@ faizpsp89
who says u cant cut fat if you have whey?
bought since feb and you took less than 10 scoops?
This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: May 1 2010, 01:01 PM
Bodybuilding Thread V 007, Bodybuilding Discussion
May 1 2010, 12:59 PM
6,955 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
@ faizpsp89
who says u cant cut fat if you have whey? bought since feb and you took less than 10 scoops? This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: May 1 2010, 01:01 PM |
May 2 2010, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(super messi @ May 2 2010, 12:19 PM) i'm trying to gain muscle weight...been eating like crazy...but sadly ate too much junk and ended up with a big belly....how do i get rid of the fat without losing the muscle that i've build....is there any chance that i can still build muscle and loss fat??? some people ask me to clean up my diet...hmmm...help please... it's self-discipline man. you don't expect things to happen overnight.if you cant control your own food, nobody can. just like any overweight ppl out there, they know wat they r eating, but they refuse to control and regret it later... |
May 4 2010, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(ReonLim83 @ May 4 2010, 11:36 AM) yea wats with smiles and 'johnnie'.it's good being nice but... (unless he's a she) anyway de.crystal, regarding the question about 'pump', this comes with experience, once u have the muscles, u shall know... and sometimes it's hard to understand your english too This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: May 4 2010, 11:45 AM |
May 4 2010, 01:31 PM
think we r out of topic... it soon bcomes a war of who's gay-er
May 5 2010, 11:37 AM
there's no specific rule for how much whey u should take pre or post workout. basic rule is to spread the protein intake. but usually i take 2 scoops in the morning, 2 pre- and another 2 post w/o
do not depend solely on whey for protein. solid food is important too. cut carbo if you do not want to gain fat. |
May 5 2010, 07:50 PM
usually i dun count how much it is per serving.
it's expensive and ur mind would ask u not to drink too much. just pay one lump sum and drink as per instructed. |
May 6 2010, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(de.crystal @ May 6 2010, 10:26 AM) this time i asked about sauna and steam room i think you have answered your own question.it was never discussed previously before and i genuine thought that it could break our "fat cell" therefore facilitating the fat loss when working out. Cz i have met someone in the sauna room, who told me that those competitor would spend at least 1 hr in the sauna room 1 hour prior to the competition to maintain their low bf. but this is not good as their skin would be dry out. hence, i asked if 5 mins is sufficient, if not the recommended time. If it doesnt help, I will not force myself to go into the "stuffy" room and would just spend the time in doing proper lifting. when u go sauna and steam room, you sweat right? and when you sweat you lose water from your body right. ppl who are competing have to lose water from body so tat the body doesn't look bloated, thus covering up the muscles, especially the 6 paks. i dun think fat is being burned anyhow, if it is, it's very minimal. |
May 7 2010, 04:14 PM
does it have anything to do with fats?? no idea too
May 8 2010, 04:21 PM
@ *FallenAngel*
you are seriously underweight. perhaps u should introduce teabreak around 3pm and have some serious supper as well. and based on ur diet, dun think you have much calories also. and based on your height, u should b aiming at >70kg!!! |
May 8 2010, 05:57 PM
oh if tats the case, perhaps put some effort to pack some food and during class or any break, u can just eat? if you continue with ur current diet, you are not going to reach ur 65kg target or anywhere near tat. but of coz if u plan to just gain mass without the concern of gaining body fat, u can just stuff urself with any unhealthy food from canteen.
May 11 2010, 05:10 PM
3-4 weeks for normal post, got mine in 3.5 weeks
This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: May 11 2010, 05:11 PM |
May 11 2010, 05:36 PM
no comments.
i think u should only start worrying after week 3 from the date of delivery. otherwise just wait. |
May 12 2010, 03:44 PM
if protein is exposed to heat, it is denatured.
whether or not you still get the desired absorption of protein, i dun know. but there must b a reason y all whey products advise the same thing, tat is to mix with cold water. they must have done their research. This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: May 12 2010, 03:46 PM |
May 12 2010, 10:14 PM
guys, any specific guidance to have animal cut?
it contains 9 f*cking capsules per serving. eat all one shot? :S anyone of them not necessary? This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: May 12 2010, 10:17 PM |
May 14 2010, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(tineagle @ May 14 2010, 05:00 PM) after over a month of waiting for my bb.com order, i decided to email them and ask what was going on. This was the reply I got. i think watever u order from bb.com, the delay is unavoidable.All I ordered was one tiny 500g tub of creatine.. even if you email them again, there's nothing much they can do to help. just wait some more haha. |
May 17 2010, 12:12 PM
Amount of protein u need in grams = 1 to 1.5x Your body weight in pound (lb)
May 17 2010, 11:09 PM
dun need to inform us wat u dun do at home.
dun think the two containers weight can hurt ur back, u look like u llift them with ease. |
May 18 2010, 10:59 PM
Why not add some eggs into ur post workout meal.
May 18 2010, 11:18 PM
If u insist in having choc, go for the dark ones, at least >70% cocoa. They r the healthy ones. Bet u won't wanna have alot of it.
May 19 2010, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(John91 @ May 19 2010, 11:18 PM) Your unit for gravitational acceleration is wrong, it should be meter per second per second. And it isn't possible cuz you are not in free fall (your hands are still grabbing the bar). well for the sake of arguement, he could b free falling if he let his grip off for a split second, therefore no frictional force dunno wat tat would have done to the shoulder thou... |
| Change to: | 0.0466sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:35 PM |