QUOTE(HoongYau @ Apr 14 2011, 10:54 PM)
how much the price for cobra connex? original alarm need to remove or just add on?

http://info.cobraconnex.com.my/images/Honda_01Apr2010first time installation include hardware and 1st annual fee is rm3660.
after that every year pay rm360.
not bad got compensation guarantee. so it means if the car kena stolen and cannot be retrieved within 72 hrs, they will compensate up to rm30k for u to buy new honda car.
http://info.cobraconnex.com.my/images/Hond...ure%20final.pdfif ppl attempt theft but the car was not stolen and caused damage to the car. they will compensate money to repair for up to rm5k.
i already got cobra connex installed in my NHC, so now change car to insight, i can just transfer over, so to save the hardware cost. hardware itself rm3180 with 3 years warranty.
Added on April 15, 2011, 6:14 amQUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Apr 14 2011, 11:14 PM)
does change the alarm system wil void the warranty?
orite.. wat should i check wen receive the car?
no, cobra connex is authorized partner with honda. so installing cobra connex 100% does not have issue with warranty at all.
what to check when receive car? there is a list of things to check by honda when the SA pass you the car one, he needs to go thru each item with you.
but you can check online there are other self-created checklist for collecting new car. you can use as reference also.
Added on April 15, 2011, 6:15 amQUOTE(areszues92 @ Apr 14 2011, 03:19 PM)
i use pulling steering lock only..not safe enough?
it is the same as no lock at all.

Added on April 15, 2011, 6:16 amany blue color insight owner here also? the blue insight looks simply too cool when i drop by the dealer to pay DP yesterday, the silver color insight test drive car to me it is too normal liao which it does not catch my eyes at all.
Added on April 15, 2011, 6:18 amQUOTE(eltaria @ Apr 14 2011, 01:50 PM)
Any news on your cars for those for booked??... I booked early march, still no news.
May even have to wait until June July... this is so frustrating, no point in cancelling it now, just have to wait...
Should've bought it from those ulu ulu places where the SA is allocated cars, but with minimum buyers..
Instead, went with a reputable dealer, and ended up wait wait wait....
I booked on 23 Feb 2011, collecting date expected to be 20 Apr 2011. less than 2 mths waiting time.
This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 15 2011, 06:18 AM