7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

hackwire
post Nov 23 2009, 07:21 PM

4,256 posts

Hi guys, this business seems to be very difficult after i read so much about the problem face by the bird house owners especially the law in the government and also the racism issue ?
I was wondering if there's a swifflet Union at this moment?
govt always looking for extras even if the businessman comply with the license. I been wondering what is the procedure to follow if i want to get into this business?

1) Should i be doing it illegally by giving them kickback ?
2) Is it necessary to get a bumi as sleeping partner?
3) do i need to have connection to do this business?

hackwire
post Nov 24 2009, 10:12 PM

4,256 posts

yeah i was hoping this business is legal as you know in this country nothing is legal as far as some politician try to manipulate the situation. i have friends telling me how their business is prospering in their sector only to be shut down if they don't cooperate with them by giving kickbacks. Than they don't get license or even been framed by the enforcement by laying evidence meant for prosecution or to shut down the business. This is what happening in other sector of the business.

Even ROS are asking for money for expediting the application. The forum thread itself is talking about the perhilitian licensing which is to limit the numbers of investor and also to make life difficult for different skin as i read deepern in this thread.

That's the reason i ask if there is an association for this business so far so that we can monitor the growth of this business and get rid of the greedy officers and laws that is so flip flop at at times.

Imagine if we have invested so much and next year the govt come up with new laws that could cause us to close shop . We are talking about huge sum of investment in this.

hackwire
post Nov 28 2009, 02:28 PM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Nov 25 2009, 10:53 AM)
We are in Malaysia, everything can happen so we must be united and with that  hopefully, peace and prosperity for another 10 years.

Just look at the old metal collection trade that have now been monopolised by afew and these guys make millions by buying cheap and selling high. Those formally in the trade have been kicked out....... One of them that I know, is now a very rich man and just bought a new M worth more than Rm600K for himself and a new M worth more than Rm300K for his son.
Where were them when the real old metal collectors were struggling to feed their mouth with those old dirty metal or discarded items collected. So, when the time are good, they just come in to take over and declare all their's like before and have always been the same unless we are united and fight back like real men to protect our rights,  unlike like our fore fathers who always believe in refrain from causing wave and scared of taking action to protect our own interest. Is time to be united and make sure that fellow Malaysian problems are our own and not to wait for it to happen to us before we take a stand and fight. Our forefathers have been weak in demanding our rights and our leaders are worse....only for their own pockets and families members and friends, where are our's rights which they preached to protect when they asked us to vote for them.

Just give the authorities alittle excuse to do so, they will kick us and our BHs, the gentle investors of the BH industries  all out ( with exception of their men) and put their men in control and we, honest clean citizens are all out of buz..... and future.

Remember that once during the bad time, our once famous past  PM declared that no matter white or black cats, cats that catch rats are good cats....then when time are better, things change again.

Hopefully and I believe that our present PM means it when he said about IMalaysia, one for all and all for one.......a promise that will last forever for the sake of Malaysia, a country that has everything and fail to be something............building Malaysia to be strong at least stronger than Singapore, a tiny island which has nothing but is everything.

IshaAllah, we will succeed and be the best in the region.
I totally agree with you to form a United Front of Swifflet business to protect the members and also to discover new products together in the industry. In the govt there were some bad apples who would love to be treated like Datuk or Tan Sri when in reality they were not. So they sent people to disturb like gangster so that you will be blame for non compliant.

My friend in the beauty shop already kena with their same modus operandi where they will plant drugs and condom to frame shop owners . I don't see any diffenrent if this are the same people who will come out with dirty tactics to shut down your operation one day.
We can go to all type of seminars learning the trade and harvesting by the consultants but none of them will tell u what are the problem face with the authority for fear of backlash and revoke of license.

Well, the authority is well known for revenge and incite hatred. But they are not the king, we pay them salary to cooperate and find solution not to get problem. if they love problem, than we should take them to court and pput these gangster in jail.

hackwire
post Nov 30 2009, 06:04 PM

4,256 posts

is eco park going to reduce the swiftlet license to the small players and in the end closing down all the illegal one that builts at the shop houses and also the private investors.

it seems like this swiftlet business going to be monopolize by corporate takers and govt cronies.

