A mega project launching soon by Mammoth Empire. Check out the link below.
http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=14763
EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL
Sep 18 2010, 02:38 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
216 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
A mega project launching soon by Mammoth Empire. Check out the link below.
http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=14763 |
Sep 18 2010, 02:45 PM
10,777 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Empire City @ Damansara
Semua so EXPENSIVE wannnn.... hohoho Ongoing projects: 1. Damansara Avenue @ Bandar Sri Damansara -----> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1421501 2. Empire City @ Damansara 3. Empire Damansara @ Damansara Perdana 4. Damansara ONE -----> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1450076 5. Nucleus Mutiara Damansara -----> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1477084 6. Neo Damansara Phase 2 7. Metropolitan Square New Block D 8. 9 Bukit Utama -----> launching next month!!! 9. Surian Residence, Mutiara Damansara 10. Armanee Terrace 2, Damansara Perdana Purely commercial: 1. Glomac Mutiara Damansara 2. Point 92 @ Damansara Perdana 3. Mudajaya Tower, Mutiara Damansara 4. Dialog Group Headquarters 5. 1 Utama Phase 3 (carpark area of Old Wing) Orang kaya one: 1. The Rafflesia, Damansara Perdana 2. Bandar Utama Villas/Semi-Ds More future: 1. Arhhh there's still some land in Bukit Utama and Bandar Utama and Taman Tun Dr Ismail 2. MK Land is planning to come back with more projects... 3. Mayland Group has a large parcel near Damansara Toll 4. Country Heights Damansara aso got condo wan 5. Ehhh I saw a drawing on "Penchala City".. i wonder where issit? ![]() This post has been edited by accetera: Sep 19 2010, 05:08 PM |
Sep 18 2010, 09:05 PM
686 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
oh dear..
Sep 19 2010, 02:59 AM
233 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Sep 19 2010, 03:35 AM
162 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Klang Valley |
Oh wai... Need to work hard to own one of those..
Sep 19 2010, 03:51 AM
3,318 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: 1Malaysia |
Got some insider info about this project :
1. Price will start from 200k 2. Units comes fully furnished If the above holds then price-wise its quite "friendly" VS recent launches nearby like in DPC or Mutiara D where the 1 bedder is already half a mil........CRAZY prices ........... Can anyone confirm if this really starts from 200k and come fully furnished? Btw, if any of you guys keen to do a group purchase on this dev kindly PM me? If have enough numbers mebbe can even get some disc...... |
Sep 19 2010, 11:37 AM
200 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 19 2010, 03:51 AM) Got some insider info about this project : yup, should be starting from 200k and FF. This should be a good buy. Also heard that facade should be quite nice too. 1. Price will start from 200k 2. Units comes fully furnished If the above holds then price-wise its quite "friendly" VS recent launches nearby like in DPC or Mutiara D where the 1 bedder is already half a mil........CRAZY prices ........... Can anyone confirm if this really starts from 200k and come fully furnished? Btw, if any of you guys keen to do a group purchase on this dev kindly PM me? If have enough numbers mebbe can even get some disc...... Personally, I feel this is mush better than Empire Damansara. ED side is just too congested for my liking. |
Sep 19 2010, 01:22 PM
2,354 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(aramis888 @ Sep 19 2010, 11:37 AM) yup, should be starting from 200k and FF. This should be a good buy. Also heard that facade should be quite nice too. i got priority for buying empire city since i owned empire subang studio unit..what should i do? Personally, I feel this is mush better than Empire Damansara. ED side is just too congested for my liking. |
Sep 19 2010, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 19 2010, 03:51 AM) Got some insider info about this project : serious shit...from 200k and FF... + DIBS... 1. Price will start from 200k 2. Units comes fully furnished If the above holds then price-wise its quite "friendly" VS recent launches nearby like in DPC or Mutiara D where the 1 bedder is already half a mil........CRAZY prices ........... Can anyone confirm if this really starts from 200k and come fully furnished? [SIZE=7][COLOR=red] Btw, if any of you guys keen to do a group purchase on this dev kindly PM me? If have enough numbers mebbe can even get some disc...... it so inviting... now body damn itchy dy... but definitely need some string.. bet will be sold out way before pre pre pre launch seriously thinking now... |
Sep 19 2010, 03:21 PM
3,930 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(TokyoBoy @ Sep 19 2010, 02:52 PM) serious shit...from 200k and FF... + DIBS... yes agreed.it so inviting... now body damn itchy dy... but definitely need some string.. bet will be sold out way before pre pre pre launch seriously thinking now... 200k looks unbelievable at today's market. This post has been edited by raul: Sep 19 2010, 03:24 PM |
Sep 19 2010, 04:28 PM
248 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 19 2010, 03:51 AM) Got some insider info about this project : Ya me too, I will be interested also1. Price will start from 200k 2. Units comes fully furnished If the above holds then price-wise its quite "friendly" VS recent launches nearby like in DPC or Mutiara D where the 1 bedder is already half a mil........CRAZY prices ........... Can anyone confirm if this really starts from 200k and come fully furnished? Btw, if any of you guys keen to do a group purchase on this dev kindly PM me? If have enough numbers mebbe can even get some disc...... |
Sep 19 2010, 05:08 PM
btw The map above may not be accurate and yet to be certified or endorsed by a real professional.
Don't sue me if wrong and advisable to credit me or "patchay" when posting up elsewhere. I see my stuffs floating everywhere all of sudden. |
Sep 19 2010, 05:42 PM
4,790 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Sep 19 2010, 06:26 PM
68 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
This Empire City looks like a Super Buy.....I'm interested in Bulk Purchase!
Sep 19 2010, 06:28 PM
Sep 19 2010, 06:41 PM
i think dis project shud giv chance to young worker and first time home buyer like me. btw our forum here gotta alot of young ppl mah.
wit dat kinda "affordable" price will be sad if de place filled up wit de Buy Buy Buy investors again..... my 2 cents.... This post has been edited by accetera: Sep 19 2010, 06:42 PM |
Sep 19 2010, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 19 2010, 06:41 PM) i think dis project shud giv chance to young worker and first time home buyer like me. btw our forum here gotta alot of young ppl mah. i agreed. i also young ppl... but in faxt, most of the worth development will all sapu by internally, followers, before lanuch to public... aihsss...wit dat kinda "affordable" price will be sad if de place filled up wit de Buy Buy Buy investors again..... my 2 cents.... |
Sep 19 2010, 07:04 PM
now i think i better get a few and then sell here?
Sep 19 2010, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(cutealex @ Sep 19 2010, 06:44 PM) i agreed. i also young ppl... but in faxt, most of the worth development will all sapu by internally, followers, before lanuch to public... aihsss... why nowadays all sell to insider huh?? dey got alot of rich staffs meh? or developer selling to contractor then to sub-contractor... weirddd Ali Baba style ala 1Malaysia.. |
Sep 19 2010, 11:56 PM
1,360 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
200k what size?
I'm interested in Bulk Purchase. |
Sep 20 2010, 01:02 AM
woah didnt know got so many ppl interested. Anyway for those who have PMed me I've forwarded your details to my contact n you should get an invite within the next couple of days or so.
Honestly dont really fancy the way this developer does stuff...blardy cheapskate jokers.... but at these prices........ very hard not to take notice............. Have not been to Empire Gallery in Subang by this MEH, heard its very decent......... any Empire Subang buyers can share your experience with regards of quality and gains? |
Sep 20 2010, 01:06 AM
Sep 20 2010, 01:08 AM
836 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
i m interested in bulk purchase, plz pm me as well
serious buyer here thx |
Sep 20 2010, 07:20 AM
I'm also interested, pls pm me.
Sep 20 2010, 07:43 AM
Some people have received their letter from Mammoth Empire for priority registration. Congrats.
I'm also interested! |
Sep 20 2010, 08:11 AM
Sep 20 2010, 11:05 AM
pai got good contact.
Sep 20 2010, 11:10 AM
2,703 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 19 2010, 03:51 AM) Got some insider info about this project : Pai, I'm interested in the Group purchase. PM me and letme know1. Price will start from 200k 2. Units comes fully furnished If the above holds then price-wise its quite "friendly" VS recent launches nearby like in DPC or Mutiara D where the 1 bedder is already half a mil........CRAZY prices ........... Can anyone confirm if this really starts from 200k and come fully furnished? Btw, if any of you guys keen to do a group purchase on this dev kindly PM me? If have enough numbers mebbe can even get some disc...... |
Sep 20 2010, 11:20 AM
As I mentioned before, Damansara Perdana will be filled up with Skyscrapers from Mutiara Damansara all the way to Damansara Avenue along the LDP. This will happen in 2020.
More New Project: First posted by rizalhakim on Sksycrapercity Forums Malaysia. AQRS Commercial Plaza, Damansara Perdana ![]() Project: Damansara Perdana, Petaling Jaya Proposed Development: Proposed 2 Blocks Of Corporate Office Building High Rise Tower And Low Rise Building With Landscape F&B Plaza Grade A Building With Compliance To Green Building Index Accessibility: Via LDP, Sprint Expressway, Duke & NKVE Land Size: 10,778 SQM Land Tenure: Leasehold Expected Completion Date: 2014 This post has been edited by accetera: Sep 20 2010, 11:23 AM |
Sep 20 2010, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(propcritic @ Sep 18 2010, 02:38 PM) A mega project launching soon by Mammoth Empire. Check out the link below. Taikor, u buying berapa biji?http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=14763 |
Sep 20 2010, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(arsenal @ Sep 20 2010, 11:05 AM) Arsenal, think that Oct or Nov launch is not even the official launch. Was told that the Oct/Nov launch is for the previous ES & ED buyers. My contact told me he can get units as early as this Sat.........but that may come with a precondition. Dont ask me what it is as I dont have details now but made to understand he's doing this project's FREE preview this Sat.......guess the cat will be out of the bag then. Will check it out and keep you guys informed.If there's still units left by then..............the perhaps we'll see the REAL official launch Dec or Jan 2011. Nowadays all good properties all kena sapu before the official launch ............ heard even crappy projects like MSuites got ppl paid undertable of 20k to secure the small units..... |
Sep 20 2010, 12:46 PM
101 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 20 2010, 12:27 PM) Arsenal, think that Oct or Nov launch is not even the official launch. Was told that the Oct/Nov launch is for the previous ES & ED buyers. My contact told me he can get units as early as this Sat.........but that may come with a precondition. Dont ask me what it is as I dont have details now but made to understand he's doing this project's FREE preview this Sat.......guess the cat will be out of the bag then. Will check it out and keep you guys informed. Pai, count me in for the bulk purchase. I had PM you my hp nbr. Please let me know what should I do next? :) Thanks. If there's still units left by then..............the perhaps we'll see the REAL official launch Dec or Jan 2011. Nowadays all good properties all kena sapu before the official launch ............ heard even crappy projects like MSuites got ppl paid undertable of 20k to secure the small units..... :angry: |
Sep 20 2010, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 20 2010, 12:27 PM) Arsenal, think that Oct or Nov launch is not even the official launch. Was told that the Oct/Nov launch is for the previous ES & ED buyers. My contact told me he can get units as early as this Sat.........but that may come with a precondition. Dont ask me what it is as I dont have details now but made to understand he's doing this project's FREE preview this Sat.......guess the cat will be out of the bag then. Will check it out and keep you guys informed. Same here, please do PM or contact me. i've PM to you my contact and budget. ThanksIf there's still units left by then..............the perhaps we'll see the REAL official launch Dec or Jan 2011. Nowadays all good properties all kena sapu before the official launch ............ heard even crappy projects like MSuites got ppl paid undertable of 20k to secure the small units..... |
Sep 20 2010, 01:40 PM
118 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
I am interested as well....pls pm me....thanks....
Sep 20 2010, 02:41 PM
19 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
plz PM me for BULK purchase, serious buyer
Sep 20 2010, 02:45 PM
838 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 20 2010, 12:27 PM) Arsenal, think that Oct or Nov launch is not even the official launch. Was told that the Oct/Nov launch is for the previous ES & ED buyers. My contact told me he can get units as early as this Sat.........but that may come with a precondition. Dont ask me what it is as I dont have details now but made to understand he's doing this project's FREE preview this Sat.......guess the cat will be out of the bag then. Will check it out and keep you guys informed. UGPM from me If there's still units left by then..............the perhaps we'll see the REAL official launch Dec or Jan 2011. Nowadays all good properties all kena sapu before the official launch ............ heard even crappy projects like MSuites got ppl paid undertable of 20k to secure the small units..... Don't loop me into any new update on this BTW, thanks @accetera for the great headup. UGPM from me as well |
Sep 20 2010, 03:14 PM
Update : My contact tried to negotiate for a group discount since tentatively have more than 100 investors interested in the development. Failed miserably as MEH has over 3000 previous buyers listing, and apparently they can sell this internally by themselves ( dunno if its true). So NO discount at the moment for bulk purchase, the only good news left if that one can pick the units you like before they open this to their repeat buyers then public.
*Im not responsible for any future change or the accuracy of the info above as MEH can change their minds anytime This post has been edited by Pai: Sep 20 2010, 03:16 PM |
Sep 20 2010, 03:28 PM
11,058 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Seriously buyer or investor should drive to that place and evaluate for themselves if it is good or not!
When you are there ask about the access and traffic, ok? |
Sep 20 2010, 03:28 PM
Chief,
How much the minimum price for studio apartment? Thanks, Puvan |
Sep 20 2010, 05:12 PM
734 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
@Pai (Tai Kor), Thanks for sharing information with us.
This post has been edited by cody99: Sep 20 2010, 05:13 PM |
Sep 20 2010, 11:53 PM
F
QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 20 2010, 12:27 PM) Arsenal, think that Oct or Nov launch is not even the official launch. Was told that the Oct/Nov launch is for the previous ES & ED buyers. My contact told me he can get units as early as this Sat.........but that may come with a precondition. Dont ask me what it is as I dont have details now but made to understand he's doing this project's FREE preview this Sat.......guess the cat will be out of the bag then. Will check it out and keep you guys informed. If there's still units left by then..............the perhaps we'll see the REAL official launch Dec or Jan 2011. Nowadays all good properties all kena sapu before the official launch ............ heard even crappy projects like MSuites got ppl paid undertable of 20k to secure the small units..... |
Sep 21 2010, 12:31 AM
hehe de gals will go crazy if they have a shopping strip for LV, Gucci, Prada, Hermes... and Paris Hilton for the likes of Jho Low...
Sep 21 2010, 12:33 AM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
This sounds really interesting, can I get an email details as well? Thanks.
Sep 21 2010, 02:01 AM
Update : Apparently there's gonna be a price revision and minimal changes to layout. Hold your horses fellas! It might not look as promising now. To me price is the key. If these MEH guys got greedy and trying to score anything above RM500psf for this location, then it will be a tough sell unless the development offer a very strong USP.
Keep you all posted once I know more. |
Sep 21 2010, 02:10 AM
how much is this project?
Sep 21 2010, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 21 2010, 02:01 AM) Update : Apparently there's gonna be a price revision and minimal changes to layout. Hold your horses fellas! It might not look as promising now. To me price is the key. If these MEH guys got greedy and trying to score anything above RM500psf for this location, then it will be a tough sell unless the development offer a very strong USP. Will standby for your field report chief. High possibility will be easily around 500 psf.Keep you all posted once I know more. |
Sep 21 2010, 08:56 AM
10,314 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
heard it's rm500psf for about 400sqft unit.
no car park. |
Sep 21 2010, 09:49 AM
64 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 21 2010, 02:01 AM) Update : Apparently there's gonna be a price revision and minimal changes to layout. Hold your horses fellas! It might not look as promising now. To me price is the key. If these MEH guys got greedy and trying to score anything above RM500psf for this location, then it will be a tough sell unless the development offer a very strong USP. Pardon my ignorance, but what is USP?Keep you all posted once I know more. Thx in advance! |
Sep 21 2010, 10:33 AM
136 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
USP = Unique Selling Proposition.
Sep 21 2010, 10:41 AM
64 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Ahh, I see. Thanks!
Sep 21 2010, 01:00 PM
4,526 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
no car park???????
freehold or leasehold? |
Sep 21 2010, 01:11 PM
no carpark is a turn off to me.
Sep 21 2010, 01:35 PM
ya..biggest turn off..
Sep 21 2010, 02:14 PM
171 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
no car park + leasehold + high price = BYE BYE!
Sep 21 2010, 02:21 PM
no car park...car kena stolen..scratch...
