550 posts

Slew of upcoming HGs
http://figsoku.net/blog-entry-61500.html
Exiled_Gundam
post May 1 2017, 07:28 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(tryingtolearn @ Apr 30 2017, 07:52 PM)

Sorry if this is the wrong thread to ask. I want to purchase gunpla kits from Hobby Search. This is my first time buying anything from overseas.

I'm curious regarding the shipping method. Some mentioned use SAL, other EMS. Do people lose items often when using SAL?

Would it be best to use EMS regardless or employ third party shipping services available in LYN?

And for all purchases, it best if i keep the total below RM500 [shipping included], is this correct?

Thank you.
SAL is slow, and final delivery will be by Pos Malaysia, and not Poslaju. The latter require proof of delivery so quite hard to lose the items, while the former will be delivered by local postman iinm. In your case EMS might be better since the item you wanted can't be found here, and providing you're willing to spend extra since usually the gunpla price + EMS shipping will be more expensive than buying locally due to gunpla box size.

Supposedly RM 500 limit is with shipping included, but from my observation kastam will only check the declared value and did not add shipping cost together. But if the declared value (excluding shipping) is over RM 500, you will get taxed on item price + shipping.
Exiled_Gundam
post May 11 2017, 06:37 PM

550 posts

I do hope the mega size unicorn psychoframe has led inside
Exiled_Gundam
post May 19 2017, 04:30 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ May 19 2017, 12:30 PM)
woo mega size unicorn..
can transform??
if can..it better than PG ..bcos both also never display the inner frame..so for me inner frame is pointless.
mean the bigger , the cheaper the greater.

btw, how tall the 1/48???
20" ???
Most probably cannot transform. It does stated "Destroy Mode" iinm. But then again the destroy mode was way better looking than the unicorn mode haha
Exiled_Gundam
post May 22 2017, 10:18 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(sakimishani @ May 21 2017, 12:21 PM)
Good morning guys!

As I was going through the Gunpla stores recently, I came across this kit and decided why the hell not. Was getting too much into making serious kits and just decided to take the time to do something a lil' bit light hearted.

So this is my first impressions and Unboxing of Super Fumina! I do hope you guys enjoy this piece of writing of mine. 

https://kimithebuilderblog.wordpress.com/20...er-fumina-hgbf/
If you have built 1/144 HG before, one thing you might be surprised with Super Fumina will be her height
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 10 2017, 08:09 PM

550 posts

How's the Litt Tak sale today?
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 11 2017, 10:16 AM

550 posts

At litt tak sale now. Silver bullet no more, but they have re100 dijeh at rm68, hg tryon 3 at rm 45
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 11 2017, 11:41 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Jun 11 2017, 11:37 AM)
Any discount for RG kit?
all rg seems to be rm90. Saw gundam mk2 (titans and aeug), zaku 2, qant, sword+launcher strike
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 22 2017, 03:21 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(badigol @ Jun 22 2017, 02:55 PM)
If given the option to build Unicorn between PG and RG, which one will you build?
PG la. But see money first tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 6 2017, 03:35 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Jul 5 2017, 11:08 PM)
wow the MG Justice really nice and got great details.
but in the anime, really dont think it was any special.

artillery wise just some few cannons which dont seem destructive enough compared to freedom.
and the backpack is just like a big piece of dragoon, and regardless of standing on it, Justice still can levitate itself without it.

this MG probably dont need a 2.0 like freedom loll

This MG never have version 1.0 lol. The MG Justice before this is actually MG Infinite Justice (from Seed Destiny instead of Seed).
Exiled_Gundam
post Jul 13 2017, 11:41 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jul 12 2017, 05:54 PM)
Shit, I almost broke the J4 piece on Justice. Anyone know local shop selling the metal piece? It's the same piece used in Freedom 2.0 sad.gif
Ask mooncake over the 3rd party gunpla thread
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 4 2017, 06:27 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Aug 4 2017, 05:48 PM)
Any different than existing MG?
they give cloak tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 9 2017, 08:46 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Aug 8 2017, 07:12 PM)
Display decided,
slot 1: unicorn bust
Slot 2: unicorn series 1/144 varieties
slot 3: pg unicorn
Slot 4 (long panel): MG unicorn, banshee, Phenex, sinanju stein, sinanju, fa unicorn
no mega size unicorn?
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 16 2017, 06:44 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Amy09 @ Aug 16 2017, 05:18 PM)
does anyone here know where got sell spray paint (can) i find out very less shop or store have it....so far only time machine (which this weekend is their last weekend in time square) and gundam toy shop got others?