What are your opinions in these?
hackwire
post Dec 1 2009, 02:40 PM

4,256 posts

is it true that the white nest is always the one that gone thru the bleaching process? How come eu Yan Sang such as a big company also selling this items on the shelf as i heard it is chemically process and very dangerous to health.

hackwire
post Dec 1 2009, 06:36 PM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Dec 1 2009, 02:45 PM)
I always like to think of us as the providers of safe sanctuaries for swifltlets and not as any business venture as we have no control of the birds. The birds can come and go as they please and we don't feed them but only maintain the building and should only be allow to harvest the nests after the birds fledged. The returns from the nests for providing such generous and kind services should be consider God's given as we have no say if the birds will stay or leave as they are free......

Are we illegal! not to my knowledge as there were no regulations governing this field before until now and like our grandfather's time, the cobbler was the optometrist and the hairdresser was the dentist legally  and so we are the pioneers and as such we should be commended for bringing the new investment to the nation; be given each and every old pioneer,  a special license to provide the service for free and infact, we did have the blessing of some ministers before. So, why now after so much investments and sweat lah!!!!!  It seem like the State doesn't listen to the Federal and the Local Authority doesn't listen to the State and should we, the ra'ayat listen to our local leader who doesn't listen to their's. 

As always, above are my personal comments on the matter..............

Added on December 1, 2009, 2:52 pm

Leave some metal bars protruding from your BH for future extension and when necessary, add a new block next to the Bh and just break down a wall and you have a bigger BH. Even with a 20 by 70, when full, 2 storey BH will get you more than 5K nests and what more do you want??

Added on December 1, 2009, 3:12 pm
Oh no no no, you will scare off all buyers of the wonderful nests............white nests and chemical treated white are not the same if you watch carefully.The whites are not the same and normally, house nest do not go thru such treatment but the cave usually do as these cave nests consist of many impurities. The housenests can be controlled and only greedy and selfish owners and buyers will go to the extreme to bleach the housenests. I always advice my buyers not to insist on very white nests cos it will cause some unhealthy practice in the future and should buy nest that are a little golden color as that will be the best of all. On cooking for about 20 minutes with only rock suger, the birdnest should give out a aroma of egg white........that you won't missed if it is pure and not treated. Think of it will bring down my saliva even when I took birdnest regularly as  I got it for free.....God's appreciation of my hard work cleaning and taking care of my swiftlets.

Chemical processed nests are not dangerous to health but then when you paid for such expensive health food, you want to get pure and original birdnests and not treated bird nests of lower health value that maybe bleached with HO2.

Again, I am not an expert in cleaning birdnests but I do clean nests to sell to my regular customers, near and far and waiting list is always there when they are convince that they get the best from you, safe and assured of the good things.
First of all, i like to say thank you for answering my questions as im now learning the trade to become a somebody that will give more than taking. The reason is also because of the love of nature and curiosity of living animals such as the birds and their predators. just like the industry, there are predators waiting to exploit the success of others and their experience .

Bird nest farming can become one of the tourism industry soon as it also can provide tourist to explore the journey of the farm. There are so much opportunity to it if the govt know how to tap the market . not just delicacy but a factory tour .

i love nature alot and what u said gives me the idea of not just business but the passion to enjoy the fruits of success by seeing the birds growth rate . I believe there are many of u who are fighting very hard to open up the mind of those who look at the negativity but the industry also can create wealth and job to the states that was not focus for the past few years. look at thailand now, every streets have bird nest stall encourage by their country.

Is there any swiftlet club or association around that conducting seminars etc..?

Added on December 1, 2009, 8:09 pmhttp://www.swiftletfarming.com.my/contents.php?id=100003

im looking for friends who like to attend the seminar together . please pm me so that we are able to get RM 100 discount to attend this seminar.

This post has been edited by hackwire: Dec 1 2009, 08:09 PM
hackwire
post Dec 4 2009, 09:27 AM

4,256 posts

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.p...t-money-iceberg

So moving money out millions of dollars is so easy in malaysia while on the other part of the bird nest have to go through so many red tapes and taxes.
hackwire
post Dec 5 2009, 07:57 PM

4,256 posts

Cergau,What is DL task force ?
I think there won't be many like you who will take the research paper to the govt as the next step as it takes time to convince the cabinets to change the old laws . But it has to start somewhere . Those who already knew the in and out , probably just want to conduct seminars but hopefully they sent free invitation to the press and minister to broaden their mind and get them interested as well.

As we all know it will be difficult to group all the bird farmers together to form an association as later it will only become more political arena only. I know i have not reach the level to be the pioneer in the business but who ever out there already successful , wish that they will move toward the goal of clearing all the negative doubts by providing research material to the cabinet. And this is the part ... i believe any body who saw this as an income or revenue will again take advantage of the businessman. In Malaysia, every dept are involve and sub contractors are involve ...