Sep 21 2010, 02:24 PM
Sep 21 2010, 02:40 PM
96 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Malaysia |
Cool down everyone, think nicely, dont make yourself difficulty, i also want to buy! buy! buy!, but after cool down and think, WHO is the Biggest winner without any risk? Yes, it can make money but why need to take high risk? and WHO will buy? how old are you? how much is your income? how much u want to sell it? RM400k for 500sf, who will buy the second? soo many ppl? yourself will keep the property? if no, why ppl want?
Added on September 21, 2010, 2:43 pmBuy in reasonable price. This post has been edited by m2c: Sep 21 2010, 02:43 PM |
Sep 21 2010, 02:57 PM
941 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(m2c @ Sep 21 2010, 02:40 PM) Cool down everyone, think nicely, dont make yourself difficulty, i also want to buy! buy! buy!, but after cool down and think, WHO is the Biggest winner without any risk? Yes, it can make money but why need to take high risk? and WHO will buy? how old are you? how much is your income? how much u want to sell it? RM400k for 500sf, who will buy the second? soo many ppl? yourself will keep the property? if no, why ppl want? I thought all this while was talking about 220k for 500 sf? Why would you said it as 400k?Added on September 21, 2010, 2:43 pmBuy in reasonable price. |
Sep 21 2010, 02:57 PM
eh? it was a debate of rm400psf for a 500sqft unit OR rm500psf for a 400sqft unit.
nothing was mentioned about rm400k for 500sf wor. PS: ED also don't have car park mah. but that didn't stop a bunch of people from BBB mode. imho:rm500psf too pricey liao. comparable to seehoychan about to launch project too but too big built up lah. average 2000 sqft wor. |
Sep 21 2010, 02:58 PM
But RM200k, i also hope to have 1
Sep 21 2010, 03:01 PM
Sep 21 2010, 03:10 PM
941 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Sep 21 2010, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(m2c @ Sep 21 2010, 02:40 PM) Cool down everyone, think nicely, dont make yourself difficulty, i also want to buy! buy! buy!, but after cool down and think, WHO is the Biggest winner without any risk? Yes, it can make money but why need to take high risk? and WHO will buy? how old are you? how much is your income? how much u want to sell it? RM400k for 500sf, who will buy the second? soo many ppl? yourself will keep the property? if no, why ppl want? Added on September 21, 2010, 2:43 pmBuy in reasonable price. Can I apply this in Damansara Avenue as well?? I like the project but rm500psf..... |
Sep 21 2010, 03:29 PM
60 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
I think m2c was referring to the subsale market later.
at 300k is still possible, not too sure breaking 300k for a pigeon hole. but, if hk & singapore are already doing that, it is only a matter of time. that time could be very long down the road. |
Sep 21 2010, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(fenture @ Sep 21 2010, 03:29 PM) I think m2c was referring to the subsale market later. ya, is it possible RM300k ~ RM400k, no carpark, 400sf in subsale market (2nd hand)?at 300k is still possible, not too sure breaking 300k for a pigeon hole. but, if hk & singapore are already doing that, it is only a matter of time. that time could be very long down the road. Added on September 21, 2010, 3:39 pmRitze Perdana 2 (400sf) was from RM140k to now 2nd hand RM240k. This post has been edited by m2c: Sep 21 2010, 03:39 PM |
Sep 21 2010, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(m2c @ Sep 21 2010, 02:40 PM) Cool down everyone, think nicely, dont make yourself difficulty, i also want to buy! buy! buy!, but after cool down and think, WHO is the Biggest winner without any risk? Yes, it can make money but why need to take high risk? and WHO will buy? how old are you? how much is your income? how much u want to sell it? RM400k for 500sf, who will buy the second? soo many ppl? yourself will keep the property? if no, why ppl want? Great reminder. Sometimes in the heat of BBB waves one has to go for a quick cold shower then make a call. I understand this project its under a lot of interest ( u guys really flooded my inbox leh, think if all who PM me bought the project at least 1/3 or 1/4 of buyers will be from LYF Added on September 21, 2010, 2:43 pmBuy in reasonable price. Before FULL info is released, lets not jump into conclusion n think this is a good property. Lets see how the dev will price & package this EC first.......... |
Sep 21 2010, 06:33 PM
I agree with Pai let's not jump to conclusion. Really can't comment much since there's barely no concrete information yet.
But one thing, I'm very sure stuffs produced by MEH cannot be dirt cheap. I think they would not want to portray themselves like MK Land, etc (no offence k?). Their niche is so-called "lifestyle" just like Mah Sing and TA Global's DA. I was thinking perhaps Eric Yong's Damansara ONE could be a direct to competitor since their project is like face-to-face. But again, MEH has its Empire Subang (with the TANGS inside it) as awesome track record. And don't forget their Empire Damansara received overwhelming response. Meanwhile, I've a feeling that this part of Empire City was formerly owned by MK Land, remembered seeing their logo there and stating No Trespassing in Bahasa. And btw there is a possibility of a future link between Desa ParkCity/Bandar Menjalara direct to this area without going through LDP. Nice? And I think one of the greatest beneficiary of this project = folks in Flora Damansara This post has been edited by accetera: Sep 21 2010, 06:38 PM |
Sep 21 2010, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(fenture @ Sep 21 2010, 03:29 PM) I think m2c was referring to the subsale market later. lets not compare with HK and Singapore.at 300k is still possible, not too sure breaking 300k for a pigeon hole. but, if hk & singapore are already doing that, it is only a matter of time. that time could be very long down the road. BIG MALAYSIA, we have plenty of land! we dont need pigeon hole. |
Sep 21 2010, 10:09 PM
faster ! i want to gain latest NEWS.
Sep 22 2010, 12:14 AM
35 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 21 2010, 04:55 PM) Great reminder. Sometimes in the heat of BBB waves one has to go for a quick cold shower then make a call. I understand this project its under a lot of interest ( u guys really flooded my inbox leh, think if all who PM me bought the project at least 1/3 or 1/4 of buyers will be from LYF Agree! Let's not be the bunch that help the developer to raise the hype further but be a smart property investor Before FULL info is released, lets not jump into conclusion n think this is a good property. Lets see how the dev will price & package this EC first.......... Anyway, was passed by and dropped by Empire HQ today... all they can tell me is launching next month... no pricing and development details yet. |
Sep 22 2010, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 21 2010, 04:55 PM) Great reminder. Sometimes in the heat of BBB waves one has to go for a quick cold shower then make a call. I understand this project its under a lot of interest ( u guys really flooded my inbox leh, think if all who PM me bought the project at least 1/3 or 1/4 of buyers will be from LYF More of the buyer are makes money?! Before FULL info is released, lets not jump into conclusion n think this is a good property. Lets see how the dev will price & package this EC first.......... This post has been edited by m2c: Sep 22 2010, 09:39 AM |
Sep 22 2010, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(m2c @ Sep 22 2010, 09:36 AM) If ME prices this at low 200ks............ think there will be plenty investors happy to take more than 1 unit in EC...... I rememberred when I got a peak of the buyers list for ED............ i noticed that there's only 500 or 600 buyers buying over 1k units....... |
Sep 24 2010, 01:50 PM
117 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
I am serious buyer interested in bulk purchase too. Please PM me. TQ
Sep 24 2010, 02:58 PM
Update : Was told that tomorrow's preview is off as the developer yet to finalize few key details pertaining the project. Will update you all once my contact informs me the confirmed preview dates.
Anyway, this MEH better get their act together FAST. With impending announcement from BNM soon.......... this supposedly BBB project can become deflated big time if 70% cap materializes..... |
Sep 24 2010, 04:47 PM
PM me on the bulk purchase or any updates.....
Many thanks.... |
Sep 24 2010, 04:55 PM
1,349 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: USJ |
QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 24 2010, 02:58 PM) Update : Was told that tomorrow's preview is off as the developer yet to finalize few key details pertaining the project. Will update you all once my contact informs me the confirmed preview dates. Okay, I guess now we have a sizeable group of like minded investors for EC. What is the next move? Anyway, this MEH better get their act together FAST. With impending announcement from BNM soon.......... this supposedly BBB project can become deflated big time if 70% cap materializes..... Do we just wait for an invitation to the preview? I would rather MEH offer more info before the preview for the group to gauge the feasibility. I hate going for launches blind as I usually get caught up by the hysteria and just BBB (if I can afford-la |
Sep 24 2010, 08:32 PM
Sep 25 2010, 06:20 AM
4 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Sep 25 2010, 09:50 AM
Is this area ... supply > demand jor ?
Sep 25 2010, 10:29 AM
389 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Born 1POH/ Live in PJ |
QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 21 2010, 06:33 PM) Flora sucks, i blamed the mgt. Like a cowboy town, car park everywhere, swimming pool got no water, vandalism, non existence security etc.etc. endlessthe $ will never go up unless they change the mgt |
Sep 25 2010, 10:34 AM
ha??? so poor management ? swimming pool got no water somemore....
Sep 25 2010, 08:25 PM
Pass by the site today.........looks like land has been cleared few days back to make way for the show unit.
Flora to me is a clear example of poor tenant selection scenario..... |
Sep 27 2010, 03:24 AM
Sep 27 2010, 10:59 AM
pls ... stop talking abt flora damansara and let zoom into this new exciting project.. Empire City @ Damansara ... any update ?
This post has been edited by cutealex: Sep 27 2010, 11:00 AM |
Sep 27 2010, 01:31 PM
350 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: tyrsflgiugiug |
yeah any one got any updates.. i need to get own place... @ DP....actually i would prefer if they build affordable townhouses.... like the one in Cheras Taragon Puteri.. its very nice and posh.. but its a bit too darn far out. hmm where can we register for the property launches? btw PJ51 under Taipan Group would be launching the sale of its last block(BlokC)?
Sep 27 2010, 05:59 PM
Sep 30 2010, 01:08 PM
72 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
im interested on this...any update bout the price?
Oct 1 2010, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(ezra_29 @ Sep 30 2010, 01:08 PM) Latest updates can be found here:-http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.p...r=asc&start=475 |
Oct 1 2010, 01:21 PM
7,923 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: 1 Malaysia |
please pm me more details..
also what project is there under "Future" This post has been edited by airline: Oct 1 2010, 01:23 PM |
Oct 1 2010, 01:59 PM
306 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
any news on the preview? i read over at the myrealestate forum that some agents are already contacting people for unit selections???
how do i get to contact some of these 'agents'??? |
Oct 1 2010, 02:16 PM
11,058 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Anybody know details of the access and links? From the looks of it, it's more towards Desa park & Manjalara, how?
Oct 1 2010, 03:29 PM
43 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 18 2010, 02:45 PM) Empire City @ Damansara Damansara Perdana Zone :Semua so EXPENSIVE wannnn.... hohoho Ongoing projects: 1. Damansara Avenue @ Bandar Sri Damansara -----> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1421501 2. Empire City @ Damansara 3. Empire Damansara @ Damansara Perdana 4. Damansara ONE -----> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1450076 5. Nucleus Mutiara Damansara -----> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1477084 6. Neo Damansara Phase 2 7. Metropolitan Square New Block D 8. 9 Bukit Utama -----> launching next month!!! 9. Surian Residence, Mutiara Damansara 10. Armanee Terrace 2, Damansara Perdana Purely commercial: 1. Glomac Mutiara Damansara 2. Point 92 @ Damansara Perdana 3. Mudajaya Tower, Mutiara Damansara 4. Dialog Group Headquarters 5. 1 Utama Phase 3 (carpark area of Old Wing) Orang kaya one: 1. The Rafflesia, Damansara Perdana 2. Bandar Utama Villas/Semi-Ds More future: 1. Arhhh there's still some land in Bukit Utama and Bandar Utama and Taman Tun Dr Ismail 2. MK Land is planning to come back with more projects... 3. Mayland Group has a large parcel near Damansara Toll 4. Country Heights Damansara aso got condo wan 5. Ehhh I saw a drawing on "Penchala City".. i wonder where issit? ![]() http://www.streetdirectory.com.my/malaysia...443933&l=9&s=kl |
Oct 2 2010, 03:30 AM
4 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 19 2010, 03:51 AM) Got some insider info about this project : I'm also interested, pls pm me.1. Price will start from 200k 2. Units comes fully furnished If the above holds then price-wise its quite "friendly" VS recent launches nearby like in DPC or Mutiara D where the 1 bedder is already half a mil........CRAZY prices ........... Can anyone confirm if this really starts from 200k and come fully furnished? Btw, if any of you guys keen to do a group purchase on this dev kindly PM me? If have enough numbers mebbe can even get some disc...... I'm also interested, pls pm me. I'm also interested, pls pm me. |
Oct 2 2010, 11:30 AM
56 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Hi, Maybank currently offer
BLR -2.15%/ -2.2% with MRTA up to 40 years Lockdown 3 years (1st drawdown) MRTA 5 years minimum Legal fees and MRTA can be finance up to 5% Loan exit 2% pls feel free to call me CK Chow 012-2948810 Maybank Mortgage Federal Territory |
Oct 2 2010, 07:51 PM
858 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
please count me in for bulk purchase if any.
thx |
Oct 3 2010, 12:26 AM
yeah.. i m intersted in bulk purchase as well
Oct 3 2010, 07:29 AM
may i ask why so many agents for this project. some agents claim they can get the better deal. can u please clarify?
Oct 3 2010, 12:18 PM
1,151 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
my previous empire damansara agent called me, anyone interested pm me ur details (name,tel) then i'll get her to call u all or let c how can arrange the booking. btw price heard start frm 230k..for 470 sqft..if i din heard wrongly. more details coming up once the agent provide me more info including early bird package.
This post has been edited by walle: Oct 3 2010, 12:19 PM |
Oct 3 2010, 05:46 PM
210 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
commercial title need 20% down payment??
Oct 3 2010, 09:01 PM
Oct 3 2010, 11:30 PM
15 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Interested on Bulk Purchase... PM me. Thks!
Oct 3 2010, 11:33 PM
989 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: SG |
hmm, how many years to complete the building (starts paying back bank loan) after the 10% downpayment?
I'm very interested as well for the bulk as well! lolz... |
Oct 3 2010, 11:34 PM
You can see the project has more buildings and probably a larger mall compared to Mid Valley City
would like to thank the guys at http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=14763 ![]() This post has been edited by accetera: Oct 3 2010, 11:36 PM |
Oct 3 2010, 11:39 PM
989 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: SG |
QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 3 2010, 11:34 PM) You can see the project has more buildings and probably a larger mall compared to Mid Valley City ohh...itchy lor...wanna garu-garu liao... would like to thank the guys at http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=14763 ![]() |
Oct 3 2010, 11:56 PM
140 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Oct 4 2010, 09:53 AM
7 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hi, I am interest in the bulk purchase. Please pm me. Thanks
Oct 4 2010, 01:40 PM
can you imagine the traffic jam later?
when is the target completion date for the whole development? |
Oct 4 2010, 05:13 PM
230 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
I'm also interested, do PM me also please
Oct 4 2010, 10:37 PM
1,788 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: PJ lamansara... :D |
Oct 4 2010, 11:01 PM
20% due to commercial title?
This post has been edited by cutealex: Oct 4 2010, 11:21 PM |
Oct 4 2010, 11:27 PM
74 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Oct 5 2010, 09:38 AM
Oct 5 2010, 09:49 AM
734 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Well, 20% i think it is reasonable as bank will loan up to 80-85% if you owned more then 2 properties
Oct 5 2010, 11:02 AM
I expect it will be the same arrangement or worse off VS ED...........so defo no 90%. There might be rebates though......
Oct 5 2010, 12:11 PM
140 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
pls pm me as well. interested here.
Oct 5 2010, 12:33 PM
351 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: PJ |
pls pm me also, interested in bulk purchase.
Oct 5 2010, 02:10 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Oct 5 2010, 02:19 PM
133 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Hi Everyone,
Please PM me for bulk purchase. I am extremely interested. Thank You. |
Oct 6 2010, 06:17 PM
All,
Those who have registered with me please call Mr Teo at 012-2169026 to attend EC preview either today or latest tomorrow. Was told that you can buy EC as well after the preview, so make sure you bring your cheque book. Less than 100 studio units now upfor grabs, so units are on 1st come 1st serve basis. Cheers n good luck p/s : Apologies for the late notice as I only know this today as well. This post has been edited by Pai: Oct 6 2010, 06:18 PM |
Oct 6 2010, 06:35 PM
Hi Pai
any idea where is the preview? This post has been edited by xander: Oct 6 2010, 06:35 PM |
Oct 6 2010, 06:58 PM
411 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Pai,
PSF price is on the high side. Do you buy any? |
Oct 6 2010, 08:33 PM
i got an invitation to the PREVIEW but was tooo busy at work for this.
