7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

Florian
post Aug 1 2009, 04:38 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Aug 1 2009, 04:35 AM)
legs action just for fun

Chow
Solid wheels...but in my opinion, your legs are so much bigger than your torso, but you get the credit for training your legs very hard...I can't train my legs that well.

Do you have problems finding a pair of jeans to wear? My thighs are not big but after started squatting I couldn't wear jeans anymore and I had to turn to khaki pants.
Florian
post Aug 3 2009, 12:42 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Aug 2 2009, 10:45 PM)
yes....he was Malaysian's Arnold...
in fact punching the mosquitoes that Syed Fazli done now originally from him

watch this

Chow
LOL, I remember this ad. I remember watching it a couple of times on TV while watching cartoons on TV1 at 7pm on Saturdays. I don't know why they have to use hardcore BBers to model their insecticide ads, and not a celebrity like a singer/actor.
Florian
post Aug 5 2009, 12:09 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

You sure it's gynecomastia? Coz gynecomastia will look like a real boob which hangs or puffy nipples. I think it's a congenital defect of the pectoralis major muscle since it looks solid and arising from the muscle.

Anyway, has anyone here experienced pain and the small joints on the fingers, wrist and knee? There was tenderness and reddnening of the 4th proximal interphalangeal joint of my left hand 2 days ago, which subsided 1 day ago and today there's tenderness on the left 1st interphalangeal joint of my left hand and left knee. I have been having on and off tenderness and reddening of my left and right 1st interphalangeal joint for the past 3 years which always subside after an acute episode of pain lasting for 1 to 2 days without medication. There's restriction of mobility of the joint during the episode. There's no deformity of the hand and feet joints.

Could it be gout?

This post has been edited by Florian: Aug 5 2009, 12:20 AM
Florian
post Aug 5 2009, 12:24 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Aug 5 2009, 12:18 AM)
yes surgery
because estrogen inhibitors like arimidex (rm600 per box) cannot reverse the effects
tamoxifen (nolvadex) and clomid are not inhibitors but estrogen blockers
normally, the 2 are used when gyno is detected during steroids cycles
ala, diorang nak pakai steroids, tapi tak PCT and tak buat trial and error tu yang dapat gyno
its really ugly...
and kalau takut pakai esters, pakai la testosterone and equipoise (e.g. boldenone)
these have less or no androgenic effects
dude gynecomastia has a lot of variety of it as posted before...
doctors can usually detect...nak tau how each look like cannot depend on written description
Well if that is the case, then it's the first time I've seen such a pointy male breast on a ripped person.

Any pictures of him in the previous competitions? Does he have that distorted left chest in his previous pictures as well? Because common sense is telling me that I won't be going on stage if I have gynecomastia unless it's a congenital deformity which has been there since birth and can't be corrected.

This post has been edited by Florian: Aug 5 2009, 12:29 AM
Florian
post Aug 6 2009, 12:26 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Aug 6 2009, 02:46 AM)
why allopurinol?

wouldn't you take probenecid because allopurinol is a xanthine oxidase inhibtor and only 10% of the patients are 'overproducting" uric acid. The remaining 90% would benefit from probenecid.

See a doctor to assess whether it's gout. Unlikely that you have it so young unless you're genetically predisposed to it.
Ya I always wanted to see a doctor but by the time I want to go to a doctor the swelling and redness all subsided and there's nothing to show.

Like now, the pain and redness have already subsided.

This post has been edited by Florian: Aug 6 2009, 12:26 PM
Florian
post Aug 9 2009, 01:13 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Aug 8 2009, 04:07 PM)
Finally broke the 100kg mark for deadlift. Pulled 102kg for 1RM today!  rclxm9.gif

My back seems to be progressing quite decently in terms of thickness and a bit of detail. Wish I could say the same for my front.  doh.gif

[attachmentid=1125647]
Good job at getting lean, but in my opinion, you need more mass.
Florian
post Aug 11 2009, 10:44 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Monthly progress time!

