FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
aspartame
Apr 19 2017, 03:53 PM
May I know if I want to open 2 fundsupermart accounts - one for me and one for my girlfriend which is going to be future wife soon - what is the best way to open it so that if either one passes away, the account of the dead goes to the survivor? I am thinking of doing it like that: first open a benefiicary account under my name and put my gf as beneficiary. One account approved - ADD another beneficiary account with ME as the beneficary( and gf as the primary account holder) - is this possible???? Please take note both me and my gf also wish to claim their PRS tax relief. Please help. Thanks a lot.
aspartame
Apr 19 2017, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 19 2017, 04:10 PM) Last time you were able to use your own bank account to fund two accounts. after BNM tightened their grip on money laundering (thanks Najib) you can only channel money into your fsm thru your own bank account. so here's the thing both of you need to open your own accounts. if anything happens to either one of you the quickest way is to make sure you both have each other's passwords for fsm and bank. that's what i did for myself, my father knows all my bank account passwords and all my investment accounts. if I die he can just withdraw. taking money out for a dead family member is the hardest thing to do You mean I should just open personal account instead of beneficiary account? Or you mean I should open beneficiary account and put her as beneficiary and she should also open a beneficiary account and put me as beneficiary?
aspartame
Apr 21 2017, 09:10 AM
Sifu sekalian, I am trying to find a good growth fund for long term investment like at least 30 to 40 years till retirement. I am looking at good performances of Kenanga growth fund and eastpring focus fund. Are the prices too high now? Any other good ones I should look into? And for overseas diversified funds, which Malaysian fund houses have expertise and good track record? Thx a lot
aspartame
Apr 21 2017, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 21 2017, 09:16 AM) for a general answer to your broad question. unit trust is one that you should invest in if your invest horizon is 30 years from now. that said it's not as simple as placing money in a portfolio and calling it a day. you may need to do your homework which fund to purchase, do annual rebalancing and get up to speed with economic news. I would suggest you to invest in fixed income funds or follow fsm portfolio for a hassle free investment. For such long term time frame, is fixed income suitable? I am new to FSM but what is a FSM portfolio? Thx
aspartame
Apr 25 2017, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 25 2017, 09:51 PM) CMF switching to other EQ funds is subjected to Sales Charge...not 0%... CMF is for temporarily or permanently parking and for no lag time in buying of funds.... comparing the ratio of your EQ:Fi composition with FSM recommended portfolio....looks like your portfolio ratio is "conservative' type. no right or wrong..... use the Portfolio Simulator in the Funds Info to simulate the "Past" performance to see if you liked what you planned to hold... Cash management fund is really a fund or it is like trust accoubt in brokerage?
aspartame
Mar 6 2018, 07:56 AM
Looking at past performances of the listed FSM funds, not many are impressive. Any particular fund or funds to recommend?