Anyway, I saw the stuffs and I say I'll give this a MISS. It's considered expensive and dont like the concept and layout. Thanks to Emperor Mammoth and others who emailed me. http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.php?t=14763 ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by accetera: Oct 6 2010, 08:41 PM |
Oct 6 2010, 09:33 PM
Yeah.. i have been follow up with this closely.. mostly every hour but very dissapointed...developers keep raise up the price !!!
Oct 7 2010, 12:50 AM
Empire city is located in kg.Penchala which is a Malay reserve land.
wonder how the dev. get the conversion??? |
Oct 7 2010, 01:01 AM
this one i dunno lah ....the topic is HOT now.
Oct 7 2010, 01:02 AM
72 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
im interested pls pm me...
Oct 7 2010, 07:25 AM
Oct 7 2010, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(xander @ Oct 6 2010, 06:35 PM) It is in Whitespaces in Solaris MK. Don't like the last minute notification, got the notice on 7pm and the preview was 7.30 pm Hope other LYN r lucky enuf to grab a unit This post has been edited by rakyat: Oct 7 2010, 09:18 AM |
Oct 7 2010, 11:01 AM
I come to know about this project quite late and did not join the preview.
I read what happened during the preview from other forum and think the whole thing is quite dodgy. Real estate investment is about building wealth slowly. But some people appear to ride on the BBB craze and make money from the less informed investors instead. I remember investors in that forum voted down many newly launched projects that deemed to be expensive i.e. high price per square feet. How could they go against this principle and promote this expensive project? Years and years of good reputation and trust are at risk and I don't think the fast money it brings is worth it. This is sad episode in Malaysian real estate investment community but a good lesson to everyone, nonetheless. This post has been edited by new[x]: Oct 7 2010, 11:02 AM |
Oct 7 2010, 11:10 AM
1,548 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(newx @ Oct 7 2010, 11:01 AM) I come to know about this project quite late and did not join the preview. I'm following this in 3 different forums. It's like some soap opera.I read what happened during the preview from other forum and think the whole thing is quite dodgy. Real estate investment is about building wealth slowly. But some people appear to ride on the BBB craze and make money from the less informed investors instead. I remember investors in that forum voted down many newly launched projects that deemed to be expensive i.e. high price per square feet. How could they go against this principle and promote this expensive project? Years and years of good reputation and trust are at risk and I don't think the fast money it brings is worth it. This is sad episode in Malaysian real estate investment community but a good lesson to everyone, nonetheless. |
Oct 7 2010, 11:45 AM
how much is the top floor
or middle floor. how much increase from rm250k. |
Oct 7 2010, 05:47 PM
actually is how much? noboby is mention abt it? how is the project? who have go the pre launch, pls give us some info thanks.
Oct 7 2010, 10:07 PM
i wont be surprise if there's a international-branded hotel like Sheraton Damansara....
This post has been edited by accetera: Oct 7 2010, 10:07 PM |
Oct 8 2010, 10:30 AM
66 posts Joined: May 2010 |
pm me too....interest yeah!
Oct 8 2010, 11:20 AM
325 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
anyone has more info to share? pls pm me. thanks.
Oct 9 2010, 03:50 PM
611 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
just come back from one of the property agency which have a launching this EC in Solaries MK, .....they launching the studio unit block called "Sunway" ....total 40/41 floor....During 1.00 pm, still got only few unit available, max price is 30x K for 48x sqft , and still got 28X K ....
1) 5 % discount for today - pay only 5% 2) No legal fees 3) 0 payment under Construction. 4) free aircorn , free tv , free sofa ..... |
Oct 9 2010, 05:59 PM
Is not what i want
Empire City OUT! |
Oct 9 2010, 06:26 PM
Oct 10 2010, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(newx @ Oct 6 2010, 06:58 PM) Still thinking but Im more convinced with each passing day.Added on October 10, 2010, 4:43 pm QUOTE(Raub @ Oct 9 2010, 06:26 PM) hoho, not what you want is doesn't matter...only left 5 unit now and price from 291k....all already sapu ....... Blok A I presume? Heard its already 80% sold, can anyone validate?This post has been edited by Pai: Oct 10 2010, 04:43 PM |
Oct 10 2010, 06:00 PM
2,271 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Melaka, Malaysia |
WOuld love to receive more details on other launches! Any idea where can I get more info?
Oct 10 2010, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(Pai @ Oct 10 2010, 04:41 PM) Still thinking but Im more convinced with each passing day. Receive sms from agent this morning, all habis d..last few unit 34 floor also finish this morning...if anyone interest , only can put their name in waiting list or wait for 2nd block....Added on October 10, 2010, 4:43 pm Blok A I presume? Heard its already 80% sold, can anyone validate? |
Oct 10 2010, 11:53 PM
248 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
How much was the PSF price? anyone?
Oct 11 2010, 02:23 AM
wat i can say is i m pretty much disapointed wif how the way this launching was being handled.. n also pricing
Metropolitan seems like a good bargain compared to EC. just my opinion. |
Oct 11 2010, 02:51 AM
864 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(Raub @ Oct 10 2010, 08:31 PM) Receive sms from agent this morning, all habis d..last few unit 34 floor also finish this morning...if anyone interest , only can put their name in waiting list or wait for 2nd block.... second block ? do you refer to LOFT?or the other side of the block... it is sold by another agent. heard also finish |
Oct 11 2010, 08:56 AM
63 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
I thought it's called Halo Sunday? I receive brochures about that.
Oct 11 2010, 09:42 AM
the total studio unit is 7xx ....1 block only got 3xx ....so i think still got 1 block to sell....and the price sure increase at least 20%...
Oct 12 2010, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(Pai @ Oct 10 2010, 04:41 PM) Still thinking but Im more convinced with each passing day. Interesting. Pai that we know will buy few units and sharing it with close friends before disclosing it to the public. After several days and still not buying tells a lot about this project. Anyway, mind sharing why you are convinced with each passing day? Anything that we do not yet know will happen? |
Oct 13 2010, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(newx @ Oct 12 2010, 11:50 PM) Interesting. buying this project is like putting a noose on ur neckPai that we know will buy few units and sharing it with close friends before disclosing it to the public. After several days and still not buying tells a lot about this project. Anyway, mind sharing why you are convinced with each passing day? Anything that we do not yet know will happen? |
Oct 13 2010, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(0106127 @ Oct 13 2010, 01:45 AM) agreedBuyer - owner OK Invest? big no no. @ this high selling price how much is the capital appreciation? if the market go for a correction, it is the fasterst way to lose $$$ can your yield cover yr cost of carry? |
Oct 13 2010, 01:47 PM
4,261 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
what's the starting price for 9 Bukit Utama?
nvm...found out. This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Oct 13 2010, 02:11 PM |
Oct 13 2010, 02:36 PM
a few negative on my own opinion.
1. leasehold 2. no carpark 3. a distance from its prime pricing 4. too small |
Oct 13 2010, 03:58 PM
bukit utama above rm1million boss
Oct 13 2010, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(JamesPond @ Oct 13 2010, 02:36 PM) a few negative on my own opinion. the main problem of this project is, there is no approved flyover into this place.1. leasehold 2. no carpark 3. a distance from its prime pricing 4. too small if they cannot get approval. i guess buyers will have to give 75% discount! Added on October 13, 2010, 10:29 pm QUOTE(Fei Kei @ Oct 13 2010, 09:06 AM) agreed at 650psf...how much can it appreciate?Buyer - owner OK Invest? big no no. @ this high selling price how much is the capital appreciation? if the market go for a correction, it is the fasterst way to lose $$$ can your yield cover yr cost of carry? This post has been edited by 106127: Oct 13 2010, 10:29 PM |
Oct 14 2010, 10:23 AM
confirm can get 10-20% after completion...
Oct 14 2010, 10:31 AM
confirm can get 10-20% after completion... -------> sure boh.
when roughly appreciate straight away after complete or hold for 2-5 years |
Oct 14 2010, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(airline @ Oct 14 2010, 10:31 AM) confirm can get 10-20% after completion... -------> sure boh. 1:there will be a very bad over supply in that area.when roughly appreciate straight away after complete or hold for 2-5 years 2: the road is only proposed. no approval. if it dont complete in time, or not approved, many ppl will jump |
Oct 14 2010, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(airline @ Oct 14 2010, 10:31 AM) confirm can get 10-20% after completion... -------> sure boh. dun be a victimwhen roughly appreciate straight away after complete or hold for 2-5 years in tis world where got guarantee if so good why not developer hold it and sell when completed i expect the market to bust b4 tis project handover now the stockmarket is up, property bullist, the feel good factor b4 election once election is over, everything will go back to normal dun be a "tai chai" |
Oct 17 2010, 03:00 PM
1,101 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
its good to see pai taikor comments ^^ always so informative ^^
btw i edi BBB 1 unit at 250k.. main reason is location... ETA mature time 5yr... im sure after 3 yrs u cant find such location for such price ^^ - leasehold - rental car par - RM0.40 maintanance - rental *tough as many units & other projects nearby - sub sale * risky but worth taking... (to me lah) too bad OCBC not panel EF financing.. if not confirm will go for staff loan again like wat i did for the zest ^^ |
Oct 17 2010, 08:28 PM
10% after completion is not a big deal..
u bought at 200k after completion about 3 yrs, u sell at 230k minus the tax. you will getting not much. But still see how many seller that control the price. so for sure people all will get to sell at 10% mark up. |
Oct 18 2010, 03:35 PM
did i mention there is a 5% rebate now? heard from the SA is during promotion period... but no closing date was given..
Oct 18 2010, 09:35 PM
1,258 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: PJ KL KCH |
Damansara area hv become so congested. If there is no connecting route to penchala link, this place might become more hell when exiting to ldp... Congrats to those who gotten a unit for own stay. For investment, they r too many units for sale around damansara perdana area.
Oct 18 2010, 11:38 PM
this project is abit risky.
wont be buying new. |
Oct 19 2010, 03:17 PM
It is going to be a high risk project. Damansara Perdana have too much supply dy... A lot of vacant units available at any condos surround there.
Oct 19 2010, 03:21 PM
269 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
So is this got or sold all de?
Oct 19 2010, 08:33 PM
Pai taiko... any further comments ?? pls do state here ...
appreciate it |
Oct 25 2010, 04:44 PM
209 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
it is like north (damansara area) and south (puchong and kinrara area) are rivaling.
well is it a win win with malaysia population? and not much new foreign investment? |
Oct 25 2010, 05:14 PM
Oct 26 2010, 02:44 AM
Oct 26 2010, 08:35 AM
Oct 26 2010, 08:16 PM
5 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
5 years? 3 years enough lo...fingers crossed 10-year cycle recession not so 'kau' la..
Oct 27 2010, 12:16 AM
Raub ~ i bought the studio unit...
muckingfental ~ depends man.... on my holding power, on the area's appreciation &......... when does the next cycle of recession comes... |
Oct 29 2010, 03:39 PM
kinda surprised how quiet this thread has been now
anyway jus came back from empire subang.. they r lauching another called Colenial.. roughly 900++ sqft selling at RM 460k... baru "soft launched" or watever they call it and kena sapu gao gao |
Oct 29 2010, 04:03 PM
2pm only start wo..
Oct 29 2010, 04:19 PM
i left at 2.....
Oct 29 2010, 04:40 PM
thats what agent told me few days ago. how much the price
This post has been edited by airline: Oct 29 2010, 04:42 PM |
Oct 29 2010, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(xander @ Oct 29 2010, 03:39 PM) kinda surprised how quiet this thread has been now apa ini Colenial? Condo ? or Office ...studio/loft/soho all habis ???anyway jus came back from empire subang.. they r lauching another called Colenial.. roughly 900++ sqft selling at RM 460k... baru "soft launched" or watever they call it and kena sapu gao gao |
Oct 29 2010, 05:00 PM
221 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Oct 29 2010, 05:19 PM
is a duplex condo i'll say...
roughly 600++ sqft below and 300 sqft above.. if any memeber went today as well plz correct me saying it is a duplex condo if i m wrong |
Oct 29 2010, 05:55 PM
460k is expensive. double price of ED.
Nov 3 2010, 01:12 AM
wow... this thread been dead ever since... where's the heat?
Nov 3 2010, 06:17 AM
those who buy soho bcome sohai |
Nov 12 2010, 12:58 AM
and again.. time will tell
Nov 12 2010, 06:34 AM
526 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
people thought using damansara name(replaced sungai buloh) is high class or can fetch higher price. the project is nothing to shout about.
if you have extra cash or holding power, is good to keep 1 of few , keep for a while and sell off . Risky part is , too high density. access road not convenient. just buy. |
Nov 12 2010, 10:11 AM
wait 5 years then know lo..
Nov 12 2010, 02:51 PM
268 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
After reading through all 10 pages, I assume the units are all sold out now eh? This is a really good area for me, house in SPK, office in MD. I wouldn't mind a pigeon hole in between!
Nov 12 2010, 03:36 PM
38 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
200k unit all sold out??? sigh.... tot can get 1 below 300k.....
Nov 13 2010, 04:14 PM
4 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
if not wrong still got 1 unit avallable for (sunday) unit. 448sqf
Dec 9 2010, 02:50 PM
116 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: PJ & Shah Alam, Kuala Lumpur, Selangor, Malaysia |
All sold out
Dec 9 2010, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(streetkid @ Dec 9 2010, 02:50 PM) Sure boh? That means this 70% LTV has minimal impact to EC. Initially anticipated that there will be quite a few drops their interest in EC due to new capping. And apparently Cascades at 350k in KD also 90% booked liao....... BBB is still very much alive....... |
Dec 9 2010, 11:24 PM
154 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
OR...
The developer has decided to withhold a few units to promote the ALL sold out status & to profit at a later date (70% LTV, no idea how long it will last) |
Dec 10 2010, 08:43 AM
EC was launched before 70% LVR. Those who applied loan earlier did not get caught. for those who applied late might kena lor. but then again if purchaser buying only 1 unit, he/she might be able to finance it if they are choosing the cheaper ones.
Dec 12 2010, 05:06 PM
493 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Dec 12 2010, 05:31 PM
56 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Hi, Maybank currently offer
Residential BLR -2.2 - 2.3%, commercial BLR-1.8 - 1.9% up to 40 years Lockdown 3 years (1st drawdown) Legal fees and MRTA can be finance up to 5% Loan exit 2% pls feel free to call me CK Chow 012-2948810 Maybank Mortgage Federal Territory |
Dec 15 2010, 12:42 AM
thought they have another dedicated thread for bankers & mortgages??
Jan 5 2011, 01:56 PM
just receive sms this friday got new launching.
Jan 9 2011, 12:42 AM
came back from EC another launchin again.. just went there to pass sum time.. din even bother to rmb wat's the Triplex condo they was launchin this time..
startin from 765 (RM408k) sqft to 1180sqft maintenance wise is 50cent per sqft.. the only thing tat keeps me stayin there was the hot sales girls.. |
Jan 9 2011, 11:17 AM
1,359 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(xander @ Oct 29 2010, 05:19 PM) is a duplex condo i'll say... Its not worth to buy duplex with upper floor. Quality of the upper floor is lousy with cheap flooring. You can check out Empire Subang SOHO. The duplex ceiling height not accordance to minimum requirement and will have same inferior design as Empire Subang. But dont worry, this developer will still able to obtain the CF. Can "kautim". roughly 600++ sqft below and 300 sqft above.. if any memeber went today as well plz correct me saying it is a duplex condo if i m wrong |
Jan 9 2011, 11:37 AM
2,934 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Jan 9 2011, 07:23 PM
2,588 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(xander @ Jan 9 2011, 12:42 AM) came back from EC another launchin again.. just went there to pass sum time.. din even bother to rmb wat's the Triplex condo they was launchin this time.. where is the sales office? startin from 765 (RM408k) sqft to 1180sqft maintenance wise is 50cent per sqft.. the only thing tat keeps me stayin there was the hot sales girls.. pass by empire city but didnt see any sales office or show unit. |
Jan 9 2011, 10:50 PM
sales office is at the lift nex to cimb there.. kinda hidden inside.. just ask the sec there if u can;t find it
Jan 10 2011, 11:17 PM
Jan 11 2011, 08:18 AM
this make me think empire subang that i bought in 2007 is good buy..hmmm.
Jan 11 2011, 12:59 PM
17 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Jan 11 2011, 01:39 PM
Jan 12 2011, 02:11 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
ok ok, will look see look see since its hot
Jan 14 2011, 09:29 PM
So where exactly is the the show unit or sales office?
