122 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

Lucas 1
post Mar 2 2010, 08:52 PM

236 posts

Nobody needs to apologise or feel sorry for what they cursed about the issue here. Despite that DL in his personal opinion and based on the content of the DRAFT 1GP exposed was far too contradicting with what they resolved in the last workshop that it should not be the correct one, and thus to him it could be a hoax. We can only suspect it is not the real one. But, where is the actual one? DL was only told the real one is still under drafting, but why at this time still not completed? Something to hide???? Are the people in charge real professionals as claimed???? The Cabinet meeting is about to start. Why is the proposed draft not distributed to all concerned for final checking before formal submission to the Cabinet? The representatives from the Association involved in the drafting should come forward to clear the air with evidence. Even if they are being cursed and F**** wrongly at the end of the day, don't you all consider they deserved it? They should not keep the industry in suspense unless they are from the ASSOCIATION SENDIRIAN BERHAD. Therefore, until and unless it is proven with strong evidence that it is not the correct one, we should not take it lightly that it is not. What if in the end of the day that it is the real one after the Cabinet meeting? Who is going to be responsible for the damage caused?

Nobody should complain against or finger pointing against those concerned and directly affected of making noises here out of panic upon seeing the DRAFT 1GP. We should thank those who highlighted it here as, if it is a real one, we may still have time to look for a remedy. We must thank dunsun and cergau and others here taking great effort in the deliberating and exposing the issue that acted as a wake-up call or warning to all. So everybody would on their own initiative or through their connection to dig out the truth. There are simply far too many valid reasons for every one of us to be panic and start crying and cursing. To some, this could be the only source of income. This is also acting as a pressure and fore warning to people with insincere hidden agenda that they should not play a fool to highjack this National Public Interest issue. If they do that then they have caused a National Public Wrath on themselves and stirred up the HORNET NEST.

Until and unless someone could come forward to prove otherwise with evidence or until the official release of the 1GP from the Cabinet, in my humble opinion, this DRAFT 1GP should still stand. Meanwhile all of us should continue to do our best individually or collectively to ensure that the true 1GP should not be this DRAFT 1GP while we still have little time left. Don’t forget if we are not careful and if it turns out not in the industry favour, every one of us here with no exemption, has not only a little, but simply too much to lose forever.

Cergau
post Mar 2 2010, 09:17 PM

416 posts

ChanK,
pls check PM

Greenacres
post Mar 2 2010, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(Cergau @ Mar 1 2010, 09:47 PM)
Hi tuckfook,
thks for the update.
1)Is your opinion post or pre consultation with the lady Dr?

2)Even if it's not possible to implement retroactively, respite ends upon expiry of the annual license.

3)In my layman opinion, the guidelines are what it is, guidelines
It will require gazetting at the state level to have effect of law (with or without state enhancements?).
Only way it can be made NON-retroactive is knowing how many exist NOW (ie pre implementation) and to exclude them.
Last known effort at registration in N9, it was made known that all registartion are on hold till guidelines issued.
So, there are mixed signals, no clear indication.
One cannot just hide behind the all encompassing "expiration of annual liscense".
Any investor foreign or local look for stable govt. on the assumption that their policies are consistent.
Investment in this industry is long term.
Payback on total investment that I know of (the most successful ) is 8.5 years (at these low interest rate)
My very own 6 year old hse in the n region has 250+ nests.
By Dr. Tan's standards, it is a failure.
Failure or not, my oppurtunity cost in 'renting' out to these premises is almost zero. Zero tenants for 4 years before I started this venture.
The growth rate is tapering off coz the area will reach carrying capacity.
Do remember these birds are free flying!

So how does one justify the math?
At least I can say now is that I have tenants doing barter trade with me. Mind you I started 6 years ago.
It would be foolish for me to compound the growt rate of these birds at more than 5% for the next 3 years on a quarterly basis.
Therafter I think it will just plateu off or decline as the bird population ages.

