V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

tangsn
post Jun 17 2009, 11:47 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Semuabumi @ Jun 17 2009, 11:18 PM)
I think many electronic shops sell in klang also pasar road also got.  Last time I email him he says he test all amp for 24hr for 1 week before he use it.

So I follow .So far my one ok. Maybe I am lucky.
just share my 1 cent experience here,all the while i am using nikkodo brand, NK-7201 or NK-9201.
the sound quality not BAD and the price also cheap,already two years don't see any problem yet.
any one using this brand?please share your experience also.

Added on June 17, 2009, 11:56 pmjust check here,anyone have install addtional timer and AMP to operate the external sound from 7 pm - 8 pm with bigger volume?and rest of the time is operate with minimum sound.

This post has been edited by tangsn: Jun 17 2009, 11:56 PM
tangsn
post Jun 26 2009, 12:07 AM

37 posts

that a serious problem to all of us,this group of people F**king selfish.
it this accept by the johor state deparment,that mean all have to move out from town.Who submited this proposal? H**** or K****?
later it will spread whole malaysia.
tangsn
post Jun 28 2009, 06:56 PM

37 posts

To all johor farmer and swiftlet lover:

Please don't suport the swiftlet Eco part .If the support Swiftlet ECO park is supported by the buyer,that mean who are in the wining situation,then what will happen to the town swiftlet house?
tangsn
post Jul 5 2009, 04:19 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Jul 4 2009, 08:06 AM)
LET US LISTEN TO THE EXPERT... smile.gif 
http://www.jpvpp.gov.my/index.php?option=c...temid=1〈=en

Penternakan Burung Walit

Penuaian sarang burung Walit dari gua-gua secara komersal telah dijalankan sejak lebih 100 tahun dahulu di Malaysia. Hasil penuaian pertama adalah dari Gua Niah, Sarawak pada tahun 1878. sejak sedekad kebelakangan ini, pengusaha telah cuba menerokai halaman baru dalam penuaian burung Walit ini. Ianya dari perspektif perladangan yang berperikemanusiaan, mesra haiwan, ekonomi, lestari pada populasi burung Walit serta bersifat mesra alam berbanding cara tradisi. Spesis dan bilangan burung Walit telah banyak berkembang dan berhijrah dari hutan ke desa dan bermastautin di bandar. Semenjak itu, industri burung  Walit ini telah berkembang.

Burung Walit berada di dalam Order Apodiformes bermakna tiada berkaki dan ini tidak berupaya di tanah. Burung ini mempunyai kuku mencengkam yang kuat. Burung ini cekap berterbangan di udara ( areal ability ) dan saiz burung Walit adalah kecil. Ukuran panjangnya adalah 13sm dan yang terkecil 7.5sm. burung Walit berkelompok besar dan suka pada kawasan di mana ada banyak cerok-cerok bukit dan gua. Ia membiak di dalam gua atau premis yang berkeadaan seakan-akan gua. Sesetengah spesis ini menggunakan ekolokasi ( echolocation ) seumpama kelawar, untuk terbang ( navigate ) dalam gelap.

Sarang burung Walit berharga dan diterokai sebab ianya mengandungi sedikit sahaja bulu atau bahan yang tidak boleh dimakan. Tuaian berjuta-juta ringgit dihasilkan setiap tahun di Malaysia daripada beberapa buah premis penternakan burung Walit.

Burung  Walit dapat menyesuaikan diri dengan iklim dan habitat yang tertentu. Sarang burungb Walit adalah sarang burung yang paling dikagumi. Sarangnya tidak berliku-liku, berwarna-warni atau menawan. Masyhurnya sarang burung Walit disebabkan ianya adalah ramuan asas sup sarang burung di merata dunia.
Kehidupan ala-bandar:

Makanan asas burung Walit adalah serangga yang ditangkap semasa ia berterbangan. Aktiviti harian seterusnya, membuat sarang di antara batu-batan dan simen di dalam atau di sisi bangunan di Bandar dan kota raya. Burung-burung ini akan terbang pantas sambil mengkilas serta menebusi ruang udara di antara liku-liku jalan dan rumah mencecah dinding, mencelah antara ruang kecil dan terus terbang kea wan. Pada masa yang sama, ia akan mengeluarkan kicauan yang bernada tinggi ( high pitched ). Dari pandangan burung Walit pada pandangan aras terbangnya, dinding perumahan adalah seakan-akan ‘permukaan batu-batan’, dan ruang di antara dinding atau atap membuka peluang untuk membuat sarang di dalam ‘gua’. Oleh kerana persekitaran bandar  sanagat sesuai dan selesa, ini menjadikan sedikit sahaja burung Walit yang membiak di habitat semulajadinya di hutan rimba.

