Credit Card Thread V7, Everything about the world of plastic

ashraful
post Jul 23 2009, 10:11 PM

205 posts

hi all.
i'm actually really new in this credit card thingy.
i was wondering which card should i choose? i was thinking to get a citichoice. for buying electrical appliances as monthly installments.

but, actually i dunno which is the better one?

i'm a degree graduate with salary around RM36k per year..

THnx all~!
Shinichi
post Jul 23 2009, 10:21 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Is MBB TP fair only available in KL/Selangor area?
Did they ever have it in Penang or other states before?

Added on July 23, 2009, 10:25 pm
QUOTE(GHz @ Jul 23 2009, 09:48 PM)
if it is debit card, it is your money, so no charge on the withdrawal. we don't call it cash advanced. yes should be similar to prepaid card but i don't see any prepaid visa card yet.
I believe this is only applicable if we withdraw with same bank ATM. If other bank through MEPS will be charged RM1, and if overseas via other bank ATM will be charged...

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Jul 23 2009, 10:25 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jul 23 2009, 10:30 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 23 2009, 10:21 PM)

Added on July 23, 2009, 10:25 pm
I believe this is only applicable if we withdraw with same bank ATM. If other bank through MEPS will be charged RM1, and if overseas via other bank ATM will be charged...
I think last year was in Penang.

Maybe the response is not that great. They move it back to KL this year.
Michael_G
post Jul 23 2009, 10:30 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 23 2009, 02:09 PM)
@Michael_G,
Just cause U don't qualify today doesn't mean U won't qualify for it later.
urm so i have to wait till im qualify lor.. now i dunno which one to apply T_T

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 23 2009, 02:40 PM)
@StormZ,
Y don't U try to put your application in during the TreatsFair that's taking place from today till Sunday at Mid Valley Exhibition Centre?  Perhaps they'll be more lenient with approvals at the fair? biggrin.gif

Good Luck!

PS: There is a possibility U be able to get up to RM5k CL but that's depending on the individual banks.
TreatFair? apatu?????? and ada apa huh???

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Jul 23 2009, 04:44 PM)
@tinkerbel
Most of them can be pay by using TP + Card, not check so detail wor, sure lots of stuff.
Just now apply for the new Limited Edition Sony Card only. Will go there again later to collect the card if approved, hope can get la, the free gift is AC Milan Kaka jersey.
why can approve so fast one???? some more got kaka free jersey... blush.gif
ronnie
post Jul 23 2009, 10:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

I guess other states doesn;t have enough CC holders.... maybe in the next few years it will happen in other states.
Gen-X
post Jul 23 2009, 10:32 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ashraful @ Jul 23 2009, 10:11 PM)
hi all.
i'm actually really new in this credit card thingy.
i was wondering which card should i choose? i was thinking to get a citichoice. for buying electrical appliances as monthly installments.

but, actually i dunno which is the better one?

i'm a degree graduate with salary around RM36k per year..

THnx all~!
may I ask why you are thinking of citichoice. Anyway, with your income, you can easily get a CC from most banks.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jul 23 2009, 10:36 PM
ronnie
post Jul 23 2009, 10:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

Do you think I can apply for 2 CCs at TreatsFair ?
- SonyCard Visa
- Amex Gold credit Card
GHz
post Jul 23 2009, 10:48 PM

1,139 posts

Yes you are exactly right. thumbup.gif
Shinichi
post Jul 23 2009, 11:08 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 23 2009, 10:30 PM)
I think last year was in Penang.

Maybe the response is not that great. They move it back to KL this year.
Guess so... Penang ppl's buying power is lower than KL. Haha.
bingozero
post Jul 23 2009, 11:43 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Michael_G @ Jul 23 2009, 10:30 PM)
urm so i have to wait till im qualify lor.. now i dunno which one to apply T_T
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 23 2009, 10:48 PM)
- SonyCard Visa
- Amex Gold credit Card
You can try it, no harm nod.gif
Now a days credit card is easy to apply, my uncle told me last time when he apply,very hard to apply and most of the bank reject, and now, bank call you to apply and no need walk-in to the bank, shopping center got lot of credit card promoter, free gift somemore and have a credit card fair blush.gif
Last time where got credit card promoter at shopping center or in front of the bank. tongue.gif
Economy brings this credit card easy to apply. smile.gif
If this bank reject try to apply another bank. wub.gif

This post has been edited by bingozero: Jul 23 2009, 11:57 PM
Michael_G
post Jul 24 2009, 12:21 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jul 23 2009, 11:43 PM)
You can try it, no harm nod.gif
Now a days credit card is easy to apply, my uncle told me last time when he apply,very hard to apply and most of the bank reject, and now, bank call you to apply and no need walk-in to the bank, shopping center got lot of credit card promoter, free gift somemore and have a credit card fair blush.gif
Last time where got credit card promoter at shopping center or in front of the bank. tongue.gif
Economy brings this credit card easy to apply. smile.gif
If this bank reject try to apply another bank. wub.gif
rclxms.gif thanks..
so wat is treatfair in MV? got what CC to apply? mind to describe abit ah?? tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 24 2009, 12:31 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@aeronlim,
Yeah I would assume so but I don't have TP points, just MR. I will be checking it out though when I get there tomorrow afternoon.

