EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

ManutdGiggs
post Jun 12 2011, 11:11 AM

13,759 posts

Does it worth to spend 1k psf in ec? I hav lots of good option for commercial in good location.
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 13 2011, 02:27 AM

13,759 posts

Giza cost bout 800+ psf now for subsales.

Added on June 13, 2011, 2:31 amEven Amaya maluri cheras cost bout 800 psf.

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Jun 13 2011, 02:31 AM
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 13 2011, 04:57 PM

13,759 posts

Yes Raub. Giza in Sunway Damansara. Rental at 6-7 psf which is bout 9%. But Giza2-Nexis will cost bout 1200 psf and its under con. They sell at future price. At the current market, some potential commercial at certain prime area seems like a beta deal than new development. Bdr Puteri Puchong is bout 600+ psf. But rental is somehow stagnant at 5-6%.
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 14 2011, 05:58 PM

13,759 posts

I wander how to stay in a studio with 1k psf?????? Are all other landed prop not offered for sale?

However, I think this condotel is more for investors for rental yield. I ll definitely not staying in a 1k psf studio.

With 360k, I can still buy a landed fh s/s in kepong. Not too far away.
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 4 2011, 11:26 PM

13,759 posts

What is the next launch property and when is it for this empire city? I'm kinda interested. Anyone?
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 11 2011, 08:39 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Sep 5 2011, 10:04 AM)
Look for Empire Damansara next door.  Should be lower in price. smile.gif
Tot of goin into commercial in EC. better opportunity than SOHO.
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 9 2013, 11:11 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(zhengdek @ Jun 9 2013, 10:39 PM)
but for loan below 500k
CIMB interest not competitive enuff.
that's the downside
Tor cimb offer at -2.5? No? Unless they dun consider <500k a loan?
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 24 2013, 09:01 PM

13,759 posts

External looks gd. But internal....... sweat.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Jan 14 2015, 12:09 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(yltoh @ Jan 13 2015, 06:08 PM)
Anyone here been invited to the 'one night only party' by Empire on the 23rd of Jan?
Paris coming kl ar??? Jlow joining boh??? Empire using buyers moolah to throw in party tats y progress so slow ar???
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 31 2015, 02:45 PM

13,759 posts

Quality is in fact no goin to b any beta.

Loc wise vely gd. Access vely bad unless they r building sthg else to lead u in.

Mall performance not sure yet but with many big brands under the belt it has a gd chansi to do well. But to beat the best mall around is tough.

I dun think many agents here. Its norm for previous buyers to share the experience. I bet some here experienced sthg bad in some projects and willing to share in the particular project threads.

Right or wrong to share. Vely personal. Why cant others share the bad experience??? Why onli need tis project agents to brag???

When ah jib says he is clean there r others to say he is dirty. So r v accepting those tat stating facts??? Or just sugar coated words r allowed???

Windy day. Feel lazy. Oh yeah Friday liao yawn.gif

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Jul 31 2015, 05:56 PM

ManutdGiggs
post Jul 31 2015, 10:05 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jul 31 2015, 09:57 PM)
Better don't disclose those negative comments.

Later some fan bois attack you. Type so much and u read till yr eyes bleed.
Dun live in denial. If it's fact it's fact. tongue.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 1 2015, 02:18 PM

13,759 posts

Pls dun wish for someone to die b4 taking action. If its true the elevator has cost live then its a haunted building liao. The discussion of haunted building is not meant in tis tered.

Be realistic. A bad apple is a bad apple. Its as simple as tat. Agent onot promoting or condemning its up to every indi to digest it. The other side of the coin shows agents for tis project giving thumbs up???

Again I think the mall ll not do bad but wont beat the best around tis part. And I do hope they do well to serve the residents nearby.
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 1 2015, 11:17 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Aug 1 2015, 11:13 PM)
Boss.. hot air say don't get info from Internet. Hot air say Internet bullocks. Internet says bad apple but reality says green apple.

In conclusion if a person is not vested in a project, he or she has no right to comment. Wah.. the hot air talk as if he owns this forum la..
🙊🙊🙊
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 1 2015, 11:19 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(LittleBear @ Aug 1 2015, 11:17 PM)
I went for viewing last year.. Lucky didn't buy a subsale unit even when agents kept telling me how good the place is..
Reason for being lucky???