Di dalam mencatatkan Amalan Baik Penternakan Haiwan, beberapa perkara diambil kira iaitu :

1.    Keperluan fizikal dan perilaku haiwan pembiak dan bukan pembiak;
2.    Perlakuan berperikemanusiaan;
3.    Keselamatan manusia;
4.    Keselesaan pengurusan haiwan, dan
5.    Keuntungan yang baik bagi premis.

‘Lima Kebebasan’ , sebagai kayu pengukur bagi kebajikan haiwan adalah :

•    Bebas dari lapar dan dahaga.
•    Bebas dari ketidakselesaan, kehangatan dan fizikal.
•    Bebas dari kesakitan, kecederaan dan penyakit.
•    Bebas dari keresahan.
•    Bebas mempamerkan perilaku dan fisiologi yang semulajadi.
Antara spesis Burung Walit

1.    Collocalia esculenta cyanoptila.
2.    Collocalia linchi dodgie.
3.    Aerodramus fuciphagus vestitus.
4.    Aerodramus fuciphagus amechanus.
5.    Aerodramus fuciphagus fuciphagus.
6.    Aerodramus maximus lowi.
7.    Aerodramus maximus tichelmani.
So??..... ardious ur mama lah....SH!!!...

SHOOT ME!!....  blink.gif
What is that?a researches by JPVPP or P** deparment?
By a Stu*** professor or by P**?
We only open a hole at my house and play some music,and the AF come into my house,we never give any food to AF.what wrong am i?
the AF come if self,we never force them to come stay our house,the hole is open 24 hour a day,they can fry back to cave any time also,who so call
Perlakuan berperikemanusiaan???????

tangsn
post Jul 6 2009, 10:28 PM

37 posts

a

This post has been edited by tangsn: Jul 7 2009, 09:56 AM
tangsn
post Jul 8 2009, 10:59 PM

37 posts

1957年
20世纪初,南洋星马有三个本地人好朋友一直想做生意。
在1957年8月31日,
这三个人阿马 (马来人55%)、
阿华 (华人35%)和阿度 (印度人15%)开始合作做生意,
就向英国人争取到一间公司,
取名马来亚。(不包括新加坡人)开始时,
这三个合伙人经营的很好,
马来亚公司成长的很好。

1963 年
英国人觉得马来亚公司经营的不错,再加上其他因素。
英国人跨国公司的引许下,
决定把他的四家子公司入股加入马来亚本地公司。
这四家子公司的代言人是新加坡人、砂拉越人、沙巴人及汶莱人。

有远见的汶莱人临时拒绝加入马来亚公司,
因为他们的持股人发现会有许多问题既将出现。
因此,除了汶莱人,
现在马来亚公司多了三个大股东,
所以改名为马来西亚公司。

拥有大批专才的新加坡人的加入
- 马来西亚公司变成拥有许多的人才和精英。
拥有土地(地皮)面积比马来亚公司还要大的砂拉越人和沙巴人的加入
- 马来西亚公司变成拥有许多的天然物资。

1963 -1965 年
新加坡华人和马来亚华人的加入,
新马华人股权占有率和马来人不分上下,
再加上华人发言人李光耀先生的个人及全民领导风格,
导致许多马来人股东坐立不安。
开始策划让本来是一家人的星马华人一分为二。
最终李光耀先生在没有得选的情况下,
被迫带了一群华人员工离开了马来西亚公司。

大批华人员工(包括我爸爸)最终相信跟随了马华大哥,
小批华人员工只跟随李光耀先生。
星马华人从此一分为二,
兄弟姐妹被新柔长堤分隔开来

*新加坡的加入打破了这个方程,
华人的比率增加到近40%。
巫统和马华公会均害怕李光耀的新加坡人民行动党对马来亚选民的吸引力,
他们试图在新加坡组织党派来对李光耀在那里的地位进行挑战。 ---参考Wikipedia

1965 年
李光耀先生带领著追随者被迫把公司建立在一个小岛上,
在全世界不被看好下,
李光耀先生默默开始了小公司,
取名新加坡公司。

1965 – 1969年
许多人开始发现马来西亚是一间赚钱的上市公司,
但许多账目开始疑点重重,
按比例来分配分红的话,
拥有30%的华人及20%的印度人、沙巴及砂拉越人应该得到公司的一半以上的利益,
但巫统开始把公司大多数的利益占为己有,胃口开始大了。
以在马来西亚公司内出现了见义勇为的反对声音。
513事件爆发!

