EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

Pai
post Sep 19 2010, 03:51 AM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

Got some insider info about this project :

1. Price will start from 200k
2. Units comes fully furnished

If the above holds then price-wise its quite "friendly" VS recent launches nearby like in DPC or Mutiara D where the 1 bedder is already half a mil........CRAZY prices ........... Can anyone confirm if this really starts from 200k and come fully furnished?

Btw, if any of you guys keen to do a group purchase on this dev kindly PM me? If have enough numbers mebbe can even get some disc......

Pai
post Sep 20 2010, 01:02 AM

3,318 posts

woah didnt know got so many ppl interested. Anyway for those who have PMed me I've forwarded your details to my contact n you should get an invite within the next couple of days or so.

Honestly dont really fancy the way this developer does stuff...blardy cheapskate jokers.... but at these prices........ very hard not to take notice.............

Have not been to Empire Gallery in Subang by this MEH, heard its very decent......... any Empire Subang buyers can share your experience with regards of quality and gains?

Pai
post Sep 20 2010, 12:27 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Sep 20 2010, 11:05 AM)
pai got good contact.tongue.gif.I called them and they said the official launch is in october or november.
Arsenal, think that Oct or Nov launch is not even the official launch. Was told that the Oct/Nov launch is for the previous ES & ED buyers. My contact told me he can get units as early as this Sat.........but that may come with a precondition. Dont ask me what it is as I dont have details now but made to understand he's doing this project's FREE preview this Sat.......guess the cat will be out of the bag then. Will check it out and keep you guys informed.

If there's still units left by then..............the perhaps we'll see the REAL official launch Dec or Jan 2011. Nowadays all good properties all kena sapu before the official launch ............ heard even crappy projects like MSuites got ppl paid undertable of 20k to secure the small units..... mad.gif
Pai
post Sep 20 2010, 03:14 PM

3,318 posts

Update : My contact tried to negotiate for a group discount since tentatively have more than 100 investors interested in the development. Failed miserably as MEH has over 3000 previous buyers listing, and apparently they can sell this internally by themselves ( dunno if its true). So NO discount at the moment for bulk purchase, the only good news left if that one can pick the units you like before they open this to their repeat buyers then public.

*Im not responsible for any future change or the accuracy of the info above as MEH can change their minds anytime tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pai: Sep 20 2010, 03:16 PM
Pai
post Sep 21 2010, 02:01 AM

3,318 posts

Update : Apparently there's gonna be a price revision and minimal changes to layout. Hold your horses fellas! It might not look as promising now. To me price is the key. If these MEH guys got greedy and trying to score anything above RM500psf for this location, then it will be a tough sell unless the development offer a very strong USP.

Keep you all posted once I know more.
Pai
post Sep 21 2010, 04:55 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(m2c @ Sep 21 2010, 02:40 PM)
Cool down everyone, think nicely, dont make yourself difficulty, i also want to buy! buy! buy!, but after cool down and think, WHO is the Biggest winner without any risk? Yes, it can make money but why need to take high risk? and WHO will buy? how old are you? how much is your income? how much u want to sell it? RM400k for 500sf, who will buy the second? soo many ppl? yourself will keep the property? if no, why ppl want?

Added on September 21, 2010, 2:43 pmBuy in reasonable price.
Great reminder. Sometimes in the heat of BBB waves one has to go for a quick cold shower then make a call. I understand this project its under a lot of interest ( u guys really flooded my inbox leh, think if all who PM me bought the project at least 1/3 or 1/4 of buyers will be from LYF shocking.gif ) but lets not forget our objective here is to buy decent properties that makes money.

Before FULL info is released, lets not jump into conclusion n think this is a good property. Lets see how the dev will price & package this EC first.......... wink.gif
Pai
post Sep 22 2010, 08:59 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(m2c @ Sep 22 2010, 09:36 AM)
More of the buyer are makes money?!   hmm.gif. In here, who have more than 2 property?
If ME prices this at low 200ks............ think there will be plenty investors happy to take more than 1 unit in EC...... I rememberred when I got a peak of the buyers list for ED............ i noticed that there's only 500 or 600 buyers buying over 1k units....... smile.gif
Pai
post Sep 24 2010, 02:58 PM

3,318 posts

Update : Was told that tomorrow's preview is off as the developer yet to finalize few key details pertaining the project. Will update you all once my contact informs me the confirmed preview dates.

Anyway, this MEH better get their act together FAST. With impending announcement from BNM soon.......... this supposedly BBB project can become deflated big time if 70% cap materializes.....
Pai
post Sep 25 2010, 08:25 PM

3,318 posts

Pass by the site today.........looks like land has been cleared few days back to make way for the show unit.

Flora to me is a clear example of poor tenant selection scenario.....
Pai
post Oct 5 2010, 11:02 AM

3,318 posts

I expect it will be the same arrangement or worse off VS ED...........so defo no 90%. There might be rebates though......

Pai
post Oct 6 2010, 06:17 PM

3,318 posts

All,

Those who have registered with me please call Mr Teo at 012-2169026 to attend EC preview either today or latest tomorrow. Was told that you can buy EC as well after the preview, so make sure you bring your cheque book. Less than 100 studio units now upfor grabs, so units are on 1st come 1st serve basis.