Of course there is still room if you are a frontiersman just like in the wild wild west .
If you overshoot it is still a long grind. rclxub.gif
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Of course if your stars are all in alignment .........Congrats! you've struck gold.
But then gold rushes do come to an end !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cergau
post Mar 2 2010, 10:26 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Lucas 1 @ Mar 2 2010, 08:52 PM)

Lucas 1,
Well said.

to add,
if the final guidelines appear favorable, then give credit when credit due to the folks working with the authorities-lah.
For those who wish to show remorse, then will be the time to show it in both body and spirit (bottled ones, single malt).
And sing their praises just as loud as when you gave them hell.

Added on March 2, 2010, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(Greenacres @ Mar 2 2010, 09:26 PM)
One cannot just hide behind the all encompassing "expiration of annual liscense".
Any investor foreign or local look for stable govt. on the assumption that their policies are consistent.

Agreed.
We need changes.
Me thinks they need to be kept at the back burners as wishes for now (important nevertheless).
Now we need to attend to the necessities for survival. (urgent)

Of course if your stars are all in alignment .........Congrats! you've struck gold.
Some prefer to align the stars

You set up a BH at a spot that was available but not the best available.
("Zero tenants for 4 years before I started this venture")
As what I hv learnt here, and in some circles known as an organic growth.
If you had started at a spot with heavy bird traffic you would hv acquired market share thru an unfriendly acquisition.

Gold takes eons to form and finite at a point in time
Birds are not

As Yoda would say
1)Overall bird population decline as they age and die....they will not
2)Avian reproduction in decline ...they are not
3)Caning introduced for bird sex..they have not

Luke Skywalker's intepretation.
It's unlikely your birds are not reproducing!!!
Unless they are abstaining biggrin.gif (willfully or otherwise)

(No offence, cant help it, my wife must have put something strong in my tobacco)

Seriously why dun u consider getting on the horse and check out the new frontiers.
I can loan u my test kit!! (BYOS, bring yr own sound)

This post has been edited by Cergau: Mar 2 2010, 11:36 PM
ChanK
post Mar 3 2010, 08:19 AM

451 posts

Payback on total investment that I know of (the most successful ) is 8.5 years (at these low interest rate)
My very own 6 year old hse in the n region has 250+ nests.
By Dr. Tan's standards, it is a failure.
Failure or not, my oppurtunity cost in 'renting' out to these premises is almost zero. Zero tenants for 4 years before I started this venture.
The growth rate is tapering off coz the area will reach carrying capacity.
Do remember these birds are free flying!

So how does one justify the math?
At least I can say now is that I have tenants doing  barter trade with me. Mind you I started 6 years ago.
It would be foolish for me to compound the growt rate of these birds at more than 5% for the next 3 years on a quarterly basis.
Therafter I think it will just plateu off or decline as the bird population ages.

Of course there is still room if you are a frontiersman just like in the wild wild west .
If you overshoot it is still a long grind. rclxub.gif
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

U strike the gold!... not many ppls will understand what u trying to said here.

reading DVS site n found few news that our bumiputra friends are making their bets in Sitiawan, the all famous hotspot.

if they have read ur post, they will not believe what u trying to tell them.

as they are blind by all the swiftlets in the sky and how swiftlets responds to their test calls... whistling.gif

` But then gold rushes do come to an end!!!!!!! ' - good one. take me two years to realize that too...

it will stagnant slowly in some areas (u will noticed that party is over...no longer Hard Rock but sentimental mood..hehe..), do not wish to elaborate here, might hurt someone feeling.

in fact u beginning to see it n heard it.

We can reproduced as many swiftlets as we could. but we cannot create enough forests, enough insects to feed them.

The best strategy is not to build more new one..but to acquire existing one as for sure it will still grow steadily n the return is much much faster than new one....

haa!!....now, some ppls will said, we can provides foods to them !!!

Get a life!!!.....it is a scam. don't want to elaborate further here as i might hurt someone feeling here.

while they are those who said they can keep swiftlets in an enclosure site where they provides foods to the swiftlets..

