn't mean that they cannot be used on a long term basis. Many of the drugs cited above are used in chronic diseases where people have been taking for 10's of years. I'm not condoning people to use these drugs to lose weight but rather, I just hope the correct information gets across.
holypredator
post Jan 12 2009, 09:42 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

Youve got to teach me how you grow 20 KG easy...

how fast does it take you to grow 20KG ..... What you ate to grow 20KG???

pangping1510
post Jan 12 2009, 10:02 PM

1,007 posts

full breakfast, medium lunch, and little dinner - balanced diet

exercise 30minutes everyday

senyii
post Jan 30 2009, 03:34 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(annahoy @ Oct 11 2008, 09:02 AM)
Go for daily swimming session.  My sis went from 90+ to 70+ in 2 months.  But that's really DAILY session.  Not skipping a day at all.
swim how long a day??I aso gain a lot of weigh eversince i back frm UK!!Now i started to learn swimming n climbing mountain occasionally!!But my arm is the part tat i would wun to slim most!!
shaun3230
post Jan 31 2009, 12:20 AM

2,369 posts

gym lah

Just consult the trainer for how to tone..

For flabby arms, do u need to do more on reps than weight.
milleu
post Feb 2 2009, 05:34 PM

431 posts

don't eat late at night or after 9 if you can handle it.

I know the late eating caused me to gain 6 kg in just 6 months.

after I stop eating like that only weight reduced by 3 kg.

This happens when I went to boarding school.All the delicious late night nasi lemak and nasi goreng with half cooked eggs adds up not so delicious weight.

I was shocked looking at the scale back then.

Oh well, good times.
dannychb
post Feb 2 2009, 05:58 PM

me at 110kg also havent complain lor. i believe we should enjoy what we eat now, if not, there is no life.
karenapril
post Feb 2 2009, 09:18 PM

I was pretty heavy a 3 months back. 170 cm but weight 93 kg. My lightest weight is 60 kg which is 4 years ago. Now I'm 80 kg(still heavy i know). Here's my battle plan for the past three months.
When i woke up the first thing i do is drink a cup of warm water.
Skip rope for ten minutes before heading to shower, this is to get my heart pumping so i can burn fat faster.
For breakfast, i usually eat half boiled eggs/ oatmeal( quakers without adding sugar or milk) and a cup of coffee. I've read somewhere that if you take protein, it is more filling than carb. You won't get hungry so fast.
For lunch, I eat small potion of rice with some vege and meat(usually chicken or fish). No teh tarik or milo ais.
Snack attack at 4 pm- Low fat yogurt or cereal bar/ multigrain bar. Which i find very filling after drinking water.
6 p.m- exercise a bit by taking a walk at nearby park( brisk walking) or more skipping rope.
Dinner at 7.30 p.m- Steam chicken breast/ fish and vegetables, no rice. I found that if i ate rice at night, i get fatter easily.
On some free days, I go swimming or simply put on some dance music and dance like crazy in my room.
I think the most important thing is find some physical activity that you can stick to and you like to do so you don't feel like very miserable doing it. Of course, don't binge on junk food all the time, i buy kids size when i crave for chips, buy dark chocolate which is piece by piece not the whole bar type( so i don't break off a huge chunk and eat like crazy).
But i still need the help of some cellulite cream because cellulite can be rather stubborn to reduce even if you do exercise. I try not to starve myself because from my observation among my friends, those who starve themself gain weight faster when they eat a bit more than usual.

pinkcupcake
post Feb 2 2009, 11:25 PM

eat less and work out , do simple exercises can make a lot of difference if ur too lazy try doing house chores they do burn calories but juz a lil smile.gif , dunt opt for pills and all that rubbish its not good for health remember that .. whats the point of a good looking body if u dunt live long smile.gif

cheers hope u reach ur target weight
jackson66767
post Feb 2 2009, 11:30 PM

67 posts

i got a friend didn't eat for a whole week, he juz drink MILO and fresh milk everyday for a week and he slim down a lot.