I'm not vested but 'll follow my fren for his unit vp next wk. Last round went er oso fren unit vp and it din go well. Hopefully tis round won't hav tiles missing.
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 1 2015, 11:49 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 1 2015, 11:32 PM)
I'm gona offer a very differing opinion n think this mall will do VERY WELL n will shock many naysayers.. The tenants list & CONCEPT here will bring ppl from all over the place.. 1u will be affected as EC WILL BE the best mall in the area  brows.gif  brows.gif

If only anyone has seen the latest tenant's list n shopped in a mall like Empire City Mall  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Tats gonna b a gd news to me rclxms.gif

I can hav 2 nice malls for gai gai if ec is beta. At least won't b some around the whole pj where they dun offer enuf varieties in term of brands and products.
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 2 2015, 08:01 AM

13,759 posts

Today is Sunday. Relek relek.

ManutdGiggs
post Aug 28 2015, 09:25 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Aug 28 2015, 03:32 PM)
If want good workmanship then need to buy from reputable developer like Sunrise, Tan&Tan, SPsetia, Gamuda, SDB etc.. even then, sometimes it is also hit and misses...

Then again, be prepare to pay super premium if you find them develop similar scale development in prime location....  nod.gif
My latest factory bot at 470psf has beta workmanship. And I own the fh land.

How much is this cost in psf for the unit with pics shown above???

High rise owners don't own the land rite??? Are u suggesting one has to giv in to wateva quality as long the price is cheap??? Absolute cheap or cheap in psf??? Dun get me wrong. I just wanna listen to different comments fr different ppl. More so u r a reputable one. notworthy.gif

Btw how to justify prime loc in ur statement above??? My fac is 10km away fr klcc and 8km away fr this ec. Which one has beta loc??? Mine is kl add fh. This is pj add lh. FYI I'm not comparing Apple to Apple. Just merely trying to get some advices for the loc identification.

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Aug 28 2015, 09:29 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 30 2015, 01:04 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Aug 30 2015, 12:21 PM)
Every investor or homebuyer buy a property with certain expectation and their tick points. Some expect a perfect property but do not mind to pay premium, some looking for cheap, good and quality product and for some as long as delivered and can make money, they are happy with it. They need to know at first place why they buy into the property. Every developer has their own characteristics, culture etc including MEH. 

You missed my point. I am trying to moderate the expectation of the buyers (existing and future) who are not aware of MEH culture. MEH is never famous for their workmanship. If you buy with expectation of getting moving in condition during VP, you will  be severely disappointed. All the facts been mentioned in Empire Damansara thread and the buyers need to endure 6-9months before the property can become moving-in condition.

But for the price you paid, you are getting one property that potentially become hotspot in this area with numerous of famous retailers. 

Ultimately the money is yours and you can choose not to buy from MEH in future or take your money off the table now and let your subsale purchasers take all the hassle from dealing with defect rectification.

Prime loc issue is out of the topic with Empire city la... Your prime may not be inline with what I thought.. also depends on property class.... We might even debate what is definition of cheap, quality etc etc....  rclxub.gif

cheers!
A gd try to avoid answering directly to my Q. I'm not swaying away with the quality of tenants in tis mall but merely asking u the price vs quality regardless it's fr meh onot.

Isit difficult to answer tat???

Again. R u trying to say with ur definition of lower price point despite of the psf or absolute price one has to accept the poor quality with compensation of the quality of retail tenants meh is bringing in???

No obligation. I just need a simple yes or no.

ManutdGiggs
post Sep 8 2015, 02:59 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Sep 8 2015, 10:36 AM)
Junior mortgage agent. too many wannabes in this forum. I miss the good old days when Pai was still active with many intellectual discussions around.
Oso ufo boss. Thanks to laosyfah
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 15 2015, 07:30 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 15 2015, 07:25 PM)
Never seen u so marah.. Top consultant is Malaysia Retail Insight tongue.gif

Kidding, Retailz Network was my fav pick but moving forward i dnt think Retailz Network can work their magic anymore...

Its much easier to know d worst one.. D D D tongue.gif
Boss retail is suffering for now. When u c ethg is on the rise in price many 'll start to be cautious in spending. I foresee retail 'll need bout 2-3 yrs to recover due to gst.

It's now industrial segment doin slightly beta than retail even thou oso affected by gst. Dunno korek Onot since I'm just here to Tok kok nia. smile.gif

0.0926sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:40 AM