6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V12 **, The Heritage of Nexus.

TSpolarzbearz
post Oct 9 2013, 08:30 PM, updated 13y ago

Gracie
4,816 posts

IMPORTANT Announcement & Highlights

-
  • To view the checklist upon purchasing the device (Along with many other frequently asked questions), see 'Alright, I'm in! So what do I check for when I'm purchasing one unit?' under Post #2: FAQs, Tips & Tricks.
  • To report in & add yourself to the owner list, fill in the form [CLICK HERE].
  • For more advanced knowledge, read through the [Nexus 4 Unleashed] posts below.
  • Always read the [Changelogs] to keep track of the latest changes made to the information in the thread.

user posted image General Rules
  • ALWAYS READ the first page's information before asking. They are created, collected and summarized to benefit the community and not for decoration purposes only!
  • Search before asking. At bottom-left of the thread. See sample: user posted image
  • CTRL+F is your best friend; apart from the search function of the forum.
  • Respect each other. We do not want flame wars here.
  • Obey rules in LYN Forum.
  • Strictly no warez / crack / forbidden discussion as stated in LYN rules. smile.gif
  • Enjoy yourself here along with other members. We are a big family.
  • Read the instructions on how to add yourself to the user list below in post#5 before asking.
user posted image Nexus 4 Mini Directory (links are clickable)user posted image Nexus 4 Previous Threads

user posted image Nexus 4 Tech Specs

user posted image Nexus 4 Availability

user posted image Nexus 4 Purchasing Channels

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Nov 20 2013, 02:57 PM
TSpolarzbearz
post Oct 9 2013, 08:30 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

user posted image Nexus 4 FAQs, Tips & Tricks
Always do a search first. Answer could be in the previous version of discussion threads too. Do note that this section will only cover basic stuff related to Nexus 4. For advanced features, see the Nexus 4 Unleashed section.

A. PURCHASING RELATED QUESTIONS (BEFORE)
  • A1. Why Nexus 4 and not other models? Pros and Cons?

• A2. Where can I buy phone only without any telco's plans bundled (Contract-free)?

• A3. What are the purchase options for DiGi? Price? Rebates?

• A4. Alright, I'm in! So what do I check for when I'm purchasing one unit? biggrin.gif

• A5. How to differentiate between Original set and Oversea (AP) set?

• A6. How to identify production batch? Which batch have new camera lens cut-out and rubber nips?
B. PURCHASING RELATED QUESTIONS (AFTER)
  • B1. What about warranty for this phone? How long? By who? Need to register?

• B2. My unit is defective! Where is LG Warranty centre?

• B3. My front-screen / back-screen got cracked sad.gif. How much will it cost to repair for local / US sets?

• B4. There's other defects with my phone (battery, power button, etc.), how much does it cost?
C. DEVICE-SPECIFIC QUESTIONS
(Note: All advanced FAQs / information regarding N4 are shown in the next-next post of Nexus 4 Unleashed)
  • C1. How is the battery life of Nexus 4? What's SOT?

• C2. Why some other members have received latest version update but I have not received it yet?

• C3. Can I still receive OTA / Official updates from Google if I root / unlock / flash kernel / ROM / etc?

• C4. After updating my device, I could not download / update from Playstore with [RPC:S-5:AEC-0] error!

• C5. Does this device supports NFC?

• C6. My phone froze! How do I restart / shut down / reset? Can't pull battery!!11

• C7. There's some rattling noises when shaking the device, is this normal?

• C8. My messaging app stays awake and drains my battery, help!
D. GENERAL USEFUL TIPS
  • D1. Battery savings

• D2. Chinese input?

• D3. The infamous 'Red Blinking Light of Death' issue

• D4. I want to set my music for my ringtones / notifications / alarms / etc.

• D5. Where did the 'Developer Options' go?

• D6. Can I hide the 'Developer Options' after showing it?

• D7. How do I change my Play Store to US Version to bypass region restrictions?

• D8. Full-coloured notification lights for all apps?

• D9. Alternatives to lock / unlock the phone without using power button? Touch Control?

TSpolarzbearz
post Oct 9 2013, 08:31 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

user posted image Nexus 4 Unleashed
Don't like stock feels? Want to have it your way? Unleash your Nexus 4 starting with basic bootloader unlocking & rooting and flashing custom ROMs / files / etcs as you wish!

Warning: If you don't know what you're doing, have no clue, or don't like to take risks, avoid this section at all cost as it is not for faint-hearted ones. Unlocking & Rooting may void your warranty so if you are not an advanced users, avoid it at all cost! smile.gif

Additionally, it is recommended for you to learn and do these using manual way via adb / fastboot so that you can learn the underlying processes / procedures before using Toolkits or Softwares which does it for you. With this way, you will have at least basic understanding on how it works which may help you in the future such as when you encounter problems; these basic understanding may come in handy.

[CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE FULL SIMPLIFIED GUIDE TO UNLOCK / ROOT YOUR DEVICE!]

A. GETTING STARTED WITH BASIC KNOWLEDGE
All answers here are obtained from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2010338 in order to benefit the community here. Credit goes to the original author. Head on to the link to read the full version as those that are listed here are only the important/main points. Some additional points which are not available on the original thread are added, tho.
  • A1. What is a "bootloader"?

• A2. What does it mean if my bootloader is locked/unlocked?

• A3. What is “root”?

• A4. What is "recovery"?

• A5. What is a "ROM"?

• A6. What is the difference between a "stock ROM" and a "custom ROM"?

• A7. If I unlock my bootloader, is that the same as root?

• A8. If I want to root, do I have to unlock my bootloader?

• A9. If I unlock my bootloader, does that mean that I have to root?

• A10. If I unlock my bootloader, do I have to flash a custom ROM?

• A11. Do I need to root to flash a ROM?

• A12. Custom kernels? Stock kernels? What are these? Any differences?
B. FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS - UNLEASHED EDITION
  • B1. What is the process flow in general for unleashing my Nexus 4?

• B2. I want to go back to stock ROM for warranty purposes / OTA / dislike custom ROM / any other reasons

• B3. ADB couldn't detect my devices / detected in normal conditions, but not in bootloader / etc

• B4. Alright so I have heard that there are different CPU binnings like slow, nominal, fast or faster. How do I check?

• B5. I have seem some ROMs or Kernels offering Krait Optimization or Bionic Optimisation. What are these?

• B6. Can I compile my own kernel?
C. UNLEASHING HANDS-ON, TUTORIALS & GUIDES
  • C1. Easy Way to Unlock bootloader & Root with toolkit

• C2. Manual Way to Unlock bootloader & Root Recommended!!!!
    Instead of relying on toolkits; Why not learn new things whilst doing it?

• C3. Okay. Now I'm rooted & unlocked; where can I get custom ROMs / custom kernels to flash?

• C4. Index to more guides available in XDA forum

TSpolarzbearz

Gracie
4,816 posts

user posted image Nexus 4 Accessories
  • Casings/Covers/Bumpers

• Wireless Chargers

• Screen protectors

• Nexus 4 accessories bulk orders/selling thread in Bulk Orders and Garage Sales forum

TSpolarzbearz

Gracie
4,816 posts

user posted image Nexus 4 Proud Owner List

Instructions:
To add yourself to the owner list, fill in the form [CLICK HERE]
To view detailed owner list, view the spreadsheet [CLICK HERE]

The owner list in this thread will be occasionally updated, based on the speadsheet (Credits to tcmean for the spreadsheet & form)

Note: Names added between 19 - 23 January 2013 are mostly lost tracked. Check the spreadsheet here to see if your name is in there. If not, just re-add your name by filling in the form.

Note#2: All the duplicated entries in the spreadsheet will be treated as one (e.g. multiply entry for a single LYN username).

Note#3:Please only add your name into the list ONCE, even if the side-infos (e.g. Bootloader unlocked? Rooted? ROM? Kernel? CPU binning? Hardware version) are inaccurate, it doesn't matter as long as your entry is there. Duplicated entries will only incur more works to the thread starter. Your cooperation is much appreciated!

Total of 348++ proud owners and it's still growing strong.. (last merged: 20130613)

WARNING: Extremely looooooooooooooong list. You have been warned!

16GB

8GB

Proud to be part of the Nexus 4 Club? You may use these userbars in your signature!

TSpolarzbearz
post Oct 9 2013, 08:32 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

user posted image Homescreen Gallery
Love customising your Android experiences? Want to show it to others? You can request to have your homescreen design posted here by using the following format!

Note: Please use the above format to make requests of adding your screenshot here. Requests that does not adhere to the template/format will be ignored tongue.gif

Screenshots By polarzbearz

Screenshots By TwoJay

Screenshots By anarchy2cruo

Screenshots By louyea

Screenshots By Someonesim

TSpolarzbearz

Gracie
4,816 posts

user posted image Customisation Strategies
Want to customise your device to have unique experiences of Android? Don't know what to use? Here are some recommended applications, tools or basic guides to give you a head start!Need more tools / applications / widgets; appreciated it if anyone can recommend some to be added to the list here biggrin.gif
TSpolarzbearz

Gracie
4,816 posts

user posted image Information Archive & Changelogs
All the old posts and obsolete information which are no longer applicable / usable but might be useful to be reserved as a reference will be dumped here; alongside with the top 20 latest changes made to the thread shown in the table.

Note: Only notable and important highlights will be logged into the changelog. Minor tweaks or fixes will not be mentioned

FORMAT
DESCRIPTION
VERSION Thread Version.Post Number.Revision [e.g. 10.8.1 represents changes in V10 of the thread in post #8, first revision.] (note: For overall changes, the format will be Thread Version followed by alphabet to represent Revision)
DATE YYYY-MM-DD (e.g. 2013-12-31)
DESCRIPTION Summary of changes
ORDER oldest on top to newest on bottom

VERSION
DATE
DESCRIPTION
- n.d. Lost track of many other revamps or major milestones here and thus will not be revisited.
8a 20130414 Reorganised overall FAQs structure to have a cleaner structure.
9.4.1 20130602 Simplified and entirely rewritten the manual rooting guide to allow easier understanding. [Link]
10a 20130606 Simplified and merged various sections to eliminate redundant sections (e.g. Tips & Tricks; and Userbars)
10.7.1 20130611 Added guide to attach screenshots to Nexus 4 Frame in 'Customisation Strategies'
10.8.1 20130611 Added new 'Changelogs' section and merged it into 'Information Archive'
10.3.1 20130612 Added a new section 'PART 5: Custom Kernels / Custom ROMs' to the Nexus 4 Unleashing Guide [Link]
10.2.1 20130624 Added two new frequently asked questions relating to alternative locking ways (touch control) & ratting noise when shaking
11.2.1 20130730 Added new FAQs for the error [RPC:S-5:AEC-0] in Google Play Store
  • DiGi Zero Contract? SKMM Rebate?

• 4.2.2 Announcement @ 14 February 2013 along with some guidelines / tips

• 4.3 OTA announcement & return of DiGi Zero Contract

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Oct 9 2013, 08:33 PM
TSpolarzbearz
post Oct 9 2013, 08:35 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

tongue.gif Alright folks~ you may now start posting! rclxm9.gif

If you want to reply-to / quote some of the posts in the previous thread, you are still able to do so by using the multi-quotes option of the forum (refer to the image below for details)

gajahwhite
post Oct 9 2013, 08:36 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

first..
shinchan5347
post Oct 9 2013, 08:39 PM

1,675 posts

Welcome to the new version smile.gif
nsg86
post Oct 9 2013, 08:42 PM

Nexus
1,146 posts

Welcome biggrin.gif anybody realise that wireless charging cause wakelock ?
ckeong89
post Oct 9 2013, 09:16 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ Oct 9 2013, 04:12 PM)
just wanna check with you guys, usually which player u guys use to watch video tat supports .rmvb, .avi, . mov etc?

am trying on vplayer but 1 thing is the brightness during the video playing was very high.. kinda hurt eye sight but couldnt find any setting to lower it down..
I use MX Player Pro to play video/movie. Very smooth. .avi definitely no problem to play. Mobo is force close on my N4, on other device, mobo player has no problem.

Btw, any user here face problem when press power button to unlock? sometime need press 2-3 times to unlock.

This post has been edited by ckeong89: Oct 9 2013, 09:17 PM
mudkipryan94
post Oct 9 2013, 09:23 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

AWW YEAH!... V12 already smile.gif
annoymous1234
post Oct 9 2013, 09:44 PM

7,617 posts

yes! first page tongue.gif
anarchy2cruo
post Oct 9 2013, 09:47 PM

679 posts

First8 page!!haha..
Ts..why n4 picta still v11? Forgot to edit is it?
Mr.CoMoT
post Oct 9 2013, 09:52 PM

Manchester United <3
1,504 posts

guys..can u give me link or any shop that selling most cheaper nexus 4 16gb ori lg malaysia..

before this i saw this 1 thread..new set lg malaysia..16gb..rm99x something..

but i lost it..dunno where is that thread..

thx
CrabNian
post Oct 9 2013, 10:06 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Oct 9 2013, 09:52 PM)
guys..can u give me link or any shop that selling most cheaper nexus 4 16gb ori lg malaysia..

before this i saw this 1 thread..new set lg malaysia..16gb..rm99x something..

but i lost it..dunno where is that thread..

thx
try to look for dannygeni in garage sales
shah_allstyle
post Oct 9 2013, 10:19 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(CrabNian @ Oct 9 2013, 10:06 PM)
+1
Done cod with him (staff) today..

Mr.CoMoT
post Oct 9 2013, 10:22 PM

Manchester United <3
1,504 posts

QUOTE(CrabNian @ Oct 9 2013, 10:06 PM)
yes!..i mean he..thx brah!
TSpolarzbearz
post Oct 9 2013, 10:35 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Oct 9 2013, 09:47 PM)
First8 page!!haha..
Ts..why n4 picta still v11? Forgot to edit is it?
The .PSD is in another computer, lazy to open up lol.

Anyway, since we're at it:-

Anyone got some cool Nexus-related wallpapers (or the latest ones) for me to use in v12? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Oct 9 2013, 10:35 PM
NightFelix
post Oct 9 2013, 10:46 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Reporting in! Hell... is about time for Nexus 5! cool2.gif
joytest
post Oct 9 2013, 11:10 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(nsg86 @ Oct 9 2013, 08:42 PM)
Welcome biggrin.gif anybody realise that wireless charging cause wakelock ?
Doesn't charging cause a wakelock? It's a property of Android I believe.
nsg86
post Oct 9 2013, 11:12 PM

Nexus
1,146 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 9 2013, 11:10 PM)
Doesn't charging cause a wakelock? It's a property of Android I believe.
I means even after finish wireless charging still causing wakelock :|
olygopoly
post Oct 9 2013, 11:29 PM

2,300 posts

PA 3.99 RC 2 with hells kernel

alpha001
post Oct 9 2013, 11:52 PM

686 posts

Just a random question, does this phone support adobe flash player?
anarchy2cruo
post Oct 9 2013, 11:58 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 9 2013, 11:52 PM)
Just a random question, does this phone support adobe flash player?
yes
gastacopz
post Oct 9 2013, 11:59 PM

4,928 posts

Reporting in..

Btw..love mods available on carbon rom..much2 more than pa...still hope pa can merged all carbon mods into it.

Yet,still having wifi problem with 802.1x..peap security..anyone can help please?
alpha001
post Oct 10 2013, 12:04 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 9 2013, 11:46 PM)
Reporting in! Hell... is about time for Nexus 5! cool2.gif
I just got my nexus 4 today...
Don't leave me...
tongaz86
post Oct 10 2013, 12:17 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 10 2013, 12:04 AM)
Don't leave me...
Don't worry...Nexus line have long life span support compared to other model.Even if lowyat thread die out still got xda.

This phone have many tweaks to play around when you got bored.Hope it last 1 year + for me.

Anyway how long do you guy's keep a phone before upgrade?
My longest was SGS which last for 2 year and still keeping it now.
Shortest was 1 month on Xperia X8(my 1st android) which I change to SGS because want bigger screen.
Azureknight94
post Oct 10 2013, 12:22 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Oct 9 2013, 11:29 PM)
PA 3.99 RC 2 with hells kernel
I got around 3 hours SOT with Carbon rom and hell's kernel. Still not satisfied though. I wonder how people get 4/5 hours rclxub.gif
heata
post Oct 10 2013, 01:01 AM

82 posts

Great! V12! Hell kernel is good! Im getting 5 hours of SOT, witn PA 3.99.
annoymous1234
post Oct 10 2013, 01:19 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Oct 10 2013, 12:17 AM)
Don't worry...Nexus line have long life span support compared to other model.Even if lowyat thread die out still got xda.

This phone have many tweaks to play around when you got bored.Hope it last 1 year + for me.

