Credit Card Thread V7, Everything about the world of plastic
bingozero
Jun 25 2009, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(he-sham @ Jun 25 2009, 11:52 AM) anyone already been approved for maybank amex gold cc please let us know yaa....i applied on the first day of the card been advertised by fax to the amex representative... the card possible or not to enter that 8X points promo for petrol & groceries ? Did your card approve already? This post has been edited by bingozero: Jun 25 2009, 01:12 PM
bingozero
Jun 29 2009, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Jun 29 2009, 04:03 PM) recently public bank launch a new promotion.. 8% cash back.. still capped to RM 50 per month though.. anyway it still good for me.. swap swap swaaap! Is this what you mention? http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...tions/real.html
bingozero
Jul 1 2009, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jul 1 2009, 08:13 AM) Hi. What credit card gives this: 1. Free for life 2. Give rebates instead of points or give rebates for petrol. Excluding DA or CIMB cards. Thanks. Maybank Petronas, free for life and 5X point when you pump Petronas petrol.
bingozero
Jul 6 2009, 03:29 PM
Hello, I own a Maybank Petronas Visa, and now I want to apply one more Mastercard. Which bank are you recommend? Thank you.
bingozero
Jul 6 2009, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Jul 6 2009, 03:46 PM) IMHO, SCB JustOne Titanium Mastercard. Those are high level card, I can't affort it Anyway, thanks for your reply and any suggestion? By the way, what is IMHO? Thank you.
bingozero
Jul 6 2009, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Jul 6 2009, 04:25 PM) IMHO = In my honest opinion. Sorry coz you did not reveal your card type ... so difficult to guess what is your possible range. Next best choice would be Alliance Bank's cash back cards. Ops, forget to mention, I am holding a Maybank Petronas gold card, so it is hard to apply to platinum card QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 6 2009, 06:48 PM) CIMB Mastercard. It is free for life and has many promotion year-round. Did CIMB mastercard have pay pass? And am I eligible to apply a gold card since I holding a Maybank Petronas gold but not enough 1 year.
bingozero
Jul 7 2009, 04:29 PM
Hello, Today I go to CIMB to apply a master card since I already have one Maybank Petronas gold visa. The staff told to to sign 3 form and she will fill in the blanks, and I say I would like to apply ONE master card only, and she said it is depend to the bank whether approve 2 or 1 credit card for you. What should I do if really approve 2 credit card for me, can I cancel it on the spot?
bingozero
Jul 7 2009, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Jul 7 2009, 04:34 PM) No you can't cancel on the spot. For CIMB, you need to send in a letter for the card cancellation. The staff did this for you coz, they can get something as comission / referral due to your multiple application. This trick has been discussed before. If the card is free for life than it is ok, I can keep it even I don't swap it also don't have annual fees. If got annual fees, sure I cancel it
bingozero
Jul 7 2009, 06:53 PM
Hello, I want to know, if i buy the goods from a shop total 3 items are RM5000 per transaction by swap credit card. But the shop don't provide installment schemes. Do bank provide this installment schemes? Thank you.
This post has been edited by bingozero: Jul 7 2009, 07:30 PM
bingozero
Jul 8 2009, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(winner @ Jul 8 2009, 05:48 AM) She can't force you to sign 3 application forms for 3 different cards. She seemed to have bluffed you for greater commission. It is unethical. Ya, I think I want to terminate one if 2 cards really approve. Course I don't want to hold too many credit card.
bingozero
Jul 14 2009, 07:03 PM
Hello, Today CIMB just call me to approve either one card, one is Petronas gold and the other is Islamic Gold, which one is better? Thank you.