Cant seem to find from the website and xander didnt provide detail information. Planning to take a look tmrw. |
Jan 14 2011, 09:57 PM
Jan 14 2011, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Jan 10 2011, 11:17 PM) hey bro,empire city sales office is located at Subang empire. from the main entrance u can see starbucks is there right? then all the way to starbucks left(assuming u r facing starbucks from outsite empire subang. then u can see CIMB machines. go further in u can see there's guard sitting there and there's a lift there. jus tell the guard u lookin for sales office then they will ask u to take the lift to lvl 12 or 19 can't rmb. tat's all the info i have. no agents contact |
Jan 16 2011, 02:45 PM
mammoth empire holding blacklisted...die.
http://www.kpkt.gov.my/kpkt/fileupload/pem...NGGA_300910.pdf |
Jan 16 2011, 08:50 PM
1,313 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: klang Valley |
why they kena blacklist?
Jan 16 2011, 11:35 PM
wow whats the effect of this blacklist?
cant get proper expanation from google. |
Jan 16 2011, 11:50 PM
habiss...300k gone ...
Jan 17 2011, 12:07 AM
187 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
I don't think blacklisted means 300k gone lah. So serious meh?
Jan 17 2011, 12:22 AM
yeah.. just curious wat is the effect of blacklisted. any explanation plz?
Jan 18 2011, 11:44 PM
6 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
hello...empire city welldone
Added on January 19, 2011, 12:06 ammammoth empire start from 0 - great developer, from experiences , empire learn alots....from low cost housing developer to bungalow, ara bangsar, condo loft bangsar, empire klang is just road step to commercial, empire subang mixed development....office tower, soho off, shopping gallery to empire hotel....all is day by day experiences without any support from others developer. from great idea concepts, knowledges gain, ...now empire getting bigger , many local developer was shock with pjt launch by empire group..empire damansara n .empire city with outstanding sales result and become most wanted property in malaysia by malaysian, y? cause empire always thinks the impossible ....future coming empire group will have more outstanding pjt ...example my80...www.my80.com.au. empire residence dam perdana ...! locally n oversea many mega pjt will coming!!!!!!...confident with empire!!!!....we have great captain leading with consultant ,construction team...oversea architect...great subcon team with new technology of construction method , strong bangker behind...and also strong buyer always support us.love our product ..empire will make dream come true.....! with empire we make dream come true ! gogogo! together we make history..... This post has been edited by Alexwongdreamteam: Jan 19 2011, 12:06 AM |
Jan 19 2011, 06:41 AM
Congrats now going Australia. Take advantage of property boom there as well? They should have launched in Sydney CBD instead.
Jan 19 2011, 10:43 AM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(Alexwongdreamteam @ Jan 18 2011, 11:44 PM) hello...empire city welldone I'm personally very confident with Mammoth Empire, looking at the successful project of Empire Subang Shopping and also the Empire hotel. Added on January 19, 2011, 12:06 ammammoth empire start from 0 - great developer, from experiences , empire learn alots....from low cost housing developer to bungalow, ara bangsar, condo loft bangsar, empire klang is just road step to commercial, empire subang mixed development....office tower, soho off, shopping gallery to empire hotel....all is day by day experiences without any support from others developer. from great idea concepts, knowledges gain, ...now empire getting bigger , many local developer was shock with pjt launch by empire group..empire damansara n .empire city with outstanding sales result and become most wanted property in malaysia by malaysian, y? cause empire always thinks the impossible ....future coming empire group will have more outstanding pjt ...example my80...www.my80.com.au. empire residence dam perdana ...! locally n oversea many mega pjt will coming!!!!!!...confident with empire!!!!....we have great captain leading with consultant ,construction team...oversea architect...great subcon team with new technology of construction method , strong bangker behind...and also strong buyer always support us.love our product ..empire will make dream come true.....! with empire we make dream come true ! gogogo! together we make history..... Looking forward to Empire City, the next Mid Valley City. |
Jan 19 2011, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(xander @ Jan 14 2011, 10:13 PM) hey bro, btw is there any show unit?empire city sales office is located at Subang empire. from the main entrance u can see starbucks is there right? then all the way to starbucks left(assuming u r facing starbucks from outsite empire subang. then u can see CIMB machines. go further in u can see there's guard sitting there and there's a lift there. jus tell the guard u lookin for sales office then they will ask u to take the lift to lvl 12 or 19 can't rmb. tat's all the info i have. no agents contact |
Jan 20 2011, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Jan 20 2011, 12:26 AM) Added on January 20, 2011, 12:11 amempire city exclusive agency got four team...all is top team in malaysia property market...no show room, no catalog, only model of empire city in empir subang..open what block, finish what block....! good location, ppl come to grab, if the product not good....launch n launch satay party week by week, mapex or property show....again n again...still cant finish.....bro n sister, if the location, concept n idea is good....product will speak itself....pls call 0196411020...to book ur units of soho office. tq action fast!!! This post has been edited by Alexwongdreamteam: Jan 20 2011, 12:11 AM |
Jan 20 2011, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(Alexwongdreamteam @ Jan 20 2011, 12:03 AM) Added on January 20, 2011, 12:11 amempire city exclusive agency got four team...all is top team in malaysia property market...no show room, no catalog, only model of empire city in empir subang..open what block, finish what block....! good location, ppl come to grab, if the product not good....launch n launch satay party week by week, mapex or property show....again n again...still cant finish.....bro n sister, if the location, concept n idea is good....product will speak itself....pls call 0196411020...to book ur units of soho office. tq action fast!!! are you being sarcastic or being real? |
Jan 20 2011, 10:16 AM
1,766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
When i see posts like this, first impression is to run far far away from this proj! If the product is good, it will speak for itself, no need to hard sell lar..
Jan 20 2011, 10:38 AM
Jan 21 2011, 06:03 AM
QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Jan 20 2011, 11:38 AM) Added on January 21, 2011, 6:14 amIf u saying scam, mean u totally don't understand banking systems,real estate,property development n construction....site already started ,pls check urself....just pop pj trade n behind is empire damansara too..Which this pjt already...approved by local government ....for me, if ppl always thinks negative, saying negative...u will just shiok urself,not moving forward, u will never success in life.....thinks position n support the real handwork ppl in empire team....tq This post has been edited by Alexwongdreamteam: Jan 21 2011, 06:14 AM |
Jan 21 2011, 06:50 AM
QUOTE(Alexwongdreamteam @ Jan 21 2011, 06:03 AM) Added on January 21, 2011, 6:14 amIf u saying scam, mean u totally don't understand banking systems,real estate,property development n construction....site already started ,pls check urself....just pop pj trade n behind is empire damansara too..Which this pjt already...approved by local government ....for me, if ppl always thinks negative, saying negative...u will just shiok urself,not moving forward, u will never success in life.....thinks position n support the real handwork ppl in empire team....tq And davkong said he will run far far away it's because of your statement not the project. This post has been edited by cristiano7mu: Jan 21 2011, 06:53 AM |
Jan 21 2011, 07:56 AM
1,346 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(yoki @ Jan 16 2011, 08:50 PM) Could this be one of the case?http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?sec=...central/6150863 This post has been edited by webby88: Jan 21 2011, 07:56 AM |
Jan 21 2011, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(Alexwongdreamteam @ Jan 21 2011, 06:03 AM) Added on January 21, 2011, 6:14 amIf u saying scam, mean u totally don't understand banking systems,real estate,property development n construction....site already started ,pls check urself....just pop pj trade n behind is empire damansara too..Which this pjt already...approved by local government ....for me, if ppl always thinks negative, saying negative...u will just shiok urself,not moving forward, u will never success in life.....thinks position n support the real handwork ppl in empire team....tq but ur statement is surely a turn down. good job. |
Jan 21 2011, 08:58 AM
1,766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Jan 21 2011, 06:55 PM
i guess alex is one of the agents?
Jan 22 2011, 10:58 AM
I'm in construction team of empire construction sb....12 year with empire group...we are strong now....will keep moving to more challenging project, pass is pass....I only know our group n team is support many ppl.
..client, banker,agency,architect,subcontractor n supplier n some strong developer.....we will go great ! Bro |
Jan 22 2011, 11:05 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,454 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(Alexwongdreamteam @ Jan 22 2011, 10:58 AM) I'm in construction team of empire construction sb....12 year with empire group...we are strong now....will keep moving to more challenging project, pass is pass....I only know our group n team is support many ppl. ok, gud to know, you're honest enough...client, banker,agency,architect,subcontractor n supplier n some strong developer.....we will go great ! Bro we readers at least know when to give premium or discount to what u say about yr employer or client and their projects. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 22 2011, 11:06 AM |
Jan 22 2011, 11:11 AM
anyone care to share how's EC triplex condo is selling?
Jan 22 2011, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(Alexwongdreamteam @ Jan 22 2011, 10:58 AM) I'm in construction team of empire construction sb....12 year with empire group...we are strong now....will keep moving to more challenging project, pass is pass....I only know our group n team is support many ppl. So will Empire City and ED face similar issues with the local council like Empire Subang especially with regards to the height clearances...client, banker,agency,architect,subcontractor n supplier n some strong developer.....we will go great ! Bro |
Jan 23 2011, 02:19 AM
For I know, all is about politic issue,.actually soho trend is new in Malaysia, all will be no issue.....if satu Malaysia win. Ur know what I mean?
Jan 23 2011, 07:57 AM
QUOTE(Alexwongdreamteam @ Jan 23 2011, 02:19 AM) For I know, all is about politic issue,.actually soho trend is new in Malaysia, all will be no issue.....if satu Malaysia win. Ur know what I mean? So much report about Subang Empire about Mammoth not meeting the requirements. As to Empire Soho isn't the height too low and the platform deck seem very flimsy. Maybe some level of politics but is Empire not meeting the minimum height requirement? Just be frank so that vested buyers know exactly the issue. Thanks. This post has been edited by webby88: Jan 23 2011, 08:00 AM |
Jan 23 2011, 10:48 AM
![]() |
Jan 23 2011, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(webby88 @ Jan 23 2011, 07:57 AM) So much report about Subang Empire about Mammoth not meeting the requirements. What are the implications of all this non compliance to authority's requirements, will impact on the purchasers or owner of the SOhO?? Any ones have any idea? In short term and long term.As to Empire Soho isn't the height too low and the platform deck seem very flimsy. Maybe some level of politics but is Empire not meeting the minimum height requirement? Just be frank so that vested buyers know exactly the issue. Thanks. |
Jan 23 2011, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(worgen @ Jan 23 2011, 06:46 PM) What are the implications of all this non compliance to authority's requirements, will impact on the purchasers or owner of the SOhO?? Any ones have any idea? In short term and long term. Non compliance, no CF. So buyers kena kau kau. Have to pay to banks and property cannot be sold or rented. |
Jan 23 2011, 10:32 PM
apparently there's a new project by MEH???
EMPIRE SOHO @ DAMANSARA JAYA This post has been edited by accetera: Jan 23 2011, 10:32 PM |
Jan 23 2011, 10:44 PM
Jan 24 2011, 10:02 AM
2,113 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(Alexwongdreamteam @ Jan 23 2011, 02:19 AM) For I know, all is about politic issue,.actually soho trend is new in Malaysia, all will be no issue.....if satu Malaysia win. Ur know what I mean? The regulations has been there even b4 ME starts planning & construction works. Its a matter of whether yr company wants / dun wan to conform to public laws, and in this case yr co. is breaking the law. Now tell me, since soho is a new trend, wouldn't your architects/consultants know what is the legal requirement b4 they even start drawing plans ? U push the authorities, they will push back. See who is stronger. And 1 more thing, your co is disregarding all buyers' interests when selling them something not complying with the law. Buying a house is more expensive than a car, and yet your co handles issues in such frivolous ways, it raises a red flag for the authorities & public too. I believe it will come to a time when your company will get into trouble for treating purchasers with such contempt. Lets see what happens when buyers + the authorties push u back. Your company need to be given a lesson. |
Jan 24 2011, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jan 24 2011, 10:02 AM) The regulations has been there even b4 ME starts planning & construction works. Its a matter of whether yr company wants / dun wan to conform to public laws, and in this case yr co. is breaking the law. very well put.Now tell me, since soho is a new trend, wouldn't your architects/consultants know what is the legal requirement b4 they even start drawing plans ? U push the authorities, they will push back. See who is stronger. And 1 more thing, your co is disregarding all buyers' interests when selling them something not complying with the law. Buying a house is more expensive than a car, and yet your co handles issues in such frivolous ways, it raises a red flag for the authorities & public too. I believe it will come to a time when your company will get into trouble for treating purchasers with such contempt. Lets see what happens when buyers + the authorties push u back. Your company need to be given a lesson. |
Jan 24 2011, 07:35 PM
259 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
This guy hard selling co product, sounds like MLM business...
If the empire's product is so...ooo good, why dont he sapu a few floors, sure staff can get priviledges & discount... Disgusting... |
Jan 24 2011, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(wonghs @ Jan 24 2011, 07:35 PM) This guy hard selling co product, sounds like MLM business... u got knowledge or not ...you think sapu then can sapu ah .unlsess u got cash lah else bank oso reject your loan.. every compay got own policy, limited unit for staff 1 ....If the empire's product is so...ooo good, why dont he sapu a few floors, sure staff can get priviledges & discount... Disgusting... |
Jan 25 2011, 08:25 AM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(xander @ Jan 17 2011, 12:22 AM) When a developer is blacklisted, very few or no banks at all will give out loans. Plus the property value will drop drastically. Once blacklisted the company will find it very difficult for many years as this 1 mistake will haunt them in future sales. Most developers once blacklisted will change name and restart their business. But that will take many years. |
Jan 25 2011, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 25 2011, 08:25 AM) When a developer is blacklisted, very few or no banks at all will give out loans. Plus the property value will drop drastically. Once blacklisted the company will find it very difficult for many years as this 1 mistake will haunt them in future sales. Most developers once blacklisted will change name and restart their business. But that will take many years. fyi, there are a lot of well known developers on the same list ler.eg. desa park city developers. but all in all, i personally do no think that empire is doing a good enough job in terms of their corporate image. on their pros: products seems interesting enough with decent location. cons: highly doubt their capacity to deliver on time on at all. |
Jan 25 2011, 07:07 PM
Pls go and visit the site in damansara perdana.....u will see 24hour moving tower crane...
Jan 25 2011, 07:14 PM
325 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: London, UK |
and what do u have to say about the developer's non-compliance to the authority's requirements? isn't that cheating buyers? this arrogance in the face of wrongdoing mystifies me and certainly proves that we are a long way off from being a first world country
Jan 25 2011, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(Alexwongdreamteam @ Jan 25 2011, 07:07 PM) Sorry the postings here is not referring to the rapid construction of Mammoth Empire. The posting is questioning whether Mammoth Empire is in compliance with the local council requirements. |
Jan 26 2011, 07:57 AM
Feb 4 2011, 12:08 PM
anyone knows if empire damansara allows transfer during under construction?
have units to let go. below current crazy prices. want invest elsewhere. At the moment owner wants to let go at rm180k This post has been edited by airline: Feb 4 2011, 02:25 PM |
Feb 4 2011, 06:00 PM
361 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Various locations |
the soho and studio unit at empire comes with car parks anot?
from outstation area, considering it as my 1st investment in property.. |
Feb 4 2011, 06:02 PM
Feb 4 2011, 06:05 PM
361 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Various locations |
Anyone knows how much tentatively is the parking rental there?