Your foot!!...again it is a bloody lie. Get a life!!!... do not wish to elaborate further here as i might hurt someone feeling.

again, pls be alert.....remember it is just ` I Think it is a Hx'....I think?? so, what is the percentage of strike? maybe 99, maybe 0...no one knows as no one had seen the 1GP yet.

In the meantime, get ready for action. holiday is over ( one day enough lah!).

Added on March 3, 2010, 8:59 amthe only thing matter in swiftlet keeping is Location.

Besides surrounding area and bird flight, the distance from hotspot is also very important.

if the researchers are right that swiftlets will travel 30km to search for food, then u should know how to find the best location for your farm.

it is very very difficult to find good spots in malaysia now...

not many will understand what i wrote here.

This post has been edited by ChanK: Mar 3 2010, 09:49 AM
yuyanzhe
post Mar 3 2010, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(ChanK @ Mar 3 2010, 08:19 AM)
U strike the gold!... not many ppls will understand what u trying to said here.

reading DVS site n found few news that our bumiputra friends are making their bets in Sitiawan, the all famous hotspot.

if they have read ur post, they will not believe what u trying to tell them.

as they are blind by all the swiftlets in the sky and how swiftlets responds to their test calls... whistling.gif
` But then gold rushes do come to an end!!!!!!! '  - good one. take me two years to realize that too...

it will stagnant slowly in some areas (u will noticed that party is over...no longer Hard Rock but sentimental mood..hehe..), do not wish to elaborate here, might hurt someone feeling.

in fact u beginning to see it n heard it.

We can reproduced as many swiftlets as we could. but we cannot create enough forests, enough insects to feed them.
The best strategy is not to build more new one..but to acquire existing one as for sure it will still grow steadily n the return is much much faster than new one....
haa!!....now, some ppls will said, we can provides foods to them !!!

Get a life!!!.....it is a scam. don't want to elaborate further here as i might hurt someone feeling here.
while they are those who said they can keep swiftlets in an enclosure site where they provides foods to the swiftlets..

Your foot!!...again it is a bloody lie. Get a life!!!... do not wish to elaborate further here as i might hurt someone feeling.
again, pls be alert.....remember it is just ` I Think it is a Hx'....I think?? so, what is the percentage of strike? maybe 99, maybe 0...no one knows as no one had seen the 1GP yet.
In the meantime, get ready for action. holiday is over ( one day enough lah!).

Added on March 3, 2010, 8:59 amthe only thing matter in swiftlet keeping is Location.

Besides surrounding area and bird flight, the distance from hotspot is also very important.

if the researchers are right that swiftlets will travel 30km to search for food, then u should know how to find the best location for your farm.

it is very very difficult to find good spots in malaysia now...

not many will understand what i wrote here.
i know ur meaning....alll will always support you as ur good meaning ... rclxms.gif

Cergau
post Mar 3 2010, 12:23 PM

416 posts

I missed responding yr interesting pt on the carrying capacity.
Only reading ChanK's resp that I recall.
I just can't be convinced that a peninsular can reach the limits.
We have the main range which is mostly untouched and greeneries in place.
They are in the air the whole day, surely it's feasible that they can and do fly further than 30km in search of food?
I know I am oversimplifying it and not factoring the nos of birds involved.
I am merely thinking aloud and meant to generate further discussion.

Could it be that airborne industrial and agri chemicals are getting into the swiftlet food chain and birds are now displaying the ill effects?
For newbies like me I can only speculate.
Only sifus here with a full BH can offer their observation to build a trend.
In retrospect if Greenacres's farm is plateauing off, the same shd be observed for the more successful BHs.
Assuming that they share the same feeding ground.

If Greeacre's and others do not show the same development?
Conditioning? ie birds are mentored/taught by the flock to feed only at a fixed nos of feeding areas?

But then Greeacre's birds must hv come from the more successful BHs right?
So they shd have the same conditioning?

