FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
MUM
Mar 5 2018, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(fense @ Mar 5 2018, 09:23 PM) I had invested Eastspring Global Leaders MY. I received a letter mention about winding up because of Manager step down. Is that mean the Fund will close? looks like "YES"....I did not have the email...what did it said? see post 12220 page 611...there is an almost similar post....
5p3ak
Mar 5 2018, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(fense @ Mar 5 2018, 09:23 PM) I had invested Eastspring Global Leaders MY. I received a letter mention about winding up because of Manager step down. Is that mean the Fund will close? I thought need to get 3/4 majority in a vote before that?
Vk21
Mar 5 2018, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 5 2018, 11:10 AM) manage port Oct to Nov gain Nov to Dec drop Dec to Jan drop Jan to Feb drop  Started around Oct-Nov here. Still abiding DCA. But, very not motivating... I didn't even reduce the monthly contribution, smh.
aspartame
Mar 6 2018, 07:56 AM
Looking at past performances of the listed FSM funds, not many are impressive. Any particular fund or funds to recommend?
fense
Mar 6 2018, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 5 2018, 09:36 PM) looks like "YES"....I did not have the email...what did it said? see post 12220 page 611...there is an almost similar post.... I invested using EPF. It mention will auto sell out at July. After April meeting, no transfer or furthermore investment.
T231H
Mar 6 2018, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(aspartame @ Mar 6 2018, 07:56 AM) Looking at past performances of the listed FSM funds, not many are impressive. Any particular fund or funds to recommend? Buy those that one needed for a diversifed portfolio n % of allocation needs?
Mar 6 2018, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(aspartame @ Mar 6 2018, 07:56 AM) Looking at past performances of the listed FSM funds, not many are impressive. Any particular fund or funds to recommend? From this sentence I guess you already found out which are impressive...choose those.
Avangelice
Mar 6 2018, 10:01 AM
still maintaining my core funds of Ponzi 2 and ta tech along with my Malaysian bond fund (switched from esther)
still waiting for IDS to recover so I can sell it.
overall everything looks so bleak with UT which is normal.
Cactus89
Mar 6 2018, 10:56 AM

UT will follow the same trend of a crashing market and lagging behind the market during rebound. Well, It is still better than pathetic FD if u dun have the time to actively managing stocks
jfleong
Mar 6 2018, 11:32 AM
Selling my funds today as the prices went up. Good idea?
MUM
Mar 6 2018, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(jfleong @ Mar 6 2018, 11:32 AM) Selling my funds today as the prices went up. Good idea?  depends.... 1) has the fund(s) made enough for your initial targeted returns? 2) now realized initially purchased the wrong fund(s) or need to reorganise your port so the fund(s) need to be kicked out? 3) feeling to hot for the current environment, thus needs to sold off the fund(s) and stay on the sidelines while waiting for opportunities to reenter? 4) in need of cash for having dumped too having into the investment? 5) why you need to sell when the prices are up?....isn't that is your purpose of UT investment? you don't like the NAVs to go up? or you think the NAV has upped to long and to drastic thus may go down again very soon?
jutamind
Mar 6 2018, 11:48 AM
yah....am thinking of taking some funds out of market as well.....been doing that for stocks....still deliberating whether i should do the same for UT funds. QUOTE(jfleong @ Mar 6 2018, 11:32 AM) Selling my funds today as the prices went up. Good idea?
jfleong
Mar 6 2018, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 6 2018, 11:44 AM)  depends.... 1) has the fund(s) made enough for your initial targeted returns? 2) now realized initially purchased the wrong fund(s) or need to reorganise your port so the fund(s) need to be kicked out? 3) feeling to hot for the current environment, thus needs to sold off the fund(s) and stay on the sidelines while waiting for opportunities to reenter? 4) in need of cash for having dumped too having into the investment? 5) why you need to sell when the prices are up?....isn't that is your purpose of UT investment? you don't like the NAVs to go up? or you think the NAV has upped to long and to drastic thus may go down again very soon? Wanna switch but not immediately. Market seems too volatile now. Sell now because I don't think the prices will go up any higher.
MUM
Mar 6 2018, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(jfleong @ Mar 6 2018, 11:32 AM) Selling my funds today as the prices went up. Good idea? QUOTE(jfleong @ Mar 6 2018, 11:51 AM) Wanna switch but not immediately. Market seems too volatile now. Sell now because I don't think the prices will go up any higher. then it is your call for it is your money, your idea which may be very valid for you know yourself and your emotional needs better.... just do what you feels is better......for others may normally says sit tight let it rides for UT is for long terms....... so if selling now is a good idea or not.....well it depends on you the individual
yageosamsung
Mar 6 2018, 04:06 PM

Hello guys, how do you think about the FSM Fund Choice March 2018- Manulife Asia Pacific Growth Fund? TQ.
[Ancient]-XinG-
Mar 6 2018, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(Cactus89 @ Mar 6 2018, 10:56 AM) UT will follow the same trend of a crashing market and lagging behind the market during rebound. Well, It is still better than pathetic FD if u dun have the time to actively managing stocks sometimes I do really felt frustrated when the profit gain over 1 year just gone like in a few months. And what come the worst is that in this very moment I need to liquidate it with lost. from dec to now hoping to leverage but no, in fact its worst. and utterly disappointed with their managed port. How can it be worst compared to DIY port.
MUM
Mar 6 2018, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(yageosamsung @ Mar 6 2018, 04:06 PM) Hello guys, how do you think about the FSM Fund Choice March 2018- Manulife Asia Pacific Growth Fund? TQ. may not be the "best" in terms of risk reward and performance, and may not suit some people.....
jfleong
Mar 6 2018, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(yageosamsung @ Mar 6 2018, 04:06 PM) Hello guys, how do you think about the FSM Fund Choice March 2018- Manulife Asia Pacific Growth Fund? TQ. Maybe should consider other funds that are also under promotion right now. Check the fees and charges if it suits your investment style
i1899
Mar 6 2018, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(yageosamsung @ Mar 6 2018, 04:06 PM) Hello guys, how do you think about the FSM Fund Choice March 2018- Manulife Asia Pacific Growth Fund? TQ. FSM Fund Choice March 2018 is Manulife Asia Pacific Income and Growth Fund. It is a Balanced Fund invested to Asia Pacific Ex Japan (Pacific means Australia is included). Factsheet is not available at FSM, but it can be found at below link: http://www.manulifefunds.com.hk/pwsdfp/man...-spc/mapi2u.pdf
yageosamsung
Mar 6 2018, 05:30 PM

Thank you guys.... yes... I am saying the Manulife Asia Pacific Income and Growth Fund... sorry for the missing word.
From my allocation on Equity (Asia Ex japan), Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Opportunity Fund - 83% CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund - 17%
Any advice?
p/s: Equity (Asia Ex japan) is 32% out of my total UT investment.
TQ.