Travel MAS (Malaysia Airline System), Discussion, Q&A, and others

menmissed
post Aug 14 2013, 07:43 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

QUOTE(SIWIS @ Aug 13 2013, 08:15 AM)
My passport already expired and I would like to buy a promo ticket (6 months ahead) to japan but booking require to me key passport information first before I can proceed with payment. Can I key in false info and later update info at manage my bookings?
no problem, re-enter the renewed passport when check in. the rest of the info pls fill right, especially name.
lol, when u go? i also booked mine nx yr.

QUOTE(kwai222 @ Aug 14 2013, 07:27 PM)
Paid. MAS said will refund the amount paid because ticket was cancelled by the ticketing system. Made a big fuss and they eventually got me on the flight.

Just came back from Taipei over the weekend. Have another ticket to Osaka in November. Will definitely call a month prior to ensure MAS don't screw up on me again.
how was u trip? how much MAS promo fare to taiwan?
menmissed
post Aug 14 2013, 10:35 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

QUOTE(kwai222 @ Aug 14 2013, 09:15 PM)
First time in Taipei, more like a makan trip, so went to night markets, din tai fung and many obscure eateries recommended by bloggers. All in all, a good trip albeit weather was really hot and humid. Paid about rm1k for the ticket, stayed at Hope hotel near Taipei main station. Adjacent to the hotel, Nanyang Street, not well known among tourists but is a snack haven.....cheap and good. It's the street where most tuition centers are and thus, food is affordable but really good.
oh, i see. planning to go also. mayb after my japan trip ba.. from my research, year end/early year weather is the best. RM1k issit promo rate? anyone know what is the promo rate?
menmissed
post Jan 14 2015, 12:18 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

cool... to europe is cheaper than last sales. but for japan and seoul seems exp.
taipei ok but higher than previous.

0.0171sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:06 PM