QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 1 2013, 12:32 PM)
FOChttps://www.enrich.malaysiaairlines.com/Enr...e/NewMember.jsp
Travel MAS (Malaysia Airline System), Discussion, Q&A, and others
Jul 1 2013, 03:14 PM
10,061 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sheffield |
QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 1 2013, 12:32 PM) FOChttps://www.enrich.malaysiaairlines.com/Enr...e/NewMember.jsp |
Jul 2 2013, 05:43 PM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
@idunnolol
Appreciate your posts good or bad. But there are ways in which you could express negativity without the use of any profanities. Allowing such writing styles will only attract more to write in such manner. |
Jul 14 2013, 02:42 PM
427 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KK |
Wanted to ask something here.. I just bought a 22" monitor which it do not fit into my luggage..
I am going to travel with Malaysia Airline with 30kg baggage allowance.. Can I bring over the monitor with box and drop it at counter without any special wrapping? |
Jul 23 2013, 06:45 AM
596 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kg Pandan |
Hello there & very good day,
I'm planning a trip to Liverpool next May 2014, with probably 4 pax of adults. Would like advises on ticket fare. When should I booked the ticket to get the best deal? |
Jul 23 2013, 08:57 AM
427 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(Digifriend07 @ Jul 23 2013, 06:45 AM) Hello there & very good day, There's never a specific time to book a great deal. And I don't think MAS flies to Liverpool.I'm planning a trip to Liverpool next May 2014, with probably 4 pax of adults. Would like advises on ticket fare. When should I booked the ticket to get the best deal? Check out Liverpool's airport's website to check out which airline flies there. It would be better if you fly into Manchester and then take a bus/train (bus will be cheaper - try National Express, sometimes it can go as low as £5 per ticket 1 way). Also check out wikitravel.org for more infos. |
Jul 23 2013, 09:18 AM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(Digifriend07 @ Jul 23 2013, 06:45 AM) Hello there & very good day, Have you checked MAS's website before posting this question? OMG....... FYI there's no direct flight from KL to Liverpool (too small a city hehehe!). But if you insist you can check out this website matrix.itasoftware.com for possible airlines to ply the routes. This website made sites like skyscanner or kayak looks like amateurs.... the info is realtime!!!!!!I'm planning a trip to Liverpool next May 2014, with probably 4 pax of adults. Would like advises on ticket fare. When should I booked the ticket to get the best deal? |
Jul 24 2013, 02:35 PM
596 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kg Pandan |
QUOTE(rushrush @ Jul 23 2013, 09:18 AM) Have you checked MAS's website before posting this question? OMG....... FYI there's no direct flight from KL to Liverpool (too small a city hehehe!). But if you insist you can check out this website matrix.itasoftware.com for possible airlines to ply the routes. This website made sites like skyscanner or kayak looks like amateurs.... the info is realtime!!!!!! Yup, actually aware of that, no direct to Liverpool, but to Heathrow airport. Best if could direct to Liverpool, but price is my major concerned. Anyone here always travel to UK before. Would like to know range of airfare that could consider as a catch... |
Jul 24 2013, 03:44 PM
2,030 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(Digifriend07 @ Jul 24 2013, 02:35 PM) Yup, actually aware of that, no direct to Liverpool, but to Heathrow airport. Best if could direct to Liverpool, but price is my major concerned. Anyone here always travel to UK before. Would like to know range of airfare that could consider as a catch... Transit? If you don't mind, there are a lot of other choices out there that can be chosen with the correct "click" in the correct time. Well, if you want to pay premium, that's up to you as well. |
Aug 4 2013, 05:14 PM
38 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Hi all,
Noobie here. Just want to relate my not too happy experience with MAS:- I was issued e-ticket in march 2013 for a trip to Taipei tomorrow. Got a shock of my life when I tried to do internet check in today but was told that my air ticket was cancelled by MAS without any notice. I was left without a ticket and all my arrangements in Taipei were already paid for. In short, I was not too happy about it and made it clear to the customer service personnel on the other end of the line. Thankfully, three hours later, they managed to get me the ticket on the same flight. Traumatic experience but kudos to the customer service personnel for resolving the matter. In the future, I will reconfirm all my flights booked through the internet via the telephone. |
Aug 13 2013, 08:15 AM
262 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sibu, Sarawak |
My passport already expired and I would like to buy a promo ticket (6 months ahead) to japan but booking require to me key passport information first before I can proceed with payment. Can I key in false info and later update info at manage my bookings?
Aug 13 2013, 08:49 AM
294 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
You can put in your current passport no, it will just prompt you that you have to renew it before travelling..
