Credit Card v10

TSMilesAndMore
post Jun 12 2010, 01:04 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Jun 12 2010, 12:54 AM)
what is the minimum income requirement for both card?
UOB One Platinum
- RM48,000/pa

Citibank Cash Back Platinum
- RM60,ooo/pa

nhb555
post Jun 12 2010, 10:04 PM

40 posts

is standared chartered nt famous ? in sarawak it is quite famous lol...

This post has been edited by nhb555: Jun 14 2010, 01:42 PM
b00n
post Jun 12 2010, 10:15 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 12 2010, 01:04 AM)
UOB One Platinum
- RM48,000/pa

- RM60,ooo/pa
If I recall, CITI cash back plat is also RM48000. Can't seem to find in the website.

This post has been edited by b00n: Jun 12 2010, 10:16 PM
hye
post Jun 12 2010, 11:05 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(nhb555 @ Jun 12 2010, 10:04 PM)
erm...i'm 17 so i donno anything about credit cards ... i juz wan to know if gold card and platinum got any differ apart from credit limit ? thanks haha... do u nid to apply for gold and platinum card ? or is the bank automatically gives u ?  blush.gif
Your age doesn't qualify you to own credit cards yet. What intentions do you have with credit cards at the moment ?
maru
post Jun 12 2010, 11:56 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Jun 12 2010, 10:15 PM)
If I recall, CITI cash back plat is also RM48000. Can't seem to find in the website.
Yes i can assure u is 48k....
gerrardling
post Jun 13 2010, 12:05 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

which one is better cimb bank gold or citibank gold cash back ?
TSMilesAndMore
post Jun 13 2010, 12:51 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jun 13 2010, 12:05 AM)
which one is better cimb bank gold or citibank gold cash back ?
Depends on your lifestyle. CIMB Bank does have a lot of promotions for its MasterCard ...

gerrardling
post Jun 13 2010, 12:53 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 13 2010, 12:51 AM)
Depends on your lifestyle. CIMB Bank does have a lot of promotions for its MasterCard ...
thanks. is cashback really that useful ? i prefer earning points.
deeplyheartbroken
post Jun 13 2010, 12:56 AM

774 posts

Is Citibank Cash Back Platinum really under Platinum level?
TSMilesAndMore
post Jun 13 2010, 01:04 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jun 13 2010, 12:53 AM)
thanks. is cashback really that useful ? i prefer earning points.
The CIMB Bank MasterCard gives you bonus points for every Ringgit charged on top of the discount (if applicable), For example, you'll get 10% off at Starbuck, ISETAN and much more and you'll still be rewarded with bonus points.

siutimtim
post Jun 13 2010, 01:36 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 13 2010, 01:04 AM)
The CIMB Bank MasterCard gives you bonus points for every Ringgit charged on top of the discount (if applicable), For example, you'll get 10% off at Starbuck, ISETAN and much more and you'll still be rewarded with bonus points.
I think citibank cash bash platinum no free annual fee.. first year also have to pay even it is cheap.. =(
JJBerry
post Jun 13 2010, 02:30 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jun 13 2010, 01:36 PM)
I think citibank cash bash platinum no free annual fee.. first year also have to pay even it is cheap.. =(
No, it is not correct.
You just need to swipe 3 times within 60 days the card approved and it will be waived for 1st year.
The subsequent years annual fee waiver is negotiable subject to your card usage.

Added on June 13, 2010, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 12 2010, 01:04 AM)
UOB One Platinum
- RM48,000/pa

- RM60,ooo/pa
You are right.
Citibank Cash Back Platinum minimum income requirement is RM60,000.
The application form is with me now.

This post has been edited by JJBerry: Jun 13 2010, 02:34 PM
TSMilesAndMore
post Jun 13 2010, 05:39 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Jun 13 2010, 12:56 AM)
Is Citibank Cash Back Platinum really under Platinum level?
Yes. I believe so. Was just approached by a Citibank credit card agent and was told if i were to apply using an existing card, it has to be at least a Gold card with credit limit greater than RM10,000.

krylicius
post Jun 13 2010, 05:40 PM

66 posts

I would like to ask. Which banks gives an offer where you pledge a fixed deposit account with their banks and your are qualified for a credit card?..so far i know public bank gives this offer..thanks!
TSMilesAndMore
post Jun 13 2010, 05:43 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(krylicius @ Jun 13 2010, 05:40 PM)
I would like to ask. Which banks gives an offer where you pledge a fixed deposit account with their banks and your are qualified for a credit card?..so far i know public bank gives this offer..thanks!
AmBank too has such facility. If my memory serves me correctly, Hong Leong Bank and Citibank also offer Secured credit card.
nhb555
post Jun 13 2010, 07:16 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 12 2010, 11:05 PM)
Your age doesn't qualify you to own credit cards yet. What intentions do you have with credit cards at the moment ?
erm i'm juz curious though... haha ...
Darkmage12
post Jun 13 2010, 07:32 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 13 2010, 05:39 PM)
Yes. I believe so. Was just approached by a Citibank credit card agent and was told if i were to apply using an existing card, it has to be at least a Gold card with credit limit greater than RM10,000.
Wow with a CL of RM10k they will approve a card with 20k CL? I did saw the list that the minimum CL for the platinum is 20k

TSMilesAndMore
post Jun 13 2010, 07:46 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 13 2010, 07:32 PM)
Wow with a CL of RM10k they will approve a card with 20k CL? I did saw the list that the minimum CL for the platinum is 20k
Citibank did say the starting credit limit for the cash back Platinum VISA is RM20,000 ??

b00n
post Jun 13 2010, 07:49 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Usually when another issuer "prompt" a card (card on card application), it wouldn't be twice the limit. I think the most is 150% increase or the same amount of line given.
cenkudu
post Jun 13 2010, 08:12 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 13 2010, 05:39 PM)
is there any other credit cards that using platinum word but not in the group of platinum level?

129 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:13 AM