Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save

guy3288
post Feb 18 2022, 09:18 AM

5,846 posts

Wah this is better than Versa, Stashaway and PMMF,
must join. hopefully that till end June meant promotional rate only if registered by then, not 3% rate ending. and the limit 200k is quite something for some meaningful return.

Just hope that it is not some unscrupulous setup after collecting all our money go close shop.....but when Ramjade is in, pretty sure it must have been thoroughly checked. so hantam lah.
guy3288
post Feb 18 2022, 09:27 AM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Feb 18 2022, 09:23 AM)
So Ramjade is your diligence check lah?
rclxms.gif
you can see he is the first to detect why 3% rate tenure end June...and not 31.12.22 thumbsup.gif
i know he is the type will look into details anything he is going to invest unlike me mostly just hantam follow hearsay
guy3288
post Feb 19 2022, 08:08 PM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 18 2022, 01:17 PM)
I hope it's until December 2022. At least more time to enjoy the 3%p.a returns.

It got SC licence. Published in edge newspaper and run by Kenanga, no issue for me.
Keep in mind I use it as bank account/parking place/versa replacement cause versa is like giving only 1.8%.

Once I collect rm10k+ I am withdrawing it and transfering to sg to be invested in us stocks.

Once they tell me what is the actual expiry date and by expiry date if something better comes along, I will leave it. If nothing better comes I will just hang with it.
It got SC licence. Published in edge newspaper and run by Kenanga, no issue for me.
thumbsup.gif but when i made deposit just now T&C there said 3% end June 2022 ........

QUOTE(juudai1990 @ Feb 18 2022, 04:43 PM)
Alright successful and so fast earned the interest
QUOTE(tehoice @ Feb 18 2022, 05:11 PM)
put in 1k last night. now reflected in the KDI Save and earned 8 sen already.
really notbad.jpg!
yeah much more efficient than Versa and Stashaway.

signed up Friday 1.30pm, acc approved Sat 5pm.

just opened another acc see how fast they can approve this

QUOTE(cklimm @ Feb 19 2022, 01:51 PM)
Does KDI processes deposit on weekend? If not I'll just wait for Monday
deposited 5.30pm just now,see how fast this can be in to earn interest.

now can see only 1 bank account allowed, should follow Versa/SA allow more for convenience
guy3288
post Feb 21 2022, 06:07 PM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 19 2022, 11:35 PM)
They told me error on their part. It's supposed to by until Dec 2022. Said they updated the interface yesterday to reflect Dec 2022 but when I check, never change.
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 20 2022, 06:28 PM)
Same thing they told me via email but no correction in the KDI account T&C despite them telling me they are correcting it.
Need to see if they will really change the date inside KDI T&C
thumbsup.gif more time to get some pocket money

QUOTE(tehoice @ Feb 21 2022, 11:42 AM)
I noticed that the day you placed your deposits will also earn you interest in this KDI Save.

For others, typically then the money is in the account/on the platform, then only it will start accruing from there.

Kudos to KDI Save.

Wish they could also enable bio-metric login on the app for convenience as well.
I deposited on Sat and Sun, today can see 1 day interest paid .

My 2nd acc opened Saturday 5.30pm, only approved 12.30pm Mon
Deposited money straight away, still pending, if this also earn 1 day interest later on tonight,
that means no point deposit on Sat or Sun,
might as well wait till Monday only deposit.

QUOTE(bcombat @ Feb 21 2022, 12:08 PM)
feels kind of insecure because app never disclose the detail of asset they invested
apa mahu takut masuk saja. any bad news WD la.

guy3288
post Feb 22 2022, 09:18 PM

5,846 posts

Cant believe it, KDI deposit cut off time (for same day interest) is so early!
Deposit 8.19Am , get interest same day.
Deposit 12.37pm no interest, u only get it next day.

Deposit on Sat and Sun no benefit, no better than do it Monday early morning.

deposit Friday afternoon is be the worst ,
no interest for Fri,Sat Sun, only get interest come Monday.

ini one same day interest is abit of a farce...must dep very early..

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Feb 21 2022, 06:26 PM)
~2.957% p.a. , that's about the same as mine which was 1 day worth of interest (on Monday), weekend isn't counted or processed at all.
how you got 2.97%?

i think is 3%-----------> N x3%/365 = 1 day interest
if you put 2.97% you can see amount not correct.