This post has been edited by jackson66767: Feb 2 2009, 11:32 PM
basSist
post Feb 3 2009, 12:54 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

Balanced diet with balanced nutrients are essential.

You will gain weight again after all if you used the wrong method to slim down.

Go and get and read Nutrition books, understand what your body really needs, then only start to take action.

Drink water/milo only or Don't eat at all will eventually cause body puffiness, means... in the end, even u drink water also will get fat.
dannychb
post Feb 3 2009, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(jackson66767 @ Feb 2 2009, 11:30 PM)
i got a friend didn't eat for a whole week, he juz drink MILO and fresh milk everyday for a week and he slim down a lot.
what for to make urself suffer doh.gif .
hurm00
post Feb 4 2009, 10:41 AM

141 posts

decrease calories intake increase calories burn.
make it as habit.
u will lose weight.
n maintain it.
ficq
post Feb 18 2009, 11:22 AM

i have several ways to loose weight..

1) dont eat rices n eat nestum or quicker oat.
2) dont drink or eat something sweet.
3) dont eat before go to bed.
4) drink or eat something sour.
5) have a lot of exercise.
6) dont over sleep.
7) eat lot of fruits and vege. but no watermelon. just eat orange, green apple, banana n papaya.

i tried this ways before n i loose 21 kg in 3 month. all the best n good luck.

This post has been edited by ficq: Feb 18 2009, 11:24 AM
Icebaby84
post Feb 18 2009, 12:33 PM

Try d latest USANA nurimeal.Last time i tried Herbalife ez to loose wieght n ez to put on weight fatter thn usuall weight.Usana won loose weight so extreme fast but at least it maintain after u lose it.Sauna...Slimming massage,Walk more if u lazy to go gym,Eat more vege n fruits...Dun input so much if u don output much.
les.bijoux
post Feb 19 2009, 10:37 AM

I've got a fren who eats diet medicines for slimming.
She really spoil her body for eating those meds...
Almost 1/2 a month b4 CNY, she got a minor stroke and was admitted to the hospital for half a month. Her left hand cant move and she couldn't talk for few weeks..
But now she's recovering through treatments..
Guess wat? She's below 30yrs old...

So gals pls dun try all this diet meds, coz it contains hormone ingredients in it and it really spoil ur body..

Jz stay healthy, eat healthy and do more exercise .. wink.gif
~LynX~
post Feb 19 2009, 01:17 PM

264 posts

There's no shortcuts to getting fit, dieting is simply 'DIE' with a 'T'. In fact, skipping meals is one of the worst things you if you're aiming at losing weight.
When you starve yourself, it signals that food is scarce and your body goes into starvation mode. Muscle mass is converted to energy resulting in muscle atrophy, because it is more readily converted to energy unlike the slow-release/conversion excess fat you're trying to lose. Starving yourself also reduces the amount of water intake (we get a percentage of water from food we eat), which accounts for the apparent weight loss initially.
So, when you start eating 'normally' again, your body will 'stock up' on as much reserves (FAT) as it can to prepare for more starvation episodes, and voila, insta-FAT ASS yo-yo weight.

Food intake and exercise are like husband and wife, can't have one without the other.

Like many people have advised, most most most MOST IMPORTANT: EXERCISE.
Recommended amount of exercise is 20 minutes PER DAY everyday, doesn't matter if its brisk walking, jogging, swimming, badminton, basketball etc.
Minimum is 5 days a week, any lower and it'll take even longer to get fit.

Food type and quality is also very important. If you exercise hard but whack all the fried kuay teow equally hard, there'll be no difference.

Carbohydrate-rich foods like rice, all types of mee/noodles, bread and 'filling' food should be cut down drastically. Reduce at least 3/4 of carbohydrate intake for all meals.
Initially, your body will get a shock at the reduction of carb-heavy foods and will make you crave certain types of food, so breaking up meals into 6 small meals is an effective way of keeping yourself from giving in.

