1553 Pages « < 486 487 488 489 490 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

funnyface
post Nov 8 2017, 04:23 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 8 2017, 04:22 PM)
-2.03% already you kecut? Like this how to cari makan? Go back to FD thread.
You know the market is doin' good when out of nowhere, noobs come out to cari makan...
Indeed Master Xuzen...Indeed... brows.gif
mephyll
post Nov 8 2017, 04:30 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Nov 8 2017, 04:23 PM)
Indeed Master Xuzen...Indeed...  brows.gif
QUOTE(xuzen @ Nov 8 2017, 04:22 PM)
-2.03% already you kecut? Like this how to cari makan? Go back to FD thread.
You know the market is doin' good when out of nowhere, noobs come out to cari makan...
Orang baru orang baru, need time to get used with the up and down price....
Still a lot to learn from here anyway. bruce.gif

Nullify
post Nov 8 2017, 05:06 PM

94 posts

Would starting out with RM2000 be good enough? I was thinking of putting RM1k into 2 separate equity funds and slowly grow from there

I'm going for a more aggressive investment with UT because I already have the majority of my savings put aside in my ASB account which I assume is more safe. Just looking to diversify using UT.

What do you guys think?
Jitty
post Nov 8 2017, 05:12 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(mephyll @ Nov 8 2017, 04:30 PM)
Orang baru orang baru, need time to get used with the up and down price....
Still a lot to learn from here anyway. bruce.gif
Leaning day to day from all the sifus here.

Before sleep, look at this forum.
Stuck in jam, look at this forum.
Just wake up from sleep, look at this forum.

Check this forum instead of checking FB everytime whenever I am free.
T231H
post Nov 8 2017, 05:16 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Nullify @ Nov 8 2017, 05:06 PM)
Would starting out with RM2000 be good enough? I was thinking of putting RM1k into 2 separate equity funds and slowly grow from there

I'm going for a more aggressive investment with UT because I already have the majority of my savings put aside in my ASB account which I assume is more safe. Just looking to diversify using UT.

What do you guys think?
read post 9742
from Sui Jau...

what do I think?..... thumbsup.gif a first step into an own directed investment adventure and journey per own risk appetite.
well come to the world of DIY investment where there will be despair, agony, triumph and joy innocent.gif
Jinglexo
post Nov 8 2017, 05:30 PM

133 posts

Hi sifu any fund that low risk high return and at night can sleep soundly without worries about drop in find price?
funnyface
post Nov 8 2017, 05:33 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(Jinglexo @ Nov 8 2017, 05:30 PM)
Hi sifu any fund that low risk high return and at night can sleep soundly without worries about drop in find price?
You tell me...i will sell my house/car/asset and sai lang
Avangelice
post Nov 8 2017, 05:38 PM

5,271 posts

there's no such thing as low risk high return. like that everyone is a millionaire in no time.

I think what you are asking is for a stable investment with better returns than say Fix deposits?

Bond funds are the way to go my friend.
T231H
post Nov 8 2017, 05:45 PM

5,143 posts

hmm.gif "at night can sleep soundly without worries about drop in find price?"....if you meant buy and sell same price?
hmm.gif low risk,......if you mean the risks of seller run away?
hmm.gif High return.....if you mean historical returns about 5~7%pa?.

if you want, you can PM Ramjade, he can explain to you about ASNB Fixed price fund....in PM or direct you to seek more in another thread @
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4183284/+6100#entry86960134

This post has been edited by T231H: Nov 8 2017, 06:15 PM
Jinglexo
post Nov 8 2017, 05:57 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 8 2017, 05:38 PM)
there's no such thing as low risk high return. like that everyone is a millionaire in no time.

I think what you are asking is for a stable investment with better returns than say Fix deposits?