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Feb 21 2022, 07:42 PM)
KDSave guarantees the  principal sum right?
if get 0% return is considered bad already, mana boleh capital pun hilang
so many things in life we do we dont ask for guarantee.

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 22 2022, 01:12 PM)
They fixed the bug inside terms and condition. Now it's showing 3%p.a until 31st Dec 2022
thumbsup.gif

PS:anybody experienced opening acc today and unable to get OTP on mobile phone? Change number still cant get OTP.

guy3288
post Feb 26 2022, 08:51 PM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Feb 22 2022, 09:32 PM)
Cut-off time is 11am AFAIK.

I calculated based on my 1 day interest 0.00819875776 * 360 days = 2.9515527936 (if using 360 day rule) or 0.00819875776*365 = 2.9925465824%.

The previous number was probably me randomly rounding my daily interest to get the rough approximation, either way its like a few cents difference, I couldn't be bothered to be accurate  tongue.gif
yeah right tested cut off is 11am.

why u used 360 days as 1 year?

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Feb 23 2022, 02:00 PM)
Would you put 7 figure sum in it? I know you will easily reach 6 figures soon. If capital is pretty much secure, I would dare to put much more but had not so good experience with Opus money market fund last time (can't remember exactly but something like what I withdrew was less than what I deposited for my last round)  plus recently mum showed the AmanahSyariah Cash Mgt Fund which plunged because of Serba Dinamik.
My transaction since yesterday still pending. Thanks for the 11am cut off time info
No lah, limit 3% upto 200 only, but for parking more i still ok ,
highest in the money market, think Versa also dont pay 2.25%

QUOTE(tehoice @ Feb 23 2022, 04:52 PM)
i just did a test withdrawal from KDI Save this morning at around 10am. Now it's been completed. that's very speedy!  thumbup.gif

As for the withdrawl from SAMY Simple, which I requested since Monday morning, is still sitting in the account now, waiting to be executed  cry.gif
thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Feb 25 2022, 10:17 PM)
Where can get normal FD rate at 2.25% ??  biggrin.gif  I also want!

Confirm no where can get better than KDI Save, 3%pa compound daily, same working day withdrawal, safe MM instrument...If you got better, let me know ya, hahahaha  drool.gif
you would be surprised i have 4.85% FD

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 26 2022, 08:13 PM)
Alright. Cause I got money inside there. So this is first week. So not sure if they will give interest over weekend.
Money invested already is expected to earn daily interest, so yes we should get interest daily now onwards including PH.

I just checked and saw interest updated, surprised Sat evening also updated...

KDI thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif support, 1 a m opening more accounts.....

guy3288
post Mar 4 2022, 02:21 AM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 26 2022, 09:54 PM)
I assumed the 4 85%p.a interest is placed about 3-4 years ago.

Wow that's good.
yeah and u only get that from unbranded bank no PIDM etc, but who cares......

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 3 2022, 02:59 PM)
will kdi save return commit and add to your current value. I dont think the return is added into your existing investment
QUOTE(DragonReine @ Mar 3 2022, 03:10 PM)
- Edit - I stand corrected, seems like it's based on initial investment.
QUOTE(Sheng890624 @ Mar 3 2022, 03:25 PM)
Seem like only base on deposit amount & no compound interest as per verified.

seems like it i see daily RM16.44 wont increase
i think no need the so called rotation ?WD all put back.
Just WD the interest enough when reach hundreds or thousand, need test and see it works.
guy3288
post Mar 5 2022, 11:47 PM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Mar 5 2022, 11:01 PM)
Thanks for your answer
but i am getting 5th account...will be there still no worry
guy3288
post Mar 10 2022, 10:37 PM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Mar 6 2022, 05:43 PM)
One account max 200k
thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Mar 6 2022, 08:54 PM)
Who profit?

Even you have multiple phone no and email, also cannot open multiple account.

Even if you borrow IC, still need their selfie.

Even you got other's selfie, still need to have access to their single name banking account.
yeah not simply can open..