@alexwsk,
But the card is a temporary one right? The actual card will still be delivered to your home? And assuming I wanna buy something with this new card, then how wor?! I wanna get that free gift? tongue.gif I kiasu..!

@ashraful,
U can consider the Amex Gold Credit Card. It gives 0% interest on instalment plans till Dec 2009. Quite timely for your purchases too biggrin.gif

@David83,
There was a TreatsFair in KL too last year; also at MVEC.

@Michael_G,
Maybank has their annual TreatsFair - it's sort off like a mega sale where U can use your points collected to redeem stuff. Also, during the TreatsFair, they will (at least they're supposed to!) approve cards within 2 hrs. U can get more information about the TreatsFair from http://www.treatsfair.com/v1/
feralee
post Jul 24 2009, 12:31 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

i just redeem casio watch for my mom
they say casio is doing promotion (discount) for this fair (most ppl redeem at this counter) sweat.gif
this year not as crowded as last year

i apply sony card at 1330, till now didnt get the SMS also laugh.gif
cool2.gif
alexwsk
post Jul 24 2009, 08:29 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 23 2009, 10:48 PM)
- SonyCard Visa
- Amex Gold credit Card
sure can, i went and apply AMEX GOLD CC, the sales girl kept asking me to apply the AMEX Charge Card as well

@tinkerbell
shud be a permanent, but yesterday they took around 5 hrs plus to approve mine
if you go early maybe can get it faster
as for the gift, you'll hv to wait for the card to be ready b4 u can make purchase sweat.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jul 24 2009, 08:48 AM
ks98
post Jul 24 2009, 08:43 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 24 2009, 08:29 AM)
sure can, i went and apply AMEX GOLD CC, the sales girl kept asking me to apply the AMEX Charge Card as well

@tinkerbell
shud be a permanent, but yesterday they took around 5 hrs plus to approve mine
if you go early maybe can get it faster
hi, what document did they ask from you? IC & existing credit card only?
alexwsk
post Jul 24 2009, 08:44 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(ks98 @ Jul 24 2009, 08:43 AM)
hi, what document did they ask from you? IC & existing credit card only?
yup, IC and exisiting CC, they just photostated those two
my CC is from MBB somemore

=======================================

btw, AMEX Gold CL is separated from MBB or combined?

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jul 24 2009, 08:49 AM
tinkerbel
post Jul 24 2009, 09:59 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@alexwsk,
U mean I need to use that approved card to make my purchase? I don't think I can/want to stand there waiting for 5hours! And, I can't go till about lunch time *oh no - i can only imagine the wait*

Ah well.... am going to post office in a bit to collect my parcel. Let's hope it's from SCB *smiles*

Some forummers have informed their MBB + Amex Gold CC has a combined CL.
Putraskyline
post Jul 24 2009, 10:49 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 24 2009, 08:44 AM)
yup, IC and exisiting CC, they just photostated those two
my CC is from MBB somemore
=======================================

btw, AMEX Gold CL is separated from MBB or combined?
Confirm Amex Gold CC and MBB Cards limit are combined. Anyone know what is operating hour for Treatsfair?

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Jul 24 2009, 10:51 AM
ronnie
post Jul 24 2009, 10:56 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Jul 24 2009, 12:31 AM)
i just redeem casio watch for my mom
they say casio is doing promotion (discount) for this fair (most ppl redeem at this counter)  sweat.gif
this year not as crowded as last year

i apply sony card at 1330, till now didnt get the SMS also  laugh.gif
cool2.gif
What freebies came with the SonyCard ? The new limited edition card comes with FREE-for-Life with no strings attached, right ?
alexwsk
post Jul 24 2009, 11:00 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jul 24 2009, 10:49 AM)
Confirm Amex Gold CC and MBB Cards limit are combined. Anyone know what is operating hour for Treatsfair?
10am - 10pm

@tinkerbel
you can apply today and collect it on sunday for the shopping biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jul 24 2009, 11:01 AM

125 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:15 PM