Feb 4 2011, 06:07 PM
Feb 4 2011, 07:12 PM
Hi guys,
As I am NOT involved with MEH and not even an investor (though I have to admit those two projects are quite intriguing), I would like to give my opinion on the matter. I think it is actually a serious issue when a developer is blacklisted and the properties developed will not been given permits to stay (CF). I seriously don't know how will MEH rectify the problems of 18ft ceiling since the current ones are 16ft only. I am pretty sure they are cutting corners here and there and it is very disappointing. Once you play "God", nobody will like you. I still could not comprehend why MEH went against the rule and requirements laid down by councilors and authorities. Maybe they feel the gov is incompetent and they can just do whatever they like. However, I am not sure what will this do to ED and EC, two very2 prestigious projects, both are already on their way, both fully taken up before launch. Did you hear me? BEFORE launch! And I think the authority suspects a fraudulent on the marketing side of the management and at that point they felt enough is enough. Staff and directors booking most of the units, most members of the public not given the chance to buy at all, bumi-lots sold to non-bumis even before launch, among others. Each time I pass ES, it is indeed very good looking with a very new Soho concept. But I still don't get it how can you sell something, allow transfer/sell during construction and you call that a trade? I think MEH is being crafty here in a way they do things and this has not pleased the authority. As much as I want ES, ED, EC to be successful, errant developers will not go well with the public AND the authority. As I do not think both projects will be canceled, I have a feeling both will foresee delays in delivering the finished products. Maybe even MEH will be taken over by some other companies but lets not go there, because at the end of the day, investors will suffer the most. This post has been edited by jeghui: Feb 4 2011, 07:15 PM |
Feb 5 2011, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(jeghui @ Feb 4 2011, 07:12 PM) Hi guys, oh my this is indeed bad news......n jeghui I assume u must have knew something behind the scenes ........do share....... As I am NOT involved with MEH and not even an investor (though I have to admit those two projects are quite intriguing), I would like to give my opinion on the matter. I think it is actually a serious issue when a developer is blacklisted and the properties developed will not been given permits to stay (CF). I seriously don't know how will MEH rectify the problems of 18ft ceiling since the current ones are 16ft only. I am pretty sure they are cutting corners here and there and it is very disappointing. Once you play "God", nobody will like you. I still could not comprehend why MEH went against the rule and requirements laid down by councilors and authorities. Maybe they feel the gov is incompetent and they can just do whatever they like. However, I am not sure what will this do to ED and EC, two very2 prestigious projects, both are already on their way, both fully taken up before launch. Did you hear me? BEFORE launch! And I think the authority suspects a fraudulent on the marketing side of the management and at that point they felt enough is enough. Staff and directors booking most of the units, most members of the public not given the chance to buy at all, bumi-lots sold to non-bumis even before launch, among others. Each time I pass ES, it is indeed very good looking with a very new Soho concept. But I still don't get it how can you sell something, allow transfer/sell during construction and you call that a trade? I think MEH is being crafty here in a way they do things and this has not pleased the authority. As much as I want ES, ED, EC to be successful, errant developers will not go well with the public AND the authority. As I do not think both projects will be canceled, I have a feeling both will foresee delays in delivering the finished products. Maybe even MEH will be taken over by some other companies but lets not go there, because at the end of the day, investors will suffer the most. but this MEH has been pushing the envelope too much n too fast..........bound to get caught soon.....n lets hope the worst case scenario is just delay of VP........... |
Feb 7 2011, 08:41 AM
Feb 8 2011, 09:06 AM
Pai, thats the best I can share. but lets just pray, pray hard that ED and EC not affected significantly.
i am gutted myself ES not up to specs. why did they cut corners when they knew it was gonna be great? |
Feb 8 2011, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(jeghui @ Feb 8 2011, 09:06 AM) Pai, thats the best I can share. but lets just pray, pray hard that ED and EC not affected significantly. Maybe they will submit the 16ft ceiling to get the cf and then do the reno separately????? i am gutted myself ES not up to specs. why did they cut corners when they knew it was gonna be great? |
Feb 8 2011, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(webby88 @ Feb 8 2011, 05:24 PM) i dont think u can increase the ceiling just by renovation.maybe MEH need to kaw tim with council. build a sports complex/dewan serbaguna for free for example. or bribe someone? LOL |
Feb 8 2011, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(jeghui @ Feb 8 2011, 07:07 PM) i dont think u can increase the ceiling just by renovation. I think very unlikely a project will be abandoned due to specs problem. As long as MEH is financially sound, everything can be sorted out.maybe MEH need to kaw tim with council. build a sports complex/dewan serbaguna for free for example. or bribe someone? LOL |
Feb 9 2011, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(jeghui @ Feb 8 2011, 09:06 AM) Pai, thats the best I can share. but lets just pray, pray hard that ED and EC not affected significantly. Think it was an unintentional design flaw for ES.......we will know once ED is completed if indeed MeH is intentionally tried to cut corners......i am gutted myself ES not up to specs. why did they cut corners when they knew it was gonna be great? |
Feb 9 2011, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(Pai @ Feb 9 2011, 12:27 AM) Think it was an unintentional design flaw for ES.......we will know once ED is completed if indeed MeH is intentionally tried to cut corners...... from what i know, there's a minimum ceiling height for a building. if MEH don't know nevermind, a professional architect MUST know. and since drawings are submitted to council by consultants, the developer and consultants share the blame jointly.also there's height restriction for a building. from little birds chirpings, they are saying MEH knows they can't achieve the no. of units they were hoping for and so they just charge ahead with it (by lowering ceiling height). so now they are caught with their pants down. same goes for ED. understand they were adopting similiar strategies. paper design and actual product will surely deviate. don't know whether council will let them make the council looks like fools again or not. |
Feb 9 2011, 09:35 AM
ie. cutting corners
Feb 10 2011, 12:48 AM
So I suppose the loft buyers from ED & EC should be worried now?
Feb 10 2011, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(Pai @ Feb 10 2011, 12:48 AM) but studio units will be equally affected when loft units can't get clearance from council.CCC is given to entire project. even if partial CCC requested, usually it's by blocks and not by units. but all in, i do wish to see sucessful completion and handing over of these 2 projects. paperwise, it looks fantastic. realistically, <please don't flame me>, if i'm commanding the ship at MEH, with such fantastic sales, super positive cashflow as of now, anticipated BIG problem for completion on time and compliance to SPA and authority requirement. it does tempt one to take the easy way out right? |
Feb 10 2011, 10:18 AM
i wonder where is that architect who worked on Empire portfolio. he gave comments earlier now so quiet dee.
Feb 10 2011, 11:10 AM
Feb 10 2011, 11:21 AM
Feb 13 2011, 06:51 PM
19 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(Pai @ Feb 10 2011, 01:48 AM) pai,heard from other forum http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.p...r=asc&start=425 saying that the Full CF is obtained..... what is Full CF means? for the whole project? (Empire hotel, Empire soho, and Empire retail shops)? or izit means that the 16ft ceiling height SOHO obtained for permanent CF?? thankz.. |
Feb 13 2011, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(2.30pm @ Feb 13 2011, 06:51 PM) pai, think the big question mark here is whether the ED + EC will be able to obtain CF in the future as dev keep on challenging the law?heard from other forum http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.p...r=asc&start=425 saying that the Full CF is obtained..... what is Full CF means? for the whole project? (Empire hotel, Empire soho, and Empire retail shops)? or izit means that the 16ft ceiling height SOHO obtained for permanent CF?? thankz.. |
Feb 13 2011, 10:01 PM
745 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(Pai @ Feb 9 2011, 12:27 AM)
Think it was an unintentional design flaw for ES.......we will know once ED is completed if indeed MeH is intentionally tried to cut corners...... QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 9 2011, 08:55 AM) from what i know, there's a minimum ceiling height for a building. if MEH don't know nevermind, a professional architect MUST know. and since drawings are submitted to council by consultants, the developer and consultants share the blame jointly. This is definately not an unintentional design flaw. This is due to the greed of the developer to reap huge profit and cost saving for construction of the loft upper floor. In other words, this is call cheating. The upper floor will be constructed as part of renovation works inside the unit to form loft with a much much cheaper costs, and this additional floor area will be sold at normal floor psf rate. The upper floor structure will cost much lesser than the normal floor structure. It worked in ES, and now the same strategy will be used in ED. also there's height restriction for a building. from little birds chirpings, they are saying MEH knows they can't achieve the no. of units they were hoping for and so they just charge ahead with it (by lowering ceiling height). so now they are caught with their pants down. same goes for ED. understand they were adopting similiar strategies. paper design and actual product will surely deviate. don't know whether council will let them make the council looks like fools again or not. |
Feb 14 2011, 03:05 PM
how much savings are we looking at?
Feb 14 2011, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(wl_n @ Feb 13 2011, 10:01 PM) QUOTE(Pai @ Feb 9 2011, 12:27 AM) If they plan to repeat the same mistake/cheat for EC and ED, then this MEH is clearly looking for trouble..... and no way they'll become top 10 dev with this kind of mentality..... Think it was an unintentional design flaw for ES.......we will know once ED is completed if indeed MeH is intentionally tried to cut corners...... This is definately not an unintentional design flaw. This is due to the greed of the developer to reap huge profit and cost saving for construction of the loft upper floor. In other words, this is call cheating. The upper floor will be constructed as part of renovation works inside the unit to form loft with a much much cheaper costs, and this additional floor area will be sold at normal floor psf rate. The upper floor structure will cost much lesser than the normal floor structure. It worked in ES, and now the same strategy will be used in ED. |
Feb 14 2011, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(Pai @ Feb 14 2011, 05:56 PM) If they plan to repeat the same mistake/cheat for EC and ED, then this MEH is clearly looking for trouble..... and no way they'll become top 10 dev with this kind of mentality..... MEH can argue about naivety and ignorance for Empire Subang since it is the first case.However, knowing the problem now and still decide to ignore is unscrupulous. Hope they will not repeat this issue otherwise they might drag the whole bunch of purchasers down with them. |
Feb 15 2011, 08:57 AM
745 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Feb 15 2011, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(wl_n @ Feb 15 2011, 08:57 AM) For ES loft, how much psf purchaser paying for the addtional floor and how much you think the actual cost of this addional steel structure? For ED, current price is at least rm500psf. the picture tells a thousand words........very short cut and can see ME aim for max profit |
Feb 15 2011, 09:25 AM
Feb 16 2011, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(wl_n @ Feb 15 2011, 08:57 AM) For ES loft, how much psf purchaser paying for the addtional floor and how much you think the actual cost of this addional steel structure? For ED, current price is at least rm500psf. The cost is not only the platform but the 16ft high ceiling which cost more to built than the standard ceiling of 10ft. If one takes out the platform, the price psf will be about 700psf. But if one takes the platform as the built up, it is more like 400psf. |
Feb 16 2011, 10:23 AM
tips:
check your SPA sq ft (you will see that this is inclusive of your 'mezzanine floor' check with council on approved building plans. it will NOT show any mezzanine! |
Mar 5 2011, 01:21 AM
Added on March 5, 2011, 1:22 am QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 10 2011, 10:11 AM) but studio units will be equally affected when loft units can't get clearance from council. u have a point there.. n this worries me more..CCC is given to entire project. even if partial CCC requested, usually it's by blocks and not by units. but all in, i do wish to see sucessful completion and handing over of these 2 projects. paperwise, it looks fantastic. realistically, <please don't flame me>, if i'm commanding the ship at MEH, with such fantastic sales, super positive cashflow as of now, anticipated BIG problem for completion on time and compliance to SPA and authority requirement. it does tempt one to take the easy way out right? This post has been edited by cloner: Mar 5 2011, 01:23 AM |
Mar 28 2011, 03:00 PM
52 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
guys...can someone tell me whats the form work for the soho unit,coz i need to install the air cond,but if their structure is all precast concrete wall then i need to find another way...
Mar 28 2011, 03:14 PM
Is Empire City = Mammoth? Was at MK Land sales gallery yesterday. I asked one of the SA about the clearing of trees opposite perdana condo exclusive. She told me the clearing is to make way to link the road to MK and Mammoth JV project. Just to share...
This post has been edited by yeowa: Mar 28 2011, 03:14 PM |
Mar 28 2011, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(emenlau99 @ Mar 28 2011, 03:00 PM) guys...can someone tell me whats the form work for the soho unit,coz i need to install the air cond,but if their structure is all precast concrete wall then i need to find another way... What's the importance of knowing what form work is used? Btw, even if its precast concrete wall u can still install aircon's. I dont see any issues. |
Mar 29 2011, 03:45 PM
199 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
any owner who owned perdana exclusive or any property wish to let go around 300k to 320k at damansara perdana? pm me
i got ready buyer for that! prefer with tenanted unit This post has been edited by Prevail: Mar 29 2011, 03:47 PM |
Mar 29 2011, 03:47 PM
Mar 29 2011, 03:48 PM
yup yup ready buyer for DP area for investment
after empire nicely done , the price in DP will go up again Added on March 29, 2011, 3:56 pm QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 29 2011, 03:47 PM) perdana exclusive decent sizeThis post has been edited by Prevail: Mar 29 2011, 03:56 PM |
Mar 29 2011, 04:11 PM
hehehe... i will keep... i bought mine RM205 3 years ago...
I am predicting it to go up to at least RM450k... |
Mar 30 2011, 03:31 AM
584 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Ulaan Baatar, Mongolia |
Mar 30 2011, 07:50 AM
Ya... Bet on completion of raflessia, MRT and mammoth to increase the value of the condo...
Apr 1 2011, 07:04 AM
1,850 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
I have always been very interested with the soho concept at empire subang. But I missed both the Empire subang and empire damansara.... Now I just know there is empire city... But I think I'm again too lateeeeee
Could there be any chance I still can get one?? Correct me if I'm wrong, the soho is the one 700+ square feet with high ceiling and a mezzanine floor... Can we actually live inside there? Or the rule is it can only be an office? Pls contact pm me regarding any details of this project..i'll b very happy... Is for my own staying as I have been renting room for 8 years ever since I came to kl |
Apr 1 2011, 08:28 AM
584 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Ulaan Baatar, Mongolia |
QUOTE(clivengu @ Apr 1 2011, 07:04 AM) I have always been very interested with the soho concept at empire subang. But I missed both the Empire subang and empire damansara.... Now I just know there is empire city... But I think I'm again too lateeeeee er, I'd seriously wonder, what is the point of a small office home office if you can't actually live there if you wanted to.Could there be any chance I still can get one?? Correct me if I'm wrong, the soho is the one 700+ square feet with high ceiling and a mezzanine floor... Can we actually live inside there? Or the rule is it can only be an office? Pls contact pm me regarding any details of this project..i'll b very happy... Is for my own staying as I have been renting room for 8 years ever since I came to kl |
Apr 1 2011, 02:08 PM
Apr 1 2011, 02:40 PM
Apr 1 2011, 02:45 PM
Apr 1 2011, 02:55 PM
Apr 1 2011, 03:54 PM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Hmm, good thing i book early in the morning! the price is not that expensive compare with trezz and KM1 for my own stay , (if the proposed road is constructed as they promise) HOPE so !
Apr 2 2011, 02:15 PM
not you la paul
some other buyers also you slowly see see ma kekekeke.. nice talk and nice meeting you too ^^ Added on April 2, 2011, 2:17 pmyeowa u wanan sell let me know ya , i help you to market i staying perdana This post has been edited by Prevail: Apr 2 2011, 02:17 PM |
Apr 2 2011, 06:38 PM
Apr 4 2011, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(Prevail @ Apr 2 2011, 02:15 PM) not you la paul Yes was nice meeting you too. Next time we can meet for lunch or dinner yea. But dont forget this weekend.some other buyers also you slowly see see ma kekekeke.. nice talk and nice meeting you too ^^ Added on April 2, 2011, 2:17 pmyeowa u wanan sell let me know ya , i help you to market i staying perdana |
Apr 4 2011, 01:44 PM
Rafflesia development is a beauty... It is like a gem hidden in between the mountains... Lucky to be able to get permission to enter... Tight security (3 tier)
Apr 5 2011, 02:19 PM
Apr 22 2011, 08:55 PM
38 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
so is the empire damansara still good to buy or not??