*1969年,
马来西亚举行第三届大选,
反对势力获得50.9%的得票率,
第一次超越联盟政府(国阵, Barisan National)。
反对党在5月11日进入吉隆坡庆祝胜利并游行。
这时,一些巫统(UMNO)的激进党员为之所触怒,举行反示威。
5月13日,两排人马在街头短兵相接,最终演变成流血大暴动。
5月15日,最高元首宣布国家进入[紧急状态]。---参考Wikipedia

1969 – 1990年
巫统马来人用军队牢牢掌控马来西亚公司,
提出了种种对非马来人不公平的新经济政策。
顺理成章的把所有公司所赚到的钱搞手段把95%利润只分给马来人。
非马来人开始了遭受40年惨无人道的种族隔离政策。

1990 –2008 年
大部份从种族隔离政策受惠中长大的马来人,
这些人从外国回来後被安排在各政府部门,
加快了马来人之上的政策。
开始把沙巴及砂劳越人从土著变成非马来人,
许多政策开始只给马来人,
拥有全世界第三大岛的东马人财富有计划的被巫统合法吃去,
东马人在21世纪变成全世界其中一个最穷的地方,
也是马来西亚最穷的其中一个州。

加入马来西亚後,
为什么拥有大片油田和森林的东马人得到如此不公平的回报。
难怪汶莱有先见之明,
不敢加入马来西亚公司。

40年而已!!
足球般小的汶莱 Vs 足球场般大的沙巴和砂劳越

汶莱 - 变成很富有
沙巴和砂劳越 - 变成很贫穷!
出了什么大问题?因为东马人还没有觉悟!

汶莱 - 日子过得很好
沙巴和砂劳越
-钱被西马拿去,没有饿死已偷笑了!

**东马人醒了吧!
人家叫你们土著是要掩蔽他们把你们的财富合法吃去,
事实上,巫统只把你们当成摇钱树来看待。
假如把你们当成自己人的话,
为什么最近东马出现了许许多多的巫统各大支会!
快醒吧!

马来西亚公司股权分配
-马来人 50% (注: 扣除非马来人回教徒和原住民)
-非马来人 50%(华人 25%, 印度人10%, 东马原住民及其他族群 15%)

马来西亚公司利润分配
-马来人 > 90%非马来人
-华人 <>
2001-2005年小学发展拨款
-马来人> 90%-华人2.73%,印度人 1.17%,
东马原住民及其他族群拨款,难道会比华人和印度人多吗?

本来属于大家的大公司,
私营化後竟然变成马来人的!
不要忘记非马来人也有50%的股权。
东马原住民用大片地皮来换取股权的!

*看看TNB, Telekom,
及其他政府私营公司差不多100% CEO 是马来人!
**非马来人10%-15%的股权必须自己在交易所认购回来。

什么是新经济政策?
简单来说就是50%的马来人在许多领域没有达到固打制的50%标准时,
虽然马来人没有符合标准,必须开一只眼,关一只眼扶助马来人。

为了整个社会的和谐,
非马来人40年来没有怨言的合力协助马来人。
但是,最近10年,巫统分化了马华和民政和其他族群後,
他们开始把非马来人当成是傻瓜来看!
有计划实行了[非马来人问题最後解决政策] 。

在新经济政策下,
政府大学根据种族固打制收生,
造成成绩优异的非土著学生不被录取选修医科。

根据早期固打制,
新经济政策的分配应该如下:
50% 医学位马来人拥有
- 拥有50%的马来人,假如根据成绩的话,
有资格被录取选修医科的马来人肯定少过5%。

但有了新经济政策,
马来人获得50%的医学位子。
50% 医学位非马来人拥有
- 虽然非马来人成绩遥遥领先,
但也愿意让出50%的位置给落后的马来人。
因为在这个国家每个族群都必须懂得付出。

请大家来看看实际的情况,
马来西亚大学医学系的学生。
2007年有国会议员就为此事在国会向教育部提问,
为何只有约6%非土著学生就读医科,
结果马上被教育部长希山慕丁纠正只有9%。
但说明的是,区区的9%跟6%没有什么分别。

