°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V2 °°, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome !
orbclyne
Apr 10 2011, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(s3nInsight @ Apr 10 2011, 04:12 PM) Hi, I'm still considering of getting an I2 but I am worry about how the IMA battery is going to react under the hot sun in this country. From what I've read from I2 owners in other country, the IMA battery will discharge by itself under hot weather and this will cause loss of power because the electric motor will not be able to assist. This also will greatly shorten the lifespan of the battery. This happened alot in the Civic Hybrid and the the IMA system used in the CIVIC is the same as in the one in I2. Do any of the Malaysian I2 owner face problem with the IMA battery especially when parked under the hot sun for long period of time? I thought it will force charge the battery in hot temperature, not discharge it. correct me if i am wrong.
orbclyne
Apr 11 2011, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 11 2011, 10:07 AM) The price is include installation, paint, led. I don't know the price yet. Bro, can share some picture from the supplier?
orbclyne
Apr 12 2011, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 12 2011, 12:03 PM) Who is running honda insight malaysia in facebook? i saw someone posted the group buy...... I though u posted.
orbclyne
Apr 17 2011, 02:57 PM

Bro westtlife, Does the RM360 including the compensation guarantee? as in Honda City cobra connex it stated otherwise. Must add on RM140 for that. http://www.honda.com.my/city/extras/connex/- Retail price: RM3660. Includes installation and annual service fee. - Compensation Guarantee is free for 1st year and RM140 for 2nd year onwards (optional) - Annual service fee: RM360 (Including in price for first year) But in cobra website, compensation guarantee its already included in the RM360 http://www.cobra.com.my/pdf/Honda_01Apr2010Different info in honda website and the cobra website. This post has been edited by orbclyne: Apr 17 2011, 05:03 PM
orbclyne
Apr 17 2011, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(MX510 @ Apr 17 2011, 08:33 PM) Connex is a good investment my wife car almost get stolen save by connex http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1650035Do u get the compensate from cobra?
orbclyne
Apr 18 2011, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 18 2011, 04:05 PM) Nothing to do with alignment I think. The grinding noise only can be heard when radio is off and when you accellerate, not loud but if you pay attention it can be heard. Apart from this everything else is perfectly fine. I am experiencing that too, quite loud but only 7 sec, then it disappear. dont know what it is. Something like grinding between metal. This post has been edited by orbclyne: Apr 18 2011, 04:34 PM
orbclyne
Apr 19 2011, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(Happyman @ Apr 19 2011, 11:11 AM) No la, tyre was another issue because my ride was really harsh, nothing to do with the grinding noise. Actually the metal knocking/grinding noise can be heard when i start the engine in the morning, I think this is the same noise I hear when accelerating, the noise will go off when I let go the pedal. I hope this is normal but need more insight owners to test their cars to find out. By the way, FC for second tank is 710km, just pumped RM64.00 petrol. 90% city 10% highway. Added on April 19, 2011, 11:15 amAny speed as long as you press the accelerator pedal the noise will come on, and it will go off when let go the pedal. I hope it is not CVT or any big problem because the noise is not really audible unless you pay full attention to it. But my sound is loud. I was driving toward my car park around 10km/h only. maybe the CVT? It only happens once for me. So scared if it is so.
orbclyne
Apr 27 2011, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(psyeo @ Apr 27 2011, 03:35 PM) I don't think I can get 19.5 km/l too for the whole tank. Unless 80% highway. But i think if you reset the trip meter for every trip, you should be able to get more than 19.5km/l for your highway travel. Added on April 27, 2011, 3:36 pmIndeed it is super good... how do you get that? downhill all the way? You are superb. What petrol brand are u using. I drop so much with the new Petronas 95 Xtra from the previous Primax 95. Do any one here have the same effect as me? Maybe need to change to other petrol brand.
orbclyne
May 7 2011, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(vaio_me @ May 7 2011, 03:47 PM) I've done my first service, I was told that the first service is just inspection, just normal inspection. I asked whether got check alignment or balancing because recently I hit a pothole, he said need to add money  . He also recommend me pedal lock (locktech) and autolock (lock when brake is press only), damage is RM580 (Locktech) + RM220 (Autolock) = RM800. Both also need wiring, as he told me this is done by Honda and warranty is 1 year. He also advice me to fold the side mirror whenever possible when parking, make it a practice, he say the side mirror easy to spoilt and sensitive, not sure how true is it but no harm to fold it whenever possible. Service at 3S Honda USJ. I think its depend on the service center. Mine i got free alignment & balancing, it just stated warranty claim . This post has been edited by orbclyne: May 7 2011, 04:33 PM
orbclyne
May 10 2011, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(Happyman @ May 10 2011, 09:21 PM) MSIG. Free road side assistance 24/7 There is 4 insurance under the Honda Insurance Package. MSIG, Tokio Marine , UniAsia & the BerjayaSompo. Either one of this provide the same assistance. Added on May 10, 2011, 9:33 pmQUOTE(psyeo @ May 10 2011, 02:41 PM) Anyone tried the new Petronas Primax 95 Xtra on their Insight? I try it once, before this i use the old Primax95. the new Xtra seems give less mileage then the old one. But i check other related forum on the 95Xtra, seem so many good feedback. Wonder why. This post has been edited by orbclyne: May 10 2011, 09:33 PM
orbclyne
May 11 2011, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(Happyman @ May 11 2011, 04:16 PM) Wow  But the lexus did not entitle for the tax rebate right.
orbclyne
May 12 2011, 08:20 AM