August 11, 2009
user posted image user posted image user posted image

Previously
July 5, 2009

Flashback:
Jan 9, 2007

Mar 27, 2007

I feel like whacking that person in the Jan 9, 2007 pic and force him to eat more.

This post has been edited by Florian: Aug 11 2009, 10:49 AM
Florian
post Aug 11 2009, 01:28 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Aug 11 2009, 11:42 AM)
Florian you have huge arms and shoulders. Nice rclxms.gif

Btw, when you put on a tight shirt, is your nipple-shape visible from the outside?

I have a pointy chest and that's what happens when I put on a shirt tighter than normal.  sad.gif
Anyone here like that?

No need tight shirt, normal XL T shirt also can see. Maybe it's because I'm fat. I don't remember having that problem 4 years ago when I was like 59kg. Need to lose that fat but how??? I only know how to bulk. But beneath my nipple is just soft and when I squeeze it it's nothing inside and I can feel the chest muscle right beneath it, so I'm confused whether it's gynecomastia or not coz in gynecomastia underneath the nipple will have a round mass inside. I'm pretty upset with it.

QUOTE(-Dan @ Aug 11 2009, 12:14 PM)
Great arms and chest. Jesus, you have huge traps!

I've only been doing side DB shrugs for the past 3+ years on shoulder and/or chest days. Now I just started to change it to back DB shrugs because my gym has only 50lbs DBs and I need a burn on my traps. Need to hold long for shrugs. A lot of people doing it wrongly by doing it fast and rotating the shoulder while shruging. For shrugs just lift your shoulders hold, then slowly go down, like when you're doing "I don't know" sign.

This post has been edited by Florian: Aug 11 2009, 01:33 PM
Florian
post Aug 11 2009, 04:30 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Aug 11 2009, 03:04 PM)
seriously, i love your traps bro...your long neck helps to make it look nicer...yes i second that...DON'T rotate when shruggin...it's no use...
Yeah, my neck was awkwardly long before I started training. It looked like those ladies in Chiangmai with those rings on their neck. Maybe my trapezius muscle has a higher attachment.
Florian
post Aug 11 2009, 11:37 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(fr3edwin @ Aug 11 2009, 11:16 PM)
tell me step by step to gain some weight
1. Wrong thread. This is a "Training, Pictures and Progress Thread"
2. Since I'm kind I'll answer your question in step 3.
3. Read http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/367750
4. Be patient.
5. Be consistent.
6. Read more about nutrition and training, but not from Mens Health, pls.
7. Eat Meal 1
8. Eat Meal 2
9. Eat Meal 3
10. Train your @ss off, squat and press, make sure everyday is not biceps and abs day.
11. Eat Meal 4
12. Eat meal 5
13. Eat meal 6
14. Sleep 7-9 hours a day
15. Repeat Step 4.

Have a nice day.

This post has been edited by Florian: Aug 11 2009, 11:39 PM
Florian
post Aug 12 2009, 04:29 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Aug 12 2009, 12:36 PM)
[attachmentid=1132313]

Bodybuilder with gynecomastia.
Whether a shirt is overtight or overloose, the same problem happens. I've been hitting my upper chest a lot so as to make those nipples less visible in a tight shirt lol.

Added on August 12, 2009, 12:44 pm
Increase in bf would cause that too? Hmmm then I'll have to cut to solve the prob. I've always had this prob and by bbing, i was hoping to put an end to this. Mana tau....same same only sad.gif
I wish I had a chest like those.
Florian
post Aug 12 2009, 06:43 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Aug 12 2009, 05:36 PM)
increased in fat percentage also increment in estrogen level right? some people their receptor there damn sensitive, increase a bit also can get gyno.
actually gyno is normal la, almost all boys got it in puberty stages, some go away some are not.
the left one is not fine lah sweat.gif

Chow
Yeah, I remember I had a firm lump with the size of a guli underneath my nipples when I was 13, which turn disappeared as I turned 14.
Florian
post Aug 13 2009, 12:21 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Aug 12 2009, 11:50 PM)
TRUE
their front page always ABS ABS ABS ABS ABS
and not to forget 'HOW TO BURN FAT AND GET 6 packs'
yawn.gif
always the same thing every month
thats why i change to musclemag.
i seriously dont like MD and Flex because too much advertisement , quite irritating .
More like "6 ways to have better SEX!', and the next month "Better SEX in SIX days!", the next month "Have a 6-pack and better SEX!"

