Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V39

TSnazrul90
post Dec 7 2016, 03:31 PM, updated 7y ago

302 posts

What is Gunpla?

Gundam Models refers to plastic and non-plastic model kits depicting the mechas, vehicles and characters of the fictional Mobile Suit Gundam universe. These kits have become popular among anime fans and model-lovers, especially in Japan and in other nearby Asian countries since 1980s. The popularity of Gundam models increased in the 1990s with North America and Europe being exposed to Gundam through television, video and manga. These Gundam Models may also be called Gunpla (ガンプラ Ganpura?), a portmanteau of "Gundam plastic model". "Gunpla" more commonly refers to the practice of building Gundam models, rather than the models themselves.
Scales and grades

Previous thread:

Related Links

Gunpla News

Other categories of model kits available in this forum

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Dec 7 2016, 03:39 PM
KayK
post Dec 7 2016, 03:52 PM

684 posts

congrats on new thread

crap, seems like the exchange rate hitting the price of gunpla quite badly
some of the newer stocks has gone up
sad.gif
TheEvilMan
post Dec 7 2016, 07:37 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Dec 7 2016, 03:52 PM)
congrats on new thread

crap, seems like the exchange rate hitting the price of gunpla quite badly
some of the newer stocks has gone up
sad.gif
Luckily I secure my loot months before
Guess new release will have to think twice
gaiachronicler
post Dec 7 2016, 08:52 PM

58 posts

RG gold frame amatsu mina announced brows.gif

This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Dec 7 2016, 08:52 PM
KayK
post Dec 7 2016, 09:54 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 7 2016, 07:37 PM)
Luckily I secure my loot months before
Guess new release will have to think twice
bought some spray paint, thinking of custom painting duel assault shroud, but the price kinda put me on hold
ho1286
post Dec 7 2016, 10:28 PM

137 posts

Lift tat Warehouse sales again from 8-11 dec, anyone go?
:3mushy:3
post Dec 8 2016, 05:43 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Dec 7 2016, 10:28 PM)
Lift tat Warehouse sales again from 8-11 dec, anyone go?
Warehouse sales are not worth it anymore. Rare items are almost non existent and the promotion items could be bought cheaper outside.
ho1286
post Dec 8 2016, 08:44 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 8 2016, 05:43 AM)
Warehouse sales are not worth it anymore. Rare items are almost non existent and the promotion items could be bought cheaper outside.
Yeah true, those price not seems to be cheap, they just want to clear old stock with price still higher than outside shop.

But the thing I can't understand what's different between buy from Litt tat and outside shop? Other than the seal box? Because still many ppl buy with litt tat with those high price?
TheEvilMan
post Dec 8 2016, 08:47 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Dec 8 2016, 08:44 AM)
Yeah true, those price not seems to be cheap, they just want to clear old stock with price still higher than outside shop.

But the thing I can't understand what's different between buy from Litt tat and outside shop? Other than the seal box? Because still many ppl buy with litt tat with those high price?
Last year IPC Gbwc I saw one uncle proudly snatched unicorn and banshee pg without researching the price sweat.gif

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Dec 8 2016, 08:48 AM
post Dec 8 2016, 08:55 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Dec 8 2016, 08:44 AM)

Most of the time people feel compelled to buy just because they are there and there are items to be bought.

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 8 2016, 08:47 AM)
Last year IPC Gbwc I saw one uncle proudly snatched unicorn and banshee pg without researching the price sweat.gif
Maybe he was proud to snatch the biggest box there was.
limfreelance
post Dec 8 2016, 10:05 AM

343 posts

gwing xmas sale.
mg destiny rm120 jer... rclxms.gif

tight budget only can get anubis jer. rclxm9.gif
fuuyoh..tinggal satu kotak jer. rm200...fast yo.

TheEvilMan
post Dec 8 2016, 10:07 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 8 2016, 10:05 AM)
gwing xmas sale.
mg destiny rm120 jer... rclxms.gif

tight budget only can get anubis jer. rclxm9.gif
fuuyoh..tinggal satu kotak jer. rm200...fast yo.

they seems to add more item yesterday when i check
but nothing i want sad.gif
limfreelance
post Dec 8 2016, 11:00 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 8 2016, 10:07 AM)
they seems to add more item yesterday when i check
but nothing i want sad.gif
i beli anubis & piggy tank.
no more budget to get hg The end gundam. dry.gif

TheEvilMan
post Dec 8 2016, 11:17 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 8 2016, 11:00 AM)
i beli anubis & piggy tank.
no more budget to get hg The end gundam.  dry.gif

Contribute mine to Psycho Zaku already
but a little itchy to get that V Gundam or Re Nightingale
carpathia
post Dec 9 2016, 01:01 PM

2,619 posts

the famous aunt lenny shop at Endah Parade is doing a clearance sales...everything must go including gunpla.....

ho1286
post Dec 9 2016, 01:20 PM

137 posts

went to Litt Tatt warehouse sales ytd, as per expect no much surprise on the price offer, but PG Strike Gundam is attractive, price around RM 47x, too bad no budget to bring him home bangwall.gif
KayK
post Dec 9 2016, 01:24 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(ho1286 @ Dec 9 2016, 01:20 PM)
went to Litt Tatt warehouse sales ytd, as per expect no much surprise on the price offer, but PG Strike Gundam is attractive, price around RM 47x, too bad no budget to bring him home  bangwall.gif
that's a very attractive price, kinda making me wanting to go tomorrow and pull trigger
ho1286
post Dec 9 2016, 01:29 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Dec 9 2016, 01:24 PM)
that's a very attractive price, kinda making me wanting to go tomorrow and pull trigger
i saw that only 2-3 unit available for this, hope you can get it tomorrow, other is Hi-nu ver ka and Sinanju Stein ver ka also cheaper RM20-30 than retail price. rclxms.gif
chriswoo
post Dec 9 2016, 11:15 PM

98 posts

Congratulation on new Thread,

Recent hauling from me during the GBWC and sharing my entry kit for fun.

edan1979
post Dec 10 2016, 06:41 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

Currently at osaka.... any shop you guys recommend?
Reix
post Dec 10 2016, 08:21 AM

468 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Dec 10 2016, 06:41 AM)
yodobashi camera or Osaka gundam.

TheEvilMan
post Dec 10 2016, 09:19 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

Mandarake Osaka, I order online always found some rare that not available in other prefecture
TSnazrul90
post Dec 10 2016, 09:32 PM

302 posts

Boxart out

TaurusOxford
post Dec 10 2016, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 10 2016, 11:02 AM)
Boxart out

I hope the kit comes with a shelf that's wide enough to fit that backpack. That thing could make FA Unicorn jealous.
kimirockz
post Dec 11 2016, 10:38 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 9 2016, 01:01 PM)
the famous aunt lenny shop at Endah Parade is doing a clearance sales...everything must go including gunpla.....

do u know wad time they open? bcz last time i went it was closed.. few times ad lol
Lurker
post Dec 11 2016, 11:13 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Dec 10 2016, 11:51 PM)
I hope the kit comes with a shelf that's wide enough to fit that backpack. That thing could make FA Unicorn jealous.
A kit tht comes with a shelf... Hmmm
Okay!

😁😂😆😅😄🤣
TheEvilMan
post Dec 12 2016, 09:10 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Dec 11 2016, 11:13 AM)
A kit tht comes with a shelf...  Hmmm
Okay!
😁😂😆😅😄🤣
Went to ikea yesterday, checking out the detolf, still wonder if the detolf can fit psycho zaku biggrin.gif
Cactite
post Dec 12 2016, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 12 2016, 09:10 AM)
Went to ikea yesterday, checking out the detolf, still wonder if the detolf can fit psycho zaku  biggrin.gif
Seriously doubt it. Sazabi Ver Ka takes up half the shelf, as I was trying to pose it and Nu fighting in 1 shelf, and it did go in but just barely with Nu. That tank won't fit, but if you take it off it might fit while taking up the full shelf.
TheEvilMan
post Dec 12 2016, 09:38 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Cactite @ Dec 12 2016, 09:24 AM)
Seriously doubt it. Sazabi Ver Ka takes up half the shelf, as I was trying to pose it and Nu fighting in 1 shelf, and it did go in but just barely with Nu. That tank won't fit, but if you take it off it might fit while taking up the full shelf.
yea have to take off the large tank if it doesn't fit, looking at various glass display and also the kallax cupboard, detolf still looks better than the rest especially when u can view the gunpla from all angles
post Dec 12 2016, 09:52 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 12 2016, 09:38 AM)
yea have to take off the large tank if it doesn't fit, looking at various glass display and also the kallax cupboard, detolf still looks better than the rest especially when u can view the gunpla from all angles
Why bother? Just buy an aquarium.
TheEvilMan
post Dec 12 2016, 10:04 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 12 2016, 09:52 AM)
Why bother? Just buy an aquarium.
That's quite an interesting idea sweat.gif
General_Nic
post Dec 12 2016, 10:46 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

Joshin Super Kids Land, or known as Osaka Gundams

http://maps.google.com/?cid=16281408856781369606&hl=en&gl=us
General_Nic
post Dec 12 2016, 10:46 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

Duplicate post

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Dec 12 2016, 10:47 AM
l2azor
post Dec 12 2016, 07:40 PM

48 posts

mandrake , get dem 2nd hand gunpla usually cheaper than retail for normal kits and also rare kits

yodobashi for variety tongue.gif
carpathia
post Dec 13 2016, 01:50 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Dec 11 2016, 10:38 AM)
do u know wad time they open? bcz last time i went it was closed.. few times ad lol
please call 019-375 3331 (aunt lenny) to check opening time
KayK
post Dec 13 2016, 12:49 PM

684 posts

long weekend W.I.P

finally decide to just get the MG Aile Strike Gundam

TheEvilMan
post Dec 14 2016, 08:32 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

wow

sheemmet
post Dec 14 2016, 10:29 PM

380 posts

interested in getting a basic one to start with , saw RX-78-2 quite interesting
TheEvilMan
post Dec 15 2016, 08:51 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(sheemmet @ Dec 14 2016, 10:29 PM)
which version
3.0 can be slightly tedious to build with lots of small parts and stickers
origin seems to be simple build but lack the detail of 3.0

TheAdmiral
post Dec 15 2016, 10:43 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(sheemmet @ Dec 14 2016, 10:29 PM)
Start with HG, HG is beginner friendly and cost alot less than other grades so u dun feel the pain when u inevitably makes a beginner mistake like all of us does and still do from time to time..

Try HGUC RX-78-2 Revive.
sheemmet
post Dec 15 2016, 11:51 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 15 2016, 08:51 AM)
which version
3.0 can be slightly tedious to build with lots of small parts and stickers
origin seems to be simple build but lack the detail of 3.0
that's what i'm looking at tongue.gif first glance , 3.0 ....

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Dec 15 2016, 10:43 AM)
Start with HG, HG is beginner friendly and cost alot less than other grades so u dun feel the pain when u inevitably makes a beginner mistake like all of us does and still do from time to time..

Try HGUC RX-78-2 Revive.
yes sir , will check it out when got time ! i'm still reading previous post to understand more about gundam !
thanks for the suggestion icon_rolleyes.gif
badigol
post Dec 15 2016, 09:02 PM

135 posts

Guys, how much does these two gunpla worth now? Are these rare item? Still sells?

D-y
post Dec 15 2016, 09:24 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(badigol @ Dec 15 2016, 09:02 PM)
Guys, how much does these two gunpla worth now? Are these rare item? Still sells?

not really since bandai still re-release them once in a while
max price I would say around 20+

I would recommend to paint and frame like this instead

This post has been edited by D-y: Dec 15 2016, 09:26 PM
badigol
post Dec 15 2016, 09:35 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Dec 15 2016, 09:24 PM)

That is so cool
limfreelance
post Dec 16 2016, 09:00 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Dec 15 2016, 09:24 PM)

wooo nice.
this can apply to 1/144 low budget series like below.
Nawar
post Dec 16 2016, 12:04 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(sheemmet @ Dec 15 2016, 11:51 AM)
that's what i'm looking at tongue.gif first glance , 3.0 ....
yes sir , will check it out when got time ! i'm still reading previous post to understand more about gundam !
thanks for the suggestion  icon_rolleyes.gif
i suggest invest in some tools first to enjoy gunpla.. tools + skill get good results.
limfreelance
post Dec 17 2016, 10:10 AM

343 posts

any yamato kaki here ka?
gwing & gundam.my ada sale yo.
i beli ni yo...no more money to celebrate & having a fine dinner for xmas liao.

badigol
post Dec 17 2016, 01:59 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 17 2016, 10:10 AM)
any yamato kaki here ka?
gwing & gundam.my ada sale yo.
i beli ni yo...no more money to celebrate & having a fine dinner for xmas liao.

What kit is this? Nice. How much?
TSnazrul90
post Dec 17 2016, 07:19 PM

302 posts

Psycho Zaku review is now out

http://schizophonic9.com/re4/mg_psychozaku.html

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Dec 17 2016, 07:20 PM
limfreelance
post Dec 17 2016, 08:57 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(badigol @ Dec 17 2016, 01:59 PM)
What kit is this? Nice. How much?
lastexile
rm140
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10363774
The Red Giant Warrior
post Dec 19 2016, 10:32 AM

13 posts

Guys, I just started with Gunpla again after been hiatus for 10+ years

Previously I never had an experience with dry transfer sticker and top coat. So I have a few questions to ask before I start with my MG Strike RM ver.

1. Normal MG (non KA ver) use dry transfer am I correct? It is easy to make a mistake when applying this sticker?

2. Top coat should be applied before or after panel lining + applying sticker?

Thanks smile.gif

BTW, Litt Tak Store at Sg. Wang still available? Its been a while since the last time I go to Sg.Wang so I'm not sure if the store is still there or not.

This post has been edited by The Red Giant Warrior: Dec 19 2016, 11:23 AM
TheAdmiral
post Dec 19 2016, 11:44 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(The Red Giant Warrior @ Dec 19 2016, 10:32 AM)
Guys, I just started with Gunpla again after been hiatus for 10+ years

Previously I never had an experience with dry transfer sticker and top coat. So I have a few questions to ask before I start with my MG Strike RM ver.

1. Normal MG (non KA ver) use dry transfer am I correct? It is easy to make a mistake when applying this sticker? 

2. Top coat should be applied before or after panel lining + applying sticker?

Thanks smile.gif
1. Dry transfer is a pain in the ass, the bigger they are the harder to get it right. Its the easiest among the 4 types of decals/stickers to be ruined while applying. Look up tutorial in youtube to c how u can apply this.

2. Depends. Top coat has 3 kinds of finishes, gloss, semi gloss, and flat. The optimum surface to panel lining and decaling is gloss, if u plan to apply it straight on to bare plastic u dun nid to coat anything beforehand cuz gunpla bare plastic is gloss enough to begin with. If u prime, paint or sand ur kit then u should gloss coat it 1st before panel lining and decaling. At any rate, u must coat it after panel lining and decaling with whatever finishing coat u wan.

bare plastic --> panel line / decals --> whatever finishing coat u wan
bare plastic --> sand / prime / paint --> gloss coat --> panel line / decals --> whatever finishing coat u wan

Of cuz the above is the optimum way of doing things, its kinda time consuming and cost alot to do so. I kinda take shortcut whenever i can, up to u to experiment on where u wan to take shortcuts.
TheEvilMan
post Dec 19 2016, 11:51 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Dec 19 2016, 11:44 AM)
1. Dry transfer is a pain in the ass, the bigger they are the harder to get it right. Its the easiest among the 4 types of decals/stickers to be ruined while applying. Look up tutorial in youtube to c how u can apply this.

2. Depends. Top coat has 3 kinds of finishes, gloss, semi gloss, and flat. The optimum surface to panel lining and decaling is gloss, if u plan to apply it straight on to bare plastic u dun nid to coat anything beforehand cuz gunpla bare plastic is gloss enough to begin with. If u prime, paint or sand ur kit then u should gloss coat it 1st before panel lining and decaling. At any rate, u must coat it after panel lining and decaling with whatever finishing coat u wan.

bare plastic --> sand / prime / paint --> gloss coat --> panel line / decals --> whatever finishing coat u wan

Of cuz the above is the optimum way of doing things, its kinda time consuming and cost alot to do so. I kinda take shortcut whenever i can, up to u to experiment on where u wan to take shortcuts.
Saw a debate that gloss used for water decal to avoid air bubbles going in between decals compare to matte, but is semi-gloss alright for water decals as it didn't get mentioned in the debate i read
The Red Giant Warrior
post Dec 19 2016, 12:00 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Dec 19 2016, 11:44 AM)

Ok thanks mate for the advice smile.gif

Btw, anyone know if Litt Tak store at Sg. Wang still available?

