Rebound seems to be short lived. Buying window might reopened tomorrow. There is an explosion in manhattan
FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Dec 11 2017, 10:18 PM
75 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
Rebound seems to be short lived. Buying window might reopened tomorrow. There is an explosion in manhattan
Dec 14 2017, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(Merovingian2 @ Dec 14 2017, 06:30 PM) Yes I am aware that even UT is affected by the market. Managed portfolio should be able to help you to achieve 7-10% provided you are willing to pay the platform fees annually.I'm thinking at a percentage of 7-10%? Is that reasonable? The main goal here is for me to start somewhere, and move and learn from there on. But i am still a bit confused on which fund to start with? What is your take on AmCumulative or Ponzi 2.0? |
Dec 18 2017, 08:41 AM
my mod aggresive managed port MoM -2.84 for Nov.. oops
Dec 18 2017, 10:31 AM
I did top up for the month of Nov. and
income distribution is not accounted in the monthly statement. |
Dec 21 2017, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Dec 21 2017, 11:32 AM) Of course its still unknown, but we can use the past performance as an indicator on how the portfolio is going to perform in the future. Depend on the rate of return u expecting as well. if u expecting 5-6%per annum for balanced.. better if u go for FD/asnb/epf,lesser risk similar return,no charges incurred. Go for at least moderate/aggressive if u r young. Time is on ur side. And Try to stimulate their portfolio holdings using the stimulator, u will get a better look of their recent performanceI dont mind taking risk, but based on past performance the agressive and balance ROI does not differ much. So is it necessary to go for agressive when balanced is performing and performed well so far? |
Jan 2 2018, 10:59 PM
Asian equities recorded new high on today trading. Most likely there will be marginal gain for today, after taking account of bullish ringgit run.
Jan 3 2018, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 3 2018, 05:27 AM) does this ringgit rise across the whole Asian currencies that are in the asset of the fund(s) ? does the quantum of ringgit rise is at the same % of the rise in the stock prices of the stocks that the fund(s) held? does the fund(s) have any currencies hedging? Diversify and be less concerned about the daily movement of the fiancial happenings, be it currencies, indexes, kim or trump. I do agree with you, diversification is an important. |
Jan 3 2018, 11:26 AM
Zoom into q4 2017, ringgit was hiking like crazy.. it sort of compounded the effect of dropping of the all the fund. Eg, Schroeder ISF greater china on 29/12 0.33 however GC cimb -0.22. Other there are certain period where the target fund drop but feeder fund rise. As for yesterday, Msci apac increased 1 % , due the hike in myr which cancel off the gain. Hence we wont be seeing any spike in the fund performance.This is the FX risk, being mentioned in the prospectus
In a longer period term, there will be lesser fluctuations cause by FX exchange |
Jan 5 2018, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(wkalvin @ Jan 5 2018, 02:04 PM) for those guys invested in managed portfolios, did you see a better return compared to DIY ? can share ? tqvm IF u planning to do top up every month.. And u r able to come up with 5ksgd and able to come up with minimum 1k SGD per month for top up. I would suggest u to go for FSM sg. MAps.. They don't charge subscription fees.Just 0.5% perannum. If you are going big monthly, it is worth it because TT to Sg will only cost u rm10 and there are cheaper ways like moneymatch or opening a saving there. Their performace for aggressive up till nov is 15%. |
Feb 5 2018, 11:19 AM
Time for some shopping sprees.. Sea of red all over Asia today
Mar 3 2018, 02:54 PM
In a high volatile environment, I believe it is better to do DCA than timing the market. U won't know what will happen next.
Mar 5 2018, 12:02 PM
They do manage by doing switching quite frequent. However it doesn't help much. The market is very sensitive now. Any negative news, will cause dip from american to asia..
Mar 5 2018, 05:05 PM
the main reason theirs is underperformed is because of their high frequently for switching .. switch sell and switch buy lost many days and they die die holding rhb EMB. this fund dropped like crazy for the past few months. ... hahaha
Mar 6 2018, 10:56 AM
UT will follow the same trend of a crashing market and lagging behind the market during rebound.
Well, It is still better than pathetic FD if u dun have the time to actively managing stocks |
Mar 7 2018, 10:23 PM
Just realised Malaysia based fund is lagging big behind klci index.
YTD KLCI is 2.29%.. YTD KGF is -3.05%. GE 14 has very few effect on mid cap/ small cap.. |
Mar 9 2018, 02:54 PM
Mar 9 2018, 05:19 PM
Mar 10 2018, 11:15 AM
it is stated clearly in the factsheet that data used is up till 28 February 2018. although the released date is 8 of march. New investor please do take notes of this discrepancy in the MoM RoI before u signed up.
Mar 10 2018, 11:50 AM
since inception data is there as well. not really sure the accuracy of the YTD data. But for February it is wrong.. Anyway it doesn't really matter to me, the error cant recover any losses that have occurred to the managed port
Mar 12 2018, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 12 2018, 03:46 PM) fyi...this is the reply I gets when I directed this LYN subject and post to them... Perhaps u shd asked them how 0.0125% of platform fees taken from amincome fund able to cause such large variance.. between their factsheet and investor ROI."Thanks for your email. Kindly be informed that in the event of portfolio adjustment/rebalancing, the weighted return of performance of individual funds will not tie with the returns of the portfolio. This is due to the fact that the underlying funds reported in factsheets are reflective of positions of the portfolio at the end of the month. In general during portfolio adjustments, the positions of underlying funds change over the period of the month as funds are switched out first then subsequently new funds are switched in. For instance, new underlying funds’ 1-month return is not accurate attribution to portfolios’ 1-month return as these new funds may be included in the portfolio mid-month. Below is the series of events that took place during Feb’s portfolio adjustment for your reference: 8th Feb – switch sell Eastspring Investments Global Leaders MY Fund {“EIGL”); 14th Feb – switch buy United Global Quality Equity Fund – MYR Hedged (“UGQE”); 28th Feb – reporting date for month of Feb. Underlying funds reported in factsheets is reflective of positions at 28th Feb. The model portfolio(excluding cost) return calculation includes the benefit gained during the rebalancing process as the transaction of selling EIGL took place when it was at a relatively high value and buying of UGQE took place at a dip as markets were experiencing volatility due to sell-offs. In this particular change, we missed out on market downturn during selling. This benefit of rebalancing would not be captured when one performs a quick return attribution on an individual fund basis for a given time period due the different time periods of entry and exit of funds within the month. We hope this clarifies. Thank you". anyway.... looking at the variance of ROI results between them and us, and looking at the % of the funds that are involved in the change for the month..... I still have doubt Anyway, it looks very fishy.. |
| Change to: | 0.0649sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:29 PM |