Interesting subject hmm.gif

tomytan
post Mar 3 2010, 12:37 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Cergau @ Mar 2 2010, 11:26 PM)
Lucas 1,
Well said.

to add,
if the final guidelines appear favorable, then give credit when credit due to the folks working with the authorities-lah.
For those who wish to show remorse, then will be the time to show it in both body and spirit (bottled ones, single malt).
And sing their praises just as loud as when you gave them hell.

Added on March 2, 2010, 11:36 pm
Agreed.
We need changes.
Me thinks they need to be kept at the back burners as wishes for now (important nevertheless).
Now we need to attend to the necessities for survival. (urgent)
Some prefer to align the stars

You set up a BH at a spot that was available but not the best available.
("Zero tenants for 4 years before I started this venture")
As what I hv learnt here, and in some circles known as an organic growth.
If you had started at a spot with heavy bird traffic you would hv acquired market share thru an unfriendly acquisition.

Gold takes eons to form and finite at a point in time
Birds are not

As Yoda would say
1)Overall bird population decline as they age and die....they will not
2)Avian reproduction in decline ...they are not
3)Caning introduced for bird sex..they have not

Luke Skywalker's intepretation.
It's unlikely your birds are not reproducing!!!
Unless they are abstaining biggrin.gif (willfully or otherwise)

(No offence, cant help it, my wife must have put something strong in my tobacco)

Seriously why dun u consider getting on the horse and check out the new frontiers.
I can loan u my test kit!! (BYOS, bring yr own sound)
Can you help sway pertanian to give out loans or grants to those like Greenacres to facilitate him to go where no man has gone before.
Many like him will be thinking whether they will have to turn the other cheek as well!
Perhaps you can finance them and prevent scavengers from sucking every little drop of life from the needy.
Give him credit for turning a non performing asset into one that has half a chance of sustaining..
hackwire
post Mar 3 2010, 12:57 PM

4,256 posts

Back to 1GP draft question?

1)What's the guideline or protocol to create a draft like that?
- Who and what qualification of the profession is suitable for drafting these guidelines ?
- What kind of Public Seminars and Conference is held to prepare this guideline?
- Have the draft of 1GP ever been discussed publicly before in the Agriculture or Veterinary Convention in the past year?

2)How effective are these 1GP guidelines to increase the volume and bird ranching business ?
- how long will it takes to improve the bird nest industry once 1GP is implemented
- what kind of report or how the authorities able to chart and determine the scale of growing in the export of bird nest domestically and international consumption.

3) What are the cause and cost if this 1GP is doom.
Who is responsible for it? Who endorsed it?

4) Where are the Case Studies materials, the Case Study Group of 1GP, the Main Consultant involve in the implementation of this 1GP?

5) Who is representing the calls of the Bird Nest Farmers to address this issue in the cabinet. If it's the Vet dept or wild life dept? We like to know if he owns any successful farm before or just hearsay. Is he representing the voice of the 100 associations or just 1?

6) Can the draft be amend after the cabinet approve it? Im more interested to know who lead this and be part of the success story of Malaysia Book of Record . We like to know if this person or dept interested to improve the livelihood of the bird more or to cause people trouble as they never own a bird nest house before.

This post has been edited by hackwire: Mar 3 2010, 01:02 PM
Cergau
post Mar 3 2010, 01:41 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(tomytan @ Mar 3 2010, 12:37 PM)
Can you help sway pertanian to give out loans or grants to those like Greenacres to facilitate him to go where no man has gone before.
Many like him will be thinking whether they will have to turn the other cheek as well!
Perhaps you can finance them and prevent scavengers from sucking every little drop of life from the needy.
Give him credit for turning a non performing asset into one that has half a chance of sustaining..
My apologies if anyone felt I was belittling Greenacres.
It is not my place.
He was here to share his grieve
I can
1)agree and add mine on to deepen his grieve
(I can rant as well as anyone when the mood takes me n got benefit of years to accumulate them gripes biggrin.gif )
2)stay above and offer a possible solution
I chose 2 and I dun apologies for that, only for my lousy writing skills that led to yr misunderstanding.