I think the thoughts of legal way is basically none at all. Investors may come in legally but when withdraw , they are illegal...
Even a malaysia citizen are not spare but to work with them or close shop. If talk about licensing, what license ?? The council even dare to limit the number of license and sometime even delay up to how many years. So what if first year u are approved , how about the 2nd and third years?

Govt should think of creating more jobs and revenue appropriately and not always doubt this and that... we malaysian are famous for complaining and if the govt are serious to help , they could always study and propose the best place for the investo.

hackwire
post Dec 6 2009, 01:56 PM

4,256 posts

thanks west wing, so DL is a person conducting a task force for the bird nest interest to eradicate the selfish and greedy people like those who wrote nonsense about the private BH owners?

I read a proposal in one of the blog by one idiot to push for the Eco PArk development . I think i read it in the blog call Iloveswiftletfarming. The Eco Park proposer mentioned all the negative and impact of the swiftlet shit and also the noise pollution in the city etc. But all his reasoning have no proven or supporting documents to convince the govt . He seems to be more interested in developing a place like a Condo developer . This sort of people are taking the bad things and complaint from the bad apples to convince the govt to let them develop land for their profits.
Can they guarantee success , value, swiftlet are happy, etc in the eco park? Why u need eco park to be license when everybody with a knowledge can start their own bird house .

What they are doing is not thinking of finding a better solution like using better methods to attract swiftlet instead of loud speaker or any anti-bacterial to treat the BH. They are just intereted to make money on top the food chain with just a simple proposal.

I like to kick their butt for this if i can ...

This post has been edited by hackwire: Dec 6 2009, 01:57 PM
hackwire
post Dec 6 2009, 10:46 PM

4,256 posts

Thanks Cergau for the advise above.
I saw this writer post about the Perhilitan . Has this problem been solved ? What happen to the law now for exporter of bird nest.
Can anyone take out the raw bird nest out from Malaysia now?
The article was written back in 2008, i wonder if that has change ?

PERHILITAN

Post 1323

QUOTE(alexdiong @ Jul 23 2008, 08:25 AM)
Anyone saw the banner in KLIA about imposing tax on bird nest? I guess there are just too many people taking it to China by hand-carrying.

The banner in KLIA heard from quite a number of souces before so it should be true. Put up by PERHILITAN clowns to show power. Early this year a few cases of nests being brought out through airport was seized. Even an old lady bringing out 1 tael(両) of processed nests as gift also kena seized. Officially they're in charge of Taman Negara and cave nests. But do the clowns have the jurisdiction over house nests? It's an unclear area of the law. There was these 2 cases of 6kg and 1kg seized by them. Later on the bird nest merchant association of state preparing to fight for their rights in courst the clowns immediately dropped charges and returned the nests. (sources from Mr.L of Kedah Birdnest Merchant Association)
So do they really have the jurisdiction on house nests? What they have is on cave nests only. House nests are different story. Just like catching wild arowana is illegal but buying commercially breed arowana is no problem.

This post has been edited by seeseng: Jul 27 2008, 01:38 PM

hackwire
post Dec 7 2009, 12:38 AM

4,256 posts

after reading some of the back post, the business of bird farming is been treated like a pirated dvd business. original dvd distributors only manipulated by the big companies such as Berjaya Ezy video and Speedy Video.

The scenario is pretty similar. They allow illegals pirated business to operate because of the underworld link of some big shots and authorities. they are partners in crime. my ganster dvd supplier told me this.

So those who wants to operate legal and license dVD shop cannot run because illegal one is mushrooming everywhere. So many owners who love movie as hobby cannot have this dream of opening a small dvd shop.

this is Bolehland.... i think the price of swiftlet is expensive also because of the domino effect.
hackwire
post Dec 7 2009, 10:09 AM

4,256 posts

sorry gor being a noob here , what is DVS and SIA? where got sell this book ..Edible Nest Swiftlets Management In AsiaBH
I try to get some books to learn the trade . nobody is interested to do it illegal. we also need to study why or how Govt of Singapore do it? i wonder if singapore have BH?

I just find the eco park agency or seller are not right. i mean why do they need to built the building but not doing the farming themselves if they call them self a true Bird nest farmer. It seems like their passion is building and structure . When i read the proposal, they are hitting it badly on the negative side of the illegal farmers. Ok, i mean its fine if the thing or impact of hazard is present to affect the community like bird shit and unclean bird house but i believe if any of the BH farmer causes bacterial disease to their neighbor, u think we are not afriad of getting jail or pay damages to the people? Common sense right. The authority need to go spot check every week or months meh? If there's any case in the vicinity, im sure the authority will know already and this farmer will be held responsible for it .