Cheers n good luck wink.gif

p/s : Apologies for the late notice as I only know this today as well. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pai: Oct 6 2010, 06:18 PM
Pai
post Oct 10 2010, 04:41 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(newx @ Oct 6 2010, 06:58 PM)
Pai,

PSF price is on the high side.
Do you buy any?
Still thinking but Im more convinced with each passing day.

Added on October 10, 2010, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(Raub @ Oct 9 2010, 06:26 PM)
hoho, not what you want is doesn't matter...only left 5  unit now and price from 291k....all already sapu .......
Blok A I presume? Heard its already 80% sold, can anyone validate?

This post has been edited by Pai: Oct 10 2010, 04:43 PM
Pai
post Oct 25 2010, 05:14 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(cloner @ Oct 19 2010, 08:33 PM)
Pai taiko... any further comments ?? pls do state here ...

appreciate it
lets just say I like the commercial values attached to EC tongue.gif
Pai
post Dec 9 2010, 05:42 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(streetkid @ Dec 9 2010, 02:50 PM)
All sold out sad.gif
Sure boh? hmm.gif

That means this 70% LTV has minimal impact to EC. Initially anticipated that there will be quite a few drops their interest in EC due to new capping. And apparently Cascades at 350k in KD also 90% booked liao.......

BBB is still very much alive.......
Pai
post Feb 5 2011, 02:56 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Feb 4 2011, 07:12 PM)
Hi guys,

As I am NOT involved with MEH and not even an investor (though I have to admit those two projects are quite intriguing), I would like to give my opinion on the matter.

I think it is actually a serious issue when a developer is blacklisted and the properties developed will not been given permits to stay (CF). I seriously don't know how will MEH rectify the problems of 18ft ceiling since the current ones are 16ft only. I am pretty sure they are cutting corners here and there and it is very disappointing.

Once you play "God", nobody will like you. I still could not comprehend why MEH went against the rule and requirements laid down by councilors and authorities. Maybe they feel the gov is incompetent and they can just do whatever they like.

However, I am not sure what will this do to ED and EC, two very2 prestigious projects, both are already on their way, both fully taken up before launch.

Did you hear me? BEFORE launch! And I think the authority suspects a fraudulent on the marketing side of the management and at that point they felt enough is enough. Staff and directors booking most of the units, most members of the public not given the chance to buy at all, bumi-lots sold to non-bumis even before launch, among others.

Each time I pass ES, it is indeed very good looking with a very new Soho concept. But I still don't get it how can you sell something, allow transfer/sell during construction and you call that a trade?

I think MEH is being crafty here in a way they do things and this has not pleased the authority. As much as I want ES, ED, EC to be successful, errant developers will not go well with the public AND the authority.

As I do not think both projects will be canceled, I have a feeling both will foresee delays in delivering the finished products. Maybe even MEH will be taken over by some other companies but lets not go there, because at the end of the day, investors will suffer the most.
oh my this is indeed bad news......n jeghui I assume u must have knew something behind the scenes ........do share....... notworthy.gif

but this MEH has been pushing the envelope too much n too fast..........bound to get caught soon.....n lets hope the worst case scenario is just delay of VP...........

Pai
post Feb 9 2011, 12:27 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Feb 8 2011, 09:06 AM)
Pai, thats the best I can share. but lets just pray, pray hard that ED and EC not affected significantly.

i am gutted myself ES not up to specs. why did they cut corners when they knew it was gonna be great?
Think it was an unintentional design flaw for ES.......we will know once ED is completed if indeed MeH is intentionally tried to cut corners......
Pai
post Feb 10 2011, 12:48 AM

3,318 posts

So I suppose the loft buyers from ED & EC should be worried now?
Pai
post Feb 13 2011, 07:26 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(2.30pm @ Feb 13 2011, 06:51 PM)
pai,

heard from other forum
http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.p...r=asc&start=425
saying that the Full CF is obtained.....

what is Full CF means? for the whole project? (Empire hotel, Empire soho, and Empire retail shops)?

or izit means that the 16ft ceiling height SOHO obtained for permanent CF??

thankz..
think the big question mark here is whether the ED + EC will be able to obtain CF in the future as dev keep on challenging the law?
Pai
post Feb 14 2011, 05:56 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(wl_n @ Feb 13 2011, 10:01 PM)
QUOTE(Pai @ Feb 9 2011, 12:27 AM)
Think it was an unintentional design flaw for ES.......we will know once ED is completed if indeed MeH is intentionally tried to cut corners......
This is definately not an unintentional design flaw. This is due to the greed of the developer to reap huge profit and cost saving for construction of the loft upper floor. In other words, this is call cheating. The upper floor will be constructed as part of renovation works inside the unit to form loft with a much much cheaper costs, and this additional floor area will be sold at normal floor psf rate. The upper floor structure will cost much lesser than the normal floor structure. It worked in ES, and now the same strategy will be used in ED.
If they plan to repeat the same mistake/cheat for EC and ED, then this MEH is clearly looking for trouble..... and no way they'll become top 10 dev with this kind of mentality.....

Pai
post May 11 2011, 02:07 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(SullaLulla @ May 10 2011, 10:29 PM)
Last block of Empire City- Service office suites are now selling fast

Service office Suites are fully furnished unit

Now open for selling from 17th floor to 26th floor (phase 1)

Special promo & DIBS scheme.

*Grab now while you can, as when phase 2 is open, price definitely goes up

PM me for more info.
size n price psf?

0.0243sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:32 PM