If u had read my proposed press release posted hereabout.
You will realise what my sentiments are on such matters (his and yours).
Elaborating on ways and means would certainly crash the thread.
May I suggest Malaysia Today, M Kini, M Insider, NutGraph?
I chose to keep the peace here and talk swiftlet.
No apologies here either icon_rolleyes.gif
tomytan
post Mar 3 2010, 02:38 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Cergau @ Mar 3 2010, 02:41 PM)
My apologies if anyone felt I was belittling Greenacres.
It is not my place.
He was here to share his grieve
I can
1)agree and add mine on to deepen his grieve
(I can rant as well as anyone when the mood takes me n got benefit of years to accumulate them gripes  biggrin.gif )
2)stay above and offer a possible solution
I chose 2 and I dun apologies for that, only for my lousy writing skills that led to yr misunderstanding.

If u had read my proposed press release posted hereabout.
You will realise what my sentiments are on such matters (his and yours).
Elaborating on ways and means would certainly crash the thread.
May I suggest Malaysia Today, M Kini, M Insider, NutGraph?
I chose to keep the peace here and talk swiftlet.
No apologies here either  icon_rolleyes.gif
Gau,
You should understand the diff btw mother load and splinter group before you shoot down Greenacres. Jedi master Chank seem to speak his language.
Maybe Greenacres ia an apprentice Jedi... but I do not sense anything sinister about his wearing his heart out on his sleeve.
There are thousands who wish they have his numbers......not a big swinging dic#..number but he does not need <removed> yet.
He tried to salvage a 4 year non performing asset.
He sound bankable now.
How many will enter a program where you can't see jack sh## for a few years (-ve cash flow)
Cergau
post Mar 3 2010, 03:14 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(tomytan @ Mar 3 2010, 02:38 PM)
Gau,
You should understand the diff btw mother load and splinter group before you shoot down Greenacres. Jedi master Chank seem to speak his language.
Maybe Greenacres ia an apprentice Jedi... but I do not sense anything sinister about his wearing his heart out on his sleeve.
There are thousands who wish they have his numbers......not a big swinging dic#..number but he does not need <removed> yet.
He tried to salvage a 4 year non performing asset.
He sound bankable now.
How many will enter a program where you can't see jack  sh## for a few years  (-ve cash flow)
It;s veering away from the subject matter and getting personal.
Let;s not go on abt it shall we? biggrin.gif

Seriously...
a concept of a mother lode and veins in swiftlet farming?
I have learnt here about hotspots or some prefer birdcentral.

a breakaway hotspots?
'city and satellite town' kind of thing?
Pls do share
ChanK
post Mar 3 2010, 04:07 PM

451 posts

wah...so many StarWar fan here kah?? biggrin.gif

i am just a small time farmer who invested all my money in farms and depends on it 100% to survive.

thts why u see me wrote liked a crazy, offtrack, n liked a mad cow when purported 1GP was speculated. if i am in Wild Wild West, i will be shooting liked Rambo and used up the bullets liked no tomorrow...bullets on the house for girl's night!!...hehe...

Each and every farmer has their own farming skills, some they liked to follow what others doing, some don't, some read more n think more n do more n check more, some only cares about harvesting, some only liked to count birds and etc and etc.

Sharing experiences here means i gives my opinions and it is u guys to see if it is useful. want to debate on it, do it if it is for the benefits of all. think not correct then just for reference. think is useful, jot it down and when making decision on investing in farms might be helpful to u.

hai.....frustrated n tired with the so called GP. will it ever ending? do we need to continue I, II, III, and Finale??

