post Feb 27 2010, 05:45 PM

451 posts

This post has been edited by ChanK: Mar 2 2010, 08:58 PM
tuckfook
post Feb 27 2010, 05:46 PM

360 posts

can someone please post the direct link to this document in DVS as I cannot find it on the official site.

Added on February 27, 2010, 6:18 pmHow does one set up an association with 20,000 when on initial membership drive the response is dismal. Like the chicken before the egg scenario.

Before the association , ASNI was registered, hundreds pledged their support then when things are done, they back down !

Yes, send me the direct link to the DVS document site and I'll get Dr. Fadzila's confirmation after I've checked it out. That is my intention from the start. Could not get the the site from sms link.

This post has been edited by tuckfook: Feb 27 2010, 06:18 PM
Cergau
post Feb 27 2010, 07:12 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(tuckfook @ Feb 27 2010, 05:22 PM)

1)If you have access to the Dato you mentioned.
May we request that he makes an appearence soon to provide some assurances that things are under control?
If he does that then we can go refocus on the assoc!
You suggest that he has more to lose so he shd be more concerned. Are you suggesting that he is not concerned?
If so, why the silence thus far?

2)I am little baffled......
All the horses has bolted and and the most frequent suggestions are...go strengthen the local assoc.
We are requested to now gather at the gate and quickly start rebuilding the fence ("Don't sit in front of the computer discussing, go do something about it")while behind us, the horses are getting further and further away.
(My observation is obviously faulty if the draft proves to be a hoax.)

my 2 bit

ahwee1987
post Feb 27 2010, 07:15 PM

80 posts

hi everyone.

i am new to this swiftlet farming..currently doing research on how to setup my own farm at my grandparent agricultural land at sarawak..
so, Before i build up a standalone farm at my grandparent land i need to apply for the license right.
since there i can get a form from

http://www.forestry.sarawak.gov.my/forweb/swiftlet/npwl1.pdf

but i did heard someone said u need to register a company then u can apply for this license ? is tat possible i apply personally under my name? ?anyone of here got any experience in applying swifflet farming in sarawak?hope u can share some of your experience here..thanks!

Cergau
post Feb 27 2010, 07:40 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(tuckfook @ Feb 27 2010, 05:46 PM)
can someone please post the direct link to this document  in DVS as I cannot find it on the official site.

Added on February 27, 2010, 6:18 pmHow does one set up an association with 20,000 when on initial membership drive the response is dismal. Like the chicken before the egg scenario.

Before the association , ASNI was registered, hundreds pledged their support then when things are done, they back down !

Yes, send me the direct link to the DVS document site and I'll get Dr. Fadzila's confirmation after I've checked it out. That is my intention from the start. Could not get the the site from sms link.
As requested

http://www.scribd.com/full/27157792?access...sk4rzqcuw6j6g6z
ChanK
post Feb 27 2010, 08:19 PM

451 posts

ahwee1987
post Feb 27 2010, 09:20 PM

80 posts

hi cergao

thanks for your guide for your diy kit set.
now i have i my own DIY kit set
tongue.gif

here is the totally price for the diy kit set

1)amplifier 12vdc -rm150
2)motorola tweeter- rm4.50/perpcs
3)1 meter audio wire - rm2

total is rm170 only.

i did do a bird test at melaka here..i am really impress with the respond of the bird here
almost 200 birds flying on top of me when i do the bird call at melaka,batu berendam here..

tuckfook
post Feb 27 2010, 09:39 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Cergau @ Feb 27 2010, 07:40 PM)
The above link leads to a blank page.

If it the same as on your website, then is only a repository for documents which anyone can deposit for downloading. Not official Veterinary Department.

Added on February 27, 2010, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(ChanK @ Feb 27 2010, 08:19 PM)
DVS link

this is the link. it is not the document link but only a link to a Kenyataan Media from JPV regarding the 1GP

Added on February 27, 2010, 8:21 pmAnyone here can access the official link to JPV site for swiftlet farmers?

http://burungwalit.com.my
yes, we are aware of Dept. of Veterinary Services position in Swiftlet ranching. RFID tracing was actually proposed by me to Dr. Fadzila at the Juru seminar several years ago. This was in response to the GAHP advisory then.

We have associates in constant contact with DVS. There has been no mention of final draft of Guidlines at all. Will recheck again.

