V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

TSseeseng
post Feb 17 2009, 08:55 AM, updated 16y ago

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

Use This Thread Only After V1 Closed.

After 2 years of Lowyat.net swiftlet farming discussion forum it's finally come to end of lifespan for V1 topic on "Everything About Swiftlet Farming". This V2 thread started on the day our Sarawak brothers fight for their life investments against incompetent You Know Who Boleh.

Anything regarding swiftlet industry as in V1 can continue here after V1 thread closed. Sharing ideas, complaints, tips, product introductions, questions are welcome here. Not only limited to Malaysian ranchers but all in this industry.

Some links regarding swiftlet farming:
Kong Heng Swiftlets Equipments Supply
Nest Tech Equipment Technology
Ming-Yan.com
Nest Talk Consultation Service
Crystal Swiftlets
Klub Peternak Walet - Indonesia
aerodramus.com
Yahoo Discussion Group

Blogs regarding swiftlet farming:
CATATAN HENMILIA

Swiftlet Farming : an Addictive Hobby & Multi-Million Dollar Business
Johan Walet.com
GMYS ENTERPRISE-Menjual Peralatan Memancing Burung Walet
Swallow Bird Nest Indonesia
燕农天地与燕屋管理 (swiftlet farming & management)
World of Swiftlet Farming

Proceeded from V1 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/431781/+2420

This post has been edited by cherroy: Feb 17 2009, 10:02 AM
lordwood
post Feb 17 2009, 09:11 AM

153 posts

v2, Congrats to seeseng & fellow contributors! I'm an avid follower of this tread. Keep up the good work guys. Knowledge is power, so is sharing and caring. hope to see a nice and clean tread henceforth.

cheers!
Bobby C
post Feb 17 2009, 10:14 AM

663 posts

(Con't from last thread)

Tirok, kindly invite your friend Harry Kok here to clear his name. You cant do that on his behalf.

Silence means consent.

If Harry continue to talk nonsense in MESYARAT JAWATATANKUASA PERANCANG NEGERI KEDAH and his blog but unable to clarify himself here, it is confirm that he Harry Kok does participate in destroying the rice bowl of swiftfarming community in the country as claimed by forumers. His 'reputation' if any left any will be gone case forever.

To Harry Kok,

World is getting smaller, you better migrate if you committed sinful slaughtering of millions of swiftlets and break the rice bowls of the whole community in the country! Similar scenario with Ms Hehe of Ipoh.

ChanK
post Feb 17 2009, 10:18 AM

451 posts

GUESS BY NOW THE MEETING IN KEDAH ALREADY STARTED OR MAYBE THEY ARE HAVING TEA BREAKS WITH SOME LOVELY NASI LEMAK DROP IN...

THIS MEETING IS NOT ONLY FOR KEDAH STATE...

OVER 100++ PBT OFFICERS FROM THE WHOLE NATION ARE ATTENDING THE MEETING TO DISCUSS ABOUT THE NATIONAL GUIDELINES...

( DO YOU NOW UNDERSTAND THE SERIOUSNESS OF THIS MATTER ?? MR MAH??

STILL WANT TO WAIT FOR ENDORSED COPY ONLY ACTION ??

SELANGOR BN ASSOCIATION IS WHO??

YOU ONLY HAVE 100+ MEMBERS??....DO YOU THINK YOU ARE THE WHO??

I AM ONE OF THE MEMBER, 0003....diao !!!....0007 BETTER .....hehe... )

LUCKILY, WE HAVE CALIBER N INFLUENTIAL PEOPLES AROUND THIS FORUM AND MANAGED TO ALERT AND MANAGED TO GET A FEW SEATS TO JOIN IN AND VOICE OUR VIEWS ON THE DRAFT NATIONAL GUIDELINES.