Just liked human beings, we search for foods and we followed the river, we hunt for animals and fruits. when the food in the area is scarce or can no longer sustain the population, the young n energetic will migrate and find new frontier. and they followed the river again. blah blah blah...very boring hoh....but the theory is the same in swiftlets population. while the elders already knew that so u don't see them building more houses as they know the young will migrate mah...

so, if they is one crazy ah pek go n keep on building houses as he see many ppls in the pasar malam mah..so he think..wah!!..who say no peoples, this is not peoples meh??....so ends up, only 1o or 20 % of the new houses are occupied.

he try to put up more ads, gives free foods but still he did not see any of the new houses been occupied.

can understand what i mean....sorry for my broken manglish.

just my two balls.

This post has been edited by ChanK: Mar 3 2010, 04:12 PM
West Wing
post Mar 3 2010, 04:37 PM

1,397 posts

What I have learned from Swiftlets preservation is that when you are good to others, others will be good to you or at least, they won't try or go out of the way to harm you.....that's already a blessing. Be positive in all you do and what you have.

I was always positive in my BHs and I have no regret. My friend had a failed BH that had no bird staying after 2 years.......luckily, he seek treatment for his failed BH and he came to me one day and now, after 18 months, he is a fathers of 1000 birds (500 nests). Sometime, when we get desperate and angry, little things we overlook and need friends who still has cool head to solve the simple problem.

In failed BHs, one must always stay cool and calm, breath in and out slowly (surely not in the BH cos' its dirty) and maybe then you see the clearer picture of the problem and you may then asked yourself, why didn't I think of that before??

My own experience with BHs to share.

dunsuntutmybuntut
post Mar 3 2010, 04:44 PM

223 posts

read previous posts... please read carefully what i posted, i asked fellow forumers to verify the draft i got. i verified with pbt & DVS officers. Someone mentioned it might have been at least 6 months old, or the Dec 09 draft. When was the workshop in Seremban held again? Lets say it is an outdated draft... as many mentioned here said... where is the REAL DRAFT TO BE TABLED IN CABINET? I don't see anyone posting links to it. If it was based on that older version, it is still not facilitative towards the industry, at least from my pov. All i see is DVS being a so called 'peneraju'... but all the authority held by PBT... being more and more empowered. Unless the pbt & dvs guys are pulling my leg... we all now are aware and wary of the 1GP... where is the industry representation? How can we participate making the 1GP more FACILITATIVE and NOT RESTRICTIVE.

Most of us are even unaware of the Seremban workshop recommendations... did anyone post details? (if ada, pls link). I don't care about the politics of the swiftlet industry, all i care is that the 1GP should not hinder more new participation and be ruled autocratically by PBT's, which by tradition is festered with corruption and power abuse. All i know is that most agencies promise the world, but rarely deliver since those with interest have invisible hands pulling the strings.

Somehow i agree with Lucas 1, why... since all this while hasn't the 1GP (outdated or final draft or revised or whatever) be publicly released, at least to associations for feedback? Does anyone else have such a copy (outdated or final or whatever), so we can compare if any changes are done? tuckfook, please i beg you to ask dr.fadzilah for clarification.

WW, can you ask your association friends to request from dvs as well? been busy doing minor jobs at bh. lambat siap.

2morrow will meet some of you, can you please pm others, aeiou228, swift4ever, achard, yuyanzhe, tomytan, greenacres and others if they are available as well, please. if need be, reset another time and date convenient for all. we can still initially meet and lay out what to do. fellow forumers, please pm me your email address, easier to forward and discuss time & location, privately. the least we can do is form a group to monitor this 1GP.
West Wing
post Mar 3 2010, 05:00 PM

1,397 posts

Thinking of the 1GP, bring laughter in my sleep and make me remembered the story of the Sky is falling.

A corn fell on the head of the cock and the cock went round to tell all animals that the sky is falling and in the end everyone believe that the sky is falling even without looking at the sky. I sincere hope that the sky isn't falling for us!!!!!!

No news yet and maybe no news is Good News lah!!!!!!