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 6 2022, 10:57 PM)
mother, father, mother in law, father in law, brother, sister, brother in law, sister in law, sons, daughters, grandsons, granddaughters. u can have multiple accounts. this is popular strategy in lowyat.

*forgot add on, 1st wife, 2nd wife, 3rd wife, 4th wife, unlimited mistress
if you can control them and their bank accounts may be......

QUOTE(Sheng890624 @ Mar 10 2022, 04:42 PM)
Currently i think only KDI Save = 3% (With promotion rate until end of year 2022)
I've temporary move all from Versa to KDI.  rclxms.gif
i believe KDI is now flush with money hopefully can handle well for us.

QUOTE(elea88 @ Mar 10 2022, 10:04 PM)
the question is .. have anybody tried withdraw 200k at one go? or is there a limit?
yeah very important question. i will test it out in early Apr.
Withdraw small amount problem would not show up.

guy3288
post Mar 12 2022, 10:35 PM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Mar 10 2022, 10:48 PM)
test 100k?

to put in max is 50k per day via FPX... to take out?
WD RM100k yes that amount should tell us, if can get it easily, we feel more confident.

So far has anyone withdrawn RM100k or more and go the money without delay?

meanwhile enjoy the interest first...

deposit daily is not 50kmax, can be much more depends on how many bank accounts you have.
withdaw is like no limit, but must try then only can confirm.

guy3288
post Mar 13 2022, 10:08 AM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 12 2022, 11:42 PM)
Why you so obsessed about it  doh.gif

You can do it yourself without asked ng others to  doh.gif
you havent done it, no answer u stay aside. doh.gif doh.gif

wait for people who done to share

i will withdraw for sure,small amount dont bother.
big must stretch to the end

no info i WD 30.3.22 confident can get money by 5.4.22

got info maybe can stretch till 4.4.22 get extra 1k
guy3288
post Mar 14 2022, 08:51 PM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 13 2022, 04:00 PM)
I already done it before so i know the answer already  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Iinm it is traded almost daily just like MyTheo to protect the riskier assets

The AI is active unlike SA is passive
I monitored the daily increase in accumulated interest for 3 days and
found my calculated daily interest (200k x 3%/365)+ (>2000k x 2.25%/365)
is same as KDI daily increase in accumulated interest.

After withdrawal noticed reduced interest is more than expected
WD RM10k, today daily interest reduced by RM3.54
WD RM1k , today daily interest reduced by RM0.40

i WD RM10 000 8.30am today , received money in CIMB 7.30pm just now
RM10k out I expect today's daily interest reduced by RM0.62 (RM10k @2.25% pa)
RM2.92 as fee?

another acc i WD RM1000 @9.00am, received money in MBB 7.00pm
RM1000 out should reduce interest by RM 0.06, 34 sen ? fees

Anybody noticed that?

PS: Just redeposited back the 10k and 1k ,
tomorrow 5pm would know daily interest is back to pre-withdrawal amount or not.

This post has been edited by guy3288: Mar 15 2022, 12:30 AM
guy3288
post Mar 15 2022, 08:04 PM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 15 2022, 01:22 AM)
It is FIFO whereby withdrawals will be from earlier deposits  doh.gif

Lesson is never fiddled withdrawal unless it is necessary  doh.gif
You check first la before simply blah give wrong info.

It is NOT FIFO

Withdraw anytime no problem, KDi dont eat you.

this info is first hand experience.

QUOTE(shawnme @ Mar 15 2022, 08:39 AM)
I've made a withdrawal of RM 1k, and I noticed my "Net Deposit" amount increased by RM 0.70. Could it be where it went to?

yeah i just noticed it, why KDI must cut interest
to put in Net deposit column pulak... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(LetsGooooo @ Mar 15 2022, 05:10 PM)
Hi guys, is it wise to transfer in all my funds from versa into kdi save as kdi save gives out guaranteed 3% until end of the year whereas versa only provides "projected" 2.46%.

Or would you guys prefer to split out some to versa to diversified the risks (although it may be low risks).

Do you guys think that since the difference in both interest rates are minimal, it might be a waste of time and potential interests earned in versa for having to wait for withdrawal from versa and then make placement into kdi save.

Would love to hear from you guys 
KDI anytime no need think.