BESIDES DAVID LIM N HIS FRIEND, THE PRESIDENT OF MALAYSIAN BN ASSOCIATION IS IN THE MEETING....THANKS TO THE HELP OF OUR MEMBERS HERE WHO ALERTED HIM...BROTHER K??...

Added on February 17, 2009, 10:27 amEVERYTHINGS IS CLEAR...

ALL MEMBERS PLS JOIN IN THE DISCUSSION OF CHIONGGUA GOOGLE GROUP :

EVENTHOUGH IT IS A BIT LATE, BUT PLEASE PROCEED.

THE PURPOSE OF US SPREADING NEWS, DISCUSS HERE IN THE FORUM IS NOT TO SHOW OFF OR TAKE CREDIT !!...

WE HOPED....TRULY HOPED...OUR YOUNGER GENERATIONS OF SWIFTLET FARMERS DO NOT LIVES IN WONDERLAND ANYMORE...

GO OUT AND SEE THE REAL WORLD....

IN MALAYSIA, WE HAVE BLACK, WE HAVE WHITE, WE HAVE GRAY...

WE DEPENDS ON YOU TO CONTINUE TO FIGHT FOR OUR RIGHTS OF SURVIVAL !!!.....

NOT EASY TO DO THINGS LIKED MR D.L. IS DOING NOW....

TRUST ME....VERY VERY TIRING.....

CONTINUE THE WAR.....

I AM VERY SURE, OUR REPRESENTATIVES ARE FACING UPHILL TASK TO CONVINCE OUR GOVT OFFICERS, THEY WILL DO THEIR BEST TO FIGHT FOR US !!!.....

服务一生,战斗一世
华教元老沈慕羽

This post has been edited by ChanK: Feb 17 2009, 10:28 AM
Engineer Lee
post Feb 17 2009, 10:37 AM

98 posts

Dear all fellow forum readers:

Abstract of V1 Important Topics of Discussion

Index as at 17th Feb 09

BH cost
Post 610, 813, 810, 811, 1523, 1459

BH internal layout
Post 103, 1322, 1510, 1585, 1586, 1587, 1589, 1590, 1591, 1595, 1597, 1602, 1621, 1625, 1627, 1805, 1807, 241,

BH Licensing
Post 7, 18, 435, 582, 1849, 2011, 2012, 2016, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2041, 2050, 2077, 2080, 2083, 2085, 2091, 2092, 2095, 2125, 2177,

Bird nest & processing
Post 88, 110, 554, 1647, 1839, 1842, 1869, 1896, 1897, 1898, 1890, 1927, 1933, 1940, 1956, 1963, 1971, 1978, 1982, 1987, 2007, 2082, 2096, 2267, 2282

Consultant
Post 585, 1901, 1905, 1915, 1923, 2116, 2133, 2138,

CCTV
Post 118, 120, 128, 131, 1148, 1155, 1159, 1162, 1169, 1288, 1343, 1346, 1358, 1402, 1615

Fungus, mites
Post 1734, 1744, 1747, 1870, 1872, 2226, 2227

GAHP course
1872, 2079, 2101, 2232, 2332, 2343, 2358

General BH tips & knowledge
Post 12, 18, 61, 66, 81, 150, 155, 309, 310, 357, 387, 483, 492, 525, 624, 914, 918, 931, 1253, 1263, 1355, 1404, 1510, 1579, 1581, 1602, 1456, 1631, 2047, 2069, 2140, 2164

Hygrostat, hygrometer, humidifier, timer
Post 33, 35, 39, 55, 62, 92, 96, 101, 832, 1017, 1532, 1535, 1542, 1547, 2209

History of Swiftlet farming
Post 719, 1348

Insulation
Post 487, 1244, 1246, 1248, 1760, 1764, 1767, 1775, 1777, 1779, 2025, 2029, 2030, 2079, 2119, 2126, 2144, 2149,

