camp. new user. 3% kdi save better than fd..
Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save
May 10 2022, 04:38 PM
689 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
camp. new user. 3% kdi save better than fd.. guy3288 liked this post
May 10 2022, 05:18 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
184 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
i test to withdraw from KDI save this morning, around 9am.
I have just received email from KDI saying that my withdrawal is successful. But when I check my bank acc, I dont see it. How long will it take to reach my bank acc? Anyone tried withdrawing before? Can share the rough time taken? |
May 10 2022, 05:22 PM
3,485 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
look at your bank account tonight 10:30pm.
oh yea, same day withdrawal is only for working weekdays only This post has been edited by Medufsaid: May 10 2022, 05:22 PM |
May 10 2022, 05:23 PM
152 posts Joined: Jan 2022 |
QUOTE(4eyeco @ May 10 2022, 05:18 PM) i test to withdraw from KDI save this morning, around 9am. You may check late night later (around 8pm~10pm)I have just received email from KDI saying that my withdrawal is successful. But when I check my bank acc, I dont see it. How long will it take to reach my bank acc? Anyone tried withdrawing before? Can share the rough time taken? |
May 10 2022, 09:46 PM
5,847 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ May 9 2022, 11:22 AM) I wacked 1k for KDI invest last week also when the market fell sharply.. hope will gain from it. MY original KDI Invest GROWTH RM1000 was at RM972.57 as at 9.5.2022now total at 2.2k.. will wait another good time to deposit the remaining few hundred. I topped up RM1000 9.5.22 early morning, hoping to improve it, but today noted total value RM1956.59 , it is even worse Not sure is my original 1k went down further or the new add in RM1k kena chop. How is yours? QUOTE(4eyeco @ May 10 2022, 05:18 PM) i test to withdraw from KDI save this morning, around 9am. usually money in around 7.00pm, only once very early by 5,00pm, I have just received email from KDI saying that my withdrawal is successful. But when I check my bank acc, I dont see it. How long will it take to reach my bank acc? Anyone tried withdrawing before? Can share the rough time taken? occasionally late till 10.10pm. But once i kena money only came in next day! |
May 10 2022, 10:31 PM
7,546 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 10 2022, 09:46 PM) MY original KDI Invest GROWTH RM1000 was at RM972.57 as at 9.5.2022 Market down again. Right now it risk as market continue down, then lose moreI topped up RM1000 9.5.22 early morning, hoping to improve it, but today noted total value RM1956.59 , it is even worse Not sure is my original 1k went down further or the new add in RM1k kena chop. How is yours? usually money in around 7.00pm, only once very early by 5,00pm, occasionally late till 10.10pm. But once i kena money only came in next day! |
May 11 2022, 08:16 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,333 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
May 11 2022, 08:21 AM
3,485 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
until today KDI only gives detailed transaction by the end of month right?
QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 10 2022, 09:46 PM) MY original KDI Invest GROWTH RM1000 was at RM972.57 as at 9.5.2022 market dropped a lot on May 9. by May 10th 4am market close, there's a 2% drop, so RM956 is plausible. then addon the RM1k you depositedI topped up RM1000 9.5.22 early morning, hoping to improve it, but today noted total value RM1956.59 , it is even worse Not sure is my original 1k went down further or the new add in RM1k kena chop. |
May 11 2022, 08:39 AM
7,546 posts Joined: May 2012 |
May 11 2022, 03:19 PM
132 posts Joined: Mar 2022 |
May 11 2022, 03:31 PM
14,856 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(Alocasia @ May 11 2022, 03:19 PM) Maybe just maybe, they are trying to get on the same train. 😁🤑"Asia stock stars may see more tailwinds even as world tightens" (May 8): Fed hikes, decades-high inflation and Covid lockdowns in China are only adding to investor bets that Southeast Asia’s stock markets may be one of the best places to park their money right now. Buyers are touting an economic reopening and the region’s attraction as a hedge against higher commodity prices, which is helping the MSCI Asean Index break out of a three-year relative downtrend versus its global peer. Foreign funds have been net buying Southeast Asia shares every month of this year, with total inflows of US$10 billion so far, Bloomberg-compiled data show. https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/asia...-world-tightens |
May 11 2022, 03:46 PM
992 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bnm-...-record-low-175