Anyway how long do you guy's keep a phone before upgrade?
My longest was SGS which last for 2 year and still keeping it now.
Shortest was 1 month on Xperia X8(my 1st android) which I change to SGS because want bigger screen.
my previous phone since nokia in 2005 all i keep for 2 year before upgrading, my shortest was galaxy s plus which is 1 year plus only, coz samsung didnt give update and i beh tahan with gingerbread, so bought nexus, now im not planning to buy new phone until google stop giving update to nexus 4, i hope can last more than 2 years, it will be a record breaking biggrin.gif
alexchin91
post Oct 10 2013, 01:24 AM

612 posts

QUOTE(heata @ Oct 10 2013, 01:01 AM)
Great! V12! Hell kernel is good! Im getting 5 hours of SOT, witn PA 3.99.
Can you give me the link of hellscore kernel? thanks biggrin.gif
heata
post Oct 10 2013, 01:30 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(alexchin91 @ Oct 10 2013, 01:24 AM)
Can you give me the link of hellscore kernel? thanks biggrin.gif
Here it is
http://www.android-hilfe.de/custom-kernel-...-09-2013-a.html

It's in german though. Choose AOSP for JSS based rom, and the other one for JWR.

alexchin91
post Oct 10 2013, 01:34 AM

612 posts

QUOTE(heata @ Oct 10 2013, 01:30 AM)
Here it is
http://www.android-hilfe.de/custom-kernel-...-09-2013-a.html

It's in german though. Choose AOSP for JSS based rom, and the other one for JWR.
oh. no wonder i couldn't find it in xda. Thanks mate!
btw, is touch control usable with the hellscore kernel?

This post has been edited by alexchin91: Oct 10 2013, 01:35 AM
alpha001
post Oct 10 2013, 01:36 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 10 2013, 02:19 AM)
my previous phone since nokia in 2005 all i keep for 2 year before upgrading, my shortest was galaxy s plus which is 1 year plus only, coz samsung didnt give update and i beh tahan with gingerbread, so bought nexus, now im not planning to buy new phone until google stop giving update to nexus 4, i hope can last more than 2 years, it will be a record breaking  biggrin.gif
waa seem like good plan rclxms.gif , how u protect the phone, it is glass front and back, i am anxious my phone will shaterred in future icon_question.gif

also when i am trying to play music on listen now, my phone seem to stutter at the beginning then ok afterwards
did anybody experience this? i feel not smooth experience rclxub.gif, any better music player?
poad
post Oct 10 2013, 01:39 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 10 2013, 12:04 AM)
Don't leave me...
no we won't biggrin.gif
jacktay94
post Oct 10 2013, 01:40 AM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

QUOTE(poad @ Oct 10 2013, 01:39 AM)
no we won't  biggrin.gif
same here! got it last fri tho. haha!
poad
post Oct 10 2013, 01:41 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Oct 10 2013, 01:40 AM)
welcome to the club bro..root aledi? brows.gif
jacktay94
post Oct 10 2013, 02:26 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(poad @ Oct 10 2013, 01:41 AM)
welcome to the club bro..root aledi?  brows.gif
i buy, bring home, root, flash and everything, only go and charge battery. ^^ hahahaha! was on gnex, so rooting... meh. xD
poad
post Oct 10 2013, 02:43 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Oct 10 2013, 02:26 AM)
i buy, bring home, root, flash and everything, only go and charge battery. ^^ hahahaha! was on gnex, so rooting... meh. xD
hahahaha good2..
r-care
post Oct 10 2013, 03:59 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Oct 10 2013, 01:40 AM)
did you bought from danny? u came with your friend to danny's shop after a malay guy bought from him? it was around 4-6pm. tongue.gif
olygopoly
post Oct 10 2013, 06:17 AM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(alexchin91 @ Oct 10 2013, 01:34 AM)
oh. no wonder i couldn't find it in xda. Thanks mate!
btw, is touch control usable with the hellscore kernel?
Yup latest hells kernel b38 is compatible with touch control. I'm using it right now
shah_allstyle
post Oct 10 2013, 07:06 AM

330 posts

Guys ..
After I root and custom ROM (PAC) , Google chrome cannot swipe from left to right to change from one tab to one tab ..
annoymous1234
post Oct 10 2013, 09:12 AM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 10 2013, 01:36 AM)
waa seem like good plan rclxms.gif , how u protect the phone, it is glass front and back, i am anxious my phone will shaterred in future icon_question.gif

also when i am trying to play music on listen now, my  phone seem to stutter at the beginning then ok afterwards
did anybody experience this? i feel not smooth experience rclxub.gif, any better music player?
Use tpu casing coz those can protect the back of ur phone fully and even the side. As for in front, use a screen protector. Trust me if u take good care of ur phone after 2 years u remove the case and screen protector it will still look new.
TAGreptiles
post Oct 10 2013, 09:31 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Anyone facing high ping with WiFi? My whatsapp messages is always delayed if i'm on WiFi as compared to 3G. I'm on PA 3.99 and Currently using Maxis Fibre. Cannot figure out why tho.

This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Oct 10 2013, 10:25 AM
shah_allstyle
post Oct 10 2013, 09:53 AM

330 posts

why my noti bar not disappear when use pie ?

tvcat
post Oct 10 2013, 10:00 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(shah_allstyle @ Oct 10 2013, 07:06 AM)
Guys ..
After I root and custom ROM (PAC) , Google chrome cannot swipe from left to right to change from one tab to one tab ..
Google Chrome changed the gesture on the latest version.
Now you have to swipe at the URL bar to switch tabs.
Other gesture change please refer here http://googlechromereleases.blogspot.com/2...-update_22.html

This post has been edited by tvcat: Oct 10 2013, 10:01 AM
grey_m45k
post Oct 10 2013, 10:00 AM

219 posts

grey_m45k reporting in page 3
jacktay94
post Oct 10 2013, 10:32 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(r-care @ Oct 10 2013, 03:59 AM)
did you bought from danny?  u came with your friend to danny's shop after a malay guy bought from him? it was around 4-6pm.  tongue.gif
no wo. i alone. o.o

QUOTE(shah_allstyle @ Oct 10 2013, 09:53 AM)
why my noti bar not disappear when use pie ?
u have to set it in settings to make ur notification bar go poof!
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 10 2013, 10:38 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

hmm.gif Tried the touch control, about the battery consumption

without touch control, drop 2% in night (8 hours)
with touch control, drop 10% a night (8 hours)

put in pant pocket, always accidentally trigger the screen on (double tap), so removed
steellusion
post Oct 10 2013, 11:36 AM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

congratz on new vers icon_rolleyes.gif
-Aktan-
post Oct 10 2013, 11:42 AM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

Anyone doing bulk for mglass or dbrand skin pm me ahhh!!! biggrin.gif
cowithgun
post Oct 10 2013, 11:51 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

Have not done much with my N4 lately... the phone just work flawlessly...

Was surprise that Google Now knows that I am Viva Home... and give me link to see list of Movies on show... big-G knows more about me that I want them to... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Oct 10 2013, 11:51 AM
Fubar20
post Oct 10 2013, 11:56 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Oct 10 2013, 11:51 AM)

Was surprise that Google Now knows that I am Viva Home... and give me link to see list of Movies on show... big-G knows more about me that I want them to...  sweat.gif

U always search for movies there? brows.gif
Joshua_0718
post Oct 10 2013, 12:00 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

Am trying to connect to Exchange Active Sync but fail. Turn out we need to on the 'Auto Sync' at Data Usage. Duh! doh.gif
Bugeca
post Oct 10 2013, 12:43 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

I'm back to this family again after 3 weeks.... Wanted to try other flagship, bought one and plague with common issue. Same with other majority users. Sold off and begun hunting next flagship but.... Nothing can beat nexus 4. Although it resting at the middle of phone benchmark lately but it works flawlessly. Good built quality and premium appearance and most importantly.... It works the minute you press the power button, fresh out of the box....

I should not sell my first nexus 4...luckily still can find a unit... Today
ShengHow
post Oct 10 2013, 01:49 PM

455 posts

Currently which custom rom you guys think is the most functional while quite stable with almost bug free
Xirality
post Oct 10 2013, 01:51 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Oct 10 2013, 11:51 AM)

Was surprise that Google Now knows that I am Viva Home... and give me link to see list of Movies on show... big-G knows more about me that I want them to...  sweat.gif

awesome yet scary laugh.gif
kicko0o
post Oct 10 2013, 02:28 PM

245 posts

hey guys, can I use iphone charger but with USB nexus 4 cable. The orignal charger spoiled.

Just have to make sure the output-input WAT is correct, right?

This post has been edited by kicko0o: Oct 10 2013, 02:28 PM
Joshua_0718
post Oct 10 2013, 02:30 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ Oct 10 2013, 02:28 PM)
hey guys, can I use iphone charger but with USB nexus 4 cable. The orignal charger spoiled.

Why not?
kicko0o
post Oct 10 2013, 02:34 PM

245 posts

I heard there is danger if the output-input WAT is different, because the battery capacity also different. Might have a chance of explode or short circuit, like it happened on other country user(you known what I am saying) biggrin.gif.
NightFelix
post Oct 10 2013, 02:51 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Oct 10 2013, 01:49 PM)
Currently which custom rom you guys think is the most functional while quite stable with almost bug free
CarbonRom v1.8 (JB 4.2.2)
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 10 2013, 02:53 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ Oct 10 2013, 02:34 PM)
I heard there is danger if the output-input WAT is different, because the battery capacity also different. Might have a chance of explode or short circuit, like it happened on other country user(you known what I am saying) biggrin.gif.
the volt must be same...............check correctly before use, otherwise dangerous
ShengHow
post Oct 10 2013, 03:04 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 10 2013, 02:51 PM)
CarbonRom v1.8 (JB 4.2.2)
how about if compare to miui rom which based on 4.3
what're the major differences?
cos somehow i feel miui a lot special features but sometimes quite unstable
sctan1986
post Oct 10 2013, 03:21 PM

105 posts

edited....

This post has been edited by sctan1986: Oct 10 2013, 07:25 PM
annoymous1234
post Oct 10 2013, 03:45 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Oct 10 2013, 01:49 PM)
cm10.1 which is 4.2.2
putera_imranz
post Oct 10 2013, 03:47 PM

:.Just A Simple Person.:
802 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ Oct 10 2013, 03:28 PM)

should be no problem. the difference is the duration to full charge the phone. maybe slow or fast, depends on the output of the charger itself
putera_imranz
post Oct 10 2013, 03:49 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Oct 10 2013, 04:04 PM)
how about if compare to miui rom which based on 4.3
what're the major differences?
cos somehow i feel miui a lot special features but sometimes quite unstable
miui will only stable with their phone itself (MIUI phone).
ShengHow
post Oct 10 2013, 04:49 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 10 2013, 03:45 PM)
cm10.1 which is 4.2.2
i see
just asking
why dont use official 4.3 since nexus compatible with latest update
what're really goods to use custom rom
ShengHow
post Oct 10 2013, 04:50 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Oct 10 2013, 03:49 PM)
miui will only stable with their phone itself (MIUI phone).
i see
too bad rclxub.gif
Jayi
post Oct 10 2013, 05:23 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 10 2013, 10:38 AM)
hmm.gif Tried the touch control, about the battery consumption

without touch control, drop 2% in night (8 hours)
with touch control, drop 10% a night (8 hours)

put in pant pocket, always accidentally trigger the screen on (double tap), so removed
i use touch control too but it didnt drain that much battery in my case hmm.gif
btw u can always customize the way to unlock the phone. i used to accidentally unlock when phone in the pocket eventhough have to swipe from left to right on the screen. but i got it fixed after tweak the settings
shinchan5347
post Oct 10 2013, 05:27 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Oct 9 2013, 11:58 PM)
yes
how?is it by default if i surf on chrome browser?
super_evil_alien
post Oct 10 2013, 06:10 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 10 2013, 02:53 PM)
the volt must be same...............check correctly before use, otherwise dangerous
Depends on the component quality also.
I've been using Samsung charger to charge my phone since the first day I got my phone.The charging time is longer because of slightly lower voltage but I don't see any adverse effect on my phone & charger.
kicko0o
post Oct 10 2013, 06:38 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 10 2013, 06:10 PM)
Depends on the component quality also.
I've been using Samsung charger to charge my phone since the first day I got my phone.The charging time is longer because of slightly lower voltage but I don't see any adverse effect on my phone & charger.
I see, thanks everyone. rclxms.gif

Go for original is the best, btw why you didn't use the stock charger?
ybpow
post Oct 10 2013, 06:45 PM

185 posts

What is the average screen on time you guys get? smile.gif (what rom / kernel?)
ckeong89
post Oct 10 2013, 06:52 PM

779 posts

also when i am trying to play music on listen now, my  phone seem to stutter at the beginning then ok afterwards
Get a Nillkin hard case, 4 colour to choose from, either matte or smooth surface. The cases look nice and grip in hand too.
ckeong89
post Oct 10 2013, 06:59 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ Oct 10 2013, 02:28 PM)

the output charger for malaysia smartphone is rated @ 5v/500mA to 2A. Original N4 charger is rated @1.2A/5v. Higher Ampere mean faster charging, i.e. Note 2 use 2A charger because it has higher capacity battery. However if you feel abnormal/non-responsive touch/phantom movement using N4 during charging, better beware. Try another power socket.
tongaz86
post Oct 10 2013, 07:00 PM

1,750 posts

Anbody can teach me how to view TWRP and Titanium Backup on computer? Also i can't copy the file to my com.
putera_imranz
post Oct 10 2013, 07:11 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Oct 10 2013, 08:00 PM)
Anbody can teach me how to view TWRP and Titanium Backup on computer? Also i can't copy the file to my com.
via MTP maybe? hmm.gif
gekizan
post Oct 10 2013, 07:59 PM

110 posts

any shop sell dbrand carbon skin? biggrin.gif
Xirality
post Oct 10 2013, 08:36 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(gekizan @ Oct 10 2013, 07:59 PM)
any shop sell dbrand carbon skin? biggrin.gif
From what I know, all of LYN do bulk only
alpha001
post Oct 10 2013, 09:13 PM

686 posts

anybody knows who sell ringke slim in garage sell, i heard nilkin is thick,and weird grip? icon_question.gif
super_evil_alien
post Oct 10 2013, 09:13 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ Oct 10 2013, 06:38 PM)
I see, thanks everyone.  rclxms.gif

Go for original is the best, btw why you didn't use the stock charger?
I travel a lot so I need to keep a backup charger in my bag. My ori charger always in my bag.

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Oct 10 2013, 07:00 PM)
You should able to view to view the files from your internal memory/TWRP or Titanium Backup folders.
If you cannot view then you might have to enable debugging mode & use adb shell to check your internal memory directory.

To copy the files you can copy paste the folder as usual or use adb pull command.
Personally I always use adb method because Android's MTP if piece of unreliable sh*t.
tongaz86
post Oct 10 2013, 09:14 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Oct 10 2013, 07:11 PM)
via MTP maybe?  hmm.gif
Can't view the file...especially titanium backup. TWRP can view but some file can't copy.
shah_allstyle
post Oct 10 2013, 09:15 PM

330 posts

1day old n4 ,, hope not 2 late coz n5 will be launched in a few weeks

tongaz86
post Oct 10 2013, 10:04 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(shah_allstyle @ Oct 10 2013, 09:15 PM)

blackberry bag LoL
alpha001
post Oct 10 2013, 10:10 PM

686 posts

do daydream consume a lot battery? i seem like an interesting feature
AmmoShaf
post Oct 10 2013, 10:25 PM

702 posts

Bro, which shop did you get if from? Is it original malaysian set or AP?
super_evil_alien
post Oct 10 2013, 10:49 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Oct 10 2013, 10:04 PM)
blackberry bag LoL
I got Samsung bag.

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 10 2013, 10:10 PM)
Pointless feature if you ask me.
annoymous1234
post Oct 10 2013, 11:06 PM

7,617 posts

wow now only i know hell kernal for 4.2.2 got swipe 2 wake and swipe 2 sleep
annoymous1234
post Oct 10 2013, 11:06 PM

7,617 posts

and the color is calibrated until so dark..
flowerbunkus
post Oct 11 2013, 01:59 AM

61 posts

Only turn on daydream click for me. When to daydream i choose when on dock and charging. Nice features BTW.
jacktay94
post Oct 11 2013, 01:59 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Oct 10 2013, 10:04 PM)
blackberry bag LoL
i got a samsung one. xD

i use it when charging. just let it show the clock. xD
azrash
post Oct 11 2013, 02:04 AM

1,174 posts

The phone stutters as in the interaction with the phone stutters? I get some occasional audio delays when I stream new songs via Listen Now. That probably due to bandwidth or international Internet routing issue. Wish they would have officially supported listen now in Malaysia and perhaps have mirrored servers here. Listen now has been nice though, just search and add to library.
jacktay94
post Oct 11 2013, 02:07 AM

1,334 posts

just pasted wet sp on my baby's back. cant wait to use it naked tmr. ^^
tongaz86
post Oct 11 2013, 03:23 AM

1,750 posts

Guy i want to make a clean rom transfer but I can't backup my TWRP and Titanium backup to my laptop.I can view TWRP backup but can't copy all the backup.While titanium can't even browse the folder couse it just show unsupported file.

Thx for healping a newby.
alpha001
post Oct 11 2013, 03:36 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(shah_allstyle @ Oct 10 2013, 10:15 PM)
By announcing n5, means a kit kat update =D
NightFelix
post Oct 11 2013, 09:56 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Oct 11 2013, 03:23 AM)
Guy i want to make a clean rom transfer but I can't backup my TWRP and Titanium backup to my laptop.I can view TWRP backup but can't copy all the backup.While titanium can't even browse the folder couse it just show unsupported file.

