Credit Card v10

terra-form
post Jun 10 2010, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(maru @ Jun 10 2010, 08:29 PM)
lolx....cool shit...should make complaint to higher level ^^
Haha... I've already replied to them. Let's see what is their (non)response. Seems like the person responding is only support personnel sweat.gif . Anyone has the e-mail addresses of higher-ups?

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 10 2010, 09:28 PM)
They think their current fraud detection system is good enough hence they don't think they need to implement such system. Anyway, having this Verified by VISA and MasterCard SecureCode do not mean your card is safe. There are still many websites that do not require Verified by VISA and MasterCard SecureCode to allow a payment to go through.
Yeah but safety is not my primary concern here. It's Amazon.cn explicitly requiring SecureCode to complete my transaction. There are other sites where I can make my purchase but still Amazon has the best deals. tongue.gif
Itori
post Jun 10 2010, 10:17 PM

181 posts

Just submitted my application in KL Central CIMB. Today just give them documents and they say within 7 - 10 working days. So now at waiting period lor...
staggerler
post Jun 10 2010, 10:24 PM

201 posts

my credit card had been stoleh..and sadly i had 3 dispute transaction by unknown person..can the 3 illegal transaction be withdrawl from my bill since it is not my transaction...

any experience?
TSMilesAndMore
post Jun 10 2010, 10:26 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(terra-form @ Jun 10 2010, 09:45 PM)
Haha... I've already replied to them. Let's see what is their (non)response. Seems like the person responding is only support personnel  sweat.gif . Anyone has the e-mail addresses of higher-ups?
Yeah but safety is not my primary concern here. It's Amazon.cn explicitly requiring SecureCode to complete my transaction. There are other sites where I can make my purchase but still Amazon has the best deals.  tongue.gif
You mean Amazon China ? I did not know they require that as i thought all payments to Amazon are processed offline ? Amazon USA and Amazon UK do not require it.

maru
post Jun 10 2010, 10:45 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(staggerler @ Jun 10 2010, 10:24 PM)
my credit card had been stoleh..and sadly i had 3 dispute transaction by unknown person..can the 3 illegal transaction be withdrawl from my bill since it is not my transaction...

any experience?
Nope. U need to pay. Cause it's ur own fault. U can try ur luck reporting police n c what they can do cause every transaction got the actual timing when it's been swipe.
Syd G
post Jun 10 2010, 10:48 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Maximum liability is RM250 so you still suffer some loss.
yhtan
post Jun 10 2010, 10:56 PM

8,652 posts

any experience?
my dad suffered the same thing, that particular day got a few fraud transaction happened in Penang, and coincidence my dad used Maybank CC to swipe for petrol, only a few hours difference, and it manage to prove that my dad really in Johor and not in Penang

my mum got a shock when she saw extra RM1k+ in the statement, argue with maybank and they pay up for the extra RM1k with all the receipts given, and found out the tourist company is the culprit, that time credit card still don't have smart chip
but from this case i can judge that Maybank credit card fraud centre really sucks laugh.gif no call from them at all enquiry or so what, impossible a person can swipe at Penang then a few hours later swipe at Johor right? is not near the airport area also laugh.gif
choongyouqi
post Jun 10 2010, 11:57 PM

software engineer
2,507 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 10 2010, 10:56 PM)
my dad suffered the same thing, that particular day got a few fraud transaction happened in Penang, and coincidence my dad used Maybank CC to swipe for petrol, only a few hours difference, and it manage to prove that my dad really in Johor and not in Penang

my mum got a shock when she saw extra RM1k+ in the statement, argue with maybank and they pay up for the extra RM1k with all the receipts given, and found out the tourist company is the culprit, that time credit card still don't have smart chip
but from this case i can judge that Maybank credit card fraud centre really sucks laugh.gif no call from them at all enquiry or so what, impossible a person can swipe at Penang then a few hours later swipe at Johor right? is not near the airport area also laugh.gif
since u mention it's during those old days. you really dun think their system very canggih 1 la. they are not writing system for F-22
Darkmage12
post Jun 11 2010, 12:16 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

If got fraud local bank normally got a lot of hassle but foreign bank easier to handle
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 11 2010, 02:45 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Jun 9 2010, 09:16 AM)
Maybank CS sucks!!!! It is very hard to reach thier hotline. I had tried waiting 20mins and still nobody pickup.
Ended up i called the outside Malaysia no. and ask them to transfer my call.

Even you go to counter also same. Waiting 1 hour ended up doing nothing.
I want to change my saving acc address only need to go back to the place I opened the acc.
I also fill-up a form for CC address change, already 2 months still mail to old address.