This post has been edited by West Wing: Mar 3 2010, 05:05 PM
htc
post Mar 3 2010, 05:23 PM

110 posts

dunsuntutmybuntut : is tomorrow's meeting in KL/ PJ? pls pm me on time and location if you dont mind...tqvm

hackwire
post Mar 3 2010, 05:41 PM

4,256 posts

tommorow meeting tentatively confirmed already. I let dunsunbuntut announce it tonight after he has gather more sifus.

just want to get to the bottom of things before the cabinet starts. i think im going into the parliament website now to check if any news yet

Latest finding.

Parliament website indicated Cabinet Meeting .

on the 15th March.

This post has been edited by hackwire: Mar 3 2010, 05:57 PM
Cergau
post Mar 3 2010, 06:07 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Mar 3 2010, 05:41 PM)
t

Hackwire,
The exhaustive set of laws in effect shd be available on the Attorney General's office site. can google Attorney General Malaysia.
Those listed in Parliament are the ones needing amendment and for some other reason that I dun know.
there are Acts and Bills - Acts alreadu passed, and Bills are those laws-in-progress (amendment and so so on).

Like I said before, I do not think new laws are being passed for the 1GP, so u will not find a specific doc on 1GP
The guidelines is likely being implemnted using pr-existing laws.
I dun know what else are avail on the Parliament site as I went for the laws like Wildlife Protect etc.. pertaining to swiftlets only.
The draft 1GP already specify what laws are being used for the implementation.
You can use the DRAFT 1GP as the starting point.
One that is very elusive is the National Land Code... I cant find it anywhere.
Any lawyers here?
I am beginning it's just a name that emcompasses many pieces of regulation and known collectively as National Land Code.
There is 1 on Parliament site that is for Melaka and Penang only and bears a diff year.
The bits I posted is a html frm the PutraJaya.net site. but I suspect not comnplete set.

Lucas 1
post Mar 3 2010, 06:51 PM

236 posts

There is no need for postponement. Even it takes only two to attend is already good start and a historical move. In any meeting, very rarely can have 100% attendance with even attendance allowance paid. Can always fix again ad hoc new meeting the next or convenient day for new volunteers. Importance here is the sense of duty, commitment and dedication of individual. If calculative and selfish then can forget about it. Everybody can contribute in anyway and different way. However little it is, is still a positive contribution and help. Even by just agreeing to be a sleeping member is already good in the making up in the numbers which contribute to the strength of the organization. May be for those who are living too far away from Selangor or really could not participate actively and physically, but prepare to share a part to contribute, you can always do some sponsorship financially. If everybody prepares to contribute just 10 to 20 pieces of nests or any amount however little it is, I think this could be the strongest organization that is truly fending the rights of all in the industry with true representation in the future with no personal hidden agenda and without discrimination.

Unlike certain ‘Association Sdn Bhd’ misleadingly and unauthorized behind the back of the majority, claiming full representation of industry to the Govt, did negotiations on behalf of all without their knowledge in BLACK BOX with no transparency and accountability to not only the industry but also its own members. Till today at this crucial time, they still refuse to disclose the final draft even ignoring the repeated urgent reminders from its own members and affiliated associations under its umbrella. How could they not having the DRAFT by now that they claimed they are the party in the helping in the drafting? Looks very fishy and those shall be held fully responsible and liable for the adverse outcome and consequences. We shall be able to find out who they are. vmad.gif mad.gif

Time to stop crying and cursing. cry.gif vmad.gif Let’s convert all our angers, frustration, desperation and hatred into positive strength and action for self rescue. Start doing something useful to help yourself now. No more relying on the idiots or the dirty politicians for your future and lifelines. Join in or contribute in to the new task force. Yes, it looks like a late start, but it is better than never. At least it helps you to salvage from total loss or disaster later. At least, you can help yourself with a decent burial without exposing to the vultures. icon_question.gif

So, PM to dunsunmybuntut or cergau now or anytime for whatever idea or way you have in mind to help in.

DL always said: UNITY IS STRENGTH rclxms.gif

122 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:16 AM