bingozero
Jul 14 2009, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 14 2009, 07:20 PM) They are more or less the same. Both offer cash back instead of point. Petronas Gold is suitable for you if you pump Petronas and shop regularly at Mesra shops and this card will give you 2% cash back whenever you swipe your card at any Petronas stations or shop at Mesra shops. The CIMB Islamic Gold will give you a flat 0.5% cash back on all transaction except for petrol purchase. I think I want to choose CIMB Islamic card since it has cash back
bingozero
Jul 16 2009, 07:27 PM
Hello, Should I call the bank to let them know that I already sign up auto payment by using my credit card at Digi center? Thank you.
bingozero
Jul 18 2009, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 17 2009, 11:24 PM) @Michael_G, I think DA also have a card for Diploma holders. I thought minimum requirement is degree holder for having a DA card, diplome holder eligible to apply DA cc?
bingozero
Jul 21 2009, 05:41 PM
Hello all, Today I go to CIMB collect my new CIMB Islamic credit card. I ask the staff, does this card have rebate? She say this card collect points only, no rebate. CIMB Petronas got rebate while pump petrol and retail purchase And some more I read the T&C and found that this card only use purchase Halal goods only. If let say I go supermarket to buy liquor plus some snack and some goods in one receipt, does CIMB Islamic credit card approve? This post has been edited by bingozero: Jul 21 2009, 05:42 PM
bingozero
Jul 21 2009, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 21 2009, 05:43 PM) @bingozero, Er.. I don't think the card will be able to know Ur buying ciggies & liquor so should be no problems  If the bank know they will terminate my cc and bring me to court By the way, may I know that I can convert my card to CIMB Petronas since it got rebate
bingozero
Jul 21 2009, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 21 2009, 05:54 PM) It used to give cash rebate when it was first introduced. Looks like they have changed it to point system. QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 21 2009, 05:55 PM) Just apply the CIMB Petronas as another new card. QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 21 2009, 05:55 PM) @bingozero, Er.. I don't think the bank will find out lah ! I don't think Ur able to convert; just reapply for another CC lah. Thank you for all reply, I will update what I can
bingozero
Jul 21 2009, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 21 2009, 05:55 PM) Just apply the CIMB Petronas as another new card. QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 21 2009, 05:55 PM) @bingozero, Er.. I don't think the bank will find out lah ! I don't think Ur able to convert; just reapply for another CC lah. Hello, Just now call the customer service, they say cannot apply one more cc, which mean you can only have one credit card. You want a petronas cc, cancel islamic cc or if you want to apply islamic cc, cancel your extant pertonas cc. I will cancel my islamic cc and go for petronas
bingozero
Jul 21 2009, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(GHz @ Jul 21 2009, 10:18 PM) Actually you can have both islamic & conventional credit card with maybank. My wife have both amex ikhwan cc & one conventional cc. Maybe the cs lazy to explain why. ok, this is what i experience with cimb. i think it is similar with maybank. the cs at cimb told me that cl for islamic cc &conventional cc cannot be shared. so each one must have separate cl & total cl for both cannot exceed cl that the bank willing to give based o your income. so if you want both card, you have to lower down the cl to satisfy max cl that bank willing to give you. hope that helps I will try to apply CIMB Petronas and see what the cs do if I give my existing CIMB Islamic to clone. QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 21 2009, 11:10 PM) Nonsense! I have two CC from Maybank and one CC from Maybank Islamic. I have using these 3 cards for months. Maybe CIMB bank have different rules from the other bank, cannot hold 2 cards in one time.
bingozero
Jul 22 2009, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(Michael_G @ Jul 22 2009, 07:24 PM) okie now i wan to apply other card edi. i plan to go for DA CIMB but then i dont meet the requirement le. or can you guys give me some suggestion for rebate card?? back to DA, what is my chances to get it? 1%? and i saw in the DA website can apply online, is it safe?? and do i miss out anything if i apply online? i also went to cimb bank today the man told me that the normal cimb also got rebate is that true? i check the web not rebate info also.. CIMB Petronas got 2% rebate at petronas service station and 0.5% Rebate on other retail transaction. CIMB Islamic don't have rebate, it have point system.