Just add this topic in my tracking record.
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade
Aug 9 2017, 12:21 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
574 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL KL KL |
Congrats on new thread V32...
Just add this topic in my tracking record. |
Aug 9 2017, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 9 2017, 12:24 AM) It's OK la. Well... I believe you need to pay first to avoid any issue raised by TM, later they should give you rebate on next bill (better confirm with them if uncertain).Back to UniFi. I redeemed RM 50 voucher to offset against my bill and I can even see it being offset in OCC UniFi. However, they still happily sent me an email to ask me to pay for the balance RM 50 of outstanding. If they suspend my line, I will give them a good earful lesson. This happened in my previous case, they charged me for the router replacement for RM400 (later confirm it is free) and I have to clear the balance, then they gave me rebate for next few bills. |
Aug 9 2017, 03:31 PM
Worldwide broadband speed league drawn up by Cable.co.uk:
Out of 189 countries, Malaysia is in #63. How about other ASEAN countries? - Singapore #1 - Thailand #29 - Vietnam #74 - Indonesia #75 - Brunei Darussalam #86 - Philippines #87 - Cambodia #98 - Myanmar #118 - Laos #124 Full worldwide league table can be found here. |
Aug 9 2017, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Aug 9 2017, 03:42 PM) yeah... small island, S'pore always have better infrastructure compare to us in here. Looking at Thailand (nearly two times area size of M'sia), they have much faster internet speed than us! |
Sep 28 2017, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 27 2017, 08:29 AM) Is there any differences for DIR-850L from TM vs Retail unit? Do we have to re-configure our Unifi profile / SSID after flash to new firmware?I saw firmware updated (V2.10) is for retail unit only. However I got 1 unit from TM, and I flashed retail firmware unit into TM unit and its work like charm, don't have issue so far, watched Hypptv non stop with stream some 1080 video no issue at all. I haven't done mine yet. |
Sep 28 2017, 09:40 PM
Nov 1 2017, 10:20 PM
The new Bonanza package seems good deal, isn't all Unifi package MUST subscribe HyppTV package?
Jan 5 2018, 10:57 PM
My parent's unifi contract ended recently (Advanced 30Mbps with Ruby for RM189) , anyone know new package offer in this month? Thank you...
We went to TM Point in end of last year to sign-up new contract with Advanced 30Mbps (RM139) in but was told that only valid for new sign-up and not for existing customer. Their HQ gave instruction that existing customer are not allow to terminate and sign-up this plan. Also, they mentioned we cannot upgrade to 50Mbps/100Mbps due to infrastructure limitation on high-rise building, 30Mbps is the maximum speed can get. |
Jan 5 2018, 11:26 PM
Jan 5 2018, 11:47 PM
Jan 6 2018, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(orangutan @ Jan 6 2018, 12:10 AM) Bullocks!!! Why need to be angry? I have to ask how old are you? In the worst of the worst case scenario, I'm putting it here in case you cannot / don't know how to handle the situation with those people, just terminate the account. Then go to another TM Point or find an agent and register for a new account. If they say not possible... so be it. I only available on weekend... the only TM Point I can go is in Quill City Mall. My intention is want to know is there any new plan offer from TM in this month, since my mum prefer to watch TV with hypptv. FYI only, our JMC already announced TIME in the mid pulling fibre cable to the building (should be ready by end of this month), this definitely best choice if TM cannot offer better deal. For hypptv? Just need to get Njoi decoder for my mum if we move to TIME. QUOTE(orangutan @ Jan 6 2018, 12:15 AM) Then again, in most cases, 30Mbps is the maximum speed for high-rise building for TM's infrastructure. Yes I agree that is BS... my friend able to get this deal two weeks ago in the same place I went.But , "Their HQ gave instruction that existing customer are not allow to terminate and sign-up this plan." is total BS! I already filed complaint for the unfair plan, will proceed to raise with MCMC if they failed to fulfill our need. Else... terminate Unifi/HyppTV and take TIME + Njoi instead. |
Jan 29 2018, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(genesis2000 @ Jan 29 2018, 01:51 PM) I was in the same situation, except that my contract has just ended mid of this month. So a few days after my contract has ended, I walked in to TM Point and requested for the downgrade. I was expecting that the TM Point staff would say that that UNIFI 30 at RM139 is for new subscribers, but she didn't. She tried to do the order of this package for me, but she couldn't see the package in her screen, she then went to speak to her supervisor. Not sure what information was given to her by her supervisor, but she then manage to put in the downgrade request for me in the system. Interesting... which TM Point you went?I am now on 24 months contract for this new package. She mentioned that since my earlier contract has already ended, there will not be any downgrade fee. Else I will need to pay RM200 for the downgrade fee. |
Jan 29 2018, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Jan 29 2018, 02:37 PM) the offer of RM139 for 30mbps only for new customer is so stupid. Indeed... this is unfair for our existing customer with this amount.i'm gonna cancel my RM179 30mbps line and apply for new one. One of the agent I know told me that TM not allow existing customer to re-apply new line, have to get different name. Once my contract ended will use my spouse name to apply it. QUOTE(genesis2000 @ Jan 29 2018, 02:47 PM) Thanks for sharing... QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jan 29 2018, 03:00 PM) Ya. But make sure your area got enough port. Yup... especially for high-rise building.If not when you cancel, your port will taken by others on waiting list |
Feb 18 2018, 12:29 PM
Totally disappoint with TM today... today my parent's HyppTV package changed from Ruby Pack to Jumbo Lite, which we aren't aware.
