453 Pages « < 446 447 448 449 450 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

ycs
post Mar 21 2018, 04:46 PM

4,221 posts

what is that viu.com, suppose to end this 31 march? i never heard about it before
AVFAN
post Mar 21 2018, 07:23 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Mar 21 2018, 04:46 PM)
what is that viu.com, suppose  to end this 31 march? i never heard about it before
viu is an app, asian content to be used on the stb... 1 month free, i think.

bbc iplayer is another "free" app that comes with it.

imo, these are poor, not attractive.

we wait to see if unifitv can incorporate NETFLIX... supposedly still "work in progress".
jmas
post Mar 21 2018, 10:19 PM

I can edit title???
828 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Mar 20 2018, 02:30 PM)
Call TM and let them do their magic.
QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Mar 20 2018, 02:48 PM)
haha yea i stream alot of torrent based movies so faster buffer is a plus. Need the double speed up for upload as well
100m dropped to 30m? that's unacceptable. Definitely should complain. If -10mb drop, still fine with me. More than that and they'll hear my rants alright  mad.gif
You can live chat with them on unifi site to complain if you don't feel like calling
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 20 2018, 05:23 PM)
u mean it shud be 100mbps but speedtest shows 30 and actual is even slower when browsing?
if so, something seriously wrong.
common causes is your local infra nearby having problem.

talk to yr neighbors, see if they hv same problem.
dun be surprised some idiot contractor did something stupid at the junction box or yr dog bit something off!

let the unifi technicians come, check n explain.
if it's your own problem, u may get charged.
What a day!
So TM technician came and replaced the fiber cable from FTB to the modem, still same.
According to my mum, they say suspected is FTB problem, will replace the unit and need me to pay for it CASH.
They will come back tomorrow to fix it (did'nt bring any equipment)

I tested the speed this evening, its getting 1-2Mbps only.

So I just opened the FTB and saw this!
This doesn't look right, fiber not suppose to bend like this!

I just pull it out like this.

Guess what?

So ya, its their workmanship problem.
Will get receipt from them (if still need to pay), then try to get credit from Unifi.

ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif
OwlsHeart
post Mar 21 2018, 10:28 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Mar 21 2018, 10:19 PM)
What a day!
So TM technician came and replaced the fiber cable from FTB to the modem, still same.
According to my mum, they say suspected is FTB problem, will replace the unit and need me to pay for it CASH.

Guess what?

Will get receipt from them (if still need to pay), then try to get credit from Unifi.

ranting.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif
LOL what a bizarre case.. in the feedback sms, give them 1 out of 10. Ty for sharing pics, might be useful next time when i transfer my unifi line again and encounter such prob laugh.gif
aneip
post Mar 21 2018, 10:32 PM

2,466 posts

What a day!

Guess what?

They roll wrongly.. It's suppose to come from right side. Opposite of the opening. So the bend in not too much.
soonwai
post Mar 21 2018, 10:51 PM

11,455 posts

What a day!
There's no way they did that due to incompetency. They don't suspect it's the FTB problem, they know it is because of the way the fibre is routed inside. I'm pretty sure it was done intentionally. Keep the photos, show it to them and demand some compensation. Or else make a report to TM. However they may lose their jobs and they know where you live so it's entirely up to you.
ahpek26
post Mar 21 2018, 10:54 PM

475 posts

Why is the white fiber cable so long? I'm pretty sure they can snip them and make it short and fit better right? Any expert wanna chime in.
jmas
post Mar 21 2018, 11:01 PM

I can edit title???
828 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Mar 21 2018, 10:32 PM)
They roll wrongly.. It's suppose to come from right side. Opposite of the opening. So the bend in not too much.
from some images online, I'll guess so, re-did it and speed is holding.

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 21 2018, 10:51 PM)
There's no way they did that due to incompetency. They don't suspect it's the FTB problem, they know it is because of the way the fibre is routed inside. I'm pretty sure it was done intentionally. Keep the photos, show it to them and demand some compensation. Or else make a report to TM. However they may lose their jobs and they know where you live so it's entirely up to you.
Told my mum to call them tomorrow morning, don't bother coming, just completed their work for them.