91% 是马来人进入医学系
- 非马来人的固打分配被人光明正大吞了下来!
少过9% 是非马来人进入医学系
连该我们拥有的41%也被合法拿去,
帮了人还被赶尽杀绝。

所以说,巫统实行的并非新经济政策,
而是非马来人问题最後解决政策。

2007年,
大山脚High School获得2350万的拨款。
大山脚华人和印度人不要开心太早。
如今许多4A1B的非马来人已不准许就读。
马来人几个A就可以了。

国阵政府!
High School是属于全大山脚人民的,
为什么拥有同样或更好成绩的华人和印度孩子们不可就读。
只因我们身上流著的不是马来人的血。
这到底是什么政策。
占了最多大山脚人口的华人现在申请就读High School困难重重。
华人受够了,
许多华人子弟和我一样,
都曾被马来老师骂Babi,
我们并不是你们心中的猪,
而是大中华民族〖龙的传人〗。

学生35年增200千,
华人学校没增反减!
人口比例 -马来人 50%,华人 25%,印度人 10%

1970 至 2007
国小增加1504间
- 50%的马来人获得
1504间(* 自1970年起,逐年被改为国小的英小共1435间。因此从1970年至2007年国小实质上增加了2900多间。)
华小减少 57 间
-那么拥有25%的华人按人口比例也应该获得752 间
(1504 除 2 = 752)同时教育拨款少过3%
淡小减少 134 间
- 那么拥有10%的印度人按人口比例也应该获得300 间
拥有25%股权的华人,1/4举足轻重的华人。
马来西亚公司每年的分红只拿到3%。
现在还欠我们752个加配股。

大选时看到黄家定和许子根说,
他们为华社争取到增建6间的华小。
欠我们752间,利息钱都不够。
还有一次过增建6间华小,13迁校。
我想华社钱包将要大出血。
每间需要1000万建校的话,
华社将要自己想办法捐献出1.9亿!
事实上,这是政府的责任!

华人的悲哀!
马华和民政给了巫统错误的讯息。
大事宣扬这增建6间华小事件只会被巫统认为他们已经很伟大了。
马华和民政并没有把事情勇敢的纠正过来,
反而内部对这个问题非常矛盾,
一方面它必须保护其自己的社团的利益,
另一方面它必须保持与巫统的良好关系。

还记得1965年,
大批华人员工最终相信跟随了马华大哥,
小批华人员工只跟随李光耀先生。
星马华人从此一分为二,
兄弟姐妹被新柔长堤分隔开来。

1965 -2008年
跟随了马华大哥的後果
-把占了马来西亚六百万的华人(1/4总人口)变成弱小族群,
越来越被马来人看不起,
去政府部门跑一趟就会明白了!
马来人官员高高在上!

跟随了李光耀先生的後果
-把三四百万的华人变成全世界最受华人尊重的大中华民族。
巫统凡是新加坡的事都在反,
所以实行凡新必反的政策来阻止新加坡更进步。

请问一下,假如你手中只有少许的钱,
你会买马来西亚公司吗?
50%的股权只获得少过10%的分红!

请问一下,假如你手中只有一张的选票,
你会选谁呢!走到尽头时,该是时候从新洗牌!

有人问我,现在的政局你会支持谁,
我说我小龙孩不会选谁,
但我会把心中的一票选给带领六百万大马中华民族的一方,
不管是回教党、公正党还是行动党。
有了他们,我开始也有了尊严,但我肯定不会给马华和民政!

50年来把海外最多华人的大马华人变成弱小族群。
我大中华民族受够了!
让2%贪官知道98%槟城华人,
印度人和回教党正义回教徒及贫困马来人的力量吧!
最後我只能说!
爸爸!你买的股票输到脱裤!
隔壁家的小强的爸爸更惨!
要靠小强做散工做球做马帮人收帐来养活一家七口!!

tangsn
post Jul 11 2009, 03:54 PM

37 posts

Attached Image Any one can give some comment about this design?
any failure about this pen roof design?welcome to comment!
tangsn
post Jul 12 2009, 03:30 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Jul 12 2009, 02:21 PM)
Sorry to say the whole design from scale, fly path, roving path are totally koyak. Play in-out at entrance got lah. Low % will reach the nesting to explore.
Thank for the comment!see seng!
Any suggestion to modified that?
tangsn
post Jul 13 2009, 02:26 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Jul 12 2009, 02:21 PM)
Sorry to say the whole design from scale, fly path, roving path are totally koyak. Play in-out at entrance got lah. Low % will reach the nesting to explore.
Look like all the old bird here still keeping the secret of swiftlet farming,and no wish to share the golden experience here.
tangsn
post Jul 14 2009, 12:25 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Jul 13 2009, 07:43 PM)
Lucas1, This is the full report.

