I saw the board after the rawang toll "Jusco is opening soon with Cathay cinema".. where did u guys get to know is TGV ya?
emerald west, rawang
Aug 14 2011, 05:16 PM
84 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
I saw the board after the rawang toll "Jusco is opening soon with Cathay cinema".. where did u guys get to know is TGV ya?
Aug 15 2011, 12:03 AM
51 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Glad to see that this forum is so active and seems like quite many people interested in this emerald west area and have positive minds towards its progress ..
Well, already got a ebony unit there, now interested to get one more terrace hse at that area, the cassis. Noticed that this area quite near to the chicken farm area, but some rows of houses located a bit further than the rest, (facing coral hse) Can those houses avoid the smell from the farm? I am not sure whether its wise enough to have 2 houses in the same area? (both also 50% investment 50% own stay,not sure yet) Of coz no one can predict the future, not easy to predict how good that area can be in the future .. Still thinking whether its worth to get another one there ... Anyone bought 2 hse in emerald west & whats your comments ? Been doing the survery on kajang area also, quite a lot of projects are going on there also, namely the nadayu 92, TTDI glove, Kajang 2, Hill Park 2, Pelangi Semenyih 2, etc ...... So, dun know whether to choose both of emerald west, or should choose the other one from kajang area ... |
Aug 15 2011, 12:04 AM
134 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(bearbear @ Aug 13 2011, 09:37 PM) I saw in their new masterplan shown in anggun 2 sales office that the piece of land beside the AEON (same row as aeon from the main road) are the upcoming commercials shop, and as told by the sales person that they will launch this quite soon before the Anggun 3. QUOTE(jasonlim_82 @ Aug 14 2011, 05:16 PM) I saw the board after the rawang toll "Jusco is opening soon with Cathay cinema".. where did u guys get to know is TGV ya? I was told by a representative in Hongbeeland 4-5 months back that it will be the usual cinema that AEON mall usually team up with, which is TGV. But, in this case, your information will be more right, maybe they eventually team up with Cathay, or there is a change of plan from TGV to Cathay over the past few months. Thanks for the update |
Aug 15 2011, 10:03 AM
306 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(jason1818 @ Aug 15 2011, 12:03 AM) Glad to see that this forum is so active and seems like quite many people interested in this emerald west area and have positive minds towards its progress .. Both area also got huge potential... but kajang house not cheap also... after all those new project ongoing and future MRT station there...Well, already got a ebony unit there, now interested to get one more terrace hse at that area, the cassis. Noticed that this area quite near to the chicken farm area, but some rows of houses located a bit further than the rest, (facing coral hse) Can those houses avoid the smell from the farm? I am not sure whether its wise enough to have 2 houses in the same area? (both also 50% investment 50% own stay,not sure yet) Of coz no one can predict the future, not easy to predict how good that area can be in the future .. Still thinking whether its worth to get another one there ... Anyone bought 2 hse in emerald west & whats your comments ? Been doing the survery on kajang area also, quite a lot of projects are going on there also, namely the nadayu 92, TTDI glove, Kajang 2, Hill Park 2, Pelangi Semenyih 2, etc ...... So, dun know whether to choose both of emerald west, or should choose the other one from kajang area ... |
Aug 15 2011, 10:59 AM
242 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(smooth9 @ Aug 15 2011, 12:04 AM) I saw in their new masterplan shown in anggun 2 sales office that the piece of land beside the AEON (same row as aeon from the main road) are the upcoming commercials shop, and as told by the sales person that they will launch this quite soon before the Anggun 3. I hv try to get some inside info from one of the party. Outcome is, there is no news that Cathay commit to move in. And looking at the estimated opening date of the mall. I don't think that it will be CathayI was told by a representative in Hongbeeland 4-5 months back that it will be the usual cinema that AEON mall usually team up with, which is TGV. But, in this case, your information will be more right, maybe they eventually team up with Cathay, or there is a change of plan from TGV to Cathay over the past few months. Thanks for the update |
Aug 15 2011, 05:21 PM
1,010 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
There is some Rawang bashing in this thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1988351/+80 Pls share your experience or aspirations of Rawang so that others know what is really happening now in Rawang and not talk & spread rumours based on 10 years ago situation. |
Aug 15 2011, 05:58 PM
25 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Aug 15 2011, 06:36 PM
242 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(dream88 @ Aug 15 2011, 05:58 PM) HaHa, not to worry, my source is quite accurate, unless the cinema will only open after 1 year grand opening of the mall. Then there might be chances that it might still be Cathay.I also hope that that it would be TGV as I dont really like Cathay Cinema sound system. Cross finger. |
Aug 15 2011, 10:36 PM
81 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(jdgobio @ Aug 15 2011, 05:21 PM) There is some Rawang bashing in this thread: I stay here (Emerald West) for more than 4 years...before this I stay at Ampang. I love this place http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1988351/+80 Pls share your experience or aspirations of Rawang so that others know what is really happening now in Rawang and not talk & spread rumours based on 10 years ago situation. You can easily go to - Shah Alam via Guthrie, - Kuala Selangor via LATAR (can buy fresh fish) - Jalan Duta/DUKE via PLUS (around 20-25 minutes) - Kota Damansara / Kelana Jaya (around 20-25 minutes) A few years ago i went to Desa Coalfield, Sungai Buloh also got a smell from the factory around, and I think its more worsts than Emerald West chicken farm around.... maybe because my house is quite a distance compare to new current emerald project. You can compare how many kilometers you can access toll plaza from Desa Coalfield and compare it with Emerald West. |
