127 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !

Happyman
post Apr 19 2011, 12:51 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Apr 19 2011, 12:43 PM)
Will try it happyman
OK. Thanks. Make sure radio off, air conditioning speed at the lowest.

yipguseng
post Apr 19 2011, 01:39 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 19 2011, 11:11 AM)
No la, tyre was another issue because my ride was really harsh, nothing to do with the grinding noise.

Actually the metal knocking/grinding noise can be heard when i start the engine in the morning, I think this is the same noise I hear when accelerating, the noise will go off when I let go the pedal.  I hope this is normal but need more insight owners to test their cars to find out.
actually notice this almost everytime i started my car. the sound go off in a while after i accelerate...i hope this is normal too, hard to describe to SA about this coz it does not occur when u wanted it to..

just back from the 1st 1km service at Sumber Auto. Honestly the service centre is better than what i expected tongue.gif
i think not every service centre has FOC car wash, as Sumber Auto doesn't have it.

after service, the acceleration pedal felt much more smoother~

This post has been edited by yipguseng: Apr 19 2011, 01:40 PM
Happyman
post Apr 19 2011, 01:49 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(yipguseng @ Apr 19 2011, 01:39 PM)
actually notice this almost everytime i started my car. the sound go off in a while after i accelerate...i hope this is normal too, hard to describe to SA about this coz it does not occur when u wanted it to..

just back from the 1st 1km service at Sumber Auto. Honestly the service centre is better than what i expected tongue.gif
i think not every service centre has FOC car wash, as Sumber Auto doesn't have it.

after service, the acceleration pedal felt much more smoother~
I also hope this is normal. My friend said he notice this too but sometime got sometime dont have.

So 5 of us have this "problem".

joshuawong
post Apr 19 2011, 02:20 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 19 2011, 01:49 PM)
I also hope this is normal.  My friend said he notice this too but sometime got sometime dont have.

Ditto
XionCity
post Apr 19 2011, 02:22 PM

171 posts

Hey joshuawong aka kidman
joshuawong
post Apr 19 2011, 02:30 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Apr 19 2011, 02:22 PM)
Hey joshuawong aka kidman
Kidman? Who's tat? Nicole? lol!

BTW my nick in blogsphere is tallboyz smile.gif
kelvin_hata
post Apr 19 2011, 02:40 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

joshua... how much u put the 3m sticker?
Happyman
post Apr 19 2011, 02:48 PM

163 posts

Nicole Kidman in this forum and drive a Honda insight? Lol
psyeo
post Apr 19 2011, 02:51 PM

2,605 posts

Can anyone please advise me on how to remove this yellow stain? I suspect it is cause by road tar and I tried removing it with Turtle wax car wash as well as the Bug & Tar remover, but it is still there. I last wax my car about a month ago. sad.gif

Thank you

Was advised to use clay bar, does it help?

This post has been edited by psyeo: Apr 19 2011, 02:51 PM
limbryan
post Apr 19 2011, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 19 2011, 09:26 AM)
rm700 that's a lot. U are lucky man. How u manage to squeeze so much discount from ur SA sia? U must be a excellent negotiator man tongue.gif

Added on April 19, 2011, 9:27 am

Yeah maybe that time come out new facelift or model. Even best man tongue.gif
Coz this is 2nd car I have brought from that SA ma. tongue.gif
watonk
post Apr 19 2011, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 19 2011, 01:49 PM)
I also hope this is normal.  My friend said he notice this too but sometime got sometime dont have.

Try look around this thread whether they know was causes the noise or they have solution for it
http://www.insightcentral.net/forums/troub...60-rattles.html
n00b123
post Apr 19 2011, 03:01 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Apr 19 2011, 02:51 PM)
Can anyone please advise me on how to remove this yellow stain? I suspect it is cause by road tar and I tried removing it with Turtle wax car wash as well as the Bug & Tar remover, but it is still there. I last wax my car about a month ago. sad.gif

Thank you

just apply some tar remover on that stain...leave it for a minute and just wipe it off with the cloth
i have tried it and it works...can't remember what brand it was anyway since it belongs to a friend of mine

example of tar remover
http://www.lelong.com.my/mtis26-tar-remove...7-01-Sale-I.htm
psyeo
post Apr 19 2011, 03:04 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Apr 19 2011, 03:01 PM)
just apply some tar remover on that stain...leave it for a minute and just wipe it off with the cloth
i have tried it and it works...can't remember what brand it was anyway since it belongs to a friend of mine

example of tar remover
http://www.lelong.com.my/mtis26-tar-remove...7-01-Sale-I.htm
haha, I apply the bug and tar remover and immediately wipe it off. maybe that's why it doesnt work.

will try again when i get back home.

XionCity
post Apr 19 2011, 03:15 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Apr 19 2011, 03:30 PM)
Kidman? Who's tat? Nicole? lol!

BTW my nick in blogsphere is tallboyz smile.gif
i tot this is u :

KIDMAD aka JOSHUA WONG, ARE YOU A RETARD? YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND OUR WARNING? YOU ARE NOT LISTENING TO US. ARE YOU PREPARE TO LOSE YOUR JOB? YOU SPENT TOO MUCH TIME IN THIS FORUM.

YOU HAVE ONCE LAST CHANCE OR ELSE YOU SPEND THE REST OF YOUR TIME IN THIS FORUM, NO NEED TO WORK ANYMORE.
QUOTE(Felixchui80 @ Apr 16 2011, 01:48 PM)

by opening up another ID
joshuawong
post Apr 19 2011, 03:16 PM

310 posts

Thank you

Claybar should be able to remove it.
kapultek
post Apr 19 2011, 03:16 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 19 2011, 12:51 PM)
OK.  Thanks.  Make sure radio off, air conditioning speed at the lowest.

Just tested but no suspicious sound.... If u meant the buzz sound when u using the electric motor i think its normal...
HoongYau
post Apr 19 2011, 03:35 PM

Thank you

manual wash the stain with hand ... used nano cloth to remove it ... you have to take some time and you need to slowly apply light presure ... ...
groovy
post Apr 19 2011, 03:37 PM

Thank you

looks like a stubborn stain. I had oil stain too, took a few times to remove it with bug & tar remover.. You need to clean it a few times. Dont expect a miracle by just one wash. Also it would be a good idea to send your car for polishing too.. They might help lessen the stain
icechiller555
post Apr 19 2011, 04:03 PM

iLife
715 posts

Car is arriving this Thursday, black insight smile.gif can't wait. Will update with pics of my various modifications.
limbryan
post Apr 19 2011, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Apr 19 2011, 10:36 AM)
totally agree...when parts & maintenance are cheaper, there will be more buying demand which would subsequently boost up the resale value..

i had just met an car accident on my insight ytd... vmad.gif due to the stupid faulty traffic light..
my bumper was dented...went to honda service center and consult the service advisor
was being told that bumper replacement would simply cost above 2k and the lead time for shipping is unknown (could take up to 1-2 months)...luckily, the advisor said that there is no crack (CBU made bumpers were tough) and the dented part would be easily being repaired by knocking and respraying the paint which would cost roughly RM 550

if there is no local assemble parts, i think the future resale value of this car would be very low..
if you are the 2nd hand buyer, would you want to get through such a hassle for parts replacement? not to mention that the price for the spare parts are neither decent ...
Huh, only knock & spray cost about RM 550!!!!. Do you want to find other alternative? I can recommend one workshop, the price is competitive and nice job after done coz i've sent my CITY for repair last time.

127 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:06 PM