TheAdmiral
post Dec 19 2016, 12:22 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 19 2016, 11:51 AM)
Saw a debate that gloss used for water decal to avoid air bubbles going in between decals compare to matte, but is semi-gloss alright for water decals as it didn't get mentioned in the debate i read
Semi gloss is still not optimum, anything but gloss is not optimum really but ultimately its up to own preference. This is not a major things that would ruin ur kit per se.
post Dec 19 2016, 02:16 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 19 2016, 11:51 AM)
I've done countless water slide decals on all sorts of surface smoothness, I can tell you it doesn't matter.
TSnazrul90
post Dec 19 2016, 05:23 PM

302 posts

http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?sc...2-S001&page=top

Digimon Reboot Omegamon finally rerelease.
Will buy again for another collection
TheEvilMan
post Dec 19 2016, 06:23 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 19 2016, 02:16 PM)
I've done countless water slide decals on all sorts of surface smoothness, I can tell you it doesn't matter.
i use semi gloss all the time and it does work
but realise the large decal might something have small silver/grey spot, which is what mentioned in the debate, but can sometime get rid of it with mark softer, only the really large one (usually those marking on shoulder with logo) is harder
post Dec 19 2016, 06:28 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 19 2016, 06:23 PM)
i use semi gloss all the time and it does work
but realise the large decal might something have small silver/grey spot, which is what mentioned in the debate, but can sometime get rid of it with mark softer, only the really large one (usually those marking on shoulder with logo) is harder
I rarely use Mr.Mark Softer as I find Mr.Mark Setter is more than enough to do the job right.
TheEvilMan
post Dec 19 2016, 07:16 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 19 2016, 06:28 PM)
I rarely use Mr.Mark Softer as I find Mr.Mark Setter is more than enough to do the job right.
so no silvering/greying issue on the decals?
something like this on the wording 0823

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Dec 19 2016, 07:22 PM
post Dec 19 2016, 07:54 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 19 2016, 07:16 PM)
As far as I remember, not even once. Probably because I really drain the water completely.
TheEvilMan
post Dec 19 2016, 07:57 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 19 2016, 07:54 PM)
As far as I remember, not even once. Probably because I really drain the water completely.
Noted will try harder when I build fa Thunderbolt ver. Ka as i don't want to ruin the shoulder too
limfreelance
post Dec 20 2016, 08:51 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 19 2016, 07:16 PM)
that one is decal paper quality.
this type of decal is old (store too long) & low quality, it need to dim very long time in water baru boleh kluar.
my old decal have this issue..but the latest decal dont have this issue.

TheEvilMan
post Dec 20 2016, 08:53 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 20 2016, 08:51 AM)
that one is decal paper quality.
this type of decal is old (store too long) & low quality, it need to dim very long time in water baru boleh kluar.
my old decal have this issue..but the latest decal dont have this issue.
make sense now since the problem only appear when i'm using 3rd party decals, which is lower in grade
TSnazrul90
post Dec 21 2016, 05:46 PM

302 posts

They keep it simple
Stifler the Stifmeister
post Dec 21 2016, 06:46 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 21 2016, 06:46 PM)
They keep it simple
Poster quality.
SUSadvocado
post Dec 22 2016, 09:01 PM

2,948 posts

looks like something from Patlabor.
TheEvilMan
post Dec 23 2016, 08:26 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

want to ask a noob question what is "th" on the skirt stand for?
TSnazrul90
post Dec 24 2016, 04:45 PM

302 posts

1/100 Vidar is so good. The thrusters have separate part color and no ugly seamline on leg compared to HG.

steph13
post Dec 25 2016, 10:20 PM

22 posts

hi, im looking for this, anyone know where to get them?

something exactly like this or similiar. With/without lights doesnt matter.

This post has been edited by steph13: Dec 25 2016, 10:22 PM
badigol
post Dec 26 2016, 12:32 AM

135 posts

You can get it from Pasar Road electric shops. Quite cheap too.
TSnazrul90
post Dec 26 2016, 09:02 PM

302 posts

Somewhat preview pic of HG Atlas

TSnazrul90
post Dec 27 2016, 12:34 PM

302 posts

Lets spam the survey
http://www.gundamkitscollection.com/2016/1...erseas.html?m=1

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Dec 27 2016, 12:35 PM
ktfong
post Dec 27 2016, 08:27 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 27 2016, 12:34 PM)
completed. Is gunpla consider plastic model or figures? sweat.gif
TheEvilMan
post Dec 27 2016, 08:38 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

done spamming

p.s: can see Bandai is very desperate due to China 3rd party start imitating their P-Bandai and even Metal Build

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Dec 27 2016, 08:47 PM
mrg220t
post Dec 28 2016, 12:27 AM

177 posts

Want to check, is there any shops in KL that rent airbrush or rent area for airbrushing? Ever since my daughter is born, my wife haramkan airbrushing at home.
TSnazrul90
post Dec 28 2016, 01:45 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Dec 28 2016, 12:27 AM)
Want to check, is there any shops in KL that rent airbrush or rent area for airbrushing? Ever since my daughter is born, my wife haramkan airbrushing at home.
Myotaku offer this airbrush service
https://m.facebook.com/myotaku.com.my/

ktfong
post Dec 28 2016, 03:19 AM

72 posts

Holiday build...

malas apply decals...

SilverSpoon
post Dec 28 2016, 02:05 PM

327 posts

Hi to all sifus here.

I'm a newbie. At first I thought of buying RG Zaku II.
Then I found out from dalong.net that the runners for RG is more than MG. Does this mean building RG is even harder (if not the same as) than MG?
ktfong
post Dec 28 2016, 03:47 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Dec 28 2016, 02:05 PM)
Hi to all sifus here.

I'm a newbie. At first I thought of buying RG Zaku II.
Then I found out from dalong.net that the runners for RG is more than MG. Does this mean building RG is even harder (if not the same as) than MG?
Not sure about zaku. I built MG 00 7swords and RG 00 raiser. I have to say MG is more complex than RG in my case. The legs itself is different or i should say more mechanics.

The only difficulties for me in building a RG is assembling the tiny little parts and applying tiny little stickers...

This post has been edited by ktfong: Dec 28 2016, 03:49 PM
SilverSpoon
post Dec 28 2016, 04:09 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(ktfong @ Dec 28 2016, 03:47 PM)
Not sure about zaku. I built MG 00 7swords and RG 00 raiser. I have to say MG is more complex than RG in my case. The legs itself is different or i should say more mechanics.

The only difficulties for me in building a RG is assembling the tiny little parts and applying tiny little stickers...
OK. Thanks for the info. smile.gif
ktfong
post Dec 28 2016, 06:53 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Dec 28 2016, 04:09 PM)
OK. Thanks for the info.  smile.gif
Dun only listen to me. As i only started this hobby 6 months ago xD
TheEvilMan
post Dec 28 2016, 07:03 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(ktfong @ Dec 28 2016, 03:47 PM)

Agree with u
Try pg once, addicted but always feel empty since it's very selective and only a few mech from one series

RG is nice but very wobbly and weak joint

Still mainly collecting MG for it provide the best scale and also complexity in details
ktfong
post Dec 28 2016, 10:47 PM

72 posts

yea, havent try PG yet. There are 2 kits in my list for now: MG Providence and PG Phenex... maybe will get MG EX-s too...
TheEvilMan
post Dec 29 2016, 08:52 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(ktfong @ Dec 28 2016, 10:47 PM)
yea, havent try PG yet. There are 2 kits in my list for now: MG Providence and PG Phenex... maybe will get MG EX-s too...
Waiting for my Psycho zaku but I have to hold my build for both fa Gundam and Psycho zaku until mid 2017 sad.gif

TSnazrul90
post Jan 2 2017, 09:59 PM

302 posts

He is back! Now where is Kyshatriya review

https://fudoushin.wordpress.com/2017/01/02/new-blog-layout/
xein
post Jan 4 2017, 12:20 AM

25 posts

Wow, new thread already reached 5 pages. I missed a lot.
TheEvilMan
post Jan 4 2017, 10:32 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

Waiting for my unicorn bust
xein
post Jan 4 2017, 11:55 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jan 4 2017, 10:32 AM)
Waiting for my unicorn bust
Waiting for PG phenex.
TheEvilMan
post Jan 4 2017, 12:11 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Jan 4 2017, 11:55 AM)
Waiting for PG phenex.
U po the pbandai pg phenex??
Godevil
post Jan 4 2017, 02:36 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 2 2017, 09:59 PM)
He is back! Now where is Kyshatriya review

https://fudoushin.wordpress.com/2017/01/02/new-blog-layout/
wow... wonder what happened during the missing years....
madmoz
post Jan 4 2017, 03:55 PM

4,250 posts

Where to get modelling supplies in SG?
I'll need a new compressor that fits procon boy guns, possibly a spray booth (not sure if can AB in balconies), paint and thinner. The rest of the stuff can still get in KL and fly back.
TQ.
Vorador
post Jan 5 2017, 06:06 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 4 2017, 03:55 PM)
I'll need a new compressor that fits procon boy guns, possibly a spray booth (not sure if can AB in balconies), paint and thinner. The rest of the stuff can still get in KL and fly back.
TQ.
Hobby Point

Hobby Art Gallery

Take note that there are more than 1 model kit shop in the building where Hobby Art Gallery locate.

kla2552
post Jan 7 2017, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 4 2017, 03:55 PM)
TQ.
M Workshop at Sunshine Plaza same building as HAG

go [HAW] 12 Arumugam Rd LTC Bldg for more option. it's a main shop for HAG
post Jan 8 2017, 01:17 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Current WIP. I've been delaying doing this baby since I got my hands on it.

madmoz
post Jan 9 2017, 03:00 PM

4,250 posts

TQ everyone
persona93
post Jan 9 2017, 09:35 PM

1,180 posts

Do you think anyone would trade with me Gundam marker black and grey for my Panel Line Accent Color black and grey?
TSnazrul90
post Jan 9 2017, 09:58 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jan 9 2017, 09:35 PM)
Do you think anyone would trade with me Gundam marker black and grey for my Panel Line Accent Color black and grey?
Panel line Accent is way better. Gundam Marker is just a normal pen you see at stationary shop
persona93
post Jan 9 2017, 10:03 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 9 2017, 09:58 PM)
Panel line Accent is way better. Gundam Marker is just a normal pen you see at stationary shop
I dont know la

Bought mine but not satisfied when i tried panel lining

maybe im doing it wrong lol
TSnazrul90
post Jan 9 2017, 11:04 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jan 9 2017, 10:03 PM)
I dont know la

Bought mine but not satisfied when i tried panel lining

maybe im doing it wrong lol
Use Zippo fluid lighter to clean excess paint.
Gundam Marker panel line will fade on few years later if you dont top coat after panel lining.
lokesc
post Jan 10 2017, 11:53 AM

76 posts

This could be probably the best kitbashes we have seen so far. Malaysians are darn proud gunpla builders. What say you?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LCDVOFZW5us

D-y
post Jan 11 2017, 07:20 PM

29 posts

bandai also playing the '1st batch exclusives' game lately laugh.gif

also normal release at 2500 yen. Considering the additional parts I thought they might price it like Zeta or SF but guess not
chyll2
post Jan 11 2017, 11:28 PM

Amatsu mina has SRP of 3240 yen as seen in the scanned Japanese magazine. So it 3000yen just like zeta, SF and 00R
TSnazrul90
post Jan 12 2017, 01:57 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Jan 11 2017, 07:20 PM)
bandai also playing the '1st batch exclusives' game lately laugh.gif

It is because to counter 3rd party MG Providence?

Nawar
post Jan 12 2017, 09:48 PM

86 posts

is the amatsu coming in MG?

TSnazrul90
post Jan 13 2017, 12:47 AM

302 posts

This is way better if made as Gunpla.

TheEvilMan
post Jan 17 2017, 07:51 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

Didn't expect ball joint gundam to be quite attractive, hope they plan for a ver.ka too
and i always wonder what will zeon has in sleeve since the manga haven't shown any new mech from their side sad.gif

TSnazrul90
post Jan 21 2017, 12:14 AM

302 posts

So no one sold with Barbatos Lupus Rex?
I like this better than Lupus because no long side skirt.

Reginlaze Julia look sick. Coloured Bael look meh.

azure51
post Jan 21 2017, 01:40 AM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 21 2017, 12:14 AM)

i definitely sold with lupus rex
more manacing than regular lupus

but i'm wondering how are they gonna make that yellow claw on the HG
chyll2
post Jan 21 2017, 01:08 PM

Reginglaze is both a good base kit and part donor. It had five QanT shield haha
Hellscream
post Jan 21 2017, 01:41 PM

Reginlaze Julia is awesome and it look like some spin off unit from 00 series. drool.gif
sphiroth
post Jan 21 2017, 03:14 PM

2,804 posts

The last Siegfried

dopeycheese
post Jan 21 2017, 03:20 PM

90 posts

having mixed feelings for lupus rex, reginlaze julia is a real surprise!
TSnazrul90
post Jan 21 2017, 05:45 PM

302 posts

For those who expect color separation for Atlas.
Well yes, most yellow are not sticker tongue.gif

They finally fixed ugly vent face on RG?
But again this is a prototype...

Wow, this somehow look badass

TheEvilMan
post Jan 21 2017, 06:46 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

Most of the chest and waist are stickers tho
post Jan 21 2017, 06:48 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jan 21 2017, 06:46 PM)
Figured that out, you won't get that parts separation at this scale except for RG.
TheEvilMan
post Jan 21 2017, 07:03 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 21 2017, 06:48 PM)
Figured that out, you won't get that parts separation at this scale except for RG.
#prayformg
I just realize there no new lead mech for dayrl in Thunderbolt, or maybe later since up to book 8 it's still show Psycho zaku in his dream encounter with some monk
TSnazrul90
post Jan 21 2017, 07:09 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jan 21 2017, 06:46 PM)
I said "most", not "all"
mdshaman
post Jan 22 2017, 04:48 PM

15 posts

[quote=nazrul90,Jan 21 2017, 05:45 PM]

They finally fixed ugly vent face on RG?
But again this is a prototype...

They didn't fix it.. the vents are not cut through.. either they gave up and just go the HG way.. or we can still end up like red frame where the actual face was only made known when it was released and after reviews.

This post has been edited by mdshaman: Jan 22 2017, 04:49 PM
chyll2
post Jan 22 2017, 06:45 PM

To be honest, I rather they go back for those face vents.
guarayakha
post Jan 22 2017, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 21 2017, 12:14 AM)

I'm liking Rex, mainly because I'm a sucker for clawed mechas. That said, I'm not planning to get it this soon because considering how bare bones it is, I'm sure there'll be another version that comes with his final battle upgrades laugh.gif

Reginlaze Julia tho....damn that looks almost like a ZOE villain...and those whip swords totally reminds me of that Pacific Rim scene drool.gif

D-y
post Jan 23 2017, 05:49 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Jan 22 2017, 07:02 PM)
I'm liking Rex, mainly because I'm a sucker for clawed mechas. That said, I'm not planning to get it this soon because considering how bare bones it is, I'm sure there'll be another version that comes with his final battle upgrades laugh.gif

probably best to not put too much hope considering the upgrade barbatos had received throughout both season whistling.gif
also there's been speculation saying that Rex is the last unit from IBO receiving the 1/100 treatment after Bael
TheEvilMan
post Jan 23 2017, 08:49 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Jan 23 2017, 05:49 PM)
probably best to not put too much hope considering the upgrade barbatos had received throughout both season whistling.gif
also there's been speculation saying that Rex is the last unit from IBO receiving the 1/100 treatment after Bael
Means Rex is final form?? A bit disappointed if that's the case
chyll2
post Jan 23 2017, 09:58 PM

I think there is still one provisional barbatos model.
TSnazrul90
post Jan 23 2017, 10:33 PM

302 posts

After seeing in different angle
Lupus Rex having too big arm.
Look weird

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Jan 23 2017, 10:34 PM
TSnazrul90
post Jan 23 2017, 11:49 PM

302 posts

Welp
chyll2
post Jan 24 2017, 06:56 AM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 23 2017, 11:49 PM)

Welp
now I can patiently wait for a 2.0 of Strike freedom. biggrin.gif
vkcy
post Jan 24 2017, 09:54 AM

Looking forward for this to release

For the pricing is actually worth it.
Do hope they will come out with more heads
post Jan 24 2017, 10:24 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ Jan 24 2017, 09:54 AM)
Looking forward for this to release

For the pricing is actually worth it.
Do hope they will come out with more heads
How much per head?
vkcy
post Jan 24 2017, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 24 2017, 10:24 AM)
How much per head?
500 yen..
It's gachapon collectibles
Nawar
post Jan 24 2017, 08:36 PM

86 posts

i it same size or bigger than 1/35 zaku head?
seems like sitting too low on surface though
kaizor11
post Jan 24 2017, 09:58 PM

175 posts

FInally got this beast rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

TheEvilMan
post Jan 25 2017, 11:42 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Jan 24 2017, 09:58 PM)
FInally got this beast rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Stock arrived but no time to pick up from seller sad.gif
Nawar
post Jan 25 2017, 08:57 PM

86 posts

is the providence LE edition come with decals for 6 seed mg?
chyll2
post Jan 25 2017, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(Nawar @ Jan 25 2017, 08:57 PM)
Yes, 5 gatx suit and freedom 2.0. though looks like there is no water slide for Providence itself
persona93
post Jan 27 2017, 07:28 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Jan 24 2017, 09:58 PM)
FInally got this beast rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Gonna build mine this weekend brows.gif
persona93
post Jan 28 2017, 04:54 PM

1,180 posts

Who introduced the garbage bag cover for joints sad.gif

And correct me if I'm wrong but am I seeing English in the manuals, this is the first time (for me la)

Good addition by Bandai thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by persona93: Jan 28 2017, 04:59 PM
TSnazrul90
post Jan 28 2017, 09:43 PM

302 posts

English manual start after MG Freedom 2.0 and HGIBO season 2. But they traded off with no 1/100 pilot standing figure.
kaizor11
post Jan 28 2017, 11:50 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jan 27 2017, 07:28 PM)
Gonna build mine this weekend brows.gif
havent build yet.building other kit 1st rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Nawar
post Jan 29 2017, 10:08 AM

86 posts

got any tips for the garbage bag part to look good?
persona93
post Jan 29 2017, 11:28 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Jan 29 2017, 10:08 AM)
Just squish properly and then expand back and then press2 so that it'll be thin (lmao sounds like no need to give advice at all)
madmoz
post Jan 29 2017, 07:28 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Jan 29 2017, 10:08 AM)
Don't use them?
madmoz
post Jan 29 2017, 07:32 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Jan 25 2017, 08:57 PM)
? Don't understand. Water slides for other MGs packaged in? If so where to get this edition?
TSnazrul90
post Jan 29 2017, 09:25 PM

302 posts

The design is too deep for me

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Jan 29 2017, 09:26 PM
Nawar
post Jan 29 2017, 10:43 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 29 2017, 07:32 PM)
? Don't understand. Water slides for other MGs packaged in? If so where to get this edition?
just PO it.. its called mg providence Limted Edition.. good deal if you hv not build or decal the extra seed kits.. gundam decals usually bout rm 20..
persona93
post Jan 30 2017, 12:17 AM

1,180 posts

So far so good

Nawar
post Jan 30 2017, 02:03 AM

86 posts

the head part still need to figure how to make it slimmer n look tidier..
Nawar
post Jan 30 2017, 02:07 AM

86 posts

CNY Build..