but i think of not much use, if we can translate it into chinese (the majority of shui yu will be chinese!!) then will be of better help. thats why we need to spread it by telling friends n relatives to be aware of this scam.
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...9&sec=starprobe
Monday July 13, 2009
Lure of the birds and nest

Located in a new commercial precinct in the heart of Petaling Jaya is a company that invites people to invest in the bird’s nest business by asking them to cough up RM24,800 to purchase a “lot” but one has the option to buy more lots.

The company known as Golden Nest Properties International (M) Bhd has been operating for 10 months from the second floor of a new office development.

A call to the Registrar of Companies showed that it was registered under registration number 838068-V.

Starprobe started an investigation following a complaint via e-mail from a member of the public who claimed that the returns promised were “pretty high”.

He also claimed that he did not receive his refund of RM100 made as a deposit against the lot as the company said it was made “too long ago”.

A reporter went undercover as a potential investor to the Golden Nest office.

There, he found half-dozen scantily dressed young girls “persuading” potential investors or “assisting” them in filling up the application forms.

According to a company official, the investment has a guaranteed return of RM200 per month per lot for the first two years. In subsequent years, there is a minimum guaranteed return of RM700 per month per lot coupled with an annual dividend of RM3,000.

She claimed there were only 600 lots left to be subscribed and that they were going fast.

Once the lots were fully subscribed the company planned to list, she said, adding that the lots would be worth much more post-listing.

At the office, there was also a funkily dressed man addressed by the rest as “Datuk”.

He was there to answer any difficult questions posed by potential investors.

Another reporter, who made a follow-up call to the company with the allegations from the complainant, spoke to another company official who said that there was a 10-day cooling-off period for refunds of deposits.

“If it’s more than 10 days, a depositor will not get the refund,” he said.

The official also said the company was not offering the public shares but selling properties in which bird’s nests were being cultivated.

He said the company had properties or “farms” located in Klang and Sungai Petani and others in Johor and Malacca and was thinking of listing five years down the road.

“We spoke to the Securities Commission earlier in the year on our plans for listing and they said we need to come out with a prospectus. We cannot do that as the company is less than a year old,” he added.

He said if the company was approved for a listing, the lot owners would get share subscription forms.

Starprobe checked with the Securities Commission where a spokesman said there was no formal application or approval given to Golden Nest in its records.

The Golden Nest official said the properties owned by the company were existing properties that were under renovation.

“The RM200 returns promised in the first two years before the properties are operational will come from the proceeds of bird’s nest sales,” he said.

He said in subsequent years, the projected minimum income of RM560 per month per lot would come from harvesting the bird’s nests from the lots owned by the owners.

He said each farm had 1,260 lots of which only 48% or 600 lots were being sold to the public. The remainder would be owned by Golden Nest.

Added on July 13, 2009, 7:54 pm
Brother,

not that no one wants to help u. by just showing a farm sketch and ask ppl to comment, for what?.

So, u want to ask if this is a good design?.

Well, no.

but i have seen a similar design and the farm did quite well too!. 4 years 400+ nests. to me is ok as at least he see continuous nest growth of average 10 nests a month!.. and among the farm there (3 farms total), this farm is the Top and it is not the first!.

but then this will not be my selection of design i adopt to my farms though...i dont wish to try my luck.

In swiftlet keeping, there is no bad designs that quaranteed u fail 100% and there is no good designs that quaranteed u success 100%.....we choose the most frequent n most suitable design and still know that it will not 100% quarantee it will succeed to attracts many birds.......that the true real facts....can u take true facts??... can u open up your mind to listen to real hard facts that will knock you out of your wonderland where in this wonderland, everything do have a solution to quarantee u success.....

If i talk some more here, i guess i will break a lot of industry players rice bowls...so, lets just keep it as a secret.
so, how?. more confuse?....do some medication to clear your mind!. biggrin.gif  oops...not medication but meditation!..hehe...
Hi Brother!