Apr 24 2011, 04:25 PM
1,723 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
hi all
im also very interested in this unit may i know the price for it? anyone know where is their sales office? or maybe their agent number? Thanks a lot |
Apr 24 2011, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(Frostlord @ Apr 24 2011, 04:25 PM) hi all u know empire subang ? u can go there and ask or http://www.empirecity2u.com ...now is selling office suite .., but duno how many psf d...im also very interested in this unit may i know the price for it? anyone know where is their sales office? or maybe their agent number? Thanks a lot |
Apr 24 2011, 10:14 PM
thanks bro
Apr 25 2011, 01:03 AM
529 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
hows the sales so far
Apr 26 2011, 12:44 AM
10 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
hi guys I just went to the empire sales office last week, apparently all the SoHo units sold out but heard from insider prob left back last 2 units SoHo 940sqft ard 460 - 480k.
seems 95%+ buyers r Chinese most of which buying for investment it seems like everyone so sure price will appreciate in 4yrs time n then sell off by then. this palace in total will hv 11000 car parks, can u imagine how jam the entire area will b like?? I know it seems like this place is sure-win confirm make money will appreciate by then but I wonder whether anyone got think that with so many SoHo units by then, who is going to even rent those units?? if everyone is thinking the same looking to sell at higher price but really got SO many businesses want to rent there meh? imho there might be a chance that there'll b super glut of SoHo units by then inclusive of all d offices in empire dsara, it'll b like Solaris dutamas now all the owners are slowly bleeding to death paying the monthly installments with no one to rent to, I dun know its just my humble opinion what do u guys think? |
Apr 26 2011, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(bling3 @ Apr 26 2011, 12:44 AM) hi guys I just went to the empire sales office last week, apparently all the SoHo units sold out but heard from insider prob left back last 2 units SoHo 940sqft ard 460 - 480k. i think you might be right! seems 95%+ buyers r Chinese most of which buying for investment it seems like everyone so sure price will appreciate in 4yrs time n then sell off by then. this palace in total will hv 11000 car parks, can u imagine how jam the entire area will b like?? I know it seems like this place is sure-win confirm make money will appreciate by then but I wonder whether anyone got think that with so many SoHo units by then, who is going to even rent those units?? if everyone is thinking the same looking to sell at higher price but really got SO many businesses want to rent there meh? imho there might be a chance that there'll b super glut of SoHo units by then inclusive of all d offices in empire dsara, it'll b like Solaris dutamas now all the owners are slowly bleeding to death paying the monthly installments with no one to rent to, I dun know its just my humble opinion what do u guys think? |
Apr 26 2011, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(bling3 @ Apr 26 2011, 12:44 AM) hi guys I just went to the empire sales office last week, apparently all the SoHo units sold out but heard from insider prob left back last 2 units SoHo 940sqft ard 460 - 480k. actually all your concern above has been discuss since last year before the property launching...seems 95%+ buyers r Chinese most of which buying for investment it seems like everyone so sure price will appreciate in 4yrs time n then sell off by then. this palace in total will hv 11000 car parks, can u imagine how jam the entire area will b like?? I know it seems like this place is sure-win confirm make money will appreciate by then but I wonder whether anyone got think that with so many SoHo units by then, who is going to even rent those units?? if everyone is thinking the same looking to sell at higher price but really got SO many businesses want to rent there meh? imho there might be a chance that there'll b super glut of SoHo units by then inclusive of all d offices in empire dsara, it'll b like Solaris dutamas now all the owners are slowly bleeding to death paying the monthly installments with no one to rent to, I dun know its just my humble opinion what do u guys think? |
Apr 26 2011, 09:39 AM
anyone know if their empire residence still has any unit available? sent mail but receive no reply yet
maybe i will call them later |
Apr 26 2011, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(cutealex @ Apr 26 2011, 08:57 AM) oops didn't realize that, so many threads how to know le anyway bro, i know you are quite the sifu here, since empire city oredi old news, what do u think is your top 3 picks for investment properties now r (not for own stay but to make money)? it just seems that even if want to purchase anything now, even from subsale, most of it is already at a super premium, how to even cover installment and make money from it le haih or u prefer to just wait it out for few more months for the 10% drop? |
Apr 26 2011, 12:12 PM
why is there a 10% drop?
care to share? im quite new in this property business |
Apr 26 2011, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(Frostlord @ Apr 26 2011, 12:12 PM) sory actually i shd've rephrased my sentence properly. actually i shd've said for at least a year or so n hope for prices to drop by then.. it's really hard to know whether it will even drop at all or it'll just keep on going up all the way (somehow i still think that there's a higher chance that prices might keep going up and stay stagnant or at most drop 5 - 10% by end of 2012) cos the REAL effects of all the mammoth supplies of condo and office lots will only be seen by then when all the units are ready and ppl are required to start paying the installments. It's SERIOUS oversupply now man, u look everywhere it's filled with condos n offices! Lots of investors who bought since 2008 hoping to sell or rent to buyers, when they realize then that almost evryone is thinking of the same thing, and then they have to fork out monthly installments on money that they don't have, (i am still pretty sure the average malaysian don't have so much cash to afford such high prices), that is when ppl will start slowly letting go.. 1 property shd be no problem for them to tahan, but on the 2nd and 3rd, i really doubt so.. i feel they will die die also hold on to their properties cos they duwan to feel stupid and make a loss on all the money they paid, but the fact is that is if it keeps eating 2-4k each month from the income that they are already are up to their necks with the inflation that we have today, it would happen but i know they will keep on holding until the very last minute.. of cos the super rich, they won't have the problem but im talking about the average malaysia who prob earns anywhere between 6 - 9k these days.. u think they can afford to pay meh? ( i used to be a headhunter before, so i know the average even considered "high-roller", average MEDIAN employee income is probably at between 12-15k, and usually they are VERY highly geared with monthly commitments, it's normal whether it be for chinese, malay, indian, etc). the argument is that a number of properties now are being bought by foreigners to invest here, so they actually do have the money to tahan, so again it's really subjective, that's why it'll be interesting if the sifus here can also share their view on this too |
Apr 26 2011, 07:52 PM
i heard got new launch 300 sq feet from 280k.
empire damansara was like 1 1/2 years ago. |
Apr 26 2011, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(bling3 @ Apr 26 2011, 12:35 PM) sory actually i shd've rephrased my sentence properly. Hi...actually i shd've said for at least a year or so n hope for prices to drop by then.. it's really hard to know whether it will even drop at all or it'll just keep on going up all the way (somehow i still think that there's a higher chance that prices might keep going up and stay stagnant or at most drop 5 - 10% by end of 2012) cos the REAL effects of all the mammoth supplies of condo and office lots will only be seen by then when all the units are ready and ppl are required to start paying the installments. It's SERIOUS oversupply now man, u look everywhere it's filled with condos n offices! Lots of investors who bought since 2008 hoping to sell or rent to buyers, when they realize then that almost evryone is thinking of the same thing, and then they have to fork out monthly installments on money that they don't have, (i am still pretty sure the average malaysian don't have so much cash to afford such high prices), that is when ppl will start slowly letting go.. 1 property shd be no problem for them to tahan, but on the 2nd and 3rd, i really doubt so.. i feel they will die die also hold on to their properties cos they duwan to feel stupid and make a loss on all the money they paid, but the fact is that is if it keeps eating 2-4k each month from the income that they are already are up to their necks with the inflation that we have today, it would happen but i know they will keep on holding until the very last minute.. of cos the super rich, they won't have the problem but im talking about the average malaysia who prob earns anywhere between 6 - 9k these days.. u think they can afford to pay meh? ( i used to be a headhunter before, so i know the average even considered "high-roller", average MEDIAN employee income is probably at between 12-15k, and usually they are VERY highly geared with monthly commitments, it's normal whether it be for chinese, malay, indian, etc). the argument is that a number of properties now are being bought by foreigners to invest here, so they actually do have the money to tahan, so again it's really subjective, that's why it'll be interesting if the sifus here can also share their view on this too actually all these investor have stronger bullet than wat you think, some of them are bulk purchaser, i believe majority of them have went to so called Guru's preview before this purcase and the guru have give some advice on this property investment instead... there's are about 3 marketing agency been appointed to this project... one of them is Reapfield. and i do not agreed with you that the property value will drop 5-10%...on this location and most of the worse senario... the property will remain & stegnant at the same price but will NOT Drop (dont say these ghost house/ b.antarabangsa)... Generally the price of property will not drop... Good example is...if you surrounding Mont Kiara/ KLCC area at night, please check out the nearby vacant unit VS occupied units.... do you think the price is dropped for this area? Most of the smart investors are work on the + cash flow, take your example as above, maybe some of them earn rm5-9k... but they are able to loan & hold 3 properties by, provided 1st aprtment - installment could be rm800, but they rent out rm1.1k...2nd property installment rm1k- but they rent out rm2k and etc... so they will have +cash flow to sustain... and i believe all the purchasers confirm will consider their ability before they decided to go for the risk....for these rm2-4k as you mention above that might bleeded will most probably loan rejected by the Banks before they able to purchase and hold the units... actually all depend how successful is the street mall or shopping work and the way they promote the big tenant to come in this empire city...if no potential tenants come in then will become Supply > demand...if i can recall,,, this SOHO not come with any car parks.. if you ask me, is LATE but not too late for u to step in now, if you have $, better buy Ritez Perdana I/II.... This post has been edited by cutealex: Apr 26 2011, 10:35 PM |
Apr 26 2011, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(cutealex @ Apr 26 2011, 10:30 PM) Hi... Yes agree ...so, cutealex ...actually all these investor have stronger bullet than wat you think, some of them are bulk purchaser, i believe majority of them have went to so called Guru's preview before this purcase and the guru have give some advice on this property investment instead... there's are about 3 marketing agency been appointed to this project... one of them is Reapfield. and i do not agreed with you that the property value will drop 5-10%...on this location and most of the worse senario... the property will remain & stegnant at the same price but will NOT Drop (dont say these ghost house/ b.antarabangsa)... Generally the price of property will not drop... Good example is...if you surrounding Mont Kiara/ KLCC area at night, please check out the nearby vacant unit VS occupied units.... do you think the price is dropped for this area? Most of the smart investors are work on the + cash flow, take your example as above, maybe some of them earn rm5-9k... but they are able to loan & hold 3 properties by, provided 1st aprtment - installment could be rm800, but they rent out rm1.1k...2nd property installment rm1k- but they rent out rm2k and etc... so they will have +cash flow to sustain... and i believe all the purchasers confirm will consider their ability before they decided to go for the risk....for these rm2-4k as you mention above that might bleeded will most probably loan rejected by the Banks before they able to purchase and hold the units... actually all depend how successful is the street mall or shopping work and the way they promote the big tenant to come in this empire city...if no potential tenants come in then will become Supply > demand...if i can recall,,, this SOHO not come with any car parks.. if you ask me, is LATE but not too late for u to step in now, if you have $, better buy Ritez Perdana I/II.... How many unit you invest in EC ? now office suite price is from RM800 psf ...so means studio unit buyer(RM500 psf) sudah earn ???? |
Apr 27 2011, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(cutealex @ Apr 26 2011, 10:30 PM) Hi... actually all these investor have stronger bullet than wat you think, some of them are bulk purchaser, i believe majority of them have went to so called Guru's preview before this purcase and the guru have give some advice on this property investment instead... there's are about 3 marketing agency been appointed to this project... one of them is Reapfield. and i do not agreed with you that the property value will drop 5-10%...on this location and most of the worse senario... the property will remain & stegnant at the same price but will NOT Drop (dont say these ghost house/ b.antarabangsa)... Generally the price of property will not drop... Good example is...if you surrounding Mont Kiara/ KLCC area at night, please check out the nearby vacant unit VS occupied units.... do you think the price is dropped for this area? Most of the smart investors are work on the + cash flow, take your example as above, maybe some of them earn rm5-9k... but they are able to loan & hold 3 properties by, provided 1st aprtment - installment could be rm800, but they rent out rm1.1k...2nd property installment rm1k- but they rent out rm2k and etc... so they will have +cash flow to sustain... and i believe all the purchasers confirm will consider their ability before they decided to go for the risk....for these rm2-4k as you mention above that might bleeded will most probably loan rejected by the Banks before they able to purchase and hold the units... actually all depend how successful is the street mall or shopping work and the way they promote the big tenant to come in this empire city...if no potential tenants come in then will become Supply > demand...if i can recall,,, this SOHO not come with any car parks.. if you ask me, is LATE but not too late for u to step in now, if you have $, better buy Ritez Perdana I/II.... wah bro, ritze perdana, sure bo?? for rent r? care to share why u think so? Added on April 27, 2011, 8:58 am QUOTE(cutealex @ Apr 26 2011, 10:30 PM) Hi... although i do agree that all the property guru seminar here is in fact playing a part in "fuelling" ppl to wise up and invest in properties actually all these investor have stronger bullet than wat you think, some of them are bulk purchaser, i believe majority of them have went to so called Guru's preview before this purcase and the guru have give some advice on this property investment instead... there's are about 3 marketing agency been appointed to this project... one of them is Reapfield. and i do not agreed with you that the property value will drop 5-10%...on this location and most of the worse senario... the property will remain & stegnant at the same price but will NOT Drop (dont say these ghost house/ b.antarabangsa)... Generally the price of property will not drop... Good example is...if you surrounding Mont Kiara/ KLCC area at night, please check out the nearby vacant unit VS occupied units.... do you think the price is dropped for this area? Most of the smart investors are work on the + cash flow, take your example as above, maybe some of them earn rm5-9k... but they are able to loan & hold 3 properties by, provided 1st aprtment - installment could be rm800, but they rent out rm1.1k...2nd property installment rm1k- but they rent out rm2k and etc... so they will have +cash flow to sustain... and i believe all the purchasers confirm will consider their ability before they decided to go for the risk....for these rm2-4k as you mention above that might bleeded will most probably loan rejected by the Banks before they able to purchase and hold the units... actually all depend how successful is the street mall or shopping work and the way they promote the big tenant to come in this empire city...if no potential tenants come in then will become Supply > demand...if i can recall,,, this SOHO not come with any car parks.. if you ask me, is LATE but not too late for u to step in now, if you have $, better buy Ritez Perdana I/II.... yup the only thing with empire is they don't allocate a "permanent" parking space for you, which means that everyday u have to fight for lengchai parking aiyo can u imagine how ANNOYING that is?? This post has been edited by bling3: Apr 27 2011, 08:58 AM |
Apr 27 2011, 09:10 AM
Anyone heard of hotel suites?
Apr 27 2011, 09:32 PM
9 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(cutealex @ Apr 26 2011, 10:30 PM) Hi... thanks for sharing actually all these investor have stronger bullet than wat you think, some of them are bulk purchaser, i believe majority of them have went to so called Guru's preview before this purcase and the guru have give some advice on this property investment instead... there's are about 3 marketing agency been appointed to this project... one of them is Reapfield. and i do not agreed with you that the property value will drop 5-10%...on this location and most of the worse senario... the property will remain & stegnant at the same price but will NOT Drop (dont say these ghost house/ b.antarabangsa)... Generally the price of property will not drop... Good example is...if you surrounding Mont Kiara/ KLCC area at night, please check out the nearby vacant unit VS occupied units.... do you think the price is dropped for this area? Most of the smart investors are work on the + cash flow, take your example as above, maybe some of them earn rm5-9k... but they are able to loan & hold 3 properties by, provided 1st aprtment - installment could be rm800, but they rent out rm1.1k...2nd property installment rm1k- but they rent out rm2k and etc... so they will have +cash flow to sustain... and i believe all the purchasers confirm will consider their ability before they decided to go for the risk....for these rm2-4k as you mention above that might bleeded will most probably loan rejected by the Banks before they able to purchase and hold the units... actually all depend how successful is the street mall or shopping work and the way they promote the big tenant to come in this empire city...if no potential tenants come in then will become Supply > demand...if i can recall,,, this SOHO not come with any car parks.. if you ask me, is LATE but not too late for u to step in now, if you have $, better buy Ritez Perdana I/II.... may i know why Ritez Perdana I/II is better than Empire? need to hear from pro |
May 4 2011, 05:05 PM
1,567 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
What happens when the interest rates start rising...?
Ritze Perdana is mostly empty right now... |
May 7 2011, 02:40 AM
well... interest is rising... raised to be exacted...
May 7 2011, 05:28 AM
QUOTE(flight @ May 4 2011, 05:05 PM) Are you sure Ritze Perdana is mostly empty now? I thought the occupancy and demand quite high there? Anyway, not sure, cause that was quite a while back. When you say "empty", how empty is it? Mind sharing? |
May 7 2011, 09:23 AM
Ritze perdana launched at 99k don't think any owner will lose sleep if interest rate rise
May 8 2011, 03:17 AM
read through the last 5 pages and I never expected so many bad comments on the developer. Aside from the guy who claims to be a part of the developer team...I think MEH's past results speaks for itself right?
The only thing that worries me is the size of the ED development. Its about 20+ acres...compared to ES which is about 3 acres? Its quite a big difference and I wonder if they are able to pull it off... As for traffic...it shouldn't be much of a problem. Just look at how Mid Valley is coping with the parking...bad but its not the end of the world right? And people are still going there by car. Plus not that many people will be heading to ED, as there is a much cheaper shopping area just opposite the highway - The Curve. I expect most of the tenants around the ED shopping malls to be somewhat more of branded outlets. This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: May 8 2011, 03:21 AM |
May 9 2011, 11:08 AM
2,657 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Highbury House, 75 Drayton Park, London |
So Ritz Perdana or Empire Damansara? this empire dmnsara only will complete in 2013? i suspect the whole curve/kota damansara/perdana will be jam like hell that time...coz there;s only like 1 way out of the whole area to PJ
May 9 2011, 11:27 AM
Yes even use penchala link also jam after working hours.