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Mar 15 2022, 06:22 PM)
I know a few of you here max the 200K limit. Planning to do same but a bit hesitant also. Should there be any cause for worry ???????  tongue.gif

Deposited a little at around 3am this morning, already reflected in acc with the daily interest
depends on who u ask, if me i say hantam. rclxm9.gif

guy3288
post Mar 19 2022, 03:55 AM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 16 2022, 10:50 AM)
well, it is very normal to have posts like this from this fellow forumer, mr know-it-all.

many others have already proven he's plucking things from the thin air.

when people ask him to further clarify and substantiate, he will typically ignore your post.
Face palm right, left and centre too much

He may come face off next

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Mar 16 2022, 04:43 PM)
Anyone mind to share if his/her KDU Invest have again? Just curious..mine still negative.. (ok i know it take times and it has risk bla bla bla)..

I'm just curious..
Starting to make money now

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Mar 17 2022, 08:06 AM)
Is it normal that KDI request for the sources and value of my wealth? I have only placed in FD before. The banks never request for such info. Why do KDI need it for? Mind sifu share experience please.
2 of my accounts kena

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Mar 17 2022, 08:25 AM)
How do they ask about this? With phone call / email / KDI platform?
Standard copy paste format, no need documents, just state amount and source eg from father.

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Mar 18 2022, 11:18 PM)
Already found out the problem, apparently the industry option I chose was causing the error. Choosing another industry somehow solved the problem.

Hmmm...
Same problem my son, fiddled everywhere only found out name of bank account must add Encik to match exactly!

guy3288
post Mar 24 2022, 05:38 PM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst3 @ Mar 24 2022, 11:11 AM)
Wonder if got investors put millions in this kinda robo-advisors?  hmm.gif
if you can lose money then mustthink twice if sure untung why not?
i reckon KDI save must have amassed lots of millions by now...

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Mar 24 2022, 11:20 AM)
invest RM2 mil and get charged a low flat fee of only RM6,000 annually 😂😂
thatrefers to KDI invest only right?
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 24 2022, 11:23 AM)
if got so much money usually people hire financial planner already.
for those with Bs, yes but Ms only still alot only DIY
QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Mar 24 2022, 11:36 AM)
No! Definitely not in this 2~3 years as AI Robo advisor still new to the market, it will require some time to build it's reputation and market awareness

Probably next 5 years will be norm for everyone, by then, with inflation,  more than 3 Million also possible
hopefully KDI can earn our trust and respect...

guy3288
post Mar 24 2022, 05:58 PM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Mar 22 2022, 04:28 PM)
of course not from CC /3rd party lah, that's why I only bolded Joint Accounts . smile.gif

Maybe I should just give it a try, see if they refund.  tongue.gif
dont know u refer to same testing or not,i tested and yes nice refunded cash!

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 24 2022, 04:18 PM)
pure KDI Save

seems like withdrawal will also clawback the profit too?
try post 512, is that your problem?
If yes worry not, just check your Net Deposit column.
your "loss" is credited there

QUOTE(Sheng890624 @ Mar 24 2022, 05:04 PM)
Seem like it make sense for lower the returns if our net deposit amount (after withdraw) is reduced.
of course if total balance reduced(after WD) , daily interest must also reduced- but must reduced ACCORDINGLY lah

the issue is the interest reduced is more than Accordingly.

Eg that day i WD RM10k, i expected interest for next day reduced by RM0.62,
but KDI reduced next day interest by RM3.54,

what happened to the RM2.92??

KDI sent it to "Nett Deposit"... doh.gif doh.gif
funny system.

guy3288
post Mar 24 2022, 08:27 PM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 24 2022, 06:23 PM)

a bit confusing/unclear how the reduction works

will monitor next round of withdrawal
Dont worry about the calculation, i can vouch that KDi calculate daily interest exactly as what we have expected.
it is daily compounding including your earned interest.

If your balance yesterday was X, and today b4 11am deposited Y, and your accumulated return Z
Today's interest would be (X+Y+Z) x3%/365
straight forward.

IINM you raised the issue as you felt KDi "claw back" some of your earned interest.
just go check your Net Deposit there, the money is there.

Mine the moment i saw my Nett Deposit XXXX2.92 i know that RM2.92 was not my own deposit, it must be
CR from the so called claw back interest. Go check yours.