This post has been edited by Nawar: Jan 30 2017, 02:08 AM
persona93
post Jan 30 2017, 11:06 PM

1,180 posts

So big, I also dunno how to take pic rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by persona93: Jan 30 2017, 11:07 PM
persona93
post Jan 30 2017, 11:06 PM

1,180 posts

-dp-

This post has been edited by persona93: Jan 30 2017, 11:06 PM
Nawar
post Jan 31 2017, 12:40 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Jan 30 2017, 11:06 PM)

So big, I also dunno how to take pic rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
yours hv extra shining type decal?
madmoz
post Jan 31 2017, 11:42 AM

4,250 posts

You guys build fast
post Jan 31 2017, 01:39 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Still undecided whether to paint RG Build Strike or not, the single blue tone on the backpack is disturbing to me.
carpathia
post Jan 31 2017, 01:49 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 31 2017, 01:39 PM)
Still undecided whether to paint RG Build Strike or not, the single blue tone on the backpack is disturbing to me.
Just do it
l2azor
post Jan 31 2017, 03:05 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 29 2017, 09:25 PM)
The design is too deep for me

a gundam that surfs? jsut take my money xD

dem dual sub machine guns hnnnnnnnnnnngh
TSnazrul90
post Jan 31 2017, 05:15 PM

302 posts

1st batch get action base 1 + Tekkadan sticker

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Jan 31 2017, 05:17 PM
persona93
post Jan 31 2017, 06:16 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Jan 31 2017, 12:40 AM)
yours hv extra shining type decal?
no dont have
madmoz
post Jan 31 2017, 09:39 PM

4,250 posts

Full Mechanics and MG apa beza? Thanks
TSnazrul90
post Jan 31 2017, 09:41 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 31 2017, 09:39 PM)
Full Mechanics and MG apa beza? Thanks
It is just a NG 1/100 with glorious inner frame
Nawar
post Jan 31 2017, 11:10 PM

86 posts

MG FA78 TB Weapon n hanger any worth to get..?
seems lke best to pose with the kit bare without armor parts
persona93
post Feb 1 2017, 11:38 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Jan 31 2017, 11:10 PM)

TheEvilMan
post Feb 1 2017, 11:48 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Jan 31 2017, 11:10 PM)
Worth if u plan to display one in FA and the other without, i stick to one kit so i skip the hanger
Nawar
post Feb 1 2017, 07:30 PM

86 posts

i like the non armor parts too.. but dont think having one unit will suffice if having the extra weapons.. may need to source a used one.. if 2 mg + weapon hanger.. going to at least 700
persona93
post Feb 2 2017, 07:54 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Feb 1 2017, 07:30 PM)
i like the non armor parts too.. but dont think having one unit will suffice if having the extra weapons.. may need to source a used one.. if 2 mg + weapon hanger.. going to at least 700
IMO it looks normal la

Better to display on the action base, but then read that the shoulder joints may not hold the shields well so beli je la
post Feb 2 2017, 09:06 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Feb 2 2017, 07:54 AM)
IMO it looks normal la

Better to display on the action base, but then read that the shoulder joints may not hold the shields well so beli je la
Kids, what is the sacred Gunpla mantra?

Buy first, regret later
persona93
post Feb 2 2017, 09:12 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 2 2017, 09:06 AM)

Buy first, regret later
When the Psycho Zaku first came out, I never PO, then last2 buy straight before regret tongue.gif
edan1979
post Feb 2 2017, 10:03 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

Buy First, Buy More Later... hahahaha
kirakosmos
post Feb 2 2017, 04:19 PM

506 posts

Iregret of not buying Zaku Thunderbolt ver. at Osaka... Only 7000 yen
Nawar
post Feb 2 2017, 08:43 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Feb 2 2017, 07:54 AM)
IMO it looks normal la

if in FA mode.. dont think can hold the extra weapon armor.. the parts on the hands and back pack will hinder...
i like the naked version as well.. easier to do pses with those extra weapons..
TheEvilMan
post Feb 3 2017, 10:27 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 2 2017, 09:06 AM)

Buy first, regret later
My FA and Psycho will be collecting dust til may sad.gif
No space to build for now
steph13
post Feb 4 2017, 11:19 AM

22 posts

Hi all im looking for a new pair of side cutter. Any reco?

Usually how long once do you change cutter?
TSnazrul90
post Feb 4 2017, 07:34 PM

302 posts

post Feb 4 2017, 07:54 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Any shop has HG Jesta Canon in stock?
carpathia
post Feb 6 2017, 01:10 AM

2,619 posts

Really like this guy punya customization...you probably seen it on facebook lately

TSnazrul90
post Feb 7 2017, 10:05 PM

302 posts

"Gundam", which sells more than 459 million cumulative items since July 1980, is rolling out the ROAD TO GUNPLA 40th ANNIVERSARY.

"ROAD TO GUNPLA 40th ANNIVERSARY" aiming the creation of new products for the 40th anniversary release in 2020. Thus, "GUNPLA EVOLUTION PROJECT "was decided.

Gunpla, which was born in 1980, continues to evolve while still doing various trials. At that turning point, we created a product that integrates technologies, and each time we have provided the user with the arrival point and future possibilities.
"GUNPLA EVOLUTION PROJECT" is a project targeting all brands of Gundams, such as HG, MG, RG, PG, for the year 2020, setting "EVOLUTION POINT" for each item. It is planning to propose a trial to the user for further evolution of Gundam from various angles towards the 40th anniversary such as movable [action], ease of assembly [build], better molding color [color].

As the project's first item, "Zeta Gundam" will be released from the standard model "HG series" on 1/144 scale from Saturday, April 22, in countries around the world including Japan. The price is 1,944 yen (tax included).

This item, MS Zeta Gundam that appears in "Mobile Suit Zeta Gundam" was produced by the latest design technology and new mold. "EVOLUTION POINT" of this item realizes the posing close to the image in the play in the constraint of adopting the best promotion in each form and the replacement mechanism to replace "Wave Rider" (aircraft type) [action] It was developed as HG specialized for mobility.

As a result, actions in the range of motion that could not be reproduced by the 1/144 scale "Zeta Gundam" so far, including "HGUC Zeta Gundam" released in October 2003, are pursued.

Various posing can be expressed by movable gimmick built in various places!

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Feb 7 2017, 10:13 PM
TheEvilMan
post Feb 9 2017, 02:05 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

Ermmm....

vkcy
post Feb 9 2017, 03:25 PM

Exceed model zaku head build.

This look pretty good...
post Feb 9 2017, 05:07 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ Feb 9 2017, 03:25 PM)
Exceed model zaku head build.

This look pretty good...
Yeah I've been wanting this. Someone please give a heads up if you found the gashapon locally.
vkcy
post Feb 9 2017, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 9 2017, 05:07 PM)
Yeah I've been wanting this. Someone please give a heads up if you found the gashapon locally.
Do feel very low chance that this will be available locally via gachapon...

Hope hobby shop did bring it in..
https://hlj.com/product/BANN10901
wesleyktr
post Feb 11 2017, 02:30 PM

45 posts

hi all sifus, im currently looking to get my first hg gunpla, any reccomendations for a newcomer like me?

and also, is buying gunpla online cheaper compared to retail stores like aeon/toys r us?
TheEvilMan
post Feb 11 2017, 02:59 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

QUOTE(wesleyktr @ Feb 11 2017, 02:30 PM)
hi all sifus, im currently looking to get my first hg gunpla, any reccomendations for a newcomer like me?

and also, is buying gunpla online cheaper compared to retail stores like aeon/toys r us?
Aeon, toys r us, and also litt tak usually having higher price tag even during discount
best if u go over places like time squares or order it online to get better deal and much complete product list as compare to those mentioned places.

Selection can be very subjective, choose something u like and u probably will have the mood to do it from A to Z, start to finish without giving up half way.

wesleyktr
post Feb 11 2017, 03:48 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Feb 11 2017, 02:59 PM)
Aeon, toys r us, and also litt tak usually having higher price tag even during discount
best if u go over places like time squares or order it online to get better deal and much complete product list as compare to those mentioned places.

Selection can be very subjective, choose something u like and u probably will have the mood to do it from A to Z, start to finish without giving up half way.
[QUOTE]

any reccomendations for websites to purchase online? the only website i know is gundam.my
TheEvilMan
post Feb 11 2017, 04:15 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

[quote=wesleyktr,Feb 11 2017, 03:48 PM]
[QUOTE]

any reccomendations for websites to purchase online? the only website i know is gundam.my

[/quote]
gamersarena.com.my
gwinghobby.com/

i usually walk in to Timesquare as the price is more or less the same
only go online if i plan to preorder or found something that i can't find in physical store
for preorder u might find a few seller here which provide quite reasonable price

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Feb 11 2017, 04:17 PM
sacremento
post Feb 12 2017, 08:53 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

Hi guys, i am seeking help from you guys to identify what gundam model is this(refer pic). I have been keeping this for more than 20 years. Not sure if this is bootleg or not. I have tried googling under legend bb and g-gundam but couldnt find anything. This is either gundam or gandum xD..

Even have this little guy at the back... laugh.gif

Edit: don't know why picture rotated after upload. Sry if i broke your neck tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sacremento: Feb 12 2017, 08:55 AM
D-y
post Feb 12 2017, 11:06 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Feb 12 2017, 08:53 AM)
Hi guys, i am seeking help from you guys to identify what gundam model is this(refer pic). I have been keeping this for more than 20 years. Not sure if this is bootleg or not. I have tried googling under legend bb and g-gundam but couldnt find anything. This is either gundam or gandum xD..

Even have this little guy at the back... laugh.gif

Edit: don't know why picture rotated after upload. Sry if i broke your neck tongue.gif
probably not a model kit release since can't seem to find it on this list
most likely could be a bootleg but the design does have a slight resemblance to God Gundam/Godmaru sweat.gif
SUStalzer
post Feb 12 2017, 02:43 PM

bagusnya
757 posts

wa tis one put the blade at the jj..

This post has been edited by talzer: Feb 12 2017, 02:43 PM
Xzens1110
post Feb 15 2017, 02:02 PM

96 posts

Hi any one know when is the 2017 GBWC competition? @.@
D-y
post Feb 15 2017, 02:40 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Xzens1110 @ Feb 15 2017, 02:02 PM)
Hi any one know when is the 2017 GBWC competition? @.@
usually november but if I recall correctly there's also a mid-year challenge in May/June? hmm.gif
Xzens1110
post Feb 15 2017, 02:45 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Feb 15 2017, 03:40 PM)
usually november but if I recall correctly there's also a mid-year challenge in May/June? hmm.gif
If I start now...the gundam I need to buy again for the receipt @.@ ...so ma fan ... btw thanks man
Zanei Gundan
post Feb 17 2017, 10:17 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(wesleyktr @ Feb 11 2017, 02:30 PM)

new guy here too

go to lowyat (the level that got many semakphone, behind that got toy shop

buy the one that say HG REVIVE on the box

otherwise depends if you had got watch any gundam anime,
then refer to the box HG UC / HG IBO or whatever universe they belonged to
TSnazrul90
post Feb 18 2017, 11:38 AM

302 posts

FM have better arm proportion compared to HG.
http://schizophonic9.com/re4/100_rex.html
persona93
post Feb 18 2017, 01:13 PM

1,180 posts

posing really ganas
TSnazrul90
post Feb 18 2017, 07:26 PM

302 posts

P-Bandai but price like normal MG price
RM135 hmm
wrong guess

https://www.crux.com.my/index.php?route=pro...product_id=8931

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Feb 19 2017, 03:17 PM
D-y
post Feb 18 2017, 11:21 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 18 2017, 07:26 PM)
P-Bandai but price like normal MG price
RM135 hmm

https://www.crux.com.my/index.php?route=pro...product_id=8931
not 3rd party kit? picture looks different compared the other one on their site laugh.gif
TSnazrul90
post Feb 19 2017, 01:02 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Feb 18 2017, 11:21 PM)
not 3rd party kit? picture looks different compared the other one on their site laugh.gif
SNS is a brand? Damn kena trolled.
I initially thought this is a typo as I see MG White Dingo at RM240, so that Altron Kai is may intended at RM230 or something like that.

Crux should fix their site. So much confusion there. They put MG Providence in IBO section lol
carpathia
post Feb 19 2017, 12:31 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 19 2017, 01:02 AM)
SNS is a brand? Damn kena trolled.
I initially thought this is a typo as I see MG White Dingo at RM240, so that Altron Kai is may intended at RM230 or something like that.

Crux should fix their site. So much confusion there. They put MG Providence in IBO section lol
anyone knows the owner of CRUX?
TSnazrul90
post Feb 20 2017, 10:03 PM

302 posts

The drill tho

loongzai2
post Feb 21 2017, 10:46 AM

822 posts

Guys anyone can recommend me where can i get Gaia/MrHobby Paint thru ONline?
ravcross
post Feb 22 2017, 07:03 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ Feb 21 2017, 10:46 AM)
Guys anyone can recommend me where can i get Gaia/MrHobby Paint thru ONline?
http://www.lelong.com.my/merchant/crimsonw...C1-183686-1.htm

can try here..Crimson Wolf, can directly whatsapp him to ask for more details..
bought from the seller, nice guy smile.gif even helped me arrange my special request.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ravcross: Feb 22 2017, 07:03 PM
TSnazrul90
post Feb 22 2017, 09:11 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(ravcross @ Feb 22 2017, 07:03 PM)
http://www.lelong.com.my/merchant/crimsonw...C1-183686-1.htm

can try here..Crimson Wolf, can directly whatsapp him to ask for more details..
bought from the seller, nice guy smile.gif even helped me arrange my special request.. rclxms.gif
Too expensive. 15ml Gaianotes paint priced at RM17-19 while other shop sell for Rm9-11 per bottle. Best places are still Mgs2u, Crux and JSHobby for buy paint.
Nawar
post Feb 23 2017, 05:07 PM

86 posts

phew.. finally able to complete...

This post has been edited by Nawar: Feb 23 2017, 05:07 PM
TSnazrul90
post Feb 28 2017, 05:03 PM

302 posts

Edit: it was a prank made by fan

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Mar 6 2017, 12:26 AM
chyll2
post Feb 28 2017, 05:07 PM

Before Lupus Rex was announced, there are actually two silhouettes that was teased.

I was just wishing the final version was more of an Origin or totally different design and not an evolution.
limfreelance
post Mar 1 2017, 12:41 PM

343 posts

fuuyoh..sudah lama tak datang sini.
just finish my Rx78 Ground type.
everything good except the old design for the waist connector to leg. limited the articulation of leg.

fuuu. i really like the bag pack. very playful.

Nawar
post Mar 1 2017, 10:36 PM

86 posts

nice paint job, what decals are those..

im looking for MG ez8... seen any with good price?
xein
post Mar 2 2017, 07:53 AM

25 posts

Nice weathering.
limfreelance
post Mar 2 2017, 08:48 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Mar 1 2017, 10:36 PM)
nice paint job, what decals are those..

im looking for MG ez8... seen any with good price?
The decal is from other remaining kit of gundam and tank.
iambloodymuch
post Mar 2 2017, 04:36 PM

235 posts

i wanna start gunpla probably will look into 1/144 model first to try.

going to japan next month. how is the price compare to malaysia?

here i think can get below rm150.

can u guys provide input. thanks!
xein
post Mar 2 2017, 04:53 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Mar 2 2017, 04:36 PM)
i wanna start gunpla probably will look into 1/144 model first to try.

going to japan next month. how is the price compare to malaysia?

here i think can get below rm150.

can u guys provide input. thanks!
Depends on the model and where you buy.
Bigger model costs more.
Don't buy from supermarket, aeon, or toy r us. Those are 2 to 3 times the price.
If going to japan better get the rare ones as the normal version price here is only slightly higher compared to japan.