BNM increase OPR to 2%, hopefully our KDI Save return rate can be higher, or maybe the 2.25% above 200k deposit can be higher. |
May 11 2022, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ May 11 2022, 03:31 PM) Maybe just maybe, they are trying to get on the same train. 😁🤑 So the AI harvested this news and decided it is a buy signal? 😂"Asia stock stars may see more tailwinds even as world tightens" (May 8): Fed hikes, decades-high inflation and Covid lockdowns in China are only adding to investor bets that Southeast Asia’s stock markets may be one of the best places to park their money right now. Buyers are touting an economic reopening and the region’s attraction as a hedge against higher commodity prices, which is helping the MSCI Asean Index break out of a three-year relative downtrend versus its global peer. Foreign funds have been net buying Southeast Asia shares every month of this year, with total inflows of US$10 billion so far, Bloomberg-compiled data show. https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/asia...-world-tightens QUOTE(lovelyuser @ May 11 2022, 03:46 PM) https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bnm-...-record-low-175 since KDI Safe is so much more flexible, if the bank offers promo rate >3%, can always withdraw and park the fund there.BNM increase OPR to 2%, hopefully our KDI Save return rate can be higher, or maybe the 2.25% above 200k deposit can be higher. This post has been edited by Alocasia: May 11 2022, 07:35 PM |
May 11 2022, 08:02 PM
24,333 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(Alocasia @ May 11 2022, 07:32 PM) So the AI harvested this news and decided it is a buy signal? 😂 Unlimwly you are getting above 3% for anything form banks other than loans unless interest rate 2.5% or more.since KDI Safe is so much more flexible, if the bank offers promo rate >3%, can always withdraw and park the fund there. |
May 11 2022, 10:18 PM
May 12 2022, 12:46 PM
268 posts Joined: May 2020 |
Contacted KDI Save with the increase of OPR by 25 bps :
1) No change to the 3% since it is a promotion rate (till 31 Dec 2022) 2) No plan to change to the 2.25% pa rate for amount above rm200k. Though, I can accept the (1) item but I don't really agree with the (2) item as effective their MMD placements and etc will yield higher returns for them |
May 12 2022, 01:59 PM
5,847 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 10 2022, 10:31 PM) only hoping new deposit get to buy cheaper, bythe time initial deposit recovers this would make money .QUOTE(Medufsaid @ May 11 2022, 08:21 AM) until today KDI only gives detailed transaction by the end of month right? that means my new deposit RM1000 did not lose money yet, best part it gets to buy ETF at cheaper prices right?market dropped a lot on May 9. by May 10th 4am market close, there's a 2% drop, so RM956 is plausible. then addon the RM1k you deposited Any idea when is the actual buy in ETF effective? how many days later from our deposit day? |
May 12 2022, 02:10 PM
65,266 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(babysotong @ May 12 2022, 12:46 PM) Contacted KDI Save with the increase of OPR by 25 bps : higher yield to them doesnt mean they are obligated to pass down to depositors1) No change to the 3% since it is a promotion rate (till 31 Dec 2022) 2) No plan to change to the 2.25% pa rate for amount above rm200k. Though, I can accept the (1) item but I don't really agree with the (2) item as effective their MMD placements and etc will yield higher returns for them |
May 12 2022, 02:55 PM
3,520 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(babysotong @ May 12 2022, 12:46 PM) Contacted KDI Save with the increase of OPR by 25 bps : next year baru check2 see who offer highest yield. 1) No change to the 3% since it is a promotion rate (till 31 Dec 2022) 2) No plan to change to the 2.25% pa rate for amount above rm200k. Though, I can accept the (1) item but I don't really agree with the (2) item as effective their MMD placements and etc will yield higher returns for them If Versa then everyone will switch to it. If KDI Save still gooding then stay here lor. Go+ how good also support up to RM3k only for the extra rates. This post has been edited by Davidtcf: May 12 2022, 02:55 PM |
May 12 2022, 03:05 PM
1,210 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ May 12 2022, 02:55 PM) next year baru check2 see who offer highest yield. This time TnG is a tad slow, their GO+ promo ended with the "coming soon" banner hanging for a while already... struggling to be competitive? If Versa then everyone will switch to it. If KDI Save still gooding then stay here lor. Go+ how good also support up to RM3k only for the extra rates. |
| Change to: | 0.0232sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:54 AM |