It is not easy to do, and even more challenging to maintain because it needs you to change your lifestyle but the results are well worth it as the payoffs are good health and looking great. I know because i've been through it myself, and still at it because i've made it my lifestyle.

Also, girls and guys who are fit, as opposed to those who're just slim, are more attractive and are more healthy.
luvjim
post Feb 19 2009, 01:58 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

QUOTE(ficq @ Feb 18 2009, 11:22 AM)
i have several ways to loose weight..

1) dont eat rices n eat nestum or quicker oat.
2) dont drink or eat something sweet. but this is difficult  sweat.gif
3) dont eat before go to bed.
4) drink or eat something sour.  hmm.gif
5) have a lot of exercise.
6) dont over sleep.
7) eat lot of fruits and vege. but no watermelon. just eat orange, green apple, banana n papaya.

i tried this ways before n i loose 21 kg in 3 month. all the best n good luck.
agreed with all above. icon_rolleyes.gif
tsukiie
post Feb 23 2009, 08:35 PM

wow my sis' eating lots of green apple and that day she just drank one kiwi lemonade , *ring* LOL seems to me she's trying to slim down but my sis' not fat LOL XDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD funnehhhhs tongue.gif and i agree too ganbatte on slimming but stay healthy too x3
heluvunot
post Mar 2 2009, 01:54 PM

I feel stress oso.
When college reopen surely gain back weight,
where else during the holidays, I'll lose weight really fast.
Damn those stress hormone
kuro-oni
post Mar 2 2009, 04:01 PM

82 posts

Hmm? Thought school open more stress lose weight faster?
I guess its different for different people ...~

Ern3st
post Mar 4 2009, 10:50 AM

198 posts

erm.. i thnk exercise is best method!!
most important i suggest dun keep try any unknown medicine tat will spoil ur body healthy....
*~yumiko~*
post Mar 4 2009, 03:24 PM

Try SIY. May go to my thread to read more info
lawtm
post Apr 7 2009, 12:46 PM

Asus G53SX-IX113V i7-2670QM (4 core)-2.2GHz (Turbo up to 2.9) NV
1,215 posts

QUOTE(cecilian @ Oct 8 2008, 07:28 PM)
[ALL NEW THREADS HERE ARE SUBJECT TO MODERATOR REVIEW BEFORE APPEARING ON THE INDEX.

A MODERATOR WILL ENDEAVOUR TO APPROVE OR DISAPPROVE ALL THREADS WITHIN 24 HOURS.  IF YOUR THREAD DOES NOT APPEAR WITHIN 48 HOURS, PLEASE PM A STAFF MEMBER]

but...is there easy anyways to reduce our weight from 80kg back to 60kg?

but since i have gone to study in college, my weight is increasing and out of controll..
cry.gif
dont eat anything for 2 month
haha
goldfries
post Apr 7 2009, 03:13 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(~LynX~ @ Feb 19 2009, 01:17 PM)
There's no shortcuts to getting fit, dieting is simply 'DIE' with a 'T'. In fact, skipping meals is one of the worst things you if you're aiming at losing weight.
When you starve yourself, it signals that food is scarce and your body goes into starvation mode. Muscle mass is converted to energy resulting in muscle atrophy, because it is more readily converted to energy unlike the slow-release/conversion excess fat you're trying to lose. Starving yourself also reduces the amount of water intake (we get a percentage of water from food we eat), which accounts for the apparent weight loss initially.
So, when you start eating 'normally' again, your body will 'stock up' on as much reserves (FAT) as it can to prepare for more starvation episodes, and voila, insta-FAT ASS yo-yo weight.
Food intake and exercise are like husband and wife, can't have one without the other.

Like many people have advised, most most most MOST IMPORTANT: EXERCISE.
Recommended amount of exercise is 20 minutes PER DAY everyday, doesn't matter if its brisk walking, jogging, swimming, badminton, basketball etc.
Minimum is 5 days a week, any lower and it'll take even longer to get fit.

Food type and quality is also very important. If you exercise hard but whack all the fried kuay teow equally hard, there'll be no difference.

