49 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

puchongite
post Feb 10 2017, 09:41 AM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Feb 10 2017, 09:37 AM)
I only invest in 2 fund with high return. The affin quantum and cimb dynamic income. No point diluting my return with lower performing fund.

Oh forgot. Also for short term the rhb emerging market.
Good stuff man !

Xuzen is just talking about sai lang Asia Pacific, and he himself hasn't got the gut to do it yet, you are ahead of him.

Now Xuzen tailgates you !

And you can shout to everyone: "Eat my dust!" rclxms.gif
puchongite
post Feb 10 2017, 10:51 AM

33,591 posts

Anybody knows how could I monitor the Malaysia Small Cap stock index on real time basis ?

puchongite
post Feb 10 2017, 11:08 AM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Feb 10 2017, 11:04 AM)
https://www.investing.com/indices/malaysia-...otherIndices=on

Chose your indices and track via your online stock brokerage platform
I think this fits https://www.investing.com/indices/ftse-malaysia-small-cap
unless U are specifically talking about ACE
The second url fits my use. Thanks.
puchongite
post Feb 10 2017, 11:28 AM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Feb 10 2017, 11:23 AM)
If need monitor so close for investing unit trust better straight invest the stocks. Get better return for your effort no need pay the management fees and what fees
Yes I have a trading account but I don't logon to it so often. I only need to monitor it infrequently, but when I want to know, I want to know the current value instead of lagged one. biggrin.gif
puchongite
post Feb 10 2017, 01:46 PM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 10 2017, 01:24 PM)
yes, isn't it too fast?
in just 1 week..up this much?
what fundamental has changed?
any good news?
Philippines increased so much ? That together with Malaysia small cap have pushed Ponzi 1.0 up.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Feb 10 2017, 01:47 PM
puchongite
post Feb 10 2017, 02:57 PM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 10 2017, 12:13 PM)
I think I will stick to DCA. Reason as below:

Xuzen

p/s I will continue with my slow and steady (tortoise speed) DCA into Asia Pac ex japan UTF. Don't be greedy, earn enough = happy liao. Lesson learned: Most important in life is can sleep soundly in bed.
When did you enter the China fund ? I looked at the chart, it is twinned peaked at around May15 and Oct 15, if you had entered at other time, your losses won't be 15-20%.
puchongite
post Feb 10 2017, 04:51 PM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 10 2017, 04:22 PM)
to be honest foreign investors don't rather care if the red or yellow were to win, they do not even care about if the people are being oppressed. as long as there's stability in the region they will happily invest in either Goverment.

another example would be in the US, we all know trump is a bigot. an anti Islam. a person who's very much like Hitler but does that stop me from investing in the states?

another example, Malaysia. its economy doesn't do well do I still keep my investments in it just because I'm patriotic or do I pull out so my money is better left elsewhere?

so to conclude. investors don't invests in emotions. I am afraid to say each one of us has a soros inside that does not care who is affected as long as we make money at the end of the day.
can fsm start making a mobile website? every article you share cannot be viewed on mobile because of plug in not supported.
Actually you can view it on mobile, by click the download link ( somewhere at the top left hand corner).

Basically it is a PDF document.
puchongite
post Feb 10 2017, 05:07 PM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 10 2017, 05:03 PM)
The thing is that pdf is not a property of FSM. so they cannot just embeded the article in the website just like that sweat.gif
The way I see it is that, this is a limitation on the browser. Even if you use FSM mobile app, it still uses browser technology to view FSM site info. Both chrome and firefox also can't handle this pdf embedding thing. It is ok on PC.
puchongite
post Feb 10 2017, 05:11 PM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 10 2017, 04:48 PM)
I entered in mid Apr 2015 and exited in end of Sep 2015.... (CIMB Principle Greater China)
[attachmentid=8477494]

Xuzen
Yeah this clearly shows the risk of lump sum entry into a fund.

Even DCA, is there a recommendation on DCA method, something like 10% DCA per week or per month ? Is there a rule of thumb ?
puchongite
post Feb 10 2017, 05:33 PM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 10 2017, 05:28 PM)
if dont know the risk, just dca monthly

if crisis happens, top up each time it drops like 5%

just a thought smile.gif
I think we should not sell based on up and down if you can't predict the movement, we sell only if the fund has a better outlook and potential than the current fund given the same league smile.gif
My question is more like asking if I have a x amount of money to switch over to a fund X.

Yes, DCA monthly but how much ? If DCA per month 5%, that's will never complete in a year !

This post has been edited by puchongite: Feb 10 2017, 05:34 PM
puchongite
post Feb 10 2017, 05:53 PM

33,591 posts

[ delete: answered by another poster ].

