Travel MAS (Malaysia Airline System), Discussion, Q&A, and others
Shazzac
May 30 2011, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(lala01 @ May 30 2011, 07:30 AM) I have sign up for enrich card but it haven't reach me for almost one year. Hmm just wondering, when we claim the points, need to use the card or can be done online? Enrich usually dun send actual card until you have collected certain amount of points (i'm not sure how many points you need to reach before getting it). Claim the points - no need to use the card but need to quote the card# to the customer service. If you have travelled enough to claim points, Enrich should've sent you the card already.
Shazzac
Aug 16 2011, 12:04 PM
Why don't you put your IC number instead of random number?
Shazzac
Oct 12 2011, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(yyun09 @ Oct 12 2011, 03:43 PM) Hi, I realized i got mixed up with BKI and BKK. sorry. it's BKI and not BKK. My flight arrival from BKI is using firefly on 21 October 1240am. My departure to DXB is using MAS. My international flight is at 200pm the same day I arrive. Will it also apply if i'm using Firefly at BKI and can ask them to check in for my international flight to DXB at BKI? Sorry, was bit mixed up with BKK and BKI. Regards If the ticket was issued all the way by the same airline/travel agent (if they code share - means the journey itself is in 1 ticket rather than 2 tickets) then you can check in all the way. You could probably try calling up MAS or go to the nearest MAS outlet to check out what you can do since you are arriving quite late into KLIA.
Shazzac
Jul 23 2013, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(Digifriend07 @ Jul 23 2013, 06:45 AM) Hello there & very good day, I'm planning a trip to Liverpool next May 2014, with probably 4 pax of adults. Would like advises on ticket fare. When should I booked the ticket to get the best deal? There's never a specific time to book a great deal. And I don't think MAS flies to Liverpool. Check out Liverpool's airport's website to check out which airline flies there. It would be better if you fly into Manchester and then take a bus/train (bus will be cheaper - try National Express, sometimes it can go as low as £5 per ticket 1 way). Also check out wikitravel.org for more infos.
Shazzac
Sep 9 2013, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 8 2013, 03:10 PM) managed to grab Rm1.3k return from kl-tokyo for next month. about the same price as AA. I also opt for MHInsure but not sure if Basic is just enough Good deal! You can actually opt out from MHInsure though and just get a full travel insurance package from one of the insurance company. I usually do that as it's not that much more expensive plus the ones that offered by insurance company covers the whole of your trip incl. the flight as well. If not mistaken airline offered insurance only covers your flight.
Shazzac
Sep 10 2013, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 9 2013, 04:11 PM) i looked at the MHinsure guide here http://www.malaysiaairlines.com/content/da...ure_Feb2011.pdfthe medical,etc are included though unless i missing something Oh so sorry bout that. Thanks for the link. Seems ok to me but usually whatever insurance co provide, will always be more than what airlines provide la. I usually buy from AXA for the VIP coverage.
Shazzac
Sep 10 2013, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(mihawk @ Sep 9 2013, 07:11 PM) wow, RM3.8K? I got my KUL-LHR for only RM2.8K for July next year. Booked it a few days ago. Oh cheap!! I keep asking myself if i should get the Frankfurt tix or not... as it's RM2.8k. However, when i checked on skyscanner, and if i buy thru expedia (Etihad), can get the same tix for RM2.3k but i hate transitting though!
Shazzac
Sep 11 2013, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(BlackPen @ Sep 11 2013, 01:56 PM) Hi, I have a question here.. I booked my flight ticket and my passport almost want to expired already. I just key in the old passport number. Isn't ok for that? When I renew my passport, I need to call to MAS tell them I change new passport? or just bring old passport along during check in?? It's ok. Why not just key in your IC no if allowed? Otherwise just key in your old passport number and then manage booking once you have gotten the new passport. If still cannot, call MAS hotline, they will change it for u thru the phone.