This post has been edited by xein: Mar 2 2017, 04:54 PM
iambloodymuch
post Mar 2 2017, 05:02 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 2 2017, 04:53 PM)
Depends on the model and where you buy.
Bigger model costs more.
Don't buy from supermarket, aeon, or toy r us. Those are 2 to 3 times the price.
If going to japan better get the rare ones as the normal version  price here is only slightly higher compared to japan.
i see. how to know if model is rare? haha i really have 0 knowledge right now apart from gundam grade.

for pricing, usually if i go toy shop (not supermarket), what is the price for 1/144 and 1/100?
xein
post Mar 2 2017, 05:56 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Mar 2 2017, 05:02 PM)
i see. how to know if model is rare? haha i really have 0 knowledge right now apart from gundam grade.

for pricing, usually if i go toy shop (not supermarket), what is the price for 1/144 and 1/100?
IBO kits are around RM50.
Most HG 1/144 kits around RM40 to RM80 for normal size.
Big size like Doven wolf, Kshatriya or FA unicorn max around RM120.
XL size like GP03 dendronium or Neo Zeong max around RM1000.

RG 1/144 starts around RM80 to RM120. RM160 tops for sinanju since it is big, glossy and shiny.

RE 100 starts around RM90 to RM165. Except for Nightingale. That stuff is a monster.
Normal 1/100 like wing units, the oo gundam or the seed/destiny/astray starts around RM100 to RM200.
MG 1/100 starts around RM130 and can go up till RM400. Except for Ball which is below RM100.

This list is mostly for normal release not the P-bandai items. And mixed data from observation in a period of 5 years. Thus not the latest. Except for the IBO kits.
iambloodymuch
post Mar 2 2017, 07:29 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 2 2017, 05:56 PM)
IBO kits are around RM50.
Most HG 1/144 kits around RM40 to RM80 for normal size.
Big size like Doven wolf, Kshatriya or FA unicorn max around RM120.
XL size like GP03 dendronium or Neo Zeong max around RM1000.

RG 1/144 starts around RM80 to RM120. RM160 tops for sinanju since it is big, glossy and shiny.

RE 100 starts around RM90 to RM165. Except for Nightingale. That stuff is a monster.
Normal 1/100 like wing units, the oo gundam or the seed/destiny/astray starts around RM100 to RM200.
MG 1/100 starts around RM130 and can go up till RM400. Except for Ball which is below RM100.

This list is mostly for normal release not the P-bandai items. And mixed data from observation in a period of 5 years. Thus not the latest. Except for the IBO kits.
Wow thanks for the info. Need to digest and read more about gundam now. Haha

Price wise not to expensive for HG. Gonna get one this weekend.

If i like doing it maybe i'll buy the MG after that. Hopefully it would not hurt my pocket too much once i get into this.
xein
post Mar 2 2017, 07:40 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Mar 2 2017, 07:29 PM)
Wow thanks for the info. Need to digest and read more about gundam now. Haha

Price wise not to expensive for HG. Gonna get one this weekend.

If i like doing it maybe i'll buy the MG after that. Hopefully it would not hurt my pocket too much once i get into this.
It will hurt you if you don't be careful. The only advice which i just thought of is to wait until the series finish and then buy only the kits you want and finish building it first before buying another.
Normal release kits tends to get re-release and renewed design. So you can actually wait and just hope that Bandai don't stop the production or close shop.
Lurker
post Mar 2 2017, 07:55 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 1 2017, 12:41 PM)
fuuyoh..sudah lama tak datang sini.
just finish my Rx78 Ground type.
everything good except the old design for the waist connector to leg. limited the articulation of leg.

fuuu. i really like the bag pack. very playful.

Lovely work. Got bigger images somewhere so can admire the paint job?

iambloodymuch
post Mar 2 2017, 11:03 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 2 2017, 07:40 PM)
It will hurt you if you don't be careful. The only advice which i just thought of is to wait until the series finish and then buy only the kits you want and finish building it first before buying another.
Normal release kits tends to get re-release and renewed design. So you can actually wait and just hope that Bandai don't stop the production or close shop.
I'll try to be careful. I dont have enough space to store also if i buy too often.

Suddently i was in lowyat so i went to fantasy toy and bought my first ever gundam. Dont know how great it is. I just wanna try to pasang this.

I guess this is somewhat normal release. Again i'm new to this so basically i just buy it without thinking too much

TSnazrul90
post Mar 2 2017, 11:44 PM

302 posts

Cool Sinanju display base.
https://www.crux.com.my/index.php?route=pro...product_id=8841

Unicorn ver
https://www.crux.com.my/index.php?route=pro...product_id=8840

Normal ver without logo
https://www.crux.com.my/index.php?route=pro...product_id=8839
TSnazrul90
post Mar 2 2017, 11:57 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Mar 2 2017, 11:03 PM)
I'll try to be careful. I dont have enough space to store also if i buy too often.

Suddently i was in lowyat so i went to fantasy toy and bought my first ever gundam. Dont know how great it is. I just wanna try to pasang this.

I guess this is somewhat normal release. Again i'm new to this so basically i just buy it without thinking too much

Good decision. This kit is simple to build, newer joint system, and more poseable.
iambloodymuch
post Mar 3 2017, 08:39 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 2 2017, 11:57 PM)
Good decision. This kit is simple to build, newer joint system, and more poseable.
good to know that.

will try to assembly tonight.

usually how long to assemble this HG kit?
xein
post Mar 3 2017, 08:44 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Mar 3 2017, 08:39 AM)
good to know that.

will try to assembly tonight.

usually how long to assemble this HG kit?
Depends on what you will be doing and skill level.
Quick straight out off the box build without sanding the nubs usually takes less then 2 hours.
iambloodymuch
post Mar 3 2017, 09:22 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 3 2017, 08:44 AM)
Depends on what you will be doing and skill level.
Quick straight out off the box build without sanding the nubs usually takes less then 2 hours.
alright.

any specific tools?

probably for this first build gonna use scissors and fine sand paper
TheAdmiral
post Mar 3 2017, 09:26 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Mar 3 2017, 09:22 AM)
alright.

any specific tools?

probably for this first build gonna use scissors and fine sand paper
Dont use scissors, use a cutter. Im sure u hav 1 lying around in some toolbox somewhere, else just buy some generic ones from hardware store, wont cost more than rm5.
iambloodymuch
post Mar 3 2017, 09:28 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Mar 3 2017, 09:26 AM)
Dont use scissors, use a cutter. Im sure u hav 1 lying around in some toolbox somewhere, else just buy some generic ones from hardware store, wont cost more than rm5.
haha ok thanks for the tips

gonna go find cutter later. hurm need to use those precision knife?
TheAdmiral
post Mar 3 2017, 09:47 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Mar 3 2017, 09:28 AM)
haha ok thanks for the tips

gonna go find cutter later. hurm need to use those precision knife?
In the long run yes, but ultimately it depends on what u wan to achieve.

If u just wan to complete ur 1st kit as basic as possible, a cutter is enough and add a box knife. Use the cutter to remove from runners, then slowly n carefully trim nubs using box knife. Cheap and straightforward.

If you wan to use it as a testbed / honing your skill then u can go ahead. There is more advance uses for a precision knife that a beginner might not need to venture into for now.

Generally what i would say is dont overspend on tools, as a beginner is best to just use whatever is available and improvise.

xein
post Mar 3 2017, 10:02 AM

25 posts

You can also use a nail clipper to remove the part.
iambloodymuch
post Mar 3 2017, 10:25 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Mar 3 2017, 09:47 AM)
In the long run yes, but ultimately it depends on what u wan to achieve.

If u just wan to complete ur 1st kit as basic as possible, a cutter is enough and add a box knife. Use the cutter to remove from runners, then slowly n carefully trim nubs using box knife. Cheap and straightforward.

If you wan to use it as a testbed / honing your skill then u can go ahead. There is more advance uses for a precision knife that a beginner might not need to venture into for now.

Generally what i would say is dont overspend on tools, as a beginner is best to just use whatever is available and improvise.
QUOTE(xein @ Mar 3 2017, 10:02 AM)
You can also use a nail clipper to remove the part.
ok a cutter and box knife will do for now

i found nail clipper to big to cut from the runners but to trim off nibble might be ok i think
post Mar 3 2017, 10:39 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Mar 3 2017, 10:25 AM)
ok a cutter and box knife will do for now

i found nail clipper to big to cut from the runners but to trim off nibble might be ok i think
Nail clipper is good to remove nubs from rounded piece.
THEswordmaster
post Mar 4 2017, 11:35 AM

117 posts

Hi guys, wanna ask.
I used to buy gunplas and tools from gwinghobby.com and jshobby, but those site does not seem to update their stocks anymore. May I know if there's any better alternatives? Or should I order straight from amiami? Thanks.
Nawar
post Mar 4 2017, 09:41 PM

86 posts

gwing change ownership.. safaritoys now.. still no working website...
Js still exist but..

you can try:
Gundam.my.. abit pricy though..
Cruxhobby kelantan base

or just buy from gunpla seller on FB, got plenty... just abit hard to choose items.. dont have catalog n not update or reveal price sometimes...

Nawar
post Mar 4 2017, 09:49 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Mar 2 2017, 11:03 PM)

I like grunt ms due to their more simple design.. but i also hate em.. since i probably build it more than 1 unit..
mf_yamato
post Mar 5 2017, 12:27 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Mar 4 2017, 09:41 PM)
gwing change ownership.. safaritoys now.. still no working website...
Js still exist but..

you can try:
Gundam.my.. abit pricy though..
Cruxhobby kelantan base

or just buy from gunpla seller on FB, got plenty... just abit hard to choose items.. dont have catalog n not update or reveal price sometimes...
crux hobby currently the best for me...
new release item comes fast, fair price, and can combine shipping within weight limit with same price.

too bad gwing is gone, they have pretty much good deal when it comes with sales.

carpathia
post Mar 5 2017, 02:21 PM

2,619 posts

Have you guys ever seen the most expensive and rare gunpla kit in the world ??

DigitalMop
post Mar 5 2017, 06:13 PM

60 posts

Hey guys been looking for enamel thinner or tamiya panel accent. Been weeks i got no result. Even gundam.my dont have stock. Anyone can show me shops that carry alot of paints, accessories?

iambloodymuch
post Mar 5 2017, 07:09 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Mar 4 2017, 09:49 PM)
I like grunt ms due to their more simple design.. but i also hate em.. since i probably build it more than 1 unit..
It is very simple to assemble. I like it. Haha

I hate it too. I feel the plastic is a bit cheap. Hurm my machine gun attachment putus when i detaches it

If buy MG does the built quality better?
xein
post Mar 5 2017, 07:17 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Mar 5 2017, 07:09 PM)
It is very simple to assemble. I like it. Haha

I hate it too. I feel the plastic is a bit cheap. Hurm my machine gun attachment putus when i detaches it

If buy MG does the built quality better?
Depends. Most MG have articulated fingers . If they carry big heavy weapons there a big chance that it'll just fall down. The weapon and palm have a piece of plastic that interconnects with each other but is prone to break if not very careful when detaching it. RG is much worse in this regard.
Also you are being too rough when you detach the machine gun for it to break.
Nawar
post Mar 5 2017, 08:04 PM

86 posts

its a model kit.. hv to handle with care.. plastic is plastic.. how you customize your kit wll determine whether the cheap feel is there or not..
TSnazrul90
post Mar 6 2017, 12:30 AM

302 posts

1/1 Unicorn announced and more Unicorn gunpla?
ktfong
post Mar 6 2017, 01:44 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 6 2017, 12:30 AM)

1/1 Unicorn announced and more Unicorn gunpla?
wawawa, can give sos? will it able to transform? drool.gif
GameFr3ak
post Mar 6 2017, 03:46 PM

3,849 posts

Hey guys, I was looking around and stumbled upon CrossBone X1 Full cloth. I really like the design....

I'm looking to get the MG. What do you guys think? Loose parts?
xein
post Mar 6 2017, 04:00 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 6 2017, 03:46 PM)
Hey guys, I was looking around and stumbled upon CrossBone X1 Full cloth. I really like the design....

I'm looking to get the MG. What do you guys think? Loose parts?
The x1 fullcloth is nice but old and small. The mantel is heavy and limits articulation. There are a lot of small parts that can go missing if you are not careful. If it feels loose use cement to fix it unless you are planning to paint.
GameFr3ak
post Mar 6 2017, 04:59 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 6 2017, 04:00 PM)
The x1 fullcloth is nice but old and small. The mantel is heavy and limits articulation. There are a lot of small parts that can go missing if you are not careful. If it feels loose use cement to fix it unless you are planning to paint.
It does look nice (from the pics), I saw a few videos about the mantel blocking the articulation.

Now about cement, can you elaborate on this? Or do you mean clay?

I currently have a red frame astray and the left arm comes right off easily..
xein
post Mar 6 2017, 05:07 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 6 2017, 04:59 PM)
It does look nice (from the pics), I saw a few videos about the mantel blocking the articulation.

Now about cement, can you elaborate on this? Or do you mean clay?

I currently have a red frame astray and the left arm comes right off easily..
I mean the small non-moving part that might pop off. I don't remember much since i already sold mine a few years ago.
persona93
post Mar 6 2017, 06:06 PM

1,180 posts

Guys apa beza from DM and Bandai?

My friend boughted his DM Unicorn for 300 and said it included FA parts also wor

So nice oneeeeee ><
post Mar 6 2017, 06:43 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Mar 6 2017, 06:06 PM)
Guys apa beza from DM and Bandai?

My friend boughted his DM Unicorn for 300 and said it included FA parts also wor

So nice oneeeeee ><
A long history. Please head to the China mecha thread for 'bootleg' related discussion.

In laymen term, unlicensed product = 'illegal'.
iambloodymuch
post Mar 7 2017, 09:38 AM

235 posts

Here is what i'd work on over the weekend.

HGUC 202 GM Ground Type
xein
post Mar 7 2017, 09:40 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Mar 7 2017, 09:38 AM)

Here is what i'd work on over the weekend.

HGUC 202 GM Ground Type
Nice work.
iambloodymuch
post Mar 7 2017, 09:44 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 7 2017, 09:40 AM)
Nice work.
thank you!

but i'm cheapskate only use thinner and normal marker.

thinner + marker + cotton buds can become sticky. got few parts become very sticky, so dont know how to re-clean

maybe later today i will try to clean with cloth.
xein
post Mar 7 2017, 09:53 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Mar 7 2017, 09:44 AM)
thank you!

thinner + marker + cotton buds can become sticky. got few parts become very sticky, so dont know how to re-clean

If still sticky try using zippo lighter fluid or rubbing alcohol.

This post has been edited by xein: Mar 7 2017, 09:54 AM
iambloodymuch
post Mar 7 2017, 10:00 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 7 2017, 09:53 AM)
If still sticky try using zippo lighter fluid or rubbing alcohol.
man! thanks for the tips!

everyone here has been very helpful thumbsup.gif
GameFr3ak
post Mar 7 2017, 01:58 PM

3,849 posts

what do you guys do for loose parts? for now, I stuff the contact area with tissue lol
post Mar 7 2017, 02:45 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 7 2017, 01:58 PM)
what do you guys do for loose parts? for now, I stuff the contact area with tissue lol
Depends on what kind of parts.

But my general fix is well-placed blutac. More detailed fix is dependent on the position and function of the pieces.
GameFr3ak
post Mar 7 2017, 04:27 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 7 2017, 02:45 PM)
Depends on what kind of parts.

But my general fix is well-placed blutac. More detailed fix is dependent on the position and function of the pieces.
I did some digging and some said nail polish...

Also, I just saw the Unicorn PG.. so badass thumbsup.gif but everything seems too heavy for any action poses..

xein
post Mar 7 2017, 04:35 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 7 2017, 04:27 PM)

Also, I just saw the Unicorn PG.. so badass  :thumbsup: but everything seems too heavy for any action poses..

Liquid nail polish not the file. Liquid nail polish will create a layer of something which i think is similar to acrylic. This makes the peg slightly thicker and fit the joint.

The FA unicorn is definitely heavy.
shauno
post Mar 7 2017, 04:54 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Mar 7 2017, 09:44 AM)
thank you!

thinner as in industrial thinner? if so then its sticky because the plastic is melting. there's no cleaning melted plastic unfortunately.
loongzai2
post Mar 7 2017, 10:54 PM

822 posts

anyone can recommend me where to get GAIA or Mr Hobby paint?
post Mar 8 2017, 08:25 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ Mar 7 2017, 10:54 PM)
anyone can recommend me where to get GAIA or Mr Hobby paint?
Time Machine in BTS or Lelong.
naith
post Mar 8 2017, 06:42 PM

158 posts

I usually get my paints from here:
https://www.facebook.com/infinitecreationworkshop/
TSnazrul90
post Mar 9 2017, 02:15 AM

302 posts

Release in June.
limfreelance
post Mar 9 2017, 02:39 PM

343 posts

hi long time no come here.
just finish my yamato Garmillas war ship. what a lovely kit wub.gif

post Mar 9 2017, 03:32 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 9 2017, 02:39 PM)
hi long time no come here.
just finish my yamato Garmillas war ship. what a lovely kit wub.gif

What's with the LSD-induced background
limfreelance
post Mar 9 2017, 05:33 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 9 2017, 03:32 PM)
What's with the LSD-induced background
gift paper wrap. smile.gif
xein
post Mar 9 2017, 05:50 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 9 2017, 05:33 PM)
gift paper wrap. smile.gif
Nice work.
I thought your background was your bed sheet. Kikiki.
fr0gf
post Mar 9 2017, 06:18 PM

guys i need help , any idea how to remove the clear green covers on the knee??

its fitted directly , cant push out from any sides confused.gif

post Mar 9 2017, 07:17 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(fr0gf @ Mar 9 2017, 06:18 PM)

its fitted directly , cant push out from any sides  :confused:
Soap water and curved tweezer.
fr0gf
post Mar 9 2017, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 9 2017, 07:17 PM)
Soap water and curved tweezer.
i tried soap water, but the curved tweezers cant grab on to any edge, i guess its stuck permanently there
post Mar 9 2017, 07:49 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(fr0gf @ Mar 9 2017, 07:32 PM)
i tried soap water, but the curved tweezers cant grab on to any edge, i guess its stuck permanently there
Tweezer is not meant to grab, it's meant to pry, you probably don't have much choice other than to damage a little edge though.