Thank!i know how to do.....
that is what R/D stand for,in swiftlet industry,everything is possible.
i have seen one BH at taiping the roving room only 4 x 4 feet and only double story,beside it still lot 5 story BH,
but it still successful......
Thank for all the advice.

tangsn
post Jul 14 2009, 10:38 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 14 2009, 12:44 PM)
I can understand why you posted such reply. It is because you lack of patient /manner and you expect the sifu here oblige to respond to your query within 24 hours. You posted your query on 11th 3.54pm, seeseng responded on the 12th. Not satisfied with it, you accused the old birds keeping the secret on 13th. I wouldn't want to behave this way if I were to ask for info/knowledge from a public forum.
I expect i wll get all this answer,that why i porposely post up the scale and test....
really what i expect is true,this forum is not for newbie.
tangsn
post Jul 20 2009, 06:55 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Bobby C @ Jul 20 2009, 04:20 PM)
This e-book thingy is scary. Money do drop from the net instead of sky to the authors.

From personal experience, for newbie with 0 knowledge of this industry, Dr Chris and Crystal book are ok for quick basic knowledge to start out. At least got some pics  and summarized some basic terms you need to know when people talk abt bhs. If you are desperate for quick info within a few day, they are ok, save you few weeks reading thru the forum/blogs which might end up with more questions. But the cost of those books are on the high side, worth probably less but you are the consumer so you decide.

If I can find bird king that can guarantee 100% success with knowledge given, dont mind to pay to the nose. But again, how many or if there is such thing as bird kings in the market?!

H**** K** ebook not worth $50, $5 may be for donation, up to individual. Hey, David Lim ebook is free! Grab it and read before asking more questions.

Pak Hendri Mulia book is for more advance stage summarised what you need to know, some reference from Nugroho, make life easy for quick reference.

Nugroho books are for advance stage but too many version 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,..., some info keep repeating itself so need to buy the right ones. Sometimes cant remember where you read it, some where out there. It's good if Nugroho can summarise into one and only power book, but then ..

Anyway, nothing is free. Knowledge is power. Zero knowledge resulted kena con by con-sultant. So upto individual to decide. Whether want to be penny wise pound foolish. Saw many esp one kept repeating with big bold letters in chinese blog asking for free info. Boy oh boy, ....
In my area thee are too many con-sultant,many of them contact the con-sultant to build up the BH,end up for a year nothing inside the house only Ghost inside.what to do there,have to contact another con-sultant to modified that,what happen?after pay the money for modification cost+con-sultant fee....still Ghost staying there.
that why i never contact any of the con-sultant at my area instead of asking friend/forum for the suggestion,am i thing that suggestion is work,i will try out.until now,i have find out alot,how to control the temperature/humumity but still alot of thing have to find out........
and for the Book,i have buy some....most of the book is too general,the required/necessary point was not inside the book and it only for those have zero knowleadge in swiftlet farming.

tangsn
post Jul 21 2009, 02:42 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Jul 21 2009, 01:18 PM)
Has anyone tried to export your EBN legally?? I promise you hell lots of trouble and time that you will not think to export legally again.

Try it and in 2 months, you still at it and you end up giving it up.

Conditions are so many which include..................
Where did you get your EBN/ source and has the person has approval for the Perhilitan to ensure that all collected EBN are from licensed collectors. You need to record down all transaction properly fot them to verified and all transactions must be from approved collectors (licensed).  All must be in proper forms.

I am going to screw Mr. Tan of ****** up for giving us false hope in his course in Export of EBN and his course doesn't cover 5% of what I have gone thru and still not enough. If anyone really think that he has the answers, please reply.............. I tried to export as a buyer from China want some samples of our EBN and facing some much problems, I rather smuggle them out thru runner if I want to venture into the buz.

Nowaday, it difficult to be law bidding citizen as the authorities involved isn't making our life easier and helping the Industry at all.....

What for if Tax Free in China as going out of Malaysia is already a big problem.
Sir West Wing,
I attend the seminar before,and only get info what document have to apply before your nest to be send,and i have going to perhilitan ampang to apply for the lisence before,not that easy,if you are regular exporter,they need alot of information for tracking and you have run here and there to check up because there also don't sure about the regulation...while i check with perhilitan penang to procedure is totally different from perhilitan ampang ,that is call malaysia different state different law.just like what you say not that easy.and for the china side if not wrong you have to pay for the 17.5% value added tax and other cost.that Mr Tan is politician(MCA),that why they can get all necessary document including china because of the politic relation.
Don't ever hand carry the nest with you while entering the airport custom,the scanner can scan the nest very clear,samething for the china custom and i have experience it before luckly i have the export permit for perhilitan,but at china custom there just allow me to enter with nest because first enter to custom with small quantity.