Thx for healping a newby.
You can view the TWRP backup from your PC or from your Nexus 4? hmm.gif
TAGreptiles
post Oct 11 2013, 10:06 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Themer Beta if any of you interested. 40k keys only, so hurry up now.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...orscreen.themer

Activation: MSTRCD

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Oct 11 2013, 10:06 AM
anarchy2cruo
post Oct 11 2013, 10:46 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Oct 11 2013, 10:06 AM)

icon_rolleyes.gif
lol..guess kinda lil bit late..
"There are 105,179 people in front of you." laugh.gif
xphonerz
post Oct 11 2013, 11:04 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Oct 11 2013, 10:46 AM)
huh ? i just use the code and can use it now thumbup.gif
skip2malou
post Oct 11 2013, 11:33 AM

238 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif
It works ! icon_rolleyes.gif

Thanks !!! notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
anarchy2cruo
post Oct 11 2013, 11:39 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(xphonerz @ Oct 11 2013, 11:04 AM)
huh ? i just use the code and can use it now  thumbup.gif
i meant signup queue is already more than 40k keys mentioned by TAGreptiles earlier. notworthy.gif
tungfunglaw
post Oct 11 2013, 11:58 AM

259 posts

Anyone experiencing some 'disruptions' while earphones is being used?

ckeong89
post Oct 11 2013, 12:20 PM

779 posts

http://crave.cnet.co.uk/mobiles/google-nex...tober-50012457/

Nexus 5 and Android Kitkat on 15th Oct?
NightFelix
post Oct 11 2013, 12:26 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Oct 11 2013, 12:20 PM)
Just an another random news, is not official from Google. Google not even send out invitation to the press about the events. So nothing new again.
annoymous1234
post Oct 11 2013, 01:52 PM

7,617 posts

Damn swipe to wake and sleep drain battery Kao kao
iceman31
post Oct 11 2013, 02:11 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 11 2013, 01:52 PM)
Damn swipe to wake and sleep drain battery Kao kao
yes because of the standby mode of the screen
TAGreptiles
post Oct 11 2013, 02:49 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Oct 11 2013, 10:46 AM)
Did you try the code?
ic-klass
post Oct 11 2013, 03:40 PM

959 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif
Alternatively, can try Buzz Launcer.
(But stock still the best IMO.)
tongaz86
post Oct 11 2013, 06:03 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 11 2013, 09:56 AM)
You can view the TWRP backup from your PC or from your Nexus 4? hmm.gif
I can see both from pc and n4 but when want to copy to pc some file not coppy.While titanium I can see on n4 but can't browse on pc.
ShengHow
post Oct 11 2013, 06:14 PM

455 posts

anyone has idea how to self cut the sim into micro sim safely
Xirality
post Oct 11 2013, 06:52 PM

12,176 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif
wow thanks for the key! lazy to queue
shah_allstyle
post Oct 11 2013, 07:06 PM

330 posts

guys , touch control can work on stock kernel or not ?
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 11 2013, 08:37 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(shah_allstyle @ Oct 11 2013, 07:06 PM)
cant...............
Bugeca
post Oct 11 2013, 09:10 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(shah_allstyle @ Oct 11 2013, 07:06 PM)
You can use app from Play Store like Gravity Sensor. It will use your proximity sensor or/and gyro sensor.
alpha001
post Oct 11 2013, 09:27 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Oct 11 2013, 11:06 AM)

icon_rolleyes.gif
Wow installed... Impressed with clean ui
endG
post Oct 11 2013, 11:06 PM

205 posts

stock 4.3 .. good battery life

alpha001
post Oct 11 2013, 11:40 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(endG @ Oct 12 2013, 12:06 AM)
stock 4.3 .. good battery life

hmm never get that long, since i heavy web browsing and utube, what type of ur usage hmm.gif
azrash
post Oct 11 2013, 11:42 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Oct 11 2013, 06:03 PM)
I can see both from pc and n4 but when want to copy to pc some file not coppy.While titanium I can see on n4 but can't browse on pc.
For TWRP, try updating it to the latest version. There was some file permissions error in one of the version of TWRP. You have to create the backup again after the update.

If you still can't copy to your PC after doing this, then try posting your problem in the xda thread for TWRP
ikki_ahmad
post Oct 12 2013, 01:29 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 11 2013, 11:40 PM)
hmm never get that long, since i heavy web browsing and utube, what type of ur usage hmm.gif
it seems he is not always connected to wifi. u can see the blue line below the battery graph. but still this is good battery life thumbup.gif
tongaz86
post Oct 12 2013, 03:42 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Oct 11 2013, 11:42 PM)
For TWRP, try updating it to the latest version. There was some file permissions error in one of the version of TWRP. You have to create the backup again after the update.

If you still can't copy to your PC after doing this, then try posting your problem in the xda thread for TWRP
What is the latest version for TWRP?I can use the backup off the TWRP just that I can't copy to my laptop for extra backup.
xortz
post Oct 12 2013, 07:50 AM

1,534 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif
hey thanks for the activation code. The app can be used with custom ROM ? Mine cannot browse any theme because it said I'm on custom ROM.
Shengz
post Oct 12 2013, 10:00 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 9 2013, 11:59 PM)
Reporting in..

Btw..love mods available on carbon rom..much2 more than pa...still hope pa can merged all carbon mods into it.

Yet,still having wifi problem with 802.1x..peap security..anyone can help please?
Bad news, just googled it. After almost a year passed, bunches of users reported, the driver is still broken. shakehead.gif

https://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=36284
https://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=36638

Wait for miracle happens in Kit Kat 4.4 or perhaps you may try those wifi manager as those users suggest?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...man.WifiManager
galaxynote259
post Oct 12 2013, 12:25 PM

412 posts

How much do u get it for?
EvOliver
post Oct 12 2013, 12:59 PM

88 posts

I'm planning to get one Nexus 4 for myself soon. Anyone knows whether SenQ at Gurney Plaza Penang still have the Nexus 4? Just ask 1st in case anyone seen it there recently.
shah_allstyle
post Oct 12 2013, 05:43 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Oct 12 2013, 12:25 PM)
How much do u get it for?
990 only
drkpower
post Oct 12 2013, 05:45 PM

150 posts

just got one for myself..will try a few days on stock rom before start flashing rclxm9.gif
ecneret
post Oct 12 2013, 05:53 PM

58 posts

anyone using this casing ?
S-Delight Customized Stand Hybrid Hard Soft Case for LG Nexus 4

seems quite cool...

skip2malou
post Oct 12 2013, 06:00 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(EvOliver @ Oct 12 2013, 12:59 PM)
I'm planning to get one Nexus 4 for myself soon. Anyone knows whether SenQ at Gurney Plaza Penang still have the Nexus 4? Just ask 1st in case anyone seen it there recently.
Last time i check ... 6 months ago dont have ... not sure about now hahaha ...

Erm when you flash your phone for the first time ... how long does it take to boot ???

Mine is stuck at loading page with fish and writes "Paranoid Android 3+" lol ...
ecneret
post Oct 12 2013, 06:04 PM

58 posts

bro, very good price rclxms.gif

how's the warranty like? can claims from LG M'sia ?
iceman31
post Oct 12 2013, 07:29 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

hmmm feel like using xperia z, but android kitkat is around the corner.
tessei
post Oct 12 2013, 07:32 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Oct 12 2013, 07:29 PM)
hmmm feel like using xperia z, but android kitkat is around the corner.
saw u selling your N4 already...
what's next?? drool.gif

iceman31
post Oct 12 2013, 07:33 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(tessei @ Oct 12 2013, 07:32 PM)
saw u selling your N4 already... 
what's next??  drool.gif
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
i dont know. will be sacrificing update for lte, sd card and decent camera.
mudkipryan94
post Oct 12 2013, 07:40 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Oct 12 2013, 07:33 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
i dont know. will be sacrificing update for lte, sd card and decent camera.
den sold your units n go for Sony Honami lo whistling.gif whistling.gif
iceman31
post Oct 12 2013, 07:41 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Oct 12 2013, 07:40 PM)
den sold your units n go for Sony Honami lo whistling.gif whistling.gif
over budget...
Bugeca
post Oct 12 2013, 08:04 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

Then keep the saving and straight away to N5, endless updates for you. Although it does not have your last requirement. Let see how good its camera first.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Oct 12 2013, 08:05 PM
alpha001
post Oct 12 2013, 08:51 PM

686 posts

How to stop scrolling wallpaper, stock 4.3 android, thx
skip2malou
post Oct 12 2013, 09:25 PM

238 posts

Anyone have problems with camera and unable to detect SIM card after flash PA and Hell Kernel ?? ...

Any sifu can help ? >.<

muaz9768
post Oct 12 2013, 10:04 PM

39 posts

i was thinking on changing rom from PA to carbon rom. i know that i have to do full wipe. so if i backup my apps using titanium backup into the phone. the backup files won't be deleted after full wipe right?
jacktay94
post Oct 12 2013, 10:21 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 12 2013, 08:51 PM)
How to stop scrolling wallpaper, stock 4.3 android, thx
change ur launcher. use nova or smth. usually can let u have non scolling wallpaper

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Oct 12 2013, 09:25 PM)
Anyone have problems with camera and unable to detect SIM card after flash PA and Hell Kernel ?? ...

Any sifu can help ? >.<
take out and reinsert. worked for me. ^^

QUOTE(muaz9768 @ Oct 12 2013, 10:04 PM)
i was thinking on changing rom from PA to carbon rom. i know that i have to do full wipe. so if i backup my apps using titanium backup into the phone.  the backup files won't be deleted after full wipe right?
nope. use TWRP and factory reset/CWM and factory reset. If you don't wipe ur sd card, everything should still be there, just apps missing.
shah_allstyle
post Oct 12 2013, 10:28 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(ecneret @ Oct 12 2013, 06:04 PM)
bro, very good price  rclxms.gif

how's the warranty like? can claims from LG M'sia ?
yup can claims from lg malaysia , register it online ,,
waranty card not filled up , but seller say gt receipts enuf ady brows.gif

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Oct 12 2013, 09:25 PM)

Any sifu can help ? >.<
camera bad (low light background) mad.gif
it snap after flash end ,,

This post has been edited by shah_allstyle: Oct 12 2013, 10:32 PM
shah_allstyle
post Oct 12 2013, 10:31 PM

330 posts

*delete*

This post has been edited by shah_allstyle: Oct 12 2013, 10:31 PM
alpha001
post Oct 12 2013, 10:34 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Oct 12 2013, 11:21 PM)
change ur launcher. use nova or smth. usually can let u have non scolling wallpaper
i was hoping solution for stock 4.3 launcher, nvm
BTW thanks
jacktay94
post Oct 12 2013, 10:39 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 12 2013, 10:34 PM)
i was hoping solution for stock 4.3 launcher, nvm
BTW thanks
stock launcher is kinda sucky when it comes to customization. we have 2GB ram, utilise it! tongue.gif
alpha001
post Oct 12 2013, 10:46 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Oct 12 2013, 11:39 PM)
stock launcher is kinda sucky when it comes to customization. we have 2GB ram, utilise it! tongue.gif
well that is pathetic, i tried not to use more ram to conserve the battery,
i think i can live with the rolling wallpaper sweat.gif
jacktay94
post Oct 12 2013, 10:51 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 12 2013, 10:46 PM)
u wont conserve tat much. sweat.gif
Ajiko
post Oct 12 2013, 11:07 PM

246 posts

just wondering how people tweek to get ridiculously high benchmark. sleep.gif" what kernel that they use?
skip2malou
post Oct 12 2013, 11:56 PM

238 posts

not working man ... ish ... still without signal and camera lol ... damn ...
alpha001
post Oct 13 2013, 12:53 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Oct 12 2013, 11:51 PM)
u wont conserve tat much.  sweat.gif
me noob , dont know much blush.gif

I wonder what's make my device performance lil below average nexus 4 out there...

Stock 4.3

This post has been edited by alpha001: Oct 13 2013, 12:58 AM
takenaga
post Oct 13 2013, 01:26 AM

182 posts

Hi guys. smile.gif my question is off topic. Dont know where to ask so i ask my fellow nexus brothers over here. smile.gif

I bought a valore king kong 8000mah power bank. I cant find where is the led to check the juice meter. How to check?
stormlcc
post Oct 13 2013, 04:32 AM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 12 2013, 10:46 PM)
this is really funny! i have never heard RAM can conserve battery

RAM is supposed to be used, or else y pay so much for a device? it's like buying a Ferrari and then only use it to go pasar
alpha001
post Oct 13 2013, 04:45 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 13 2013, 05:32 AM)
this is really funny!  i have never heard RAM can conserve battery

RAM is supposed to be used, or else y pay so much for a device?  it's like buying a Ferrari and then only use it to go pasar
Duh, sorry for my confusion
Now i already install nova launcher...

This post has been edited by alpha001: Oct 13 2013, 04:47 AM
mizynee
post Oct 13 2013, 05:33 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 13 2013, 05:45 AM)

looks nice on your home screen..
mind share your setting for all those and the widgets? blush.gif
skip2malou
post Oct 13 2013, 10:05 AM

238 posts

Seriously need help guys ... need some advise ... can't my SIM and my camera be used after flashing PA 3.99 ? Anyone have this problem after flashing PA 3.99 ?

did what was in the instruction. format , clear cache , delvik , flash rom ... wahlah ~ got problem. Go back to stock and no problem there

tongaz86
post Oct 13 2013, 11:55 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Oct 13 2013, 10:05 AM)
Seriously need help guys ... need some advise ... can't my SIM and my camera be used after flashing PA 3.99 ? Anyone have this problem after flashing PA 3.99 ?

did what was in the instruction. format , clear cache , delvik , flash rom ... wahlah ~ got problem. Go back to stock and no problem there
Read on G+ say that some TWRP version damage the radio.Try finding it on PA G+ page.For me no problem using PA 3.99 with franco kernel.
iceman31
post Oct 13 2013, 11:58 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 13 2013, 04:45 AM)

what is your layout grid setting? clean and simple
skip2malou
post Oct 13 2013, 12:21 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Oct 13 2013, 11:55 AM)
Read on G+ say that some TWRP version damage the radio.Try finding it on PA G+ page.For me no problem using PA 3.99 with franco kernel.
I am using CWM not using TWRP wor ... hmmmm ....

Ajiko
post Oct 13 2013, 12:46 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Oct 13 2013, 12:21 PM)
I am using CWM not using TWRP wor ... hmmmm ....
CWM have problem when flashing radio for PA 3.99. Try flashing with TWRP. works for me before.
skip2malou
post Oct 13 2013, 01:16 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(Ajiko @ Oct 13 2013, 12:46 PM)
CWM have problem when flashing radio for PA 3.99. Try flashing with TWRP. works for me before.
OH GOD ! cry.gif IT WORKED !!!1 cry.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Thanks a lot man !!! thumbup.gif
Ah hao
post Oct 13 2013, 02:01 PM

1,619 posts

My current homescreen

My previous homescreen

olygopoly
post Oct 13 2013, 02:09 PM

2,300 posts

Anyone tried latest carbon ROM here ?
jacktay94
post Oct 13 2013, 02:33 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 13 2013, 12:53 AM)
me noob , dont know much blush.gif
I wonder what's make my device performance lil below average nexus 4 out there...

Stock 4.3
same, dunno how to get tat much. D:

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Oct 13 2013, 10:05 AM)

1) update twrp
2) format
3) flash rom and gapps
4) boot up
5) flash kernel.
StupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 13 2013, 02:34 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 13 2013, 04:45 AM)

smile.gif if you rooted, the battery percentage can straight away indicate on top right corner's battery icon, without third party battery percentage apps
alpha001
post Oct 13 2013, 02:42 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ Oct 13 2013, 06:33 AM)
looks nice on your home screen..
mind share your setting for all those and the widgets? blush.gif
Sure..
Nova louncher
Eye in the Sky(weathers)
Dashclock
Minimal MIUI(icon)
power toggles(music)
i just follow this video cool.gif

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Oct 13 2013, 12:58 PM)
what is your layout grid setting? clean and simple
12 row
7 columns

Its look nice and clean, lil bit small to the hands

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 13 2013, 03:34 PM)
smile.gif if you rooted, the battery percentage can straight away indicate on top right corner's battery icon, without third party battery percentage apps
yeah but so scare to flash sweat.gif ,
summore It is relatively new phone blush.gif

This post has been edited by alpha001: Oct 13 2013, 02:47 PM
jimbet1337
post Oct 13 2013, 02:57 PM

meh
2,672 posts

Any leaked copy of 4.4 Kit Kat yet?
skip2malou
post Oct 13 2013, 05:21 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Oct 13 2013, 02:33 PM)
same, dunno how to get tat much. D:
1) update twrp
2) format
3) flash rom and gapps
4) boot up
5) flash kernel.
Should have done that instead of using CWM ... LOL ... TWRP was suggested by Ajiko as well and wah lah ! I can now enjoy custom ROM.
Going for custom kernel now kekekex
tongaz86
post Oct 13 2013, 05:28 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Oct 13 2013, 05:21 PM)
Should have done that instead of using CWM ... LOL ... TWRP was suggested by Ajiko as well and wah lah ! I can now enjoy custom ROM.
Going for custom kernel now kekekex
Careful some custom kernel don't go well with PA 3.99.Make a backup before playing around.
cowithgun
post Oct 13 2013, 05:50 PM

2,248 posts

Finally stock android will get transperant navigation and notification bar. It sure takes big-g long enough. Its actually just change some values in framework.jar.

http://androidandme.com/2013/10/news/huge-...oid-4-4-kitkat/
alpha001
post Oct 13 2013, 06:06 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Oct 13 2013, 06:50 PM)
Finally stock android will get transperant navigation and notification bar. It sure takes big-g long enough. Its actually just change some values in framework.jar.

http://androidandme.com/2013/10/news/huge-...oid-4-4-kitkat/
So when kit kat release...
stormlcc
post Oct 13 2013, 07:34 PM

1,954 posts

Taken using Nexus 4 camera

home made tiramisu

This post has been edited by stormlcc: Oct 13 2013, 07:40 PM
cowithgun
post Oct 13 2013, 08:00 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 13 2013, 06:06 PM)
So when kit kat release...
2 more days from now biggrin.gif (cross finger).. there is a lot of rumurs that it will be announced on 15th. if it is like 4.3, Nexus 4 should get update within a week.

even a developer's release would be cool...