Carbohydrate-rich foods like rice, all types of mee/noodles, bread and 'filling' food should be cut down drastically. Reduce at least 3/4 of carbohydrate intake for all meals.
Initially, your body will get a shock at the reduction of carb-heavy foods and will make you crave certain types of food, so breaking up meals into 6 small meals is an effective way of keeping yourself from giving in.

It is not easy to do, and even more challenging to maintain because it needs you to change your lifestyle but the results are well worth it as the payoffs are good health and looking great. I know because i've been through it myself, and still at it because i've made it my lifestyle.

Also, girls and guys who are fit, as opposed to those who're just slim, are more attractive and are more healthy.
my favourite post in this thread.

a lot of people do exercise the wrong way. that's hurting your body when slimming down doesn't have to hurt at all............ well other than the muscle hurt when you exercise but in the in it tones, then it helps improve metabolism and helps burn fats even faster.
MX510
post Apr 7 2009, 03:14 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

By fasting smile.gif and only eat twice a day
melcat
post Apr 8 2009, 01:01 PM

i think this might help..i always help my friends jaga their weight..
1.exercise!at least 2 hours a day(not including walks to anywhere)
2.less carb!
3.more fibre!
4.more veg than meat!
5.less sweet/soft drinks,food
6.try food not fried or fat

Added on April 8, 2009, 1:05 pmits not dieting that will help lose weight..its a change of lifestyle,eating habits..
dieting=short term=bad for health
live healthily=long term=good for health,live longer,fit and trim for anything
exercise makes us fit and not......aneroxic.......

Added on April 8, 2009, 1:06 pmoh!try eating 5-6 small meals a day instaed of 3 big ones!

This post has been edited by melcat: Apr 8 2009, 01:06 PM
wong_lilly
post Apr 8 2009, 01:29 PM

38 posts

I think willpower is the main secret. Without it, all the advice will go unheeded.

blush.gif
SUSspanker
post Apr 9 2009, 05:02 AM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

I hope the people here do NOT take the "advice" of skipping meals and fasting. It's better for you to eat regularly like Lynx advised, and eat BEFORE you get hungry. If possible eat 5-6 small meals a day.

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 7 2009, 03:13 PM)
my favourite post in this thread.

a lot of people do exercise the wrong way. that's hurting your body when slimming down doesn't have to hurt at all............ well other than the muscle hurt when you exercise but in the in it tones, then it helps improve metabolism and helps burn fats even faster.
Pfft... malaysian women are way too lazy to exercise. They can't even walk one block to a restaurant.
han...
post Apr 27 2009, 10:56 PM

23 posts

A MODERATOR WILL ENDEAVOUR TO APPROVE OR DISAPPROVE ALL THREADS WITHIN 24 HOURS.  IF YOUR THREAD DOES NOT APPEAR WITHIN 48 HOURS, PLEASE PM A STAFF MEMBER]

cry.gif
ohmy.gif shocking.gif

hmm.gif Eat less rice,sweet,junk foods,fried foods...
Eat more vege,fruits n some other healthy foods...

I'm "fat" too.
Want to loose weight,but just cant tahan to see those delicious foods whistling.gif
doubleD's
post Apr 27 2009, 11:00 PM

17 posts

no late night snacks...thats the most important...and workout more..as long as you sweat at least once in a day..it would be healthy...
SUSLavender_Aicee
post Jun 18 2009, 03:02 AM

58 posts

how was ur weight now?

did it got reduce?
seriousbuyer
post Jun 18 2009, 11:01 PM

49 posts

aiks, there is no easy way la. you have to change your lifestyle. i make it a point to exercise everyday. u can do it too. dont say no time. if really no time, find a job that gives u the time to exercise.

i read from an email quote saying sumthing like we work so hard deteriorating our health to earn $$ during our younger days but pays lots of money when we grow old to restore back our health.