QUOTE(SIWIS @ Aug 13 2013, 08:15 AM) |
Aug 14 2013, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(ceveori @ Aug 6 2013, 12:11 AM) Paid. MAS said will refund the amount paid because ticket was cancelled by the ticketing system. Made a big fuss and they eventually got me on the flight.Just came back from Taipei over the weekend. Have another ticket to Osaka in November. Will definitely call a month prior to ensure MAS don't screw up on me again. |
Aug 14 2013, 07:43 PM
1,340 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: here |
QUOTE(SIWIS @ Aug 13 2013, 08:15 AM) My passport already expired and I would like to buy a promo ticket (6 months ahead) to japan but booking require to me key passport information first before I can proceed with payment. Can I key in false info and later update info at manage my bookings? no problem, re-enter the renewed passport when check in. the rest of the info pls fill right, especially name.lol, when u go? i also booked mine nx yr. QUOTE(kwai222 @ Aug 14 2013, 07:27 PM) Paid. MAS said will refund the amount paid because ticket was cancelled by the ticketing system. Made a big fuss and they eventually got me on the flight. how was u trip? how much MAS promo fare to taiwan?Just came back from Taipei over the weekend. Have another ticket to Osaka in November. Will definitely call a month prior to ensure MAS don't screw up on me again. |
Aug 14 2013, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(menmissed @ Aug 14 2013, 07:43 PM) no problem, re-enter the renewed passport when check in. the rest of the info pls fill right, especially name. First time in Taipei, more like a makan trip, so went to night markets, din tai fung and many obscure eateries recommended by bloggers. All in all, a good trip albeit weather was really hot and humid. Paid about rm1k for the ticket, stayed at Hope hotel near Taipei main station. Adjacent to the hotel, Nanyang Street, not well known among tourists but is a snack haven.....cheap and good. It's the street where most tuition centers are and thus, food is affordable but really good.lol, when u go? i also booked mine nx yr. how was u trip? how much MAS promo fare to taiwan? |
Aug 14 2013, 09:26 PM
276 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(Digifriend07 @ Jul 23 2013, 06:45 AM) Hello there & very good day, I went to Liverpool last year but fly into Manchester and took a train to Liverpool. Previously, KLM do fly direct to Liverpool with transit in Amsterdam. I'm planning a trip to Liverpool next May 2014, with probably 4 pax of adults. Would like advises on ticket fare. When should I booked the ticket to get the best deal? It is better to fly into Manchester as the train ride is shorter compared to London. Plus London Heathrow airport tax is one of the highest in the region, that is what my friend told me. [Train from Liverpool lime st station to King Cross Station in London is slightly more than 2 hours ride per way] |
Aug 14 2013, 10:35 PM
1,340 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: here |
QUOTE(kwai222 @ Aug 14 2013, 09:15 PM) First time in Taipei, more like a makan trip, so went to night markets, din tai fung and many obscure eateries recommended by bloggers. All in all, a good trip albeit weather was really hot and humid. Paid about rm1k for the ticket, stayed at Hope hotel near Taipei main station. Adjacent to the hotel, Nanyang Street, not well known among tourists but is a snack haven.....cheap and good. It's the street where most tuition centers are and thus, food is affordable but really good. oh, i see. planning to go also. mayb after my japan trip ba.. from my research, year end/early year weather is the best. RM1k issit promo rate? anyone know what is the promo rate? |
Aug 15 2013, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(menmissed @ Aug 14 2013, 10:35 PM) oh, i see. planning to go also. mayb after my japan trip ba.. from my research, year end/early year weather is the best. RM1k issit promo rate? anyone know what is the promo rate? Going Japan as well this November. This time around will be venturing outskirts to Shirakawago, Takayama, etc. |
Aug 22 2013, 09:32 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Hello all,
I am currently planning a trip on Malaysian airlines and noticed that the tickets being offered are 'non-refundable'. Now I googled up some info about this and came to know that there are two kinds of 'non-refundable' tickets - one, where you lose all your money in case you cancel the trip. In the second case, your money is not returned, but held with the airline for a 12 month period when you can use it to book an alternate trip. I have been unable to reach out to the MA support desk here in my country. So could someone who knows this let me know how it works on Malaysian airlines? The deal is pretty good at the moment and I would like to book the ticket if I hear back from someone. |
Aug 22 2013, 10:10 PM
1,269 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(froogler @ Aug 22 2013, 09:32 PM) Hello all, Its all depend on booking class and promotion. Perhaps you could capture the screenshot of the term and condition of your ticket?I am currently planning a trip on Malaysian airlines and noticed that the tickets being offered are 'non-refundable'. Now I googled up some info about this and came to know that there are two kinds of 'non-refundable' tickets - one, where you lose all your money in case you cancel the trip. In the second case, your money is not returned, but held with the airline for a 12 month period when you can use it to book an alternate trip. I have been unable to reach out to the MA support desk here in my country. So could someone who knows this let me know how it works on Malaysian airlines? The deal is pretty good at the moment and I would like to book the ticket if I hear back from someone. |
Aug 22 2013, 10:35 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
QUOTE(froogler @ Aug 22 2013, 09:32 PM) Hello all, Thread merged.I am currently planning a trip on Malaysian airlines and noticed that the tickets being offered are 'non-refundable'. Now I googled up some info about this and came to know that there are two kinds of 'non-refundable' tickets - one, where you lose all your money in case you cancel the trip. In the second case, your money is not returned, but held with the airline for a 12 month period when you can use it to book an alternate trip. I have been unable to reach out to the MA support desk here in my country. So could someone who knows this let me know how it works on Malaysian airlines? The deal is pretty good at the moment and I would like to book the ticket if I hear back from someone. |
| Change to: | 0.0257sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:57 PM |