The situation i see is the authority harrassing and manipulating the law. State officers don't even have a degree in farming or poultry. Why so prejudice when come to breeding birds when Chicken and Duck is also birds by nature. Maybe, as a bird nest farmer, they should look at other methods to attract swiftlet instead of blasting sound . I am still curious why sound is so effective and is it the only way? how about smell? How about sound with lower decibel which cannot be heard by human level??? that's y we need to improvise further or research more by going legal and expand...

hackwire
post Dec 7 2009, 10:57 PM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Dec 7 2009, 10:10 AM)
Personally, I think we should use Tai Chi.......push and pull. Only use force when really require but try soft approaches whenever possible....that way, neither sides will end up bruise or badly hurt. Give other face and we end up having a new friend instead of a enemy. In our industry, better to have friends and no enemy.  Convincing opposition/trouble makers  to be on our side if possible but then you need guys who really can talk sweet flowers and birds singing to be successful and I ain't that guy cos I F*** more than I can convince lah. Good and successful salesmen are that type of persons we need and anyone around??????

Again, that's my own view on the matter concerned.

Added on December 7, 2009, 10:53 am
Eco Park's concept of birds park even has nursery for the chicks meaning that they are going to harvest all the nest in approximated 45 days cycle and take all eggs and artificially hatch the eggs and then hand feed the chicks which already is against the wildlife act and why the Perhilitan has no objection in the matter.

If Perhilitan still consider swiftlets as wild, then action must be taken against the Eco guys. I believe that what they are doing is only pretext for harvesting the nests illegally (throwing the eggs and chicks into dustbins in the later stage, I presume)......initially they may do all the above but gradually, they will not because it take alot of labour and time not to mention the cost of doing so. Added to it, there is no assurance that the birds will return to the same place to breed after fledgling. Unless they cage the birds and rear the birds like chicken farms........that will hell for the free birds if possible and what the Perhilitan going to do about it?

Someone asked why the problems facing the industry are posted in this forum cos I believe that many of Government Departments like  Perhilitan and Veterinary are reading our forum for signs, feedbacks and idea on industry plus the public's opinions in the matter.  

Again, above are my own opinions and suggestions on the matter, apology if offended.

Added on December 7, 2009, 6:56 pmI am glad that the terms created by me "Swiftlet Sanctuaries"  has been widely used and I hope that the authorities esp. the Veterinary and Perhilitan understand that we, the providers of the SS are infact helping them to preserve the Swiftlets species........ and that they are suppose and should provide us full assistance and not to create hardship and difficulties. Public and other agencies may not understand us maybe but surely not the Perhilitan or the Veterinary as we are infact providing  Swiftlets Sanctuaries and in the same time creating wealth and jobs opportunities for the nation. Not to mentioned that we have help so many other industries to prosper and all dead or wasted buildings have been utillised  by us to create wealth and opportunities. That's our PM understand and hope that all will end well for the industry.

Another that I am proud to be the one to bring to the attention of the authorities toward the "One Stop Center" for all applications for this industry during the Seremban Workshop.  We do not want to run round in circle from departments to departments.......just one department will do to handle all applications and the department concerned will do the needful for us if necessary. 

Appologies for being proud as I believe that I did something right for once toward the bettement of the industry.
i also agree and not agree on the tai chi method . But if we could teach the govt how to fish with their own net, than its ok. The problem is they dont want to learn the fish, they don't want the fish and they want your sampan and your bank account. The state govt know the federal govt is the one making the main income in this on export and import tax.. What have they got? So they probably look for ways to generate income by compounding and licensing. What if tourist come and visit this farmers processing plant? It will also bring revenue to the state.
When i was in korea, this ginseng shops were frequented by all the overseas tourist like us. This is something they should look into and the processed food , dry food is endless.

All the public servants are not public servants at all. they were there looking for opportunity like short cut money. If the govt goal is to increase the capita income of everybody than they should expedite the research and cut the red tapes . The stupid law like export and import imposed on tourist is ridiculous. This already defeat our objectives and allow country like Indon and Thailand to reap this fruits. This is Bodoh Malaysia.

taichi method works but have limitation to progress faster as both party are not speaking out the truth anymore. Both pleasing each other and not for long. Once the person left his office, we are back to square one. Firm as strong in your believe like a strong bamboo but never leave side of the principles.