Unless, you have skill and patience to make a slice on the inner side of the white piece and push the clear green free slowly.
guarayakha
post Mar 9 2017, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(fr0gf @ Mar 9 2017, 06:18 PM)

its fitted directly , cant push out from any sides  confused.gif
Drill small hole from the inside (have to split the shins open), poke it out from there.
fr0gf
post Mar 9 2017, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Mar 9 2017, 08:04 PM)
Drill small hole from the inside (have to split the shins open), poke it out from there.
done it , thank you very much for the tip!
TSnazrul90
post Mar 10 2017, 08:55 PM

302 posts

HG Atlas review, the yellow sticker is horrible. But it got nice marking decal(sticker) like typical MG

http://schizophonic9.com/re4/hg_atlas.html
Nawar
post Mar 11 2017, 11:24 AM

86 posts

just completed... brick kit..

xein
post Mar 11 2017, 12:07 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Mar 11 2017, 11:24 AM)
just completed... brick kit..

Nice. Backlog or you finally decided to scratch that itch?

This post has been edited by xein: Mar 11 2017, 12:08 PM
Nawar
post Mar 11 2017, 05:36 PM

86 posts

more to scratching the itch... changing the mood for big kits sometime..

my take on this.. it has lots of (-), barely articulate the chest armor doesnt locks firmly.. the big gun pulling the backpack to one side slightly.. panel lines arent deep enough..

over all its still impressive looking though.. dont know whether ill do the EXS
TSnazrul90
post Mar 12 2017, 01:47 AM

302 posts

MG year 2004 and below please take it with a grain of salt. Most of them are problematic. Keep it in mind when you plan to buy them. No use complain about obsolete and outdated kit anyway unless they decided to use one of the features in modern gunplas.

For example, I got a 2003's Char Z'gok.
All are still fine except the randomly fall arms. MG Aile Strike 1.0 is a very good kit but the hand dont have peg to hold rifle gun.
alvin227
post Mar 12 2017, 05:34 PM

299 posts

Anyone know where can I get a hard copy gunpla catalog or electronic copy?
post Mar 12 2017, 05:44 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(alvin227 @ Mar 12 2017, 05:34 PM)
Anyone know where can I get a hard copy gunpla catalog or electronic copy?
Usually at the end of third quarter, or near GBWC.
alvin227
post Mar 12 2017, 06:04 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 12 2017, 05:44 PM)
Usually at the end of third quarter, or near GBWC.
how about electronics copy for the previous year? Any way of getting that?

post Mar 12 2017, 07:11 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(alvin227 @ Mar 12 2017, 06:04 PM)
how about electronics copy for the previous year? Any way of getting that?
No idea, if you want to see all available kits, why not head to Dalong? They list down all release including special edition by sequence.
sakimishani
post Mar 12 2017, 10:56 PM

Hi guys!

A newbie here (somewhat been mostly a lurker here most of the time), I just am here to promote a blog that i'm starting to help cope with my sickness that i am having. Not really a professional builder or anything but i do try to give my own take on my builds.

The first posting that I published is a about my thoughts of the Geara Doga (MG) kit. Do hope to hear all of anons here honest opinion on my writing. As well your honest feedback is especially appreciated!

Here is the link to the Gaera Doga (MG) Review

https://kimithebuilderblog.wordpress.com/20...log-post-title/

Do hope you guys would enjoy reading it through! smile.gif

Please do have a nice day ahead guys!
alvin227
post Mar 13 2017, 09:54 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 12 2017, 07:11 PM)
No idea, if you want to see all available kits, why not head to Dalong? They list down all release including special edition by sequence.
Thanks for the great info.

mzack1104
post Mar 13 2017, 10:21 AM

256 posts

After 10years stop gunplaying.. Decided to start again.. HeheAttached Image

xein
post Mar 13 2017, 10:38 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Mar 13 2017, 10:21 AM)
After 10years stop gunplaying.. Decided to start again.. HeheAttached Image
Welcome back to the hobby.
GameFr3ak
post Mar 13 2017, 12:36 PM

3,849 posts

Hey guys, I'm sure this was shown in the Gunpla building 101 thread but it's a very old thread. So I'm wondering if there's any new technique or tools that you guys have to panel lining.

I recently bought a hobby kit from lazada (sanding strip, some tweezers, side cutter and a sakura micron 005 pen).

I started doing panel lining for a bit yesterday and it's too harsh on white so I gave up doing it on bright surfaces and focused on red part of my Red Frame Astray MG.

I rubbed off the excess after roughly applying the lining. It's decent but not even enough.

So I think I'm gonna stop using it. What do you guys use? Tamiya dip panel lining?
post Mar 13 2017, 04:16 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 13 2017, 12:36 PM)
Hey guys, I'm sure this was shown in the Gunpla building 101 thread but it's a very old thread. So I'm wondering if there's any new technique or tools that you guys have to panel lining.

I recently bought a hobby kit from lazada (sanding strip, some tweezers, side cutter and a sakura micron 005 pen).

I started doing panel lining for a bit yesterday and it's too harsh on white so I gave up doing it on bright surfaces and focused on red part of my Red Frame Astray MG.

I rubbed off the excess after roughly applying the lining. It's decent but not even enough.

So I think I'm gonna stop using it. What do you guys use? Tamiya dip panel lining?
Depends on the grooves. Generally for convenience I use markers from GSI, both standard and pour wash type.
mdshaman
post Mar 13 2017, 06:11 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 13 2017, 12:36 PM)

On white parts, its better to use gray color for panel lining. Sakura micron do make gray colored ones and a few other pens. If you can't find it near where you live, then a mechanical pencil will do just fine, if you plan to topcoat later.

GameFr3ak
post Mar 13 2017, 06:38 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 13 2017, 04:16 PM)
Depends on the grooves. Generally for convenience I use markers from GSI, both standard and pour wash type.
GSI, is that the normal Gundam branded markers?

QUOTE(mdshaman @ Mar 13 2017, 06:11 PM)
On white parts, its better to use gray color for panel lining. Sakura micron do make gray colored ones and a few other pens. If you can't find it near where you live, then a mechanical pencil will do just fine, if you plan to topcoat later.
I've read about gray on white. I've also tried mechanical pencil but it's dirty and it's usually not thin enough. Maybe I'll go buy a thinner mechanical pencil...
post Mar 13 2017, 06:41 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 13 2017, 06:38 PM)
GSI, is that the normal Gundam branded markers?
Yes.
GameFr3ak
post Mar 13 2017, 07:30 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 13 2017, 06:41 PM)
Yes.
I'll give marker pens another try when I find a silver colored one... I'll also probably get the accent panel lining type to give it a shot
mzack1104
post Mar 13 2017, 07:41 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 13 2017, 10:38 AM)
Welcome back to the hobby.
Hehe.. Spending all my weekend to assemble all.. Just finish it.. Not yet do the detail, just snap fit all..
persona93
post Mar 13 2017, 08:27 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 7 2017, 04:27 PM)

Also, I just saw the Unicorn PG.. so badass  thumbsup.gif but everything seems too heavy for any action poses..

my FA Unicorn

Nawar
post Mar 13 2017, 08:47 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Mar 13 2017, 07:41 PM)
Hehe.. Spending all my weekend to assemble all.. Just finish it.. Not yet do the detail, just snap fit all..
PBandai MG FA78-1 Blue where you get it? anymore stock?

Nawar
post Mar 13 2017, 08:49 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Mar 13 2017, 08:27 PM)
my FA Unicorn

this kit can still pose the hands with those parts on.. will it sag over time?
mzack1104
post Mar 13 2017, 10:09 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Mar 13 2017, 08:47 PM)
PBandai MG FA78-1 Blue where you get it? anymore stock?
Consider my self very lucky bro, found it in robot master queensbay mall penang.. Only 1 unit left, quickly grab it..
persona93
post Mar 14 2017, 08:27 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Mar 13 2017, 08:49 PM)
this kit can still pose the hands with those parts on.. will it sag over time?
so far it has been liddis lo ever since i built it late last year

must see end of this year

SiewKaiz
post Mar 14 2017, 12:49 PM

304 posts

hi, i just get into this hobby... below is my 1st try on assemble and half paint...
how do i clean the smear by the panel line eh... i try to rub using eraser and become like this...i top coated before draw the panel line.
GameFr3ak
post Mar 14 2017, 01:07 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Mar 14 2017, 12:49 PM)
hi, i just get into this hobby... below is my 1st try on assemble and half paint...
how do i clean the smear by the panel line eh... i try to rub using eraser and become like this...i top coated before draw the panel line.
Did you used tamiya accent panel lining?
SiewKaiz
post Mar 14 2017, 01:22 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 14 2017, 01:07 PM)
Did you used tamiya accent panel lining?
i use lining pen, i also looking for the tamiya accent panel lining
post Mar 14 2017, 03:02 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Mar 14 2017, 01:22 PM)
Did you give enough time for it to dry?

You can fix it by dry sanding, or the lazy way is to paint it white, not recommended unless the white paint match the original white color.
SiewKaiz
post Mar 14 2017, 04:35 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 14 2017, 03:02 PM)
Did you give enough time for it to dry?

You can fix it by dry sanding, or the lazy way is to paint it white, not recommended unless the white paint match the original white color.
the paint is dry i guess and coated , i draw the panel line at the next day. i rub immediately after i made my mistakes, or should i rub it after the panel line is dry?
post Mar 14 2017, 04:56 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Mar 14 2017, 04:35 PM)
the paint is dry i guess and coated , i draw the panel line at the next day. i rub immediately after i made my mistakes, or should i rub it after the panel line is dry?
What I meant was the panel line might not be dry enough or you might have applied it excessively, or it could be the top coat was excessive. Either way, any of those could ruin the ink.

Usually panel line could be rubbed off but for groove lining only. Excessive ink on flat areas like the Exia shield in the picture would overflow if it's not dry enough.
GameFr3ak
post Mar 14 2017, 04:58 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Mar 14 2017, 01:22 PM)
Why yours dried so fast. I left mine overnight and it's still not completely dry lol Are you using Gundam branded pen?
chyll2
post Mar 14 2017, 04:59 PM

is the top coat matte? if yes, that is the cause. The panel lining should be done before the top coat. The matte coat provide the surface a porous surface that absorbs the ink.
SiewKaiz
post Mar 14 2017, 05:56 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 14 2017, 04:58 PM)
Why yours dried so fast. I left mine overnight and it's still not completely dry lol Are you using Gundam branded pen?
i not sure is gundam branded pen or not, it is included in the hobby starter kit..i will check it when i back home

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Mar 14 2017, 04:59 PM)
is the top coat matte? if yes, that is the cause. The panel lining should be done before the top coat. The matte coat provide the surface a porous surface that absorbs the ink.
i using tamiya semi gloss top coat

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 14 2017, 04:56 PM)
What I meant was the panel line might not be dry enough or you might have applied it excessively, or it could be the top coat was excessive. Either way, any of those could ruin the ink.

Usually panel line could be rubbed off but for groove lining only. Excessive ink on flat areas like the Exia shield in the picture would overflow if it's not dry enough.
how do i know if the top coat was excessive? usually how long i should wait for panel line to dry?

This post has been edited by SiewKaiz: Mar 14 2017, 06:00 PM
post Mar 14 2017, 07:46 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Mar 14 2017, 05:56 PM)
how do i know if the top coat was excessive? usually how long i should wait for panel line to dry?
Panel line can take one whole day to dry depends on humidity and weather, same as paint. I usually dry the panel-lined pieces under sunlight for 30 minutes, then place them under shaded area (inside house).

Things you can do to improve the outcome of spray painting/topcoating:

-Make sure the piece is horizontal during spraying (otherwise, the overflowing topcoat or wet panel line will flow onto undesired area).
-Spray under direct sunlight.
-Do not overspray. Spray one layer lightly. Dry it for 30 minutes under sunlight. Then the next layer. Repeat.

You might be tempted to overspray because you don't see the result that you think you would see in the first or second layer.
SiewKaiz
post Mar 15 2017, 05:21 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 14 2017, 07:46 PM)
Panel line can take one whole day to dry depends on humidity and weather, same as paint. I usually dry the panel-lined pieces under sunlight for 30 minutes, then place them under shaded area (inside house).
Things you can do to improve the outcome of spray painting/topcoating:

-Make sure the piece is horizontal during spraying (otherwise, the overflowing topcoat or wet panel line will flow onto undesired area).
-Spray under direct sunlight.
-Do not overspray. Spray one layer lightly. Dry it for 30 minutes under sunlight. Then the next layer. Repeat.

You might be tempted to overspray because you don't see the result that you think you would see in the first or second layer.
noted~ thx
limfreelance
post Mar 15 2017, 08:53 AM

343 posts

chrome paint finish tutorial
http://www.mvpfigure.com/gundam-model-tuto...nanxnei-studio/
TSnazrul90
post Mar 17 2017, 01:08 AM

302 posts

Its official. I just noticed this year is ZZ 30th year anniversary. MG ZZ ver.Ka & RE100 Hamma Hamma
This year is also 00 10th year anniversary. C'mon MG Dynames/Kyrios/Virtue!

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Mar 17 2017, 01:11 AM
post Mar 17 2017, 11:56 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Wow just read a post on Gamerarena FB that they are going to open an outlet in 1Utama, provided the prices for the kits are the same, this will be benefiting many people from the western area.
mf_yamato
post Mar 17 2017, 11:57 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 17 2017, 11:56 AM)
Wow just read a post on Gamerarena FB that they are going to open an outlet in 1Utama, provided the prices for the kits are the same, this will be benefiting many people from the western area.
good spot... with MRT over there.. hmmm
post Mar 17 2017, 02:23 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Mar 17 2017, 11:57 AM)
good spot... with MRT over there.. hmmm
Agreed, 1U is a good place and less hectic than downtown KL even though the crowd is more or less the same.

Which reminds me, what was the shop name that used to be in e@Curve? I remembered I bought several kits there.

And many regular websites are not updated with kit news or releases sad.gif
D-y
post Mar 19 2017, 10:57 AM

29 posts

MG 1/100 Justice Gundam Exhibited at GunPla EXPO Japan in Hakodate
Release Date: June 2017
Price: 5,184 Yen

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by D-y: Mar 19 2017, 10:59 AM
mf_yamato
post Mar 19 2017, 07:40 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Mar 19 2017, 10:57 AM)
user posted imageuser posted image

they going with freedom 2.0 detailing.. good good....

somehow, MG providence seems were not up to my expectation from the picture release... huhuhuh
maybe kena beli dulu kot

chyll2
post Mar 20 2017, 01:05 PM

Just when you thought that the Justice head could not get any cooler, there they go and made a more modern version in the 2.0 release.
GameFr3ak
post Mar 20 2017, 01:27 PM

3,849 posts

guys, anyone of you use makeup remover to rub off excess paint?
sakimishani
post Mar 20 2017, 02:08 PM

Hi guys!

Just posted another entry to my blog! Do hope you guys can check it out! smile.gif

https://kimithebuilderblog.wordpress.com/20...log-post-title/

As well am hoping you guys can give an honest feedback as well on the posts that I've made, your honest opinion is highly appreciated smile.gif

Thanks again!
sakimishani
post Mar 20 2017, 02:09 PM

and that (MG) Justice 2.0 tho....

Looks damn cool

sakimishani
post Mar 20 2017, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Mar 19 2017, 07:40 PM)
they going with freedom 2.0 detailing.. good good....

somehow, MG providence seems were not up to my expectation from the picture release... huhuhuh
maybe kena beli dulu kot
I have the same reservations on MG Providence as awell. Its just too much shit going on there man and its going to be a nightmare to detail that kit.
post Mar 20 2017, 02:38 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Mar 20 2017, 01:05 PM)
Just when you thought that the Justice head could not get any cooler, there they go and made a more modern version in the 2.0 release.
QUOTE(sakimishani @ Mar 20 2017, 02:09 PM)
and that (MG) Justice 2.0 tho....

Looks damn cool
Technically it's MG Justice 1.0, we've never had MG Justice before biggrin.gif
chyll2
post Mar 20 2017, 03:07 PM

haha I stand corrected, yeah MG Justice and not 2.0 lol
mf_yamato
post Mar 20 2017, 03:35 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(sakimishani @ Mar 20 2017, 02:11 PM)
I have the same reservations on MG Providence as awell. Its just too much shit going on there man and its going to be a nightmare to detail that kit.
indeed,
detailing this kit to make it cooler, those ventssssssssss
molded together
sakimishani
post Mar 20 2017, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 20 2017, 02:38 PM)
Technically it's MG Justice 1.0, we've never had MG Justice before biggrin.gif
Oh yeaaaaahhhhh, i keep thinking of the infinite justice (MG) that we had. confusing between the two. Thanks for correcting me man.
GameFr3ak
post Mar 21 2017, 12:20 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 20 2017, 01:27 PM)
guys, anyone of you use makeup remover to rub off excess paint?
Or lighter fluid?
post Mar 21 2017, 12:31 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 21 2017, 12:20 PM)
Or lighter fluid?
It depends on the paint type. You need to identify the type of paint before using the correct thinner.
GameFr3ak
post Mar 21 2017, 01:06 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 21 2017, 12:31 PM)
It depends on the paint type. You need to identify the type of paint before using the correct thinner.
Oh.. I wanted to remove excess tamiya accent panel lining paint..
xbbshampoo
post Mar 21 2017, 03:27 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 21 2017, 01:06 PM)
Oh.. I wanted to remove excess tamiya accent panel lining paint..
lighter fluid or tamiya x-20 thinner smile.gif
GameFr3ak
post Mar 21 2017, 03:57 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Mar 21 2017, 03:27 PM)
lighter fluid or tamiya x-20 thinner  smile.gif
okok.. later i'll go walk around for the lighter fluid..AEON got or not ar?
post Mar 21 2017, 04:19 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 21 2017, 03:57 PM)
okok.. later i'll go walk around for the lighter fluid..AEON got or not ar?
You can find this thing practically anywhere at most hardware shops even Mr.DIY, and sometimes even in big bookstores like MPH or Popular.

