7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

emerald west, rawang

limfgn
post Jan 10 2011, 05:07 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(thinakarant @ Jan 6 2011, 02:20 PM)
The price could be lower due to the soft launch. Will be a good idea to book first as in recent times developers increase their price by 10-20k every 2 months. For the proper launch, I'm sure the price will be higher than Ebony.

However, advisable to check out the area where this phase is going to be just to make sure that the location is acceptable to you.

Want to share my experience in Putra Heights. I forgo buying Putra Avenue when it was launched due to the location - too near to the highway and lower ground compared to the rest of PH. But all the new launches in PA were snapped up and the subsale price after VP kept moving higher & higher. End up didn't manage to get a unit within my budget and lost valuable time. In the meantime, property prices elsewhere also increased by a good margin thus making it harder to own a home.

Emerald is the last bastion of reasonably priced new & good homes which are not too far from KL/PJ. Once it goes above RM500k, dunno where else to buy house.
Went to the sales office last Saturday, the units are selling fast, 7units left for the first phase open for booking. Went back on Sunday, only 3units left. According to the sales person, the remaining two rows that will be open for booking later on will have a price increase.
limfgn
post Jan 11 2011, 04:54 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(thinakarant @ Jan 10 2011, 11:24 PM)
Whoever is interested better grab one before price increase further.
After this phase, I think price for Emerald link houses will be >RM400k but still worth it coz new phase will usually come with increased built-up & better goodies for the higher price.

Any construction started in Jalan Batu Rawang towards the toll? I hope they widen the roads soon.
Saw some construction signages at the road shoulder, but not sure when will the construction start in full swing.
limfgn
post Jan 13 2011, 04:26 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(valentinonkk @ Jan 13 2011, 04:08 PM)
Sorry, i m not familiar with Rawang. Is the interchange near to Coral??  hmm.gif
valentinonkk, it is impossible for the interchange being build near to coral, its too near to the existing rawang toll.

By the way, you bought Coral??

QUOTE(thinakarant @ Jan 13 2011, 04:23 PM)
Nope, further up towards north. Somewhere near Rawang memorial park. I'm not sure exactly where as I have not driven northwards in a while.
thinakarant, has the construction started?

This post has been edited by limfgn: Jan 13 2011, 04:29 PM
limfgn
post Jan 14 2011, 10:36 AM

242 posts

1.) There will be a school next to the Poultry farm in the master plan.

2.) The master plan also show that the area around the poultry farm will be develop with residential buildings.

(Correct me if i'm wrong)

So, my opinion is that there will be a high possibility for the farm to relocate. However, its only my opinion, who knows how long will it take.

Added on January 14, 2011, 11:17 amSomething to share: http://wikimapia.org/11389937/JUSCO-JLN-BATU-ARANG-RAWANG

How true isit? Isit really the location of the new Jusco @ Rawang?

If it is true, then it is nearer to emerald east rather than west.

This post has been edited by limfgn: Jan 14 2011, 11:34 AM
limfgn
post Jan 14 2011, 12:03 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(ferinkx @ Jan 14 2011, 11:54 AM)
Not to show off, but I have my faith on Emerald Master Development. I had once owned Emerald TOPAZ Semi-D (West) before letting it go with a whopping 29% appreciation in value and it only takes one year of holding period. A really good investment, honestly. IMO, in 5 years time 3++ years after completion (2 years). This Emerald Coral price will rapidly Boom!.

I placed my deposit for Coral and keep my fingers crossed that the 'Reban Ayam' will be relocated. HongBeeLand's people might have thought about this and take same action to maintain their reputation. Hopefully it will not be the same as Desa Coalfield (Sungai Buluh) case where "Poultry and Fertilizer" an integrated farm still exists after 2 years of protest. hehehe. The smell (after rain) and flies problem is so damn terrible. You can Google for this "Desa Coalfield Chicken farm issue"
So, this time coral is for investment like your previuos Topaz? or for your own stay?
limfgn
post Jan 14 2011, 01:30 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(ferinkx @ Jan 14 2011, 12:29 PM)
During the topaz time i was at my early 20s. So very high temtation on cash. Now i might consider it for own stay. But not a final decision.
IC, wasted, i think that topaz location is a lot more better then Coral.