What kind of bullshit is this of service. Waste time and money.
wow...I dunno abt u guys but I've never had 'unanswered' calls before. Its been 5 years since I took my first Maybank card. You could also visit their Credit Card branch at 1U...that place very efficient punya, no waiting line...at most I waited 5 minutes for my queue. I often visit there when I'm just too lazy to call or explain my problem through the phone tongue.gif

Added on June 11, 2010, 2:48 am
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 10 2010, 10:56 PM)

about fraud case...you're lucky you didn't use Aeon card whistling.gif
I know a friend who had his Aeon card stolen more than 12 MONTHS AGO but until now even with all the police report faxed and proven...they still ask u to pay doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif this is what I call sh1t service. Scold them 9 9 9 on the phone also...just stubborn people whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Jun 11 2010, 02:48 AM
dr2k3
post Jun 11 2010, 10:06 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Jun 10 2010, 10:45 PM)
Nope. U need to pay. Cause it's ur own fault. U can try ur luck reporting police n c what they can do cause every transaction got the actual timing when it's been swipe.
how is it his fault if stolen?

i thought you need to sign the receipt or something? if signature different how come they approved it?
Darkmage12
post Jun 11 2010, 11:50 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jun 11 2010, 10:06 AM)
how is it his fault if stolen?

i thought you need to sign the receipt or something? if signature different how come they approved it?
If you dispute they will request the merchent to show the receipt la if different then not ur fault
shauyan
post Jun 11 2010, 11:53 AM

178 posts

Thinking to get UOB One Platinum or Citi Cash Back Platinum. Both of them have attractive cash back rebate.
UOB is free for life but Citi doesn't. Citi seems to have more cash rebate. Anyone do thorough study before? Which one is more advisable?
lamode
post Jun 11 2010, 02:52 PM

anything could happen!
3,903 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Jun 11 2010, 11:53 AM)
Thinking to get UOB One Platinum or Citi Cash Back Platinum. Both of them have attractive cash back rebate.
UOB is free for life but Citi doesn't. Citi seems to have more cash rebate. Anyone do thorough study before? Which one is more advisable?
the service for UOB is a joke. i would definitely go with citi.
deeplyheartbroken
post Jun 11 2010, 03:27 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 11 2010, 02:45 AM)
wow...I dunno abt u guys but I've never had 'unanswered' calls before. Its been 5 years since I took my first Maybank card. You could also visit their Credit Card branch at 1U...that place very efficient punya, no waiting line...at most I waited 5 minutes for my queue. I often visit there when I'm just too lazy to call or explain my problem through the phone tongue.gif
Personal top record for calling the 1300 number is over 18 minutes waiting time. If you willing to wait long enough, of course their CS will pick up the call in the end. The 1U card centre has not much queue but the place usually filled with inexperience staffs. Been there submitted my pay slip asking for card upgrade before but they lost the document in the end. After that I even made a complaint again there, ended up also no reply until today. Really given up on Maybank. The only good thing left is their 0% EPP widely available.
hye
post Jun 11 2010, 05:30 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 11 2010, 02:45 AM)
about fraud case...you're lucky you didn't use Aeon card whistling.gif
I know a friend who had his Aeon card stolen more than 12 MONTHS AGO but until now even with all the police report faxed and proven...they still ask u to pay doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif this is what I call sh1t service. Scold them 9 9 9 on the phone also...just stubborn people whistling.gif
Thank you for reiterating my negative stand on Aeon card. I really hate it if someone were to come in here and ask for a review in this card. If they read the previous post - they would know this is the one card to avoid at all cost!

Added on June 11, 2010, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 11 2010, 12:16 AM)
If got fraud local bank normally got a lot of hassle but foreign bank easier to handle
Yes I agree. But that depends also on how well you argued your case and availability of evidence.
No supportive evidence to back up your case then it is as good as nothing - remember we don't live in a world where you could really trust each other without question.

This post has been edited by hye: Jun 11 2010, 05:34 PM
cenkudu
post Jun 11 2010, 05:39 PM

1,206 posts

Being offered pre-approved Eon platinum card, I've read through their website and found out that they have wide ranges of co-branded platinum as well as the standard platinum. None of the extra benefits from the co-branded card attract me therefore should I go for the standard platinum? the appearance of the co-branded card (such as MATTA) also look not very nice (too many pics)

the standard platinum also do not has much benefit but I would like to give it a try since they will waive the tax for new approved applicant
nothingz
post Jun 11 2010, 09:36 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

any experience?
read this
hye
post Jun 11 2010, 10:47 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jun 11 2010, 09:36 PM)
Do highlight as well that you need to inform the bank as soon as possible that your card is lost or fraudulently used. Don't wait to block your cards if you do suspect your cards have been compromised.
jonuslee
post Jun 12 2010, 12:54 AM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Jun 11 2010, 11:53 AM)
what is the minimum income requirement for both card?

129 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:05 PM