°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !

icepixes
post Apr 12 2011, 07:34 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(infinitium @ Apr 12 2011, 03:54 PM)
An update to all folks looking to book Insight now: i spoke to my SA few hrs ago, and yes, the reports are right - Honda Japan has stopped production.

Most Honda MYS are no longer taking orders BUT there are some smaller outlets in the small towns (like where I got mine from - Kulim, Kedah).. that have some "extra unassigned" Insights up for grabs.

Apparently, my SA says that he can still take a few orders, with delivery in July. After Apr 22, he too will fill his quota and have to stop taking orders completely.

So, fingers crossed for my car delivered next 2 days! smile.gif
After reading feedback from the forum and reviews, I decided to buy an Insight. I went to the showroom and booked mine this evening, and if my loan is approved, I will get my pearl white car in 3 days. Can't wait....
icepixes
post Apr 12 2011, 08:00 PM

17 posts

The car is ready stock. Yes, he said that they were ordered not to take anymore booking by HM. Another 1 black Insight is still available. Oh, sorry I didn't mention earlier, I'm in Terengganu.
icepixes
post Apr 20 2011, 08:24 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Apr 19 2011, 10:22 PM)
soon i wil join the cruise... hahaha... pls honk while u see insight wit pkc 7X88 tongue.gif  laugh.gif
So you are the one from Penang that buy the Insight all the way from Kuala Terengganu. Congrats bro...
icepixes
post Apr 20 2011, 08:49 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Apr 20 2011, 08:40 AM)
hehehe... wtd... ur car come out edi???  biggrin.gif
kelvin, check your PM... smile.gif
icepixes
post Apr 24 2011, 06:35 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Apr 24 2011, 12:21 AM)
hmm... 6am pg international airport--> mas air--> KLIA--> Mas air--> terengganu... sleep.gif"" WTF...
I thought firefly have direct flight PG -KT?
icepixes
post May 2 2011, 06:15 PM

17 posts

I finally got my loan approved. My three days anticipation became three weeks ordeal. I booked earlier than Kelvin from Penang, he end up driving earlier than me... Anyway, its a good a thing too because I got the loan from RHB Islamic for only 2.52% compared to proposed earlier by the SA which is 2.67%. So my guess is that you find your own bank and insist that you want to do your agreement with your bank of choice instead of following his/her recomendation. Somebody in this forum mentioned that there are incentive given by some banks and it is true. This is confirmed by one SA that I know personally.

Added on May 2, 2011, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(cfyong2020 @ May 2 2011, 05:10 PM)
hi, i m very fresh in car need ur help to calculate for me...currently i have 20k down payment, so tis car every year road tax, insurance how much will it be?? and if i planning to get 5 years load how much i nid to pay per month??
Go to Honda Malaysia, click on models, choose Insight then click calculate payments.. you can play around with the calculator to your payment satisfaction..

This post has been edited by icepixes: May 2 2011, 06:27 PM
icepixes
post May 3 2011, 06:17 PM

17 posts

I got the rm500 rebates and a promise of full tank but have to add something like rm850 for windshield insurance, passenger liability and m/s wave... I'm getting KL plate so have to wait few days...
icepixes
post May 4 2011, 07:10 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Kirie @ May 3 2011, 11:02 PM)
my bro just got his Insight today..he said Honda Malaysia wont take new orders/bookings anymore..coz not sure weather gov will still give tax exemption next year year for hybrid car..

need to wait for next year's budget 1st
Actually felt sorry to Honda SA when I visited the showroom yesterday. Don't know how their income will be like next month. Customer have but don't have car. Even the cari makn City also out. They have the new Jazz but nobody is buying...

icepixes
post May 4 2011, 02:22 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Happyman @ May 4 2011, 01:50 PM)
The price is RM1350-1450 all in.
What is all in?

icepixes
post May 10 2011, 06:48 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(youthchean @ May 9 2011, 10:26 PM)
Dear all,

Please recommend me which SA the best to book this car?

I'm from Klang, travel around klang valley =)

Tested the car at damansara, MOFAZ, the SA quite friendly however couldnt give any free gift nor cash rebates =(
I think at this moment whichever SA could give you the car is good enough already despite the discount or any other free gifts
icepixes
post May 11 2011, 08:34 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(youthchean @ May 11 2011, 06:12 PM)
Please tell me which bank offers the best loan rate for 9 yrs.

Maybank offered me best @ 2.81%
My loan with RHB Islamic, 2.52% for 9 yrs
Today only received the car. Waiting for KL plate took 8 days. Almost a month from booking, to finally get to drive the car away.
icepixes
post May 11 2011, 10:54 PM

17 posts

Yes Kelvin, finally. Thanks for giving me the idea of what bank to look for. They are less strict and approved mine although have some unsettled issue.
icepixes
post May 13 2011, 07:02 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ May 12 2011, 10:39 AM)
I guess I need to give them some feedback on this. Even my myvi and vios also check the car.

Added on May 12, 2011, 10:40 am

Confirm!  cool2.gif
Josh, mind sharing which area. Not all SC provide that. Well, not in Terengganu as I was told..
icepixes
post May 13 2011, 09:16 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(watonk @ May 13 2011, 08:52 AM)
U know, that particular damn small rubber was made in japan.

Just a small geek between me and my brother, we open the rubber and compare it with the one on his City. To our surprise, the one on Insight have some embossing/marking and looks very nice, while the one on the City just regular rubber without any marking.

Suddenly i felt very good owning a CBU car.... brows.gif
Suddenly I felt unsafe owning a CBU... Have to watch out for my rubber nuts

icepixes
post May 14 2011, 12:07 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(areszues92 @ May 14 2011, 12:02 PM)
Then u buy for wat? Just to keep?
Good question......
icepixes
post May 19 2011, 09:46 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(infinitium @ May 19 2011, 08:44 AM)
Pearl White
1. iphone
2. MenOnInsight
3. Alan8112
4. Jacek
5. infinitium
6. Icepixes

Pearl Black

Pearl Blue

Silver

Added on May 19, 2011, 9:49 am
QUOTE(areszues92 @ May 19 2011, 09:42 AM)
Pearl White
1. iphone
2. MenOnInsight
3. Alan8112
4. Jacek
5. infinitium
6. Icepixes

Pearl Black
1. derkaiser9
2. areszues92

Pearl Blue

Silver
Sorry... Redo

This post has been edited by icepixes: May 19 2011, 09:49 AM
icepixes
post May 19 2011, 03:00 PM

17 posts

[quote=cabalerro,May 19 2011, 01:40 PM]

Added on May 19, 2011, 1:04 pmPearl White
1. iphone
2. MenOnInsight
3. Alan8112
4. Jacek
5. infinitium
6. Icepixes (kuala terengganu)
7. yipguseng
8. Phandes
9. kennyguy
10. Groovy
11.gadgets2us
12. cabalerro

Pearl Black
1. derkaiser9
2. areszues92
3. Kapultek

Pearl Blue
1. westlife
2. ultramankaiser

Silver
1. glennmaverick
2. orbclyne
3. jwman

[/quote]

Maybe can add which area you from. I start.....
i'm Pearl White owner!

[/quote]

icepixes
post May 20 2011, 09:14 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ May 19 2011, 11:12 PM)
Thanks for the reply.
I dun see any insight club around. I think you guys should start a club like Honda Insight club Malaysia....or etc....Get a official forum
Those who bothered to be part of the name list here would also love to be part of the club.... I think. Can anyone initiate this?

0.0468sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:26 PM