=]
yeelin04
post Jun 18 2009, 11:19 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

cry.gif
try not to eat...it's a bad idea i know..but that is how i maintain my weight for going up max 2kgs...go down more..
Emily Yee
post Jul 11 2009, 02:54 PM

253 posts

My cousin, did this and slimmed down in 3 months. Everytime before meal, drink 500ml of water, ended up he can't finish his food. Most he will eat half a plate. But is it healthy to drink that much of water before meal?
Joey Christensen
post Jul 11 2009, 03:52 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

Have sexual intercourse. It helps.

breaker84
post Aug 4 2009, 11:26 PM

\\//\\//\\//\\//
1,713 posts

erm, control yur food, workout each day...
me control my food by not eating any except fruit..
the best exercise is jog or stepping, sometime go sauna too...
i manage reduce from 75kg to 65kg in 2 weeks...
renren27
post Aug 5 2009, 02:51 PM

have a manageable exercise regime...
for example at least 3 to 4 times a week of cardio for at least half an hour... that way u're targeting the fats and not just burning up glucose...

the big glass of water before meals is great... erm try to make it half an hour before the meal though... the HCL in the stomach is to aid digestion wan ar...

and stock up on those fruits in your fridge... anytime you feel a hunger pang coming on for snacks, grab the fruits... though a good point to make is that i've always loved fruits so it wasn't a problem...

the most important thing is moderation... even if you are still eating as normal, and not just binge-ing on stuffs, but you exercise often, the weight will EVENTUALLY come down... just not that fast only...

can try having a ~1500kcal diet.... cos BMR (basal metabolism rate) only 1200 liddat for ladies... it is ESSENTIAL that you have adequate intake of energy if not your body will go into HUNGER mode and make losing weight harder....

MieHanz
post Aug 21 2009, 01:17 AM

drink water (plain), eat homemade bread to subs rice, fruits & veggies, sure slim punya!
mEow meow
post Aug 21 2009, 01:36 PM

40 posts

maybe u can try to take herbalife
pm me for more info smile.gif
Kampung2005
post Aug 21 2009, 02:14 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

Mum took Herbalife, to get herself slim...

Well, in my opinion, vigorous exercise and meal management are better.
g r a p e k e y
post Aug 21 2009, 05:02 PM

483 posts

edited

This post has been edited by g r a p e k e y: Aug 21 2009, 05:12 PM
sweetorange
post Aug 24 2009, 09:16 AM

Drinking Japanese Green Tea might be help but not low quality green tea.. Cheapest is RM 68 per 100g for 2nd Grade green tea. 1st grade will need RM 90 over per 100g if not mistaken. PM me if you are interested...
SomeForumer
post Aug 24 2009, 11:51 PM

67 posts

want slim? don't just depend on product lor, must exercise, like what renren27 mentioned, 3/4 times exercise per week for atleast 30 mins cardio.

Exercise + meal control is always the best
meal control not asking you not to eat, but control on what kind of food you intake, reduce carbohydrate and high calories food, more water.

If you slim down by not eating, is possible that you will gain weight easily later on one, and come with lots of side effect.
enzo520
post Aug 26 2009, 07:57 AM

74 posts

excercise + diet + fresh fruit + water + 100% effort
the natural way if possible.

darlingangel
post Aug 26 2009, 08:47 AM

Yeah, exercise and watching what you put in your mouth is the best way. You do need to keep it up though... no such thing as going to the gym for a month and let lapse the next two.

Please don't do anything like surviving on bread and water only, or on a ridiculous diet with no exercise. My sister did that and boy was she so malnourished at the end of the month.
TScecilian
post May 13 2010, 12:20 AM

guys, i have successfully reduced from 80kg to 60.9kg in 4 months times.
and my weight now is 60.2kg constantly.