QUOTE(magika @ Mar 24 2022, 07:36 PM)
Hope not intruding but based on the issues, so the Return is in separate account meaning it is not compounding ?
Or am i mistaken. Base Compounding Interest ... what does it mean...
First hand info here, it is daily compounding including earned interest.

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 24 2022, 08:10 PM)
Daily compounded only on deposits not inclusive of returns  doh.gif
doh.gif your also first hand info or hearsay?

Note that my accumulated interest of RM2168.99 can only earn compounding interest of only 13sen,
dont expect to be able to see it with smaller amount.
guy3288
post Mar 25 2022, 05:46 PM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 25 2022, 10:20 AM)
but it is not compounded. so in the long run, it is no good. it will be like FD which you put for lock in 9 month. different here is no lock down
Now I have doubt if we can get those mentioned return when we withdraw all now. Sometimes, it is marketing to trick you that you earn a lot of interest but may not be the case when withdraw now
QUOTE(Jwkhor @ Mar 25 2022, 10:25 AM)
If we take KDI max limit of 200k for 3%, vs 200k for say 2.4% on similar platforms. The difference is about there RM100 pm.

But that wasnt the point, im more concerned with how they calculate the interest if u made withdrawals cuz some ppl have mentioned there has been some discrepancies.
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 25 2022, 11:14 AM)
yes my point also.. if wanna earn more then go for lock in period via a good FD for low risk.

If don't mind higher risk, invest into Equities (stocks). If don't like Bursa, then invest into US, or our neighbor SG stock market for nice returns.

Medium/low risk, invest into MY/SG/AU etc REITs stocks.

Argue over small dollar and cents in KDI Save really make me doh.gif
QUOTE(Kelangketerusa @ Mar 25 2022, 12:44 PM)
Didn't KDI confirm its daily compounded? And the stats from my deposit bears out this also. Am I missing something?
Yeah, it baffles me why they rather go believe shit- stirrer...

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 25 2022, 01:32 AM)
At 3% you should be earning daily at 0.1782 not 13sens so it means only your base deposits are calculated and it is fixed all the time and only the return system portion is higher daily but not interest compounded  doh.gif
Can't believe it .. why so much confusion over no compounded interest, how interest calculated ,
have doubt when withdraw , marketing trick etc...

Login your KDi save , see it for yourself, dont just listen to hearsay, dont just read
without understanding the points to the extent all you can see is only people arguing over few dollars and cents.
You are missing the forest for the trees.

You still insist no compound interest? let me show u.
Forget abt the base compounding gibberish.

Every deposit gets interest is biasa lah.
Compound means interest earn interest as well

It is hilarious that you could simply shoot interest should be RM0.1782 for me and that is proof there is no compounding
interest...

Do you even know my base deposits? If not how do you calculate?

If no compounding, my daily interest should be RM130.60
(200 x3%)+(1852 x2.25%)/365

But i am getting daily RM130.73, yesterday RM2168.99, today RM2299.72.

isn't that RM0.13 proof of compounding ?
(RM2168.99 x 2.25%)/365

This is not arguing about 13sen as if 13sen is so big. It is the big picture you must see, the product feature is being called into question, got compound interest or not, people asked?

KDI is not that bad
but arrogance n ignorance from some make it look bad

for those who are still blur blur, take home message
1)you get compounded interest daily
2)no penalty when you withdraw
3)Interest paid exactly as expected. 3% and then 2.25%

guy3288
post Mar 25 2022, 08:36 PM

5,846 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 24 2022, 08:10 PM)
Daily compounded only on deposits not inclusive of returns doh.gif
Say what you mean and mean what you say ok? Dont twist and turn.

You just said compound only on deposits not inclusive of returns,
meaning compound not on returns, meaning returns/interest dont earn interest - This is wrong do you know?