btw this sat i will go sg wang (5th floor & 2nd floor), lowyat (if got extra time) and time square (time machine) to hunt some gunpla and some paint, anyone wanna join me?
tried gamers arena, 7th floor times square?

Anyway, time machine will bungkus or just change location later?

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Aug 16 2017, 06:51 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 28 2017, 04:18 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 28 2017, 01:53 PM)
If I get it in Tokyo, will it be somehow common to get it? This model looks nice, especially the shield
Even though might be common in Tokyo, it will not be cheap (won't be cheaper than standard PG Unicorn at least), unless something happened to it (box badly damaged for example).
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 2 2017, 01:00 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Oct 2 2017, 10:55 AM)
I think I will go for PG Unicorn (Red) for now. The Green and Gold Edition is way too expensive.

I have question to those who have PG which contain the lighting effect. Will you guys really turn on the light every night? I'm still deciding whether I go for the LED pack for Unicorn or not.

I have RM2k budget for Gundam purchase during Japan trip. Gundam Unicorn PG is most likely 99% will get. Thinking of getting all SEED MG and some from SEED Destiny. But then if I'm going for another Gundam Exia PG, I might need to slash around 5 boxes of MG away just for this PG.

Too bad Gundam 00 MG is only limited to Gundam Exia and 00 Raizer. Would like to see Seravee Gundam, Arios and Cherudim in the MG list.
You forgot GN-X tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 2 2017, 05:57 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Oct 2 2017, 02:46 PM)
ok. My bad  biggrin.gif

I did some research on the price for Seed Model, all these I got it from yodobashi online. Not sure whether it is accurate or not. Total after 8% Tax deduction is around RM1992.

Aegis        3430
Blitz        2750
Duel        3850
Buster 2916
Aile Strike 3850
Sword/Launcher Strike 3520
Freedom 4130
Justice 4250
Providence 4490
Unicorn 15330
Strike Freedom 5690
I Justice 4010
I suggest you try to check local shops (offline, online or even in lowyat.net garage sale section) first. Maybe some of them can be bought cheaper or close to the price you saw at Yodobashi. And unless you take Air Asia, quite hard to bring back all 12 together with you to Malaysia (Air Asia don't have limitations on the number of check-in luggage as long as didn't exceed the weight limit, while most of other airlines only allow 2 check-in luggage despite having higher weight limit). My advice would be you should get the Japan-exclusive ones while you're there, as those are usually have jacked-up (by a lot) price here.
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 3 2017, 08:48 AM

550 posts

I do hope they can release the cqc pack
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 27 2017, 02:06 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(gtiwtks @ Oct 27 2017, 09:48 AM)
Will be travelling to osaka next week. Thinking to hand carry a PG banshee back since cheaper to buy from japan but is it worth to get from japan? Concern will get tax when reach malaysia then end up more expensive then buying from local retail.

Anyone tried before? Please share. Thanks.
Toys usually didn't kena tax if you brought back from Japan. But.. if you were to hand carry something from Japan, it better be something rare that is very hard to get in Malaysia tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 27 2017, 02:42 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Oct 27 2017, 02:35 PM)
Toys are taxable in Malaysia and to Carry such a large item, be prepared to get taxed
So far I never kena though, even though I brought back 2 luggage + 2 boxes filled with toys from Japan (this was last year). But if shipped by courier sure will get taxed if the item was over RM 500.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:44 PM