GameFr3ak
post Mar 21 2017, 04:41 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 21 2017, 04:19 PM)
You can find this thing practically anywhere at most hardware shops even Mr.DIY, and sometimes even in big bookstores like MPH or Popular.

rclxms.gif

thanks man. Also I started using Tamiya panel lining and it's actually harder than I thought. I used gray paint on whites and the inconsistency is really obvious. Eventhough I've shook the bottle for quite a while but it's still showing paint inconsistency hmm.gif
sixshot
post Mar 22 2017, 11:49 AM

464 posts

i just got into this hobby. bought bandai MG Strike Freedom @ RM 137 as my 1st gundam.

opened the box, see so many tiny parts. scared to assemble, don't even have any tools yet.

anyone provide assembly service? laugh.gif
post Mar 22 2017, 01:15 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Mar 22 2017, 11:49 AM)
i just got into this hobby. bought bandai MG Strike Freedom @ RM 137 as my 1st gundam.

opened the box, see so many tiny parts. scared to assemble, don't even have any tools yet. 

anyone provide assembly service?  laugh.gif
Assembly is the best part, why would you give it to others? I mean it's totally your choice but a decade old MG should be nothing for an adult.

elgan
post Mar 22 2017, 01:43 PM

166 posts

Does anybody know what has happened to GWing Hobby? Their online store seems to have shutdown. They still owe me 2 back-ordered kits. Sigh.
xein
post Mar 22 2017, 02:05 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(elgan @ Mar 22 2017, 01:43 PM)
Does anybody know what has happened to GWing Hobby? Their online store seems to have shutdown. They still owe me 2 back-ordered kits. Sigh.
Change to safari toys or was it safari hobby...
I don't buy from them anymore.
mzack1104
post Mar 22 2017, 03:45 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 22 2017, 01:15 PM)
Assembly is the best part, why would you give it to others? I mean it's totally your choice but a decade old MG should be nothing for an adult.
agreed, assembly process is the best part.. I stop gunpla for almost 10years, what i miss the most is the assembly time.. now just continue back this hobby last 2 weeks biggrin.gif

plan to buy at least 1 model each month drool.gif ..ehehe

but still prefer the old model kits design.. the current one like barbatos not really prefer.. but that just me thumbsup.gif
GameFr3ak
post Mar 22 2017, 04:06 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Mar 22 2017, 03:45 PM)
agreed, assembly process is the best part.. I stop gunpla for almost 10years, what i miss the most is the assembly time.. now just continue back this hobby last 2 weeks biggrin.gif 

plan to buy at least 1 model each month drool.gif ..ehehe

but still prefer the old model kits design.. the current one like barbatos not really prefer.. but that just me thumbsup.gif
Glad I'm not alone. Not a fan of that feminine waist.............
sixshot
post Mar 22 2017, 05:57 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 22 2017, 01:15 PM)
average time to complete assembling MG how much? 1st timer like me, sure took weeks. lol
bonez_xy
post Mar 22 2017, 06:40 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Mar 22 2017, 05:57 PM)
average time to complete assembling MG how much? 1st timer like me, sure took weeks. lol
Took me 1 month for MG kit. biggrin.gif
mzack1104
post Mar 22 2017, 06:51 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 22 2017, 04:06 PM)
Glad I'm not alone. Not a fan of that feminine waist.............
Haha exactly.. Still prefer like rx78, rx178, GM that kind of shape.. Looks more macho. Huhu
xein
post Mar 22 2017, 07:32 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Mar 22 2017, 06:51 PM)
Haha exactly.. Still prefer like rx78, rx178, GM that kind of shape.. Looks more macho. Huhu
Good. Latest MG you might like is the GM Sniper 2.

post Mar 22 2017, 07:51 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Out of box build? For a more than 10 years old kit, should take average experiences builder 4 hours.

I suggest you prep the kit limb by limb, that way you won't miss any part and your build quality will be better.
GameFr3ak
post Mar 22 2017, 08:43 PM

3,849 posts

I think if you don't enjoy the process of building a gundam and having the accomplishment feeling when it's complete, maybe gundam is not for you.

Maybe get metal build or something, IIRC, they come assembled?
ktfong
post Mar 22 2017, 09:47 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Mar 22 2017, 11:49 AM)

anyone provide assembly service?  laugh.gif
try to assemble part by part. I enjoyed building my Freedom 2.0

strike freedom is a cool kit. just give it a try.

btw. where did u get it? Rm137 seems acceptable for me...
mzack1104
post Mar 22 2017, 09:57 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 22 2017, 07:32 PM)
Good. Latest MG you might like is the GM Sniper 2.
Hah in my wishlist already..

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 22 2017, 07:51 PM)
Out of box build? For a more than 10 years old kit, should take average experiences builder 4 hours.

I suggest you prep the kit limb by limb, that way you won't miss any part and your build quality will be better.
Yes, depends on the kit.. If with inner frame took me roughly 4 hours.. If no inner frame like my gp04, i can finish less than 3 hours..

My style, i will snap everything 1st.. The detail everything like panel lines, custom paint will do later.. Coz i want to feel the fresh out of the box looks.. Later only i will disassemble and slowly touch up each portion and compare before n after.. Whoa all of the process makes me very excited!!
sixshot
post Mar 22 2017, 10:34 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 22 2017, 07:51 PM)

aite. just bought all the basic tools to get started. going to start assembling this weekend. smile.gif

QUOTE(ktfong @ Mar 22 2017, 09:47 PM)
try to assemble part by part. I enjoyed building my Freedom 2.0

strike freedom is a cool kit. just give it a try.

btw. where did u get it? Rm137 seems acceptable for me...
akihabara. i never bought gundam before, but i frequently look at the price through fb. most online shop selling daban/DM strike freedom around RM 190+~200+ for MG grade.

saw a bandai version for RM 137 after conversion, couldn't resist lol.
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 23 2017, 02:12 PM

550 posts

Slew of upcoming HGs
http://figsoku.net/blog-entry-61500.html
D-y
post Mar 23 2017, 05:09 PM

29 posts

the price is actually not bad if anyone is interested hmm.gif

post Mar 23 2017, 05:20 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Mar 23 2017, 05:09 PM)
the price is actually not bad if anyone is interested hmm.gif
Yeap not bad, actually with the inflation, it is almost half of the retail. I might snatch this, in fact I think I will laugh.gif
Hellscream
post Mar 23 2017, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 23 2017, 02:12 PM)
Dantalion and Dark Knight ! drool.gif
post Mar 24 2017, 09:53 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

My friend who went to the warehouse sales said ARW was hot, snatched really fast. Managed to get a few units though biggrin.gif
D-y
post Mar 24 2017, 10:04 AM

29 posts

another update from LT but for their Sg wang and Damen Mall store
the price for those 1/100 is quite nice I guess
post Mar 24 2017, 12:55 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Mar 24 2017, 10:04 AM)
another update from LT but for their Sg wang and Damen Mall store
the price for those 1/100 is quite nice I guess
Now those are real sales, I might go and get some kits myself.
GameFr3ak
post Mar 24 2017, 10:46 PM

3,849 posts

do u guys only use gundam markers? anyone uses alternative markers?
dead_psycho
post Mar 25 2017, 12:41 AM

162 posts

hi sifus,

i know its a little side track, but for bandai macross jet model kits (1/100), is it better to spray with matte coat, or glossy coat?
mzack1104
post Mar 25 2017, 10:54 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 24 2017, 10:46 PM)
do u guys only use gundam markers? anyone uses alternative markers?
I also use gundam marker but looking for copic modeller..as i saw the review its better and more finer than gundam marker
Nawar
post Mar 25 2017, 12:32 PM

86 posts

RX78 & G-fighter

Nawar
post Mar 25 2017, 12:35 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(dead_psycho @ Mar 25 2017, 12:41 AM)
hi sifus,

i know its a little side track, but for bandai macross jet model kits (1/100), is it better to spray with matte coat, or glossy coat?
matt or gloss depends on preference.. mostly kits with design grafics and multi color use works well on both.. just that matt reduces the toyish feel.

Military dull colored kits like tanks, planes are best suited with matt to look realstic..
elgan
post Mar 25 2017, 12:53 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Mar 22 2017, 02:05 PM)
Change to safari toys or was it safari hobby...
I don't buy from them anymore.
Thanks, xein.

Coincidentally, Safari Toys shipped one of my back-ordered items yesterday. It is nice to see them fulfilling GWing's outstanding orders.
leejok2003
post Mar 25 2017, 03:04 PM

MG V2 at Rm100 at the warehouse sales

This post has been edited by leejok2003: Mar 25 2017, 03:49 PM
D-y
post Mar 25 2017, 03:10 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(leejok2003 @ Mar 25 2017, 03:04 PM)
MG V2 at Rm10 at the warehouse sales
RM10? or 100? mega_shok.gif
leejok2003
post Mar 25 2017, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(D-y @ Mar 25 2017, 03:10 PM)
RM10? or 100? mega_shok.gif
100 tongue.gif
GameFr3ak
post Mar 25 2017, 05:14 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Mar 25 2017, 10:54 AM)
I also use gundam marker but looking for copic modeller..as i saw the review its better and more finer than gundam marker
If it's for panel lining, I have Gundam panel liner, Micron pen and Tamiya accent panel lining. I can say you need a combination of a pen and the Tamiya ones. Some parts just doesn't suit Tamiya dip type..
GameFr3ak
post Mar 25 2017, 05:23 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(leejok2003 @ Mar 25 2017, 03:49 PM)
100 tongue.gif
Any other good stuff? Going tomorrow
jason_tan1980
post Mar 25 2017, 06:13 PM

58 posts

Hi Gundam Expert here, is there any thread regarding Metal Build? I can't seems to find it in the forum.

any advice?
post Mar 25 2017, 08:20 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(jason_tan1980 @ Mar 25 2017, 06:13 PM)
Hi Gundam Expert here, is there any thread regarding Metal Build? I can't seems to find it in the forum.

any advice?
Any discussion regarding model and mecha-centric figures is inside this thread.
pinkguy
post Mar 26 2017, 11:37 AM

Hey guys, just coming into the hobby and gonna build my first HG thunderbolt zaku soon. I have a few questions since I've been seeing mixed answers online.

1. How bad does humidity here affect top coating? Any tips/steps to make it as safe as possible? Just your normal panel lining --> Mr Hobby Flat

2. Top coats seem to be selling out everywhere, anyone know anywhere or any site selling for reasonable price?

3. What's the best way to make a permanent pose with your gunpla? Epoxy? Super glue? Hobby cement?

Thanks in advance!
post Mar 26 2017, 11:55 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(pinkguy @ Mar 26 2017, 11:37 AM)
Hey guys, just coming into the hobby and gonna build my first HG thunderbolt zaku soon. I have a few questions since I've been seeing mixed answers online.

1. How bad does humidity here affect top coating? Any tips/steps to make it as safe as possible? Just your normal panel lining --> Mr Hobby Flat

2. Top coats seem to be selling out everywhere, anyone know anywhere or any site selling for reasonable price?

3. What's the best way to make a permanent pose with your gunpla? Epoxy? Super glue? Hobby cement?

Thanks in advance!
1. If you don't want your Gunpla to look like this, don't spray when the water vapor content in the air is high (a.k.a high humidity), i.e at night, early morning, or during rain. Best to do it in the afternoon under sunlight. Even then, do not spray too much at once.

3. Super glue would suffice.
pinkguy
post Mar 26 2017, 12:03 PM

That's what I'm afraid of. The weather atm is quite unpredictable. Distance from spraying matters too yes?
naith
post Mar 26 2017, 01:59 PM

158 posts

Yeah, I think spraying 30 cm away from the part in layers should be ok
sixshot
post Mar 26 2017, 04:48 PM

464 posts

im missing one part..torso part..can't finish building without it.

any shop in kl sell spare parts? mg grade gundam. sweat.gif
sakimishani
post Mar 26 2017, 07:58 PM

Hi, another blog post on a kit review! Am really happy and excited over this one for sure. this is probably one of the best kit that i really had fun building with this year!
As ever i do hope you guys enjoy this piece of writing i have made!

https://kimithebuilderblog.wordpress.com/20...-ver-ka-review/
sakimishani
post Mar 26 2017, 07:59 PM

Hi, another blog post on a kit review! Am really happy and excited over this one for sure. this is probably one of the best kit that i really had fun building with this year!

sakimishani
post Mar 26 2017, 08:08 PM

As ever your feedback is highly appreciated!
sakimishani
post Mar 26 2017, 08:09 PM

But as ever your feedback is highly appriciated smile.gif
persona93
post Mar 26 2017, 09:01 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(sakimishani @ Mar 26 2017, 07:58 PM)

what did you use to panel line?

looks nice oh

any coat or other things?
sakimishani
post Mar 27 2017, 03:40 AM

QUOTE(persona93 @ Mar 26 2017, 09:01 PM)
what did you use to panel line?

looks nice oh

any coat or other things?
Thanks man! I use only gundam markers tbh. No coating on it yet. but maybe i will do it in the future! smile.gif
bonez_xy
post Mar 27 2017, 10:00 AM

523 posts

Is it neccessary to gloss coat first before using tamiya accent panel line if the kit painted with acryclic paint? unsure.gif
post Mar 27 2017, 11:31 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Mar 27 2017, 10:00 AM)
Is it neccessary to gloss coat first before using tamiya accent panel line if the kit painted with acryclic paint? unsure.gif
This is subjective, because panel lining would only work best on smooth surface regardless of paint type. If the painted surface is rough, the ink would fill in the large invisible pores and smear the surface horribly.
xyekit
post Mar 27 2017, 02:55 PM

167 posts

Heya Gundam peeps!

I have a few questions regarding acrylic topcoats. I'm hoping experts in this thread can chime in and help me out:

1. Where can I get my supply of topcoats from? I meant specifically Mr. Hobby (both Flat and Semi-gloss) and generally at what price?
2. How do you prep your Gundam and topcoat prior to spraying? From what I read you should give the can a good shake. Some even recommend half-dipping the can in warm water before spray.
3. How to handle moving armor parts? For example RG Justice Gundam have multiple moving parts when the limbs are full-bend. I'm thinking to topcoat 1 layer on limbs at full-bend, then another layer at neutral position for best coverage. The bend-able waist seems tricky.
4. Coating the ball-joints. Going on a limb-by-limb basis, I will surely hit the joints. Should I mask them so I don't end up making them super tight due to the excess coating?
5. How easy is it to mess up the topcoating process?

Thanks for your time!

P.S. I haven't actually done top-coating before so any advice and tips on this will help me greatly!

This post has been edited by xyekit: Mar 27 2017, 02:56 PM
bonez_xy
post Mar 27 2017, 02:57 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 27 2017, 11:31 AM)
This is subjective, because panel lining would only work best on smooth surface regardless of paint type. If the painted surface is rough, the ink would fill in the large invisible pores and smear the surface horribly.
Thanks. Im sked if enamel type cant be use on arcyrlic. Still new to repainting kit. So need to confirm first.

sixshot
post Mar 27 2017, 04:44 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(xyekit @ Mar 27 2017, 02:55 PM)
Heya Gundam peeps!

I have a few questions regarding acrylic topcoats. I'm hoping experts in this thread can chime in and help me out:

1. Where can I get my supply of topcoats from? I meant specifically Mr. Hobby (both Flat and Semi-gloss) and generally at what price?
2. How do you prep your Gundam and topcoat prior to spraying? From what I read you should give the can a good shake. Some even recommend half-dipping the can in warm water before spray.
3. How to handle moving armor parts? For example RG Justice Gundam have multiple moving parts when the limbs are full-bend. I'm thinking to topcoat 1 layer on limbs at full-bend, then another layer at neutral position for best coverage. The bend-able waist seems tricky.
4. Coating the ball-joints. Going on a limb-by-limb basis, I will surely hit the joints. Should I mask them so I don't end up making them super tight due to the excess coating?

Thanks for your time!

P.S. I haven't actually done top-coating before so any advice and tips on this will help me greatly!
park. i also want to know this
GameFr3ak
post Mar 27 2017, 05:04 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Mar 27 2017, 04:44 PM)
park. i also want to know this
http://www.gundamtoyshop.com/store/c28/Pai..._Tool_Kits.html
TheAdmiral
post Mar 27 2017, 05:20 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(xyekit @ Mar 27 2017, 02:55 PM)
Heya Gundam peeps!

Thanks for your time!