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Mar 21 2018, 10:54 PM)
Why is the white fiber cable so long? I'm pretty sure they can snip them and make it short and fit better right? Any expert wanna chime in.
refer ^^^^
SilentVampire
post Mar 21 2018, 11:57 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

What a day!

Guess what?

Thank you for sharing. This is just disgraceful and like bro soonwai said, it seems to be done intentionally, and the fact that you need to pay cash is very obvious something is wrong shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

Thank you for sharing and at least we have a fair idea of this thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 21 2018, 10:51 PM)
I would just report those idiots without worrying of the consequences. They deserve to be reprimanded for this shoddy work and obvious attempt to extort more money. Screw TM for using third party contractors that are inconsistent across areas.

This post has been edited by SilentVampire: Mar 21 2018, 11:59 PM
Kazuhito
post Mar 21 2018, 11:59 PM

366 posts

Hi guys. I have a question here.

1) Am paying about RM199 per month (RM210.95 GST included) for 50Mbps service. As my contract has already ended, is it possible for me to go to TM and ask them about any upgrades (like 100Mbps for RM189, maybe?), or should I terminate my current plan and go for something else (Unifi Advance Plus, or Maxis perhaps?)

2) Someone told me when my HyppTV STB is broken, and if I requested TM to change it, they will charge me RM50 + extension of contract for another 2 year. Can anyone validate this story as I feel that it's a bit of one-sided.
voncrane
post Mar 22 2018, 12:08 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Mar 21 2018, 04:59 AM)
Hello. Can I know how can I get that promo price for 100Mbps? That is so cheap and luckyyy.
Currently using Unifi 30Mbps plan @Rm179
Err.. You actually quoted the exact post detailing how to go about it.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(drbone @ Mar 21 2018, 08:25 AM)
Got a call from tm offering to upgrade my Streamyx 4mbps to Unifi 30mbps for rm139.
Any other promo or offer I should look for ?
As soyusa and others mentioned.. It's pretty standard and should come with Hypptv package like Jumbo Lite.

QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Mar 21 2018, 11:59 PM)

1) Am paying about RM199 per month (RM210.95 GST included) for 50Mbps service. As my contract has already ended, is it possible for me to go to TM and ask them about any upgrades (like 100Mbps for RM189, maybe?), or should I terminate my current plan and go for something else (Unifi Advance Plus, or Maxis perhaps?)

2) Someone told me when my HyppTV STB is broken, and if I requested TM to change it, they will charge me RM50 + extension of contract for another 2 year. Can anyone validate this story as I feel that it's a bit of one-sided.
1... Yes yes.. it's possible.. GO request first.. kacau them.. not once, twice .. Keep at it till die die they refuse then settle for best offering.
2... Yes, if STB is broken outside warranty.. As existing customer, you must pay for it including extra charges for technician to come over and configure as it's your property now. If you'd rather not and want it for "free"? Terminate current plan, return BTU and sign up new reg.. It'll come with fresh equipment.
jmas
post Mar 22 2018, 12:12 AM

I can edit title???
828 posts

QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Mar 21 2018, 11:59 PM)

1) Latest promo is RM199 (ex-gst) for 100Mbps. No contract extension. I took this package last week after unifi call me, upgrade from 50Mbps RM179 (ex-gst)
I dont know whether you can call and ask for it. Since most people is getting calls for this upgrade.

2) For STB, I recall reading on unifi website, you can choose to pay for replacement or 2yrs contract extension. Not both.
I may be wrong, please check on their website
afza
post Mar 22 2018, 09:09 AM

116 posts

I would just report those idiots without worrying of the consequences. They deserve to be reprimanded for this shoddy work and obvious attempt to extort more money. Screw TM for using third party contractors that are inconsistent across areas.
Contractor came and did good job = I'm good, do speed test and post in Social Media.
Contractor came and did poor job, didn't report to TM, post in social media = @#$%^& Screw TM! post in Social Media.
Contractor came and did poor job, report to TM, and TM rectify & compensate = @#$%^& Screw TM! post in Social Media.