Issues of Swiftlet farming (macro issues)
Post 749, 753, 1386, 1663, 1666, 1668, 1672, 1673, 1751, 1758, 1794, 1808, 1864, 1879, 1880, 1886, 1895, 1937, 1948, 1951, 1965, 1970, 1975, 2038, 2220, 2222, 2228, 2236, 2240, 2254, 2283, 2288, 2291, 2295, 2328, 2333, 2334, 2351, 2352, 2356, 113, 804, 2388, 2394, 2399, 2402, 2416

Light in BH
Post 63, 1115, 1116, 1627

Lightweight Construction Methodology (LCM)
Post 1520, 2153

Mating potion
Post 56, 71, 133, 144, 2118,

Nesting plank, corner board
Post 25, 27, 146, 770, 772, 774, 784,

PERHILITAN
Post 1323, 1326, 1327, 1362, 1965, 1967

Predator
Post 1143, 1258, 1266, 1271, 1480, 1481, 1489

Sound and sound system
Post 165, 167, 175, 182, 184, 249, 259, 307, 396, 445, 449, 1346, 1358, 1494, 1504

Ventilation
Post 1637, 2160, 2168, 2185, 2186, 2189, 2192, 2198, 2199, 2204

Thank you.

Appended below some different topic files for your kind reference.

or for full version of V1, the links are:

Faster connection (Million thanks to Mykc, you are really helpful! rclxms.gif )

http://www.4shared.com/file/88394636/73d5da6b/V1_P1-60_.html

http://www.4shared.com/file/88403592/1d322...1_P61-121_.html

Or

http://depositfiles.com/files/51p0h2d5s
http://depositfiles.com/files/fzn9w0evi
http://depositfiles.com/files/h7xx0y8e7
http://depositfiles.com/files/q9iwmxmn2
http://depositfiles.com/files/c3bao5b08
http://depositfiles.com/files/v1p3gohnm
http://depositfiles.com/files/iotajhuze
http://depositfiles.com/files/1nq65hxkd
http://depositfiles.com/files/vqu4u2mbc
http://depositfiles.com/files/ipq1f4oa5
http://depositfiles.com/files/u1msf3xyq
http://depositfiles.com/files/ikp86c2n6

This post has been edited by Engineer Lee: Feb 19 2009, 05:09 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  BH_cost.doc ( 103k ) Number of downloads: 962
Attached File  BH_internal_layout.doc ( 552k ) Number of downloads: 1582
Attached File  BH_licensing.doc ( 222k ) Number of downloads: 498
Attached File  Bird_nest___processing.doc ( 216.5k ) Number of downloads: 538
Attached File  CCTV.doc ( 175.5k ) Number of downloads: 465
Attached File  Consultant.doc ( 87.5k ) Number of downloads: 457
Attached File  Fungus__mites.doc ( 65.5k ) Number of downloads: 511
Attached File  GAHP_course.doc ( 102.5k ) Number of downloads: 403
Attached File  General_BH_tips___knowledge.doc ( 248.5k ) Number of downloads: 817
Attached File  History_of_Swiftlet_Farming.doc ( 53.5k ) Number of downloads: 384
Attached File  Hygrostat__hygrometer__humidifier__timer.doc ( 239.5k ) Number of downloads: 679
Attached File  Insulation.doc ( 323.5k ) Number of downloads: 605
Attached File  Issues_of_Swiftlet_farming__macro_issues_.doc ( 710.5k ) Number of downloads: 597
Attached File  Light_in_BH.doc ( 37k ) Number of downloads: 538
Attached File  Lightweight_Construction_Methodology.doc ( 30.5k ) Number of downloads: 497
Attached File  Mating_potion.doc ( 42k ) Number of downloads: 535
Attached File  Nesting_plank__corner_board.doc ( 59k ) Number of downloads: 488
Attached File  PERHILITAN.doc ( 145.5k ) Number of downloads: 384
Attached File  Predator.doc ( 64k ) Number of downloads: 433
Attached File  Sound_and_sound_system.doc ( 164k ) Number of downloads: 911
Attached File  Ventilation.doc ( 71.5k ) Number of downloads: 689
coolandy
post Feb 17 2009, 11:09 AM

314 posts

Dear Seeseng,
Thanks for continuing in V2. To all contributors, salute!

