haha... see la how u train.
but again... genetics is another main factor
Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!
Oct 17 2009, 10:51 PM
4,538 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Singapore |
haha... see la how u train.
but again... genetics is another main factor |
Oct 17 2009, 10:52 PM
1,106 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Oct 17 2009, 11:00 PM
3,980 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: HeAv3N |
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Oct 17 2009, 10:52 PM) http://stronglifts.com/how-to-build-muscle-mass-guide/read the note No.3 and read all the Exercise Technique at Left Column- there is all useful link http://stronglifts.com/how-to-squat-with-p...ommon-problems/ read, train, read, train, trial and error (low weight please) till now i am still reading...lol |
Oct 17 2009, 11:05 PM
1,106 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Oct 17 2009, 11:00 PM) http://stronglifts.com/how-to-build-muscle-mass-guide/ thanks and ya, i read it every night. Same article, same video, making sure it registers in my mind. Starting from next week, no more playing, gym gym and gym!!! read the note No.3 and read all the Exercise Technique at Left Column- there is all useful link http://stronglifts.com/how-to-squat-with-p...ommon-problems/ read, train, read, train, trial and error (low weight please) till now i am still reading...lol |
Oct 17 2009, 11:10 PM
602 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Everywhere and Nowhere |
Wooahh big guys.
But florian, besides the nipples I was thinking that everything should develop proportionately? Serious question, is it normal to develop like that and I have no idea or i am right and it's slightly disproportionate? |
Oct 17 2009, 11:11 PM
585 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Oct 17 2009, 10:47 PM) is it diff for me to have body like this? Diet, training and sleep.Consistency, discipline and patience. This post has been edited by Florian: Oct 17 2009, 11:11 PM |
Oct 17 2009, 11:13 PM
1,078 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Oct 17 2009, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(diablokun @ Oct 17 2009, 11:13 PM) lol ... its not all about genetics la.... not all bout genetic?how you train - what you put inside your mouth... ◄ this is reality !! haha... if not mistaken, someone quoted, i think its darkie. genetics is the most important key factor. something bout a chiwawa cannot be as big as a bulldog. haha... if u r genetically small, u cannot break the barrier no matter how hard u can try. example... u can take all the protein u want, steroids, and do the most hardcore training in the world. but can u be as big like ronnie coleman? =.= haha... |
Oct 17 2009, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 17 2009, 11:10 PM) Wooahh big guys. My abs are under that thick layer of fat. My diet is really high cal and high fat. What to do, no stove here, everyday eat out with economy rice. All my friends are skinny want to be big but don't want to be muscular, so they all want to go KFC, McD. So I have to follow them la. But at least for now I'm not going to competition/going out half naked so look big ok liao, but then haha I don't have abs. But no abs, no ah moi.But florian, besides the nipples I was thinking that everything should develop proportionately? Serious question, is it normal to develop like that and I have no idea or i am right and it's slightly disproportionate? So leh, it's true they say what you eat today is what your body is tomorrow. Even if you're on roids, you still need to eat a lot to build those muscles. This post has been edited by Florian: Oct 17 2009, 11:21 PM |
Oct 17 2009, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Oct 17 2009, 11:15 PM) not all bout genetic? hahaha what i meant was, if your mind were always thinking about genetics, then what's the use of having a fantasy body like our friend just now...he quoted paul walker's and brad pitt's pictures and i positive, we can have that kind of body la....lain la kalau macam ronnie coleman ke, franz zane ke, hahahaha that one is genetics !!! haha... if not mistaken, someone quoted, i think its darkie. genetics is the most important key factor. something bout a chiwawa cannot be as big as a bulldog. haha... if u r genetically small, u cannot break the barrier no matter how hard u can try. example... u can take all the protein u want, steroids, and do the most hardcore training in the world. but can u be as big like ronnie coleman? =.= haha... genetics is the key factor, yes but i think we shouldn't think of it too much...just think big, eat clean, and shred hard...hahaha edited : and i think you oso can be like paul walker la jonyeap...ikhlas ni...hahahaha This post has been edited by diablokun: Oct 17 2009, 11:33 PM |
Oct 17 2009, 11:49 PM
489 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
I was contemplating on whether to post pics of myself or not. I saw another thread where one of the guys here posted a pic of a guy with a guitar and calling him small/skinny, but to me he looked fit
I've always been a skinny kid throughout my life. It wasn't a problem for me, as I was really active during high school (could run and play basketball quite well) despite me being skinny. I've always have friends, relatives, and people whom I've just met commenting on my skinniness, but I didn't really bother about it. It was only after I started uni that I started to get lazy, and laid off physical activity with plenty of boozing and other college kid activities which were unhealthy. It was then that I started developing a beer gut, and felt that I needed to change. I started 3 months back, with the first 2 months being really lazy workouts. Sometimes once or twice a week only, because there always seem to be other distractions. I ate a lot of junk food too throughout this period. My tummy grew bigger instead of smaller (due to my body type, it seems like fats only accumulate in that area, while other places remain stick thin). I only started getting