1. lyn garage sales, search for tytroum
2. spaying from can u nid make sure the weather is hot, with as less humidity as possible. Dip the can in warm water will help even the flow.
3. spray it parts by parts b4 assemble
4. spray parts by parts u wont hav this issue, tight joint is a good thing generally speaking so long as its not too tight that u deform the plastic when u move it. It takes alot of paint to get it to that level, just dont over spray too much n u'll b fine.
5. very easy, especially frosting from humidity and/or over spray.

There is a way to undone top coating screw up so dont worry so much about it, making mistake is part of the learning process. If u do screw up reply here again n i'll teach u how to fix it.

This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Mar 27 2017, 05:22 PM
TSnazrul90
post Mar 27 2017, 10:16 PM

302 posts

Anyone looking for affordable hobby nipper?
Bought this and I satisfied with it

KayK
post Mar 27 2017, 10:33 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 27 2017, 10:16 PM)

where did you get it from? and how much?
TSnazrul90
post Mar 28 2017, 12:01 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Mar 27 2017, 10:33 PM)
where did you get it from? and how much?
Rm38 and from Station Wenshin.
The nipper design like Godhand. Almost same small tip. So its very easy to cut small part in HG and RG kit.

persona93
post Mar 28 2017, 10:24 AM

1,180 posts

Thanks nazrul icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by persona93: Mar 28 2017, 10:24 AM
GameFr3ak
post Mar 28 2017, 12:16 PM

3,849 posts

Hey guys, it's my first attempt at hand painting. I used a cheap marker + lighter fluid as thinning agent and some random make up brush for this. What do you think? Is it too rough?

This post has been edited by GameFr3ak: Mar 28 2017, 12:17 PM
chyll2
post Mar 28 2017, 12:51 PM

I would say you did a good job
GameFr3ak
post Mar 28 2017, 01:59 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Mar 28 2017, 12:51 PM)
I would say you did a good job
I see. Thanks. I had some pretty rough time rushing to paint the parts as they dry up pretty fast. And it seems like lighter fluid evaporates fast as well. How do you guys prolong the wetness of the paint? Use thinner x20 instead?
sixshot
post Mar 28 2017, 02:06 PM

464 posts

is it compulsory to do panel lining and top coating? just finished my gundam, looks pretty good as it is.
chyll2
post Mar 28 2017, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(sixshot @ Mar 28 2017, 02:06 PM)
is it compulsory to do panel lining and top coating? just finished my gundam, looks pretty good as it is.
not compulsory since we are building for our own enjoyment (so whatever looks good for us is good enough for us) but it is recommended.

mzack1104
post Mar 28 2017, 02:55 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Mar 28 2017, 02:06 PM)
my advise, try panel lining 1st and u will see the different.. only by add panel lining will level up your kit 100%.. by add top coating will add another 100%..

but dont over do the panel lining.. it will make it worst..huhu
vkcy
post Mar 28 2017, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 28 2017, 12:01 AM)
The nipper design like Godhand. Almost same small tip. So its very easy to cut small part in HG and RG kit.

My cutter always rust out quickly.
Do you guys have method of taking care of the cutter?
chyll2
post Mar 28 2017, 06:09 PM

apply oil on from time to time. Any type of oil will do, even cooking oil. I am using the generic oil used to lubricate mechanical things (we use it for electric fan motor) which are available in hardware store.

This is the reason why even the x-acto blades has a residue of oil on it and usually rust up the moment the oil dries up.

The nanya cutter is actually good. I've only been reading good things about it.

This post has been edited by chyll2: Mar 28 2017, 06:11 PM
SPuNx
post Mar 28 2017, 06:12 PM

272 posts

How does it feel compared to God Hands? Mine just broke. T_T
TSnazrul90
post Mar 28 2017, 07:32 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(vkcy @ Mar 28 2017, 05:54 PM)
My cutter always rust out quickly.
Do you guys have method of taking care of the cutter?
My Nanye cutter doesnt rust yet but my Mr Diy cutter rust about a day after use it. I use WD41 on the cutter and the rust goes away.

QUOTE(SPuNx @ Mar 28 2017, 06:12 PM)
How does it feel compared to God Hands? Mine just broke. T_T
That is not my pic, I dont own GodHand cutter. Too overpriced. Your cutter is GodHand? I have seen people complained about their Godhand broke tip.

There are proper ways to use it. No matter GodHand or other brand. All will prone to break if you dont use it properly.

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Mar 28 2017, 07:56 PM
Nawar
post Mar 28 2017, 07:50 PM

86 posts

yeah.. like to know the performance and quality.. is it sharp and durable enough for dozens of kit cutting..

from what i see Gtemple, mineshima and tamiya seem to be good enough for me so far.. if this is up to par.. means its better in price

sixshot
post Mar 28 2017, 08:00 PM

464 posts

how to remove the glossy part of the sticker? is i use mr hobby top coat finish, would it settle the problem?
TSnazrul90
post Mar 28 2017, 08:09 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Mar 28 2017, 08:00 PM)
how to remove the glossy part of the sticker? is i use mr hobby top coat finish, would it settle the problem?
Yes, its working. Just make sure it is Matte/Flat finish top coat before use.
sixshot
post Mar 28 2017, 10:07 PM

464 posts

anyone using pencil to do panel lining?

i tried pen at first, didn't like the result. then used pencil, it provides very subtle finish. really nice to look compared to pen.
GameFr3ak
post Mar 29 2017, 08:42 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Mar 28 2017, 10:07 PM)
anyone using pencil to do panel lining?

i tried pen at first, didn't like the result. then used pencil, it provides very subtle finish. really nice to look compared to pen.
I tried it with mechanical pencil, I liked how it's subtle and all but sooner or later I realize how easy it was for them to fade off or fall off......

And if you have very thin panel line, you'll struggle if you don't have 0.25mm tip pencil...

So in the end I did my panel lining with a combination of tamiya accent panel lining + micron pen (Black) + gundam silver panel lining pen...
ralph_d
post Mar 29 2017, 10:13 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 27 2017, 10:16 PM)

i got one, not bad for the price

cuts quite clean as seen in the vid below (2nd set nipper, 1st set nipper is the g-temple gt-01)

This post has been edited by ralph_d: Mar 29 2017, 10:14 AM
GameFr3ak
post Mar 29 2017, 02:23 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Mar 29 2017, 10:13 AM)
i got one, not bad for the price

cuts quite clean as seen in the vid below (2nd set nipper, 1st set nipper is the g-temple gt-01)

I'm using this

Is there actually any big difference in which nipper u use?
ralph_d
post Mar 29 2017, 02:31 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 29 2017, 02:23 PM)
good question

IMO, better nipper save more time building
you can cut closer to the part, sometimes if you're lucky, work done right after you cut, no sanding required

matters the most if you're OOB builder

TSnazrul90
post Mar 29 2017, 04:11 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 29 2017, 02:23 PM)
I'm using this

Yes, material used is different. I bought Bandai starter kit set. The cutter is similar to above. The steel is easy to rust, cant fix it back plus the rubber holder rot in few year. That will be last time I use that same design cutter again.

Dont worry about how much it can cut as you still need sanding to clean off nub anyway. But hobby cutter narrow and small tip it can easily reach the small part to cut compared to normal tip cutter.

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Mar 29 2017, 04:13 PM
GameFr3ak
post Mar 29 2017, 07:21 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 29 2017, 04:11 PM)
Yes, material used is different. I bought Bandai starter kit set. The cutter is similar to above. The steel is easy to rust, cant fix it back plus the rubber holder rot in few year. That will be last time I use that same design cutter again.

Dont worry about how much it can cut as you still need sanding to clean off nub anyway. But hobby cutter narrow and small tip it can easily reach the small part to cut compared to normal tip cutter.
QUOTE(ralph_d @ Mar 29 2017, 02:31 PM)
good question

IMO, better nipper save more time building
you can cut closer to the part, sometimes if you're lucky, work done right after you cut, no sanding required

matters the most if you're OOB builder
I see. I sand some nubs but in the end I roughen up the area cry.gif I bought a set of beginner set that comes with 3 sanding sticks (diff roughness on them) but I tried using all of them with the same rough outcome..

gosh i have so much to learn

This post has been edited by GameFr3ak: Mar 29 2017, 07:35 PM
KayK
post Mar 29 2017, 08:35 PM

684 posts

thanks, i have just ordered from them.

latest work
(Edit: rotate pics bangwall.gif )

This post has been edited by KayK: Mar 29 2017, 08:38 PM

post Mar 29 2017, 09:01 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

What happened to gundamguy blogspot? Seems like it hasn't been updated since early this month and I don't see any announcement on gginfinite site either hmm.gif
chyll2
post Mar 29 2017, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 29 2017, 09:01 PM)
What happened to gundamguy blogspot? Seems like it hasn't been updated since early this month and I don't see any announcement on gginfinite site either hmm.gif
the facebook page had its name changed to Gundam Complex as well. So it looks like they are experiencing problems?
mzack1104
post Mar 29 2017, 11:29 PM

256 posts

Looking forward for this:
bonez_xy
post Mar 29 2017, 11:54 PM

523 posts

What brand of paint that bandai use so i can get the right colour with the guide on back of the assembly manual ?
Godevil
post Mar 30 2017, 10:59 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

Hi guys, slightly off topic.

I have the GFF Metal Composite Unicorn Banshee.
But I'm bored of the stand still pose using supplied base-stand already..

Is there any recommended base-stand that I can buy for mid air pose like Metal Build base-stand?
Nawar
post Mar 30 2017, 11:05 AM

86 posts

Cn try this.. its plastic though.. dont know whether the pegs or connector will fit GFF

Nawar
post Mar 31 2017, 02:43 PM

86 posts

Rework on my delta Plus..

Cactite
post Apr 2 2017, 11:58 AM

Wanna ask, what is the market like for gunpla commissions and painted kits? I don't mean to earn money from it but I like to assemble and paint, then I don't have enough space to keep all so if can sell it would be nice.

So basic plan is to paint it myself, no real customization work most of the times but masked for color apps and only using stickers for eyes, then sell for original kit price + maybe 20% extra cost.

Most I deal with are HG if that is relevant, but MG from time to time.
persona93
post Apr 2 2017, 12:21 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(Cactite @ Apr 2 2017, 11:58 AM)
Wanna ask, what is the market like for gunpla commissions and painted kits? I don't mean to earn money from it but I like to assemble and paint, then I don't have enough space to keep all so if can sell it would be nice.

So basic plan is to paint it myself, no real customization work most of the times but masked for color apps and only using stickers for eyes, then sell for original kit price + maybe 20% extra cost.

not much imo

the joy from Gundam is from building it, so if you already built the kit not much fun there

painting and decal also must be godly + some extra diorama if you wanna sell the kits and profit from them
post Apr 2 2017, 12:59 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Very small. If you just want to do simple painting and no customization, any given adult should be able to do so.
Cactite
post Apr 2 2017, 01:05 PM

I thought maybe some guys wanna collect kits but dislike stickers, and I can mask the parts to paint.

But if the market is not there, only option is to wind down. Hate having a gundam graveyard. Even looking at extra parts pile is sad to me, since I don't have a place to recycle them
sakimishani
post Apr 2 2017, 08:40 PM

Hello!

A new blog post, am trying something new on my writing on certain things that were announced by Bandai recently.

Do hope you'll enjoy this small piece of writing that I made. As well am looking forward to any discussions and opinions that you may have on my piece here smile.gif

https://kimithebuilderblog.wordpress.com/20...ets-talk-gunpla
sakimishani
post Apr 2 2017, 08:41 PM

Hello!

A new blog post, am trying something new on my writing on certain things that were announced by Bandai recently.

Do hope you'll enjoy this small piece of writing that I made. As well am looking forward to any discussions and opinions that you may have on my piece here smile.gif

https://kimithebuilderblog.wordpress.com/20...ets-talk-gunpla
sakimishani
post Apr 2 2017, 08:41 PM

weird, double post >.<
TSnazrul90
post Apr 4 2017, 07:28 AM

302 posts

lol missing one of backpack thruster
persona93
post Apr 4 2017, 08:19 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 4 2017, 07:28 AM)

lol missing one of backpack thruster
Bila ZZ Ver Ka out

><
GameFr3ak
post Apr 4 2017, 09:28 AM

3,849 posts

Just finished Thunderbolt.....

So pretty........ no money... bangwall.gif

limfreelance
post Apr 4 2017, 02:54 PM

343 posts

hi guy..
i was unable to go to gwing website....dalam blank jer..takde product.
anyone still buying from gwing.
sudah gulung tikar r???
still got item PO belum receive. sad.gif cry.gif
D-y
post Apr 4 2017, 03:21 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 4 2017, 02:54 PM)
hi guy..
i was unable to go to gwing website....dalam blank jer..takde product.
anyone still buying from gwing.
sudah gulung tikar r???
still got item PO belum receive.  sad.gif  cry.gif
few pages back got people say they change name to Safari Toys
limfreelance
post Apr 4 2017, 03:32 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Apr 4 2017, 03:21 PM)
few pages back got people say they change name to Safari Toys
tq. rclxms.gif
later gonna PM him regard my last year PO toy.

TSnazrul90
post Apr 4 2017, 08:22 PM

302 posts

Respect the modeler for this diorama build

Nawar
post Apr 4 2017, 10:27 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 4 2017, 03:32 PM)
tq.  rclxms.gif
later gonna PM him regard my last year PO toy.
got ppl say safari toys is delivering gwings order.. so can hv a piece of mind i guess..
their website not up yet.. seems still in transition
bonez_xy
post Apr 4 2017, 11:40 PM

523 posts

Hye anyone here using vallejo air paint? The paint is pre thinned so no need thinner right? Planning to try airbushing but cant decide which paint is easier for beginner.
naith
post Apr 5 2017, 10:01 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Apr 4 2017, 10:27 PM)
got ppl say safari toys is delivering gwings order.. so can hv a piece of mind i guess..
their website not up yet.. seems still in transition
Ya, a few weeks back the G-Wing site had a message stating that they were being re-branded to Safari Toys (or something to that effect)
xein
post Apr 5 2017, 10:06 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Apr 4 2017, 11:40 PM)
Hye anyone here using vallejo air paint? The paint is pre thinned so no need thinner right? Planning to try airbushing but cant decide which paint is easier for beginner.
No need thinner but if i'm not mistaken they use water so may take longer time to dry.
TheEvilMan
post Apr 5 2017, 10:31 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
674 posts

Seems like Gundam, gundamguy and Gundamkitcollection seize to update anymore
Where else to go for latest gunpla news
GameFr3ak
post Apr 5 2017, 12:18 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Apr 5 2017, 10:31 AM)
Seems like Gundam, gundamguy and Gundamkitcollection seize to update anymore
Where else to go for latest gunpla news
gundamkitscollection latest post was 4 Apr... You sure mate?
xein
post Apr 5 2017, 12:24 PM

25 posts

Long time since i last post a pic here.

Nawar
post Apr 5 2017, 01:57 PM

86 posts

how much you get the pbandai marasai?
xein
post Apr 5 2017, 01:58 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Apr 5 2017, 01:57 PM)
e
how much you get the pbandai marasai?
RM280

This post has been edited by xein: Apr 5 2017, 02:02 PM
post Apr 5 2017, 04:38 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Huhu... My Providence has arrived thumbup.gif

GameFr3ak
post Apr 5 2017, 06:43 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 5 2017, 04:38 PM)
Huhu... My Providence has arrived thumbup.gif
I'm jelly... damage?
post Apr 5 2017, 08:41 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 5 2017, 06:43 PM)
I'm jelly... damage?
140, I used lots of points for it on amiami.
GameFr3ak
post Apr 5 2017, 09:12 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 5 2017, 08:41 PM)
140, I used lots of points for it on amiami.
cheaper if u buy straight from jp ?
post Apr 6 2017, 08:58 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 5 2017, 09:12 PM)
cheaper if u buy straight from jp ?
Not necessarily. More often than not, it's more expensive, but the price can be offset with points.
xein
post Apr 6 2017, 09:09 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 6 2017, 08:58 AM)
Not necessarily. More often than not, it's more expensive, but the price can be offset with points.
Reminds me that i once use up all my points at Hobby Search and only pay the shipping fee. Man.... i really spent a lot on that site.
SUStalzer
post Apr 6 2017, 05:16 PM

bagusnya
757 posts

Anyone get something from litt tak sales?

Got the hg graze for rm25. Pretty much a steal for a hg with inner frame
sixshot
post Apr 7 2017, 01:07 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Apr 6 2017, 05:16 PM)
Anyone get something from litt tak sales?

Got the hg graze for rm25. Pretty much a steal for a hg with inner frame
sg wang outlet? still got many stock?
SUStalzer
post Apr 7 2017, 04:20 PM

bagusnya
757 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Apr 7 2017, 01:07 PM)
sg wang outlet? still got many stock?
i went da men store. still got alot

not sure on sg. wang.
GameFr3ak
post Apr 7 2017, 04:49 PM

3,849 posts

Just got done coating my first kit. Bought a few more markers, maybe gonna paint the fingers rclxms.gif

sixshot
post Apr 7 2017, 06:30 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 7 2017, 04:49 PM)
Just got done coating my first kit. Bought a few more markers, maybe gonna paint the fingers  rclxms.gif

semi glossy coating?
GameFr3ak
post Apr 8 2017, 12:51 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Apr 7 2017, 06:30 PM)
semi glossy coating?
It's actually matte. But it looks like it's not matte enough from just 1 coat. Should I apply another coat? Also, what do you guys think about handpainting with vallejo acrylic?
xein
post Apr 8 2017, 01:08 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 8 2017, 12:51 AM)
It's actually matte. But it looks like it's not matte enough from just 1 coat. Should I apply another coat? Also, what do you guys think about handpainting with vallejo acrylic?
Handpainting using vallejo acrylic is good for small detail and cost effective for small details as they are pre-thinned. Just shake well before use.
post Apr 8 2017, 05:27 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Just got started into the dragoons of Providence, guys, you won't regret this kit, it is worthy of the price, more valuable than some Ver.Ka kits that are more expensive.

