Susah siot buat mnatang photosphere nih...

great phone
Google Nexus 4 - V4
Jan 24 2013, 10:47 AM
122 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Jan 24 2013, 11:05 AM
1,735 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Jan 24 2013, 10:24 AM) Just the right time. Ysterday ive been wasting/utilize my free time customizing this that is dope dude!!PA rom+apex pro+UCCW+widget locker+eye in sky and simple calender widget. There are still some i want to add later. Lockscreen n homescreen [attachmentid=3278050][attachmentid=3278051][attachmentid=3278052] how do you theme it? esp those icons? care to share of where do i start.... i got lost in XDA thread for theming is the theming like yours practical? as in ease of use? QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jan 24 2013, 10:32 AM) Did you change the location manually for the Chronus setting in order to make the weather widget work? i change the location and needed a reboot for the weather widget to workMine is not working. I've tried few icon packs but I feel like default icons are the best design. Regarding the Paranoid PIE soft keys,it looks good & it may also work ok for some people but my opinion is static software keys are always better you know the location & it's consistent to use in all the apps. BTW I have no issue with the battery life.With 3G on all day,facebook,some browsing & PES I can get through with single charge. Sure,for now the battery doesn't last as long as S3 or DNA/Butterfly but I believe it can improve with software update.Perhaps with Android 5.0 in May |
Jan 24 2013, 11:06 AM
1,189 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Jan 24 2013, 11:28 AM
3,114 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
My phone has the static sound at the earpiece. It's faint but very annoying when making phone calls. How common is this?
Jan 24 2013, 11:36 AM
1,299 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Puchong Utama |
Jan 24 2013, 11:42 AM
Jan 24 2013, 11:47 AM
15,773 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Capital Wasteland |
QUOTE(hackcremo @ Jan 24 2013, 11:36 AM) there is a common problem for N4..you just need to live with it..so far nor google or LG had respond to this problem.. Suspect the prob with lg qc not Google . My cousin have the same issue lol. No issue with her galaxy Google nexus hmmmThis post has been edited by miloy2k: Jan 24 2013, 11:53 AM |
Jan 24 2013, 11:50 AM
679 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: LGK |
QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jan 24 2013, 11:05 AM) that is dope dude!! Mostly the theme will be using uccw. If u familiar with it, its easy n fun though. Those icons were taken from xda.how do you theme it? esp those icons? care to share of where do i start.... i got lost in XDA thread for theming is the theming like yours practical? as in ease of use? i change the location and needed a reboot for the weather widget to work U can go here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2084351 I chose what i intent to use. Practical for me so far. |
Jan 24 2013, 11:52 AM
1,174 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(orenzai @ Jan 24 2013, 11:28 AM) My phone has the static sound at the earpiece. It's faint but very annoying when making phone calls. How common is this? bring another N4 along to compare and show them (or use their demo unit) and ask for a replacement. (can still get one to one replacement at the shop you bought it, if it is within 7 days of purchase) regardless of how faint it is, you should get a good unit.I don't have the static issue but if i do have one it will surely bug the hell out of me. you have paid a good fortune for it, get it replaced. |
Jan 24 2013, 11:57 AM
11,883 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(azrash @ Jan 24 2013, 11:52 AM) bring another N4 along to compare and show them (or use their demo unit) and ask for a replacement. (can still get one to one replacement at the shop you bought it, if it is within 7 days of purchase) regardless of how faint it is, you should get a good unit. It seems that this static sound is a common problem for all Nexus 4 units.I don't have the static issue but if i do have one it will surely bug the hell out of me. you have paid a good fortune for it, get it replaced. However, I can't seem to notice the problem at all when making phone calls. I'm still on firmware 4.2 though. Could that be why? |
Jan 24 2013, 12:00 PM
2,554 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 24 2013, 02:01 AM) Sifus! I have some prob here. My gf just bought her nexus 4. I was doing the basic setting for her. Maybe you can remove it from picasa / blogspot themselves... remove from the source. Frankly I'm not sure, but it might work.Her mobile data and auto sync was on. So it automatically sync her blogspot/picasa photo to the phone's gallery. The photos/album dont have the delete option. I turned off mobile data, auto sync and 'only sync when wifi is on'. So it wont sync with picasa/blogspot dy. I deleted the folder in Picture folder as it is the cached files. I'm very sure that it is the cache file of the photos. Turned out i was right, the pgotos was deleted But the album still exist in gallery and cant be deleted. Any ways to delete the album? my file manager not showing those album. I had searched all the folders. I tried rebooting the device. The album still there! HELP! |
Jan 24 2013, 12:01 PM
1,174 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 24 2013, 11:57 AM) It seems that this static sound is a common problem for all Nexus 4 units. when i was on stock, i didn't have the issue on either 4.2 or 4.2.1. when i tried some other ROMs (minco,aokp,cfx, cm) pun no problem. so most likely a hardware issue? However, I can't seem to notice the problem at all when making phone calls. I'm still on firmware 4.2 though. Could that be why? |
Jan 24 2013, 12:15 PM
2,059 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
No static sound for me, stock 4.2.1
Jan 24 2013, 12:25 PM
1,079 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
no static sound for me either
Jan 24 2013, 12:44 PM
81 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
new Nexus 4 user here. from BTS this morning.
Jan 24 2013, 12:46 PM
2,657 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Highbury House, 75 Drayton Park, London |
Jan 24 2013, 12:48 PM
1,299 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Puchong Utama |
i think Digi gonna set the sales for this phone really high..there is so many user getting N4 from them, one of the reason is the rebate.. Me also will get from Digi but not at the mean time..wanna see how much digi will drop the price for this phone..
Jan 24 2013, 12:50 PM
2,605 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ericpires @ Jan 24 2013, 12:46 PM) How many times are Digi changing their promo over n over again? Having a hard time to decide when to buy this phone from Digi. It is still the same price, they just added the Smartplan 68 with 24 months contract. the RM1349 for 0 contract should be a calculation error (They deducted the already deducted RM150 from the RM1499 price), if you look at the digi online store price it still show RM1499.Other than that, they are just playing with words and terms This post has been edited by psyeo: Jan 24 2013, 12:50 PM |
Jan 24 2013, 01:00 PM
356 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
to u Nexus 4 owners, how is the 3G tethering /sharing performance to other devices ?
Jan 24 2013, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(azrash @ Jan 24 2013, 11:52 AM) bring another N4 along to compare and show them (or use their demo unit) and ask for a replacement. (can still get one to one replacement at the shop you bought it, if it is within 7 days of purchase) regardless of how faint it is, you should get a good unit. Haha yeah very annoying! DiGi has 7 days 1 to 1 exchange policy?I don't have the static issue but if i do have one it will surely bug the hell out of me. you have paid a good fortune for it, get it replaced. |
| Change to: | 0.0292sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:32 AM |