into this seriously a month back. I took proper pre/post workout diet, read up about proper ways to work out, and read about proper diet. I do occasionally still eat junk food (maybe once a week), but as a whole, I've maintained a pretty good diet. I'm sure there's much improvement that could be made with it, but I do whatever I can throughout the day to eat properly. On normal days, I manage 4 meals. If there are morning classes, I manage 5 meals. So here are the pics: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I don't really know how to flex lol. In the recent pics, I'm 2 1/2 weeks into creatine. I didn't load, because the first time I took in 5g + 5g, I didn't feel too good. I stick to 5g/day. Hope to be improving in the months to come edit: The nearest gym for me is 20 mins away. By the time I get there, 30 mins is already gone. The biggest factor for me to not go to one is that its kinda expensive This post has been edited by winkybear: Oct 18 2009, 12:07 AM |
Oct 18 2009, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(winkybear @ Oct 17 2009, 11:49 PM) I was contemplating on whether to post pics of myself or not. I saw another thread where one of the guys here posted a pic of a guy with a guitar and calling him small/skinny, but to me he looked fit good job bro...it was awesome for a 1 month job....can see significant changes...imo, you are on the right path...keep it up... I've always been a skinny kid throughout my life. It wasn't a problem for me, as I was really active during high school (could run and play basketball quite well) despite me being skinny. I've always have friends, relatives, and people whom I've just met commenting on my skinniness, but I didn't really bother about it. It was only after I started uni that I started to get lazy, and laid off physical activity with plenty of boozing and other college kid activities which were unhealthy. It was then that I started developing a beer gut, and felt that I needed to change. I started 3 months back, with the first 2 months being really lazy workouts. Sometimes once or twice a week only, because there always seem to be other distractions. I ate a lot of junk food too throughout this period. My tummy grew bigger instead of smaller (due to my body type, it seems like fats only accumulate in that area, while other places remain stick thin). I only started getting into this seriously a month back. I took proper pre/post workout diet, read up about proper ways to work out, and read about proper diet. I do occasionally still eat junk food (maybe once a week), but as a whole, I've maintained a pretty good diet. I'm sure there's much improvement that could be made with it, but I do whatever I can throughout the day to eat properly. On normal days, I manage 4 meals. If there are morning classes, I manage 5 meals. So here are the pics: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 18 2009, 12:07 AM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
QUOTE(winkybear @ Oct 17 2009, 11:49 PM) I was contemplating on whether to post pics of myself or not. I saw another thread where one of the guys here posted a pic of a guy with a guitar and calling him small/skinny, but to me he looked fit Good job. Theres noticeable progress on overall mass. I've always been a skinny kid throughout my life. It wasn't a problem for me, as I was really active during high school (could run and play basketball quite well) despite me being skinny. I've always have friends, relatives, and people whom I've just met commenting on my skinniness, but I didn't really bother about it. It was only after I started uni that I started to get lazy, and laid off physical activity with plenty of boozing and other college kid activities which were unhealthy. It was then that I started developing a beer gut, and felt that I needed to change. I started 3 months back, with the first 2 months being really lazy workouts. Sometimes once or twice a week only, because there always seem to be other distractions. I ate a lot of junk food too throughout this period. My tummy grew bigger instead of smaller (due to my body type, it seems like fats only accumulate in that area, while other places remain stick thin). I only started getting into this seriously a month back. I took proper pre/post workout diet, read up about proper ways to work out, and read about proper diet. I do occasionally still eat junk food (maybe once a week), but as a whole, I've maintained a pretty good diet. I'm sure there's much improvement that could be made with it, but I do whatever I can throughout the day to eat properly. On normal days, I manage 4 meals. If there are morning classes, I manage 5 meals. So here are the pics: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I don't really know how to flex lol. In the recent pics, I'm 2 1/2 weeks into creatine. I didn't load, because the first time I took in 5g + 5g, I didn't feel too good. I stick to 5g/day. Hope to be improving in the months to come |
Oct 18 2009, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(diablokun @ Oct 17 2009, 11:30 PM) hahaha what i meant was, if your mind were always thinking about genetics, then what's the use of having a fantasy body like our friend just now...he quoted paul walker's and brad pitt's pictures and i positive, we can have that kind of body la....lain la kalau macam ronnie coleman ke, franz zane ke, hahahaha that one is genetics !!! paul walker? muahahha... i must be dreaming.genetics is the key factor, yes but i think we shouldn't think of it too much...just think big, eat clean, and shred hard...hahaha edited : and i think you oso can be like paul walker la jonyeap...ikhlas ni...hahahaha i am short and fat actually. haha... not muscle... but fats. =.= if i wanna be lean, i think cardio 1 year pun tak cukup. haha... now just wanna get stronger. havent started cardio will start soon i hope. =.= |
Oct 18 2009, 01:29 AM
1,552 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
yah..jon is too fat to be paul walker la..maybe he can become rikishi ...in few years... MWAHHAHHA.......