Dear Tiroks,
So sorry to have offended you and my profound apology. It is a sad story for many people but obviously, everyone has their own yardstick. I also mentioned that there is a lot of room for improvement but if you are happy, then who can argue with that? Given time, the population will increase, just a matter of time.

Engineer Lee & the rest of the gang, A FABULOUS job. With the growing numbers in active participation, surely the difficulties can be overcome together.

aeiou228
post Feb 17 2009, 11:54 AM

5,867 posts

Well done Seeseng and good work Engineer Lee. Thank you very much. I hope we can see only constructive arguments and no more cyber war in this new v2 thread. Kudos to Lucas and ChanK for updating us the most latest information and untold stories in the swiftlet keeping industry.
Tirokswifts
post Feb 17 2009, 12:15 PM

22 posts

Coolandy,

You are a real gentlemen. I hope V2 will be void of those thuggish behavior. If we behave like that, what do we expect from our future generations. Lets be courteous and show respects for others.

This post has been edited by Tirokswifts: Feb 17 2009, 12:15 PM
coolandy
post Feb 17 2009, 01:37 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Tirokswifts @ Feb 17 2009, 12:15 PM)
Coolandy,

You are a real gentlemen. I hope V2 will be void of those thuggish behavior. If we behave like that, what do we expect from our future generations. Lets be courteous and show respects for others.
Sometimes we don't intend to hurt others through our writings but if we do, then to apologize IS the correct thing to do.

Yes, I do look forward to less SHOUTING in V2.

jchong
post Feb 17 2009, 03:46 PM

5,989 posts

I'm glad to have discovered this thread on swiftlet farming. Haven't finished reading all of V1 smile.gif

I'm also exploring swiftlet farming and I think the discussions here will be helpful for newbies like me. Anyway, allow me to make one contribution regarding insulation material. This is for the double sided aluminium foil with air bubble in the middle. My friend in the construction industry uses a product called Xinfrax Heat Shield, manufacturer based in Perak. They buy in bulk for project and price is about 60-70 sen per sq ft.
West Wing
post Feb 17 2009, 04:14 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Feb 17 2009, 08:55 AM)
Use This Thread Only After V1 Closed.

After 2 years of Lowyat.net swiftlet farming discussion forum it's finally come to end of lifespan for V1 topic on "Everything About Swiftlet Farming". This V2 thread started on the day our Sarawak brothers fight for their life investments against incompetent You Know Who Boleh.

Anything regarding swiftlet industry as in V1 can continue here after V1 thread closed. Sharing ideas, complaints, tips, product introductions, questions are welcome here. Not only limited to Malaysian ranchers but all in this industry.

Congratulation and maybe you need to change the picture...........she has grown up just like the forum.

Just a suggestion, my friend.

This post has been edited by West Wing: Feb 17 2009, 04:16 PM
ornimann
post Feb 17 2009, 04:29 PM

18 posts

Tirok

I am amused by yr signing-off quotes :-

"One stupid person working is better than 100 persons doing nothing"

"Let the TRUTH prevail"

Lets get it straight . If that stupid person is stifling or killing the SF industry do u still think its all for the better. If that stupid person has prior knowledge of meetings n drafted guidelines to regulate this industry n no communication is extended to those people/ assocns concerned, whats yr view. Can u ask him to reveal the TRUTH.
I am sure u are not wearing blinkers n ear plugs. Plain biased support for a friend without rationale is just not on.
Whats your TRUTH then ?
chiongguo
post Feb 17 2009, 04:32 PM

114 posts

How many of us here can accept truth. Truth that are inconvenient and may even be harmful. Tirokswiftlet had said that he is interested in truth above all else.