West Wing, u deserve all the credits for shedding the lights and coining the words to perfection. Now where can i get the event list of any seminars on bird nest by the govt or any foundation?

Added on December 7, 2009, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 7 2009, 10:02 PM)
By aeiou228, shot with N73 at 2009-12-07
Nah...still standing there at the international departure gate as of today.
Why sanction bird nest only.
This perhilitan or wildlife dept job is doing wat?
Do we citizen pay our taxes for their salary to make life difficult for us and other people?
What is the reason for this?
It just a bird nest for god sake, a nest make up of saliva not Gold or Oil.

This post has been edited by hackwire: Dec 7 2009, 11:05 PM
hackwire
post Dec 8 2009, 11:49 PM

4,256 posts

correct west wing, what has bird nest had got to do with the wildlife dept or the stupid term perhilitan..( i am coughing out blood , repeating this stupid word)

bird nest is not even about killing animals like elephant task or leopard skin? bird nest is just a delicacy demand by some human being.

What if a cow dung becomes a delicacy of human being one day? Do you impose taxes and red tapes for sending out CoW dung overseas? Now my explaination is very simple because im a lay man and i see things very basic . maybe im still pure to this but common sense tells me that the govt is very greedy and have no art skill in preserving mother natures gift.

and if bird nest is a national treasure of this country than what about the billion of dollars of deforestation? Our forest were destroyed for money , Our hills and marble hills were destroyed by the builders for road construction and development.

If the govt wants to be part of it, im sure many sifus from Shaolin will welcome them provided they don't come in and burn the temple down. But right now , the situation is that some of the see heng from Shaolin were seen to betrayed the descendents and principles of the Shaolin Temple by sharing it out so that they could control the macro economic of it . They want to built their profits on top of the food chain. Instead of using the brain to improve the existing lesson learn in the past, they want to use the past lesson to create a new temple and call it a Better Shaolin Temple (eco Park) which got endorsement from govt. The old shaolin temple must be clear for the new one to take over. This is waht happening right now in malaysia. .
hackwire
post Dec 9 2009, 09:45 PM

4,256 posts

Eco Park is a competition itself . by building more than 50 houses in a remote area, how can the bird pick the houses to live in. and 50 BH in one vicinity can cause more harm to the environment and also to the birds if anything happen. Moreover , if u buy the wrong plot of land, can the agent refund back the money since the BH may cost from RM 700K to over a million. Here, the agents were dead rich and making your profits in the first five years or 8 years before we as investor able to reap the fruits. I wonder in 8 years time, will the bird population will change and the grade will lose out. this is something the eco park agent didnt tell u.
hackwire
post Dec 10 2009, 10:15 PM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(tomytan @ Dec 10 2009, 12:19 PM)
eco park ?????????????
choose your lucky unit from the roulette wheel................
and best of luck[attachmentid=1348146]
Eco park only makes the developer and the consultant of the park rich. The casino owner is the one that is rich. The investor of the park will soon form a Resident Association soon...haha...
Im sure there will be some neighborhood problem between the BH owner soon.
Why are the govt so soon jump into this eco park without proper study first. By taking the weakness from the past experience from a different environment, location and buildings to implement another different set of problems we have yet to see .

hackwire
post Dec 14 2009, 10:11 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(sosos @ Dec 14 2009, 09:44 AM)
http://www.chinapress.com.my/content_new.a...rt=1211lk12.txt

產量外銷.林立田地
適耕莊近300間燕屋

報導:蘇天賜

適耕莊燕屋如雨后春筍般林立,一個月內19間新燕屋轟立,目前還在增加中。
(適耕莊10日訊)適耕莊引燕行業再創新高,單是上個月就出現19間新燕屋,令區內燕屋攀升至近300間,燕屋、燕窩成“魚米之鄉”吸引遊客新點!

林立在田地的燕屋與日俱增,愈來愈多空置店屋改為引燕屋,區內外人士搶到適耕莊發展引燕業。

《中國報》記者巡視“魚米之鄉“時,發現適耕莊經濟發展蓬勃,從傳統海洋撈捕業到陸面种稻業,目前發展至空中的引燕業。

農民挪地建造

遊走在適耕莊,頭頂飛燕數目尤如夜間繁星,耳邊還不時傳來群燕叫聲。

業者透露,適耕莊是引燕寶地,因當地以農耕為主,害虫不絕,不僅能供燕子大量食物,也能為稻田、果園等除害虫,它可謂人類的“益鳥”。

“因此,適耕莊所引的屋燕,較其他地方大,燕子數目也日益增多,國內燕窩產量也僅次于霹靂實兆遠,而且還遠銷至中國。”

