Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V7, truly the Nexus beast; at least for now.

annoymous1234
post Mar 19 2013, 06:56 PM

7,617 posts

My battery can never show the correct percentage. Each time I restart the percentage gets lower aka the real amount left.
skip2malou
post Mar 19 2013, 07:17 PM

238 posts

Wish to share a trick on how you can check on your Google chrome histrory .

Type, "chrome://history" to your URL bar and hit go. You will see the familiar history page on your Google chrome browser rclxms.gif
pu27
post Mar 19 2013, 07:21 PM

184 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2151159

Hi, it seems like the USB OTG can finally work, has anyone tested it here?
What do we need? A standard female to micro male y cable?
cowithgun
post Mar 19 2013, 07:47 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(kpsia518 @ Mar 19 2013, 05:45 PM)

look at this,nexus 4 still can fight one... tongue.gif
S4 600 is basically s4 pro with faster clock speed and memory bandwidth. So in term of performance, should be the same. My N4 running at 1.7ghz already 23k antutu score (siggy). A little better than the leak benchmark.

http://blog.laptopmag.com/samsung-galaxy-s...wer-dim-display

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Mar 19 2013, 07:58 PM
mengsuan
post Mar 19 2013, 07:50 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(pu27 @ Mar 19 2013, 07:21 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2151159

Hi, it seems like the USB OTG can finally work, has anyone tested it here?
What do we need? A standard female to micro male y cable?
Thread says you need to supply power to the USB device. The OTG cable won't be a standard one.
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 19 2013, 07:53 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 19 2013, 02:57 PM)
hmm.gif I'm from Ipoh and I'm currently using Umobile, the signal is good but the Data so so only.. Ipoh only 1Mbps max at the moments. even able to get H signal but speed still kinda slow if going to facebook or browse internet. Not sure is the Nexus 4 signal issues or the Umobile issues, sometime cant even turn on the data. sweat.gif have to switch to plane mode and back to normal only can get Data.
Never encountered such problem so far, speed's awesome (but I'm at KL area)

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 19 2013, 03:39 PM)
the speed of Umobile only superb in Kl area only at the moment I think? the staff told me Ipoh here only 1mbps at the moment while waiting upgrading 3mbps. I wonder Kl area right now umobile is running what speed?

Anyone have any good Rar and UnRar file to recommend?
The last time I tested @ my apartment:

As for unrar-ing, I usually just extract it directly from Astro file manager.

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Mar 19 2013, 03:41 PM)
But I thought maxis and u mobile are sharing both towers? Therefore they are filling up each other's gaps. No?
I'm only pretty sure that Maxis shares their tower with U-Mobile where U-Mobile will use Maxis' tower when they have no coverage. But not sure the another way around laugh.gif

QUOTE(ArthurMickey @ Mar 19 2013, 03:54 PM)
not umobile with celcom meh?
The contract ended/terminated somewhere inbetween Q3/Q4 last year, IIANM.

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 19 2013, 04:05 PM)
My boss is planning to buy a LG Nexus 4. I previously recommended him the Samsung Galaxy Nexus, so he bought it. However, it was on yakjuxw, with Android 4.0.2, and all the random reboots and random sleep of deaths, so I flashed it to yakju, but the early 4.0.4 had a risk of 3G dying until a later firmware update.

Does the LG Nexus 4 that is bought in Malaysia, or Hong Kong, have the correct kernel/firmware, that it is immediately updated by Google? The point is to have a stable phone that doesn't need to be rooted since he doesn't need to root it, he just needs an Android phone that works.
AFAIK there's only one stock firmware for Nexus 4 currently which is occam.

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Mar 19 2013, 07:58 PM
teckyang97
post Mar 19 2013, 07:56 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 19 2013, 06:56 PM)
My battery can never show the correct percentage. Each time I restart the percentage gets lower aka the real amount left.
Same,I think its software issue
pu27
post Mar 19 2013, 08:03 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 19 2013, 07:50 PM)
Thread says you need to supply power to the USB device. The OTG cable won't be a standard one.
I guess this should work.
devinz
post Mar 19 2013, 08:18 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 19 2013, 07:53 PM)
Never encountered such problem so far, speed's awesome (but I'm at KL area)
The last time I tested @ my apartment:

As for unrar-ing, I usually just extract it directly from Astro file manager.
I'm only pretty sure that Maxis shares their tower with U-Mobile where U-Mobile will use Maxis' tower when they have no coverage. But not sure the another way around laugh.gif
The contract ended/terminated somewhere inbetween Q3/Q4 last year, IIANM.
AFAIK there's only one stock firmware for Nexus 4 currently which is occam.
This is what I get a month or two ago. Downtown KL...

TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 19 2013, 08:32 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Mar 19 2013, 08:18 PM)
Wah. Nice speed there drool.gif

Mine was taken around Bukit Jalil area.
pu27
post Mar 19 2013, 08:46 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Mar 19 2013, 08:18 PM)
Me too. This is the average speed I get in puchong area. I'm still getting this speed even after reaching quota, but it's only fast for speedtest la, any other things all slow like hell, 64kbps.
IMfae_
post Mar 19 2013, 08:56 PM

887 posts

My highest score so far with maxis.
Shah_15
post Mar 19 2013, 09:08 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

guys, i installed the custom rom PAC true all in 1 ROM now i checked my battery percentage is stuck at 90% and wont charge above that. any one of you experience this before?
teckyang97
post Mar 19 2013, 09:23 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

Guys,do we need gapps when flashing stock ROM IMG?
philipcs
post Mar 19 2013, 09:45 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Mar 19 2013, 06:41 PM)
Guys, want to ask about BLuetooth connection in car.

I am using Belkin Aircast Auto and i encountered the Nexus 4 and Aircast is not connected automatically when i hop into and started my car. Everytime i need to open the bluetooth setting and click on "Aircast" in order to get connected.

When i try with my iPhone 5, no such issue and auto connect everytime.

[attachmentid=3354085]
no one has any idea?
benny888
post Mar 19 2013, 09:55 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Mar 19 2013, 09:23 PM)
Guys,do we need gapps when flashing stock ROM IMG?
No need
TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 19 2013, 10:11 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Interesting keyboard (idea). If combined with SwiftKey's intelligence = drool.gif

afiqms
post Mar 19 2013, 10:11 PM

260 posts

Hi! Just got my 16GB Nexus 4 today! Will scour through this thread for knowledge, jump ship from Nokia N8 to Nexus 4!

TSpolarzbearz
post Mar 19 2013, 10:15 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ Mar 19 2013, 10:11 PM)
Hi! Just got my 16GB Nexus 4 today! Will scour through this thread for knowledge, jump ship from Nokia N8 to Nexus 4!

Welcome to Android & the Nexus 4 club laugh.gif

Feel free to ask if you have any questions, and remember to go through first page as some of the information might have already been included there biggrin.gif
devinz
post Mar 20 2013, 12:08 AM

597 posts

Guys need some advice.

I have flashed my N4 with PA rom pair with matr1x kernel.

Say if I wanted to flash the latest PA ROM and matrix kernel, should I just straight

1. Flash new PA ROM
2. Gapps
3. New matrix kernel?

Or do I:

1. Flash stock kernel
2. Flash new PA ROM
3. G apps
4. New matrix kernel?

Appreciate advice.