** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V12 **, The Heritage of Nexus.

bryanbc
post Oct 14 2013, 01:51 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 14 2013, 12:23 PM)
what to tell them???if naked, need to press multiple time

lets say they said its still working fine..how leh..wasting time
Not sure if they will check, but last week I went there to replace the buttons, I told them that the button is not responsive anymore. They looked at the phone, and then say "ok kena tunggu lebih kurang 30 mins".

While he replace, the abang noticed there's some water stain on the parts, and he even asked if wana clean it or not, FOC. So the service is pretty good. smile.gif

I think the button problem is quite common so they don't really ask much anymore if you wana replace it. smile.gif
bryanbc
post Nov 7 2013, 03:22 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Nov 7 2013, 03:02 PM)
har? swipe side (left) to google now i thought have for nexus 4.

what do you mean activating google voice from home screen? you will get it by saying ok google.
Swiping left for Google now I think he meant the google experience launcher. I don't think it's available for stock 4.3 and it will be exclusive for N5 for now. We can only activate google now via home button for stock(please correct me if i am wrong), but not sure about custom roms.

Yep, i believe its the ok google function, which is also exclusive for N5 due to hardware reasons, as quoted by google. sad.gif
bryanbc
post Nov 7 2013, 04:13 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 7 2013, 03:56 PM)
I wonder possible to customized it into like the Ironman 3 the Computer Interactive Assistant "Jarvis"... Like, Okay Jarvis, hurray! laugh.gif
lol can try this theme and add the open mic+ apps like the others mention. biggrin.gif

But no Jarvis to talk back to you unlike the iOS version. sad.gif

bryanbc
post Nov 7 2013, 04:59 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Nov 7 2013, 04:46 PM)
Yup I'm talking about the soon to be release KitKat for the other Nexus family. We will not have the swipe to the left from home screen for Google Now and the 'OK Google'  function.

But the AOSP have it so I'm wondering why Google decide it to be exclusive for N5.

Although it still rumours. I just read the article somewhere last night.
For the Launcher, it is not really a rumour, here is the article that says it won't be available to other devices for now.

And also, the ok google function is due to hardware, the S800 supports voice commands without affecting battery that much. Probably google is afraid of the battery drain if it were to be implemented to other nexus/GPE devices that do not have this chip?but many complained that nexus 4 is handling it well so not sure the actual reason.

Not sure you guys have heard about this, for those using Android Device Manager, you have to re-activate it again. smile.gif
bryanbc
post Nov 13 2013, 07:42 AM

75 posts

CyanogenMod Installer Released

Anyone interested can give it a try. rclxms.gif
bryanbc
post Nov 14 2013, 10:13 AM

75 posts

Google Search Update

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
bryanbc
post Nov 21 2013, 09:06 AM

75 posts

Google Engineer advices why you should not clear Google Services Framework

And also discusses abit on Nexus OTA. smile.gif
bryanbc
post Nov 22 2013, 04:49 PM

75 posts

Based on my experience, updates will only auto download via wifi if the file is too large so it will not affect your data usage. Once it finishes download via wifi, then the notification "Software upgrade available" or something like that will pop out.

If it works just like play store(i am not 100% sure), then even if you are disconnected from your wifi, it will wait till your phone reconnects to your wifi to resume download.

And i think for Maxis if your data plan is 1GB and above, if you exceed your limit, they will not charge but will cap your speed limit. It will be unbearably slow tho. Not sure about other Telco. Digi caps your limit too if you exceed(correct me if I am wrong).

This post has been edited by bryanbc: Nov 22 2013, 04:50 PM
bryanbc
post Nov 26 2013, 04:18 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ Nov 26 2013, 03:29 PM)
erm.. maybe not a good question to ask..

just want to know, any idea how we can set the frequency of the gmail sync? as of now, we only can choose either we let it auto-sync onot?

i wanna know whether we can set it as every 1 hour sync or 2 hours sync onot?

please advise.
Not sure if this is it that you are looking for:-

Go to Gmail>Settings>Click on your email (2nd option)> Days of mail to sync.

But the lowest you get is 1 day. No hour options.
bryanbc
post Dec 2 2013, 03:25 PM

75 posts

I am on dalvik, and same thing happens to me too. Hopefully they will update whatsapp to better support 4.4. Although not often, but it's really frustrating when it happens. You have to close and re-open it again. sad.gif

0.0315sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:11 PM