Added on February 27, 2010, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(ChanK @ Feb 27 2010, 08:19 PM)
DVS link

this is the link. it is not the document link but only a link to a Kenyataan Media from JPV regarding the 1GP

Added on February 27, 2010, 8:21 pmAnyone here can access the official link to JPV site for swiftlet farmers?

http://burungwalit.com.my
yes, we are aware of Dept. of Veterinary Services position in Swiftlet ranching. RFID tracing was actually proposed by me to Dr. Fadzila at the Juru seminar several years ago. This was in response to the GAHP advisory then.

We have associates in constant contact with DVS. There has been no mention of final draft of Guidlines at all. Will recheck again.

Added on February 27, 2010, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(Cergau @ Feb 27 2010, 07:12 PM)
1)If you have access to the Dato you mentioned.
May we request that he makes an appearence soon to provide some assurances that things are under control?
If he does that then we can go refocus on the assoc!
You suggest that he has more to lose so he shd be more concerned. Are you suggesting that he is not concerned?
If so, why the silence thus far?

2)I am little baffled......
All the horses has bolted and and the most frequent suggestions are...go strengthen the local assoc.
We are requested to now gather at the gate and quickly start rebuilding the fence ("Don't sit in front of the computer discussing, go do something about it")while behind us, the horses are getting further and further away.
(My observation is obviously faulty if the draft proves to be a hoax.)

my 2 bit
Dato and everyone is extremely concerned. Unfortunately when announcements and press releases are made, it is either not seen or heard. They have not been silent. If we were not concerned, I would not be commenting.

ASNI have in the past given press releases refuting the accusations of the Heritage groups.

The state authorities are holding back on action until the National Guidelines are gazetted. ASNI is trying it's best to keep in intimate touch with the Penang State Authorities. Unfortunately partisan politics obscure our problems, usually until the last moment.

The "said" 1GP looks like a very infantile version of another given to the associations about 6 months ago. That version was discussed in Putrajaya by various heads of depts. and representatives of swiftlet associations throughout Malaysia. Many of the points discussed and agreed upon were developed from sections similar to the said 1GP which is why we feel that it is unlikely to be the final draft.

If it is indeed the final draft then the various government heads of depts. have gone back on their word.

The Dept. of Veterinary Services has been very pro Swiftlet Ranching which is why Dr. Fadzila should only be approached with concrete evidence or we will look like complete idiots.

This post has been edited by tuckfook: Feb 27 2010, 10:13 PM
birdfarm
post Feb 27 2010, 10:26 PM

19 posts

sad.gif Dear Friends, I fully agreed with West Wing that we better be sure that the posted draft GP1 is the latest which will be discussed in Cabinet. I have my reservation earlier and as this afternoon talking with some friends, they mentioned that the posted 1GP is confirmed old version and have been revised many times. Info was the residential building should be 10-20 meters not 150m. We will all be embarrased for blindly shooting. Sorry I don't have black & white to show, just vebal. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
QUOTE(tuckfook @ Feb 27 2010, 09:39 PM)
The above link leads to a blank page.

If it the same as on your website, then is only a repository for documents which anyone can deposit for downloading. Not official Veterinary Department.

Added on February 27, 2010, 9:44 pm
yes, we are aware of Dept. of Veterinary Services position in Swiftlet ranching.  RFID tracing was actually proposed by me to Dr. Fadzila at the Juru seminar several years ago.  This was in response to the GAHP advisory then.

Added on February 27, 2010, 9:46 pm
yes, we are aware of Dept. of Veterinary Services position in Swiftlet ranching.  RFID tracing was actually proposed by me to Dr. Fadzila at the Juru seminar several years ago.  This was in response to the GAHP advisory then.

Added on February 27, 2010, 10:13 pm
Dato and everyone is extremely concerned. Unfortunately when announcements and press releases are made, it is either not seen or heard. They have not been silent. If we were not concerned, I would not be commenting.

ASNI have in the past given press releases refuting the accusations of the Heritage groups.

The state authorities are holding back on action until the National Guidelines are gazetted. ASNI is trying it's best to keep in intimate touch with the Penang State Authorities. Unfortunately partisan politics obscure our problems, usually until the last moment.

The "said" 1GP looks like a very infantile version of another given to the associations about 6 months ago. That version was discussed in Putrajaya by various heads of depts. and  representatives of swiftlet associations throughout Malaysia. Many of the points discussed and agreed upon were developed from sections similar to the  said 1GP which is why we feel that it is unlikely to be the final draft. 

If it is indeed the final draft then the various government heads of depts. have gone back on their word.

