Credit Card Thread V7, Everything about the world of plastic

Gen-X
post Jul 24 2009, 08:26 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jul 24 2009, 05:57 PM)
Guys,I got something wanna ask.

Last few days ago I did a cash advance withdraw @ RM 1,000. Then on last wednesday I asked for balance transfer @ RM 1,500. This 2 money also from 1 card. I wanna know,if I pay RM500,the money will go to cash advance there or balance transfer there ?
For balance transfer you should have a separate account number, not sure about cash witdrawal. Best to call CS and confirm.

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jul 24 2009, 06:32 PM)
1 question...

can hsbc MC convert to instalment after swipe?for non instalment items bought....
I don't think for HSBC you can convert your transaction to installment plan. You need to inform the merchant that have 0% installment plan with HSBC CC before you pay for it.
SUSbtr999
post Jul 24 2009, 08:33 PM

115 posts

i just start working and still in my probation period (3 months). i have 2k per month,can i apply a cc since i am not yet a permanent staff?
GHz
post Jul 24 2009, 08:35 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(btr999 @ Jul 24 2009, 08:33 PM)
i just start working and still in my probation period (3 months). i have 2k per month,can i apply a cc since i am not yet a permanent staff?
I don't think there would be a problem. They normally only asking for payslip not confirmation letter.
Michael_G
post Jul 24 2009, 09:10 PM

160 posts

thank you tinkerbel smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 24 2009, 10:05 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vampbreak,
U aren't missing out much - sorry I haven't contact Concorde; been bz lah tongue.gif

@vin_ann,
So did U make it to MV? I do assume there is a possibility in getting the card approved. I'll share my experience in a bit biggrin.gif

@btr999,
It may just be possible - put in an application and U'll know.

Updates @ TreatsFair
Just back from TreatsFair - nothing much really! but if you're into electrical items there's quite a few merchants selling those. I didn't end up getting anything for myself but mom and sis both had a shopping spree on me *gulps* Used up about 200k points. I also put in my application for the Amex Gold CC but after 2 hours the card remain unapproved hence I spoke with a very kind CS and told her my situation [I'd wanted to spend the RM50 to purchase something in order to get the FOC gift] and since I brought my 2 month old nephew along, I used him as an excuse and she allowed me to make the purchase with my existing Amex Platinum and will still give me the CC.

Just before leaving the Fair, I checked on my approval again and it was approved but I was just too tired to check if the card was ready so I guess I'll just leave it there and wait for MBB to send it to me; though if I'm not feeling too lazy I'll just go pick it up either tomorrow or Sunday when I'm at MV. I am however interested to know what my CL is on that new card.

For those who can't make it; there's really nothing much so you're not missing out on much.

Shinichi
post Jul 24 2009, 10:09 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Anyone here requested bank to stop sending paper statement before?
vin_ann
post Jul 24 2009, 10:22 PM

10,912 posts

@ Tinkerbel

yeah, i reached at midvalley around 7.30pm and applied the amex credit card.

after filled the form, i asked the staff, when i can get my card, and she said by tomolo afternoon will be ready.

and you will be receiving SMS stating your card have approved.

after tht, the staff take out another form! she asked my to sign it, and i asked what's for, she said is for islamic CC, sweat.gif and since it's FOC for whole life, u can choose not to collect it or activate it.   sweat.gif sweat.gif

WTH, so desperate to get sales!

oh, Tinkerbel, if u got visit last weekend the same venue but different theme, some of the sellers are the same! Saw them last week, this weekend see them again!
SUSDavid83
post Jul 24 2009, 10:45 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 24 2009, 10:09 PM)
Why you want to do that?

To save the mother nature?
Shinichi
post Jul 24 2009, 10:50 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 24 2009, 10:45 PM)
Why you want to do that?

To save the mother nature?
Yup, one of the reason, and second its annoying to have so many paper statements each month...
Anyway I personally prefer everything in e-copy than physical copy...
SUSDavid83
post Jul 24 2009, 10:56 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 24 2009, 10:50 PM)
Yup, one of the reason, and second its annoying to have so many paper statements each month...
Anyway I personally prefer everything in e-copy than physical copy...
Which bank you have? Maybank can opt for e-statement. Once subscribed to it, you'll no longer receive paper statement.

Not sure about others.
Shinichi
post Jul 24 2009, 10:59 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 24 2009, 10:56 PM)
Which bank you have? Maybank can opt for e-statement. Once subscribed to it, you'll no longer receive paper statement.

Not sure about others.
I have MBB, PB, & CIMB.

Thanks, for MBB we need to call them and change to e-statement?

Thanks. smile.gif
vin_ann
post Jul 24 2009, 11:02 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 24 2009, 10:09 PM)
Citibank never send me paper statement anymore.

zenquix
post Jul 24 2009, 11:10 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 24 2009, 10:59 PM)
I have MBB, PB, & CIMB.

Thanks, for MBB we need to call them and change to e-statement?

Thanks. smile.gif
no need. just get maybank2u and login to mystatements.
vin_ann
post Jul 24 2009, 11:17 PM

10,912 posts

some how, the e-statement that send via email causing im always almost forget my bills
Shinichi
post Jul 24 2009, 11:29 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jul 24 2009, 11:10 PM)
no need. just get maybank2u and login to mystatements.
Thanks bro. spent sometime and finally found where "my statement" is. Oh ya, referring to note below:
Note: Upon acceptance of the Terms & Conditions, you will no longer be receiving your
          current, savings and credit card hardcopy statements. However, you will be able to
          view, print & download your statements online by using Maybank2u.com

May I know what format is the statement that we can save? Is there any service that bank will email our statement to us? Just curious.

SUSDavid83
post Jul 24 2009, 11:39 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jul 24 2009, 11:29 PM)
Thanks bro. spent sometime and finally found where "my statement" is. Oh ya, referring to note below:
May I know what format is the statement that we can save? Is there any service that bank will email our statement to us? Just curious.

IIRC, should be in PDF format.
muscaa
post Jul 24 2009, 11:39 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 24 2009, 10:05 PM)

Just before leaving the Fair, I checked on my approval again and it was approved but I was just too tired to check if the card was ready so I guess I'll just leave it there and wait for MBB to send it to me; though if I'm not feeling too lazy I'll just go pick it up either tomorrow or Sunday when I'm at MV.  I am however interested to know what my CL is on that new card.

For those who can't make it; there's really nothing much so you're not missing out on much.
tinkerbel,

thanks for the update. Do you mean that you can apply amex gold cc on the spot and get the card on the same day?

tinkerbel
post Jul 24 2009, 11:42 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@muscaa,
I believe that is possible except I didn't check if my CC is ready. I know it's been approved but I had too many things to carry so I decided NOT to check if the actual physical CC was ready smile.gif
he-sham
post Jul 25 2009, 01:34 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

the sonycard looks great...what inside the starter pack hah ?? i peek a look at the person in front of me when collecting my amex card, its look like voucher from adidas...

anyone can confirm ?
hafiz_control
post Jul 25 2009, 01:52 AM

105 posts

Hi guys, reading on the Treats Fair has got me excited too, would like to apply for a card, a Platinum i hope ( have fullfilled the criteria ) in the fair itself.

My question is, what documents do i need to bring as i am not a credit card user presently ( or is it just for current card users? ).

Thanks guys!

125 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:54 AM