他們說,適耕莊引燕業約10年前冒起,在8年前當地僅約10間燕屋,惟近兩年迅速崛起,保守估計,目前當地約有300間燕屋,數目仍在增加,在上個月就有19間燕屋建竣。

此外,他們說,由于燕窩比稻谷價更高,故此許多農民挪出部分田地建3層樓高燕屋,甚至有外人與農民合作,共同在田地投資燕屋,目前從沙白到丹絨加弄,甚至到瓜雪,都能看見一棟棟燕屋林立在田地上。

他們說,由于當地二樓以上單位多數空置,惟引燕風氣盛行,許多業主特把空置多時的單位,改為會產燕窩的“黃金屋”。

政府受促推出引燕指南

一隻燕子在燕屋下榻一晚,能為業者帶來25仙利潤,圖為正學飛的幼燕。
迄今未有引燕指南,業者心憂心慌!

適耕莊天堂烏燕窩銷售有限公司東主謝耀城指出,雖然業者多番催促政府赶緊推出引燕指南,惟迄今仍未出爐。

他說,由于未有指南,許多業者感到前途茫茫,憂心指南推出后,政府會以各种理由,如地點不適、衛生、噪音等問題逼拆燕屋,屆時業者可能面臨重大損失。

許多人也不敢大量投資引燕行業,使發展受限。”

他說,我國引燕業前景廣大,獲國內外許多投資者青睞,一旦擬定引燕指南,相信會給我國注入強大經濟發展動力,也能為國家掙獲更多外匯。

此外,他說,未免給鄰近居民帶來噪音困擾,業者通常在早上7時至傍晚7時播燕啼聲引燕;業者也相當注重燕屋的衛生情況,加上燕子是不著地的鳥,所以沒病毒或細菌傳染之隱憂。

他解釋,他本身也為他人設計燕屋,一所燕屋最注重衛生、防熱、光線及濕度,因此,燕屋內除了要有吸引燕子的擴音器,還要濕度調節器。

他說,業者無需喂食燕子,因為它們會自尋昆虫來吃;它們也無需喂水,因為它們只喝空氣中的霧水,業者只需定期採燕和清理燕屋即可。

為業者帶來巨利
田地變燕屋黃金地

一隻燕子“入住”一天,為業者帶來25仙利潤;適耕莊養引業者名言:“你引燕子三年,燕子養你一世”!

適耕莊天堂烏燕窩銷售有限公司東主謝耀城說,海內外燕窩需求量日漸高,尤其中國燕窩市場前景一片大好,若遠銷中國,價格肯定翻倍。

他說,亞洲燕窩出產地以我國及印尼較著名,其中東馬以洞燕聞名,西馬屋燕也頗負勝名,許多中國客皆把燕窩當成送禮、滋補及身分象征的必備品,市場大好。

他說,依据規定,約每公傾田地都能建立一棟建築,田地目前被視為“黃金地”,許多農民為求更高收入,特挪出部分田地建燕屋。

他解釋,目前在田地建3層高燕屋,約投資100萬令吉;若將約20X80平方呎店屋改為燕屋,投資額約4萬令吉,通常3年才見回酬,若幸運兩年就稍有斬獲。

“若成功吸引燕子,一間2年的燕屋,每月燕窩產量約1公斤(約20至30粒燕窩);若是6年燕屋,一周燕窩產量約2公斤,特建的3層樓燕屋,比店屋改造的燕屋產量來得高。”

他說,普通燕窩價格波動較大,在今年初每公斤白燕約2000令吉,如今已飆升至4000令吉,目前未經加工的燕盞每公斤4000令吉至5000令吉,高價時可達6000令吉以上。

擔心誤購黑心貨
屋燕燕窩漸受歡迎

消費者擔心誤購添色、漂白燕窩,屋燕燕窩漸受消費者喜愛。

適耕莊天堂烏燕窩銷售有限公司東主謝耀城解釋,故名思義,“屋燕”是指在屋內所養的燕子,而“洞燕”則是在山洞內的自然燕子。

他說,兩者營養差別不大,蛋白質皆相當豐富,惟洞燕因來自山洞,所以礦物質較高。由于礦物質關係,給山洞內的燕窩染上許多顏色,如黃色、淡黃、紅色等,之后成為市面上的血燕、金絲燕等。