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 13 2013, 07:34 PM)
Taken using Nexus 4 camera

home made tiramisu
the tiramisu look nice...
stormlcc
post Oct 13 2013, 08:05 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Oct 13 2013, 08:00 PM)
2 more days from now biggrin.gif (cross finger).. there is a lot of rumurs that it will be announced on 15th. if it is like 4.3, Nexus 4 should get update within a week.

even a developer's release would be cool...
the tiramisu look nice...
best in Ipoh, probably top ten in Malaysia

price also top ten expensive
teckyang97
post Oct 13 2013, 08:15 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 13 2013, 08:05 PM)

This is getting off-topic LOL!
cowithgun
post Oct 13 2013, 08:19 PM

2,248 posts

now... here is something that totally make sense!

Android 4.4 (kitkat) will have a new launcher... Google Experience... and you can download this in Google Play... even for device other than Nexus!

So, HTC and Samsung friends wanna try butter smooth Nexus / Google experience... ya! just download this google launcher from Google Play!

KitKat's motto is "to make an amazing Android experience available for everybody."

Make sense right?

http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/10/12/ru...g-to-see-in-it/

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Oct 13 2013, 08:20 PM
pandorum
post Oct 13 2013, 08:20 PM

19 posts

I wonder how long will the new Nexus phone reach our shore after the announcement. Might be getting it depending on the price. Will be giving my N4 to my wife in the next few days.. Her crappy samsung galaxy w kaput already... ain't gonna touch anything sammy for a while.
tvcat
post Oct 13 2013, 08:24 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

really that good? price and location?
Jayi
post Oct 13 2013, 08:55 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

sorry off topic sweat.gif

i also want to know the location and price tongue.gif

QUOTE(pandorum @ Oct 13 2013, 08:20 PM)
I wonder how long will the new Nexus phone reach our shore after the announcement. Might be getting it depending on the price. Will be giving my N4 to my wife in the next few days.. Her crappy samsung galaxy w kaput already... ain't gonna touch anything sammy for a while.
for malaysia set best bet is end of the year i believe
EvOliver
post Oct 13 2013, 08:57 PM

88 posts

Curious: Does the Nexus 4 come with earphone?
Jayi
post Oct 13 2013, 08:59 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(EvOliver @ Oct 13 2013, 08:57 PM)
Curious: Does the Nexus 4 come with earphone?
Nope. but u can purchase separately from google smile.gif
stormlcc
post Oct 13 2013, 09:07 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Oct 13 2013, 08:24 PM)
really that good? price and location?
QUOTE(Jayi @ Oct 13 2013, 08:55 PM)
sorry off topic  sweat.gif

i also want to know the location and price  tongue.gif
for malaysia set best bet is end of the year i believe
location Ipoh. price RM8 / piece (quite small) or RM60 / box (size like a brick but a bit bigger)

it's got alcohol so non halal.

sorry off topic
stormlcc
post Oct 13 2013, 09:13 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Oct 13 2013, 08:19 PM)

Android 4.4 (kitkat) will have a new launcher... Google Experience... and you can download this in Google Play... even for device other than Nexus!

So, HTC and Samsung friends wanna try butter smooth Nexus / Google experience... ya! just download this google launcher from Google Play!

KitKat's motto is "to make an amazing Android experience available for everybody."

Make sense right?

errrrr..........we already have this kind of launcher, it's called NOVA LAUNCHER sweat.gif
jacktay94
post Oct 13 2013, 09:41 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 13 2013, 02:42 PM)
Sure..
Nova louncher
Eye in the Sky(weathers)
Dashclock
Minimal MIUI(icon)
power toggles(music)
i just follow this video cool.gif

12 row
7 columns

Its look nice and clean, lil bit small to the hands
yeah but so scare to flash sweat.gif ,
summore It is relatively new phone blush.gif
flashing wont kill the phone. ^^ dun worry so much. i buy, root and use evenn before i charge my batteries. ^^

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 13 2013, 09:13 PM)
errrrr..........we already have this kind of launcher, it's called NOVA LAUNCHER  sweat.gif
nova takes up more ram than stock.. tongue.gif
cowithgun
post Oct 13 2013, 09:58 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 13 2013, 09:13 PM)
errrrr..........we already have this kind of launcher, it's called NOVA LAUNCHER  sweat.gif
Nova Launcher seem very nice... may be just me but i dont like having a Launcher (which always running) that require Internet connectivity... for anonymous reporting...

Nova Launcher permission:

Nexus 4 default launcher permission:

IwanAGP
post Oct 13 2013, 10:25 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Oct 13 2013, 09:58 PM)
Nova Launcher seem very nice... may be just me but i dont like having a Launcher (which always running) that require Internet connectivity... for anonymous reporting...

Nova Launcher permission:

Nexus 4 default launcher permission:

Probably to check for license?
keebl
post Oct 13 2013, 10:49 PM

425 posts

where can we can a nice price now for nexus 4 16gb im in perak teluk intan area.......did sen heng still on sale.??
cowithgun
post Oct 13 2013, 10:55 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 13 2013, 10:25 PM)
Probably to check for license?
it can be anything... most app have valid reasons to go online..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1389071

Permissions:
INTERNET/ACCESS_NETWORK_STATE/ACCESS_WIFI_STATE: Optional & Anonymous error/usage reporting.

annoymous1234
post Oct 13 2013, 11:07 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Oct 13 2013, 10:55 PM)
it can be anything... most app have valid reasons to go online..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1389071

Permissions:
INTERNET/ACCESS_NETWORK_STATE/ACCESS_WIFI_STATE: Optional & Anonymous error/usage reporting.
no big deal for u.. u pro in removing these stuff what.. lol laugh.gif
skip2malou
post Oct 13 2013, 11:29 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Oct 13 2013, 08:19 PM)

Make sense right?

Yummy ... grabbing a kit kat now to eat ...

Cant wait for 4.4 rclxm9.gif

A quick question ... does Franco Kernel have official sites to download or keep track of versions ??? ... trying to find the right Franco Kernel to flash

Nvm , found the answer lol ... :
http://minooch.com/franciscofranco/Nexus4/4.3/zips/

This post has been edited by skip2malou: Oct 13 2013, 11:52 PM
EvOliver
post Oct 14 2013, 12:28 AM

88 posts

delete.

This post has been edited by EvOliver: Oct 14 2013, 12:31 AM
alpha001
post Oct 14 2013, 12:30 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Oct 13 2013, 10:41 PM)
flashing wont kill the phone. ^^ dun worry so much. i buy, root and use evenn before i charge my batteries. ^^
nova takes up more ram than stock.. tongue.gif
u have exp before.. tongue.gif
no wonder very quick sweat.gif
QUOTE(keebl @ Oct 13 2013, 11:49 PM)
where can we can a nice price now for nexus 4 16gb im in perak teluk intan area.......did sen heng still on sale.??
i dont think nexus was sale on retail, but u can go for making sure
nsg86
post Oct 14 2013, 08:54 AM

Nexus
1,146 posts

Expens manager can unlock all feature today free!
olygopoly
post Oct 14 2013, 09:04 AM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(nsg86 @ Oct 14 2013, 08:54 AM)
Expens manager can unlock all feature today free!
via what ?
keebl
post Oct 14 2013, 09:18 AM

425 posts

anyone wan 2 resell the nexus 4 ... cod ipoh o lowwer perak do pm me smile.gif
nsg86
post Oct 14 2013, 09:27 AM

Nexus
1,146 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Oct 14 2013, 09:04 AM)
via what ?
Unsure, today after update directly prompt me whether want to unlock all features free or not biggrin.gif
skip2malou
post Oct 14 2013, 09:42 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Oct 14 2013, 09:04 AM)
via what ?
QUOTE(nsg86 @ Oct 14 2013, 09:27 AM)
Unsure, today after update directly prompt me whether want to unlock all features free or not biggrin.gif
Just check, it is "App of the Day" to get free app ... lol

But dont need to install "App of the Day" to get the free Expense Manager. Just download and it will ask you to unlock. But it says there only 1 day ... not sure if unlock for 1 day only or only 1 day for unlock... cool2.gif

Here is the link :
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....expensemanager

This post has been edited by skip2malou: Oct 14 2013, 09:45 AM
NightFelix
post Oct 14 2013, 09:54 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Where is it in Ipoh? blush.gif Maybe I should go try it. brows.gif

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 13 2013, 08:15 PM)
This is getting off-topic LOL!
He is trying to forecasts the future with Android 10.0 Tiramisu version. tongue.gif
chonkit
post Oct 14 2013, 10:25 AM

419 posts

Go to LG Service centre to replace my power button at 9.05am...1st customer in the morning..forget to bring warranty card and receipt..they also accept and process it..good service i would say smile.gif
muaz9768
post Oct 14 2013, 10:38 AM

39 posts

i just came back from LG service centre. I can't change my power button for free because i bought my phone from google play store. he charged me about rm45 (labour + button) T_T
teckyang97
post Oct 14 2013, 11:11 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

It seems like it won't be much different with N4 and N5,RAM 2GB still same,processor wise,I don't really think the speed is noticeable,for me,only design is totally different
stormlcc
post Oct 14 2013, 11:54 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 14 2013, 09:54 AM)
Where is it in Ipoh?  blush.gif  Maybe I should go try it. brows.gif
He is trying to forecasts the future with Android 10.0 Tiramisu version. tongue.gif
pasir puteh. must book through me first, because it's not a shop, it's homemade and for friends and families only.
nsg86
post Oct 14 2013, 12:05 PM

Nexus
1,146 posts

QUOTE(muaz9768 @ Oct 14 2013, 10:38 AM)
i just came back from LG service centre. I can't change my power button for free because i bought my phone from google play store. he charged me about rm45 (labour + button) T_T
I get it change for free, today as well... Didn't bump into you though Haha
ShengHow
post Oct 14 2013, 12:06 PM

455 posts

anyone has idea why my sim card is not being detected by the phone?
the sim card was cut by sim card cutter
nsg86
post Oct 14 2013, 12:08 PM

Nexus
1,146 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Oct 14 2013, 12:06 PM)
Replace another micro Sim perhaps?
Bugeca
post Oct 14 2013, 12:11 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 14 2013, 11:11 AM)
It seems like it won't be much different with N4 and N5,RAM 2GB still same,processor wise,I don't really think the speed is noticeable,for me,only design is totally different
I will look at the camera quality. Big G promises something about this and will wait for the review and comparison. Then I will consider to add into my collection nod.gif

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Oct 14 2013, 12:06 PM)
Some SIM are not functioning very well after cut into micro. Have you tested with other micro SIM? Last option is to get the SIM replacement from your telco.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Oct 14 2013, 12:11 PM
gastacopz
post Oct 14 2013, 12:17 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(muaz9768 @ Oct 14 2013, 10:38 AM)
QUOTE(nsg86 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:05 PM)
how to get it change?

mine also not so responsive..and the button kinda flat a bit..compare to vol button which protruding more
nsg86
post Oct 14 2013, 12:21 PM

Nexus
1,146 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 14 2013, 12:17 PM)
how to get it change?

mine also not so responsive..and the button kinda flat a bit..compare to vol button which protruding more
Just go service center and bring along your warranty card will do
gastacopz
post Oct 14 2013, 12:23 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(nsg86 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:21 PM)
what to tell them???if naked, need to press multiple time

lets say they said its still working fine..how leh..wasting time
ckeong89
post Oct 14 2013, 12:25 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(nsg86 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:21 PM)
How long they take to replace the power button?
iceman31
post Oct 14 2013, 12:31 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:25 PM)
mine less than 20mins.
ShengHow
post Oct 14 2013, 12:32 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 14 2013, 12:11 PM)
I will look at the camera quality. Big G promises something about this and will wait for the review and comparison. Then I will consider to add into my collection  nod.gif
Some SIM are not functioning very well after cut into micro. Have you tested with other micro SIM? Last option is to get the SIM replacement from your telco.
now dont have any other micro sim with me
but i tested the card with another phone and it's working
so does it mean my sim case is broken?
i just bought the phone this morning only LOL!

teckyang97
post Oct 14 2013, 12:33 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 14 2013, 12:11 PM)
I will look at the camera quality. Big G promises something about this and will wait for the review and comparison. Then I will consider to add into my collection  nod.gif
Yeah,I think camera would be a big difference
ckeong89
post Oct 14 2013, 12:39 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:31 PM)
mine less than 20mins.
Thanks! Will change it later.
Fubar20
post Oct 14 2013, 12:53 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Oct 14 2013, 12:32 PM)
now dont have any other micro sim with me
but i tested the card with another phone and it's working
so does it mean my sim case is broken?
i just bought the phone this morning only LOL!
biggrin.gif Same issue like mine. In the end, ask the telco to replace another for free.
ShengHow
post Oct 14 2013, 12:55 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:53 PM)
biggrin.gif Same issue like mine. In the end, ask the telco to replace another for free.
i see
that's good
at least better than sim case spoil thumbup.gif
keebl
post Oct 14 2013, 01:01 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 14 2013, 11:54 AM)
pasir puteh.  must book through me first, because it's not a shop, it's homemade and for friends and families only.
Wat item ?
jacktay94
post Oct 14 2013, 01:28 PM

1,334 posts

camera only. design only screen bigger, size still same woo. D: if not mistaken. hehe

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 14 2013, 12:17 PM)
how to get it change?

how is not responsive aa?

this morning i cannot turn on my screen, but hold power button can turn phone off, not responsive?
bryanbc
post Oct 14 2013, 01:51 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 14 2013, 12:23 PM)

Not sure if they will check, but last week I went there to replace the buttons, I told them that the button is not responsive anymore. They looked at the phone, and then say "ok kena tunggu lebih kurang 30 mins".

While he replace, the abang noticed there's some water stain on the parts, and he even asked if wana clean it or not, FOC. So the service is pretty good. smile.gif

I think the button problem is quite common so they don't really ask much anymore if you wana replace it. smile.gif
annoymous1234
post Oct 14 2013, 02:20 PM

7,617 posts

I think we all should get our button replace right just before the warranty ends even if its still functioning good so that out button will be new again. Anyone agree? Haha
chonkit
post Oct 14 2013, 02:20 PM

419 posts

wat time u go today ?? i also go today morning. din bring warranty card and receipt, they replace it for free
annoymous1234
post Oct 14 2013, 02:21 PM

7,617 posts

By the way, what app can allow me to set when I open an app it will make the navigation bar hilang? Something like pie like that?
muaz9768
post Oct 14 2013, 02:46 PM

39 posts

Is your nexus 4 bought from play store?
gastacopz
post Oct 14 2013, 03:05 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(bryanbc @ Oct 14 2013, 01:51 PM)
Not sure if they will check, but last week I went there to replace the buttons, I told them that the button is not responsive anymore. They looked at the phone, and then say "ok kena tunggu lebih kurang 30 mins".

While he replace, the abang noticed there's some water stain on the parts, and he even asked if wana clean it or not, FOC. So the service is pretty good. smile.gif

I think the button problem is quite common so they don't really ask much anymore if you wana replace it.  smile.gif
Might go and change...since almost finish warranty..need stock rom?
iceman31
post Oct 14 2013, 03:08 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 14 2013, 03:05 PM)
Might go and change...since almost finish warranty..need stock rom?
no need. i send in with root laugh.gif
gastacopz
post Oct 14 2013, 03:27 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Oct 14 2013, 03:08 PM)
no need. i send in with root  laugh.gif
later they check mine..haha

kantoi...eventho i think nothing related...

may i know the process how..
Xirality
post Oct 14 2013, 03:29 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(chonkit @ Oct 14 2013, 02:20 PM)
wat time u go today ?? i also go today morning. din bring warranty card and receipt, they replace it for free
They are super friendly. Hope HTC learn from them tongue.gif
Xirality
post Oct 14 2013, 03:30 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Oct 14 2013, 03:08 PM)
no need. i send in with root  laugh.gif
they encourage you to root maybe brows.gif
azrash
post Oct 14 2013, 03:50 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 14 2013, 03:30 PM)
they encourage you to root maybe  brows.gif
They even asked me about CM, they thought the latest version is CM9, I even showed them some of the basic features of CM like the additional quick settings toggle etc. Kekeke, they are alright la, a bunch of good guys. Best service so far.