So, all in all, @#$%^& Screw TM! post in Social Media.

hard to do business in Malaysia.

soyusa
post Mar 22 2018, 09:55 AM

575 posts

What a day!

This is very bad workmanship... the cable is too long and they should cut it slightly shorter. doh.gif

Did TM charge you for the site visit to rectify your problem?
If yes, better let them know about this and get them waive it (or compensate something else).

aneip
post Mar 22 2018, 10:02 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Mar 22 2018, 09:55 AM)
This is very bad workmanship... the cable is too long and they should cut it slightly shorter.  doh.gif

Did TM charge you for the site visit to rectify your problem?
If yes, better let them know about this and get them waive it (or compensate something else).
Fiber usually they will cut long. Because not easy to put the head, easy to break. Sometime need to cut few time also. The box is use to roll the excess 1.. No problem if roll correctly.
Kazuhito
post Mar 22 2018, 10:09 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 22 2018, 12:08 AM)
Err.. You actually quoted the exact post detailing how to go about it.. sweat.gif
As soyusa and others mentioned.. It's pretty standard and should come with Hypptv package like Jumbo Lite.
1... Yes yes.. it's possible.. GO request first.. kacau them.. not once, twice .. Keep at it till die die they refuse then settle for best offering.
2... Yes, if STB is broken outside warranty.. As existing customer, you must pay for it including extra charges for technician to come over and configure as it's your property now. If you'd rather not and want it for "free"? Terminate current plan, return BTU and sign up new reg.. It'll come with fresh equipment.
QUOTE(jmas @ Mar 22 2018, 12:12 AM)
1) Latest promo is RM199 (ex-gst) for 100Mbps. No contract extension. I took this package last week after unifi call me, upgrade from 50Mbps RM179 (ex-gst)
I dont know whether you can call and ask for it. Since most people is getting calls for this upgrade.

2) For STB, I recall reading on unifi website, you can choose to pay for replacement or 2yrs contract extension. Not both.
I may be wrong, please check on their website
Am in TM right now. So far they didn't want to give me the 100Mbps plan with the same price. And the best they can do is 50Mbps for RM189. I told them if that's d case, I'd rather downgrade and go for Maxis fiber instead.

Now the customer rep is talking to her superior to push my idea of RM189 for 100Mbps. If not, then I'll port out from Unifi then. Loyal customer but no benefit. Haihz.
realone
post Mar 22 2018, 10:11 AM

865 posts

Saw TM contractors begin fiber cable installation nearby my housing area. how long will it takes for them to finish their cable installation and ready for public registration?
Kazuhito
post Mar 22 2018, 10:15 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Mar 22 2018, 10:09 AM)
Am in TM right now. So far they didn't want to give me the 100Mbps plan with the same price. And the best they can do is 50Mbps for RM189. I told them if that's d case, I'd rather downgrade and go for Maxis fiber instead.

Now the customer rep is talking to her superior to push my idea of RM189 for 100Mbps. If not, then I'll port out from Unifi then. Loyal customer but no benefit. Haihz.
Customer rep just came back. She couldn't offer me what I want. So I'll be porting out from Unifi this evening.
AVFAN
post Mar 22 2018, 10:19 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Mar 22 2018, 10:15 AM)
Customer rep just came back. She couldn't offer me what I want. So I'll be porting out from Unifi this evening.
this, i m puzzled.

u r already paying more than most others... plus, out of contract.

yet they refuse to accommodate... shakehead.gif
christina1
post Mar 22 2018, 10:25 AM

Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
2,104 posts

Hi guys,

Is it advisable to reboot router once a day ?

Anyone here knows how to auto rescheduled to reboot router everday for ASUS ?

This post has been edited by christina1: Mar 22 2018, 10:33 AM

453 Pages « < 446 447 448 449 450 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:36 AM