When presented with an incovenient truth many of us would try to demolish this truth. Truth is then made to appear false and our false beliefs that are comforting are rationalised to appear as truth.

Do we as a moral agent have the capacity to see our own deception and hypocrisy ? Each of us will have know the answer to this in the dark of night when we don't have to convince anyone but ourself.

What if I present an inconvenient truth to this group with objective studies, proper methodology and actually carried out, clearly and scientifically assessed ? Would I be villified and condemned like Harry ?

I have found the truth for 2 days now and I had witheld presenting it always mindful of what Buddha said when he was presented with such a dilemma. So from now on I will not defend the indefensible but instead hold my piece. I am doing this not because I am afraid of been misunderstood or been cursed. I had faced worst.

If the newsgroup I started took off, on my part I will not present it but I will not stop anyone else putting it in. The newsgroup had a lot of hits on the second day but hardly anyone responded. And if they do they did it in their original forum - mostly cursing and cussing 8-0.

The guideline is not only about the moving of swiftlets but a whole host of issues that will make the life of swiftlet farmers very difficult if we do not get it clarified. But instead we seem more interested in the high profile presentation of Harry vs the rest of the world and the hard work to do the research and sharing of experiences of what the guidelines are suggesting are wrong or ambiguous seem lost on most of us.

I will stay the course for a short while.

ChanK
post Feb 17 2009, 05:47 PM

451 posts

What Chiongguo said is right.

Guys we can stop cursing anyone.

We need to start work the guidelines now.

The meeting went well, and Mr D.L. had full control of the situation in the meeting. AND WE HAVE RAISED OUR CONCERN TO PBT OFFICERS.

PLEASE PROCEED TO GIVES YOUR IDEAS AND PARTICIPATE IN CHIONGGUO GOOGLE GROUP.

SUPPORT HIM JUST LIKED U HAVE SUPPORTED ME.

MANY HERE OWE ME SOME TIME....THE TIME I SPEND IN YOUR FARMS CHECKING FOR YOU AND TRY MY BEST TO RECTIFY THE PROBLEMS...

NOW IS PAY BACK TIME, REGISTER N GIVES YOUR CONSTRUCTIVE COMMENTS.

TRAIN YOURSELF TO BECOMES A FIGHTER FOR OUR SWIFTLET FARMING COMMUNITY.

I AM VERY VERY THANKFUL TO MODERATOR FOR NOT THROWING ME OUT OF THIS FORUM AS I STILL USE BIG CAP...I PROMISED, THIS WILL BE THE LAST...ELSE....KICK ME OUT...PLEASE!!!!!.....

CHIONGGUO, PLEASE FORGIVES THEM....THEY ARE ALL STILL YOUNG, NEED MR D.L., LUCAS1, WEST WING, AND YOU TO GUIDE THEM.....

Added on February 17, 2009, 5:51 pmAS FOR SARAWAK,

WE HAVE OTHER PLAN....THAT PLAN IS ONGOING. DON'T WORRY.

LEARN FROM IT....OUR FUTURE FIGHTERS...

Added on February 17, 2009, 5:54 pmAHH...THIS IS MY 68 POSTS... hehe...good no....I will end it here. Thks guys.......

I wish to apologize for all my rough comments posts. This is surely not a good example to show to you all.

If i had hurt any of you with my hands....I apologize.

whistling.gif whistling.gif

Latest News, hehe....Even MB of Kedah is fully support this industry. ( AND THIS IS NOT LUCK OHH....MANY HOURS OF DISCUSSION BET. KEDAH OFFICERS AND OUR BELOVED MR D.L. BEFORE THE MEETING STARTED)..... So, this time, MR D.L. also no need to talk liao...Even the Officer said, I think what our MB said is more than enough and i don't think any of you got any other things to add... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

As for our beloved H....really `Luck Sei'...Don't dare to talk much....at the end he said he is only a blogger and not an expert n he said
he also don't know how to move the birds !!!....

ehh???......how come different from his planned presentation paper ??..we read his paper which we do have a copy.....ohh...different ohh....the paper mentioned him as EXPERT THAT CAN SHIFT BIRD'S .....now totally 360 degree change liao !!!....