This post has been edited by :3mushy:3: Apr 8 2017, 05:28 AM
persona93
post Apr 9 2017, 01:17 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 8 2017, 05:27 AM)
Just got started into the dragoons of Providence, guys, you won't regret this kit, it is worthy of the price, more valuable than some Ver.Ka kits that are more expensive.
Since i baru start last year, for me the Ver Ka kits are sort of like a barrier for me

to control my urges

sakimishani
post Apr 9 2017, 02:18 PM

A new Blog post from the blog and finally am back doing my unboxing and first impressions of a 2017 MG kit! This would be the first kit that is equipped with English manuals.
A very interesting times indeed.
As ever your thoughts and comments of this post is deeply appreciated. Anyways have an awesome Sunday ahead ya'll!

https://kimithebuilderblog.wordpress.com/20...m-sniper-ii-mg/
GameFr3ak
post Apr 9 2017, 06:11 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 8 2017, 01:08 AM)
Handpainting using vallejo acrylic is good for small detail and cost effective for small details as they are pre-thinned. Just shake well before use.
You meant vallejo model color right? And for thinner, do you guys use name brand stuff (Tamiya and Mr color)? Or you guys use random hardware store thinner?
xein
post Apr 9 2017, 07:50 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 9 2017, 06:11 PM)
You meant vallejo model color right? And for thinner, do you guys use name brand stuff (Tamiya and Mr color)? Or you guys use random hardware store thinner?
For vallejo use water.
Others depends on their own thinner. Never use hardware thinner, they are too strong and can melt plastic.
badigol
post Apr 9 2017, 08:50 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(sakimishani @ Apr 9 2017, 02:18 PM)
A new Blog post from the blog and finally am back doing my unboxing and first impressions of a 2017 MG kit! This would be the first kit that is equipped with English manuals.
As ever your thoughts and comments of this post is deeply appreciated. Anyways have an awesome Sunday ahead ya'll!

Well done.
TSnazrul90
post Apr 9 2017, 09:12 PM

302 posts

Facepalm, p-bandai and reusing ancient joints.
http://p-bandai.jp/item/item-1000114005/
GameFr3ak
post Apr 9 2017, 11:31 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 9 2017, 07:50 PM)
For vallejo use water.
Others depends on their own thinner. Never use hardware thinner, they are too strong and can melt plastic.
I see. So if I got some spilled over or over painted areas, use Tamiya x20 to rub them off?
kaizor11
post Apr 10 2017, 12:38 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(sakimishani @ Apr 9 2017, 02:18 PM)

if not mistaken psycho zaku ver ka manual already in eng?
TheAverageHustler
post Apr 11 2017, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 7 2017, 04:49 PM)
Just got done coating my first kit. Bought a few more markers, maybe gonna paint the fingers  rclxms.gif
Is that RG or HG? Well done!
GameFr3ak
post Apr 11 2017, 08:32 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(TheAverageHustler @ Apr 11 2017, 01:12 AM)
Is that RG or HG? Well done!
MG lol
sakimishani
post Apr 15 2017, 05:46 AM

QUOTE(badigol @ Apr 9 2017, 08:50 PM)
Well done.
Thanks man. I really appreciate your support.
persona93
post Apr 15 2017, 12:18 PM

1,180 posts

Wing Gundam Ver Ka?

nice?

TSnazrul90
post Apr 15 2017, 12:40 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Apr 15 2017, 12:18 PM)
Wing Gundam Ver Ka?

nice?
no
old MG released before year 2005 no hand peg to hold weapon

get MG Wing Zero Proto instead
persona93
post Apr 15 2017, 12:47 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 15 2017, 12:40 PM)
no
old MG released before year 2005 no hand peg to hold weapon

get MG Wing Zero Proto instead
i am Ver Ka boi, don't wanna step ousside my Ver Ka cocoon to save monies tongue.gif
TSnazrul90
post Apr 15 2017, 12:49 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Apr 15 2017, 12:47 PM)
i am Ver Ka boi, don't wanna step ousside my Ver Ka cocoon to save monies tongue.gif
err Wing Zero Proto was designed by Katoki, the so called Ver Ka line based from

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Apr 15 2017, 12:51 PM
sakimishani
post Apr 15 2017, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(kaizor11 @ Apr 10 2017, 12:38 PM)
if not mistaken psycho zaku ver ka manual already in eng?
Oh my, i really need to recheck that again. Maybe I wasn't been too keen on the psycho zaku that much i haven't really checked that out. Thanks for pointing that out man.

matt1998
post Apr 15 2017, 02:04 PM

33 posts

Sifus , need advice and recommendations.
Just got into gunpla in recently, where can i get the basic tools such as sandpaper, polishing box ,cutting mat, tamiya panel line accent colour, top coat stuff like these around kl area?
Been to few shops around bukit bintang but they are only selling kits.

persona93
post Apr 15 2017, 04:11 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(matt1998 @ Apr 15 2017, 02:04 PM)
Sifus , need advice and recommendations.
Just got into gunpla in recently, where can i get the basic tools such as sandpaper, polishing box ,cutting mat, tamiya panel line accent colour, top coat stuff like these around kl area?
Been to few shops around bukit bintang but they are only selling kits.
i got my first build set (cutter, polishing box etc2) from gundam.my. came in one set

as for those accent color and top coat staff can visit Berjaya Times Square. Got a couple of shops there that sell all these. Can even get cutters and etc there
matt1998
post Apr 16 2017, 02:32 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Apr 15 2017, 04:11 PM)
i got my first build set (cutter, polishing box etc2) from gundam.my. came in one set

as for those accent color and top coat staff can visit Berjaya Times Square. Got a couple of shops there that sell all these. Can even get cutters and etc there
Just asked gamersarena on fb and they said panel line accent color will crack the kit after 1 year is it true?
persona93
post Apr 16 2017, 02:48 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(matt1998 @ Apr 16 2017, 02:32 PM)
Just asked gamersarena on fb and they said panel line accent color will crack the kit after 1 year is it true?
i bought panel line to do my kit but have never used them before tongue.gif

but according to hobbyists here, it's the easiest way to do panel lining and easy to clean wont sumdge etc etc

regarding crack i dunno, first time hearing myself
post Apr 16 2017, 03:52 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

What? Definitely no.
sakimishani
post Apr 16 2017, 04:27 PM

A new review of a very recently released kit! A kit that is finally equiped with an English manual!

Finally i can die, knowing what is written in them manuals.

#gunpla #kimithebuilder

https://kimithebuilderblog.wordpress.com/20...er-ii-mg-review
xein
post Apr 16 2017, 11:57 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(sakimishani @ Apr 16 2017, 04:27 PM)
A new review of a very recently released kit! A kit that is finally equiped with an English manual!

Finally i can die, knowing what is written in them manuals.

#gunpla #kimithebuilder

https://kimithebuilderblog.wordpress.com/20...er-ii-mg-review
Give me your backlogs before you die. Kikiki tongue.gif
GameFr3ak
post Apr 17 2017, 02:50 PM

3,849 posts

I think u have to put a shit tonne of ink to cause that..
xein
post Apr 17 2017, 03:10 PM

25 posts

Must be thin plastic....
matt1998
post Apr 17 2017, 07:26 PM

33 posts

thanks for the help sifus.
Btw I can't find zippo lighter fluid around my area what else can I use to remove excess panel line ink?
GameFr3ak
post Apr 17 2017, 07:43 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(matt1998 @ Apr 17 2017, 07:26 PM)
thanks for the help sifus.
Btw I can't find zippo lighter fluid around my area what else can I use to remove excess panel line ink?
That's quite impossible. Which area are you from? Mid Valley alone has around 2 shops selling..
GameFr3ak
post Apr 17 2017, 07:46 PM

3,849 posts

Also, what airbrush set are you guys using? Anyone using those cheap China airbrush + compressor?
TSnazrul90
post Apr 18 2017, 03:18 PM

302 posts

Coming soon. And oh, no 1/100 FM, HGIBO and HGBF

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Apr 18 2017, 03:19 PM
matt1998
post Apr 18 2017, 05:26 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 17 2017, 07:43 PM)
That's quite impossible. Which area are you from? Mid Valley alone has around 2 shops selling..
somewhere around ampang.
Bought already at a hardware shop near my house lol, wasn't looking hard enough before that.
But I still can't find tamiya panel line accent around times square, most of the shop out of stock and not planning to restock ....

xein
post Apr 18 2017, 05:41 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(matt1998 @ Apr 18 2017, 05:26 PM)
somewhere around ampang.
Bought already at a hardware shop near my house lol, wasn't looking hard enough before that.
But I still can't find tamiya panel line accent around times square, most of the shop out of stock and not planning to restock ....
I heard there was some bad politics caused by the distributor here. Only way is to import directly.
post Apr 18 2017, 06:07 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(matt1998 @ Apr 18 2017, 05:26 PM)
somewhere around ampang.
You can get the panel line accent at Tamiya Underground @ One Utama. Last I went there (2 days ago), they had all three colors.
cacin
post Apr 18 2017, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(Cactite @ Apr 2 2017, 11:58 AM)

Few years back, when I check with Red Comet in Penang, I was quoted rm300 for an MG Wing Zero Custom complexity. If you go for Sazabi Ver KA, it can reach more than rm500. Considering the skills that these guys have based on their warhammer figures, I don't doubt the price because you can ask them to colour the kit however you would like it.

I would think that there are some folks that have money to accumulate a lot of backlogs but no time to build them in their lifetime. So, they commission it out.

your + 20% extra costs won't be able to make up for the cost of the paints, decals and time. But, if what you wanted is the joy of building such kits before selling them off, then it is up to you smile.gif

Attached was my first commission job. I just started taking commission last year. I might stop once I completed my fifth commission due to work tongue.gif

Nonetheless, you can view my FB public albums.

MG DOM
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...=1&l=ca28c888fc

MG NU Ver KA
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...=1&l=79076a72c4

Other Personal Builds
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...=1&l=79dcbb4acd

This post has been edited by cacin: Apr 18 2017, 09:12 PM

sakimishani
post Apr 18 2017, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(xein @ Apr 16 2017, 11:57 PM)
Give me your backlogs before you die. Kikiki tongue.gif
lol, i will will it to you if you want biggrin.gif
nick2011
post Apr 18 2017, 11:19 PM

25 posts

Just started the hobby. Any recommended online store to get Mr Hobby paints for hand painting?
They seem to have a nice collection of metallic paints.

This post has been edited by nick2011: Apr 19 2017, 12:54 PM
raveboy34
post Apr 19 2017, 02:37 PM

14 posts

Anyone collecting FW Gundam Converge Series??? Just want to know where you guys get your collection from and for discussion on this.

1 more thing, I got a Mega Size Zaku and alr assemble. Just want to know any kind-hearted soul can tell me where can I find ppl for lining around KL or Selangor area??

Thanks a lot...smile.gif
matt1998
post Apr 19 2017, 03:31 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 18 2017, 06:07 PM)
You can get the panel line accent at Tamiya Underground @ One Utama. Last I went there (2 days ago), they had all three colors.
Thank you, will definitely take a look.
Cactite
post Apr 19 2017, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(cacin @ Apr 18 2017, 09:08 PM)
Few years back, when I check with Red Comet in Penang, I was quoted rm300 for an MG Wing Zero Custom complexity. If you go for Sazabi Ver KA, it can reach more than rm500. Considering the skills that these guys have based on their warhammer figures, I don't doubt the price because you can ask them to colour the kit however you would like it.

I would think that there are some folks that have money to accumulate a lot of backlogs but no time to build them in their lifetime. So, they commission it out.

your + 20% extra costs won't be able to make up for the cost of the paints, decals and time. But, if what you wanted is the joy of building such kits before selling them off, then it is up to you smile.gif

Attached was my first commission job. I just started taking commission last year. I might stop once I completed my fifth commission due to work tongue.gif

Nonetheless, you can view my FB public albums.

MG DOM
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...=1&l=ca28c888fc

MG NU Ver KA
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...=1&l=79076a72c4

Other Personal Builds
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...=1&l=79dcbb4acd
Thanks for the info. RM 300 for a MG Wing Zero is kinda crazy. I would be happy if a Wing Zero of mine sold for RM 200.

Here are some of my Recent Builds

As you can see, the painting is mostly very basic. I think the stuff I plan to sell will be closer to the HG The End in that album. Basic painting/masking and cleaning up marks. Almost no mods except sharpening V Fin. The black, purple, body grey and face(s) are painted

I don't plan to earn money from it, but the kit + 20% of the kit cost allows me to build and have fun, then get some of my spending back.

So where do you take commissions and how to get started? What is it like? Are there deadlines? How do you set the price and discuss the project? I think I want to try one commission to see if it fits me.

Thanks for your time.

This post has been edited by Cactite: Apr 19 2017, 07:47 PM
persona93
post Apr 19 2017, 07:50 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 18 2017, 03:18 PM)

Coming soon. And oh, no 1/100 FM, HGIBO and HGBF
hhnnngghhh Ver Ka

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
matt1998
post Apr 20 2017, 12:14 AM

33 posts

Guys, which brand/type of sandpaper and grit u guys usually use for sanding off nub marks? need some advice on proper sanding & buffing techniques. And is it ok to use some cheap Eagle brand sandpaper for sanding?

*Newbie here need help, tq!

GameFr3ak
post Apr 20 2017, 01:37 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(matt1998 @ Apr 19 2017, 03:31 PM)
Thank you, will definitely take a look.
Or you can get it around Sunway. Google Gundam Toy Shop...
GameFr3ak
post Apr 20 2017, 01:40 PM

3,849 posts

On topic about painting.. I'm thinking of getting a cheap airbrush. Saw quite a few on Taobao.... only costs around RM100++

Anyone using double action mini airbrush kit?
daisuke
post Apr 20 2017, 03:57 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 20 2017, 01:40 PM)
On topic about painting.. I'm thinking of getting a cheap airbrush. Saw quite a few on Taobao.... only costs around RM100++

Anyone using double action mini airbrush kit?
interested to know what the veterans opinions as well, im thinking about investing on a airbrush , just not sure if i should go all out on my 1st buy, or just take it slow with cheap ones, like the ones from lazada.........just for fun, which double action(gravity/cup) feed is the best?compressor as well.....only know sparmax is good for compressor? icon_question.gif
GameFr3ak
post Apr 20 2017, 08:17 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Apr 20 2017, 03:57 PM)
interested to know what the veterans opinions as well, im thinking about investing on a airbrush , just not sure if i should go all out on my 1st buy, or just take it slow with cheap ones, like the ones from lazada.........just for fun, which double action(gravity/cup) feed is the best?compressor as well.....only know sparmax is good for compressor? icon_question.gif
The one that I saw (RM100++) is the complete kit. Airbrush + compressor... I saw a few videos.. they seemed fine...
TSnazrul90
post Apr 21 2017, 02:49 AM

302 posts

was planned to buy this few months back but no stocks
and I found this review feel better now

best part is at 14:09

SUSnasrulafiq93
post Apr 21 2017, 02:54 AM

625 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 21 2017, 02:49 AM)

was planned to buy this few months back but no stocks
and I found this review feel better now

best part is at 14:09
Still a really great kit for display purpose nonetheless. Not like you gonna play with it like a 7 years old tho. Or are you?
TSnazrul90
post Apr 21 2017, 03:17 AM

302 posts

How is this nice for just for display purpose when standing pose need to mount a display base because to support heavy weight thruster backpack?

I have bad experience with RG Zaku II and that is annoyed me so much. But Sinanju is far worse than that. Partly on their fault using MK-II frame for Sinanju. Cant take the burden on bigger and heavy exterior plastic.

And FYI I treat my gunpla nicely
Take them out for display shelf sometimes, put in on table, admire it. I cant do that with flimsy RG Sinanju. And oh RG MK-II is solid piece even though his inner frame is weak on Sinanju.

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Apr 21 2017, 03:30 AM
~C.W.S~
post Apr 23 2017, 09:31 AM

305 posts

Hmm seems like no active news from gundamguy blog recently...wonder what happened?
sakimishani
post Apr 23 2017, 03:44 PM

Another sunday and another new post!

In this Let's Talk Gunpla Vol.2 we are going to touch abit on the new announcement from the P Bandai. A very so and so announcement this time.

Regardless, am looking forward in what you guys think!

#gunpla #kimithebuilder

https://kimithebuilderblog.wordpress.com/20...lk-gunpla-vol-2
Cactite
post Apr 23 2017, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Apr 23 2017, 09:31 AM)
Hmm seems like no active news from gundamguy blog recently...wonder what happened?
From what I heard/read, seems like they're closing and that's it. Now I just go to Gundamkitscollection.
~C.W.S~
post Apr 23 2017, 05:26 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(Cactite @ Apr 23 2017, 04:32 PM)
From what I heard/read, seems like they're closing and that's it. Now I just go to Gundamkitscollection.
Sad to see they are closing without any announcement sad.gif. Now only left gundamkitscollection for gunpla news.
carpathia
post Apr 23 2017, 08:15 PM

2,619 posts

Anyone seen this unicorn before ? not the bootleg bust but by ichiban kuji unicorn bust

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.3070sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:24 PM