Please correct me and forgive me if i have say something wrong.

tangsn
post Jul 21 2009, 07:27 PM

37 posts

[quote=West Wing,Jul 21 2009, 04:14 PM]
To get things right..........................

We @ forum are supporting Newbiz as many Newbizs have PM us on their BH developments and as for myself, I didn't forward all to the forum as many of those questions are too simple and personal that need not be forwarded to the forum. Best if you read all that you can read thru blogs and books if any and then ask questions that really bother you like what the author write is right or wrong. I personally didn't read any book on swiftlets at all and I still think that it is a good idea to read more. One sentence out of a page is right and if the book have 100 pages, you already learn 100 right ways. Common sense will tell you to ignore most of those wrong items and leaving very few for you to decide anyway. If undecided, let us know and we will help if we we know it. So simple lah!

We all share at the forum as in this trade, there is nothing to hide and only people with hidden agenda need to do so ........surely not us..... we share and learn and hope by doing so, we will be united as one to defend against those who really have hidden agenda.

Above as always, my own comments on the matter.

Added on July 21, 2009, 5:45 pm[quote=Lucas 1,Jul 21 2009, 03:05 PM]
This is exactly why David Lim was so furious against the PERHILITAN in his speech given in the presentation of the WORKSHOP organised by the JABATAN PERKHIDMATAN VETERINAR in Seramban on the 15.06.09. He spoke of this TRUTH openly on behalf of all from the industry. DL in fact personally does not involve in the trading or export of nests.Quote"

1. If you ask the Perhilitan, then you will find that most of the state offices know very little about how to proceed with the export of the EBN and worst if you are taking to a District Perhilitan cos you will refer here and there and also you will get wrong information. Veterinary Dept is no help either as they too don't know how to proceed with the export of EBN and will refer you to the Perhilitan.

2. At last, you get the correct Perhilitan and only 3 places in Malaysia with the HQ @ Cheras. Even getting thru the phone to Perhilitan (Cheras) is a problem itself and you will put on hold and hold until the line went dead in about 15 mins. And repeated phone calls will end the same and by then ( after 5 days on the phone and tens of calls) you are really mad and furious and going to eat up the next guy who take up the phone but lucky, no one did.

3. At last, you get thru and the Officers @ Cheras will tell you to get an Certificate of Origin from the Perhilitan and not anyone else and tell how to get it.
4. To obtain this certicate of Origin ( before you can pay Rm100 for per kilo) is not simple and it is the beginning of a long process which will kill your dream and ambition to be an exporter of EBN cos that the beginning of more conditions and problems arising (The problems and conditions are not even suitable to be place on the forum). Maybe, I can hold courses (Make some money) and speak about how to export EBN from Malaysia when I am finished with it. Then, at least, you all will be better off than yours truly.................... unless they change the rules or play.
Bye, and hope by then, you all will attend West Wing course in "EBN Export" hahahahaaaaaaa.. Rm100 per head and just 1 kilo export tax lah, dream on west wing!!!!!!

[/quote]

just for your information the procedure to apply for the export licen(for small qualtity)
- if you have the receipt provide by the cleaning center(this cleaning center are register+have the export permit from perhilitan),you just go perhilitan shah alam,they will issue you the export licen + cities according to your quantity.
- if you dun have the receipt,just go perhilitan cheras and tell them you wish to bring the nest to the relative at other country one time only then you can get the export licen.

tangsn
post Aug 10 2009, 02:06 PM

37 posts

Anyone here from swiftlet society Johor?
tangsn
post Sep 17 2009, 11:41 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Sep 17 2009, 10:16 AM)
This is not a bad news for Melaka.

this is a bad news for the whole malaysia farmhouse. Change the mindset!!

If this is allow, it will spread to all states, remember that,

WE ARE NOT DEALING WITH NORMAL HUMAN BEING HERE,

THEY ARE AS SMART AS WHAT THEY WEARING EVERYDAY!.

THEY ONLY KNOW TO COPYCATS!

THEY CAN'T THINK USING THEIR HEAD!

THEY NEVER USED IT.

so, unless the head of all swiftlet farming industry,which they always stress without anyone agreed, which, is the kedah swiftlet farm association, named, Malaysia bird's nest association, start to form a team to tackle this issue. it will be doom for all.

Did u see the scenario here?

