Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save

lovelyuser
post Feb 25 2022, 06:52 PM

992 posts

The 3% guarantee probably is their marketing cost as they saved the cost of intermediary, call center, fund manager etc

3% - 2.25% = 0.75%

0.75% x RM 200,000 (max) = RM 1,500

RM 1,500 / 12 mths = RM 125/mth

Each new customer max cost of marketing is RM 125 x 10.5mths = RM 1,312.50
lovelyuser
post Feb 25 2022, 10:08 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2022, 08:30 PM)
While waiting for his response,...
Looking at his calculation....
My guess for that 3 - 2.25 = 0.75%..
The 3% was referencing the 3% given by KDI while the 2.25% is the normal FD rate. Thus the 0.75 will be the variance

The nominal rate of KDI Save is 2.25%, which means if your placement is more than 200k, whatever amount above 200k will get 2.25%.

And if after promotion end (31st Dec 2022), provided OPR still maintain the same, KDI Save will still give 2.25%pa return.

So KDI Save can generate 2.25% for investor, and now they giving 3%, hence the difference of 0.75% pa

Hope my explanation is easy to understand.
lovelyuser
post Feb 25 2022, 10:17 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2022, 08:30 PM)
While waiting for his response,...
Looking at his calculation....
My guess for that 3 - 2.25 = 0.75%..
The 3% was referencing the 3% given by KDI while the 2.25% is the normal FD rate. Thus the 0.75 will be the variance
Where can get normal FD rate at 2.25% ?? biggrin.gif I also want!

Confirm no where can get better than KDI Save, 3%pa compound daily, same working day withdrawal, safe MM instrument...If you got better, let me know ya, hahahaha drool.gif
lovelyuser
post Feb 25 2022, 10:24 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2022, 10:15 PM)
You posted earlier,... "The 3% guarantee probably is their marketing cost as they saved the cost of intermediary, call center, fund manager etc"
So after the promo period,... Those cost will come into their operation causing them not able to continue to  gives the 0.75% more?
It depends if the marketing dept still can get such budget for promotion, but to my opinion not likely continue the same campaign, will get backfire like TnG GO+.

They are starting from zero, this is the time they grow the customer base, gain AUM, market awareness, encourage referral through world of mouth and establish brand name, hopefully marketing dept will get lot's of budget and throw to us, just like how TnG started, Boost, Shopee, Lazada...

Most likely they will encourage customer transfer from KDI Save to KDI Invest. Probably the next promo will be giving cashback by transfer to KDI Invest? Hopefully....
lovelyuser
post Feb 25 2022, 10:29 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2022, 10:22 PM)
You are right MUM, SSPN is safer than KDI, because it's backed by government

I do put in SSPN too, but no syok cos need to wait next year Feb only can see dividend, and need to put in before 5th to enjoy dividend for that particular month

Withdrawal SSPN fastest next working day only get

Sorry, I am new, can someone PM me how to delete this as it's redundant to the next notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by lovelyuser: Feb 25 2022, 10:34 PM
lovelyuser
post Feb 25 2022, 10:31 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2022, 10:22 PM)

Put in FD my fund will lock up for at least 1 mth, no partial withdrawal

You are right MUM, SSPN is safer than KDI, because it's backed by government

I do put in SSPN too, but no syok cos need to wait next year Feb only can see dividend, and need to put in before 5th to enjoy dividend for that particular month

Withdrawal SSPN fastest next working day only get

Which cash management fund? Mind share? Or PM
lovelyuser
post Feb 26 2022, 03:02 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 26 2022, 02:41 PM)
Anyone know if money is already inside KDI Save , will we get interest over the weekends?

I know if money is pending transfer no interest. So I am curious about money already inside KDI save.
Yes, you will interest over weekend and holiday

extra info:
Deposit or withdrawal cut off is working day 11am, you will see update of interest or your withdrawal proceed by 430pm same day

If you make deposit or withdrawal on weekend or holiday, then it will follow upcoming working day

This post has been edited by lovelyuser: Feb 26 2022, 03:11 PM
lovelyuser
post Mar 1 2022, 01:33 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 1 2022, 01:26 PM)
would there be any tangible difference(s) if I am to deposit $$ now (to KDI Save) or just wait till tomorrow morning (before 11am cutoff)?
Deposit or withdrawal cut off is working day 11am, you will see update of same day interest or your withdrawal proceed by 430pm same day

If you make deposit or withdrawal on weekend or holiday, then it will follow upcoming working day
lovelyuser
post Mar 1 2022, 01:38 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 1 2022, 01:36 PM)
yes i'm aware of this

that means depositing now (1pm++) vs tomorrow morning (before 11am), has no difference.
If I were to be you, I will deposit now as tomorrow tend to forget and miss 11am again....hahahah
lovelyuser
post Mar 4 2022, 04:50 PM

992 posts

Hand itchy and found something interesting....