my method is:
breakfast 2/3 oranges + at least 1500ml of water
lunch normal meal (2 vege + 1 meat + rice + soup) + at least 1500ml of water
dinner 2/3 oranges + 1500ml water

play 'Hu-La hoop' ( i hope u know what that is) for 1 episode of movie time
means u start playing ur Hu-La hoop when u start to watch that episode of movie. and stop until the movie end. u can give yourself 5 min break after 20 min of playing the Hu-La hoop

keep on doing this and don't stop, u can see ur weight is obviously reducing, 1 week at least 2 kg(for me). But it's so hard to maintain doing this, motivation is the key. My bf told me that if i could slim down, he will give me RM300 every month for buying new clothing and cosmetic. that's my motivation, haha

and sleep between 10pm - 11pm, never sleep after that time, becos u will feel hungry and wanna to eat, and then ur calorie will increase

u can reward urself twice a week with kfc (snack plate) or kenny rogers quarter meal.

all the best~~

Added on May 13, 2010, 12:22 ammy ideal weight is 55, so 5 more kg to go....
ganbateh~~~
so that to get RM300 allowance

Added on May 13, 2010, 12:41 amoh, by the way, if any of u wanna follow my method
pls remember to eat fresh and not freezing orange..
u can put ur orange into ur refrigerator, but then remember to take them out 30 min before u wanna to eat them...

eat the orange, dont make them into juice to drink

dont worry for constipation, eating unfreeze orange in the morning will cure your constipation

This post has been edited by cecilian: May 13 2010, 01:05 AM
BlurSotong
post May 13 2010, 02:31 AM

111 posts

uwah! CONGRATS! WOW!! Thanks for sharing! wow! Thanks again!

rclxms.gifnotworthy.gifrclxms.gifnotworthy.gifrclxms.gif
JonSpark
post May 13 2010, 04:26 AM

ai shiteru
4,895 posts

I go back uni i loose weight cuz regularly exercise, i return for sem break gain weight pulak
Elayne
post May 15 2010, 12:02 PM

122 posts

Hi ya,

Congratulations on your hard work. Give yourself a big applause rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I am too working towards it,your stories give me inspirations to go on wink.gif

Keep it up the good work!!

Cheers
wink.gif
abbychan87
post May 17 2010, 03:08 PM

382 posts

do more excersice. drink and eat healthy, to burn your fat and celestrol at your body ~~
TScecilian
post May 17 2010, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(Elayne @ May 15 2010, 12:02 PM)
Hi ya,

Congratulations on your hard work. Give yourself a big applause rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Cheers
wink.gif
u wanna try my method?
it works~~~
but quite hard to tahan

ganbateh~~

Added on May 17, 2010, 8:42 pm
QUOTE(Elayne @ May 15 2010, 12:02 PM)
Hi ya,

Congratulations on your hard work. Give yourself a big applause rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Cheers
wink.gif
u wanna try my method?
it works~~~
but quite hard to tahan

ganbateh~~

This post has been edited by cecilian: May 17 2010, 08:42 PM
Elayne
post May 17 2010, 08:56 PM

122 posts

Yeah,I'm focusing more on my food intake and i do workouts daily too smile.gif

Its gonna takes time and I'm going towards it biggrin.gif

Thanks ya!

This post has been edited by Elayne: May 17 2010, 08:57 PM
lelong2007
post Aug 13 2010, 02:43 AM

arissto premium coffee looking for experience salesman / salesg
704 posts

wah! CONGRATS! WOW!! T
Auroraa
post Aug 13 2010, 03:48 PM

77 posts

i used slimed down by sweating while on my computer. just open the windows. no fan no aircond. then u will sweat without feeling irritated. cause your focusing on your computer. haha its easier. and your diet must be healthy
beauslim4u
post Aug 15 2010, 09:41 AM

Organic Slimming product
pls contact me for more info:

msn: cindylms09@hotmail.com
oneavaya
post Feb 26 2013, 02:57 PM

62 posts

-

This post has been edited by oneavaya: Jun 23 2014, 04:22 PM
lovelyangelic89
post Mar 5 2013, 03:41 PM

healthy diet and exercise are the best way. Products only can assist on boosting your metabolism but not directly slim you down. Try cardio to help burn fats and do pilates to help build lean muscles. Youtuber that you can watch: Blogilates and Perfect Fitness TV.

0.0572sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:53 AM