Flex is more to professional BB with lots of info about Pro BBing events, which I don't really understand.

I like the research and nutrition segment of MM and M&F, but MM's content is less compared to M&F. Where do you guys get the mags? I don't trust in subscribing coz my mom's Feng Shui mags and my dad's scuba diving mags always get missing in the mail. Popular doesn't always have MM and M&F and I missed a lot of issues earlier this month and I complained to the Popular person and still after 3 months still no mags. Then finally last month I found 1 copy of MM in the magazine section, but no M&F. Then this month there's only 1 copy of M&F but no MM.

The only mag they have in stacks on the shelves is that homo mag Exercise/Men's workout, with nothing but ripped people in tights posing for different exercises and nothing else, oh and Men's Health.
Florian
post Aug 13 2009, 01:01 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Aug 13 2009, 12:55 AM)
try to go MPH bro.
i just bought at MPH mid valley September issue of MM.
september issue is quite expensive, rm 32, usually rm 28 only because they celebrates their 35 years and we have to pay more. aiyohhh. mad.gif
MPH in Melaka also sometimes don't have...
Florian
post Aug 13 2009, 05:25 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Aug 13 2009, 02:57 PM)
you bought australia version of muscle mag
http://www.musclemag.com.au/musclemag/

if u buy international ,its rm26++
The international one is better.
Florian
post Aug 17 2009, 07:13 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Aug 17 2009, 05:48 PM)
aiya... no need say me boasting la. wakkakaka...
i just pissed off at him. since he can do 85kg and so proud of it
i show him i can lift it up with a single hand.
but then it was like damn easy.
so i added 20kg more.
and it too felt so easy...
but i dont gain anything more that wat i already gained so i stopped adding.
=.= i wont do it often coz its hmmm... i dunno... maybe just not the right exercise. kaka...
That Arabian guy is it you told us the other day?
Florian
post Aug 29 2009, 12:24 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Mar 30, 2006_________________________Aug 28, 2009

Some random close ups taken just now. Starting to feel that I should cut...everything starting to look puffy. Should I cut?

This post has been edited by Florian: Aug 29 2009, 12:25 AM
Florian
post Aug 30 2009, 12:36 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 29 2009, 08:31 PM)

Plain Smith machine or dumbell shrugs, 15-20 reps for 3-4 sets. Heavy as possible, but with good form, don't turn it into a mini clean.
Bro, the gym's smith machine, you stand facing the mirror or away the mirror? Because of the angle of that smith machine, doing anything with it feels weird, especially SM shrugs. Need to ramp up the weight, 50lbs DB shrugs for 20 reps isn't making my traps pop anymore.

This post has been edited by Florian: Aug 30 2009, 12:38 AM
Florian
post Sep 2 2009, 12:31 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Me benching 45lbs DB.

I have no idea why the video is so laggy...it was fine on the phone. Must have been youtube's fault for compressing it.

Darklight is going to bash me for not going down all the way, but I swear it's the lowest I could go and it was my 4th set for DB bench press and before that I did 5 4 sets of flat BB bench press and 5 sets of SM incline bench press.

Florian
post Sep 2 2009, 06:56 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

I usually eat dinner plate with 3 breasts but i remove the skin. The smell makes me feel sick btw. But what to do, friend want to gain weight. What makes me even sicker is sushi king. RM20 for a rice ball.

This post has been edited by Florian: Sep 2 2009, 06:59 PM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:51 PM