他說,由于屋燕無礦物質,所以屋燕肯定屬“白燕”。不過屋燕較容易採取,也較洞燕衛生。

“燕窩是燕子鳥巢,燕子在燕窩上住越久,粘在燕窩的羽毛更多,較難清理;而屋燕較易打理,業者也定時採燕窩,所以屋燕羽毛較少,較易處理。”

他續說,燕窩以“燕盞”為最貴,因為“燕盞”除毛技術較高,過程難而复雜。

他說,可惜有者卻嫌麻煩,沒把羽毛除干凈,索性拿“燕盞”漂白,由于屋燕所粘的羽毛較少,較易處理干凈,較不需“漂白風險”。

他說,除“燕盞”外,其他白燕都是用水浸泡后,讓燕窩膨脹散開,之后在細挑羽毛,完全處理干凈后,再把燕窩放在模內烘干;惟此過程讓燕窩密度較鬆,消費者也擔心有不良加工,所以價格較“燕盞”低。

“雖然血燕、金絲燕目前在中國需求量高價高,但許多中國客和消費者意識到,市場上許多血燕、金絲燕都經過添色處理,所以也開始唾棄,漸漸轉愛屋燕。”

燕窩需求量增

燕窩需求量,尤其中國市場需求激增,所以我國引燕業前景擴大;目前許多業者都將燕窩外銷至中國,而且價格翻倍。

早前我國引燕業不盛行,故此外國人僅懂印尼屋燕,當時國內許多業者皆需借用印尼出產命號,把燕窩外銷他國。

如今我國屋燕蓬勃發展,許多業者從引燕、採燕、加工、包裝及銷售,皆一條龍式自己包辦,試圖打響自家品牌,刷亮我國燕窩招牌,如今我國屋燕在外也頗負勝名。

帶來豐厚利潤

適耕莊漁村引燕業在七八年前冒頭,初時許多人都誤以為引燕回酬不高,所以甚少人愿意投資。在近兩年,引燕業才在適耕莊迅速蓬勃發展。

目前漁村內至少蓋了10多間燕屋,有些漁行業者更善用空間,利用底層做漁行交易買賣,中間層充當辦工室,而第3層則改造燕屋。

我本身在瓜雪亞參爪哇(ASSAM JAWA)有間燕屋,而引燕確實有利可圖,燕子一年可繁殖4次,每次至少生產3粒蛋,因此燕子數量會不停增加。同時,若成功吸引燕子,每月都可到燕屋採燕,雖僅能採20%燕窩,但利潤已相當豐厚。

發展迎頭趕上

雖然實兆遠引燕業全國居冠,惟適耕莊燕子體形較大,燕業發展也迎頭赶上實逃遠。

適耕莊田地多,是引燕寶地,因為田地蚊虫多,燕子的食物充裕,也可為農民除虫害。

据悉,政府規定每1.3公傾的田地,都可建一座建築物,許多稻農挪出部分田地蓋燕屋;在這兩年間,矗立在田地的燕屋,至少增加30間。
is sekincan still a good place to invest swiftlet BH?????even got 300 BH already,how you think about this small town compare setiawan???
is there still got many swiftlt from these paddy field town?
i heard some ppl said that this town got many bird, is it true? who can give me opinion...thanks
coz i want to invest 3 unit 5 storey bh at these each unit paddy field land.

sekincan is good place???from the newspaper..
are u sure u wont have problem with the authority on the licensing and illegal bh got massacred by the wild life dept after all the post were put up above of you?

think properly lo...

Added on December 14, 2009, 10:27 am
QUOTE(West Wing @ Dec 12 2009, 07:14 PM)
The Star .Satturday December 12, 2009
Dilemma over RM1bil swiftlet nest trade
with my comments

KUALA LUMPUR: The swiftlet nest industry is highly lucrative with an annual turnover reaching RM1bil.

#And many more billions if the Government allows …….

Local authorities are against having swiftlet farms in towns as they can cause nuisance to the public and pollute the environment.

#If that the problems, then it’s easy…just give reasonable guidelines for the Swiftlets Sanctuaries Providers to obey and follow.

But in Sarawak where there are over 1,500 such farms operating illegally in towns, any attempt to eradicate them will impact negatively on the industry.

#What’s so illegal about the swiftlets Sanctuaries, and if it is illegal, then action must have taken years ago. Just that proper guidelines have yet be issued to ensure that there will be no problem or nuisance in the future.

The licensing issue cropped up last year after the authorities conducted an exercise to clear up illegal swiftlet farms in Mukah town.