dont be heart broken jon..u know its true...... told u dont be hero and do 180kg...but dun listen to me... pss...im jus kiddin as usual...jon is a very strong guy but.. strong guy + broken back = cacat guy..so be careful when u lift..... im actually training at about 65- 70 rm 3 sets of 8 -10 reps per exercise, 6 exercises per day and 2 bodyparts per day.... this form fits my schedule well as i complete my training within 1 hour ( no lazy breaks ya'll) so far...ive managed a 6 day a week training schedule at best and 3 days at worst( exam period ) |
Oct 18 2009, 01:43 AM
muahaha now my back is ok de. wanna start back.
but maybe take light weight more reps. maybe 120kg for 10 reps or so |
Oct 18 2009, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(winkybear @ Oct 17 2009, 11:49 PM) I was contemplating on whether to post pics of myself or not. I saw another thread where one of the guys here posted a pic of a guy with a guitar and calling him small/skinny, but to me he looked fit Once upon a time, I was a twig too. Not bad for your first 3 months! At least you are not bragging about how much you can lift on bicep curls and it seems that you've been doing your homework. Keep it up!I've always been a skinny kid throughout my life. It wasn't a problem for me, as I was really active during high school (could run and play basketball quite well) despite me being skinny. I've always have friends, relatives, and people whom I've just met commenting on my skinniness, but I didn't really bother about it. It was only after I started uni that I started to get lazy, and laid off physical activity with plenty of boozing and other college kid activities which were unhealthy. It was then that I started developing a beer gut, and felt that I needed to change. I started 3 months back, with the first 2 months being really lazy workouts. Sometimes once or twice a week only, because there always seem to be other distractions. I ate a lot of junk food too throughout this period. My tummy grew bigger instead of smaller (due to my body type, it seems like fats only accumulate in that area, while other places remain stick thin). I only started getting into this seriously a month back. I took proper pre/post workout diet, read up about proper ways to work out, and read about proper diet. I do occasionally still eat junk food (maybe once a week), but as a whole, I've maintained a pretty good diet. I'm sure there's much improvement that could be made with it, but I do whatever I can throughout the day to eat properly. On normal days, I manage 4 meals. If there are morning classes, I manage 5 meals. So here are the pics: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I don't really know how to flex lol. In the recent pics, I'm 2 1/2 weeks into creatine. I didn't load, because the first time I took in 5g + 5g, I didn't feel too good. I stick to 5g/day. Hope to be improving in the months to come edit: The nearest gym for me is 20 mins away. By the time I get there, 30 mins is already gone. The biggest factor for me to not go to one is that its kinda expensive This post has been edited by Florian: Oct 18 2009, 01:48 AM |
Oct 18 2009, 02:04 AM
993 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(Florian @ Oct 18 2009, 01:47 AM) Once upon a time, I was a twig too. Not bad for your first 3 months! At least you are not bragging about how much you can lift on bicep curls and it seems that you've been doing your homework. Keep it up! It is kind of odd how almost all the hardcore gymrats I know are former skinny kids, versus former fat kids.This post has been edited by angrydog: Oct 18 2009, 02:04 AM |
Oct 18 2009, 02:10 AM
2,967 posts Joined: May 2006 |
me is fat and still is
but still amateur in gym so not a rat yet |
Oct 18 2009, 06:05 AM
3,726 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(John91 @ Oct 15 2009, 10:44 PM) Swimmers remind me of Michael Phelps, maybe he has a chest and visible abs, but his long torso and lack of lats, not so nice. dayum...you getting bigger...chest can use some size thoughAnyway, some random pic after shower at 80kg. Constipated face tho lol. Chow |
| Change to: | 0.0185sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:51 PM |