4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V12 **, The Heritage of Nexus.

skip2malou
post Oct 11 2013, 11:33 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Oct 11 2013, 10:06 AM)
Themer Beta if any of you interested. 40k keys only, so hurry up now.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...orscreen.themer

Activation: MSTRCD

icon_rolleyes.gif
It works ! icon_rolleyes.gif

Thanks !!! notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
skip2malou
post Oct 12 2013, 06:00 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(EvOliver @ Oct 12 2013, 12:59 PM)
I'm planning to get one Nexus 4 for myself soon. Anyone knows whether SenQ at Gurney Plaza Penang still have the Nexus 4? Just ask 1st in case anyone seen it there recently.
Last time i check ... 6 months ago dont have ... not sure about now hahaha ...

Erm when you flash your phone for the first time ... how long does it take to boot ???

Mine is stuck at loading page with fish and writes "Paranoid Android 3+" lol ...
skip2malou
post Oct 12 2013, 09:25 PM

238 posts

Anyone have problems with camera and unable to detect SIM card after flash PA and Hell Kernel ?? ...

Any sifu can help ? >.<

skip2malou
post Oct 12 2013, 11:56 PM

238 posts

not working man ... ish ... still without signal and camera lol ... damn ...
skip2malou
post Oct 13 2013, 10:05 AM

238 posts

Seriously need help guys ... need some advise ... can't my SIM and my camera be used after flashing PA 3.99 ? Anyone have this problem after flashing PA 3.99 ?

did what was in the instruction. format , clear cache , delvik , flash rom ... wahlah ~ got problem. Go back to stock and no problem there

skip2malou
post Oct 13 2013, 12:21 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Oct 13 2013, 11:55 AM)
Read on G+ say that some TWRP version damage the radio.Try finding it on PA G+ page.For me no problem using PA 3.99 with franco kernel.
I am using CWM not using TWRP wor ... hmmmm ....

skip2malou
post Oct 13 2013, 01:16 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(Ajiko @ Oct 13 2013, 12:46 PM)
CWM have problem when flashing radio for PA 3.99. Try flashing with TWRP. works for me before.
OH GOD ! cry.gif IT WORKED !!!1 cry.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Thanks a lot man !!! thumbup.gif
skip2malou
post Oct 13 2013, 05:21 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Oct 13 2013, 02:33 PM)
same, dunno how to get tat much. D:
1) update twrp
2) format
3) flash rom and gapps
4) boot up
5) flash kernel.
Should have done that instead of using CWM ... LOL ... TWRP was suggested by Ajiko as well and wah lah ! I can now enjoy custom ROM.
Going for custom kernel now kekekex
skip2malou
post Oct 13 2013, 11:29 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Oct 13 2013, 08:19 PM)
now... here is something that totally make sense!

Android 4.4 (kitkat) will have a new launcher... Google Experience... and you can download this in Google Play... even for device other than Nexus!

So, HTC and Samsung friends wanna try butter smooth Nexus / Google experience... ya! just download this google launcher from Google Play!

KitKat's motto is "to make an amazing Android experience available for everybody."

Make sense right?

http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/10/12/ru...g-to-see-in-it/

Yummy ... grabbing a kit kat now to eat ...

Cant wait for 4.4 rclxm9.gif

A quick question ... does Franco Kernel have official sites to download or keep track of versions ??? ... trying to find the right Franco Kernel to flash

Nvm , found the answer lol ... :
http://minooch.com/franciscofranco/Nexus4/4.3/zips/

This post has been edited by skip2malou: Oct 13 2013, 11:52 PM
skip2malou
post Oct 14 2013, 09:42 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Oct 14 2013, 09:04 AM)
via what ?
QUOTE(nsg86 @ Oct 14 2013, 09:27 AM)
Unsure, today after update directly prompt me whether want to unlock all features free or not biggrin.gif
Just check, it is "App of the Day" to get free app ... lol

But dont need to install "App of the Day" to get the free Expense Manager. Just download and it will ask you to unlock. But it says there only 1 day ... not sure if unlock for 1 day only or only 1 day for unlock... cool2.gif

Here is the link :
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....expensemanager

This post has been edited by skip2malou: Oct 14 2013, 09:45 AM
skip2malou
post Oct 15 2013, 03:03 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 14 2013, 02:20 PM)
I think we all should get our button replace right just before the warranty ends even if its still functioning good so that out button will be new again. Anyone agree? Haha
Yes agree rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Oct 14 2013, 09:23 PM)
i've been using custom rom for 2 years on my previous phone
suddenly use stock rom cannot used to it sia
cos custom rom really made a lot things built in to the rom
so convenient  thumbup.gif
thanks anyway!
btw, how about the notification light?
can change the colour and frequency?
somehow i feel it lights very infrequent
Can, use this app : Intro by creator of this topic hahaha :
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tflowlite&hl=en
skip2malou
post Oct 16 2013, 01:49 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Oct 15 2013, 08:10 AM)
Anyone using latest PA 3.99 RC2 and latest Franco having random reboot issue ?
No issue. PA 3.99 RC 2 with Franco 191 nightly.