Bond funds are the way to go my friend.
Yes. But return like 8-10% per annum.
funnyface
post Nov 8 2017, 05:59 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(Jinglexo @ Nov 8 2017, 05:57 PM)
Managed Portfolio....
killdavid
post Nov 8 2017, 06:06 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

RHBEMBF takes a dive these few days.
Maybe affected by Middle East shakeup.
T231H
post Nov 8 2017, 06:07 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Jinglexo @ Nov 8 2017, 05:57 PM)
hmm.gif just at what Sharpe ratio, 3 yrs risk return ratio and 3 yrs volatility %?
(just needed to see how it stack up against others in term of "low risk" definition & without worries about drop in find price)

This post has been edited by T231H: Nov 8 2017, 06:12 PM
guy3288
post Nov 8 2017, 06:08 PM

5,848 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Nov 8 2017, 11:12 AM)
thumbsup.gif Been how long? 3-4years?
4yrs.

AmSchroder European Equity Alpha _ anyone looking at this UT can share your views?
I just bought some at 0% fee.

puchongite
post Nov 8 2017, 06:35 PM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 8 2017, 06:08 PM)
4yrs.

AmSchroder European Equity Alpha _ anyone looking at this UT can share your views?
Europe fund is the only fund I don't have. My speculation is it is okay to give it small allocation for diversification purposes but I am not optimistic that it can give good return. Not near future.
larisSa
post Nov 8 2017, 07:03 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(mephyll @ Nov 8 2017, 02:27 PM)
Fresh here

Cant take the actual loss of -2.03%, i decided to give up Interpac Dana Safi....(cooling off period still)..
Admit... no dare take the loss too much yet.
Just my 2 cents. If you cnt handle the loss of 2.03% within a short period, I don think you should invest in unitrust.
Let's say after your 0% sales charge promotion period is over, whatever unitrust you start investing will suffer a loss of 1.75 initially.
In that scenario, how are u gonna handle it?

Investment comes with a risk. FD is the safest option

gu~wak_zhai
post Nov 8 2017, 07:17 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Nov 6 2017, 06:41 PM)
Indeed you are right , I am worried about FSM being an online platform.

I am 25 this year.

Previously thought to invest in Rm50k into existing cimb prime account with my cimb RM ( 30k in UT, 10k in MM and 10k in savings account)

But after reading this forum and received all sort of positive advice from sifus here ( f5calvin, t231h, i1899 and many more), i had decided to put 20k ( 10k cimb Asia Pac & 10k affin hwang), while remaining 30k to FSM managed portfolio on moderate aggressive. ( read v17 & v18 of this forum d) and will compare the result between the two.

Will also pump in monthly to either FSM or cimb rm depending on situation.

Thanks all sifus for the advice ya 😄
I understand where you're coming from, when I was your age I don't even bother looking at unit trust. But now I wish I have started earlier mega_shok.gif

Reading this thread and do my own due diligence makes me more confident to jump into this investments.

The way I do it is buy putting most of my cash in CMF first, then slowly pick the UT I prefer.

On the side note, managed portfolio really geng thumbup.gif

Just bought few days ago now profit already.
puchongite
post Nov 8 2017, 07:29 PM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(mephyll @ Nov 8 2017, 02:27 PM)
Fresh here

Cant take the actual loss of -2.03%, i decided to give up Interpac Dana Safi....(cooling off period still)..
Admit... no dare take the loss too much yet.
Today Dana Safi goes up +0.75% and interpac dynamic +2.16%.

Kokman
post Nov 8 2017, 07:47 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 8 2017, 06:08 PM)
4yrs.

I never like European market, it is a fake market
LeonL
post Nov 8 2017, 10:30 PM

29 posts

same problem here, cannot load fundsupermart website using TM unifi connection, but can load using my mobile data connection.
Feedback on their facebook and wrote email in also no use, they say they dont experience the problem so can't help.

QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Nov 7 2017, 06:08 PM)
is there a problem with fsm website? I've been trying to access since noon.

1553 Pages « < 486 487 488 489 490 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:04 AM