This post has been edited by puchongite: Feb 10 2017, 05:54 PM
puchongite
post Feb 10 2017, 06:01 PM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 10 2017, 05:56 PM)
Algozen™ was created by me somewhere end of 2014 and in its initial stage it was a crude attempt. Version one was experimental, version two was forgetable and currently I am using version three. I did upgrade and refining it as I progress on the learning curve.

Version one I used to narrow data, that is, one year historical. I learnt my lesson then, now I use longer period data.

Nonetheless, it was a learning experience and when noob comes along and say timing the market and whats not, I smiled coz it reminded me of my own experience.

In hindsight you may say look! You should have held on to it, bla bla bla yadda yadda yadda. But remember when you are actually in it, during that phase, actually experiencing it, your emotion will be different. Know yourself, and half the battle is won - Sun Tzu.

Regrets? Look at the chart again, if I did not sell, the Jan 2016 drop was even more severe (due to the China circuit - breaker fiasco) I don't think my heart would be able to take it...

Oh well! Live and let learn.

Xuzen
Exactly. That's small step in the graph but it's 20% !!!
puchongite
post Feb 12 2017, 09:01 PM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 12 2017, 08:42 PM)
It's in his blog. doh.gif  Total returns = Dividend + capital gains = 14.xx%
Just invest in one fund ponzi 2.0 also can get that return for 5 years. No need to do any reading.
puchongite
post Feb 12 2017, 09:33 PM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 12 2017, 09:25 PM)
Avangelice, here you go. India will be taking another hit.http://www.thestar.com.my/news/world/2017/...indias-kashmir/
Based on past similar cases, when is the best time to top up ? And how long the dip will be ?

puchongite
post Feb 13 2017, 09:07 AM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Feb 13 2017, 07:33 AM)
My portfolio consisting of 50% KGF. Shall I trim now as the price went up alot ?
It is a bit strange to me that when it not performing you are not doing anything about it but when doing better you want to trim it.
puchongite
post Feb 13 2017, 11:54 AM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 12 2017, 09:44 PM)
the September small conflict caused a 2 to 3% dip (if my memory serves me right) that lasted over a weekend and boiled over to the following week. soon after it picked up. Ramjade was the one who notified me and I think it was a Thursday which is NAV update day most of the time.
India as of this morning is going green. It seems the market does not even bother with the unrest. No chance to use the top up ! LOL.
puchongite
post Feb 13 2017, 03:19 PM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Feb 13 2017, 03:04 PM)
You made some pretty good points. That got me thinking too. By paying the dividend to the shareholders as cash instead of reinvesting them, the effect of compounding would be reduced. Would that not be worse especially for long-term investment? Even if one were to reinvest that dividend by buying from the stock exchange, one would incur the brokerage charges etc. Of course some stocks offer dividend reinvestment scheme (DRS) where there is no charge for reinvesting the dividend (even then, usually not the whole amount can be reinvested due to the minimum units requirement (1 lot = 100 units). I would like to understand more on this too.
My view is that, the effect of stocks with dividend is difficult to express precisely using maths, as there is a component of psychology involved. Say there are a bunch of investors who are enticed by stock with dividend, to them stocks with higher dividend mean more successful stocks with greater revenue, and thus giving them greater motivation to invest into such stocks. That being the case, stocks which give out more dividend will have higher upside.

Is this effect really quantifiable ?

This post has been edited by puchongite: Feb 13 2017, 03:23 PM
puchongite
post Feb 13 2017, 09:49 PM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 13 2017, 08:36 PM)
But you do know their fund fact sheet is always close to 1 month plus lag sweat.gif

For now, from november to december:

kgf maintain roughly same level in liquid asset

for kap chai, they injected 2% of liquid asset into stocks

but ponzi 1 pumped almost 11% liquid asset into stocks

Which is better way to calculate it, just minus the % or compute the money based on fund size ? Eg the kap chai case, fund size reduced.
puchongite
post Feb 13 2017, 09:55 PM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(wayne84 @ Feb 13 2017, 09:52 PM)
omggg...portfolio return hit another all the high, any brosss or sisss doing portfolio restructuring ??? or just buy pop corn sit and see how it hit higher high ?
Everyday we are watching the balloon becomes bigger and bigger. LOL.
puchongite
post Feb 14 2017, 10:18 AM

33,591 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Feb 14 2017, 10:05 AM)
This maybe out of topic but why you all think those high net worth people really confident to invest really big cash lump sum, sometimes up to RM1 million into UT when approach by agents?
Sorry what is the question ? biggrin.gif

Are you saying there is nobody will invest in UT upto a million ? sweat.gif

p/s: Just want to confirm my understanding of the question.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Feb 14 2017, 10:33 AM

49 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0533sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:59 PM