No more expert??

rclxm9.gif

We won the war and it is the beginning as Kedah is the first stop before PBT proceed to other states and kedah representative is tasked to make another more simplify proposal for our national guidelines as the MB of kedah also found the draft guidelines too many red tapes.....and needs to be simplify to help this industry PROSPER.....

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I AM SO HAPPY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.......

BUT OUR KEDAH REPRESENTATIVE CAN REST FOR TWO DAYS BEFORE BURNING MIDNIGHT OIL AGAIN TO MAKE THE PROPOSAL TO THE KEDAH GOVT AND I AM VERY SURE OTHER STATES WILL FOLLOW TOO.....

AGAIN, WE MIGHT AGAIN SCAN IT HERE FOR YOU GUYS TO READ N STUDY N MAKE OUR PROPOSAL TOGETHER AND SUBMIT IT TO KEDAH GOVT.

GUYS, THIS IS A GOOD OPPORTUNITY TO SHOW THEM....

LOWYAT SWIFTLET FORUMERS ......BOLEH !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
icon_rolleyes.gif

AND WE HAVE 10 DAYS TO COMPLETE THE TASKS.

MR David Lim. ` 我爱你 !!!!!!!!'..........
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ChanK: Feb 17 2009, 09:01 PM
West Wing
post Feb 17 2009, 07:01 PM

1,397 posts

DL is a great guy and if he is there, he will be able to convince them all provided they allow him enough time to address the issue. Others, I cannot give my comment but DL was an old friend and I know him too well not to trust him.

Take my words, if he is allow to speak and he really speak well and none stop for over few hours,gee and the most importance of all, he is our friend and a reliable trusted friend.....and he know the buz......

DL, go for it and don't missed the ball as we all depend on you....
chiongguo
post Feb 17 2009, 08:42 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ornimann @ Feb 17 2009, 04:29 PM)
Tirok

I am amused by yr signing-off quotes :-

"One stupid person working is better than 100 persons doing nothing"

"Let the TRUTH prevail"

Lets get it straight . If that  stupid person is stifling or killing the SF industry do u still think its all for the better. If that stupid person has prior knowledge of meetings n drafted guidelines to regulate this industry n no communication is extended to those people/ assocns concerned, whats yr view. Can u ask him to reveal the TRUTH.
I am sure u are not wearing blinkers n ear plugs. Plain biased support for a friend without rationale is just not on.
   Whats your TRUTH then ?
I am even more amused by your huffing and puffing over what you think to be the truth. Do not mistake what you think is the truth as the truth.

Just look at the smear campaign that is going on behind this swiftlet group and I am not referring to harry. This people were told a bunch of half-truths and lies and then the strange thing is that they were also given a SET OF BEHAVIOUR TO FOLLOW. And many just followed the script without really knowing who wrote the script and why it was written. Where is intelligence and wisdom to discern what is real and what is false when we could so easily accept the things that we hear ? Where is the space in our hearts and mind to try to understand ? We accept the words of others often because it is so much easier - we don't need to do any thinking or make any judgement as judgement is already made for us. This is how the mind works - the need to put things and people in need little pigeon-holes and packages so that the heart and mind is free of the burden to know and to understand.

When we do this we open ourselves up to manipulation by people who are less than honourable. When a devious and bad person you are bad than you know you have done the right thing.

I am not defending harry but his right to say his piece. I am not angry with the people spreading hate against him but angry with the way we tried to alienate and counter harry as a threat. If we are afraid of ideas and sought it necessary to destroy another because of the perceived threat , who will be next and what will be next ?

