7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Jitty
post Nov 2 2017, 10:33 PM

1,046 posts

Hey guys, wanna ask you guys sifus 1 question.

Should i take my available cash flow to put in reliable UT or use it to out it in my semi flexi housing loan?

Some FP say put in semi flexi housing loan for reduce the interest rate and reduce the number of yr pay back, while other FP recommends me to put in UT.

Don't know which Financial planner to trust.

=/

Thanks all sifus...
Jitty
post Nov 2 2017, 11:58 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Nov 2 2017, 10:39 PM)
hmm.gif do you enough income to sustain your loan repayment just incase the mkts dropped and stay low for 3~5 yrs?
(if you sell UT during this bear time would mean you will lose a lot of $$)

hmm.gif do you know how to invest UT so that the annualised returns can be "better" than the flexi loan rate?
Yup, should be no problem on the repayment ssue.

About hoe to invest ut so that the annual return is higher than flexinlosn rate not too sure.... Got any pro advice you sifus?

This post has been edited by Jitty: Nov 3 2017, 12:00 AM
Jitty
post Nov 5 2017, 09:20 PM

1,046 posts

Hi all sifus,

Just into UT investment.

Should i put 50k to my cimb relationship manager to run it for me? Or should I do it myself using FSM?

currently she recommended to me affin hwang and cimb Asia Pac.

All sifus, please advise newbie me.

FSM charge 0.8% per transaction?
Jitty
post Nov 5 2017, 09:53 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 5 2017, 09:45 PM)
How much your CIMB Relationship Manager charges you? 3%?
she told me depends on funds. ranging from 2.5%-3.5%.

FSM is 0.8%-1% right?

Jitty
post Nov 5 2017, 09:54 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(walkman660 @ Nov 5 2017, 09:50 PM)
best way is u split half of your 50k , 25k to FSM, 25k to her

then compare the performance after 3 years later?

the main purpose to invest in FSM is u can learn to invest, lots of sifu here (or FSM customer service) can give u advice

of your 25k investment in FSM , u can try 10k to FSM managed portfolio as well
Thanks master for the advice!! nod.gif
Jitty
post Nov 5 2017, 10:37 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Nov 5 2017, 10:15 PM)
what is the full name of these 2 funds she that recommended?
she ask you to buy only 1 or both?
half half.

Half into Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund

Another half into CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund

Jitty
post Nov 6 2017, 08:31 AM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Nov 5 2017, 11:42 PM)
Hmm, both of the funds are Asia ex Japan, and both are equities however the affin one has bigger allocation for Msia and Sg, whereas cimb is mainly china, hk, etc. I think since she recommended alrd u can actually do it urself, and if u want a manager, u can always buy the fsm managed portfolio
Thanks sifus for the advice.

For now, probably give her 36k ( 18k each) for affin hwang and cimb.

Then, fsm put in 5k each for affin hwang and cimb. Play safe for now.. Hehe...

Not much experience yet on fsm.

Wanna learn step by step
Jitty
post Nov 6 2017, 06:41 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Nov 6 2017, 03:03 PM)
FSM managed portfolio best suited for you IMO. At least they will still do some switching based on market condition whereas ur CIMB RM will probably just leave ur investment as it is, no difference from buying the 2 funds on FSM (DIY).

Ir perhaps u worry about FSM being an online platform? Older generation tends to think like that. How old r u btw?
Indeed you are right , I am worried about FSM being an online platform.

I am 25 this year.

Previously thought to invest in Rm50k into existing cimb prime account with my cimb RM ( 30k in UT, 10k in MM and 10k in savings account)

But after reading this forum and received all sort of positive advice from sifus here ( f5calvin, t231h, i1899 and many more), i had decided to put 20k ( 10k cimb Asia Pac & 10k affin hwang), while remaining 30k to FSM managed portfolio on moderate aggressive. ( read v17 & v18 of this forum d) and will compare the result between the two.

Will also pump in monthly to either FSM or cimb rm depending on situation.

Thanks all sifus for the advice ya 😄

Jitty
post Nov 8 2017, 12:13 PM

1,046 posts

Just joined FSM.

Currently there is a promotion for sales charge from 1.75% to 1%.

How do i get the 1%?

When i add the UT funds to my cart, it still shows 1.75%
Jitty
post Nov 8 2017, 12:32 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Nov 8 2017, 12:25 PM)
just before you key in your password to confirm transaction......still show 1.75%SC?
Woops, my bad.

after confirm password, the 1.75% become 1%.

Thanks T231H.
Jitty
post Nov 8 2017, 01:43 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(eddyooi @ Nov 8 2017, 01:38 PM)
what fund u buy?
Havent buy yet.
just now testing.
will place order tonight. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Jitty
post Nov 8 2017, 02:51 PM

1,046 posts

Hi all sifus,

The sales charge 1.75%, is charged both times or just one time only?

Means when I buy kena charges 1. 75%, then when I sell kena charges 1.75% again?

Tqtq =)
Jitty
post Nov 8 2017, 05:12 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(mephyll @ Nov 8 2017, 04:30 PM)
Orang baru orang baru, need time to get used with the up and down price....
Still a lot to learn from here anyway. bruce.gif
Leaning day to day from all the sifus here.

Before sleep, look at this forum.
Stuck in jam, look at this forum.
Just wake up from sleep, look at this forum.

Check this forum instead of checking FB everytime whenever I am free.
Jitty
post Nov 12 2017, 05:49 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Nov 12 2017, 04:20 PM)
Eastspring so far gives me good returns. Good coverage on china technology stocks.
Eastspring GEM?
Jitty
post Nov 15 2017, 08:11 AM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 14 2017, 10:11 PM)
I think at this moment the drop may not have compensated on ponzi 2 income distribution correctly yet. So the drop maybe over reported for now.
Time to do top up.. Hehe
Jitty
post Nov 15 2017, 04:24 PM

1,046 posts

hi guys, wanna ask a newbie questions again.

As per today, ponzi 2 is red red red!!

So, i planning to buy ponzi 2 via FPX during 230pm @0.3904

But somehow system error, and i manage to buy it at 310pm.

According to FSM,
"Payments received after 3pm or on a non-business day will be transacted on the next business day."

What if the next day the price for ponzi 2 increased to 0.3910 instead of 0.3904 .
WIll i be charged 0.3910 or 0.3904?

Thanks all sifus.

Jitty
post Nov 15 2017, 04:27 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 15 2017, 04:26 PM)
Since their system time captures as 3.19pm. It'll be based on tomorrow NAV.
alright.. then i will just wait for tmr NAV price baru decide to buy or not buy.

Any idea what time the latest NAV price updated daily?

Each UT have different NAV update time??

Jitty
post Nov 15 2017, 07:02 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 15 2017, 06:13 PM)
Bro, forward pricing la

Tomorrow NAV will be today closing.

You buy tomorrow you get tomorrow closing which will be available on Friday noon / evening.
Alright... Thanks rapple
Jitty
post Nov 15 2017, 09:10 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 15 2017, 07:38 PM)
I forgot to top up today.
Too tied up with works!
Mind sharing what you planning to top up?

This post has been edited by Jitty: Nov 15 2017, 10:29 PM
Jitty
post Nov 16 2017, 11:35 AM

1,046 posts

Planning to top up sikit
Ponzi 2
Dinasti
Titanic

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top