Apparently TM Live chat and TM Phone support said this change was part of the RYE 2017. Complaint have been raised to demand give back Ruby Pack but was told have to wait for 14 days after their investigation, this is very bad. Really SUI kena shoot from parent on 3rd day CNY about this... Now my parent have to stick with Jumbo Pack for next couple days... This post has been edited by soyusa: Feb 18 2018, 12:37 PM |
Feb 18 2018, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 18 2018, 12:59 PM) -.- At least yours is simply a package change. TOTALLY AGREE with you, I personally had few bad experience with them. My package was upgraded from 30Mbps to 50Mbps and I was charged extra RM30 for jumbo lite (which I didn't subscribe and realize it after I saw my bill amount) in addition to RM30 ruby pack. It took TM 2 months to revert the charge (RM60 total for jumbo lite 2 months) and remove the additional pack from my account. Note: Don't trust the three months waiting and 2 weeks investigation stuff. Took less than couple seconds to make the change (Ruby to Jumbo Lite) in their system, but this only can be solved after their investigation that may took up to 14 days. Demand they to fix the restore back to Ruby pack and then do their investigation later, all their answer were: - this cannot that cannot - someone will call you later - complaint team will take 14 days to investigate, - blah blah blah... All about the art of TAICHI / bring you ride merry-go-round, which eventually mean NO Solution for now. Cannot do anything for now (except raise to MCMC), hoping my parent are okay with Jumbo Lite for next couple days. |
Feb 18 2018, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 18 2018, 03:11 PM) RYE 2017... as in they gave u free upgrade? Agree with you... whatever they mentioned over chat/phone call, I only believe HALF of it.even with free upgrade, they normally do not change the unifitv pack. first case we read here... must be some stupid mistake made by someone sleeping on the job. do NOT take the comments by livechat and phone - they often simply say things that are wrong. u definitely need to yell at them. They keep telling me this change was due to RYE-2017 (confirmed with chat + phone call), they only able revert back to me after their investigation. My expectation should keep existing Ruby + provide Jumbo Lite for free, not cancel Ruby replace with Jumbo Lite, that handling person must be BLUR kaw kaw (could be his/her brain still in holiday mood)? I already been given the case number for this problem, I'll bring this up to MCMC on following day if there isn't any update on Monday. |
Feb 19 2018, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 19 2018, 12:27 AM) Similar scenarios here.. Switched my free Jumbo + Ruby to Jumbo Lite + Ruby and I have to pay for Jumbo Lite.. Already follow-up with chat, still no update as they are "STILL INVESTIGATE". Now I understand why some dude walked into a Digi office throwing eggs everywhere and making a fuss.... Good luck with yours.. I've given up.. Didn't you bring it up to MCMC? QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 19 2018, 03:53 PM) TaiChi quite common when comes to work in here (my own experience lah)... The only to get things move on is involve MCMC, then the outcome would be improved some (not 100% but better than nothing). If this happened in SG, gone case that ISP. |
Feb 21 2018, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(s2000c @ Feb 21 2018, 12:01 PM) Each upgrade I am ask whether is free everything blablabla , now charge me for that . I will lodge report to Tm . Normal lah... for me would be the router after my contract ended, technician said free with no contract! When come to month end in bill statement charged me for rm400 for router replacement. Filed a complaint, was told need to PAY it first and then wait for their outcome on investigation (nearly two weeks), then put the money I paid as "Advanced Payment" so that they will auto-deducted for next two months plus. |
Feb 21 2018, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Feb 21 2018, 01:25 PM) Why do you even ask for a router from them lol? I wouldn't even have bothered in the first place as you can easily get your own BETTER router yourself from a third party seller, which don't even cost that much, and I can bet that the RM400 is for the C1200 or the DIR850, which is a huge ripoff. You can get a C7 v4 for that price, or top up another RM150 and get the RT-AC1300UHP. I had problem with network connection dropped previously.The technician came over my place swap a used router previously (silver box) but problem not solved, so he gave me a new router. I asked is this need to pay or tie to contract, he told me it's FREE and no contract. Since he said so why not I take it... right? Anyway, this problem happened a year plus ago and I got free router with no contract. QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 21 2018, 01:37 PM) Errr.... routers r never free without contract. Yes I'm aware of that either get one year contract or pay for rm400, but technician told me free and no contract mah, so I take it. Even with new contract warranty is only 1 yr. Is this the same case as the last one where u mentioned ruby replaced by jumbo lite? Nope... issue with Jumbo Lite is for my parent's home, while mine is for my own house. **Jumbo lite issue not solve, waiting update from MCMC now. |
Feb 23 2018, 03:25 PM
Finally... TM gave back Ruby pack to us in yesterday late night, now my parent are happy and I'm glad all solved!
Beside that, I managed to change my parent's Unifi package (Adavanced 30Mbps + Ruby) from RM189 per-month to RM139 per-month (price exclude GST)! I'm surprise the Chat Agent told me no contract for this new plan, will need to double check later. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « How I changed from RM189 to RM139 (Advanced 30Mbps with Ruby Pack)? - Go to nearest TM Point and request for this new Advanced 30Mbps (RM139) - TM staff will tell you that this only for new subscriber and we (existing customer cannot apply) - Insist need this new plan, they will need you to fill-up "Borang Aduan" and pass to their branch manager to approve this change. - Need to stated reason why need this new plan, TM staff suggested me include threaten will terminate contract, unfair for existing customer, etc. - They will print a copy and give to you, then pass to their branch manager to get approval (they said this is part of the process) - Wait for their feedback on next few days (around 3 - 7 business day) and all good |
| Change to: | 0.2637sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:02 PM |