Yesterday did a additional deposit of 20k into KDI Save, and I selected my cc as payment, the transaction rejected after keyin OTP

Just now found that there's extra 20k in my personal bank savings account registered with KDI, stated refund from PACIFIC TRUSTEES BERHAD
lovelyuser
post Mar 4 2022, 05:19 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(47100 @ Mar 4 2022, 05:03 PM)
umm..? so your CC didt charged you? mayb need to wait few days for the settlement.
Of course CC charged me, exactly 20k, no more no less
lovelyuser
post Mar 4 2022, 06:09 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 4 2022, 05:42 PM)
p/s: any cc that give rewards for FPX?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I am not sure about the cc rewards for FPX, but I found a way to get free short term loan w cc biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lovelyuser: Mar 4 2022, 06:18 PM
lovelyuser
post Mar 4 2022, 08:38 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Mar 4 2022, 08:24 PM)
Wait, this means what? Is it daily compounded then?
Assume you put in 100k in KDI Save

If it's compounded daily, interest earn 1st day will be RM 8.2191, 2nd day will be RM 8.2198.....

If it's not compounded daily, interest earn daily will be RM 8.2191

Guys! That's RM 0.0007 of difference daily provided you put in 100k, do we need to waste so much time discuss on this?

Can we move on?

This post has been edited by lovelyuser: Mar 4 2022, 08:40 PM
lovelyuser
post Mar 5 2022, 08:48 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 4 2022, 11:14 PM)
Forget about SA this coming year  doh.gif
Gonna drop soon below at all time low anytime this year  doh.gif
I think we have to look at this in a bigger perspective.

Imagine KDI launch last year, and SA just launch this month, I believe KDI will be condemn at this moment. Why? Very simple, the market last year is on high side.

All investment associate with risk, understand it before you jump in. Be ready to average down, KDI or SA are investing in ETF, which is a basket of good underlying.

Whatever go down will recover, whatever go up will have retracement, but crash to crash, market always recover and trending higher
lovelyuser
post Mar 5 2022, 11:01 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 5 2022, 10:17 AM)
what if i do this, and immediately call cc company to reverse trx and cancel card?
Please try it yourself and update us the outcome ya, good luck

This post has been edited by lovelyuser: Mar 5 2022, 11:04 AM
lovelyuser
post Mar 5 2022, 11:03 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 5 2022, 09:16 AM)
Compare both KDI Invest vs Stashaway list of ETFs. That is how I come to conclusion KDI is better. Stashaway made a mistake of choosing kweb. Many people lost money coz of it. Few days ago broke new low reaching 30 usd. Earlier was 32 usd.

Not sure how much KWEB or China paid them to invest in it. Earlier they were doing well before introduction of KWEB etf.
Your conclusion is base on such short span of period comparison as KDI just launch not more than a month, do you think it's fair?
lovelyuser
post Mar 6 2022, 01:35 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 6 2022, 01:34 PM)
I open account yesterday afternoon but until now it's still not approve. Is it coz of weekends?
Though AI work all day long, but I believe they still need human to do the back end verification
lovelyuser
post Mar 6 2022, 08:54 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Mar 6 2022, 05:51 PM)
Fuhh...keep doing and paying back...wah lau. Profit!
Can open multiple accounts? Need to use different phone no and e-mails?
Who profit?

Even you have multiple phone no and email, also cannot open multiple account.

Even if you borrow IC, still need their selfie.

Even you got other's selfie, still need to have access to their single name banking account.
lovelyuser
post Mar 8 2022, 03:26 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Mar 8 2022, 02:05 PM)
Is the return not 8.21 with 3% (100,000x0.03/365)? How is it 30.39? Need sifu enlighten me  icon_question.gif

Edit: unless it is not "daily return", but "total return"?
Your are right, the daily return is RM 8.21

RM 30.39 is total return since day one of placement

And for your info, RM 100,000 build up over few days, not within the same day ya
lovelyuser
post Mar 8 2022, 05:24 PM

992 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Mar 8 2022, 04:08 PM)
Thinking if i should switch from stashaway simple of KDI save.
What other benefits does KDI offer other than 3% vs 2.4%?
Next year onwards after promo period finishes, it will go to 2.25%?
Any fees on the savings account?
KDI Save 3%pa guarantee return is for up to RM 200k deposit and till year end

SA Simple 2.4%pa is PROJECTED return

RM 100k deposit of SA Simple and KDI Save, interest difference will be RM 1.64/day

If you have more than 200k, then park 200k in KDI Save, the rest in SA Simple 2.4%

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0912sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:08 AM