Many people still prefer there as newer. Luckily empire damansara near exit They should build a mrt there |
May 9 2011, 11:29 AM
368 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(ericpires @ May 9 2011, 11:08 AM) So Ritz Perdana or Empire Damansara? this empire dmnsara only will complete in 2013? i suspect the whole curve/kota damansara/perdana will be jam like hell that time...coz there;s only like 1 way out of the whole area to PJ it's already traffic jam hell now as we speak. Just look at our glorious LDP. |
May 9 2011, 01:13 PM
if u enquire properly, most of the roads surrounding empire city is all one way, 11k carpark, how not to jam, just sit back and imaginela.. now LDP is not that bad yet..
just wait 3 more years when all office at empire damansara open plus empire city plus the development by bousted, THEN will be the real jam anyhow whatever said and done, lets all be frank, where around is not jam one? if not jam, ppl say place not ong, if jam, ppl say jam adoi any property around this area cannot die onela, PJ where got land somemore.. moreover this place will be shopping hub, at the end of the day, the one most untung is all the retail shops that will be opening around that area, MEH smart, that one they still own it ya'll notice more and more NPL happening d.. it's all a matter of who got more holding power now only.. This post has been edited by bling3: May 9 2011, 01:15 PM |
May 9 2011, 10:54 PM
Considering the jam around Subang and especially near Summit...this area shouldn't be that bad. Maybe only after working hours.
May 10 2011, 10:29 PM
8 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Last block of Empire City- Service office suites are now selling fast
Service office Suites are fully furnished unit Now open for selling from 17th floor to 26th floor (phase 1) Special promo & DIBS scheme. *Grab now while you can, as when phase 2 is open, price definitely goes up PM me for more info. |
May 11 2011, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(SullaLulla @ May 10 2011, 10:29 PM) Last block of Empire City- Service office suites are now selling fast size n price psf?Service office Suites are fully furnished unit Now open for selling from 17th floor to 26th floor (phase 1) Special promo & DIBS scheme. *Grab now while you can, as when phase 2 is open, price definitely goes up PM me for more info. |
May 11 2011, 02:39 PM
Pai, my colleagues wife is working there. Heard that the price for the terrace link is about RM1.x million and above one... I think it is the mammoth project...
May 11 2011, 06:32 PM
May 11 2011, 07:11 PM
So so expensive....
May 13 2011, 04:22 PM
11 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
It's very nice about 4000sq, 4 1/2 story
May 15 2011, 12:20 PM
23 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Empire City@Damansara Perdana. Last Phase Open For Booking
Fully Furnish Studio Apartment. RM360k onwards. Low Down Payment No interest during construction *DIBS* Drop me a message if interested |
May 15 2011, 12:32 PM
May 18 2011, 08:10 PM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
May 18 2011, 08:40 PM
135 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
I see one thing very weird....
People always complain about jam... If let say a place is famous for jam, A new developer come in and build a gigantic development. Will the whole area become more more jam or suddenly people abandon the area and choose other area? I still havent see one example of a place which used to be jam then suddenly more and more people dessert the area... |
Jun 6 2011, 06:06 PM
7 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Hi All, Just checking if this last phase is so called the condotel? or the studio? or both is the same? The name quite funny though..
Thanks... |
Jun 7 2011, 09:19 AM
Jun 7 2011, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(rakyat @ Jun 7 2011, 09:19 AM) Which one? The 3++ sf studio build on top of a hotel & selling at RM1k psf? Name funny and pricing oso funny before this , studio name lagi funny ...Halo & Sunday ...cheap cheap price from 220k for 448 sf ...now , i guess can go up to 400k because condotel selling 1000++ psf ... |
Jun 7 2011, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(Raub @ Jun 7 2011, 10:01 AM) before this , studio name lagi funny ...Halo & Sunday ...cheap cheap price from 220k for 448 sf ...now , i guess can go up to 400k because condotel selling 1000++ psf ... 400k for a studio of 3++ sqft? I highly, highly doubt so. Who in their right mind would pay 400k for a shoebox? rental would also be super difficult and yield would be <1% if based on 400k. |
Jun 7 2011, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 7 2011, 11:09 AM) 400k for a studio of 3++ sqft? I highly, highly doubt so. Who in their right mind would pay 400k for a shoebox? rental would also be super difficult and yield would be <1% if based on 400k. 400k for a studio of 3++ sqft? <---I means 400k for 448 or 446 sf ...not 3xx..cannot say like that , sure got ppl with pay 1 ...KL area , new development already Rm2000 psf ...also got ppl buy ...if 400000/448 , still < Rm900 psf ....much more cheaper then 2000 psf ..hahah |
Jun 7 2011, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(Raub @ Jun 7 2011, 11:16 AM) 400k for a studio of 3++ sqft? <---I means 400k for 448 or 446 sf ...not 3xx.. This is NOT KL lar. Empire Damansara is located near the LDP toll (Further than even the expensive Neo Damansara). Even the prestigious Surian Residence located in prime Mutiara Damansara (Freehold Land) is only RM 600-700 psqft. What makes u think Empire is better than Mutiara Damansara (Leasehold land) especially when the developer is shaddy compared to Boustead?cannot say like that , sure got ppl with pay 1 ...KL area , new development already Rm2000 psf ...also got ppl buy ...if 400000/448 , still < Rm900 psf ....much more cheaper then 2000 psf ..hahah |
Jun 7 2011, 03:22 PM
because i already bought 1 unit in Empire, so must support this ..haha...
Jun 7 2011, 04:02 PM
Jun 7 2011, 07:09 PM
Halo & Sunday ...cheap cheap price from 220k for 448 sf
got so cheap meh? i thought closer to 300k |
Jun 7 2011, 09:32 PM
1,784 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
u r not wrong oso .. coz it ranges from 220k for 300+k mer
Jun 8 2011, 12:08 AM
when launch, price is from 220k , each floor increase 2k...
Added on June 8, 2011, 9:49 amritz perdana 2, size is < than Halo Sunday unit ...now asking price around 300k .... This post has been edited by Raub: Jun 8 2011, 09:49 AM |
Jun 8 2011, 02:21 PM
21 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(Raub @ Jun 8 2011, 12:08 AM) when launch, price is from 220k , each floor increase 2k... Just checked with the agent, they are selling at 800 per sq ft for their Service Office Suites. Not cheap at all compared to other locations around the area.Added on June 8, 2011, 9:49 amritz perdana 2, size is < than Halo Sunday unit ...now asking price around 300k .... |
Jun 8 2011, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(Raub @ Jun 8 2011, 12:08 AM) when launch, price is from 220k , each floor increase 2k... Added on June 8, 2011, 9:49 amritz perdana 2, size is < than Halo Sunday unit ...now asking price around 300k .... much better den ritz (same also no good) |
Jun 8 2011, 02:27 PM
312 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(ocu888 @ Jun 8 2011, 02:21 PM) Just checked with the agent, they are selling at 800 per sq ft for their Service Office Suites. Not cheap at all compared to other locations around the area. talking about price per squarefeet, i think the most expensive development studio unit would be Damansara Neo phase 2 at this moment which is selling @ RM620++ sf |
Jun 8 2011, 02:37 PM
Hows the response for Neo2 ?
Jun 8 2011, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 8 2011, 02:25 PM) much better den ritz (same also no good) Yes, ritz is not so good, many bad news ... |
Jun 8 2011, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(Raub @ Jun 8 2011, 03:41 PM) Empire Subang not good meh ? Investor get almost 100% or maybe more than 100% return . No la, both returns oso good, i just mean finishing. If you see the empire subang punya duplex .. u will do this Yes, ritz is not so good, many bad news ... but then later when see the returns u wil do this la hope ur dp unit oso like empire subang returns, den i wil also This post has been edited by 1ullaby: Jun 8 2011, 03:52 PM |
Jun 8 2011, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jun 8 2011, 03:50 PM) No la, both returns oso good, i just mean finishing. If you see the empire subang punya duplex .. u will do this You also invest in EC ? berapa biji you sapu ?but then later when see the returns u wil do this la hope ur dp unit oso like empire subang returns, den i wil also |
Jun 8 2011, 04:16 PM
satu sahaja. dare not put more due to developer ..
Jun 8 2011, 04:22 PM
Jun 8 2011, 04:26 PM
Sunday, my first choice is Halo but im too late dy. U?
Got a unique entry point for this project in Colonial soho leh (3rd phase), nice concept, but in the end went for lowest price point.. |
Jun 8 2011, 05:09 PM
i think is sunday ...face ikea 1 ..
This post has been edited by Raub: Jun 8 2011, 05:12 PM |
Jun 12 2011, 11:11 AM
13,761 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Does it worth to spend 1k psf in ec? I hav lots of good option for commercial in good location.
Jun 12 2011, 11:56 AM
Pls give example of commercial in good location?
Jun 13 2011, 12:51 AM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Jun 13 2011, 02:11 AM
Jun 13 2011, 02:27 AM
Giza cost bout 800+ psf now for subsales.
Added on June 13, 2011, 2:31 amEven Amaya maluri cheras cost bout 800 psf. This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Jun 13 2011, 02:31 AM |
Jun 13 2011, 02:46 AM
Jun 13 2011, 04:57 PM
Yes Raub. Giza in Sunway Damansara. Rental at 6-7 psf which is bout 9%. But Giza2-Nexis will cost bout 1200 psf and its under con. They sell at future price. At the current market, some potential commercial at certain prime area seems like a beta deal than new development. Bdr Puteri Puchong is bout 600+ psf. But rental is somehow stagnant at 5-6%.
Jun 14 2011, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 13 2011, 04:57 PM) Yes Raub. Giza in Sunway Damansara. Rental at 6-7 psf which is bout 9%. But Giza2-Nexis will cost bout 1200 psf and its under con. They sell at future price. At the current market, some potential commercial at certain prime area seems like a beta deal than new development. Bdr Puteri Puchong is bout 600+ psf. But rental is somehow stagnant at 5-6%. developers trying to rip off those buyers. |
Jun 14 2011, 02:05 PM
i got a sms from the agent regarding the launching for the New Condotel@Empire City..
Empire City@Damansara Perdana. Last Phase Open For Booking Fully Furnish Studio Apartment. RM360k onwards. Low Down Payment. 5% early bird discount for a limited time only No interest during construction *DIBS* |
Jun 14 2011, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(n00b123 @ Jun 14 2011, 02:05 PM) i got a sms from the agent regarding the launching for the New Condotel@Empire City.. this is very old news d, at least 1 month before i already receive jor ...Empire City@Damansara Perdana. Last Phase Open For Booking Fully Furnish Studio Apartment. RM360k onwards. Low Down Payment. 5% early bird discount for a limited time only No interest during construction *DIBS* 360k for 350 sf ... |
Jun 14 2011, 02:10 PM
1,050 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Jun 14 2011, 02:15 PM
Jun 14 2011, 02:19 PM
Jun 14 2011, 02:26 PM
receive this from someone long time ago..
Hi Sir, This last phase of Empire City is our Condotel. Which comprises of 16 stories of hotel and the rest of the stories are high end condominiums.The units are fully furnished valueing 30-40k. We only have the studio units left available now as all the office suites have been sold out. The studios sizes range from 387-1,111 sf and price starting from RM800 psf. However, we have a early bird discount of 5% going on which will bring us to approx RM760 psf. |
Jun 14 2011, 05:58 PM
I wander how to stay in a studio with 1k psf?????? Are all other landed prop not offered for sale?
However, I think this condotel is more for investors for rental yield. I ll definitely not staying in a 1k psf studio. With 360k, I can still buy a landed fh s/s in kepong. Not too far away. |
Jun 18 2011, 12:42 AM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(Raub @ Jun 14 2011, 02:26 PM) receive this from someone long time ago.. Few thing to add in for Raub's post.Hi Sir, This last phase of Empire City is our Condotel. Which comprises of 16 stories of hotel and the rest of the stories are high end condominiums.The units are fully furnished valueing 30-40k. We only have the studio units left available now as all the office suites have been sold out. The studios sizes range from 387-1,111 sf and price starting from RM800 psf. However, we have a early bird discount of 5% going on which will bring us to approx RM760 psf. 1) the furnishment and renovation cost for this 'condotel', currently named Service Office Suites are costed approximately 20-25% of total cost of one unit (In another word, the bigger unit it is, the more luxury and more prestige on the furnishments). Yes, indeed the starting RM/sf is starting at RM800, but if you take out the costs for renovation and furnishment, it would be approximately RM500++psf (which is almost the same price range for the RM/sf for surrounding units (RM420/sf up to RM600/sf). 2) Beside 5% rebate for downpayment, we also provide DIBS scheme, free legal fee on SNP and Bank loan. 3) Furthermore, compare to the surrounding property in Damansara Perdana, this will be the only service 'residence' be managed by 5-star hotel. |
Jun 18 2011, 10:13 AM
Henryboi, if got available link houses please update. Tq
This post has been edited by airline: Jun 18 2011, 10:14 AM |
Jun 18 2011, 10:00 PM
Jun 19 2011, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(henryboi @ Jun 18 2011, 12:42 AM) Few thing to add in for Raub's post. for no1: could i buy at 500++ psf without all your so call " luxury and prestige furnishing"? if you cant sell at that price, would prefer not to mention that price and make reference to so "called" surrounding units.1) the furnishment and renovation cost for this 'condotel', currently named Service Office Suites are costed approximately 20-25% of total cost of one unit (In another word, the bigger unit it is, the more luxury and more prestige on the furnishments). Yes, indeed the starting RM/sf is starting at RM800, but if you take out the costs for renovation and furnishment, it would be approximately RM500++psf (which is almost the same price range for the RM/sf for surrounding units (RM420/sf up to RM600/sf). 2) Beside 5% rebate for downpayment, we also provide DIBS scheme, free legal fee on SNP and Bank loan. 3) Furthermore, compare to the surrounding property in Damansara Perdana, this will be the only service 'residence' be managed by 5-star hotel. |
Jul 28 2011, 06:42 PM
23 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Anybody still looking for Empire City? I ve still got a couple on hand
Jul 28 2011, 07:13 PM
869 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Jul 28 2011, 10:50 PM
161 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Halo Sunday is the best, because I own 1. Lol
Jul 29 2011, 01:53 PM
33 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Jul 29 2011, 02:36 PM
Anyone looking for Halo? Got 2 units for sale, asking for RM850psf only ^^
Jul 29 2011, 05:23 PM
How much now halo units?
Jul 29 2011, 06:58 PM
Jul 29 2011, 09:05 PM
I mean which floor
Jul 31 2011, 12:17 PM
Jul 31 2011, 08:32 PM
Jul 31 2011, 10:48 PM
28 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Hello all,
My name is KEN from Public Bank HQ mortgage department. Feel free to contact me if you need financing for this project. Regards, KEN +6017 3707 235 kenweitang@gmail.com |
Jul 31 2011, 11:09 PM
Jul 31 2011, 11:21 PM
2,442 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Aug 1 2011, 08:11 PM
Aug 1 2011, 10:08 PM
2,442 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Depending on which one ...
Aug 1 2011, 10:48 PM
Aug 2 2011, 01:24 PM
33 posts Joined: May 2010 |
no one wanna let go the soho units ar? lol
Aug 2 2011, 07:04 PM
Sep 4 2011, 11:26 PM
What is the next launch property and when is it for this empire city? I'm kinda interested. Anyone?
Sep 5 2011, 08:15 AM
If prices are this crazy, i wonder how much would the condo's in nearby TTDI cost now.
Sep 5 2011, 09:03 AM
270 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Sep 5 2011, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(GlobalKL @ Sep 5 2011, 09:03 AM) hahaha... 1K psf... If that is the case, I will consider other completed projects nearby. Yes. Condo prices in TTDI is still around RM 500-500 psf. But this is also expected to increase after the MRT is constructed. The upcoming Bellworth luxury condo is also expected to raise the pricing bar for TTDI. |
Sep 5 2011, 10:04 AM
Sep 11 2011, 08:39 AM
Sep 11 2011, 10:25 PM
109 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
any property in PJ available within RM200k to RM380k?
Sep 12 2011, 07:06 AM
Sep 13 2011, 10:00 AM
Sep 13 2011, 11:07 AM
97 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Oct 12 2011, 09:41 PM
sooo quite here lately?
Oct 13 2011, 12:50 AM
180 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Feb 24 2012, 07:38 PM
passed by site today n seeing soho block reaching lvl5-6 !!!
still a loooong wait to 2014 |
Mar 4 2012, 02:22 AM
1,752 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Apr 10 2012, 07:33 PM
462 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
photo updates as today :
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by jssl: Apr 10 2012, 07:35 PM |
Apr 11 2012, 02:14 AM
4,228 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 5 2011, 09:17 AM) Yes. Condo prices in TTDI is still around RM 500-500 psf. But this is also expected to increase after the MRT is constructed. The upcoming Bellworth luxury condo is also expected to raise the pricing bar for TTDI. If not mistaken, the newer TTDI Sinaran condo is >700psf already. |
Apr 11 2012, 06:38 AM
777 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Any units for sale here?
