darklight79
post Aug 4 2011, 12:21 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(raynx @ Aug 4 2011, 12:10 PM)
Yes, you've shrunk A LOT since the first time I saw you and u seemed leaner day by day! amazing~*  rclxm9.gif

Lol thanks! It feels good being lean. Now I know why people like you, John91 and Dan feel so good. I'm
doing arms today. At 7. Joining?
moe81
post Aug 4 2011, 12:54 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 4 2011, 12:21 PM)
Lol thanks! It feels good being lean. Now I know why people like you, John91 and Dan feel so good. I'm
Aiya. i need to join the lean team too lor.. soon...tongue.gif
Alphaproject
post Aug 4 2011, 01:03 PM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

too far cannot join...
MelForC3
post Aug 4 2011, 01:13 PM

957 posts

Good to hear that. Lean biggrin.gif sure looks good...
pedro
post Aug 4 2011, 01:25 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 4 2011, 12:01 PM)
]Lol ijnek no homo? Actually Pedro sees me almost every few days for Shisha. He's been seeing the progress of my cutting.
Your waist gonna disappear soon!
raynx
post Aug 4 2011, 02:30 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 4 2011, 12:21 PM)
I have to do legs today. I havent worked on my legs this week coz this weekend no time to workout so have to prioritize tongue.gif we'll try working out next week la. haha.
moe81
post Aug 4 2011, 02:44 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Aug 4 2011, 01:25 PM)
\

oooh, nice.. what size is dark wearing? i'm wearing 31 now... actually 30 la.. but i give some room.. lol..
-Dan
post Aug 4 2011, 03:59 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(moe81 @ Aug 4 2011, 01:34 AM)
Oh well i haven't posted shit in here for the longest time.. Works been riding up my ass.

well, after um-teen months i did manage to get some progress pic. here they are. 82 kg with 12-13 % bodyfat i believe. maybe more. diet starting october. target weight is 85, hopefully. smile.gif

i can take criticism. wink.gif
Since someone asked

animal pack
whey gold standard
creatine
beef amino
super pump

5 meals a day

insulin after workout

something something tongue.gif
Looking big, man. Damn good upper chest. thumbup.gif
AccelTech
post Aug 4 2011, 04:18 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(moe81 @ Aug 4 2011, 01:34 AM)
Oh well i haven't posted shit in here for the longest time.. Works been riding up my ass.

well, after um-teen months i did manage to get some progress pic. here they are. 82 kg with 12-13 % bodyfat i believe. maybe more. diet starting october. target weight is 85, hopefully. smile.gif

i can take criticism. wink.gif
Since someone asked

animal pack
whey gold standard
creatine
beef amino
super pump

5 meals a day

insulin after workout

something something tongue.gif
Woah, nice upper torso bro.
Is that a komodo dragon on your chest? shocking.gif
darklight79
post Aug 4 2011, 04:55 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Aug 4 2011, 01:13 PM)
Good to hear that. Lean biggrin.gif sure looks good...
Ok la. Pedro keeps wanting me to measure my arms. But I don't want cos even though I know it's logical I would lose arm size. I keep telling him it'll be psychologically damaging.

QUOTE(pedro @ Aug 4 2011, 01:25 PM)
It's not! Dun exagerrate!

MelForC3
post Aug 4 2011, 05:22 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 4 2011, 04:55 PM)
Ok la. Pedro keeps wanting me to measure my arms. But I don't want cos even though I know it's logical I would lose arm size. I keep telling him it'll be psychologically damaging.
It's not! Dun exagerrate!
totally agree with you... I just lost an inch on my arm.. kinda unhappy with that... nothing much can do...
hoxy
post Aug 4 2011, 06:49 PM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(raynx @ Aug 4 2011, 09:45 AM)
Ahhh!!! I am shorter, 1.6m and heavier! now i feel like 'si gemok'! LOL

I have no idea how light i wanna be really. The initial idea is to be as compact as possible and when i saw your pics, i knew that's what i wanna achieve. Massive strength! Do you think it'll help by setting a weight target?
56kg and shorter than me? You are actually quite OK in weight, just nice. Losing weight a little wont hurt you also...

Setting a target certainly will be helpful, but dont be very particular on it. Your body might need some mass to achieve greater strength or lose weight. As long as you know you still performing strongly as you losing weight... then it should be OK. If you gaining weight, and see you cannot perform difficult bodyweight feat anymore, then you know you are too heavy. Repeat the process, and you will soon arrive at a weight that is just nice for your body. That is the beauty of bodyweight exercise, just right for you.

QUOTE(cyloh @ Aug 4 2011, 09:54 AM)
I wonder is there enough interest in H&F for a calisthenics thread?

People interested in push/pull ups, dips and etc etc bodyweight workouts can lepak and discuss further.
I'm very interested. I vote for a thread on this. It can be a place to put a collection of weird and forgotten exercise. Calisthenics build strength and great functional body.

QUOTE(pedro @ Aug 4 2011, 10:02 AM)
My ultimate goal would be to be able to do what Hoxy does BUT at 90kgs bodyweight!
It is very possible. Thanks!

QUOTE(cyloh @ Aug 4 2011, 10:13 AM)
Very possible  rclxms.gif  The dude in the clip below is 91kg.

That guy is the current world record holder for weighted pullup. He got his one arm pull up not by doing one arm pull up progression but by doing weighted pull up on a regular basis. The wonder of weighted pull up...