#The Action taken because of hidden agenda and that clean up exercise was infact illegal and action should be taken against the wildlife department for causing the death of so many swiftlets that should protected according to their wildlife acts and laws. What’s about the forced entry? Why didn’t the department taken those who supposedly broke the law to court but instead use force to break in and killed all the swiftlets’ chicks and eggs; all done under the pretext of protecting the so called wild swiftlets. 

Furthermore, the Sarawak’s 1998 Wildlife Protection Ordinance also prohibits the species from being bred in other than its natural habitat like the caves. Prohibited  other than its natural habitat then doesn’t the following sound foolish?

1. Sarawak’s Forestry Department director Datuk Len Talif Salleh said the state government wanted the industry to be developed in a controlled manner in accordance with the laws.
2. Len Talif pointed out that only about 100 licenses had been approved from the 600 to 700 applications received since May.
3. “Most of the licenses approved are for the ‘old-players’ who conform to the prerequisites,” he said.
4. All of the licenses were issued for swiftlet farms in Mukah, Bintulu, Kuching, Kota Samarahan and Sarikei with all of them in agricultural areas.
5. The good news is, the state government plans to build three swiftlet ecoparks in Mukah, Sarikei and Bintulu with lots to be sold and rented out to those who are keen.
#In accordance with the Law.  Does that mean that ECOPARKS  are natural habitat for swiftlets and why the town BH isn’t?; The industry to be develop in a controlled manner  according to the laws (which Law) but the State wildlife law only allow the swiftlets to be bred in natural habitat and it seem that rich and influential people (the ECOPARKS Men)  are the only ones that can bypass the law and what does it means by controlled manner;

#Licenses approved for old players only and to me, it sound double standard or something fishes going on; All the licnese were issued for swiftlets farms in agriculture areas but that’s also against the wildlife law and does the law has two sided  interpretation; 

The good news is that the state government plan to build three ECOPARKS

#and now we all know why  and doesn’t that sound stupid? Should have said that the state government is going to dig 3 large caves to provide natural habitat  for the swiftlets to breed and populate.

The swiftlet nest from this country is of high quality and is highly sought in China and Arab with prices fetching up to RM10,000 per kilo.

#That’s why they are interested in…by the powerful Eco men.
Looking at the article and your feed back, it shows how little understanding of the principle in the governance and a disgrace to the two walking leg species considered to be the most intelligent mammal in history.

Ecopark name sounds great to every investor and players. What is the category or the monetary values of this membership now? RM 1million ?
Does this mean , this is the end of the small players in the future soon?

Can you imagine if Indonesia or Thailand still the small players market than how will these ecopark big players compete with the small one which have lower investment to operate and lesser housing loan as well. have we studied the success of ecopark bird nest value yet?

This post has been edited by hackwire: Dec 14 2009, 10:27 AM
hackwire
post Dec 14 2009, 12:12 PM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(sosos @ Dec 14 2009, 11:02 AM)
have problem with the authority?
just invest BH in agriculture land, is it really illegal???
i dun think so... notworthy.gif
BH in commercial properties sure have problem with the public and authorities unless u buy up the whole row of shoplots...
im not sure about the agricultural land , maybe some sifus here can shed some light .

hackwire
post Dec 14 2009, 09:05 PM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Dec 14 2009, 06:23 PM)
You are mistaken; Even buying the whole street doesn't make the difference at all.....when the Authorities want you to move, you either fight or move. Unless you are the MB, then it is different.

And as for the agriculture land, at present here, you must make sure that the land is not in the Bandar area, otherwise, you will share the same fate as the rest of the town BHs. Do it in Mukin according with the present guidelines (who know if they are going to change it again) so as to be safer side but that doesn't give you 100% assurance as long as the ECO man is there. They will throw at you even with the kitchen sink,,,hahahaha, just joking lah!!!

Anyway, we all shall learn to be positive about everything as things may not as bad as what we think and I am not here to scare you all but that we wish to let all @ forum know what to expect if these things do happen for at least, you die knowing why and be prepared for a good funeral.

Amen
i just want to know if singapore got BH ?
hackwire
post Dec 16 2009, 02:31 PM

4,256 posts

Ok assuming that Eco park is the solution to a proper legal licensing bird house with supported guidelines from state govt. So is there any more problems to bird house owners if asked to stop their current biz at commercial prop? What is the fighting or war with authorities? I believe the present one will lose their investment and might have to be remove by force just like kgbuah pala. this is y Eco park is develop to provide legal sanctuary to bird lovers. If the intention is about sanctuary, iwonder if Eco park is the solution after all?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:19 AM