I wonder is there enough interest in H&F for a calisthenics thread?
People interested in push/pull ups, dips and etc etc bodyweight workouts can lepak and discuss further.
Progress Pics V4
Aug 4 2011, 09:54 AM
894 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
I wonder is there enough interest in H&F for a calisthenics thread?
People interested in push/pull ups, dips and etc etc bodyweight workouts can lepak and discuss further. |
Aug 4 2011, 10:13 AM
Aug 4 2011, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(hoxy @ Aug 4 2011, 06:49 PM) I'm very interested. I vote for a thread on this. It can be a place to put a collection of weird and forgotten exercise. Calisthenics build strength and great functional body. I think here you are most qualified to open and lead such a thread. When opened I will contribute much It is very possible. Thanks! QUOTE(hoxy @ Aug 4 2011, 06:49 PM) To join his group as an extremepullup member, you just need to post a video of you doing a pull up with total 150% of your bodyweight. Own bodyweight + 50% or own bodyweight + 150%? If its the latter then their group is too elite I can only do pull up with additional 10kg. That is like 12% only |
Aug 13 2011, 07:34 PM
Aug 19 2011, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(mikehuan @ Aug 19 2011, 01:09 AM) video of me deadlifting 160kgx2 (BWx2). Comments/criticisms welcomed! If you don't mind a noob(who deadlifts way less poundage than you) comment » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « couldnt concentrate much on anything for the past week worrying about this lift, lol. never felt so at peace with myself after completing this. on another note, weird night tonight. right after i did this, a car caught fire in the parking lot, and on the way back i was almost hit by a cow. not something that happens everyday. I think on the way up and down the bar needs to touch your leg(shin, etc) and you seem unstable on the lift. |
Sep 14 2011, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Sep 14 2011, 07:28 PM) Well if you don't mind, will you explain why smoking shisha is alright?Or some links or pointers to research or studies is much appreciated in case you don't feel like typing a bunch here. Ex-smoker and also ex-shisha smoker here. Since the general consensus says shisha is horrible for health, I would like to know a doctor's opinion on this. |
Oct 23 2011, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Oct 23 2011, 09:35 AM) I was telling mikehuan if my pants drop stop the vid. He said doesn't matter can blackmail me for free lunch. b****. Lol. I wasn't too happy with the effort here, strength suddenly ran out but it was a new poundage so... bleh. Still wasn't too good of a day. Killer chin ups! You made those reps look easy. What's the total weight of the 3.5 plates? Per plate 45lbs? |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:42 PM |