Xirality
post Oct 14 2013, 03:51 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Oct 14 2013, 03:50 PM)
They even asked me about CM, they thought the latest version is CM9, I even showed them some of the basic features of CM like the additional quick settings toggle etc. Kekeke, they are alright la, a bunch of good guys. Best service so far.
hahah. CM9 is so old.

Good staff there rclxms.gif
chonkit
post Oct 14 2013, 04:01 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 14 2013, 03:29 PM)
They are super friendly. Hope HTC learn from them  tongue.gif
not only htc, motorola need also..last time i went for repair my atrix..the staff there give me see dark face..haha..but now seem no more motorola as they already pulled out from asia market

This post has been edited by chonkit: Oct 14 2013, 04:02 PM
Xirality
post Oct 14 2013, 04:04 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(chonkit @ Oct 14 2013, 04:01 PM)
not only htc, motorola need also..last time i went for repair my atrix..the staff there give me see dark face..haha..but now seem no more motorola as they already pulled out from asia market
wow, motorola. Long time never heard this name.

Hope they launch Moto X in asia country, it's a cool phone.
olygopoly
post Oct 14 2013, 04:05 PM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 14 2013, 04:04 PM)
wow, motorola. Long time never heard this name.

Hope they launch Moto X in asia country, it's a cool phone.
Cant agree more. Looks like your profile pic also have the X logo ? smile.gif
Xirality
post Oct 14 2013, 04:07 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Oct 14 2013, 04:05 PM)
Cant agree more. Looks like your profile pic also have the X logo ? smile.gif
Yes, make it myself laugh.gif

nsg86
post Oct 14 2013, 04:11 PM

Nexus
1,146 posts

Just say it is not sensitive anymore..
It works for me biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:25 PM)
for my case around 10 minutes, no people there flex.gif

QUOTE(chonkit @ Oct 14 2013, 02:20 PM)
Around 11pm plus reach there biggrin.gif , with warranty card and changed for free hehe ..
Lucky you!

This post has been edited by nsg86: Oct 14 2013, 04:12 PM
chonkit
post Oct 14 2013, 06:19 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(nsg86 @ Oct 14 2013, 04:11 PM)
Just say it is not sensitive anymore..
It works for me biggrin.gif
for my case around 10 minutes, no people there flex.gif
Around 11pm plus reach there biggrin.gif , with warranty card and changed for free hehe ..
Lucky you!
haha... i was the 1st customer.. maybe they still blur..until forget request warranty and receipt from me...today is monday blue tongue.gif
ckeong89
post Oct 14 2013, 06:27 PM

779 posts

Just walk in. and wait if there is any customer. the ticketing machine is spoiled so just wait at counter 1. hand in the hp and told the abang power button not so responsive. he asked for warranty card so better bring it la.
ShengHow
post Oct 14 2013, 06:51 PM

455 posts

Do you guys' device easily hot?
i didn't do anything just turn on turn off
yet feel the backside is hot
teckyang97
post Oct 14 2013, 07:09 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Oct 14 2013, 06:51 PM)
Well,last night I found my phone hot on my pocket with 3G on,then I on the phone and see,its my friends spamming whatsapp to me,haha
ShengHow
post Oct 14 2013, 07:17 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 14 2013, 07:09 PM)
Well,last night I found my phone hot on my pocket with 3G on,then I on the phone and see,its my friends spamming whatsapp to me,haha
i didn't turn on 3g
didn't even insert sim card LOL
btw, any launcher to introduce?
which have more function and prettier IU
alpha001
post Oct 14 2013, 07:46 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Oct 14 2013, 07:51 PM)
u got already... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Oct 14 2013, 08:17 PM)
i didn't turn on 3g
didn't even insert sim card LOL
btw, any launcher to introduce?
which have more function and prettier IU
nova launcher...

This post has been edited by alpha001: Oct 14 2013, 07:47 PM
olygopoly
post Oct 14 2013, 08:11 PM

2,300 posts

sold my extra unit

This post has been edited by olygopoly: Oct 15 2013, 07:05 PM
ShengHow
post Oct 14 2013, 08:23 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 14 2013, 07:46 PM)
u got already... thumbup.gif
nova launcher...
i install already
but dont knw why i feel not much difference than the stock launcher
is it widget i have to download or i have to change what setting?
alpha001
post Oct 14 2013, 08:35 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Oct 14 2013, 09:23 PM)
i install already
but dont knw why i feel not much difference than the stock launcher
is it widget i have to download or i have to change what setting?
It's about the same with stock launcher, but can customize more
U can change the icon theme pack, add widget, remove dock...etc
ShengHow
post Oct 14 2013, 08:51 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 14 2013, 08:35 PM)
It's about the same with stock launcher, but can customize more
U can change the icon theme pack, add widget, remove dock...etc
any idea how to edit the short cut in notification bar?
as in turn on/off data, etc
IwanAGP
post Oct 14 2013, 08:54 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Oct 14 2013, 08:51 PM)
That's is a android thing. Can't be done using a launcher. There're apps that do this. Search for Power Toggle
https://play.google.com/store/search?q=power%20toggle
ShengHow
post Oct 14 2013, 09:23 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 14 2013, 08:54 PM)
That's is a android thing. Can't be done using a launcher. There're apps that do this. Search for Power Toggle
https://play.google.com/store/search?q=power%20toggle
i've been using custom rom for 2 years on my previous phone
suddenly use stock rom cannot used to it sia
cos custom rom really made a lot things built in to the rom
so convenient thumbup.gif
thanks anyway!
btw, how about the notification light?
can change the colour and frequency?
somehow i feel it lights very infrequent
teckyang97
post Oct 14 2013, 10:00 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Oct 14 2013, 08:11 PM)
Letting go my extra 1 unit 1 month old Nexus 4.  Anyone interested can pm me
Why?your wife don't like it?
stormlcc
post Oct 15 2013, 01:41 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(keebl @ Oct 14 2013, 01:01 PM)
Wat item ?
sorry, seriously off topic item - Tiramisu cake
skip2malou
post Oct 15 2013, 03:03 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 14 2013, 02:20 PM)
I think we all should get our button replace right just before the warranty ends even if its still functioning good so that out button will be new again. Anyone agree? Haha
Yes agree rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Oct 14 2013, 09:23 PM)
i've been using custom rom for 2 years on my previous phone
suddenly use stock rom cannot used to it sia
cos custom rom really made a lot things built in to the rom
so convenient  thumbup.gif
thanks anyway!
btw, how about the notification light?
can change the colour and frequency?
somehow i feel it lights very infrequent
Can, use this app : Intro by creator of this topic hahaha :
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tflowlite&hl=en
olygopoly
post Oct 15 2013, 08:02 AM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 14 2013, 10:00 PM)
Why?your wife don't like it?
Haha you remember eh Tek Yang. Yeah what can I say about it. Once an iPhone user always and iPhone user. Got her iPhone 5 d
olygopoly
post Oct 15 2013, 08:10 AM

2,300 posts

Anyone using latest PA 3.99 RC2 and latest Franco having random reboot issue ?
keebl
post Oct 15 2013, 08:30 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Oct 15 2013, 08:02 AM)
Haha you remember eh Tek Yang. Yeah what can I say about it. Once an iPhone user always and iPhone user. Got her iPhone 5 d
ypour location bro .....
jacktay94
post Oct 15 2013, 08:32 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Oct 15 2013, 08:10 AM)
I think PA with other kernels has random reboot issues. I am having it too with Semaphore.
olygopoly
post Oct 15 2013, 09:37 AM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Oct 15 2013, 08:32 AM)
I think PA with other kernels has random reboot issues. I am having it too with Semaphore.
Ic so it not just me la.. wondering any other ROM that can use as daily driver. would like to have the volume setting just like PA ROM
Ajiko
post Oct 15 2013, 10:05 AM

246 posts

I use PA 3.99 RC2 with Franco no problem at all. I wonder why other people don't have stable with the combination. hmm.gif
mudkipryan94
post Oct 15 2013, 10:20 AM

12,000 posts

PM BEST PRICE brows.gif
[bro, storage model?]
olygopoly
post Oct 15 2013, 10:45 AM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Oct 15 2013, 10:20 AM)
PM BEST PRICE brows.gif
[bro, storage model?]
UGPM
ugmonk
post Oct 15 2013, 10:56 AM

265 posts

Best price?
tvcat
post Oct 15 2013, 11:03 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Oct 15 2013, 09:37 AM)
Ic so it not just me la.. wondering any other ROM that can use as daily driver. would like to have the volume setting just like PA ROM
i use rasbeanjelly with franco kernel no problem at all.
local set? let me know the price thanks.
olygopoly
post Oct 15 2013, 11:17 AM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Oct 15 2013, 11:03 AM)
i use rasbeanjelly with franco kernel no problem at all.
local set? let me know the price thanks.
does rasbenjelly can adjust the volume via touch screen only like PA ?
jacktay94
post Oct 15 2013, 11:18 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Oct 15 2013, 11:17 AM)
does rasbenjelly can adjust the volume via touch screen only like PA ?
alot can laa. o.o i not sure. its a cm mod.
olygopoly
post Oct 15 2013, 11:21 AM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Oct 15 2013, 11:18 AM)
alot can laa. o.o i not sure. its a cm mod.
i can quite remember but did come across a ROM which cannot.do not have that volume toogle in quick notification bar like PA & CM
NightFelix
post Oct 15 2013, 11:23 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Oct 14 2013, 08:51 PM)
When I still on StockROM, I use Nova/Apex/Action Launcher and customize the way I like. Action Launcher great but need to pay, you Google around aherm aherm...

You can try the latest Themer Beta as well.
As for notification bar shortcut, previously I use Settings Extended.
Read here for more Apps recommendation: Must Have Apps for Google Nexus 4
tvcat
post Oct 15 2013, 11:50 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Oct 15 2013, 11:21 AM)
i can quite remember but did come across a ROM which cannot.do not have that volume toogle in quick notification bar like PA & CM
oh, no it cant, i thought u talking about volume key wake
olygopoly
post Oct 15 2013, 11:55 AM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Oct 15 2013, 11:50 AM)
oh, no it cant, i thought u talking about volume key wake
yeah just saw the video review in youtube. it cant
NightFelix
post Oct 15 2013, 11:55 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

read some article on xda that the omni rom have the multi windows feature like similar to the samsung touchwiz.
ShengHow
post Oct 15 2013, 12:08 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 15 2013, 11:23 AM)
When I still on StockROM, I use Nova/Apex/Action Launcher and customize the way I like. Action Launcher great but need to pay, you Google around aherm aherm...

You can try the latest Themer Beta as well.
As for notification bar shortcut, previously I use Settings Extended.
Read here for more Apps recommendation: Must Have Apps for Google Nexus 4
wow! very useful thread
thanks for sharing! rclxms.gif
alpha001
post Oct 15 2013, 04:33 PM

686 posts

what the thingy called, the glitchy sound made when playing bass heavy sound using earphone?clipping??
sengko
post Oct 15 2013, 06:41 PM

102 posts

Hi guys, anyone know whcih digi center still offer the nexus 4 with contract ?
olygopoly
post Oct 15 2013, 07:02 PM

2,300 posts

just finished trading my extra unit. hope the new owner love it and experiences pure android. first time uproot and lock back the phone as requested by the new buyer. didn't know it was super easy

This post has been edited by olygopoly: Oct 15 2013, 07:07 PM
EvOliver
post Oct 15 2013, 07:21 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Oct 12 2013, 06:00 PM)
Last time i check ... 6 months ago dont have ... not sure about now hahaha ...
Thanks for info.
I just checked out SenQ @ Gurney Plaza today. They don't have Nexus 4. Only have Nexus 7.
EvOliver
post Oct 15 2013, 07:23 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Oct 13 2013, 08:59 PM)
Nope. but u can purchase separately from google  smile.gif
How much does the wired heatset cost?
Any compatible third party headset?
Jayi
post Oct 15 2013, 07:29 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(EvOliver @ Oct 15 2013, 07:23 PM)
How much does the wired heatset cost?
Any compatible third party headset?
$20 from Google Play but not available for malaysia sad.gif
u might want to search for it at Mobile Phones and Related Accessoriessection, I remember that some forumer selling those at price below RM100.

i believe almost all of the third party headset (even cheapo one laugh.gif ) will compatible with n4, dont worry
olygopoly
post Oct 15 2013, 09:58 PM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Oct 15 2013, 07:02 PM)
just finished trading my extra unit. hope the new owner  love it and experiences pure android. first time uproot and lock back the phone as requested by the new buyer. didn't know it was super easy
glad to hear that the new owner is loving the phone. well who doesn't right
Audiophilic
post Oct 15 2013, 11:52 PM

79 posts

Guys, wanna ask if I buy a used unit without receipt but with warranty card, can I perform warranty purpose in the future?
CrabNian
post Oct 16 2013, 12:24 AM

55 posts

Hi guys, is there any screen protector that is clear but anti-fingerprint?
IwanAGP
post Oct 16 2013, 12:27 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(CrabNian @ Oct 16 2013, 12:24 AM)
Hi guys, is there any screen protector that is clear but anti-fingerprint?
Look for those with oleophobic coating. But this kind of coating (on the screen protector) is not permanent. It wears off with time.
skip2malou
post Oct 16 2013, 01:49 AM

238 posts

No issue. PA 3.99 RC 2 with Franco 191 nightly.

Before this got Wifi issue then was advise by a Sifu here that if use CWM to flash will have issue, so i change to TWRP and now no issue de ~
ybpow
post Oct 16 2013, 03:27 AM

185 posts

S800 has an always-on voice recognition so you can use google now even with the screen off
olygopoly
post Oct 16 2013, 09:43 AM

2,300 posts

anyone tried TDK TH-EB800 earphone before with our Nexus ?
ckeong89
post Oct 16 2013, 09:53 AM

779 posts

QUOTE(Audiophilic @ Oct 15 2013, 11:52 PM)
Guys, wanna ask if I buy a used unit without receipt but with warranty card, can I perform warranty purpose in the future?
As long as the unit is either registered online or with lg service center, you can claim the warranty even no warranty card / receipt. (according to lg service center)
olygopoly
post Oct 16 2013, 09:55 AM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Oct 16 2013, 09:53 AM)
As long as the unit is either registered online or with lg service center, you can claim the warranty even no warranty card / receipt. (according to lg service center)
Might guess is like that also. as long the phone IMEI is registered with LG then should be no problem
vfr
post Oct 16 2013, 11:57 AM

13 posts

Dropped and cracked my front screen on Saturday, only the lower left hand portion is responsive. Had it replaced in LG SC PJ and being charged $390.00 ($360 for screen + $30 cos its AP).

This post has been edited by vfr: Oct 16 2013, 02:06 PM
ShengHow
post Oct 16 2013, 12:14 PM

455 posts

How to change lock screen wallpaper and add widget for themer?
mulder_sam
post Oct 16 2013, 12:22 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(vfr @ Oct 16 2013, 11:57 AM)
Dropped and cracked my front screen on Saturday, only the lower left hand portion is responsive. Had it replaced in LG SC PJ and being charged $390.00, mine is an AP set
You are using $ and means USD? RM390 izit
epsonstylux
post Oct 16 2013, 01:13 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

hi guys!

please help me. any way i can recover my stuffs?

i was on 4.2.2 custom rom CM stock kernel.

i backed up my stuffs using titanium backup, and nandroid online.
then i update my 4.2.2 to 4.3

the thing is i forgot to transfer the backup file from the phone to PC

when i installed 4.3 titanium backup to my phone, i realized my data is gone..
sms, whatsapp conversation, new contacts.

i know google saved my contacts, but it is not up to date! before i update, i check that google sync is ticked, and saved to my email. but then when i restore it back, the calendars, the contacts i have recently put in is all gone!

please help icon_question.gif

IwanAGP
post Oct 16 2013, 01:32 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Oct 16 2013, 01:13 PM)
hi guys!

i know google saved my contacts, but it is not up to date! before i update, i check that google sync is ticked, and saved to my email. but then when i restore it back, the calendars, the contacts i have recently put in is all gone!

Since you've done nandroid, why don't you just restore your nandroid?

For titanium backup, try go into preferences and change the storage location. Click "Detect" in that screen and let it search for backup in whole device.

For Google sync, it worked everytime for me. Having it ticked and having it synced is different. You should check as it should say "Last synced at XXXX" Besides that, are you certain that you have your contacts saved to your google account instead of local storage on the phone (not linked to Google).

Btw, please detail on how you upgraded from 4.2.2 to 4.3. Which cache/data/anything else you wiped? Brief about your procedure.

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Oct 16 2013, 01:33 PM
iceman31
post Oct 16 2013, 01:37 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Oct 16 2013, 01:13 PM)
hi guys!

did you backup sms using titanium backup? it should be there. changing from 4.2.2 to 4.3 it wont wipe your sd card.
epsonstylux
post Oct 16 2013, 01:47 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 16 2013, 01:32 PM)
Since you've done nandroid, why don't you just restore your nandroid?

For titanium backup, try go into preferences and change the storage location. Click "Detect" in that screen and let it search for backup in whole device.

For Google sync, it worked everytime for me. Having it ticked and having it synced is different. You should check as it should say "Last synced at XXXX" Besides that, are you certain that you have your contacts saved to your google account instead of local storage on the phone (not linked to Google).