Apr 11 2012, 09:20 AM
4,973 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Apr 11 2012, 09:29 AM
Empire Damansara 363sq feet low floor rm240 k i got friend want let go. Before change his Mind
May 11 2012, 02:29 PM
849 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Just off topic a bit, anyone want to dispose his/her empire damansara studio? a serious buyer offer RM260k. If interested, pls pm me. thanks
May 13 2012, 05:22 PM
Any progress photos please? Tx
May 31 2012, 08:54 PM
4,998 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
May 31 2012, 11:50 PM
Any progress photos? Tx
Jun 1 2012, 12:13 AM
Hold till 280k very least now.. Hot demand
Jun 1 2012, 12:21 AM
4,998 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Anyone else is selling?
Jun 1 2012, 12:58 AM
Is the Taylor's campus and the lake here confirmed?
Jun 4 2012, 11:33 AM
Jun 4 2012, 12:09 PM
Any update on Empire city when will complete ?
Also the commercial area is for office or shop units ? |
Jun 4 2012, 07:20 PM
dead end link.
u selling empire damansara or empire city btw |
Jun 4 2012, 10:57 PM
78 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(Bahkuteh @ May 31 2012, 11:50 PM) here the latest statushttp://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.p...0120&start=2000 |
Jun 4 2012, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(alextong99 @ Jun 4 2012, 10:57 PM) Any idea what kind of tender they looking for ? Also got unit for office space ? Around 1500 sf. Send me pricing for BUMI unit if got. |
Jun 8 2012, 12:08 AM
1 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Jun 13 2012, 10:24 AM
What floor is this
Jun 14 2012, 02:41 AM
270 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Jul 23 2012, 11:23 PM
Ooii my earlier post removed ?.?
btw still helping friend to load off his unit Empire Remix Crystal Tower 493sft Type D1 Price RM295,800 SPA ~ letting go due to he decided to hold 2 units only instead of 3 ^^ |
Jul 23 2012, 11:29 PM
391 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(cloner @ Jul 24 2012, 12:23 AM) Ooii my earlier post removed ?.? So many sellervwanted to sell ec in iproperty and price seem coming down 10 to 20k alreadybtw still helping friend to load off his unit Empire Remix Crystal Tower 493sft Type D1 Price RM295,800 SPA ~ letting go due to he decided to hold 2 units only instead of 3 ^^ |
Jul 24 2012, 01:48 AM
Jul 26 2012, 12:18 AM
iprop one is from agency tie up with developer la.
n the price u see now is lower coz they are quoting scholar tower which is smaller, cheaper the unit my friend letting I is the crystal tower that's fully sold lo |
Jul 26 2012, 05:30 PM
4,789 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
New Tower F launching soon
Aug 13 2012, 11:43 AM
78 posts Joined: May 2010 |
owner welcome to list or any other agent willing to co-broke pls pm me ASAP thx Added on August 13, 2012, 9:13 pmEmpire damansara studio for sell, rm 265k level 23 rm 275k level 33 hurry.... This post has been edited by alextong99: Aug 13 2012, 09:14 PM |
Aug 24 2012, 12:18 PM
35 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
any new updates on empire @ damansara soho
what are the prospects |
Aug 24 2012, 12:32 PM
10,722 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
deleted
This post has been edited by tikaram: Apr 12 2013, 08:32 AM |
Aug 24 2012, 05:03 PM
deleted
Aug 24 2012, 05:12 PM
deleted
Sep 18 2012, 10:46 AM
4,325 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Putra Heights, Selangor DE |
Hopefully there will be RapidKL bus route and free shuttle to LRT/MRT at this area in order to boost the value.
Sep 26 2012, 05:47 PM
Share some progress photo for the Empire City... Finally able to tell where is the Halo/Sunday Block is. Wonder this is what floors already... Mine is on 37
![]() |
Sep 26 2012, 07:34 PM
521 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Sep 26 2012, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 24 2012, 05:03 PM) Actually wanted to invest ( rental) one and own stay one for empire damansara Tikaram bro, faster flip all your properties! You are one of the market down strong supporter. Material price down. Properties price down. Oopp oopps gangnam style, you still taking risk investing Youcity? Amazing!! Cant believe that you are still in flipping mode!!!Due to 1) Last time said this areas got MRT. But now MRT is located 1km from here so sell lo as I am very lazy to drive 2) This areas too many soho/ studio units, ( I bought this before empire city launch ma) & Now buy youcity bcs got MRT ( very lazy to drive ) and that areas don't have over supply studio yet ma. OK, I respect your decision not to buy from flipper. Just wanted to explain my dis- investment here. Youcity I invest one and own stay one. If you don't believe you can check here. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2035030/+420 |
Sep 26 2012, 10:08 PM
Sep 26 2012, 10:26 PM
168 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Anyone know what is going on at the diagonally opposite of the empire city there, near the cement processing site?!
Seeing a lot of lorry in & out there?! |
Sep 26 2012, 10:42 PM
Sep 27 2012, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(Ironhide828 @ Sep 26 2012, 10:26 PM) Anyone know what is going on at the diagonally opposite of the empire city there, near the cement processing site?! its for supply to empire damansaraSeeing a lot of lorry in & out there?! Added on September 27, 2012, 1:34 am QUOTE(clivengu @ Sep 26 2012, 10:42 PM) got taylors college?This post has been edited by 106127: Sep 27 2012, 01:34 AM |
Sep 27 2012, 08:57 AM
deleted
This post has been edited by tikaram: Apr 12 2013, 08:33 AM |
Sep 27 2012, 11:38 AM
225 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
i though sooner cheras will hv more studio than dp? i know few more is in the process to launch soon. dp already lack of land to dev
Sep 27 2012, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Sep 27 2012, 08:57 AM) Opps.... Bro, how many units all together you have bought for flipping? 2 unit in EC, 2 unit in Youcity, 2 unit in Jadite Suite, and any more? Total 6 units or more? Walow yeah, you are still so daring at this moment. Big property taiko! Salute.. Why? I change my games in this DP 1) During launch. We were told "walking distance to MRT". The Actual distance is more than 1 km. Weather & crime rate in this part of town just don't seem possible 2) Highway and more new highway. 3) More supply around sg buluh side, nearby side or the kepong side. This Damansara Perdana early stages don't have high supply. Now, suddenly everyone building more and plan to build more. 4) I think, if don't sell now. Future will have hard time to sell/ rent out 5) Wanted to stay in Cheras areas a) Near to relative & family b)Cheras is not high density yet due to "many" hills sorrounding c)chinese areas d) bought a unit which is walking distance. But I still hope I am wrong and wishes other buyer good luck with the project. All for flipping? Any buyer so far for your 2 unit EC? No wonder property price goes up so fast and people like Dern keep complaining cant afford to buy. Better flip it fast before market really crash; worry if your wish came true. This post has been edited by worgen: Sep 27 2012, 11:59 PM |
Sep 28 2012, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Sep 27 2012, 08:57 AM) Opps.... Omg...Why are you selling and list out the negative points at the same time? Who is going to buy from you then?Why? I change my games in this DP 1) During launch. We were told "walking distance to MRT". The Actual distance is more than 1 km. Weather & crime rate in this part of town just don't seem possible 2) Highway and more new highway. 3) More supply around sg buluh side, nearby side or the kepong side. This Damansara Perdana early stages don't have high supply. Now, suddenly everyone building more and plan to build more. 4) I think, if don't sell now. Future will have hard time to sell/ rent out 5) Wanted to stay in Cheras areas a) Near to relative & family b)Cheras is not high density yet due to "many" hills sorrounding c)chinese areas d) bought a unit which is walking distance. But I still hope I am wrong and wishes other buyer good luck with the project. Added on September 27, 2012, 8:58 am Yalor, Notice too the progress is rather slow. Added on September 27, 2012, 8:59 am don't have taylor college. Added on September 27, 2012, 9:02 am I think sure have bus soon ( but not free one la) |
Sep 28 2012, 08:14 AM
deleted
This post has been edited by tikaram: Apr 12 2013, 08:33 AM |
Sep 28 2012, 02:34 PM
deleted
This post has been edited by tikaram: Apr 12 2013, 08:34 AM |
Sep 28 2012, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(LCL01 @ Sep 28 2012, 03:39 PM) without the name and everything how can i know how true is the receipt. stop proving lah tikaram, ppl in this forum wont believe on u anymore lah. we r not that stupid k .hahahahah .............. This post has been edited by tikaram: Sep 28 2012, 03:03 PM |
Sep 29 2012, 12:17 AM
Tikaram bro, you also bought C180 and silk condo? Really salute you! You are the king of all flippers!! So in total, how many units you bought all together at this moment? I guess around 8 units?You better stop hoping market down, bro. Better switch to up up up camp and pray hard market goes in your favor. Otherwise, jialat!!
P/s: But in fact i know your heart was with the up up up camp all this while though you posted the opposite way. I can feel it. Dont worry bro, market still intact. And budget pleasing both camps. This post has been edited by worgen: Sep 29 2012, 12:19 AM |
Sep 30 2012, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(LCL01 @ Sep 28 2012, 02:39 PM) without the name and everything how can i know how true is the receipt. stop proving lah tikaram, ppl in this forum wont believe on u anymore lah. we r not that stupid k .hahahahah Actually what he said is true. It doesn't prove anything. I'm not taking side. Just saying tho. |
Sep 30 2012, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(Alvinyeo @ Sep 30 2012, 01:47 AM) I believe tikaram bro do bought the unit. He dont have to BS, no benefit. Important now for him is the market dont go south, otherwise he will be in deep shit try to flip so many units at one time. Amazing that he put himself in the down down down camp, hoping to burn himself right? Haha.. One wont be so stupid still buying whn he dont feel good bout the market. Maybe out of anxiety, he did that? Haha..Relax bro, market still ok, only steel bar price down a bit. |
Sep 30 2012, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(worgen @ Sep 30 2012, 10:42 AM) I believe tikaram bro do bought the unit. He dont have to BS, no benefit. Important now for him is the market dont go south, otherwise he will be in deep shit try to flip so many units at one time. Amazing that he put himself in the down down down camp, hoping to burn himself right? Haha.. Sometimes we say down down down to make people scared and stop buying. Less competition la.One wont be so stupid still buying whn he dont feel good bout the market. Maybe out of anxiety, he did that? Haha..Relax bro, market still ok, only steel bar price down a bit. |
Sep 30 2012, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(worgen @ Sep 30 2012, 10:42 AM) I believe tikaram bro do bought the unit. He dont have to BS, no benefit. Important now for him is the market dont go south, otherwise he will be in deep shit try to flip so many units at one time. Amazing that he put himself in the down down down camp, hoping to burn himself right? Haha.. Ya, believe the same thing. One wont be so stupid still buying whn he dont feel good bout the market. Maybe out of anxiety, he did that? Haha..Relax bro, market still ok, only steel bar price down a bit. To be honest, bit risky to buy new launch in this kind of market. |
Sep 30 2012, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(cranx @ Sep 30 2012, 12:03 PM) Less competition, also less buyer. Chicken and egg story. Hope tikaram bro dont get mad, his secret bocor_ed, must shift camp already. Welcome to up up up camp. This post has been edited by worgen: Sep 30 2012, 01:27 PM |
Oct 1 2012, 10:19 AM
deleted
This post has been edited by tikaram: Apr 12 2013, 08:34 AM |
Oct 1 2012, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Oct 1 2012, 10:19 AM) He /She asking for evident 2.47pm and I post the evident 3.34pm. That less than 1 hour. Don't get me wrong. I believe in you. Sorry, not going to play this childish games. Up to you guy if I am agent or property investor. I am not going to share my knowdedge on this DP. Good luck to those have invested here. Maybe you can see my latest post above. Anyway, good luck on your investment. |
Oct 1 2012, 05:17 PM
Nov 23 2012, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 24 2012, 12:32 PM) For Sell. Hi flipper..have you manage to flip? Found any water fish? Just wondering if you can flip before vp?270k level 20 Facing PJ Trade Size: 363 (744psf) 280k level 21 Facing PJ Trade Size: 363 (771psf) Selling because just bought another 2 studio at youcity. Pls Pm if interested. But i think the following unit will be a better buy. Empire Damansara @ Damansara Perdana, Fully Furnished Duplex for sale RM 390k, 750sf. (520psf) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2598849 Any way, market not crash yet. Dont worry. You think too much. cheers. |
Nov 23 2012, 08:37 AM
2,856 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Nov 23 2012, 10:17 AM
133 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
I offer 300k....for 2 units also....
Nov 23 2012, 11:28 AM
5,488 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
shit, i can only offer 200k for 2 units.
Nov 24 2012, 03:34 PM
50 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
anyone can upload ED latest photos?
Nov 24 2012, 04:47 PM
4,458 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(tikaram @ Sep 28 2012, 08:14 AM) I don't have jadite suites yet. Snp not yet signed. Lawyer perly ng soh said the six month plus 3 months. Booked only 1 unit. No more bullet for this year already. Can you also PM me?youcity is 1 for own stay and 1 for rental to cover "worst off due to inflation" . Now process of selling my current condo as the price is very good now. See how the budget today. If RPGT is very high. Might not sell EC before first 5 years. My suggestion to you. If can't hold for one year. Better sell this EC. It is going to be over supply for small size real estate. I don't consider myself taiko. Holding few property is very normal when you have started 15 years ago. After all during 2009/2010 price is still very cheap and and the low FD rate with hig inflation and none stop of GST can influence you to just buy it. Afterall if you still holding it. It is merely paper gain and you don't see your bank acocunts have huge $$. Added on September 28, 2012, 8:17 am These points are just general and it was already cover if you read some before. I think it is relevant. I have PMed. You will undertand after reading it. |
Nov 25 2012, 11:03 AM
Nov 25 2012, 11:56 AM
Nov 25 2012, 12:08 PM
Nov 25 2012, 12:09 PM
Nov 25 2012, 12:16 PM
Nov 25 2012, 12:27 PM
Nov 25 2012, 12:33 PM
Nov 28 2012, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 24 2012, 12:32 PM) For Sell. 270k level 20 (744psf)270k level 20 Facing PJ Trade Size: 363 280k level 21 Facing PJ Trade Size: 363 Selling because just bought another 2 studio at youcity. Pls Pm if interested. 280k level 21 (771psf) mang, launching price at 500psf. flipped at 50% profit. you really HouLanSaiLei! wondering how much profit if flip youcity? |
Nov 28 2012, 06:24 PM
2,856 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Nov 28 2012, 06:35 PM
Dec 9 2012, 04:31 PM
Almost completed. Boustead can now focus in planning for Nucleus, another big project in this popular Mutiara Damansara.
SURIAN RESIDENCES, MUTIARA DAMANSARA By Mutiara Rini, Boustead Group ![]() |
Dec 9 2012, 05:56 PM
Dec 9 2012, 06:46 PM
1,379 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Dec 9 2012, 07:16 PM
surian is nice
Dec 9 2012, 07:18 PM
Dec 9 2012, 09:13 PM
50 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Dec 9 2012, 09:44 PM
1,379 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Dec 9 2012, 10:46 PM
the landscaping makes it like really a high end condo... the price when launched last time is considred CHEAP by today standard.
It is FREEHOLD. This post has been edited by accetera: Dec 9 2012, 10:46 PM |
Dec 12 2012, 09:54 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Dec 15 2012, 09:28 AM
Level 21 launch price around rm170k if not mistaken plus minus
Jan 1 2013, 09:28 PM
Happy New Year 2013
Empire Damansara Progress http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=1016447 QUOTE(azey;98789479) ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() QUOTE(azey;98789459) ![]() ![]() ![]() QUOTE(azey;98789429) Empire Damansara/roman palazzo Gianni Versace entrance?? ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jan 1 2013, 11:05 PM
I thought empire group no money pay for glass
Nice photos |
Jan 1 2013, 11:19 PM
mixed of modern and antique structure..awesome.
Jan 2 2013, 12:09 AM
Ed from rm280k now?
Jan 2 2013, 03:46 AM
219 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
my client bought 5 units for investment !! he bought it at very good price ..damn..
Jan 2 2013, 04:44 AM
46 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Hi all,
some question. many agents told me to buy now to 'lock' the price before VP. and sign SnP before even apply a loan. the SnP effective upon project completion. is that case? before secure a loan and sign SnP we might at the risk that deposit burned in case loan rejected? Thank you. |
Jan 2 2013, 09:32 AM
Got sight risk, maybe might reach 1k per sq feet?
But when completed I guessing can apply loans with all the banks? |
| Change to: | 0.2207sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:30 PM |