To join his group as an extremepullup member, you just need to post a video of you doing a pull up with total 150% of your bodyweight.

http://www.extremepullups.com/

http://www.youtube.com/user/ExtremistPullup

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Aug 4 2011, 10:59 AM)
actually, i have the same mindset as Hoxy before i learn more about bodybuilding, i was training core, 1 arm pulls up, 1 tumb push up (yes i can do 1 tumb push up but with both hand la), 1 arm push up, and etc... maybe by learning how your body react, respone, and absorb, you're actually prepare your body for higher and more advance training in the future. Im not saying is the correct way but hey, it works for me... btw, i love the attention of ppl starring at my arms too... 18.5 inch (relax and not exercise pumped) for my height (5' 7") do really motivate me to lift more... but i have seen ppl at gym can curl 50-60kg but only 16 inch when pumped really loled me alot... cool2.gif
I agree that if you do strength training first, and then you want to dive into bodybuilding... it is much safer.

You can do one arm pull up? Seriously? smile.gif Got a picture or video? Any tips? At what bodyweight did you manage to do it? When?

1 thumb push up... I tried it just now since I never tried it, put a lot of stess on the thumb, but a great way to build thumb strength. Recommend it. I wont try it if I'm bigger and never train the movement but it clearly is not the case here. Anyway, innovative way to workout. Let me work on my finger strength first to match Bruce lee 2 finger one arm push up first before I come back on the one thumb one arm version later. This is actually a tendon strength display, this kind of thing takes time to develop.

You are a very interesting being, now that I know you are like me before you dive into bodybuilding, I have a question. One arm pull up, one thumb 2 hand push up, 1 arm push up, are you still able to perform all of them now? Very interested here, picture will be nice too.

cyloh
post Aug 4 2011, 07:11 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(hoxy @ Aug 4 2011, 06:49 PM)
I'm very interested. I vote for a thread on this. It can be a place to put a collection of weird and forgotten exercise. Calisthenics build strength and great functional body.
I think here you are most qualified to open and lead such a thread. When opened I will contribute much thumbup.gif

To join his group as an extremepullup member, you just need to post a video of you doing a pull up with total 150% of your bodyweight.
Own bodyweight + 50% or own bodyweight + 150%? hmm.gif
If its the latter then their group is too elite rclxub.gif

I can only do pull up with additional 10kg. That is like 12% only sad.gif
hoxy
post Aug 4 2011, 07:20 PM

1,015 posts

It is the former. The later is... urm, difficult to achieve in a timely manner... haha~

12% is 38% away from 50%, keep up the good work. smile.gif

If I am 100kg, I need to pull extra 50kg. Total weight is 150kg, 150%.

This post has been edited by hoxy: Aug 4 2011, 07:45 PM
Alphaproject
post Aug 5 2011, 09:14 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

56kg and shorter than me? You are actually quite OK in weight, just nice. Losing weight a little wont hurt you also...

Setting a target certainly will be helpful, but dont be very particular on it. Your body might need some mass to achieve greater strength or lose weight. As long as you know you still performing strongly as you losing weight... then it should be OK. If you gaining weight, and see you cannot perform difficult bodyweight feat anymore, then you know you are too heavy. Repeat the process, and you will soon arrive at a weight that is just nice for your body. That is the beauty of bodyweight exercise, just right for you.
That guy is the current world record holder for weighted pullup. He got his one arm pull up not by doing one arm pull up progression but by doing weighted pull up on a regular basis. The wonder of weighted pull up...

http://www.extremepullups.com/

http://www.youtube.com/user/ExtremistPullup
I agree that if you do strength training first, and then you want to dive into bodybuilding... it is much safer.

You can do one arm pull up? Seriously? smile.gif Got a picture or video? Any tips? At what bodyweight did you manage to do it? When?

1 thumb push up... I tried it just now since I never tried it, put a lot of stess on the thumb, but a great way to build thumb strength. Recommend it. I wont try it if I'm bigger and never train the movement but it clearly is not the case here. Anyway, innovative way to workout. Let me work on my finger strength first to match Bruce lee 2 finger one arm push up first before I come back on the one thumb one arm version later. This is actually a tendon strength display, this kind of thing takes time to develop.

You are a very interesting being, now that I know you are like me before you dive into bodybuilding, I have a question. One arm pull up, one thumb 2 hand push up, 1 arm push up, are you still able to perform all of them now? Very interested here, picture will be nice too.
Hoxy, when i do tumb push up, 1 arm pull up, my weight was 65'ish i guess... now tat im 85 (weigh myself 2 days ago), will try it out tonite or tomorrow, will post pics as well tongue.gif ... all i can say to u brah is, keep up on wat u doing, if 1 day u decide to switch to bb bulking, it will be alot easier than the guy start fresh to bb, cus all those bodyweight training sure help ur muscle to adapt, memorise, and absorb faster than anyone else... im the living proof of it... good luck brah...
Alphaproject
post Aug 5 2011, 09:20 AM

Yeah, buddey!
688 posts

Delts day!!!

ijnek
post Aug 5 2011, 12:29 PM

566 posts

i'm 100% straight!!! LoL

it's damn easy to go the other way and bulk up on fats instead, but u guyz really drive me on to achieve more for myself.

dark's pic is shocking...i remember watchin his video on a lift(gettin his butt slapped in the process) and his pic now, he looks so much better!!!

comparing myself to my previous self (92kg to 68kg to 74kg), i think i look better and feel more confident abt myself.
theCrab
post Aug 5 2011, 08:17 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Aug 5 2011, 09:20 AM)
Delts day!!!
INSANE DELTTTTTTTTTTTTS
kurtkob78
post Aug 5 2011, 08:27 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

Delts day!!!
very big arm .... how laaaa ... how many calories you eat to get that big . nice ....

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Aug 5 2011, 08:29 PM
Vbs
post Aug 5 2011, 09:01 PM

234 posts

Delts day!!!
Wow! Those muscles are thick! Gj man!

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:21 PM