As a group facing collective karma, we deserve what we get...that's the simple truth of life.

This post has been edited by chiongguo: Feb 17 2009, 08:45 PM
benchai
post Feb 17 2009, 09:21 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Feb 17 2009, 05:47 PM)
What Chiongguo said is right.

Guys we can stop cursing anyone.

We need to start work the guidelines now.

The meeting went well, and Mr D.L. had full control of the situation in the meeting. AND WE HAVE RAISED OUR CONCERN TO PBT OFFICERS.
PLEASE PROCEED TO GIVES YOUR IDEAS AND PARTICIPATE IN CHIONGGUO GOOGLE GROUP.

SUPPORT HIM JUST LIKED U HAVE SUPPORTED ME.

MANY HERE OWE ME SOME TIME....THE TIME I SPEND IN YOUR FARMS CHECKING FOR YOU AND TRY MY BEST TO RECTIFY THE PROBLEMS...

NOW IS PAY BACK TIME, REGISTER N GIVES YOUR CONSTRUCTIVE COMMENTS.

TRAIN YOURSELF TO BECOMES A FIGHTER FOR OUR SWIFTLET FARMING COMMUNITY.

I AM VERY VERY THANKFUL TO MODERATOR FOR NOT THROWING ME OUT OF THIS FORUM AS I STILL USE BIG CAP...I PROMISED, THIS WILL BE THE LAST...ELSE....KICK ME OUT...PLEASE!!!!!.....

CHIONGGUO, PLEASE FORGIVES THEM....THEY ARE ALL STILL YOUNG, NEED MR D.L., LUCAS1, WEST WING, AND YOU TO GUIDE THEM.....

Added on February 17, 2009, 5:51 pmAS FOR SARAWAK,

WE HAVE OTHER PLAN....THAT PLAN IS ONGOING. DON'T WORRY.

LEARN FROM IT....OUR FUTURE FIGHTERS...

Added on February 17, 2009, 5:54 pmAHH...THIS IS MY 68 POSTS... hehe...good no....I will end it here. Thks guys.......

I wish to apologize for all my rough comments posts. This is surely not a good example to show to you all.

If i had hurt any of you with my hands....I apologize.
whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Latest News, hehe....Even MB of Kedah is fully support this industry. ( AND THIS IS NOT LUCK OHH....MANY HOURS OF DISCUSSION BET. KEDAH OFFICERS AND OUR BELOVED MR D.L. BEFORE THE MEETING STARTED)..... So, this time, MR D.L. also no need to talk liao...Even the Officer said, I think what our MB said is more than enough and i don't think any of you got any other things to add... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

As for our beloved H....really `Luck Sei'...Don't dare to talk much....at the end he said he is only a blogger and not an expert n he said
he also don't know how to move the birds !!!....

ehh???......how come different from his planned presentation paper ??..we read his paper which we do have a copy.....ohh...different ohh....the paper mentioned him as EXPERT THAT CAN SHIFT BIRD'S .....now totally 360 degree change liao !!!....

No more expert??

rclxm9.gif
We won the war and it is the beginning as Kedah is the first stop before PBT proceed to other states and kedah representative is tasked to make another more simplify proposal for our national guidelines as the MB of kedah also found the draft guidelines too many red tapes.....and needs to be simplify to help this industry PROSPER.....

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I AM SO HAPPY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.......
BUT OUR KEDAH REPRESENTATIVE CAN REST FOR TWO DAYS BEFORE BURNING MIDNIGHT OIL AGAIN TO MAKE THE PROPOSAL TO THE KEDAH GOVT AND I AM VERY SURE OTHER STATES WILL FOLLOW TOO.....

AGAIN, WE MIGHT AGAIN SCAN IT HERE FOR YOU GUYS TO READ N STUDY N MAKE OUR PROPOSAL TOGETHER AND SUBMIT IT TO KEDAH GOVT.