5 yrs ago, they said residential not allowed, only shoplot n agriculture land allowed.

then few yrs later,they said residential n shoplot not allowed n only industrial n agricultural n eco park allowed.

n now,they said residential n shoplot n industrial not allowed (even though govt lead by our PM had reaffirmed that shoplot is allowed, but the dept heads,some, are pushing ahead as they need to do faster then the govt with their hidden agenda), n agricultural n eco park is allowed.

n in future, not far, agricultural is not allowed, n only eco park is allowed.

thts my prediction.

believed it or not??

you suka.
Start to make noise, bros....to protect ur own rice bowl!..

dt let ppls to shit in your face n u still keep ur smile!!..

Added on September 17, 2009, 10:19 amTHEIR TACTICS...

SIKIT SIKIT KASI BOCOR...

LEPAS ITU...HENTAM SEMUA..

U THINK THEY ONLY AIM AT HERITAGE?? THINK TWICE.

Added on September 17, 2009, 10:21 amsee too much how they operate...

dt think thts the end of it............
[SIZE=14]
“如果在檢查時,有關燕屋被發現有喇叭但沒有燕子,沒有問題。

如果發現沒有喇叭但有燕子,就有問題。”

政府建議集中養燕的地點,是在填海區、烏絨巴西、野新的萬里茂海邊。

另一個受到考慮的地點是瓜拉雙溪峇汝。
[/SIZE]

for the article above,i thing shouls be the developer business strategy,i believe what CK predit,i will spread to whole malaysia soon.
its the time for us to flight,Those in MCA and gerakan,and swiftlet association.it the time to proof your power.Flight it to get supporter for the next election.

tangsn
post Sep 25 2009, 10:20 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 24 2009, 08:30 PM)
Morally, it should not be allowed. But it's your money. Blame yourself when things not gong as planed. But in Boleh land, who knows...you can.
Btw ... I heard some consultants recommend the use of ultra sound or something ( no noise bird sound )... for apartment BH. Good luck to u.
At northern there is few Flat top lever converted to BH,you can see it at nibong tebal and bukit mertajam.
between that,the water we use for humufier if the clorine content high,it will affected the bird or not?
the clorine smell can affested the bird to run away from your BH?
tangsn
post Oct 19 2009, 04:00 PM

37 posts

Bird House For Sale at Kedah Kulim (One of the Swiftlet Farming Hot Pot Area At Kulim)

I have two unit Bird House for sale at Kedah Kulim.

1. Center Unit,3 years,30 nests++
2. Corner Unit ,below 4 years,80nests+

Who are interest on this,please Pm me for the price and detail.

tangsn
post Oct 19 2009, 09:27 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Oct 19 2009, 08:37 PM)
My friend,

you should have get some good friend in the trade to have a close look at your BHs if they are in a prime areas. To have such a result is really very sad esp. in good location....as I never fail in good location as see no reason to fail unless there are problems that you didn't see so more eyes are better than the two eyes that you have. Like my new birdhouse in prime location, over 2 years have already has over 1000 nests and another more than one year have over 80 nests which is not a prime location. So, I believe that the best is not to sell but to look for someone to give advice on how to solve your bad luck and that's someone must be at the location to know the what actually happening to your BHs.

I am not interested in your BHs because I live far away or otherwise I may consider if it is in a prime location. Any problem getting approval from the authorities.

Taking a approval really get me mad cos in Pekan some owners already get approval and they are all committee members of the Pekan's Birdnest Association but what's about the rest of the members and owners..........surely we smell something some bad fishes here. So, please make very sure that when you elect your leaders, they must have your interests at heart, too.......not using their positions to get what they want and leave you all in the water.
Hi Mr West Wing,

This two units is my customer BH,they Wish to sell.
For sure 3 years only 30 nests there might be something wrong.
and the selling price is cheap....one is 260k another one is 380k,i think at Mr west wing place,the price for the shotlot it self already more that this price.
at northerm area most of the BH is illegal one,i thing only 10%-20% apply for the lisence.

This post has been edited by tangsn: Oct 19 2009, 09:33 PM
tangsn
post Oct 24 2009, 12:27 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(dunsuntutmybuntut @ Oct 23 2009, 10:11 PM)
Utusan today, was informed by a friend that Perhilitan is organizing a workshop regarding the swiftlet industry;

http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y...07.htm&arc=hive

there was no mention on where and what time, but was made understood from that friend it started last night 8-10pm, tomorrow and possibly Sunday location somewhere in Dengkil. Anyone here ever participated in those workshops?
Brother,

I have an question here,Are the non-bumi also get the benefit?
or it just open for bumi?

0.0946sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:38 AM