QUOTE(Happyman @ May 12 2011, 02:14 AM) Eltaria. He PM me and said if I sell 80K he may consider LOL Its to low if you ask me. Its normal buyer will try to squeeze to get the lowest price, i bet you can get more than 85k if you try hard enough. The situation its like we squeeze from our SA to get free give & discount coz we are the buyer
orbclyne
May 13 2011, 10:04 AM

Now that this steal thing might happen. Wanna ask, our small radio antenna, is there anybody that had replace with non ori it coz normally thief also took that. Might want to change.
orbclyne
May 13 2011, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(areszues92 @ May 13 2011, 03:21 PM) damn obvious man....luckily no one take it and hunt for insights.. Thank god our insight does not have beep sound when press.  else its easy to find ur car.
orbclyne
May 17 2011, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(westlife @ May 17 2011, 07:16 PM) mind share the link? i want to get one, not white one but blue one that matches my insight!! i feel my blue insight is special on the road, becos now u can see white insight, but u dun see other color like black, blue or silver.  Can we create a pool to vote to see how many of lowyat forumers insight color is.  Added on May 17, 2011, 7:28 pmQUOTE(Mr.DC @ May 17 2011, 07:06 PM) Bro, how to check the battery is full of charged? Any indicator? Its on the display. But my battery usually charge it self until full. When it fully charge, you can easy travel like 50km/h using the battery alone for quite a distance. This post has been edited by orbclyne: May 17 2011, 07:28 PM
orbclyne
May 17 2011, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(infinitium @ May 17 2011, 03:30 PM) thanks bro! Ecotint is a good brand - my old car before I "marry new wife" IN2 also used Ecotint. Had that car for 5 yrs w/no tinting discolorations/other issues. don't know about the front deflector thing - will go check it out tmrw. Mine also Ecotint. No smart tag or GPS issue
orbclyne
May 19 2011, 12:18 PM

Pearl White 1. iphone 2. MenOnInsight 3. Alan8112 4. Jacek 5. infinitium 6. Icepixes 7. yipguseng 8. Phandes 9. kennyguy 10.groovy
Pearl Black 1. derkaiser9 2. areszues92 3.
Pearl Blue 1.westlife 2.ultramankaiser
Silver 1.glennmaverick 2.orbclyne
orbclyne
May 21 2011, 12:52 PM

Wow, white rules. Silver is minority Guys dont want to have TT? Forte Club got nice group.
orbclyne
May 22 2011, 05:11 PM

If I request Honda to do minor paint touch up will they do it?
Next week i will be doing 5k service,thinking to touch up that minor scratch just above rear tyre.
orbclyne
May 24 2011, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(iphone @ May 24 2011, 12:11 PM) I guess the mudflaps will affect the drag co-efficiency of the car. Have to give this a skip  But I really want this missing front air spoiler [attachmentid=2232154] Maybe I should order them from US again. This genuine leather steering wheel wrap ordered in May 3rd finally arrived today, took almost a month! [attachmentid=2232166] After convert how much u pay? The delivery how much and what type of delivery u used, not DHL right since it took almost 1 month.