The Dept. of Veterinary Services has been very pro Swiftlet Ranching which is why Dr. Fadzila should only be approached with concrete evidence or we will look like complete idiots.
yuyanzhe
post Feb 27 2010, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(birdfarm @ Feb 27 2010, 10:26 PM)
sad.gif Dear Friends, I fully agreed with West Wing that we better be sure that the posted draft GP1 is the latest which will be discussed in Cabinet. I have my reservation earlier and as this afternoon talking with some friends, they mentioned that the posted 1GP is confirmed old version and have been revised many times. Info was the residential building should be 10-20 meters not 150m. We will all be embarrased for blindly shooting. Sorry I don't have black & white to show, just vebal. sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
10-20 meters ???where u heard it ?really? hmm.gif hmm.gif
natwah
post Feb 27 2010, 10:58 PM

hi i am a newbie, testing
ChanK
post Feb 27 2010, 11:08 PM

451 posts

Cergau
post Feb 27 2010, 11:16 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(tuckfook @ Feb 27 2010, 09:39 PM)
tuck fook,
It is already widely reported in the MSM of 1GP up for discussion this week in the scheduled Cabinet meeting.
If at this post mortem stage where your associates are still unaware of the contents then it may be by design.
ie it is being kep out of sight from yr associates.
Stuff of the cloak and dagger kind isn't it?

Yes, we are aware of the infantile state of the said guidelines. With a clue in the doc, it can be dated latest to Dec 09.
However I think the majority of contents will remain due to the territorial culture of the various agencies involved.
Moreover it still require a separate endorsement by the National Land Council under Muhyiddin.
So the PBT guys are bound to want to impress him with their 'thick' contribution.

As to the heritage building problem, I did pick up that release (by a Carol Loh or someting) & thought it good.
Just that I recall before the heritage piece there was an announcement of the stand to be taken for such..ie
the govt will leave it to UN to decide

There is no necessity to confront the ally in DVS. A sweet request to confirm content will suffice.

I take it that you are acquainted with the Dato and DVS.
May we request your continuing update here?
Thanks in advance.

tangsn
post Feb 28 2010, 01:55 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Feb 27 2010, 05:45 PM)
many times new association failed in attracting farmers to join the association as they want to collect a substantial amount from each farmer. during the setting up of selangor bn association, at the first meeting, the speaker even tell all farmers that they are not joining a pasar malam association or selling salted fishes association. this is a privilage association so need to charge a reasonable fees to enter!!..

WHY ANYONE WANT TO GIVES U MONEY WHEN THEY DID NOT SEE THE RESULTS?

we can't blame them, the majority will think like that. but they are those minority that think for the longer term and they are willing to pay for that.

so, instead of setting up an association with only less than 20 members..why not 20,000 members association??

Remember, members are ur bullets when confronting with the govt!. not datuk not who who?

if we continue with the trend here and letting the now dyfunction Federal association to continue with their tactics / hidden agenda...our rice bowl is over!.
yes, thts the respond from all the asso members asking whether this is in fact the real doc that will be tabled in the cabinet.

Anyone have contact with Dr fadzila? can we call her up and send a copy to her to ask her if this is real?.
Do you realise all this guy is from BN?because of comercial purpose there are here for their own benefit.
we have to clear them off....let the neutral people be the representative.
Cergau
post Feb 28 2010, 10:56 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(ahwee1987 @ Feb 27 2010, 09:20 PM)

u r welcome.
1)I take it that u didnt test right next to an existing BH? biggrin.gif
2)200 birds is indeed impressive ... over a period of less than an hr?
3)Did the birds circle or just flew past you? They shd circle.
Even if they were not reacting to yr sound you hv found a good spot
If you have got the pooling sound, they shd be chasing each other.
If you have the piyit sound (sounds like a chick being tortured!!) , they shd come very close to the speakers but not chasing each other.
Oh! dun ask me for my sound as I paid good money and also not fair to the seller also-lah!

In essence the magic is in the sound.
After you are satisfied that you have a good test sound and h/w, u shd go test at yr grandad's place.
See if you get similar results.
If not you can always find the land owner at Batu Berendam and promise to marry his spinster daughter for the use of the land. biggrin.gif
(not advisable if he's a blood relative and also forbidden by law)

Sifus pls jump if u feel otherwise on my 2 bit (except for the last bit-lah).

hackwire
post Feb 28 2010, 07:34 PM

4,256 posts

Priority for all Bird Nest Farmers is now

1) 1GP ? i think a few forumers like ww,dunsunbuntut etc have highlighted this. who?when? what?