Btw, please detail on how you upgraded from 4.2.2 to 4.3. Which cache/data/anything else you wiped? Brief about your procedure.
i cannot. the whole SD is wiped out.

i tried restoring using Titanium Backup, nothing came up.

i downloaded the 4.3 from google, and just flash it like that. wipe cache, wipe delvik cache, and then i just flash-all.bat
epsonstylux
post Oct 16 2013, 01:49 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Oct 16 2013, 01:37 PM)
did you backup sms using titanium backup? it should be there. changing from 4.2.2 to 4.3 it wont wipe your sd card.
i used this instruction xda dev
cowithgun
post Oct 16 2013, 01:55 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Oct 16 2013, 01:49 PM)
i used this instruction xda dev
to keep your data, you should follow these instructions instead:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry63042233
gastacopz
post Oct 16 2013, 01:55 PM

4,928 posts

having problem lately with network..

sometimes, theres no network at all for my phone
- put flight mode, then off, still no network
- *#*#4636#*#*, choose gsm or whatever, also not working
- data sometimes from H+ drop to E or G out of sudden

need to restart only to get network back

what may be the culprit behind this?

is it because i swap between pa and carbon rom with dirty flash or why?related to radio or not?

help me guys
epsonstylux
post Oct 16 2013, 02:04 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Oct 16 2013, 01:55 PM)
to keep your data, you should follow these instructions instead:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry63042233
too late for me sad.gif

i saw in youtube about the flash-all command.

nothing can be recovered? cry.gif icon_question.gif
NightFelix
post Oct 16 2013, 02:12 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Oct 16 2013, 02:04 PM)
too late for me sad.gif

nothing can be recovered?  cry.gif  icon_question.gif
restore using your previous nandroid wont work? hmm.gif
iceman31
post Oct 16 2013, 02:18 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Oct 16 2013, 02:04 PM)
too late for me sad.gif

nothing can be recovered?  cry.gif  icon_question.gif
so i guess you wipe your sd card too? oh shi.
epsonstylux
post Oct 16 2013, 02:24 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 16 2013, 02:12 PM)
restore using your previous nandroid wont work? hmm.gif
i think nowhere to fetch the backup already sad.gif((((((((((((((((((((

shit la. i forgot my client's number. few deals to close this week.

hopefully they will contact me sad.gif my schedule n calendars also. i really want to cry
NightFelix
post Oct 16 2013, 02:30 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Anyone here got use our Nexus 4(or any other Android devices) Wireless Display to cast into the TV usig Chromecasts?
iceman31
post Oct 16 2013, 02:38 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Oct 16 2013, 02:24 PM)
i think nowhere to fetch the backup already sad.gif((((((((((((((((((((

shit la. i forgot my client's number. few deals to close this week.

hopefully they will contact me sad.gif my schedule n calendars also. i really want to cry
have your check your calendar online?
wai57
post Oct 16 2013, 03:07 PM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

Have anyone's N4 got visible digitisers on screen when looked at certain angles against light?

iceman31
post Oct 16 2013, 03:18 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 16 2013, 01:55 PM)

is it because i swap between pa and carbon rom with dirty flash or why?related to radio or not?

help me guys
what telco are you on?
gastacopz
post Oct 16 2013, 03:25 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Oct 16 2013, 03:18 PM)
what telco are you on?
maxis

not sure its telco related hmm.gif
mizynee
post Oct 16 2013, 03:43 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:18 PM)
what telco are you on?
did u try getril to check before? blush.gif
iceman31
post Oct 16 2013, 04:03 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 16 2013, 03:25 PM)
maxis

not sure its telco related hmm.gif
then confirm could be something to do with your phone. cuz im on maxis i dont face any signal dropping.

you are on 4.3 with latest baseband 0.84?

have you tried reflashing the rom?
Galaxy_Nexus
post Oct 16 2013, 04:04 PM

323 posts

hi guys, can we check our warranty period in LG website using our serial number?
gastacopz
post Oct 16 2013, 04:05 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:03 PM)
then confirm could be something to do with your phone. cuz im on maxis i dont face any signal dropping.

you are on 4.3 with latest baseband 0.84?

have you tried reflashing the rom?
yup..latest baseband...

i was thinkingfrom my swapping rom activities..because never happened before this

will try flashing rom with full wipe when 4.4 release. biggrin.gif .
Azureknight94
post Oct 16 2013, 04:14 PM

1,667 posts

Red carbon fiber + red bumper. Bumper only costs 4rm from ebay laugh.gif Red CF from dbrand

alpha001
post Oct 16 2013, 04:22 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Oct 16 2013, 05:14 PM)
Red carbon fiber + red bumper. Bumper only costs 4rm from ebay  laugh.gif  Red CF from dbrand

The bumper is rubber or plastic?
Galaxy_Nexus
post Oct 16 2013, 04:30 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy_Nexus @ Oct 16 2013, 04:04 PM)
hi guys, can we check our warranty period in LG website using our serial number?
any sifu here can help?
Azureknight94
post Oct 16 2013, 04:34 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:22 PM)
The bumper is rubber or plastic?
Plastic. It's the same ones that people are selling in Garage Sales for RM50 rclxub.gif
ckeong89
post Oct 16 2013, 05:08 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:34 PM)
Plastic. It's the same ones that people are selling in Garage Sales for RM50  rclxub.gif
Where you buy the carbon fiber? Strong enuf to protect the back glass??
annoymous1234
post Oct 16 2013, 05:14 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(wai57 @ Oct 16 2013, 03:07 PM)
Have anyone's N4 got visible digitisers on screen when looked at certain angles against light?
Yes
teckyang97
post Oct 16 2013, 05:40 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

Hey guys,my dbrand bulk still got 4 more slot,wanna join can PM me smile.gif
wai57
post Oct 16 2013, 06:06 PM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 16 2013, 05:14 PM)
Yes
icic, oh well, other than that, this is one kickass machine. Guess its worth it although Nexus 5 is coming out very soon.
DeepMemory
post Oct 16 2013, 06:33 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:14 PM)
Red carbon fiber + red bumper. Bumper only costs 4rm from ebay  laugh.gif  Red CF from dbrand

Can provide link to the red bumper thanks?
IwanAGP
post Oct 16 2013, 06:57 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

This was mentioned about a year ago when most of the websites reviewed Nexus 4.
annoymous1234
post Oct 16 2013, 07:07 PM

7,617 posts

How does the dbrand skin react to sweaty palms? Coz my hand sweat most of the time, and I mean real sweat
Ah hao
post Oct 16 2013, 07:48 PM

1,619 posts

help me guys
i met similar problems too, i didnt use data network, but i notice my phone sometimes will suddenly no network(cant call at all). but after a while it will back to normal again. im using stock 4.3 tho.

i guess is my micro-sim problem, maybe not 100% fit in.
alpha001
post Oct 16 2013, 08:34 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(wai57 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:07 PM)
U mean pattern on the screen when turned off , I got also. Is it manufacturing flaws?
trane116
post Oct 16 2013, 08:47 PM

103 posts

some stuffs you can add to the customization post:)

LightningLauncher
Themer
Zooper Widget
ShengHow
post Oct 16 2013, 08:49 PM

455 posts

any app can use to control and set the notification sound for each application?
btw, anyone knows how to change/edit themer's lock screen
nsg86
post Oct 16 2013, 08:55 PM

Nexus
1,146 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 16 2013, 08:34 PM)
U mean pattern on the screen when turned off , I got also. Is it manufacturing flaws?
Definitely not, and it is normal.
NightFelix
post Oct 16 2013, 09:06 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 16 2013, 08:34 PM)
It is part of the design icon_idea.gif
wai57
post Oct 16 2013, 09:36 PM

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡
1,155 posts

I guess thats normal. so case close haha
alpha001
post Oct 16 2013, 09:49 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 16 2013, 10:06 PM)
It is part of the design icon_idea.gif
U means it was intended for that looks
teckyang97
post Oct 16 2013, 10:38 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

Hey guys!Good news,I got 20% discount from dbrand!so the price of the skin would be RM30 each now smile.gif
billy_overheat
post Oct 16 2013, 10:47 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 16 2013, 10:38 PM)
Hey guys!Good news,I got 20% discount from dbrand!so the price of the skin would be RM30 each now smile.gif
You didn't reply me regarding to your ballistic! By the way, I want one titanium black dbrand. biggrin.gif pm me your details.
teckyang97
post Oct 16 2013, 11:18 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Oct 16 2013, 10:47 PM)
You didn't reply me regarding to your ballistic! By the way, I want one titanium black dbrand. biggrin.gif pm me your details.
Whatsapp you already,sorry I forgot about the ballistic,haha biggrin.gif
Azureknight94
post Oct 17 2013, 12:09 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Oct 16 2013, 06:33 PM)
Can provide link to the red bumper thanks?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Newest-7-Colors-So...ME:L:OC:MY:3160

bought it from here but it seems I remember wrongly, its 4USD not 4RM tongue.gif

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Oct 16 2013, 05:08 PM)
Where you buy the carbon fiber? Strong enuf to protect the back glass??
Carbon fiber bought from Dbrand. Can google for them. And theres someone doing a bulk too in Garage sales. Its good enough to protect the back glass from scratches etc. Not from drops wink.gif but it does a great job of hiding cracks if it ever happens
teckyang97
post Oct 17 2013, 12:50 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Oct 17 2013, 12:09 AM)
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Newest-7-Colors-So...ME:L:OC:MY:3160

bought it from here but it seems I remember wrongly, its 4USD not 4RM  tongue.gif
Carbon fiber bought from Dbrand. Can google for them. And theres someone doing a bulk too in Garage sales. Its good enough to protect the back glass from scratches etc. Not from drops  wink.gif  but it does a great job of hiding cracks if it ever happens
I like your red combo,still thinking whether should go for white combo or red combo hmm.gif
benblitz
post Oct 17 2013, 12:58 AM

327 posts

Hi guys, I just switched back from iOS, hehe in the end, I am an Android guy. BTW, I'm currently using my backup galaxy mini as my main phone after selling my 4s.

Do you guys think I should wait for Nexus 5, or just go ahead with Nexus 4 16gb? Is 16gb enough?
teckyang97
post Oct 17 2013, 01:01 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(benblitz @ Oct 17 2013, 12:58 AM)
Hi guys, I just switched back from iOS, hehe in the end, I am an Android guy. BTW, I'm currently using my backup galaxy mini as my main phone after selling my 4s.

Do you guys think I should wait for Nexus 5, or just go ahead with Nexus 4 16gb? Is 16gb enough?
If no urgent getting a phone,just wait for N5 and see what happens
Azureknight94
post Oct 17 2013, 01:11 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(benblitz @ Oct 17 2013, 12:58 AM)

I'd definitely say wait for N5. Go for a 32gb version. N5 is going to be released within a few weeks anyway. If follow last year should be early Nov reveal.

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 17 2013, 12:50 AM)
I like your red combo,still thinking whether should go for white combo or red combo  hmm.gif
Try both tongue.gif I might go for white in a few months time once I get bored of red. Or maybe gold drool.gif
skip2malou
post Oct 17 2013, 02:44 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(vfr @ Oct 16 2013, 11:57 AM)
Dropped and cracked my front screen on Saturday, only the lower left hand portion is responsive. Had it replaced in LG SC PJ and being charged $390.00 ($360 for screen + $30 cos its AP).
Ok ah ... atleast they change it for you and only charge RM30 hahaha

help me guys
hmmm ... could be dirty flash ...

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 16 2013, 02:30 PM)
Anyone here got use our Nexus 4(or any other Android devices) Wireless Display to cast into the TV usig Chromecasts?
Never tried that before ... hahaha but was thinking of getting Chromecast

This is normal. Remember someone saying something about it.

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:14 PM)

BEAUTIFUL ! thumbup.gif

I am waiting for my White Dbrands and also bought a Black color bumper to combine the colors ... maybe i should get white hmm.gif

Some comparison on Custom Roms guys smile.gif (PA not inside shocking.gif
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/lv?key=...nc&toomany=true

This post has been edited by skip2malou: Oct 17 2013, 02:45 AM
alpha001
post Oct 17 2013, 03:09 AM

686 posts

how to stop my player automatically play music when i plug in earphones..
skip2malou
post Oct 17 2013, 03:24 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 17 2013, 03:09 AM)
how  to stop my player automatically play music when i plug in earphones..
Not sure if there is any settings to do that ... hmm.gif
gastacopz
post Oct 17 2013, 09:41 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 16 2013, 10:38 PM)
carbon got smaller pattern or not?

too big imo..not so nice for me
jacktay94
post Oct 17 2013, 10:35 AM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Oct 17 2013, 03:24 AM)
Not sure if there is any settings to do that ...  hmm.gif
i forgot, there is a setting for that. check trickster
NightFelix
post Oct 17 2013, 10:41 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Oct 17 2013, 03:24 AM)
Not sure if there is any settings to do that ...  hmm.gif
Tasker or Automateit, those apps require If > Then > Else trigger to work.
Fubar20
post Oct 17 2013, 10:49 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 17 2013, 10:41 AM)
Tasker or Automateit, those apps require If > Then > Else trigger to work.
Tasker FTW! thumbup.gif
AutomateIT free version also can do that.
teckyang97
post Oct 17 2013, 10:52 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 17 2013, 09:41 AM)
carbon got smaller pattern or not?

too big imo..not so nice for me
I'm also not sure,I only try titanium black before
-Aktan-
post Oct 17 2013, 10:59 AM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

guys suggest me a good pdf reader smile.gif good to hear the dbrand skin got discount now
NightFelix
post Oct 17 2013, 11:15 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Oct 17 2013, 10:59 AM)
guys suggest me a good pdf reader smile.gif good to hear the dbrand skin got discount now
FREE: Aldiko Book Reader
PAID: Moon+ Reader Pro

I use Moon+ Reader Pro, bought at RM0.99
botakbin
post Oct 17 2013, 11:38 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

easy trick with tasker
annoymous1234
post Oct 17 2013, 11:55 AM

7,617 posts

what app allow me to set time auto time interval to auto on data/wifi? like lets say every 1 hour auto on wifi for 1 minute to check msg, then after 1 min auto off again.
NightFelix
post Oct 17 2013, 11:58 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Read this: http://www.phonearena.com/news/Nexus-5-and...teasers_id48349
The teasing continues and KitKat has dropped yet one more braintwister for us to chase after. “Sometimes you have to look for the signs…” the official KitKat Twitter account posted adding an image saying “This is it” in what seems another musical teaser. And a pattern starts to emerge for those who dig deeper.

The first teaser posted by @KitKat reads "Everybody dance now!" and is a reference to a song named Gonna Make You Sweat performed the C+C Music Factory band. Interestingly, the original name of the band is “The 28th Street Crew.”

And then comes today’s teaser with the “This is it” reference. “This is it” is a name of a movie dedicated to Michael Jackson and - interestingly enough - it was released on October 28th. Both teasers share this reference to October 28th, and this does not seem like a coincidence.

Now you might think we are reading too much into this, but an earlier hint about October 18th launch of the Nexus 5 and KitKat was just not realistic (even Google would not risk inviting the press and giving them merely a 2-day warning).

Moreover, this new date falls perfectly in line with last year’s Google announcement of the Nexus 4 that happened on October 29th, 2012. We'd thus bet on October 28th being the real date of the Nexus 5 and Android 4.4 KitKat announcement.

Nexus 5 and Android 4.4 KitKat coming on October 28 as per teasers
botakbin
post Oct 17 2013, 11:59 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 17 2013, 11:55 AM)
what app allow me to set time auto time interval to auto on data/wifi? like lets say every 1 hour auto on wifi for 1 minute to check msg, then after 1 min auto off again.
deep sleep battery saver
Fubar20
post Oct 17 2013, 12:02 PM

1,187 posts

Internet Commander. Or Tasker. flex.gif
NightFelix
post Oct 17 2013, 12:03 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Internet Commander Battery Saver
hAnn
post Oct 17 2013, 01:55 PM

329 posts

Hi guys, im a new nexus4 user here, bought mine at rm1.1k

im happy wit this phone, it has got enough juice to run things smoothly in a JB phone.

i did not know 4.3 more power demanding than 4.2. so upgraded through OTA rite after power up this baby.

Now im pretty dissapointed by the battery life.

any tips or tricks to extend battery life?
NightFelix
post Oct 17 2013, 02:32 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Oct 17 2013, 01:55 PM)
Hi guys, im a new nexus4 user here, bought mine at rm1.1k

im happy wit this phone, it has got enough juice to run things smoothly in a JB phone.

i did not know 4.3 more power demanding than 4.2. so upgraded through OTA rite after power up this baby.

Now im pretty dissapointed by the battery life.

any tips or tricks to extend battery life?
unlock, root, custom kernel.
Else, check your wakelock using wakelock detector, and background data.
brows.gif brows.gif
shah_allstyle
post Oct 17 2013, 02:36 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 17 2013, 02:32 PM)
unlock, root, custom kernel.
Else, check your wakelock using wakelock detector, and background data.
brows.gif  brows.gif
what kernel best for pacman rom ?
Azureknight94
post Oct 17 2013, 03:13 PM

1,667 posts

What rom are you using? Try going into the Sound settings. I'm on carbon and there's an option there on what the phone will do when you plug in earphones smile.gif
skip2malou
post Oct 17 2013, 03:39 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 17 2013, 11:58 AM)
Read this: http://www.phonearena.com/news/Nexus-5-and...teasers_id48349
Nexus 5 and Android 4.4 KitKat coming on October 28 as per teasers
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(shah_allstyle @ Oct 17 2013, 02:36 PM)
what kernel best for pacman rom ?
You can this out https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/lv?key=...nc&toomany=true

Anyways, guys i just got my black bumper today and waiting for my Dbrands to reach me ... So i need to sell off my other casing ... Have too many of them and my GF will be screaming at my ear soon so I am letting go at RM13 for my Nilkin "leather" flip case and RM18 for my "clear" Capdase soft jacket. Bother items are in good condition but dirty only lol ... PM if you are interested.