Anyway, nice to meet you, might be 1 of your neighbour in the future.
limfgn
post Jan 14 2011, 03:05 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(ferinkx @ Jan 14 2011, 01:59 PM)
My pleasure.

I hope none of us here disclose their unit number for security reason. A proper & safe way is by doing a meet up during launch or after receiving keys. IMO, since this is a public forum.
Totally, agree.
limfgn
post Jan 17 2011, 03:22 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(thinakarant @ Jan 17 2011, 09:56 AM)
I don't think the location is correct. FYI, this has been around before the announcement by Aeon in Dec 2010 and take note that the location is within an industrial area. Shopping complex & hypermarkets can only be located within a commercial area (on land with commercial land status) and the area infront of Anggun 1 is the only big commercial area in the vicinity which can house a shopping complex/hypermart.

You can check out the land use & future plans for Rawang at the MPS website. There are many pdf files there with some good info on the area.
thinakarant, I understand that AEON release some news on the Jusco Rawang back at 2008. I have been looking at the news of Jusco rawang for a long long time, have ask around including asking the sales person, the feed back was that Jusco call off the plan for the development on the plot of land in front of Anggun, and have shifted to another site. I am not sure how true was the story, but either way hopefully the proposal bcome a reality, since AEON announce that the construction will commence on January 2011 (saw the news on "theedge" website).
limfgn
post Jan 17 2011, 11:17 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Jan 17 2011, 05:00 PM)
believe 50% at most
Yup. So many version, since 2008.
limfgn
post Jan 19 2011, 11:32 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(moonmoon1985 @ Jan 19 2011, 07:33 AM)
hi all, i've just made my booking for coral. basically info provided by sales staff is:-

1. jusco is confirmed; located opposite anggun; will be completed end 2011/ early 2012

2. chinese school confirmed & approved; will be completed by 2nd half of 2012

3. linkage between west & east is currently for guoco's internal usage, not for public. however it MIGHT open for public in about 2 years time

4 units left are not facing junction; they are facing back-lane (back-passage) of the houses... wink.gif anyway nes row is opened up; though it's directly facing west...><

Added on January 19, 2011, 7:44 am
it would be a jusco max value i heard. and i guess it would be all right as it nonetheless targets 'higher' income earner in emerald vicinity. look at desa parkcity or d'sara damai. the maxvalue there is mainly to serve the needs of the local residence. for me... nsk is kinda jam after whole day working... i would rather prefer a local small 'supermarket' during my journey home....

just my 0.02  biggrin.gif
o no......its only a jusco max value. Hopefully not. Anyone knows people from Kajima, they are the contractor constructing Jusco malls, can get insider info from them?

This post has been edited by limfgn: Jan 19 2011, 11:33 AM
limfgn
post Jan 19 2011, 05:11 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Jan 19 2011, 03:54 PM)
i agree la... tasik puteri more far ...and cannot comapre with emerald west  icon_rolleyes.gif

i also agree about the price...  icon_rolleyes.gif

dunno la... different ppl different opinion mah...

just wanna share with u all about the rawang jam...but if i got rm350k, i wont buy at there la... maybe i put my target on kota damansara,cheras or setapak but not on the same concept lor  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Bro, kota damansara,cheras or setapak, these are prime area, I was was looking for property in these areas for the past 4-5month, and i end up in Emerald. Its easy to say than practically find a unit at these areas. Even you get lucky, for RM350k you'll only be able to get from sub-sales (old one), then you'll have to start worrying bout refurbishing the house. And besides that, although these area are nearer to the city, do you know that they pratically Jam during peak hour. As for setapak which i'm more familiar with, it jam even if its not peak, juz slightly better than peak.

