Bodybuilding Thread V 007, Bodybuilding Discussion

snowberry
post Jun 3 2010, 07:23 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Jun 2 2010, 09:19 AM)
+1

and rest. i heard sumwhere try ice for injuries not sure tho.. just rest. n make sure ur still eating right.
maybe i should work with my legs, but not sure am i able to do some squats with dbs. after injuring my wrist, my motivation like gone edi, diet is die-ing as well. hope i can keep it up.

QUOTE(ken86 @ Jun 2 2010, 09:21 AM)
http://www.tmuscle.com/free_online_article...bows_amp_wrists this is really helpful

and you got to be very patient with wrist injuries. I am not a Dr. but if it hurts I think you should not lift. try the R.I.C.E. + H method Rest Ice, Compression Elevation + heat. It will get better with time
ok ken, ill try with the ice thing, hope it can recover faster.

This post has been edited by snowberry: Jun 3 2010, 07:39 AM
cheezzzz
post Jun 3 2010, 10:07 AM

610 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Jun 3 2010, 07:23 AM)
maybe i should work with my legs, but not sure am i able to do some squats with dbs. after injuring my wrist, my motivation like gone edi, diet is die-ing as well. hope i can keep it up.

ok ken, ill try with the ice thing, hope it can recover faster.
u can do it bro.. yeah go do leg extensions or something haha.. do those machines..
Neek
post Jun 3 2010, 06:21 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X5gbqAExh1I

W.T.F.?!?!?!
has anyone seen this?
olkooi
post Jun 3 2010, 06:26 PM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Jun 3 2010, 06:21 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X5gbqAExh1I

W.T.F.?!?!?!
has anyone seen this?
he is a brazilian. my brazilian friend told me that he dint get a implant but he used topical steroids.
Neek
post Jun 3 2010, 06:35 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

Really? still looks dem "off" wei.
and that chest looks gross
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 3 2010, 06:45 PM

6,955 posts

The shoulders look oddly off also
ken86
post Jun 3 2010, 06:56 PM

406 posts

that's synthol and it looks really bad.

some BBers are known to inject this oil to bring up lagging body parts and that looks really terrible. ugh sad.gif

a good example would be gregg valentino

This post has been edited by ken86: Jun 3 2010, 06:56 PM
John91
post Jun 3 2010, 07:04 PM

1,193 posts

I think in one of Gregg's interviews he said he never taken synthol before. He claims its useless. Other roids definitely.
swks26
post Jun 3 2010, 07:50 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Jun 3 2010, 07:04 PM)
I think in one of Gregg's interviews he said he never taken synthol before. He claims its useless. Other roids definitely.
The one here?
http://www.tmuscle.com/free_online_article...in_bodybuilding
skyruler
post Jun 3 2010, 08:14 PM

57 posts

hey guys..wanna ask how do u train the area ryte below the chest...alot o exercises train the mid chest/cleavage..

but my chest dun hav the 2 square shape..if u noe wad i mean..its more triangle..hehe
-Dan
post Jun 3 2010, 08:53 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(skyruler @ Jun 3 2010, 08:14 PM)
hey guys..wanna ask how do u train the area ryte below the chest...alot o exercises train the mid chest/cleavage..

but my chest dun hav the 2 square shape..if u noe wad i mean..its more triangle..hehe
Dumbbell flyes, cable crossovers, etc.

And the shape of your chest is genetically determined.
de.crystal
post Jun 3 2010, 11:07 PM

1,106 posts

hi as mentioned in my previous posts, I have been eating like a cow now a day, uncontrollable.

Realise that my tummy has become bigger.
Q1: Is this normal since I am "bulking";
Q2: Or it means me lacking in work out?
Q3: only my tummy has grown bigger, but my chest is still flat. How and what to eat to make my chest has more "meat" so that i can "shape" it by doing work out?

yeeck
post Jun 3 2010, 11:16 PM

3,578 posts

That guy should wear a bra...lol
JonYeap
post Jun 3 2010, 11:21 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Jun 3 2010, 11:07 PM)
hi as mentioned in my previous posts, I have been eating like a cow now a day, uncontrollable. 

Realise that my tummy has become bigger.
Q1:  Is this normal since I am "bulking";
Q2:  Or it means me lacking in work out?
Q3:  only my tummy has grown bigger, but my chest is still flat.  How and what to eat to make my chest has more "meat" so that i can "shape" it by doing work out?

1. normal
2. since u eat a lot, its natural that u gain tummy size. coz tummy stores grows bigger faster.
3. it takes time and lots of training. no way u can make ur chest more "meat" neither shape it. wat u can do is continue healthy diet and workout hard. of coz dont forget to rest a lot
mikehuan
post Jun 3 2010, 11:29 PM

6,160 posts

hey guys, got a question here. prolly gonna get flamed by you guys though so bear with me tongue.gif

Has anyone experienced phobia with big db's? Cos I recently started lifting the biggest sized db's in my gym and truth be told, I honestly psych myself out when holding them. Now, I'm VERY VERY sure I can lift 72 pounders myself, 3 weeks already for the record but I will still need to have a spotter or I wont even consider lifting them at all. If this keeps up I'm pretty sure my poundages would lag behind. Any way to fix this?
-Dan
post Jun 3 2010, 11:34 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Jun 3 2010, 11:29 PM)
hey guys, got a question here. prolly gonna get flamed by you guys though so bear with me tongue.gif

Has anyone experienced phobia with big db's? Cos I recently started lifting the biggest sized db's in my gym and truth be told, I honestly psych myself out when holding them. Now, I'm VERY VERY sure I can lift 72 pounders myself, 3 weeks already for the record but I will still need to have a spotter or I wont even consider lifting them at all. If this keeps up I'm pretty sure my poundages would lag behind. Any way to fix this?
Suck it in and own those DBs! flex.gif
JonYeap
post Jun 4 2010, 12:22 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

wow almost 35kg. not bad.
wat exercise r u doing?
even myself i dont lift so heavy.
haha good job. i am still stuck with 20+kg for dumbell bench presses. haiz...
gtoforce
post Jun 4 2010, 12:28 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 4 2010, 12:22 AM)
wow almost 35kg. not bad.
wat exercise r u doing?
even myself i dont lift so heavy.
haha good job. i am still stuck with 20+kg for dumbell bench presses. haiz...
no need to care about weight u use
as long as got progress, kire ok la
important thing is surely but surely
snowberry
post Jun 4 2010, 01:15 AM

504 posts

actually i kinda sked when im holding a big dumbbell with big numbers, especially the number, maybe im afraid of it dropping on me XD
eye_knoxville
post Jun 4 2010, 02:12 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Jun 4 2010, 01:15 AM)
actually i kinda sked when im holding a big dumbbell with big numbers, especially the number, maybe im afraid of it dropping on me XD
that is why we need spotter.but if u r really confidence then just go for it!

127 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:31 PM