Here are some pictures :

Nilkin "leather" flip case

"clear" Capdase soft jacket

Both items still having their cases on rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by skip2malou: Oct 17 2013, 03:47 PM
epsonstylux
post Oct 17 2013, 06:41 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

Hey guys. Any of u on dirty unicorn?
NightFelix
post Oct 17 2013, 07:06 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Get ready for Nexus 5 28th October 2013! brows.gif

LG: "Nexus 5 developed by LG Electronics will be released through Google during this month"

Source: here

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Oct 17 2013, 07:06 PM
annoymous1234
post Oct 17 2013, 08:29 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 17 2013, 07:06 PM)
Get ready for Nexus 5 28th October 2013! brows.gif

[/size]

[size=1]Source: here

nexus 4 is serving me well.. gonna skip this one
cowithgun
post Oct 17 2013, 08:33 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 17 2013, 08:29 PM)
when i see Nexus 5... i see kitkat!
iceman31
post Oct 17 2013, 08:38 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

anyone on omni rom?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2484600
annoymous1234
post Oct 17 2013, 08:46 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Oct 17 2013, 08:33 PM)
when i see Nexus 5... i see kitkat!
haha all i care is kit kat rclxms.gif
tvcat
post Oct 17 2013, 08:47 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,921 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 17 2013, 08:29 PM)
i will only get after price drop under 1K brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
mizynee
post Oct 17 2013, 09:41 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 17 2013, 03:32 PM)
yes, correct.
it's simplified and intelligence. Nova is perfect and is the best for me but just bored as using quite long time already, and just want to try new thing. previously on Themer but always redraw  mad.gif  now Aviate is my permanent launcher,  thumbup.gif
For those unfamiliar, Aviate was created by an ex-Googler team.

this is share in the Galaxy Nexus thread.. not bad recommendation from them..

credits goes to djlah blush.gif
s30ckf
post Oct 17 2013, 09:57 PM

1,093 posts

Thanks for the detailed and structured information in OP. I have read through it before go for Nexus 4 coming week.
Deani_77
post Oct 17 2013, 10:02 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Oct 17 2013, 08:38 PM)
I'm... Been using it since this evening...

Bugeca
post Oct 17 2013, 10:08 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

Anyone has a free invitation slot for Aviate launcher?
mizynee
post Oct 17 2013, 10:10 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 17 2013, 11:08 PM)
pm your email address and i will send the invitation to you.. i think everyone have 5 slots to invite.. biggrin.gif
Bugeca
post Oct 17 2013, 10:25 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ Oct 17 2013, 10:10 PM)
pm your email address and i will send the invitation to you.. i think everyone have 5 slots to invite.. biggrin.gif
Thanks bro, got it rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Oct 17 2013, 10:26 PM
Azureknight94
post Oct 17 2013, 11:31 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ Oct 17 2013, 10:02 PM)
How's the rom so far? Any bugs? Battery life good? hmm.gif
shinchan5347
post Oct 18 2013, 12:39 AM

1,675 posts

anyone can invite me for aviate launcher?
epsonstylux
post Oct 18 2013, 02:04 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

Anyone on DU?

Im experiencing few crashes and whatsapp kinda lagged a little bit.

But there is so many tweaks. Battery life not that good
Galaxy_Nexus
post Oct 18 2013, 08:38 AM

323 posts

Guys, please help, wanna check my phone warranty is bought from when... :'(
Galaxy_Nexus
post Oct 18 2013, 08:38 AM

323 posts

Sorry double post

This post has been edited by Galaxy_Nexus: Oct 18 2013, 08:39 AM
olygopoly
post Oct 18 2013, 08:42 AM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy_Nexus @ Oct 18 2013, 08:38 AM)
Guys, please help, wanna check my phone warranty is bought from when... :'(
How bout calling LG service center and give them your IMEI. Maybe they could help you check on it. Tried find in the website could find the date of registered for waranty.
NightFelix
post Oct 18 2013, 09:22 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Dual Screen like the touchwiz feature? then what other feature they have?

Invite me the launcher please. rclxms.gif
olygopoly
post Oct 18 2013, 09:23 AM

2,300 posts

Invite me too
trane116
post Oct 18 2013, 10:24 AM

103 posts

Nexus 5 is officially available from Play now at $349. I just wished they had the speaker grill rectangular.lol

btw,invite me for Aviate too yeah ?thanks smile.gif

NightFelix
post Oct 18 2013, 10:30 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(trane116 @ Oct 18 2013, 10:24 AM)
Nexus 5 is officially available from Play now at $349. I just wished they had the speaker grill rectangular.lol

btw,invite me for Aviate too yeah ?thanks smile.gif
Alright, how do I get invite? yawn.gif
s30ckf
post Oct 18 2013, 10:43 AM

1,093 posts

Any shops in KL/PJ can recommend to get Nexus 4?
azrash
post Oct 18 2013, 10:56 AM

1,174 posts

... Been using it since this evening...

They have great developers behind them, even chainfire is on board. Features wise, how does it compare against CyanogenMod? Roughly the same? or better?
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 17 2013, 10:08 PM)
Some privacy concerns about aviate here
https://plus.google.com/1105580719690095688...sts/faV87FweaFe

trane116
post Oct 18 2013, 10:56 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Oct 18 2013, 10:43 AM)
Hotspot Low Yat. No sure if they still have it. Give them a call first:)
trane116
post Oct 18 2013, 11:06 AM

103 posts

oh well
and here is the reply to Aviate privacy concern issue. I'll probably try it after they fix it. xD

https://plus.google.com/u/0/105605249842852...sts/1UsNsH1orFt
trane116
post Oct 18 2013, 11:08 AM

103 posts

On a second thought,i don't think it is really an issue.
NightFelix
post Oct 18 2013, 11:14 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(trane116 @ Oct 18 2013, 11:08 AM)
On a second thought,i don't think it is really an issue.
I think is almost the same thought like you gonna unlock and root our phone. tongue.gif
hAnn
post Oct 18 2013, 11:18 AM

329 posts

guys, can suggest me a link of how to step by step unlock, root, backup, flash rom, etc...
s30ckf
post Oct 18 2013, 11:20 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(trane116 @ Oct 18 2013, 10:56 AM)
Hotspot Low Yat. No sure if they still have it. Give them a call first:)
Hi Trane, I just noticed by them that they have sold out Nexus 4 and they are not top up the stock for this model. Thanks for your reply anyway.
venmax
post Oct 18 2013, 11:29 AM

65 posts

Those who have get the Aviate invitation, can you please invite me? If I got the invite credit I will contribute back to here smile.gif

Let me know if you can help me, I will pm you. Thanks.

azrash
post Oct 18 2013, 11:32 AM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Oct 18 2013, 10:43 AM)
Search in lelong, there are a few reputable sellers like Directd in ss15, satu gadget, etc. Call them and ask if they still have it
alpha001
post Oct 18 2013, 11:34 AM

686 posts

Can someone invite me aviate?
trane116
post Oct 18 2013, 11:35 AM

103 posts

just buy the N5 la. can make review for us later tongue.gif

This post has been edited by trane116: Oct 18 2013, 11:35 AM
s30ckf
post Oct 18 2013, 11:51 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(trane116 @ Oct 18 2013, 11:35 AM)
just buy the N5 la. can make review for us later tongue.gif
N5 will not be so soon available in Malaysia after launch by Google right? If refer to N4 last year, it available here in Jan this yaer
NightFelix
post Oct 18 2013, 12:04 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Oct 18 2013, 11:51 AM)
N5 will not be so soon available in Malaysia after launch by Google right? If refer to N4 last year, it available here in Jan this yaer
N4 suppose to be able to come earlier but due to LG lack of stock supply to Google and world-wide so only reach here Jan 2013.
azrash
post Oct 18 2013, 12:17 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 18 2013, 12:04 PM)
N4 suppose to be able to come earlier but due to LG lack of stock supply to Google and world-wide so only reach here Jan 2013.
you forgot another thing. last time, we had some carrier exclusivity for a while with DiGi. I bet if LG Malaysia didn't agree on such deals, we might get the stocks faster and the market price might drop faster too.

that being said, I am still very happy with my N4. will wait for N5 2014, or maybe N5 2015 if the N4 is still bearable by then brows.gif .
epsonstylux
post Oct 18 2013, 12:24 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Oct 18 2013, 11:18 AM)
guys, can suggest me a link of how to step by step unlock, root, backup, flash rom, etc...
U can check the first page bro

epsonstylux
post Oct 18 2013, 12:28 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

Cannot bro

Last time when i want to buy my phone i checked already
Since got few seller dontnhave any warranty card or receipt, I called LG centre to enquire whether can claim warranty without the card or official receipt. They say cannot claim. Must have a warranty card. Ifu lose it then a receipt will do
Bugeca
post Oct 18 2013, 12:33 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

PM me email address so can I can send out the Aviate code. First come first serve basis.
s30ckf
post Oct 18 2013, 12:35 PM

1,093 posts

Thanks for yours reply, hovering N4 or N5.......
Galaxy_Nexus
post Oct 18 2013, 12:54 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Oct 18 2013, 12:28 PM)
Cannot bro

Last time when i want to buy my phone i checked already
Since got few seller dontnhave any warranty card or receipt, I called LG centre to enquire whether can claim warranty without the card or official receipt. They say cannot claim. Must have a warranty card. Ifu lose it then a receipt will do
thx for the info dude, i plan to get a used set from a colleague's friend, but he lost his receipt, only warranty card there with no date stated there, so i have no idea how to check the exact date of purchase, he said around 4 months old but i cant believe until i see it by my own eyes== a bit risky if purchase it without knowing how many months left and the price is not that worth if warranty left a little

This post has been edited by Galaxy_Nexus: Oct 18 2013, 12:56 PM
ckeong89
post Oct 18 2013, 01:05 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy_Nexus @ Oct 18 2013, 12:54 PM)
thx for the info dude, i plan to get a used set from a colleague's friend, but he lost his receipt, only warranty card there with no date stated there, so i have no idea how to check the exact date of purchase, he said around 4 months old but i cant believe until i see it by my own eyes==  a bit risky if purchase it without knowing how many months left and the price is not that worth if warranty left a little
Walk in service center, and give them the IMEI number, the customer service can tell you the warranty date. In system the phone will have one warranty date already (guess the date is when the dealer get the phone from lg), and if you have receipt from the dealer/seller, the customer service will update your phone warranty date according to the receipt purchase date.
Bugeca
post Oct 18 2013, 01:10 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

3 more slots left for the invitation.
NightFelix
post Oct 18 2013, 01:16 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 18 2013, 01:10 PM)
3 more slots left for the invitation.
you got PM tongue.gif
Bugeca
post Oct 18 2013, 01:18 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 18 2013, 01:16 PM)
you got PM tongue.gif
Done sending out the code.

2 slots left.
r-care
post Oct 18 2013, 01:36 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 18 2013, 01:18 PM)
Done sending out the code.

2 slots left.
i want, i want biggrin.gif
NightFelix
post Oct 18 2013, 01:47 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Anyone here is on Carbon Rom? Carbon got nightly for 4.2.2? hmm.gif
trane116
post Oct 18 2013, 01:58 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 18 2013, 01:47 PM)
Anyone here is on Carbon Rom? Carbon got nightly for 4.2.2? hmm.gif
no nightly for 4.2 anymore.im on carbon 4.3 10-17

anyway,u guys can checkout buzz launcher.it's like themer wink.gif

This post has been edited by trane116: Oct 18 2013, 01:59 PM
NightFelix
post Oct 18 2013, 02:21 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

anyone ubuntu on Nexus 4? is official now. drool.gif
poad
post Oct 18 2013, 02:44 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 18 2013, 02:21 PM)
anyone ubuntu on Nexus 4? is official now. drool.gif
not yet...but some review said it lag in animation..but worth it to try...but no whatsapp,LINE,viber etc biggrin.gif
Bugeca
post Oct 18 2013, 02:48 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

My Aviate quota exhausted already... Anyone wanted the code shall have to request from other forumner.
NightFelix
post Oct 18 2013, 02:58 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Aviate Beta Invite: 5 available left

PM me your email and I will send the code to your email. (first come first serve) tongue.gif
NightFelix
post Oct 18 2013, 03:12 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 18 2013, 02:58 PM)

PM me your email and I will send the code to your email. (first come first serve)  tongue.gif
Aviate Beta Invite: 3 available left
donatelo
post Oct 18 2013, 03:33 PM

120 posts

hi nexus 4 user, i just use nexus 4 one week, i would like to flash matr1x 11 kernel, any advice, currently i use stock JB 4.3 rooted and unlock, with twrp.
shinchan5347
post Oct 18 2013, 04:11 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(poad @ Oct 18 2013, 02:44 PM)
not yet...but some review said it lag in animation..but worth it to try...but no whatsapp,LINE,viber etc biggrin.gif
What?no whatsapp?
NightFelix
post Oct 18 2013, 04:12 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 18 2013, 02:58 PM)

PM me your email and I will send the code to your email. (first come first serve)  tongue.gif
Aviate Beta Invite: LAST 1 LEFT

So the rest who get invite, please share yours to others forumer here. Thanks! smile.gif
NightFelix
post Oct 18 2013, 04:13 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Oct 18 2013, 04:11 PM)
What?no whatsapp?
Seriously. is true. No Whatsapp.
http://www.whatsapp.com/

Their site no mentioned of supporting Ubuntu OS.
s30ckf
post Oct 18 2013, 04:21 PM

1,093 posts

Just back from Onx Gaxget store in PGRM, not really convinced by their selling skill. When asking the guy there, said price is RM1139.00 until I show them the price in their FB only they agree to sell with RM1089.00... another thing is they didn't sell extra accessories like bluetooth earset and phone cover for N4, this make me look for other seller because I would get all these in one shore.
NightFelix
post Oct 18 2013, 04:28 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Oct 18 2013, 04:21 PM)
Just back from Onx Gaxget store in PGRM, not really convinced by their selling skill. When asking the guy there, said price is RM1139.00 until I show them the price in their FB only they agree to sell with RM1089.00... another thing is they didn't sell extra accessories like bluetooth earset and phone cover for N4, this make me look for other seller because I would get all these in one shore.
I thought I saw someone share selling at RM999. you flip back few pages ahead
NightFelix
post Oct 18 2013, 04:46 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

PvZ 2 Official on Android!
chonkit
post Oct 18 2013, 04:53 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 18 2013, 04:46 PM)
PvZ 2 Official on Android!
official but you cant download it.. it say it is not eligible for your country sad.gif
epsonstylux
post Oct 18 2013, 05:01 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

Where did u guys get 4.3? Is it stable yet? Any good custom rom for 4.3?
NightFelix
post Oct 18 2013, 05:08 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(chonkit @ Oct 18 2013, 04:53 PM)
official but you cant download it.. it say it is not eligible for your country sad.gif
oh holycrap. mad.gif

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Oct 18 2013, 05:01 PM)
Where did u guys get 4.3? Is it stable yet? Any good custom rom for 4.3?
4.3 already official on Nexus 4. blink.gif blink.gif
darude87
post Oct 18 2013, 05:08 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

anyone kind enough to give me the invitation for aviate? thanks in advance

edit : got it from a forummer, thanks and cheers

This post has been edited by darude87: Oct 18 2013, 05:12 PM
chonkit
post Oct 18 2013, 05:13 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 18 2013, 05:08 PM)
oh holycrap.  mad.gif
4.3 already official on Nexus 4. blink.gif  blink.gif
after test play using cow apk and wait for official release for 1 week, i finally go here to grab myself a copy..tired of waiting..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2392504
NightFelix
post Oct 18 2013, 05:17 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(chonkit @ Oct 18 2013, 05:13 PM)
after test play using cow apk and wait for official release for 1 week,  i finally go here to grab myself a copy..tired of waiting..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2392504
So just download the apk and download the rest from phone through wifi?
chonkit
post Oct 18 2013, 05:28 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 18 2013, 05:17 PM)
So just download the apk and download the rest from phone through wifi?
nope..the game itself cannot download data pack..need to download the zip and unzip the data pack before launch the game
cowithgun
post Oct 18 2013, 05:31 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(chonkit @ Oct 18 2013, 05:28 PM)
nope..the game itself cannot download data pack..need to download the zip and unzip the data pack before launch the game
what kind of permission the official PvZ2 required? (Settings, App, PvZ2). Mine with stripped permission has no SMS, internet. I still allow it to view for connection but cannot use it to send data.

