Credit Card v10

Aeon_Clock
post May 11 2010, 12:21 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I really hate this GSC card. Caused a lot of problems to other users. Once I saw a family queuing for some popcorn and they did not notice the tiny GSC notice on the top. The counter just opened and a few people went to that lane...can't blame them. That family argued with the cashier for quite a while coz the counter was quite misleading. I almost went there myself until I noticed something shining on the top.

These GSC-specific counters are a nice feature to having a card, especially movie-goers. But the hassle to every other single CC user...not good.
Aeon_Clock
post May 11 2010, 10:32 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

my cc is cracked a little...no thanks to this new thin wallet =.=
if I request for a replacement, how much will the bank charge?
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 4 2010, 11:09 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

what's so good about this card?
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 4 2010, 03:47 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

god dammit....another card kena GST more than 6 months after the card has been canceled. I could just fuking throw myself off KL Tower and settle this once and for all.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 4 2010, 05:16 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 4 2010, 03:57 PM)
cc from which bank?
Citibank. Would you believe it??
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 4 2010, 06:28 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Jun 4 2010, 06:06 PM)
bro just for rm50...no need so angwee....

if u really did do the cancellation, i think they surely give u back...cheers
I'm only afraid that this will prolong like RHB. They charged me annual fees after the card was canceled around the same time, but after they removed it from my complaint...kena 'late payment charges'. I kena several late payment charges and kept calling them repeatedly over the next few months. Until I blasted the legal words through the phone to one CS who finally removed everything for me...the bloody statements stopped coming doh.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 7 2010, 07:39 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

chances are better if you already have a one year old card. Unless you never pay the monthly statement on that card every month.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 8 2010, 10:11 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

what's wrong with Maybank? Their services are very good and got branches almost everywhere.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 8 2010, 10:33 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I actually hear more complaints on CIMB. Calls can never go through. I've been using Maybank all my life. My first card until now...no problems at all and they're VERY efficient. Any request I make will be done within 3 days. I told them I'll be back in a week laugh.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 8 2010, 10:58 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

everything photocopy...even your IC and always remember to cross your IC.
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 11 2010, 02:45 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Jun 9 2010, 09:16 AM)
Maybank CS sucks!!!! It is very hard to reach thier hotline. I had tried waiting 20mins and still nobody pickup.
Ended up i called the outside Malaysia no. and ask them to transfer my call.

Even you go to counter also same. Waiting 1 hour ended up doing nothing.
I want to change my saving acc address only need to go back to the place I opened the acc.
I also fill-up a form for CC address change, already 2 months still mail to old address.

What kind of bullshit is this of service. Waste time and money.
wow...I dunno abt u guys but I've never had 'unanswered' calls before. Its been 5 years since I took my first Maybank card. You could also visit their Credit Card branch at 1U...that place very efficient punya, no waiting line...at most I waited 5 minutes for my queue. I often visit there when I'm just too lazy to call or explain my problem through the phone tongue.gif

Added on June 11, 2010, 2:48 am
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 10 2010, 10:56 PM)
my dad suffered the same thing, that particular day got a few fraud transaction happened in Penang, and coincidence my dad used Maybank CC to swipe for petrol, only a few hours difference, and it manage to prove that my dad really in Johor and not in Penang

my mum got a shock when she saw extra RM1k+ in the statement, argue with maybank and they pay up for the extra RM1k with all the receipts given, and found out the tourist company is the culprit, that time credit card still don't have smart chip
but from this case i can judge that Maybank credit card fraud centre really sucks laugh.gif no call from them at all enquiry or so what, impossible a person can swipe at Penang then a few hours later swipe at Johor right? is not near the airport area also laugh.gif
about fraud case...you're lucky you didn't use Aeon card whistling.gif
I know a friend who had his Aeon card stolen more than 12 MONTHS AGO but until now even with all the police report faxed and proven...they still ask u to pay doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif this is what I call sh1t service. Scold them 9 9 9 on the phone also...just stubborn people whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Jun 11 2010, 02:48 AM

0.0512sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:11 PM