May be you've take public transport into consideration, i dont know how often you take public transport, but i understand that in KL more than 70% of us drive. Further more, from the three places you've quoted, only setapak have better public transportation system. As for future developement in public transport, no one guarantee that it will run and even it does run, the question will be when will it be completed, 5/10/15years?Assuming that the developement is sucessfull, before it complete you'll still have to drive, and by the time it complete the road system in rawang will also upgraded.

So, you worry too much, if you want condo, with RM350k you can still try your quoted area (but good luck), as for landed (4get it). You wont find another emerald in Kota damasara or cheras, and definitely not setapak.

Sorry, for the long reply, not trying to shoot you. Just some feedback on your opinion.

This post has been edited by limfgn: Jan 19 2011, 05:19 PM
limfgn
post Jan 20 2011, 01:48 PM

242 posts

Hey, moonmoon, PM you my friends phone number, regarding the housing loan.
limfgn
post Jan 25 2011, 11:27 AM

242 posts

We'll have to wait and hope that Jusco dont bull shit us again
limfgn
post Jan 26 2011, 07:18 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(thinakarant @ Jan 26 2011, 05:24 PM)
Jusco didn't lie to anyone. The first time they announced their Rawang outlet was in December 2010. Its the developer's sales ppl who started making comments before the deal was finalised and in the process causing anxiety among buyers when the land was left idle.

Pls update here if you see any progress at the site.
I think you miss out somethin. You can go aeon web site to check there is a paper cutting dated way back to the year2008 regarding jusco in rawang. Aeon announced it.

This post has been edited by limfgn: Jan 26 2011, 07:19 PM
limfgn
post Jan 27 2011, 02:17 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Jan 27 2011, 10:45 AM)
Hi bro, can you share the link to that news? I have been checking online about any news related to this since 2009 but didn't see any official announcement from Aeon.
Hi, cant seems to find the one I was saying, anyway, there was another news in October 2010, so i'm pretty sure it exist bfore Dec 2010, and was not rumour.

This post has been edited by limfgn: Jan 27 2011, 02:18 PM
limfgn
post Jan 27 2011, 02:34 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Jan 27 2011, 02:19 PM)
Pls share the one in Oct 2010 then. Thanks.
http://www.jusco.com.my/news/22102010.jpg, this can also be found on berita harian site.

Anyway, just for your info, there is a news archive on Jusco website, you can find things you wanna know about Jusco over there.

This post has been edited by limfgn: Jan 27 2011, 02:35 PM
limfgn
post Feb 14 2011, 06:46 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Nomad_mercenary @ Feb 14 2011, 06:39 PM)
Hi all,

Was wondering if anyone could point me to where I could get a quote for some of the prices for the houses on sale within the Emerald development.

Tried googling, nothing came up, the website doesn't mention any price; maybe it's a ploy to get people to the showroom.

With a budget of RM500k-RM580k, couldn't find anything decent nearer to Klang Valley but reading comments from posters here, am thinking it's quite a decent bet. Thanks for the wonderful insight from previous posters!
May be should just call and ask.
limfgn
post Feb 23 2011, 08:49 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(~Seh~ @ Feb 23 2011, 08:45 AM)
deng~~ mine RM380  vmad.gif
Mine also 380

This post has been edited by limfgn: Feb 23 2011, 10:47 AM
limfgn
post Feb 24 2011, 03:33 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(valentinonkk @ Feb 24 2011, 03:16 PM)
No, actually 20k is not the angpow..

The sales person just called me, she said i can still get these:  laugh.gif
1) 20k rebate
2) Ang Pow (luckiest one gets RM20k!!)
3) LED TV
wau.....the benefit is better than early bird.
limfgn
post Feb 24 2011, 04:22 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Feb 24 2011, 04:14 PM)
What was the early bird deal? I can see on STAR advert that min price is 388k. Can anyone confirm? If 20k rebate, is that we only pay 10 % downpayment - 20k or 10% (388k-20k)? Thanks
haha....then the early bird deal is better....

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0477sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:14 PM