epsonstylux
post Oct 18 2013, 05:34 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 18 2013, 05:08 PM)
oh holycrap.  mad.gif
4.3 already official on Nexus 4. blink.gif  blink.gif
Loooool i got mixed up 4.3 with the kitkat
skip2malou
post Oct 18 2013, 06:30 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Oct 18 2013, 05:34 PM)
Loooool i got mixed up 4.3 with the kitkat
Soon my friend ... soon, along with official announcement with Nexus 5 almost definitely smile.gif
joshua963
post Oct 18 2013, 06:48 PM

353 posts

anyone else got aviate invitation slots available? looking forward to tryin it out

got it from a fellow forummer... thank u

This post has been edited by joshua963: Oct 18 2013, 09:35 PM
jacktay94
post Oct 18 2013, 07:29 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Oct 18 2013, 04:21 PM)
Dude, I was there too. Not sure wat time, but i dun tink i saw anyone buying n4 yet. Haha!
s30ckf
post Oct 18 2013, 07:50 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Oct 18 2013, 07:29 PM)
Dude, I was there too. Not sure wat time, but i dun tink i saw anyone buying n4 yet. Haha!
Ya....
N5 - new phone (with new gadget issue?), new spec, new price, have to wait to be launch in M'sia
N4 - old phone (most issue fixed in new batch), old price (cheaper), ex stock, and most important is lot more custom kernal and ROM ready

olygopoly
post Oct 18 2013, 08:14 PM

2,300 posts

anyone tried pac rom here ? im getting blame tyler msg and cant configure after flash
olygopoly
post Oct 18 2013, 08:32 PM

2,300 posts

btw does nexus 4 have a tampered glass for screen protector
jacktay94
post Oct 18 2013, 08:34 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Oct 18 2013, 08:32 PM)
btw does nexus 4 have a tampered glass for screen protector
got. those thick real glass type and glass-m type
olygopoly
post Oct 18 2013, 08:37 PM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Oct 18 2013, 08:34 PM)
know any seller ?
al_madd
post Oct 18 2013, 08:47 PM

1,382 posts

Anyone can teach me how to reach LG service center at kelana jaya easiest way..if can using public transport
jacktay94
post Oct 18 2013, 08:52 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Oct 18 2013, 08:37 PM)
know any seller ?
just taobao it. ^^

if not i can sell u aso, once my stock comes guaa.
annoymous1234
post Oct 18 2013, 08:59 PM

7,617 posts

how to check my warranty expiry date ah?
annoymous1234
post Oct 18 2013, 09:00 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Oct 18 2013, 08:52 PM)
just taobao it. ^^

if not i can sell u aso, once my stock comes guaa.
hey if im not mistaken last time u use galaxy s+? i think i remember ur name brows.gif
CoupD'Etat
post Oct 18 2013, 09:04 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Oct 18 2013, 08:47 PM)
Anyone can teach me how to reach LG service center at kelana jaya easiest way..if can using public transport
Come down from kelana lrt station and take a taxi.
CoupD'Etat
post Oct 18 2013, 09:04 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Oct 18 2013, 08:47 PM)
Come down from kelana lrt station and take a taxi.
ckeong89
post Oct 18 2013, 09:06 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 18 2013, 08:59 PM)
how to check my warranty expiry date ah?
Check in LG service centre. Just bring warranty card and receipt if you still have it. Even they are gone, you still can ask the service center.
jacktay94
post Oct 18 2013, 09:15 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 18 2013, 09:00 PM)
hey if im not mistaken last time u use galaxy s+? i think i remember ur name  brows.gif
ehhhh, i rmb u too! hahahah! hi! tongue.gif
poad
post Oct 18 2013, 09:51 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Oct 18 2013, 04:11 PM)
What?no whatsapp?
no la..and they state 4 reason shouldn't install yet..
1. Battery hungry more than android. 12 hour last..
2. Not android yet..means not fully replacement android
3. Sparse apps selection. Whatsapp, mail app etc.
4. Lag in animation.

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Oct 18 2013, 08:34 PM)
got one?give me link..
chonkit
post Oct 19 2013, 12:47 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Oct 18 2013, 05:31 PM)
what kind of permission the official PvZ2 required? (Settings, App, PvZ2). Mine with stripped permission has no SMS, internet. I still allow it to view for connection but cannot use it to send data.

haha...sorry for delay.. just online...this is screenshot of the apps itself

phantomash
post Oct 19 2013, 01:33 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

Nexus 5 time: Google event on 10/24 points to Nexus and Play news
NightFelix
post Oct 19 2013, 01:38 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Larry: We decided to open the Play Store selling devices in Malaysia.

I'm dreaming. laugh.gif
keebl
post Oct 19 2013, 08:39 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 19 2013, 01:38 AM)

I'm dreaming. laugh.gif
really ... it to nice to be true
cowithgun
post Oct 19 2013, 08:44 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(chonkit @ Oct 19 2013, 12:47 AM)
haha...sorry for delay.. just online...this is screenshot of the apps itself
thanks. at least the eng version has no permission required to SMS. nod.gif
NightFelix
post Oct 19 2013, 09:38 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(keebl @ Oct 19 2013, 08:39 AM)
really ... it to nice to be true
Who knows. brows.gif As our Malaysia Mr.Najib have some business deal with Google Chromebook for Malaysia Education usage announce last Google I/O. brows.gif
teckyang97
post Oct 19 2013, 09:43 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 19 2013, 09:38 AM)
Who knows. brows.gif As our Malaysia Mr.Najib have some business deal with Google Chromebook for Malaysia Education usage announce last Google I/O. brows.gif
Our prime minister so kind wub.gif
tongaz86
post Oct 19 2013, 11:01 AM

1,750 posts

If Google manage to struck some deal with Malaysian government we will get many goodies from Google.

Full version Playstore.They also have internet service which is fast and cheap.Maybe make a Motorola factory for Asean market tongue.gif
mudkipryan94
post Oct 19 2013, 11:03 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 19 2013, 09:38 AM)
if dreams come true... smile.gif
NightFelix
post Oct 19 2013, 11:07 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

I wonder no Nexus 10 leak? hmm.gif
ckeong89
post Oct 19 2013, 11:39 AM

779 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Oct 19 2013, 11:01 AM)
If Google manage to struck some deal with Malaysian government we will get many goodies from Google.

Full version Playstore.They also have internet service which is fast and cheap.Maybe make a Motorola factory for Asean market tongue.gif
There is one Motorola factory in penang, but not for mobile phone production line
jackolantern
post Oct 19 2013, 11:46 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Oct 18 2013, 06:48 PM)
anyone else got aviate invitation slots available? looking forward to tryin it out

got it from a fellow forummer... thank u
Can u invite me for aviate. 3 days waiting 4 reservation still didnt get invitation
NightFelix
post Oct 19 2013, 11:52 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(jackolantern @ Oct 19 2013, 11:46 AM)
Can u invite me for aviate. 3 days waiting 4 reservation still didnt get invitation
Pm me your email, I still got one left.
NightFelix
post Oct 19 2013, 12:07 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Ops. sorry bro, last one given to teckyang97, you PM him to invite you.
joshua963
post Oct 19 2013, 12:22 PM

353 posts

So sorry bro... I'm out of invites ready...
strynch
post Oct 19 2013, 12:26 PM

254 posts

I got ONE Aviate's invite left. First to PM me with email address gets it.
hAnn
post Oct 19 2013, 12:59 PM

329 posts

ive check 1st page's recommended unlock n root guide, does it applies to 4.3?
Jayi
post Oct 19 2013, 01:24 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Oct 19 2013, 12:59 PM)
ive check 1st page's recommended unlock n root guide, does it applies to 4.3?
yes bro
hAnn
post Oct 19 2013, 01:41 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Oct 19 2013, 01:24 PM)
yes bro
thx bro, i did it, i rooted my n4 rclxm9.gif

now i wanna try some good roms, any reccomendation? preferably simple, smooth, fast & good battery life roms.
NightFelix
post Oct 19 2013, 01:48 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Oct 19 2013, 01:41 PM)

now i wanna try some good roms, any reccomendation? preferably simple, smooth, fast & good battery life roms.
I used CarbonRom with Hell Kernel.
teckyang97
post Oct 19 2013, 02:01 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 19 2013, 12:07 PM)
Ops. sorry bro, last one given to teckyang97, you PM him to invite you.
I didn't received your email, you can give to others
NightFelix
post Oct 19 2013, 02:21 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 19 2013, 02:01 PM)
You might need to check SPAM of your hotmail. I double check the email I enter is correct.
ckeong89
post Oct 19 2013, 02:25 PM

779 posts

Hi, you can pm me if u need the invitation code if u havent got it.
ckeong89
post Oct 19 2013, 02:27 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 19 2013, 02:01 PM)
U need check your spam/ junk mail. The email might sent there.
jacktay94
post Oct 19 2013, 03:32 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Oct 19 2013, 02:27 PM)
U need check your spam/ junk mail. The email might sent there.
pm-ed u! biggrin.gif
Audiophilic
post Oct 19 2013, 03:54 PM

79 posts

guys, if warranty card without stamp and details in side, can claim warranty later on?
jacktay94
post Oct 19 2013, 03:58 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Audiophilic @ Oct 19 2013, 03:54 PM)
guys, if warranty card without stamp and details in side, can claim warranty later on?
should be able guaa, if show receipt. D:
Ajiko
post Oct 19 2013, 04:06 PM

246 posts

wanna try carbon rom. Anyone know link for the latest carbon rom?
NightFelix
post Oct 19 2013, 04:10 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Ajiko @ Oct 19 2013, 04:06 PM)
wanna try carbon rom. Anyone know link for the latest carbon rom?
http://goo.im/devs/carbon/mako
Audiophilic
post Oct 19 2013, 04:14 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Oct 19 2013, 03:58 PM)
should be able guaa, if show receipt. D:
but the receipt i lost ady==
Ajiko
post Oct 19 2013, 04:27 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 19 2013, 04:10 PM)
thanks bro. Anyway u use nightly or release one? which one do u use?
NightFelix
post Oct 19 2013, 04:32 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Ajiko @ Oct 19 2013, 04:27 PM)
I haven't update to the latest 4.3, so I stick with 4.2.2 stable release Carbon v1.8.

any version more than that is 4.3 but not sure one/they have the stable build yet for 4.3.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Oct 19 2013, 04:33 PM
super_evil_alien
post Oct 19 2013, 04:58 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Anyone know any LG service center in Melaka?
skip2malou
post Oct 19 2013, 05:16 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Oct 19 2013, 01:33 AM)
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 19 2013, 01:38 AM)

I'm dreaming. laugh.gif
QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Oct 19 2013, 11:01 AM)

AHHH ... i would love that ... I will apply to work there man !!!

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Oct 19 2013, 11:39 AM)
There is one Motorola factory in penang, but not for mobile phone production line
Well that is Motorola Solutions, which is not Motorola (Google) rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 19 2013, 04:10 PM)
QUOTE(Ajiko @ Oct 19 2013, 04:27 PM)
Just a quick questions, if you change your ROMs and Kernels often, you will need to clear all data right, so how do you maintain all the folders or Widgets on your home screens ? Is there an app to backup all that and place it back where it belongs or you just put them back one by one ... unsure.gif
nsg86
post Oct 19 2013, 05:38 PM

Nexus
1,146 posts

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Oct 19 2013, 05:16 PM)
AHHH ... i would love that ...  I will apply to work there man !!!
Well that is Motorola Solutions, which is not Motorola (Google)  rolleyes.gif
Just a quick questions, if you change your ROMs and Kernels often, you will need to clear all data right, so how do you maintain all the folders or Widgets on your home screens ? Is there an app to backup all that and place it back where it belongs or you just put them back one by one ...  unsure.gif
If you are using custom launcher, just backup it via titanium backup,
It will miraculously re-place into previous position when you restore it
at new rom you flash biggrin.gif
skip2malou
post Oct 19 2013, 05:52 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(nsg86 @ Oct 19 2013, 05:38 PM)
If you are using custom launcher, just backup it via titanium backup,
It will miraculously re-place into previous position when you restore it
at new rom you flash biggrin.gif
Oh ... i am not using custom launcher actually ... using the original one ... will that work ?
nsg86
post Oct 19 2013, 05:53 PM

Nexus
1,146 posts

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Oct 19 2013, 05:52 PM)
Oh ... i am not using custom launcher actually ... using the original one ... will that work ?
I don't think so, perhaps there is other way which
i didn't aware though . biggrin.gif
skip2malou
post Oct 19 2013, 06:01 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(nsg86 @ Oct 19 2013, 05:53 PM)
I don't think so, perhaps there is other way which
i didn't aware though . biggrin.gif
It's ok but thank you for the suggestion.

Let's see what others say .... icon_question.gif
Ajiko
post Oct 19 2013, 06:01 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Oct 19 2013, 05:52 PM)
yep.im using nova. so make backup first.then restore back with same folder, widget and all.hehe icon_rolleyes.gif
jacktay94
post Oct 19 2013, 06:23 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(Ajiko @ Oct 19 2013, 06:01 PM)
yep.im using nova. so make backup first.then restore back with same folder, widget and all.hehe  icon_rolleyes.gif
widget super mafan if backup using nova. especially uccw if use the whole page. gosh.
ckeong89
post Oct 19 2013, 06:36 PM

779 posts

still have 2 invitations for aviate. pm me with email address if you need the invitation smile.gif
Jayi
post Oct 19 2013, 06:44 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Oct 19 2013, 01:41 PM)

im sticking with stock rom laugh.gif
but i did flashed with custom kernal. Coz my main priority is for less heat and good battery life brows.gif
Ajiko
post Oct 19 2013, 06:48 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Oct 19 2013, 06:23 PM)
widget super mafan if backup using nova. especially uccw if use the whole page. gosh.
yeah. true dat.my homescreen full using uccw widget. gila adi when set up back all thing.lol rclxub.gif
skip2malou
post Oct 19 2013, 07:25 PM

238 posts

LOL ... man ... i guess no choice then if I wanna play around with a few more ROMs ..... thinking of PACman ROMs ...
jacktay94
post Oct 19 2013, 08:33 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Oct 19 2013, 07:25 PM)
LOL ... man ... i guess no choice then if I wanna play around with a few more ROMs ..... thinking of PACman ROMs ...
pac is kinda slow, and alot.. i mean ALOT of customization..

main thing i hate was the app launcher: the always and just once thing, so not used to it. vmad.gif
cowithgun
post Oct 19 2013, 08:50 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Oct 19 2013, 06:44 PM)
im sticking with stock rom  laugh.gif
but i did flashed with custom kernal. Coz my main priority is for less heat and good battery life  brows.gif
+1
Ajiko
post Oct 19 2013, 08:50 PM

246 posts

i wonder why nexus 4 don't have steel bumper. hmm..
chonkit
post Oct 19 2013, 10:44 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Oct 19 2013, 08:44 AM)
thanks. at least the eng version has no permission required to SMS.  nod.gif
Haha... Welcome.. We should share it if got good thing
DeepMemory
post Oct 19 2013, 11:01 PM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(Ajiko @ Oct 19 2013, 08:50 PM)
i wonder why nexus 4 don't have steel bumper. hmm..
Signal loss problem I guess.
GAME_ON
post Oct 19 2013, 11:03 PM

Bumfuzzle
1,109 posts

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Oct 19 2013, 07:25 PM)
tried PAC man ROM.soo many force close. doh.gif
rite now im using CrDroid ROM+AK kernel xcrossing v35=Smooth+performance+gaming (FIFA 14,Asphalt 8,Respawnables & plants vs zombie 2) icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by GAME_ON: Oct 19 2013, 11:03 PM
s30ckf
post Oct 19 2013, 11:19 PM

1,093 posts

anyone who just bought Nexus 4, what is your phone's manufacture date (by referring to the serial number)? Also does your phone design at the back come with 'tiny nipple' ?
Bugeca
post Oct 19 2013, 11:25 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Oct 19 2013, 11:19 PM)
anyone who just bought Nexus 4, what is your phone's manufacture date (by referring to the serial number)? Also does your phone design at the back come with 'tiny nipple' ?
My first N4 was manufactured somewhere in June with Rev11 hardware and nipples. The second N4, bought roughly 2 weeks ago was manufactured in March with Rev11 hardware and no nipples.

If you would like to know more, read it here.
joshua963

353 posts

my bro bought 3 days back with dannygeni. Serial no 303K.. without nip but didn't bother much as got it at a good price.
Jayi

Regular Lurker
985 posts

iinm all model after March 2013 will have that tiny nip.
Bugeca
post Oct 19 2013, 11:32 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

The nipples only works if you use your phone naked, with case it is useless. The most important thing is the Revision although the changes are minimal.
shah_allstyle
post Oct 19 2013, 11:38 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Oct 19 2013, 06:44 PM)
im sticking with stock rom  laugh.gif
but i did flashed with custom kernal. Coz my main priority is for less heat and good battery life  brows.gif
what kernel u use now ?

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Oct 19 2013, 08:50 PM)
+1
what rom and kernel u use till can gt 25k antutu benchmark and 6h sot ?

This post has been edited by shah_allstyle: Oct 19 2013, 11:55 PM
s30ckf
post Oct 20 2013, 12:09 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Oct 19 2013, 11:25 PM)
my bro bought 3 days back with dannygeni. Serial no 303K.. without nip but didn't bother much as got it at a good price.
As I haf check with 2 shops, One Gadget and Atlantis, both are with 303k serial number. BTW dannygeni's price is the cheapest even no more RM999.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1946sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:50 AM