Aug 15 2011, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(percuma @ Aug 15 2011, 10:36 PM) I stay here (Emerald West) for more than 4 years...before this I stay at Ampang. I love this place Have seen the big signboard after the rawang toll, it stated there CINIPLEX opening soon in jusco, it doesnt mention CATHAY CINIPLEX, is it possible that ciniplex means cinema only ? So, not necessarily must be cathay? Just went to the cassis site also, tried to survery the land there and also try to see whether theres any bad smell .... But stayed there for around 15mins time, didnt smell anything bad .. You can easily go to - Shah Alam via Guthrie, - Kuala Selangor via LATAR (can buy fresh fish) - Jalan Duta/DUKE via PLUS (around 20-25 minutes) - Kota Damansara / Kelana Jaya (around 20-25 minutes) A few years ago i went to Desa Coalfield, Sungai Buloh also got a smell from the factory around, and I think its more worsts than Emerald West chicken farm around.... maybe because my house is quite a distance compare to new current emerald project. You can compare how many kilometers you can access toll plaza from Desa Coalfield and compare it with Emerald West. Desa coafield quite far la, have to pass so many traffic lights! But if go to kepong, no need to pass toll. Among the on going projects at kajang, hill park 2 is the cheapest among them, but .. not sure la, some people mentioned metro kajang project quite lousy, got many defects in their buildings ?? |
Aug 16 2011, 01:56 AM
134 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
if it is the signboard that says "Cineplex" then
Cineplex from wikipedia is actually: A cineplex is a multiplex (movie theater), and can mean any operator still, unless your source has some other info |
Aug 16 2011, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(smooth9 @ Aug 16 2011, 01:56 AM) if it is the signboard that says "Cineplex" then Ya, thats what i meant, I am confirmed that its written there "cineplex opening soon in jusco", NO "CATHAY" is written there Cineplex from wikipedia is actually: A cineplex is a multiplex (movie theater), and can mean any operator still, unless your source has some other info |
Aug 16 2011, 11:43 PM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Hi, I have been following this forum for some time. Move in not long ago, love the place very much
Am eagerly waiting for the shopping mall to be opened. I noticed it also stated that it will include a sport & fitness zone as well ... Anybody know if that means a fitness club will be available at the shopping mall ? If so, which fitness club ... |
Aug 17 2011, 01:52 PM
31 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(wilbalan singh @ Jul 13 2011, 11:37 AM) My bill came last weekend for the second 10% (completion of the foundation of the said building), and my unit is under the first phase. I still waiting for 2nd bill..now is mid August, will the project finish on time?? Is happy to see all the facilities build up and look forward my new life in Coral after got the key..Coral house owner, will you move in once you got the key and after renovate? or just wait?? |
Aug 17 2011, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(jason1818 @ Aug 15 2011, 12:03 AM) Glad to see that this forum is so active and seems like quite many people interested in this emerald west area and have positive minds towards its progress .. Well, i have decided not to choose another hse from emarald west, one ebony already enough, i think might going to survey kajang area again .. Well, already got a ebony unit there, now interested to get one more terrace hse at that area, the cassis. Noticed that this area quite near to the chicken farm area, but some rows of houses located a bit further than the rest, (facing coral hse) Can those houses avoid the smell from the farm? I am not sure whether its wise enough to have 2 houses in the same area? (both also 50% investment 50% own stay,not sure yet) Of coz no one can predict the future, not easy to predict how good that area can be in the future .. Still thinking whether its worth to get another one there ... Anyone bought 2 hse in emerald west & whats your comments ? Been doing the survery on kajang area also, quite a lot of projects are going on there also, namely the nadayu 92, TTDI glove, Kajang 2, Hill Park 2, Pelangi Semenyih 2, etc ...... So, dun know whether to choose both of emerald west, or should choose the other one from kajang area ... |
Aug 18 2011, 01:01 AM
24 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(jason1818 @ Aug 15 2011, 11:10 PM) Have seen the big signboard after the rawang toll, it stated there CINIPLEX opening soon in jusco, it doesnt mention CATHAY CINIPLEX, is it possible that ciniplex means cinema only ? So, not necessarily must be cathay? Just went to the cassis site also, tried to survery the land there and also try to see whether theres any bad smell .... But stayed there for around 15mins time, didnt smell anything bad .. hi, mind to share how you enter cassis site? As per told by SA, the only way to enter is follow construction worker go in in the morning(using the bridge connecting between emerald west and emerald east).Desa coafield quite far la, have to pass so many traffic lights! But if go to kepong, no need to pass toll. Among the on going projects at kajang, hill park 2 is the cheapest among them, but .. not sure la, some people mentioned metro kajang project quite lousy, got many defects in their buildings ?? mind to share which part of cassis near the high tension voltage tower? roughly how far is it ya? thanks |
Aug 19 2011, 08:30 PM
306 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: KL |
DELETED
This post has been edited by ltcbomd: Aug 21 2011, 06:42 PM |
Aug 24 2011, 11:26 AM
81 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Aug 25 2011, 10:34 AM
340 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Hi, just wondering any coral buyer who obtained 90% loan has received 2nd billing / loan release advise from the bank? It has been 6 months since I signed the S&P and nth has been drawndown yet...
Aug 25 2011, 11:07 AM
394 posts Joined: May 2008 |
maybe they have so much money that they dun need money from bank.... lolx
| Change to: | 0.0214sec