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 25 2022, 01:32 AM)
At 3% you should be earning daily at 0.1782 not 13sens so it means only your base deposits are calculated and it is fixed all the time and only the return system portion is higher daily but not interest compounded  doh.gif
Come see what you said above. Again you said interest not compounded- This is wrong again

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 25 2022, 06:47 PM)
O
It is already mentioned base compounded deposit which means your deposits stay the same amount unless deposits more while return portions is compounded  doh.gif

Go do your calculation again as it should be consistently higher of rm16.4383 for the 1st 200k while every subsequent 100k it gives 6.16438 only gives you around 128 and subject to fluctuations due to rounding  doh.gif
After being confronted now you turn 180 degree and said the correct thing- ie interest is compounded
but you pretended like the above 2 WRONG posts from you never existed at all doh.gif

Next you tried to say my calculation is wrong, who doesn't know 1st 200k interest is 16.4383
and next 100k is RM6.16438?

To calculate interest for RM2,054,299.74. it is as simple as Rm16.4383 +(1854299.74 x 2.25%)/365,

what difference can you get by adding RM6.16438 for every RM100k doing it over 18 x ??

And i dont understand how magika is saying you are right there and hinted my calculation might be wrong.

Just what do you guys mean by base compounded.

Interest compounded is what i say interest earn interest.

base compounded deposit is what? base earn interest?
putting all your deposits together is called base compounded deposits?
it is meaningless as far as interest earning part is concerned.
of course all deposits we put in must be paid interest!

QUOTE(magika @ Mar 25 2022, 06:50 PM)
I was about to post that with calculation but you beat me to it.

Hope guy3288 willing to slowly discuss without getting emotional. My calc do tally at 0.008 sen too.

Maintaining same deposit, everyday the interesting amount must go higher and not just maintain at RM130.73
guy3288
post Mar 26 2022, 05:19 PM

5,846 posts

i was going to give it a pass, taking good advice from fellow forumner, move on without answering

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 25 2022, 11:26 PM)
this guy incorrigible fact-twister, well known already. doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(magika @ Mar 26 2022, 02:54 PM)
I think you wont win any award for your England sentence.

The sentence should run as " But i am getting RM130.73 today in contrast to yesterday interest of RM130.60. "
but i give you the benefit of doubt, just assume you lack critical thinking and mathematical skills,
could not understand what he wrote (gibberish mostly),you agreed with him blindly, repeatedly.
(Worse,you also could not understand what i wrote, despite i say what i mean, and i mean what i say, no twisting! doh.gif )

Can you tell me what is the main point @xander83 has been writing so far?
@xander83 's main point was - No daily compounding Interest,
do you agree with him?

Now i give you my data
you tell me what you said above is correct or not.

19.3.22 Nett Deposit RM2052k Returns RM1515.39
20.3.22 Nett Deposit RM2052k Returns RM1646.09
21.3.22 Nett Deposit RM2052k Returns RM1776.81
22.3.22 Nett Deposit RM2052k Returns RM1907.53
23.3.22 Nett Deposit RM2052k Returns RM2038.26
24.3.22 Nett Deposit RM2052k Returns RM2168.99
25.3.22 Nett Deposit RM2052k Returns RM2299.74
26.3.22 Nett Deposit RM2052k Returns RM

It is ridiculous to expect 1 day the daily interest can jump 13 sen from RM130.60 to RM130.73!
Not at my accumulated interest of only RM2299 now!

QUOTE(magika @ Mar 25 2022, 06:50 PM)
I was about to post that with calculation but you beat me to it.
Hope guy3288 willing to slowly discuss without getting emotional. My calc do tally at 0.008 sen too.
since we are at it, can you please explain what you were about to post there that can rebut my point
that Interest is daily compounded? please show with calculation

QUOTE(magika @ Mar 25 2022, 09:16 PM)
Pertaining to the issues that the interest is compounding, like in your case should be at 2.25%,  therefore since  your daily interest amounted to RM13😂0.73, correct  me if i am wrong, thereby tomorow interest should be at least RM130.73 + 0.08 sen.
Thats all that is needed to show whether it is compounding. Thanks if you should have the time to enlightened us.
No! Daily interest doesnt increase so much RM0.08 sen a day.

There is already enough proof to tell you Interest is daily compounded (RM 13 sen paid for returns RM2168.99)
You dont need to see that RM0.008 sen earned by RM130.73 doh.gif

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Mar 26 2022, 04:12 PM)
bro, why would you put more than 200K when the extra only earns 2.25%. Temporary parking for SSPN?
blink.gif blink.gif

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0844sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:29 AM