Before this got Wifi issue then was advise by a Sifu here that if use CWM to flash will have issue, so i change to TWRP and now no issue de ~
skip2malou
post Oct 17 2013, 02:44 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(vfr @ Oct 16 2013, 11:57 AM)
Dropped and cracked my front screen on Saturday, only the lower left hand portion is responsive. Had it replaced in LG SC PJ and being charged $390.00 ($360 for screen + $30 cos its AP).
Ok ah ... atleast they change it for you and only charge RM30 hahaha

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 16 2013, 01:55 PM)
having problem lately with network..

sometimes, theres no network at all for my phone
- put flight mode, then off, still no network
- *#*#4636#*#*, choose gsm or whatever, also not working
- data sometimes from H+ drop to E or G out of sudden

need to restart only to get network back

what may be the culprit behind this?

is it because i swap between pa and carbon rom with dirty flash or why?related to radio or not?

help me guys
hmmm ... could be dirty flash ...

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 16 2013, 02:30 PM)
Anyone here got use our Nexus 4(or any other Android devices) Wireless Display to cast into the TV usig Chromecasts?
Never tried that before ... hahaha but was thinking of getting Chromecast

QUOTE(wai57 @ Oct 16 2013, 03:07 PM)
Have anyone's N4 got visible digitisers on screen when looked at certain angles against light?
This is normal. Remember someone saying something about it.

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Oct 16 2013, 04:14 PM)
Red carbon fiber + red bumper. Bumper only costs 4rm from ebay  laugh.gif  Red CF from dbrand

BEAUTIFUL ! thumbup.gif

I am waiting for my White Dbrands and also bought a Black color bumper to combine the colors ... maybe i should get white hmm.gif

Some comparison on Custom Roms guys smile.gif (PA not inside shocking.gif
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/lv?key=...nc&toomany=true

This post has been edited by skip2malou: Oct 17 2013, 02:45 AM
skip2malou
post Oct 17 2013, 03:24 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(alpha001 @ Oct 17 2013, 03:09 AM)
how  to stop my player automatically play music when i plug in earphones..
Not sure if there is any settings to do that ... hmm.gif
skip2malou
post Oct 17 2013, 03:39 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 17 2013, 11:58 AM)
Read this: http://www.phonearena.com/news/Nexus-5-and...teasers_id48349
Nexus 5 and Android 4.4 KitKat coming on October 28 as per teasers
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(shah_allstyle @ Oct 17 2013, 02:36 PM)
what kernel best for pacman rom ?
You can this out https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/lv?key=...nc&toomany=true

Anyways, guys i just got my black bumper today and waiting for my Dbrands to reach me ... So i need to sell off my other casing ... Have too many of them and my GF will be screaming at my ear soon so I am letting go at RM13 for my Nilkin "leather" flip case and RM18 for my "clear" Capdase soft jacket. Bother items are in good condition but dirty only lol ... PM if you are interested.

Here are some pictures :

Nilkin "leather" flip case

"clear" Capdase soft jacket

Both items still having their cases on rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by skip2malou: Oct 17 2013, 03:47 PM
skip2malou
post Oct 18 2013, 06:30 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Oct 18 2013, 05:34 PM)
Loooool i got mixed up 4.3 with the kitkat
Soon my friend ... soon, along with official announcement with Nexus 5 almost definitely smile.gif
skip2malou
post Oct 19 2013, 05:16 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Oct 19 2013, 01:33 AM)
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 19 2013, 01:38 AM)
Larry: We decided to open the Play Store selling devices in Malaysia.

I'm dreaming. laugh.gif
QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Oct 19 2013, 11:01 AM)
If Google manage to struck some deal with Malaysian government we will get many goodies from Google.

Full version Playstore.They also have internet service which is fast and cheap.Maybe make a Motorola factory for Asean market tongue.gif
AHHH ... i would love that ... I will apply to work there man !!!

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Oct 19 2013, 11:39 AM)
There is one Motorola factory in penang, but not for mobile phone production line
Well that is Motorola Solutions, which is not Motorola (Google) rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 19 2013, 04:10 PM)
QUOTE(Ajiko @ Oct 19 2013, 04:27 PM)
thanks bro. Anyway u use nightly or release one? which one do u use?
Just a quick questions, if you change your ROMs and Kernels often, you will need to clear all data right, so how do you maintain all the folders or Widgets on your home screens ? Is there an app to backup all that and place it back where it belongs or you just put them back one by one ... unsure.gif
skip2malou
post Oct 19 2013, 05:52 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(nsg86 @ Oct 19 2013, 05:38 PM)
If you are using custom launcher, just backup it via titanium backup,
It will miraculously re-place into previous position when you restore it
at new rom you flash biggrin.gif
Oh ... i am not using custom launcher actually ... using the original one ... will that work ?
skip2malou
post Oct 19 2013, 06:01 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(nsg86 @ Oct 19 2013, 05:53 PM)
I don't think so, perhaps there is other way which
i didn't aware though . biggrin.gif
It's ok but thank you for the suggestion.

Let's see what others say .... icon_question.gif
skip2malou
post Oct 19 2013, 07:25 PM

238 posts

LOL ... man ... i guess no choice then if I wanna play around with a few more ROMs ..... thinking of PACman ROMs ...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:51 AM