may i ask y is it that i wil feel bloated everytime when i finish gym. my body will look very big and fat.
the next day, it wil slim down... why is that so?
Bodybuilding Thread V 007, Bodybuilding Discussion
Apr 28 2010, 05:43 PM
1,106 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
may i ask y is it that i wil feel bloated everytime when i finish gym. my body will look very big and fat.
the next day, it wil slim down... why is that so? |
Apr 28 2010, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 28 2010, 05:49 PM) The pump in your workouts decreases definition. But it's only temporary. Which is my bodybuilders in the back room shortly before they go on stage don't pump up too much, they just do enough to get the blood flowing. so is that a good sign showing that i have really "worked out“ the part?or is bad sign cz din do it properly.. |
Apr 28 2010, 06:11 PM
Apr 28 2010, 06:12 PM
Apr 28 2010, 06:24 PM
Apr 28 2010, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(pedro @ Apr 28 2010, 06:27 PM) yeah and now i understandthanks to all sifus who criticised me and pushed me for that i can feel the different, easily get thirsty, and got bloated. hehe. feeling wise, i am not really sure... Added on April 28, 2010, 6:44 pm QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 28 2010, 06:28 PM) i know is temporarybt y should i enjoy? since the body looks ugly at that time alth after that will evolve. This post has been edited by de.crystal: Apr 28 2010, 06:44 PM |
Apr 29 2010, 12:48 PM
May 3 2010, 01:21 PM
realise that my chest is becoming triangle shape
and learnt that it means not enuf strength / training. how to turn it into squarish shape? what sorta training should i do? cheers |
May 3 2010, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 3 2010, 02:26 AM) why is your statement in the last sentence?Added on May 3, 2010, 10:53 pmPut on weight, 1.5kg in 2 days, now weighting 70kg due to eat like a pig in pg during the holiday dono w/r should happy or sad :$ This post has been edited by de.crystal: May 3 2010, 10:53 PM |
May 3 2010, 11:55 PM
May 4 2010, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(John91 @ May 4 2010, 12:17 AM) When you go to gym and do lets say bicep curls, don't you feel your biceps filled with blood and your skin feels so tight like your muscles gonna rip the skin apart anytime and the vascularity starts popping out? Thats the pump. I will try to see if i feel the pump effect today and will read the art tonight.On the other hand, the 1.5kg you gained probably isn't muscle weight, should be water retention, or maybe fat. 1.5kg muscle doesn't come in 2 days. btw what i was complaining for the increment was referring to fat and not other things :$ I will work hard for the muscle.. thanks johnnie |
May 4 2010, 11:55 AM
May 4 2010, 04:23 PM
Yes, cz there is at least me, always kena tembak
but is worth it cz i geet to learn |
May 4 2010, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 4 2010, 07:04 PM) haha... i thought u all wanna help them. =.= well this statement doesnt apply to mekakaka... now blood boiling de. muahaha... it happens way too often. oh well, cant be helped... screw this person, then another person comes. hahaha... I respect teachers at times, they teach then the student leave, another bunch of idiots come to learn who knows nothing. have to start teaching all over again. hahaha as no matter how teruk i got screwed, i am still here, rather "i will be back" |
May 5 2010, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(Neek @ May 5 2010, 01:59 AM) spoiler: Ranting about my session in CF. you may choose not to read unless you're bored. that's the sole reason why i prefer to go to bangsar unless i want a swim then i wil go to MV.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on May 5, 2010, 9:38 amOn a seperate note, I have been really working out hard recently (altho i still lepak in the gym). I realise that my heart beat is really fast especially when I do lifting, starting 2nd set and getting faster till completion. I know I am in the right track (subject to other sifu's comment) i like the feeling This post has been edited by de.crystal: May 5 2010, 09:38 AM |
May 5 2010, 11:41 PM
sifu outside, do u guys do sauna or steam?
wondering if it would help to reduce bf cheers |
May 5 2010, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 5 2010, 11:46 PM) Yes it does. You need to stay in there for 5 hours everyday. And posting less on H & F helps burn your bodyfat too. Try iy. 5 hrs? u gota be jk me!i only stay for 5 mins then rest do that twice per day. I only do it the alternate day. Wont it break the fat cell so that easier to loose d bf? hmm |
May 6 2010, 10:02 AM
May 6 2010, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ May 6 2010, 10:13 AM) ok, enough joke. the problem is you never willing to gain the knowledge by reading more! we pointed the direction to you. but you just...zz this time i asked about sauna and steam room"ahhh i read i read". but why you will ask those question? it was never discussed previously before and i genuine thought that it could break our "fat cell" therefore facilitating the fat loss when working out. Cz i have met someone in the sauna room, who told me that those competitor would spend at least 1 hr in the sauna room 1 hour prior to the competition to maintain their low bf. but this is not good as their skin would be dry out. hence, i asked if 5 mins is sufficient, if not the recommended time. If it doesnt help, I will not force myself to go into the "stuffy" room and would just spend the time in doing proper lifting. |
May 6 2010, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Syd G @ May 6 2010, 10:41 AM) can i try? It is advisable to do free weight cz it would be able to train most part of our muscle as compared to smith machine or other machines, wherein only certain parts are trained. Added on May 6, 2010, 10:49 am QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ May 6 2010, 10:33 AM) i think you have answered your own question. now i know it is to control or to get rid of water retention.when u go sauna and steam room, you sweat right? and when you sweat you lose water from your body right. ppl who are competing have to lose water from body so tat the body doesn't look bloated, thus covering up the muscles, especially the 6 paks. i dun think fat is being burned anyhow, if it is, it's very minimal. thanks. This post has been edited by de.crystal: May 6 2010, 10:49 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:16 AM |