2) United Association under one umbrella represents Malaysia bird nest farmers. A union created with funds and loan provided by the govt and privates. there will no longer individual or a few fighters who fought blindly and seeking returns and thank you. This world nobody owes anybody. All committee members will be paid and get rewards. There just too many individuals who fought without genuine supports even their closest friend. (Malaysian or put it this way, we Asian don't " Tips" )

Added on February 28, 2010, 7:55 pmi like to add a few more things after i read the previous post.

How is th functional of the Federal Association that represents all ?
Some members were told to pay a "Privilege Membership Fees" before they could join this Privilege Group.

Guys, please bear in mind that these associations were endorsed associations by the Govt and they need to be transparent of the account and audited by auditors.

Secondly, Bird nest association runs by millionaires and 50 something people just don't have time to even look at the website !!! Than what's their purpose to install an association ? And these associations also asking members to fork out membership fees but not willing to invest RM 1K for a simple website and online application?

Mana Otak??????

By the way, association members must be smart people to run to generate other revenue from donation drive, advertisement, publication, govt funding etc .... not just collection of membership fees. They could even get revenue from holding talks, seminars, events etc to increase the revenue of the association to grow. How about TV talk show or radio talk show ?? how about tourism?? so many things can really generate revenue to grow.

Whether is dato B or any politician concern in the association is a failure in my eye if you don't have a Website and Office address.

How much is your fees for Selangor or the one representing Malaysian Bird nest...? mana u?

This post has been edited by hackwire: Feb 28 2010, 07:55 PM
ahchard
post Feb 28 2010, 08:39 PM

I think we need a dedicated forum for swiftlet farming so we can have different categories and discussions... the way it is going now 97 pages all piled up it is very messy...

Maybe we just form a group and setup a forum and everyone contributes an annual fee to pay for the costs? Then from there we can discuss and work on a lot of things...
ChanK
post Feb 28 2010, 09:04 PM

451 posts

This post has been edited by ChanK: Mar 2 2010, 08:59 PM
swift4ever
post Feb 28 2010, 10:43 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Feb 25 2010, 05:12 PM)
TO me, getting swiftlet to stay in my sanctuary is never a problem but having these daily bad news and not knowing what the future will be; that's killing me before the swiftlets.

After so many GPs and so many years, I still don't know what the Authorities really want. They want success in this industries but they are killing it. To me is that the authorities should allow us to brief them on the art and science of breeding swiftlets and setting up swiftlets santuaries. We are pioneers and we know what we are doing and we do not need UNI decree in Animal Husbandry or Biology  to prove us right cos we have past records to prove us right. Put us as advisors to the brains(the Degree Holders) so that we can input to their bright brains to able to put Malaysia as the Top Producer of EBN and the no.1 revenue for Malaysia. Also, to allow us to prove that we are also Anak Malaysia and to fight for our country by helping to generate income for the nation. Patriotism is not only about becoming a soldier to fight a war, in peace, we fight for the nation in making sure that Malaysia is prosperous and economically strong.

Tun Tan once told his new recruit graduates," I choose you all not because I think you know alot on how to manage the buz  but that with your excellence result in your  degree, I know you have the brain. So, now, throw away all you learned in UNI and start learning today from me" Or so I heard or did I make it up!!!!

So, end the story from me and no offence pls.....and if you see DL, pls. convey my warmest regards to him.
I share the same sentiment with you in another way, that is getting swiftlet to live in our home is never a problem as we love these creatures. But having those ill-minded leaders continue with their hidden agenda is killing me, let alone we are only the minority in this industry! Despite all the odds against us, even if 1GP is confirmed old version, I'm still glad to see the figthing spirit is getting even stronger as compared to the last.
aeiou228
post Feb 28 2010, 11:13 PM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Feb 28 2010, 09:04 PM)
SO, HAVE ANYONE CHECKED IF THAT COPY IS IN FACT A FAKE/OLD COPY OF GP AND NOT THE REAL 1GP?

The typo error-prone 1GP posted in this forum obviously can't be the actual GP presented to the cabinet. Unless our esteem cabinet is willing to lower down it self to the same standard of that crappy report and accept it as a formal documents.

The typo errors were typical common errors of OCS (Optical Character Recognition), a built-in software for most scanner.

122 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:07 AM