GUYS, THIS IS A GOOD OPPORTUNITY TO SHOW THEM....
LOWYAT SWIFTLET FORUMERS ......BOLEH !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
icon_rolleyes.gif
AND WE HAVE 10 DAYS TO COMPLETE THE TASKS.
MR David Lim.  ` 我爱你 !!!!!!!!'..........
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Dear CK and DL,

We have a bad day in Miri. More than 20 officers from Forestry Dept., Council, Land Survey and Police came to BH in Luak Bay to inspect one BH. About 30 BH owners were there to Shaw support. BH owners invited to enforcers to sit down for a discussions and brief us on the procedure and requirements of their Inspections. We objected to their removal of nest with eggs and chicks killed , a standoff ensure for about an hour. Miri state Assembly Representative for Pujut was called to ease the situation and he promptly arrived within 20 mins. Thank you YB Andy Chia !

After another hour it was agreed that none of the nest with eggs and chicks will be removed or kill. A small number of officers and owner went into the targeted BH. Few nests were remove and placed in plastic bags. All these went on in a civil manner.
The officers were polite explaining they are merely doing their jobs. They were also reminded by the BH owners that we are all fellow Sarawakians and are not criminals and only committed an offence under the wild life act. As most of the officers some Bumis mostly are Iban, Orang Ulu all class as OTHERS. They were reminded that what we are peacefully protesting to protect our investments is exactly what they were fighting for years for their NCR land.

A total of 5 BH were inspected till 5 PM. Tomorrow they will resume their inspection in Lutong Baru and City Center. I was also informed that similar operations were carried out in Kuching and Bintulu where nest with eggs were removed.
I will keep everyone posted and thanks for your support.

Ben

ChanK
post Feb 17 2009, 09:31 PM

451 posts

The officers were polite explaining they are merely doing their jobs. They were also reminded by the BH owners that we are all fellow Sarawakians and are not criminals and only committed an offence under the wild life act. As most of the officers some Bumis mostly are Iban, Orang Ulu all class as OTHERS. They were reminded that what we are peacefully protesting to protect our investments is exactly what they were fighting for years for their NCR land.

A total of 5 BH were inspected till 5 PM. Tomorrow they will resume their inspection in Lutong Baru and City Center. I was also informed that similar operations were carried out in Kuching and Bintulu where nest with eggs were removed.

our hearts still with you guys...THE FIRST THING UNCLE DAVID LIM ASKED ME after the meeting with kedah govt,

Mr David Lim asked me How Is Sarawak farmers doing ??....Any news from them??

I told him, uncle ben send me two sms THAT MIRI HAD STARTED THIS MORNING... that i have not replied him back...I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO TYPE ....... I FORGOT TO REMIND THEM TO TAKE MORE PHOTOS OF OFFICERS TAKING ALL THE NESTS WITH EGG N CHICK BEEN KILLED !!!....

PLEASE KEEP ON TAKING PHOTO'S......THIS IS UTMOST IMPORTANT....

sad.gif

This post has been edited by ChanK: Feb 17 2009, 09:37 PM
benchai
post Feb 17 2009, 09:33 PM

167 posts

CK and all concerned BH owners,

There is no need to apologise to anyone if what we do is SICERELY trying to right what we think is wrong and to protect the lifelihood of our fellow BH owners.

We don't need heros with big ego and smart alex at this challanging time. I will not hasitate to put these people in the right places.

sincerely

BEN
Billy Loi
post Feb 17 2009, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(benchai @ Feb 17 2009, 10:33 PM)
CK and all concerned BH owners,

There is no need to apologise to anyone if what we do is SICERELY trying to right what we think is wrong and to protect the lifelihood of our fellow BH owners.

We don't need heros with big ego and smart alex at this challanging time. I will not hasitate to put these people in the right places.

sincerely

BEN
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

122 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:31 PM